272

4.3 based on 272 customer reviews

174
49
22
12
15
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27/05/2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10/01/2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

272 Customer Reviews

0

Cracking sound bar and sub woofer

HT-S350 08/01/2023 by Shangied (United Kingdom)

I love Sony products and this new sound system is brilliant

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HTS350 29/12/2022 by Princess Coconut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound Bar connects easily. I love how the subwoofer is wireless. It works great, even with my old TV. It turns on automatically and ran through the tv remote automatically. The sound is amazing and I am very happy with this sound bar. It was an excellent product, especially for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2023

Hi Princess Coconut,
Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your HT-S350 soundbar! We're really glad you like the great sound, easy connection, features, and overall performance of the unit. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Defective

HTS350 24/12/2022 by dougie064 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds go out periodically, only had it one day, not cool.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2022

Hi Dougie064,

We sincerely regret to hear you are having a sound issue with your HTS350 soundbar. Audio may skip if there is a device nearby that generates electromagnetic waves, such as a wireless LAN or a microwave oven in use, locate the system apart from it. Let's try to isolate your audio drops out issue by following the steps below:

1. If you are using an HDMI cable to connect a device to your TV, make sure it is a Certified Premium HDMI cable with a length of 6 feet or less.
Skip this step if you don’t have one available.
2. Move the Soundbar and subwoofer closer together.
3. Reset the speaker system.
Note: For details on how to reset the speaker system refer to the How to reset the Sound Bar article below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-video-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/articles/00250225

For additional troubleshooting steps, refer to the operating instructions of the unit.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4748/e34a75abf7aac4f23b7cd29347800824/47487571M.pdf (see pages 30-34)

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great!

HTS350 06/12/2022 by nsmani007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product. Time will tell whether it is really reliable

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2022

Hi nsmani007,

You made the right choice with the Sony HT-S350! You can't go wrong with this amazing soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Pleasantly surprised

HTS350 27/11/2022 by Newsguy2022 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this soundbar on Black Friday. It was easy to connect to my TV and I was happy to find the sound was quite crisp. It is a good soundbar for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2022

Hi Newsguy2022,

Awesome! We're glad you're happy with the sound quality and price of the soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

new sound

HTS350 17/11/2022 by oldey (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

great new addition to our entertainment experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2022

Hi oldey,

You made the right choice! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Excellent Sound

HTS350 27/10/2022 by DJ0206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an old sound bar. I am really impressed with the ease of use and the number of features that are included. Sound is excellent and the wireless sub works really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/10/2022

Hi DJ0206,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony HTS350! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound quality and user-friendly functions of the soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Easy Installation

HT-SD35 13/10/2022 by Jacjoy (United Kingdom)

My Son organised the new sound bar for me and it was so easy to set up and the quality of sound is so much better than my previous product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!!!

HTS350 22/08/2022 by Bob1800 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar with wireless subwoofer about two months ago. I am amazed at the sound quality especially for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2022

Hi Bob1800, Thank you for purchasing the Sony HTS350! We're very pleased to hear you like the great sound quality of this soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Quality good look

HT-SD35 02/08/2022 by hterag (United Kingdom)

Really good sound looks good does what it says on the tin

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Regret This Purchase

HTS350 07/07/2022 by russ123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar was a terrible purchase. Never would connect to my TV using Sony sync even though it's a Sony TV. Quit working after a year and a half. Sony support was useless. They went through their checklist then told me to send it in for repair.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/07/2022

Hi russ123,
We're sorry to hear the issue that you are having your HTS350 soundbar and unit had to be repaired. May we know the case number so we review the file and do the best possible for you?

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Great futures

HTS350 05/05/2022 by Al4133 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I need forward to do. Great sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2022

Hi Al4133,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the features of the soundbar including its amazing sound quality. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Easy connection

HTS350 18/04/2022 by Chuck8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty much hooked itself up to the tv. Sounds great! Plenty of base and fully adjustable mids and tweets in the sound menu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/04/2022

Hello Chuck8,

Thank you for the 5-star rating and we're glad you like the sound quality of the soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

The bass

HTS350 18/04/2022 by AZ468 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All is great. Just a problem in getting Apple TV. At Best Buy said I get 4 months free

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/04/2022

Hi AZ468,

Thank you for the review. You may find this article helpful on how to connect your soundbar to the TV.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s350/articles/00014997

You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Very good product

HTS350 16/04/2022 by Gianni di Cava (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy installation, improved sound quality. Overall great quality product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/04/2022

Hi Gianni di Cava,

Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality of the soundbar and also had an easy time setting it up. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sound bar

HTS350 06/04/2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month ago and I am not happy with it poor sound quality I would not recommend bar to anyone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/04/2022

Hi Bobby,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry if the sound quality of our HTS350 did not live up to your expectations. The loudness as well as the sound quality of this soundbar will also depends on the source that you're playing and audio device that you are using. The HTS350 features a sound mode that is tailored to sound sources and voice mode to make dialogs clearer. If you haven't yet, you can adjust it to your liking by pressing the buttons on the remote control. We also suggest having your S350 placed closer to the ear level to allow you to hear more details. If the bar is mounted low, you may not have the best listening experience.

