Skip to Content
43

3.9 based on 43 customer reviews

18
11
9
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

State of the Art

HT-ST5000 26/06/2017 by Bill0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This acoustic wave projection sound bar / woofer was bought in conjunction with the new Sony OLED TV, for an immersive audio visual experience. For an AVC source with any form of Dolby surround audio content, it produces high quality room filling sound ,with several discernibly different selectable pre-set sound fields . Careful input of the room and seating dimensions during setup is necessary to achieve the full immersive surround sound potential. Test tones confirm set up. All auxiliary AVC sources must be HDMI routed via the sound bar to the TV, for the full system audio visual capability to be achieved, as per the specification .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Rear Speakers

HT-ST5000 31/12/2017 by SonyJPN (USA)

I dont really hear sound from behind me. It needs a true surround speakers.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

12

0

44 Customer Reviews

0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 20/01/2018 by Fordster (USA)

I bought this in December and the sound is great is you crank it up . Need rear speakers to get the full surround sound . I hope they come up with a fix because the sound bar was not cheap and I would like to buy rear Sony speakers for it..

1

0

0

Needs a firmware update ASAP!!!

HT-ST5000 17/01/2018 by MJCESQ (USA)

Sony absolutely needs to push a firmware update to allow this sound bar to pair with their wireless surround speakers. I’m astonished their flagship sound bar lacks this feature yet lesser bars in their lineup do. Come on Sony listen to your customers. Virtually every comment asks for this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Top quality sound

HT-ST5000 12/01/2018 by Virgo the great (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up out of the box good intuitive home screen and it sounds great. A really top quality soundbar and sub worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Rear speakers are so badly needed but sony

HT-ST5000 11/01/2018 by marcNY (USA)

doesn't care. this little thing would have been amazingly unstoppable but lack of rear is preventing it from getting full atmos sound. but it is featured packed though. ATMOS and DTS:X but if you expect to get atmos sound from this then you'd be wasting your money. I love the way it sounds though playing music sounds amazing and watching movies is just amazing but movies play with no effects at all. i changed setting from clearAudio+ to 3d surround, nothing. Played around with the level settings, looked online for tips, nope. also there's a funny cracking sound coming from the speaker or the sub. replacing the soundbar will not fix the issue, it's a sony issue. so beware, don't expect anything like a movie theater from this. this doesn't sound anything better than the other less expensive sound bar out there unless SONY decides to give us rear speakers they announced new soundbar today at ces2018 with wireless soundbar why can't this expensive one be compatible with them? is beyond me .

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great soundbar except

HT-ST5000 10/01/2018 by om55 (USA)

I am very happy with soundbar. The only flaw would be to have rear speakers for a total surround experience. Please make this available.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great product HT-Z9F availability to HT-ST5000?

HT-ST5000 09/01/2018 by Seablade (USA)

I got my HT-ST5000 as a Christmas gift and I am very pleased with the product! I just saw the CES 2018 Sony press conference (08JAN18)and I have a question! Sony can provide a firmware upgrade to my Sony H5-ST5000 to use the newest Wireless Rear Speaker for HT-Z9F? If you do, Sony will sell a lot of those 2018 sound bars rear speaker model HT-Z9F!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

0

Good Dolby atmos sound

HT-ST5000 02/01/2018 by Dolby atmos lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this item for a fortnight and for the most part a positive purchase. Would like the option of mini speakers to give a more surround sound Behind you. The sound quality is still very good though with plenty of bass. Good product but very expensive. I would like to see on the soundbar when the sound is producing Dolby Atmos as well.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Worth it !

HT-ST5000 01/01/2018 by Lucas696 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a Sony A1 Tv with this sound bar sounds fantastic and have it set up for tv movies and pc with customisation sound presets that can be saved. It was that impressive when i tested with dolby atmos files and 4k blu rays compared to the tv speakers itself which was not bad either, other family members went and brought the same setup too. Used bluetooth to connect bose wireless headphones no trouble at all and use it to play hi-res music from Sony xperia z2 and it sounds great. I also use a 2006 Sony NW-A1200 walkman which i could connect via aux jack nice to see i can connect older hardware to it. Granted a bit pricey but as I don't change this equipment very often it was well worth the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Rear Speakers

HT-ST5000 31/12/2017 by SonyJPN (USA)

I dont really hear sound from behind me. It needs a true surround speakers.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

12

0

0

HDMI nightmare

HT-ST5000 28/12/2017 by skier888 (Canada)

Good luck getting this to work properly Set it up with sony 4k tv, cable box, apple 4k and universal remote - it couldn’t ever find right hdmi - sound was lagged - sub woofer way too strong Returned it 2 days later

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2017

Hi skier888, we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations and It is unfortunate that the sound bar had to be returned. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Thanks! _Bob

0

Don’t support surround speakers

HT-ST5000 25/12/2017 by Jono73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality soundbar however not brilliant with surround sound either atmos, if you could add speakers like the zr5 and have them added with surround sound/atmos effect (on par with the Samsung hk950 I believe it will be out standing until then I wouldn’t recommend it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

18

4

0

Please add 2 real satellite speakers

HT-ST5000 25/12/2017 by BiggesttBoss (USA)

I recently purchased this soundbar at the advice of a best buy pro who said even without the real speakers, which i currently have for a different unit, it would still make the same sounds as rear speakers would. I purchased the sony dolby atmos 7.1.2 and i absolutely love it except 2 things. 1. I wish it had bass and treble setting on home screen and i dont exactly understand the db setting or what that means for the speakers? 2. Most importantly of all is that i will have to return this unit because it doesnt support real satellite speakers which i currently have on a different model and makes the true full immersion. Can you guys patch this unit to except rear speakers ecen if you had to have the option of turning off 2 speakers on the soundbar to have 2 real sat speakers! Please respond. Thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Underwhelmed

HT-ST5000 22/12/2017 by Buchi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainly no bells and whistles to find. The wireless sub woofer kept disconnecting every few minutes. The sound overall was average.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Exceptional

HT-ST5000 21/12/2017 by qntt (USA)

Great sound quality, fantastic features and great build quality. A bit pricey but worth it. Those who say voices are recessed should consider that some tracks are just badly mastered and some artists just don't have talent LOL. Listen to some Queen or some other oldies and you will see there is no problem with voices. Actually voices sound amazing. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

As expected from Sony another Great Product

HTST5000 20/12/2017 by Mike Sz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the for a short time have not had the time to test all features. Not quite getting the surround type sound out of it but it could be some adjustment i am missing. Other than that great sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it but!

HT-ST5000 20/12/2017 by Bigjohn11 (USA)

I’ve had it for about four months. Only two real complaints. I wish there was a per input volume adjustment. For example I keep my fios at about 80% volume. Blu-ray at 40. Second. This bar while awesome. Would be amazing with rear channels. By the way Sony. Kudos on the quality of the build.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but concern over connectivity with sub

HT-ST5000 14/12/2017 by golfer00 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned this Dolby Atmos soundbar for 3 weeks and am generally very pleased with it apart from one issue. Initially I heard intermittent stuttering and popping from the subwoofer. I checked the Sony Support site and found that this problem was listed along with an advised fix which involved a reset. I carried out the reset and so far there has been no recurrence but I am obviously concerned that this might happen again as it clearly has with other customers. This is very disappointing given the very high price of the unit and the exceptional reviews it has received. So far with everything working as it should the sound quality is excellent for TV, movies and music via bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Dolby Atmos is a best !

HT-ST5000 09/12/2017 by SHNHorror (USA)

I bought the soundbar a week ago and i am pretty impressed with the power that it delivers! Watched The Conjuring 2 with dolby atmos and i can say one thing this soundbar makes the movie so much more effective with dolby atmos. I am really impressed so far the Only problem i have is that i get ocassionally a strange poping sound in the subwoofer. Some Day it is there and some day you do not hear the poping sound at all. Second negative point i have that it does not support rear speakers and i really hope this feature will come in the future ! Please Sony i Implore you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall, a solid soundbar. But....

HT-ST5000 06/12/2017 by mrX1987 (USA)

The soundbar delivers, crisp, clean sound, however lacks in the mid level department, when it comes to speech. Treble is good, but no mid presence in the voice. Also, maybe a larger subwoofer to deliver more bass. Maybe a possible 10” subwoofer upgrade in the future??? And maybe some rear Atmos speakers to enhance the Atmosphere effect!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

HTST5000 04/12/2017 by Daves42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Give it 5stars, but manual is difficult to understand all its features. Great sound and base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb Sound Quality with the ease of connectivity

HTST5000 03/12/2017 by maniiskool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just a day of owning this and I bought it as a package along with a 65 inch XBR900E. The meanest combo I have ever owned. For the record, I have worshiped Samsung for the past decade and a half but my last TV was a disaster when it came to customer service from samsung. I regret not switching over to Sony earlier.... The video quality is mind blowing. I'm sure there is a samsung TV out there which may offer the same quality but just cause of the horrible quality of customer service I experience. never going back . Love you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Soundbar!!

HT-ST5000 30/11/2017 by pacotaco (USA)

Got this on Black Friday, have been very impressed with the sound! Granted I have this in a bedroom, it sounds fantastic! I did however find 45 to be the max volume music would sound good up to before the treble became overbearing. Not very often would you be up at that volume anyways so everything else beneath that volume sounds amazing; the bass is phenomenal as well!!! Watch a movie with this thing and you'll be blown away!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasing natural sound; Decent surround simulation

HTST5000 19/11/2017 by LeeK1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hook up to my TV and sources was easy, but the sub-woofer disconnected daily for the first few days until I changed the RF Channel setting from AUTO to 1. Once this change was made, the system has been stable. Getting used to a soundbar coming from a true 7.1 system is difficult, but the HT-ST5000 is very pleasing and natural sounding and plays at sufficient volume. The surround sound simulation is OK, but won't truly fool you into thinking there are speakers surrounding you. If you don't have any place for surround speakers, or are trying to reduce wiring, this soundbar is a great choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound bar for NYC small spaces BUT...

HT-ST5000 14/11/2017 by moshin (USA)

Great sound bar, super pricey, NEEDS wireless rears. Why on the lower models, but not on the flagship product? Really, really hoping that my love for Sony pays off here. Can't understand how it supports whole home wireless, but not for rear channels. Will probably sell if this isn't added in the future firmware updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Big Souung from Sony

HTST5000 29/10/2017 by RellimEagle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this, said se HDMI cable to connect to TV. Samsung 8000 TV has ARC Box. Hooked p via HDMI & nada so used fiber optic & Bazinga, works like charm!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best solution for 1 remote

HT-ST5000 19/10/2017 by Happy wife makes for (USA)

Paired the HT-ST 5000 with my Sony 4K TV, Direct TV set top box and Sony Blu Ray player. Everything connected via HDMI to the sound bar. Set up was incredibly easy and now everything turns on and off and functions perfectly thru ARC just using the direct TV remote. I get the sound I want for movies and music and the wife doesn't have to learn about inputs and deal with more than 1 remote. Atmos - average at best but overall sound is very good - exceeded my expectations. Blu tooth pairing with I-Phone took 10 seconds. No codes. No wires, 1 remote, family friendly. Beats the heck out of all those separate pieces, funky universal remotes that constantly fail, etc.. For a lot of home theater enthusiasts seeking better sound than the tv speakers this might be the best way to go.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Impressive sound!

HT-ST5000 09/10/2017 by curlypaws (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of my main reasons for purchasing the Sony HT-ST5000 was the fact that it offers 4K support with 4 HDMI sockets. And it supports Dolby Atmos. Even with this, the quality of the sound was a very pleasant surprise - much deeper and more involving than my previous soundbar. While the remote could do with some dedicated input selection buttons, the fact that the interface appears on the TV screen is welcome, rather than trying to work through a small display on the unit itself. The build quality is top notch, and this feels like a sturdy piece of kit that should last well. The separate subwoofer is wireless and connected automatically. I just love it! It isn't cheap, but it is worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Sleek - looking and Phenomenal Sound

HT-ST5000 02/10/2017 by reeverything (USA)

It is as if it was designed to fill my open floor plan with a lot of glass walls, the up firing speakers I think make this work so it doesn't sound like a tin can. Sounds amazing for both movie and music. I just wish there was iPhone integration and particularly Airplay 2. Chrome cast is good but I like to be able to use Apple Music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

An absolute beast among soundbars

HT-ST5000 21/09/2017 by Naviot (USA)

