151

4.5 based on 151 customer reviews

113
21
8
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best all around Edge lit LCD TV

164 cm (65") 20/03/2017 by mjsf2nd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After two months of intensive research, both online and in person, the Sony XBR65x930E has not disappointed. The upscaled picture with standard broadcast is superb, HDR video is outstanding, setup is straightforward, the unit is attractive in style and very sturdy. Picture right out of the box is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Truly AMAZING Picture Quality for an LED TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/12/2017 by TVGuruPlus (USA)

Absolutely the BEST LED TV Picture on the Market. Viewing area significantly less than full screen as the zooming of a 4K video input signal is not supported. ALL current 4K movies on the market are in a format wider than the native 16:9 aspect ratio of this TV's screen. This results in black bands on the top and bottom of the picture blocking the full viewable area of this beautiful screen. This, UNFORTUNATELY, can NOT be changed. Gorgeous design and near perfect build quality. Still NO Dolby Vision HDR support even though it was promised almost a year ago. Easy well thought out straight forward assembly. Frustrating SMART TV functionality powered by Google’s Android TV. I would have preferred this SMART TV be powered by something of Sony's own making like a possible variant of the PlayStation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

152 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Amazing TV.

164 cm (65") 20/02/2018 by CAPSFAN78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is all that and a bag of chips... very dark blacks that rival oled. Big bright colors. picture quality is just stunning!!! Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV; Android - Sony software not so great....

164 cm (65") 18/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, just wish the TV's software would allow customization of most used apps instead of having to scroll through a couple rows of unused apps to finally select the desired app...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

GREAT

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by dalebrenda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HAD A FEW WEEKS LOVE THE PICTURE AND STYLE OF IT. BACK EVEN LOOKS GOOD. TOOK A LITTLE TO FIGURE ALL OUT BUT NO REGRETS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by Sammy50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What an amazing tv. The picture quality is top notch. Colors leap off the screen. HDR is awsome. Motion is smooth with the right settings. No issues with the x930e. A must buy at a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The color and clarity are outstanding

164 cm (65") 14/02/2018 by Par 4 the Course (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the Delivery and Set up by Geek Squad via our purchase thru Best Buy we are very pleased with this Sony 65X930E Bravia Television. If we could suggest any change or update it would be to the remote and the volume. The remote isn't as user friendly but we don't consider personally an issue as we use the Cable Remote far more than the Sony Remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture great features!

164 cm (65") 14/02/2018 by Sergius (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV approximately one month ago. It was incredibly easy to install and set up. It has plenty of connections, the usual interfaces for the most part very friendly with the selection of apps is great. My only negative comment is its weight, it is a bit of a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Second to None

164 cm (65") 13/02/2018 by TNBob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV features 4K and HDR which is compatible with my A/V receiver & Blu-Ray player. Picture is fantastic and surround sound puts you in the center of the action. Manuals are available in hardcopy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible picture, but...

189 cm (75”) 12/02/2018 by Waboman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Let me start off by saying the picture on this set is drop dead gorgeous. Bright, crisp, clear and detailed. I watch a lot of sports and I have not seen any motion lag. Now with that said here's the bad and why I can't give Sony and this set a 5/5. Their implementation and execution of the Dolby Vision .0075 update was/is a fiasco. Sony really blew it. First off, not only has the update caused my screen to blank intermittently with 1080 sources, their Dolby Vision only works on the internal apps of the TV. That means no Dolby Vision from your Apple TV, Roku and that brand new 4K UHD disc player you just bought. One of the big reasons on purchasing this set was the promise of Dolby Vision. If we're stuck with this crippled, low latency, internal app only Dolby Vision I will be greatly disappointed. I'm still giving this set a good rating because the picture is so pretty and I have faith Sony will work this out and get it corrected. Don't let me down, Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A special TV

164 cm (65") 10/02/2018 by TV Review 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You do get what you pay for after all. Well worth the extra assuming quality, and not price is what you are after.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tv

164 cm (65") 09/02/2018 by Gee b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall just a great tv with great picture and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still the standard

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by DaveT53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well built, innovative. The screen is not too glossy, better for light rooms. Picture outstanding. I don't have to worry about oled burn-in. Wall fits perfectly. Like the better speakers and wall speaker setting. Also football mode interesting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love munch new tv

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by ZLade (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, ok sound. I love the 4K capabilities .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