If there's something we can do to help or your need more technical assistance/information with our product, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you & your feedback, and thank you so much for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Very poor. Packed up working properly after 13 mos

HT-S350 09/03/2022 by P9684 (United Kingdom)

Stopped syncing with to after 13 months. Just out of guarantee!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony support team
11/03/2022

Hi P9684,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your sound system has developed a fault.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Easy to set up

HT-SD35 08/03/2022 by Frewgit (United Kingdom)

I have had this sound bar and subwoofer for 2 weeks now and my wife and I are delighted with the system, she is hard of hearing and this makes a world of difference to her.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great!!!

HT-SD35 02/03/2022 by TonyMrT1 (United Kingdom)

Enriches the experience of watching movies with enhanced sound effects. Very satisfied with this product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

HT-S350 24/02/2022 by brindle (United Kingdom)

Had only one week,so far great sound.goes well with new sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat

HT-S350 15/02/2022 by JPC154 (United Kingdom)

Happy I chose this model looks great with my Sony TV and love the fact it’s Bluetooth can’t wait to listen to my music on my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and value as expected from Sony.

HTS350 14/02/2022 by Prairieman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially bought a 55" Sony Bravia TV and then purchased the sounder kit. Both units worked seemlessly with each other and I'm very pleased with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2022

Hi Prairieman,

Wow! It is really lovely to hear you are very pleased with the exceptional sound quality- especially when using it with our Bravia TV of our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a powerful wireless subwoofer.

You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.

Thank you so much for purchasing our HT-S350 and for commending Sony!

- Romeo

0

Awesome Sound

HTS350 11/02/2022 by Louisrosen1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound system definitely got my moneys worth. Sounds great and easy to operate with the remote. Looks good with my Sony 4k big screen. Sincerely, Louis Rosen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2022

Hi Louisrosen1, Awesome! We are thrilled to hear about your excellent experience with your new HTS350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for purchasing and for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Dependable Product

HTS350 05/02/2022 by No Name263 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this, easy to set up, time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/02/2022

Hi No Name263, Great! We're glad that you like the ease of setting up your new HT-S350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Powerful and smart

HTS350 23/01/2022 by DavMix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted to improve our TV experience. This sound bar was the right size with enough features to make our 10 year old TV in a small city apartment feel like we were at the movies. The sound bar is clear and sleek. The single subwoofer located behind us is very effective. I also purchased this as an open box. What a great option!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2022

Hi DavMix, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you like the compact size, sleek design, powerful sound, and immersive cinema-like experience of your new Sony soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Love it!

HTS350 20/01/2022 by New Year 50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy with my purchase. I love bass and this satisfied!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2022

Hi New Year 50,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Nice Soundbar

HTS350 19/01/2022 by Kevin23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this as a gift from our children. We had a few problems hooking it up as we needed an HDMI cable and didn't have one, but after getting one it was very easy to install. The sound quality is great but the only problem we have with it is the sound does not go extra loud. This is only a problem because our mancave has a propane heater that is quite loud when it kicks on and we need some extra volume at times. In a normal setting, I'm sure the volume would be sufficients. Very satisfied!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/01/2022

Hi Kevin23,

That's very nice to hear! We're glad you like the sound quality of the soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Long handshake time when connected to a Sony OLED

HTS350 14/01/2022 by SEinson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After turning on the TV the sound bar and internal speakers fight for who will transmit the sound. I receive multiple pop ups on the screen saying the audio is being switched to "External Speakers", then it says audio being switched to TV speakers. This goes on 3 or 4 times. Very annoying. Can't use the manual buttons on the sound bar if it is mounted flush to the bottom of the TV. Poor design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2022

Hi SEinson, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with the connectivity of your SONY unit. Please follow this links to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s350/articles/00014997

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s350/articles/00173195

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Sony HD-S350 Soundbar

HTS350 14/01/2022 by HLAndy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and sounds great. We can now hear are programs clearly without blasting the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2022

Hi HLAndy,

Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality of the soundbar and had an easy time setting it up. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great features

HTS350 10/01/2022 by Peter loved (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month after buying very happy with sound, controls and bass performance, great improvement for my living room TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2022

Hi Peter loved, Good to hear that you like the audio quality of your new soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

great sound for the size and price.

HTS350 06/01/2022 by bobofett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the sound bar as a Christmas gift and I couldn't be happier. Has clear highs and great lows. Make movies more enjoyable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2022

Hi Bobofett,

Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your new HT-S350 soundbar. We're truly happy to hear you like the incredible sound quality this unit delivers. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.

Thanks for sharing this awesome feedback!

