155

4.3 based on 155 customer reviews

96
30
13
9
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds great!

HTS200F 05/03/2019 by lp59pete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up, and sounds great. Being able to bluetooth my phone to play music is a nice feature also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A good upgrade from the TV Speakers... but

HT-SF200 12/02/2019 by PRM7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my new TV (KD-49XF9005) expecting them to be a perfect combination. They definitely improve on the TV's rather poor speakers and they come in at a great price... however, I expect better from a Sony product, they feel quite rushed and they are not user friendly at all. The main issues is they have no display on the soundbar and even via ARC connection there is no information displayed on the TV, so its really difficult to know what options have been selected without having the manual and a rough knowledge of sony morse code. Being able to press Bight mode, or dialogue mode and seeing this pop up on the tv seems like a simple addition for a TV that can display volume and when the speaker is active. Sony didnt spend much time thinking how this product would be used by the everyday user... for example i wouldnt recommend this for my parents as it would be so difficult for them to learn to use. For something as simple as a sound bar, it feels like Sony have managed to make them complicated. adding a basic display to the sound bar or allowing the options to come up on the TV screen via HDMI ARC would have made this a great product to rival some of the more expensive rivals. as it stands its a decent product that could have been better. maybe theirs a simple TV or speaker update that can solve this? come on Sony... you can do it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

155 Customer Reviews

0

Sturdy build

HT-SF200 09/05/2021 by Uncle Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to operate and a well made sturdy product. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-SF200 30/04/2021 by tom8jam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase of this quality Sony Product...A***

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

HTS200F 18/04/2021 by JP97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this soundbar to enhance the tinny sound produced by my TV. It produces an excellent quality of sound that is pleasurable to hear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony The One and Only!

HTS200F 17/04/2021 by Dale 1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I made the best choice for my second Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice look, compatible with my t.v.

HTS200F 08/04/2021 by Flite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish the adjustments would appear on screen. The on and off functions are hard to detect through the flashing lights. When I turn the functions on and off, I don't notice allot of change in the sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good sound for size!

HTS200F 26/03/2021 by Lefty33 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was easy with our new Sony tv in our master bedroom. Sound is a big improvement over tv speakers. More than adequate for intended use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/03/2021

Hi Lefty33, Amazing! We're glad that you like the easy setup and sound quality. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

sounds great

HT-SF200 15/03/2021 by allenthomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice and compact. but generates good quality sound. very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-SF200 14/03/2021 by Dave16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted does the job perfectly only little moan, can't see the indicator lights when sitting down so don't know whats happening when you use the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good For Price Point

HTS200F 09/03/2021 by TorontoGuy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy with purchase, however once again a slight disappointment in volume level of sound bar. You must crank quite high to hear properly. But must say even though need to turn volume up much higher than if used tv speakers, the sound bar does provide a much better quality of sound. Overall happy with purchase. Is a nice compact size sound bar. Really simple to setup, had working in a couple minutes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/03/2021

Hi TorontoGuy,

We're glad that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. Your feedback about the overall volume is greatly appreciated. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of the soundbar is up-to-date. You can also adjust the sound functions of the soundbar to tailor-fit the sound quality to your needs. Please refer to pages 22-23 of this link for more information:

https://www.sony.ca/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf

Give your favorite shows and movies the sound they deserve with a 2.1ch soundbar and built-in subwoofer. This space-saving solution is designed to match the décor of your home and puts you in the middle of the action with S-Force Pro Front Surround. HDMI ARC2 and Bluetooth® technology ensure a seamless connection with your TV without all the wires.

Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

good small soundbar

HTS200F 04/03/2021 by paplum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not want a 36 inch long soundbar. This soundbar is 24 inches long. Sound is good, and is better than my 65 inch Sony TV's built-in speakers. Voice sound quality is also improved with this soundbar. Paired easily with my Sony TV. Just had to go into TV menu and choose external audio system and/or enable Bravia Sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS200F 26/02/2021 by BobPhila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the product ! Very adequate sound for a small to medium sized room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Bar

HTS200F 26/02/2021 by Arvada (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar, perfect size, easy to set up no problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Little Wonder

HTS200F 13/02/2021 by Dave in Silicon Valley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect soundbar for a small room or bedroom. It has a sub-woofer built in and takes up a small footprint. It has different modes for movies, music, and voice for sound optimization. It doesn’t do any one thing perfectly but it does a lot of things very well. A Jack of all trades in a soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great product

HTS200F 28/01/2021 by Joel2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I up graded my sunroom into an all year hang out were i could enjoy my friends and music as i play my guitar with my new subwoofer (fantastic sound)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Could be louder

HTS200F 18/01/2021 by seb725 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A disappointment. My main issue with the sound bar is that it not loud enough. It is louder than my TV sound, but not by much. Also most of the controls are not visible on my Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

HT-S200F 14/01/2021 by sheharpe7 (Canada)

I bought this unit about 7 months ago and I am very happy with the sound it produces and the the features! It makes so much difference in watching a film, nature shows come alive. Wow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2021

Hi sheharpe7, we're glad you like our product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

exracer

HTS200F 08/01/2021 by exracer9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker is worth money. The product plays well. The sound is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent product

HT-SF200 07/01/2021 by steveba1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with sound quality and functionality. Easy to use and adjust as sound, particularly with the enhanced voice function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use, great sound for the size

HT-SF200 06/01/2021 by Jptmail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup straight from the box. Works great with Samsung tv via hdmi arc and sky q. Turns on and off automatically with the tv. Nice and compact. So much better than the built in tv speakers which weren’t bad, but you’ll never go back!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little soundbar for the money.

HT-SF200 06/01/2021 by Silll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great soundbar and the inbuilt sub makes a huge difference compared to a 2.0 sub. I was contemplating the Bose solo 5, but found the Bose was lacking in Bass compared to the Sony HT-SF200.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinematic sound

HT-SF200 05/01/2021 by Joe1993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this as a Christmas gift and it has increased the sound quality massively

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Have turn it off twice for it to work.

HTS200F 02/01/2021 by HPICCA74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Mother's Day Gift. From my boyfriend...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Lovely balanced sound

HT-SF200 01/01/2021 by craig68ster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to compliment my Bravia tv. It sits perfectly between the feet of the tv and is just the right size. Feels very solidly built and has a lovely balanced sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound in a little package.

HT-SF200 31/12/2020 by RDRScot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the sound bar for a up and coming music festival that for this year will be online ( 2001 ). Setting up was easy and the improvement in the quality of sound from the TV is dazzling for both speech and music, it draws you back into the program you are watching. The Bluetooth link was also easy to establish. Fits nicely below the TV with out demanding visual distraction of larger systems. Only slight downside is the lag when turning on the sound bar and the few silent seconds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very Helpful

HTS200F 24/12/2020 by eatrawveggies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a Soundbar to help me catch more dialogue, and this one delivers. Now I can watch movies and news while keeping the volume at a low level. Without the new Soundbar I had to make a choice between having the volume too loud or just let go of understanding all of the dialogue. I am very happy with the clarity I experience while keeping the volume down to a normal hearing persons' level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

HT-SF200 22/12/2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did .Didn’t know what I’d been missing !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good sound quality

HT-SF200 22/12/2020 by Hbear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product to go with a new TV and it works really well. This unit boosts the sound brilliantly, it has different settings so you can change the audio style to suit viewing, cinema is great for films obviously but the best feature for us is to be able to boost voices. Really good piece of kit and glad we bought it. Not the most expensive sound bar but suits us and does a really good job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound for a small tv using sky Q Mini Box

HT-SF200 16/12/2020 by Neilist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and features and a great improvement on the small 24”TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First ever soundbar so hardly comprehensive

HT-SF200 15/12/2020 by Jayteepivs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it says on the tin however it is really awkward to adjust Firstly you can't adjust from a distance (well vol up down OK) because you can't see the 3 lights. Compound this with the fact that many of the buttons gave double or triple functions. Rather than ease if use its a nightmare and I'd love to chat with the developers!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

kind of complicated

HT-S200F 30/11/2020 by maggieJ (USA)

why is there no display of volume, bass, mode. etc. i find that odd and annoying,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

nice sound

HTS200F 17/11/2020 by zinu (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bougth it few months ago and happy with it. I would reconsider sony product next time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2020

Hi zinu, we're glad you like our product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for trusting SONY. ~Earl

0

Love it

HT-SF200 16/10/2020 by Linda49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting a sound bar for years and finally bought this one. So glad I did, it makes a massive difference to the whole TV experience, especially with films. My dog hates it though, so I tend to wait until she goes to her usual evening position, guarding the door, before turning it on. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

HT-SF200 06/10/2020 by JeffersSF200 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sound bar. Have bought 2. Small and compact with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying

HTS200F 08/09/2020 by JackTheCat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago and it periodically stops playing audio and I have to reset by pulling out and reinserting the HDMI cables. This is very annoying and given everything with COVID I have not found time nor inclination to return it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing customer service

HT-S200F 04/09/2020 by CAL8865 (Canada)

Recently bought Sony Bravia TV and decided to add a Sony HT-S200F soundbar, figuring that pairing them would be a cinch. Followed instructions to pair with Bluetooth, no success. Tried using provided audio wire, no success. Tried HDMI cable, no success. Tried to phone for support: there is no phone support during the COVID pandemic. Have they heard of working remote. On line support or chatting is worthless. Packed it all up and will be returning for a refund.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2020

Hi CAL8865, we're sorry to hear that you are returning your SONY unit. This is the experience we don't want you to have. We would like to review your file so we can better assist you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: Case Number:

We hope you can reconsider SONY again. ~Earl


0

like the sound quality

HTS200F 04/09/2020 by Keoni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gave it review to my friends and have on all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issue

HT-SF200 03/09/2020 by TTFN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great and links via Bluetooth to iPhone and iPad, but not to the TV - which is really why I bought the sound bar! I suspect it is a problem with the TV (which is a Sony and has Bluetooth capability), but at the present time I am less than content with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible UI

HT-S200F 31/08/2020 by TVears (USA)

I recently purchased your HT-S200F Soundbar for my 2012 Samsung 55" 240hz 1080P TV. Although the general audio performance of the SONY Bar seems to be reasonably adequate, the lack of a GUI (either via TV screen &/or iOS app) to accompany & confirm the Remote Control Unit selections, makes this aftermarket Model a very poor consumer choice. Also, since the tiny & somewhat dim "Indicator Lights" are mounted the on-top side panel of the HT-S200F, I've had to manually 'prop-up and tilt' the unit from the rear just so I can try & visually discern what functions are On/Off/Default/etc. from my TV viewing/listening position. Trying to determine the audio output button selection results are insufficient without an app to confirm same. Furthermore, having to constantly review & memorize the remote control "Audio Functions" in the confusing and poorly laid-out User Manual is a royal pain to always reference...even so, it is still quite perplexing and annoying to try and quickly determine 'By-Ear' alone which audio "Button" functions are-or-are-not activated. Sorry, I really wanted to like this Model, but cannot give it a Thumbs-Up.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

brilliant !!!

HT-SF200 31/08/2020 by 54Pauly (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week ago the perfect compliment to the TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

HT-SF200 29/08/2020 by FEED THE BIRDS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour red on TV programmes is somewhat harsh so it is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab compact sound bar

HT-SF200 25/08/2020 by Luceta (United Kingdom)

It’s SONY what can I say. Best speaker ever . compared with JBL and other brands. This one gives u balance of everything

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average

HT-SF200 22/08/2020 by Meandhim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is still muffled at times when watching TV. We bought a bigger TV with bigger speakers and this sound bar to improve this problem. It has helped a bit but not as we hoped. We struggled to pair it with the TV so we're using 2 seperate controls for TV and sound and turned the sound on the TV down to zero.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Looks good but lacking any soul.