139 cm (55") 06/02/2018 by Uwrwilke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colors and local dimming are amazing features of this tv. However the viewing angle is not for everyone. If this fixed, I would give it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 05/02/2018 by JayP36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded my 12 year old Panasonic which was awesome at the time but lacked the inputs I was looking for. This TV is REALLY bright which took me about a week to get use to but now Ive adjusted to the picture and love it. I'm still learning about all of the features this set has which in itself is a project but well worth playing around and making adjustments etc. My sound rating I left blank only because I'm using an external receiver

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 05/02/2018 by Zion Sparky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my old Sony that was still working after 10 years simply because I wanted to update to Ultra HD. I have been disappointed with the remote. I was hoping to end up with only one and still have to deal with 4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New tv

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by Willy1988 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is awesome! Great picture and easy to set up. Would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of The Best TVs of 2017

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by Drew0789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a TV to enjoy 4K HDR movies and gaming there are arguably few choices better than this one. Those that are you will spend thousands more so I would say it is the best all-around value and 2018 is seeing little improvement so it is still future proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Brand Out There

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by John Deere Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is down right amazing. I looked at OLED and while the picture is great I love the color this tv has. Everything looks so vibrant. Every Sony I own is amazing and keeps getting better. I would tell anyone to buy this tv for the features, price, build quality and especially the picture. You will be blown away. Another amazing Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blackout screen on Sony XBR-55930E

139 cm (55") 03/02/2018 by DGM2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV in January.Suffers from non predictable, non-irregular 1 second screen blockouts.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture, very good sound

139 cm (55") 02/02/2018 by cellhead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few months, couldn't be happier, excellent contrast and the built in sound is above average.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many bells and whistles!

139 cm (55") 01/02/2018 by weavetrain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had gone back and forth between a Samsung Q7F and the Sony X930E and I couldn't be more happy with my decision. The TV has many great features and the Android TV really enables me to add apps to get more use out of the TV. The picture is fantastic, sports, movies, and games all look wonderful. I was concerned from the reviews that the angle view would be an issue, but it turns out that it isn't anything near what the reviews from other sites speak of. Even though I use a receiver for my sound, the initial set up of the TV surprised me in how good the sound quality was from the TV. I am very excited to see more 4K content, but I can already tell that the broadcast shows and any 720P or 1080P material really shows me that this is a major upgrade from my previous LCD. If there was any downfall to the TV, it's the TV remote use and trying to figure it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Stunning picture

164 cm (65") 01/02/2018 by Popou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

XBR65X930E Wow!! I was a early adopter to HDTV back in 2001. Sony has hit a grand slam with this remarkable piece of engineering. The customer service has been excellent, but I would have liked a better owners manual. That aside I'm thrilled with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome hdr

164 cm (65") 01/02/2018 by hozz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

once we get dolby vision , it will be complete tv...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST LCD SET Ever

164 cm (65") 31/01/2018 by Batman55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I believe the picture is nearly as clear and certainly brighter the OLED. Among other top Brands picture quality, features and image processing is the best. The Android suite is usable but not as robust as other interfaces.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Grate clarity

164 cm (65") 30/01/2018 by SUNVI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am soooo happy this product i like sony brand :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

139 cm (55") 30/01/2018 by M975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great tv! The picture is crisp and clean. And the colors are very vibrant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

139 cm (55") 25/01/2018 by snips9203 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the 55" 930e in late December and it was installed 1/3/2018. So far so good. We really like how the installed apps helped to reduce the device clutter associated with our older TV. We also really like the Sonos Playbase. The picture is excellent and we are pleased with our purchase. As with an electronic device, the true test is its longevity so I look forward to many years of trouble free use and enjoyment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture. Better contrast in low light too

164 cm (65") 24/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to deliver better low light contrast in scenes. I like the performance better than OLED in this particular rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wifi Problems

139 cm (55") 24/01/2018 by giantd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wifi does not work after update. Hard to get to work. Keeps saying contact sony.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome picture

189 cm (75”) 23/01/2018 by Phil594 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I traded this TV from a Samsung Q7 and this TV Blows that one out of the water for picture quality hands down. The one complaint I have is the Operating system. That was much better on my samsung. The OS on my Sony does not play well with my apple TV and that is what we use the most. Other than the OS the TV is well worth the money and I am overall very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned

164 cm (65") 23/01/2018 by ohiotv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV in August to replace a 14 year old 55" Hitachi plasma. The jump in picture quality as astonishing. When I look at 4K HDR video clips I cannot believe what I am seeing. I compared this TV with OLED TV's from Sony and LG and felt this was the best choice for me as I could see little difference between the sets or technologies. I also wanted to avoid burn in and image retention. The reviews for this TV everywhere have been excellent. Believe me, I did my homework. I am looking forward to the addition of Dolby Vision in the near future and to updated apps. I am also planning on getting another Sony TV for our bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TECHNOLOGY HAS COME A LONG WAYS !