I'll start by saying I'm blown away by this product. Here's why: Upon taking it home, it took all about 15 minutes to fully setup. The only real difficulty I had was connecting one HDMI cable to it's main HDMI OUT socket due to the weird position of the connection itself. In addition, this soundbar is HEAVY. All in all though, setup was painless and easy. Immediately, I was blown away by how this speaker looks & feels. It is of stunning quality and built like a tank. It fits perfectly beneath my 65" OLED TV, and actually takes the spotlight away from the TV itself. As for performance, this is by far the best soundbar I've ever owned, and I've owned quite a few. Compared to my Yamaha YSP-2700 (which is a fantastic performer as well), the SONY sounds clearer for music, and more immersive for movies. When I tested with one of my UHD movies, I was blown away by the immense soundstage this unit was able to produce. It felt like my entire wall was mounted with speakers. The only downside was the Atmos and surround effect, it never really convinced me that sound was coming from any direction other than the front. If are you shopping for a soundbar, don't have room for a dedicated surround/atmos system, and want the very best in audio quality along with the latest tech, the SONY ST5000 is the one to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

13

1

0

GREAT SOUND !!

HTST5000 13/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago enjoying the Great sound !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very easy to set up and sounds fantastic.

HTST5000 31/08/2017 by Old man river 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son thought he had a great sound bar until he heard mine. He is jealous

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Rear speakers

HT-ST5000 24/08/2017 by Dsdrocks (USA)

I would really like to see rear speaker support for this unit. I love my NT-5 with the rear ZR-7's. The surround sound is good on the ST-5000 and the Atmos is amazing, but I want to try rear speakers on this unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

6

0

Great but need lots of upgrade

HT-ST5000 24/08/2017  (USA)

I bought this product 2 weeks before. It's a nice sound bar but it needs a lots of updates.I couldn't find the feature to control the Treble and Bass.And also surround doesn't has that much surround effects.It really needs to be improve.specially for high frequencies there shoud be Treble control.I upgraded this system from old Sony sound bar to this one ,but as compare to old one the old has all those features to control the Bass and Treble.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

19

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-ST5000 15/08/2017 by Derekvxr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the unit for about 1 month and it really brings the sound alive when watching films etc. the bass is very good and not over powering. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Superb & extremely surprising !

HT-ST5000 01/08/2017 by prettypretty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After buying the new Oled Sony tv I wanted a decent all in one sound system to go with it. I looked at quite a few until the Gent in the Sony store recommended this soundbar. I was extremely sceptical as I had never heard a decent soundbar that gave the same dynamic sound as a separates system but after reading online reviews from leading magazines I took the plunge. This system is quite honestly stunning. Out of the box was a straightforward setup with minimal tweaks required and the Atmos sounds fantastic. More features than you can shake a stick at literally and bluetooth connection to other room speakers is straightforward. I also have my new vinyl player connected to it and it sounds rich and full. Maybe a lot of money but there is an awful lot there for your money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

6

0

Need DSD64 DLNA Streaming support

HT-ST5000 27/07/2017 by mbze430 (USA)

The unit support USB DSD64 playback, while it doesn't let you do DSD64 via the mediaserver/DLNA playback. Why? And I have wrote 2 reviews on this unit and it was viewable for almost one week and now you guys deleted it!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

25

0

Great sound and design, software not so much.

HT-ST5000 24/07/2017 by Goonsquad254 (USA)

I did a ton of research on this Soundbar ever since it was demoed at CES. I bought one of the first ones in my area. First of all the design is great. You can definitely tell the quality when you unbox it. Minus the remote which seems kinda cheap to be honest. The sound is great. Very rich sound field when watching movies and even broadcast tv if it's in 5.1. 3D surround is the best setting I think. The sound does a good job at making it seem like it's around you. I've played music on it a bit to test it out and it's ok but movies sound better for sure. Dolby Atmos titles will really wake it up. The ones it plays anyway. Apparently there are Atmos titles that the Soundbar will not decode for whatever reason. I've worked with Sony support on it for a week or so and still can't get a clear answer as to why. I feel like maybe there are some software/firmware issues that need to be resolved. Hopefully in updates in the near future. I'll attach some pictures of the message I get when trying to play an Atmos movie it doesn't like. Other than that, it's a great Soundbar. Hoping it will also get DTS MA and DTS X in the future as well. Then it will be unstoppable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

14

5

0

Rear speakers

HT-ST5000 09/07/2017 by Audiologist (USA)

I would really like to see support for rear speakers in this unit. I have them on my nt5 in my bedroom and as amazing as this bar is it's missing rear speaker support.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

28

3

0

Your room will become your favorite cinema

HT-ST5000 08/07/2017 by Tschei (USA)

This bar is terrific, 800 watt will fill your room with high quality music. It is very easy to install, just unpack and connect it to your devices. It is great as it has 3 HDMI - IN ports. Connect your TV Box, PlayStation and whatever at the same time! Can you compare it to a "real" 7.1 Dolby Surround sound system? Yes and No. I mean, it is by far the best soundbar regarding surround sound I have ever heard, ATMOS kicks in and you can hear the sounds coming from above. But if you have already a good surround system with speakers in your back you may will disappointed. But we should not compare it to real surround system, it is a soundbar only! And for a bar it is just amazing. I am a movie and music enthusiast and I do recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

1

0

A lot of potential but Software needs fine tuning

HT-ST5000 02/07/2017 by Baezmd (USA)

I bought the soundbar around 3 weeks ago, upgraded from an HT-ST9. I was surprised to see that the HCDP ARC port wasn't working on my Sony Bravia XBR65x950B which with the last update at the Sony website claims to have on port HDMI 1&2 HCDP 2.2 capabilities, link bellow https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44455/c/65,66/p/61659,62766,93314,93967/ Surprisingly after connecting the HDMI cable from ARC to ARC port..... it doesn't work and had to connect it via optic cable. The thing here is that the ARC to ARC port communication worked perfectly fine with the HT-ST9 which also supports the same type of connection..... this needs to be resolved. Also it was initially announced as getting a later update with DTS:X support that has been removed from the website. The sound quality is great. To my ears sounds like a charm and fills the room perfectly. But that is with the UBP-X800. It sounds like a charm. However.... I also have a 4th gen Apple TV and there's a nasty delay with the A/V Sync, same happens with the tv sound from native apps it doesn't matter how many times I have adjusted the AV Sync of the bar. It appears to me that the software needs to be retouched in order to fix these annoyances. In conclusion; Truth be told. The sound is great, but is not fully enjoyed due to the lack of a functional ARC to ARC connection (as per Sony my XBR65x950B has HCDP 2.2 on ports 1&2.... but not working) missing the full fidelity of the sound coming from the TV apps like Netflix, also it defeats the purpose of making it an easier connection. The nag of the AV SYNC needs to be addressed and ability to have DTS support.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

17

3

0

Love it. Hopefully improves with updates

HT-ST5000 29/06/2017 by mberry72 (USA)

Good: Let me start by saying that the soundbar sounds really good and sub is almost too powerful Dolby Atmos effects sound pretty amazing Height is perfect, for my LG OLED TV. It's not blocking the screen Onscreen menu and settings. Bad: Soundbar has software bugs. Enhanced mode display doesn't work. Soundbar display should state that Dolby Atmos is working, only indicates connection. There is no way to determine if Dolby Atmos is playing unless you have a player that displays it on it's screen like the Oppo 203 Cant tell the soundbar to startup on hdmi 1. Always flips to TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

1

0

State of the Art

HT-ST5000 26/06/2017 by Bill0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This acoustic wave projection sound bar / woofer was bought in conjunction with the new Sony OLED TV, for an immersive audio visual experience. For an AVC source with any form of Dolby surround audio content, it produces high quality room filling sound ,with several discernibly different selectable pre-set sound fields . Careful input of the room and seating dimensions during setup is necessary to achieve the full immersive surround sound potential. Test tones confirm set up. All auxiliary AVC sources must be HDMI routed via the sound bar to the TV, for the full system audio visual capability to be achieved, as per the specification .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

0

A+ would buy from again

HT-ST5000 19/06/2017 by frozenice (USA)

A+ would buy from again. I like speakers, alot. Even these ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

8

0

can't say anything

HT-ST5000 06/06/2017 by yzairi (USA)

after years and years of using sony products i say now that i'm very disapointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

122