14

4.9 based on 14 customer reviews

12
2
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

Great Speakers

SSCS3 24/05/2018 by sound design (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall the sound quality for these speakers are very good for the price. I had these speakers for about a week and so far I am not disappointed. When using these speakers with surround sound I can make out more of the sounds either with movies or the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice set of speakers.

SSCS3 09/04/2018 by Freddie2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speakers connected to a Sony STR-DH770 surround sound receiver to the front left & right output. Good full range front sound. Could use a little more bass but I don't expect 2-5-1/4" bass reflex woofers to sound like sub-woofers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Sound!

SS-CS3 01/04/2018 by NokiaSam (USA)

I just recently purchased a new pair of these Sony tower speakers. This is my second pair, little over 2 years ago I bought my first pair at my locale Best Buy and was blown away.The clarity is amazing and the sound stage will fill a mid size room. I ended up buying the entire surround sound set up, the center, rears, and also the subwoofer. Trust me for the price its well worth it. My first tower pair I ran them through the meat grinder and they lasted this long while playing music, video games, and Blu rays. If you are in the market for a home theater system take a good look at these babies..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SSCS3 18/02/2018 by peiman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased Four of these with a Subwoofer SACS9, a center speaker SSCS8 and combined with a Sony STRDN1080 Receiver and have enjoyed the combination. this speakers have a great low frequency and even doesn't need subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker

SSCS3 14/02/2018 by Speaker 56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound at a good price point. Combined with 5 surround sound speakers. TERRIFIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great sound

SSCS3 06/01/2018 by boxboy55 (USA)

has great sound. beautiful looking cabinets. nice and slim.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great vauel

SSCS3 21/12/2017 by Ford f250 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I checked out both clip&Sony floor speakers and chose the Sony beause they sounded almost as good as the clips did but for a better price break. And when i hocked them up to my old surround sound system they came to life and i just love there sound. and do they make my santana breaxis alboume sound very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

SSCS3 29/11/2017 by RCFTLM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair. Wonderful audio range, especially when paired with the SA-CS9 subwoofer. Also, nice size for a standing speaker; does not overwhelm the average size room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

AWESOME

SSCS3 12/10/2017 by The Papa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product The sound is awesome I'm going to buy the subwoofer and center speaker to complete my surround sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

excellent

SS-CS3 15/09/2017 by phoofer (USA)

i bought two years ago and they are still pumping hard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Quality Sound

SSCS3 13/12/2016 by fun778899123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased two of these late in November and along with a Sony center speaker and sony receiver and have enjoyed the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Awesome Audio

SSCS3 28/11/2016 by Jerry48 (USA)

I am impressed by the Awesome Audio from these speakers. I replaced speakers that were almost fourteen years that required a volume adjust between voice and other audio. If the voice was too low I had to raise the volume and then lower the volume for other audio and vice versa. With the Sony Speakers one setting for volume between voice and other audio is all that is required for watching movies. There are audio in previous viewed movies that I have never heard before. Great choice for Speakers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

AMAZING LIFE LIKE SOUND!

SSCS3 01/05/2015 by simplyteeb024 (USA)

Love how there are things I never heard before coming from these new Sony Speakers. I have a 5.1 system, and I'm hearing realistic sounds that sometimes I mistake for REAL sounds....birds, doorbells, dogs barking, car horns..... LOVE the realistic sound and the WIDE range these speakers have.

34

9

0

High Quality at Low Price

SSCS3 26/04/2015 by Disbeliever2 (USA)

All I can say is that these speakers blow away most speakers at 4 x the price point. Well designed and meticulously built. A must buy for anyone seriously into hi res.

37

7