189 cm (75”) 23/01/2018 by Scallen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is very innovating, starting with the carton it arrives in. The sides and the top are released from the base of the carton with four release taps. This is one solid TV very well made. The back of the set has panels that snap on & off that covers the whole back to hide the wires, very neat. The stand is heavy duty so the set just slips in to it. The picture is gorgeous _______ talk about perfection ! The cherry on top: ask the TV a question & it answers !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It

139 cm (55") 23/01/2018 by Shortone418 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV prior to the holidays, had it set up and delivered on 1/9/18. Love Sony TV’s. My last one was 12 years old, never had a problem with it. Felt bad about geting this new one as there was nothing wrong with the 12 year one, I just wanted a 4K smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but

164 cm (65") 23/01/2018 by tugg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great tv but I had a very hard time setting up my bose sound bar. could use some instruction in the guide and on the tv help menu with components other than sony. Overall I feel the guide is inadequate either hard copy or online.I also have a sony 55 and never had a problem with set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Screen Images; Poor User Interface

139 cm (55") 23/01/2018 by OldDancer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our new Sony XBR55X930E TV lacks several user-interface features that our older Panasonic plasma TV had. One is there is no printed detailed 'user guide.' The on-screen "Help" on the Sony TV is very limited and awkward to use. The various menus are mostly a mess and not very intuitive. On top of this we find the display of system text is often in a very small size font and in low-contrast to the background, making it difficult to read labels, instructions, etc. The setup and filling in of "Favorites" was especially bad in this regard. Another big problem is the matter of setting up "Favorites" for frequently-watched channels... there is room for only four of these (we need 10 or 15) and we can find no way of displaying the list to allow for choosing a channel directly from the list. It is getting very tiresome to have to manually input three and four-character channel numbers every time we go to a new channel. And you have to have a "cheat sheet" listing of channels with the number ID in front of you all the time to know what to input for channel selection. Who is going to memorize the numbers for 10 - 15 channels? (This is BAD!) Another problem is the voice recognition feature will not always allow you to select a TV channel to watch. We can say "Watch CNN" and it goes directly to the CNN channel. This works for a few other channels, but not the ones we watch the most. The voice control more often takes you to a list of movies or apps or Youtube items rather than a TV channel to watch. We can't find a list of voice commands to use to control the functioning of the TV set (or do anything else). We also have a problem with audio synchronization which is unpredictable... sometimes OK, sometimes so bad you can't stand to watch the video images (when the sound is as much as a half-second behind the video). The same channel can be fine now, but when you come back later, it is way off. This is mostly on the SD channels, not on the HD channels. Does not occur with input from the DVD player. Have not tried Netflix or Youtube yet. We have a nice external 6.1 sound system hooked up to the TV and it makes no difference in the audio sync... same problems hooked up or not. Our previous TV (digital Panasonic plasma) hooked up in the same way to the very same cable service never had any audio sync problems. Also, sometimes the "JUMP" function on the remote control 'forgets' what channel you were last tuned to and it takes you to a weird place on the tuner... usually with no program. When we are trying to find our way with voice commands, it often takes us to a screen that tells us to complete the setup process by activating (or doing something) with our set-top box or cable box. No can do... we don't have a set-top box or anything else between the cable and the TV. The only really positive thing we can say is the picture image is very good, especially on the HD digital channels and the BlueRay sources. Even the SD channels are better than on our old plasma TV. The color balance, saturation, contrast, brightness etc. all seem very good right out of the box. Have not tried any 4K sources yet but expect it to be excellent. We have had this Sony for less than a week and must say it has so far been a disappointment and frustrating. We are starting to wish we had made another choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 22/01/2018 by mdeck27 (USA)

The tv is amazing. The picture is crystal clear. I can’t believe how great this tv is. My only complaint about this tv is the power cord is awfully short. I wall mounted my tv and I don’t have an outlet behind the tv so I normally fish the power cord behind the wall. This was very difficult with the power cord provided with the tv since it’s roughly three feet long. I called Sony’s customer service about getting a longer power cord. The customer service representative wasn’t very helpful. He said that the longer power cord was out of stock and wasn’t sure when it would be available. His suggestion was to buy an extension cord. That’s what I ended up doing. I had to use an extension cord in order to power my tv. It was very frustrating. The tv is great but if you’re setup is similar to mine then take the power cord length into consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features but flawed audio management