HT-SF200 18/08/2020 by Wayne8766 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had high hopes for this unit but had to return it in the end as it just lacked any ooomph. Initial thoughts when unboxed were it looked very nice and was very well-built, nice touch controls on the top and it fit well under my TV. Controls and mode were very easy to use and that it ARC was one of the main reasons i bought it. I played various things though and tried out all the EQ settings and was initially impressed but it felt like something was lacking at the same time. One thing that did stand out was the virtual surround sound, there is a speaker that fires at each side of the unit and it worked very well indeed. The sound overall was very crisp and i didn't have any issue with hearing voices etc in the anything i was watching, however it just lacked some lower end for me. It says something like "that if playback has low bass etc then this will reflect in soundbar" or some twaddle. However, i played several pieces of music though it that i know well and i know that they have a lovely rich bass but this didn't give me anything at all and it was a shame. I also updated the firmware as the website said there a new version, bad mistake. Before this every time i switched on my TV HDMI ARC kicked in and the unit powered up, firmware update hit-and-miss at the best of times. I got around this issue as you can switch off the auto standby (I wish all soundbars had this feature), stupid EU law states that after 30 mins of inactivity it should shut down, normally i wouldn't be bothered but i had it connected to an Echo dot as the speaker was much better. I knew there wasn't a sub when i bought it but as it was meant to built in (yes i know an external sub would always be better) I thought it should give an OK sound but it just didn't. I returned it in the end and bought a JVC with a sub, sound wise not quite as crisp as the sony but has a lot more body to it and you can choose your own EQ and sub volume levels, no virtual surround sound though and i will miss that from this unit as it did work.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent product

HTS200F 03/08/2020 by Celia7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I are very happy to add this accessory to our new 55" Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s a Blast

HT-SF200 01/08/2020 by Control Freak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Persuaded 2 buy this with new Sony TV. Very happy as rich,strong sound so no problem in hearing dialogue in plays or dramas and music. Very neat + fits between legs of TV on the stand + I worked out to pair it with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony HT-SF200

HT-SF200 31/07/2020 by Takew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item from Amazon reseller but had to return it. After talking to Sony help line I was advised to return it as the volume coming out from the sound bar was lower than the TV speakers. I was refunded.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed!

HTS200F 19/07/2020 by Yofrendonna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the last few years the volume level from my television was inadequate. I had a couple of speakers hooked up which helped a bit. I purchased this subwoofer and soundbar a few weeks ago. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I now have not only increased volume, but the sound quality and clarity is amazing and quite impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Least Intuitive Speaker Ever

HT-S200F 02/07/2020 by j_wakes (USA)

I bought this speaker last week and it sounds great! Only problem is that it is extremely hard to use and setup. Not only this, but the lag when on the bluetooth setting is unbearable and ruins whatever it is you are trying to watch. After realizing this lag I decided to hardwire the speaker and spent about 2 hours trying to figure out how to turn the bluetooth function off. After following the directions in the manual EXACTLY I still had zero success. So, I returned this speaker and got a Bose speaker for a similar price and it performed much better on all cylinders. It is sad that a speaker that sounds so good is SO incredibly bad. This may sound like a review written by someone who is not well versed with electronics, but I study computer science and consider myself to be well above average with electronics. With that being said, this is just a speaker, so anyone should be able to set it up with the manual. However, this is simply not the case. Do better Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

A well designed effective product

HT-SF200 29/06/2020 by florin1980 (United Kingdom)

A very well designed effective product providing excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SF200 29/06/2020 by Nicola1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound and different sound options - i.e. cinema, music etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

HTS200F 22/06/2020 by Grumpy68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was just a little confusing setting up at the begging. It finally came together and works great. Sounds awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Sound!

HTS200F 22/06/2020 by Jillc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago. I use it in my master bedroom and it sounds terrific. It doesn’t take up much room. It was very easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Adds a lot

HT-SF200 22/06/2020 by Wee Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to augment the sound of the TV, and it does all we want it to - good and easily-adjusted volume and fine sound quality (also adjustable) for our unprofessional and untutored ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound Bar

HT-SF200 15/06/2020 by Johnboy Devon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this for a week or so, but so far so good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but annoying glitch

HT-SF200 07/06/2020 by JMP99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound good but will only play through TV if hdd recorder is switched on unless I disconnect it. Frustrating. Sony have not yet worked out why. May return if not resolved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound

HTS200F 03/06/2020 by jbaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this sound bar, it's amazing for the size, but again, it is Sony...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

THE JURY IS STILL OUT

HTS200F 02/06/2020 by LEFTYGOLFER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT ON 04/29/2020 HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THIS PRODUCT YET BECAUSE THE REMOTE DOESN`T WORK . HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT SONY TRIED WHAT THE VIRTUAL CHAT SAID TO DO STILL NO REMOTE SO I`M NOT TO HAPPY WITH MY SOUNDBAR

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Faulty product

HT-SF200 24/05/2020 by Mano26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this product 3 months back just start of the lockdown. The product got delivered around a week time. The initial setup was easy, no fuss. The box contains power cable, remote control, optic cable and the sound bar. My main need was to use as Bluetooth speaker for my mobile devices due to its compact size. I had some unstable Bluetooth connectivity from the start and the Bluetooth stopped working all together from second week. Contacted the sevice center but they are around 2.5 hrs from my place. Gave 2 stars for good customer support, but bit disappointed to get a faulty product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

HT-SF200 09/05/2020 by oldyen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

on/off and volume control of sound bar has a mind of it's own

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound!

HT-S200F 22/04/2020 by JennyVB1 (USA)

The Sony S200F (HT200F) soundbar with a built in subwoofer is amazing! I absolutely love the sound. The setup was slightly confusing. It did take me around an hour total to figure it out. The instructions make it seem simple but it apparently got the best of me. The other thing is that it says online that is can be wireless. I have not figured out how to do that yet. Every time I turn on my television I have to then turn on the soundbar. Then I have to click another remote stating that I confirm that I want the subwoofer connected. It just take several "easy" steps to get her going. But once its on, it is worth it!

0

4

0

Sony Design, Not Sony Audio

HT-S200F 22/04/2020 by anlamp1 (USA)

Let me start off by saying the Sony S200F (HT200F) is a beautiful piece of equipment. It looks fantastic, even when placed in front of a 60" Sony Bravia. Set up is super easy. Power cord, your audio cable of choice, placement and you are ready to go. But make no mistake, this is not designed for a home theater enthusiast. At 80 W it will sound much better than your TV speakers. This sound bar is more suited for small rooms. Perhaps even for an office connected to a PC, docking station or smaller TV. The limit here is only 1 HDMI. But it does have CEC capability. But your TV must be HDMI ARC enabled also. Mine was not so I used the optical input. The bluetooth capability does shine. Connect your device easily and the soundbar easily hits its stride. Overall I would recommend this soundbar.

2

4

0

good sound

HT-SF200 18/04/2020 by jlcba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound easy set up not noticed any distortion at high volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love that I finally have a great Bluetooth speaker

HT-S200F 06/04/2020 by Jmwatts7 (USA)

I was so excited when I received the Sony S200F (HT200F) Bluetooth speaker. Before we got this speaker we had a sound bar that was directly connected to our tv and that was the only device we could connect it to. We could not connect it to our phones, so that was a bummer! This sound bar was so simple to set up and connect wirelessly to our devices, and the sound is amazing! I love it! It was difficult to connect wirelessly to our tv and we had some trouble connecting it even with the cord, but we were able to connect it with the cord and once we did connect it to the TV we were amazed at the sound quality! It really gave us a more cinematic feeling at home. Our music comes across really crisp and clear, however, I do wish we could add a little more bass when listening to music. All in all it is a very solid sound experience at an amazing price, and a definite upgrade from our last sound bar!