-Jess

0

Surround sounds

HTS350 28/12/2021 by Cubiche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fir the price Sony has good bass and fair speaking sound

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2021

Hi Cubiche, Awesome! We're glad to hear you feel that the great sound quality of your new Sony soundbar is worth its price. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV

HTS350 27/12/2021 by Ger54 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for Christmas. Stellar picture and the best thin tv built in sound system I've ever owned. Unique sound generation system with built-in sub woofer. Nice work Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2021

Hi Ger54, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you like the picture and sound quality of your new Sony TV. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Sony sound bar

HTS350 26/12/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well with SONY TV. Easy to hookup to the TV ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2021

Hi Heavy , That's great! We're very pleased to hear you like the ease of setup and it goes perfectly well with your Sony TV. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great sound

HTS350 26/12/2021 by Marc806 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Sound Bar a weeks ago and it sounds great . I wish I could get deeper boom out of my sub Woofer while watching TV I get the boom with music but not with the TV. I have a Bose 321 sound system in the livingroom and it delivers a great boom out of the Sub Woofer I like the boom I get . Why can't I get the boom out of the Sony 2.1 surround sound Bar ??

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2021

Hi Marc806,

Thank you for the review. The subwoofer is a speaker for playing bass sounds. Sound from the subwoofer may be hard to hear when the input source has less bass sound, such as TV broadcast. More details on the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s350/articles/00246877

You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Not loud enough

HTS350 25/12/2021 by Biggirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this thinking that it would be louder,but it’s not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2021

Hello Biggirl,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry if our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a wireless subwoofer did not live up to your expectations.

The loudness as well as the sound quality of this soundbar depends on the signal and content. We are not sure on what brand/model of TV/device you have this soundbar connected to. However, you may try adjusting the sound mode (that is tailored to sound sources) and voice mode (to make dialogs clearer) of this soundbar to isolate the problem. You can adjust it to your liking by pressing the buttons on the remote control. We also suggest having your S350 placed closer to the ear level to allow you to hear more details. If the bar is mounted low, you may not have the best listening experience.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Excellent

HT-SD35 25/12/2021  (United Kingdom)

Nice, well-designed sound bar, complete with Bluetooth-linked sub-woofer. Excellent unit giving much better vision/audio experience with matching Bravia TV, sitting neatly under the tv. Shame that Sony tv and ancillary devices don’t allow for a simple straightforward unobtrusive rear fixing arrangement to suspend the sound bar beneath a multi-position bracket-mounted tv. Otherwise no complaints at all.

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

HTS350 22/12/2021 by Greg15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about a month ago. Easy to set up. Excellent sound quality for the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2021

Hi Greg15,

Great! We're thrilled that you like the sound quality of the soundbar and had an easy time setting it up. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Superb Performance for a Budget System

HT-SD35 19/12/2021 by James I (United Kingdom)

Whatever you buy from Sony, irrespective of its price-point, you get a quality piece of kit. I've had this soundbar and subwoofer for 5 months and have held off reviewing it until it had been thoroughly put through its paces. I can now say to any potential purchasers that you can buy this system with complete confidence: for the price, build quality and performance I don't think it can be beaten. The functionality, accessed via the well designed remote, allows the user to adjust the sound in ways that enhance the whole listening experience - whether its intense firefights or subtle dialogue and background sounds, this system delivers an excellent sound stage. I would however recommend that you buy a better quality Toslink cable, as the one supplied isn't that great, but that's a minor point and not worth knocking a star off for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

More than adequate!

HTS350 17/12/2021 by really not needed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the soundbar package within the last month. I improved my audio enjoyment of my TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/12/2021

Hi really not needed, Congratulations on your new Sony HTS350 soundbar! We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying the sound quality of your new soundbar. You’re now also able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great sound quality

HT-SD35 28/11/2021 by JLKY (United Kingdom)

Bought this for surround sound quality. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

REPLACEMENT

HT-SD35 26/11/2021 by Riky3ticky (United Kingdom)

Also to replace a DAV-S888, surround system which was connected to the replacement TV, The DAV was good, but this is Superior, brilliant sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound bar but not perfect

HTS350 22/11/2021 by JWPetrus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was great when I first bought this three weeks ago. Since then I have a problem getting the Blue Tooth to work to the point that I connected the bar to the TV via the optical cable instead of trying to connect via BT. Also have a problem with volume control. Every time I change programs the volume increases to the point that I have to reduce it by five presses of the remote.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/11/2021

Hi JWPetrus, we are sorry to hear that you're having an issue with Bluetooth and the volume. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our products. We recommend following the troubleshooting steps on the link below to fix the problem.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/sound-bars-home-theater-systems-sound-bars-surround-speakers/ht-s350/articles/00260902

Resetting the soundbar is also a recommendation. Please see page 35 of the manual:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4748/e34a75abf7aac4f23b7cd29347800824/47487571M.pdf

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely, Erin

0

Probably not the Best

HT-S350 25/09/2021 by GA29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have the HT-S350 two months good when working but for some reason keeps disconecting i then have to completely power of and on tv to reconnect

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi GA29,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the device disconnecting.
We recommend resetting the device to resolve the issue as described on the Manual page 34 here: https://bit.ly/3m0J1O9. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK