CENTRE SPEAKER

Product Reviews

$149.99

11

4.6 based on 11 customer reviews

10
0
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

It's a Sony!

SSCS8 28/03/2018 by BIgMike90 (USA)

ust hooked it up to my 8 year old LG Home Theater system ( Haven't bought my new Sony receiver yet) and it still sounds fantastic! I just popped on the first Underworld movie and it was so loud and clear I could hear every one of Selene's footsteps and every drop of rain with absolutely zero distortion. The build quality is very impressive as well this thing is super heavy and huge compared to my old LG center channel which was made of plastic and feels cheap and small in comparison (The Sony is made of a sturdy wood). Very impressed with this Center Channel speaker for the price, I felt like I stole this lol. Can't wait until I get the towers tomorrow to try them suckers out if this is any indication of what to expect quality wise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value at a great price!

SSCS8 05/03/2018 by Rick01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous A/V Receiver (bought in 2000) did not have a Center Speaker option. My newly purchased STRDH770 does and so I selected this one. It is more than enough sound for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SSCS8 28/11/2017 by zMiNdHaCkEr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with the way it sounds . Bought Black Friday weekend and happy I purchased .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Good!

SS-CS8 27/10/2017 by 6cozumel (USA)

I bought this and the SA-CS9 subwoofer to compliment my venerable Boston Acoustic Lynnfield Series speaker system featuring VR-30 towers in the viewing room. They are powered by a Sony STR-DN1050 7.2 Channel Hi-Res 4K AV receiver while DVDs, Wi-Fi streaming and USB media are handled by a Sony BDP-S6500 Blu-Ray disc player with 4K upscaling quality. With this center speaker, voices are crystal clear with depth and all around great dynamic range. Both movies and music sound great. I purchased the Sony SS-CS8 center channel to see what difference it would make when listening to softer voices and whispers and it's a huge improvement! This center speaker really helps us hear dialogue without having to turn the volume up and down throughout the movie. I am very happy with the SS-CS8. It's very clear and sounds surprisingly good on its own. Dialogue in TV shows and movies sounds great, and by the way it handles music concerts very well too. This entire enhancement has been a nice compliment to the Sony XBR-55X850B 55-inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV. This SS-CS8 speaker is a great product by Sony! Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing Life Like Sound!

SSCS8 01/05/2015 by simplyteeb024 (USA)

Have been so tired of the tiny center speakers most systems have, and bought this one hoping for more robust, deep vocals & talk channel sound. I love this speaker. Brings everything to life. Sounds real, not tinny.

13

2

0

SSCS8 14/04/2015 by jarhead3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

7

43

0

Excellent

SSCS8 26/01/2015 by Edge (USA)

I have been in and own a recording studio and around excellence in music with very high end audio. Sony has done it's home work. Buy this! you will not be disappointed. the entire complete system of speakers and 4k Ultra HD TV simply rocks.

17

2

0

Top of the line performence

SSCS8 14/01/2015 by soundcaptain (USA)

this speaker is amazing sounds great huge improvement in voices

13

2

0

Great sound and Great design

SSCS8 10/12/2014 by Kstephenson93 (USA)

After doing countless research to find the perfect center channel speaker for my home theatre set-up, I decided to go with the Sony SSCS8 center channel speaker. At a great price, I was weary of the quality... However I was surprised. This beautifully designed speaker packs a punch with great clarity, which is needed being the most important speaker to any theatre system.

15

0

0

Love it! Big improvement

SSCS8 30/11/2014 by NwRocknRick (USA)

Made a big improvement to my Home theater set up. Next I'm adding some Sony towers for the fronts.

9

0

0

Great product

SSCS8 26/09/2014 by retiredman (USA)

All my speakers are Sony, main back including the receiver (DA1800ES). The center speaker, was all that was missing. Excellent sound system.

12

0