1

3

0

Yes I recommend

HT-S200F 06/04/2020 by maricasagrande (USA)

This sound bar is amazing! The sounds are clear! This is my first sound bar and me and my family are impressed. I we’re talking with friends about and they like my review. I’m thinking buy another one to my room

0

3

0

Use for a Sleep Machine with USB Input

HTS200F 03/04/2020 by BlueRidgeMedia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds just as good as my old Bose Wave Radio. Using for a Sleep Machine with USB input.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony Reputation Continues

HT-S200F 25/03/2020 by robert204 (USA)

This Sony Sound Bar continues the long tradition Sony enjoys of manufacturing top notch, cutting edge electronics. I am impressed with how this Sound Bar not only looks but sounds. It significantly improves the sound when listening not only to movies but through USB of music played through my smartphone. The remote control features simple and easy to use push buttons. Sound quality is superb. I will recommend this Sound Bar to friends and family.

0

2

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-S200F 21/03/2020 by Asterix293 (USA)

I've always been told to stay away from sounds bars as they couldn't produce real quality sound. The Sony soundbar has restored my faith and counteracted that notion. The quality sound is that of 3D speakers surround amd more than just a loud speaker. I easily installed this bar in my office where I primarily play video games and watch movies. I was surprised at the crisp and clear audio and the fast response times from my games. Makes it really immersive. The quality of the product is worth the price if you compare it to other systems.

0

0

0

Love the Sony S200F

HT-S200F 21/03/2020  (USA)

Finally found the good bass speaker. My tv’s sound doesn’t have enough surround sound, so I bought the Sony S200F and connect to my master bedroom’s tv. The quality of sound is really clear and the bass is really nice. Now I always watch the movie in my master bedroom because this awesome speaker. The design of the speaker looks very modern. Totally fit my home interior design. Sony is a great trustable brand.

1

0

0

Big Sound for Small Spaces

HT-S200F 16/03/2020 by GabeM4 (USA)

Bought this little guy with the hope of replacing our old sound bar. Our goal was to get deeper bass and better sound without having to add a sub woofer... and it has not dissapointed! The sound is clearer and louder even at near max volume and it puts out decent base for its small size. Smaller than our old one as a matter of fact. Although this is used in a bedroom and "surround sound" wasn't really an important element for us, it has been surprisingly effective in simulating a surround sound experience.

0

0

0

Sony stick to basics doing them right

HT-S200F 16/03/2020 by Thestatefarmguy (USA)

Sony has always amazed me with its music devices nice my childhood starting with the walkman series. I have been using multiple other brands television audio system for my daily use untill now I got this Sony S200F 2.1ch Sound Bar with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth, (HT200F) from amazon and it is a pleasant surprise with the quality of sound from this little device. I initially played music and connected via Bluetooth with my laptop to try playing the movie on Netflix with this device. The device was used in my mid-sized bedroom and the audio volume was loud and clear. Fits well and not too heavy. easy to carry around and connect multiple devices. I like the remote that came with this device. It's simple and easy to use. One place I see a need for improvement is with the missing base when you listen to music. in conclusion, this is a decent device for your mid-sized room.no fancy technology, just stick to basics doing them right. Pros: >Size >Quailty >Connectivity >Easy to setup >Remote cons: >Mising base. >No fancy technology.

0

0

0

Not Worth It

HTS200F 15/03/2020 by Squiff (USA)

I am disappointed. It was too difficult to set up; it does not work well with my 4KHD Sony Television or my 4KHdVD Sony Blu-ray player. The sound on a movie won't play unless it switched to TV speakers and the volume on zero. What?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound quality

HT-S200F 11/03/2020 by geekogenius (USA)

With comparably low price, this soundbar provides a great sound quality to my 75 inch Samsung TV. The installation of this soundbar was pretty easy and straightforward, just plug and play. I can connect to it using Bluetooth or HDMI or even USB. I used HDMI on my TV so I can control this soundbar using my TV remote, and Bluetooth on my iPhone. The minimalistic design is also cool. I think an average person can clearly see the difference and improvement in sound quality using this soundbar versus TV speakers.

0

0