To delete all the images in the internal memory, follow the procedure below to format the internal memory:
WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. This procedure will delete all the images saved on the internal memory of the camera, including images marked as protected.
IMPORTANT: If Memory Stick Duo media is inserted, remove it from the camera before proceeding.
- Turn on the camera.
- On the touch-screen LCD, touch HOME.
- Touch the Manage Memory icon.
- Touch Memory Tool.
- Touch Format.
NOTE: A message appears that will say all data in the internal memory will be erased.
- Touch OK.