Is it possible to delete just one set of pairing information?
IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.
No, deleting just one set of pairing information is not supported by the system. To delete pairing information, the system must be reset to the factory settings .
- Depending on the model, steps on how to reset the system to the factory settings may vary. Check the specifications or supplied operations guide. Manuals are posted on your model support page.
- If the pairing information for a paired device is deleted, you will be unable to use that device unless you perform pairing again.
- If the system is reset to the factory settings, all user-configured settings in addition to pairing information, such as preset radio stations, timer and clock settings will be deleted.