Error: MEMORY FULL is displayed on the Digital Voice Recorder.
If the message MEMORY FULL displays on the Digital Voice Recorder, then there is insufficient space left in the memory for recording. It will be necessary to erase some of the previous messages before you will be able to continue recording.
WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Erasing messages or formatting the recorder will permanently delete message(s) from the recorder. Any messages you wish to save will need to be backed up to a computer or other external devices.
However, if the unit continues to display MEMORY FULL even after deleting messages from the unit, you will need to format Digital Voice Recorder.
NOTE: For steps on how to format the Digital Voice Recorder, check the specifications or supplied operations guide. Manuals are posted on your model support page.