139 cm (55") 22/01/2018 by CB_Sailot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features and picture are very good, but there is one very significant audio management flaw - the output audio port (3-pole stereo mini-jack) is listed as controllable but is actually only available and controllable when the internal TV speakers are selected. Given the inherent HDMI/ARC design that provides for an A/V receiver/home theater connectivity, this is extremely illogical. I was told by Sony support that this is software controllable, but they refused to entertain a request to even consider a change in the next software upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

color is great

164 cm (65") 22/01/2018 by ooo0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

delivered on Sat 1/23/2018 put on wall 1/24/2018 could not be better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 22/01/2018 by Rawdeal419 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv less than a month ago and it’s amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colurs looks great

164 cm (65") 21/01/2018 by Micky6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last holidays to replace broken samsung 55 inch TV. This TV looks great and lot of features but sound quality needs some improvement. Since you pay lot of money for this TV and no need to by a sound bar to get a good quality sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING TV

189 cm (75”) 21/01/2018 by QAQAD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did an extensive search of other customer reviews of competing high-end TV's. It was clear to me that the Sony XBR75X940E was the high-end TV with the most praise for is extreme image quality and associated features. I purchased this high-end TV and had it installed by a team of experts, and will have it calibrated by the same team in a few months. The 4K HDR Ultra HD image quality is truly incredibly outstanding! There is no way I or anyone in my family and circle of friends can be happy with anything less. Although 4K source material is not as broad as it will be in the relatively near future, there is plenty available now to enjoy. Sony is the clear winner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 20/01/2018 by Janice m (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I bought sony...the price was great for the features it came with!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

BRAVO

164 cm (65") 20/01/2018 by jrfive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV after doing tons of research, visiting the stores to compare against OLED,I do like the OLED just not ready yet,So i decided this was the one, the picture is amazing,my only con is this TV is very heavy,you will need help setting up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV!

XBR X940E / X930E Series 19/01/2018 by Geeb (USA)

I was very impressed with this tv. Overall awesome tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

We love our Sony X930E but......

139 cm (55") 19/01/2018 by No nicknames at all (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The overall quality is pretty good for the Sony X930E tv however regarding set top cable box context there are 2 things could rather improve. First, is when watching regular movie context over the cable box feed the movie “300” for example is very very grainy looking and the contrast is way off. Another thing which isn’t that big of a deal but important is lettering let’s say watching CNN there is fussy lighting around all the lettering. I would expect this kind of television has some kind of corrective upscaling. I mean I bought a tv with an extreme processor. Whats so extreme of the tv can’t handle with a tv this advanced and powered up for this tv these should be relatively minor problems.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

55X930X

139 cm (55") 18/01/2018 by David L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantasic television and I'm totally happy with my purchase of it about three weeks agao.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Very Nice TV

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by WyPAC (USA)

After taking some time to write a very positive review, I am disappointed my it was rejected and would have tried to edit / modify it but I don't see where that is possible and I am not wasting more time rewriting one!..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 16/01/2018 by Earl C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Bravia TV I've purchased and the picture is amazing. Still learning all the new features, it's a great television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sony 4K HDR TV

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by The Max (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony is a great improvement over the 55" Sony Wega we had for 11 years.(The only repair was a new bulb after 10 years) The new Bravia has an excellent picture and features. It works well with Sony components: Sound Bar SA-CT790, Sony BlueRay Disc player BDP-S360. The only shortcoming is being user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

0

Fantastic tv

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2018 by Littlebit92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are being wowed every day by this set. Everything looks good.... FIOS, streaming, and the best of course is the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Awesome TV - Beyond Expectations!

XBR X940E / X930E Series 08/01/2018 by Jeff in Lombard (USA)

I had considered this TV for almost a year before purchasing it, replacing a 50" Sony SXRD TV that is now 12 years old and still has a great HD picture. However, time to upgrade to Ultra 4K. We first set it up and popped in a 4K Ultra DVD. What an absolutely astounding picture. Almost just like being present in reality. We did not know what we were missing! The setup was surprisingly easy, and we are now so pleased we decided to make the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Best TV

139 cm (55") 06/01/2018 by Chief32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with Sony tv. Picture is stunning but the sound quality is by far the best of any tv I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Superb Sony

139 cm (55") 03/01/2018 by BillM2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had my Sony 930E for 3 weeks and can not take my eyes off of it, the picture is phenomenal, out of this world, love this TV. Paired it with a new Sony streaming DVD player and all is right with the world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

A true light cannon!

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by Camamn595 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many of the reviews I read talked about this TV being bright and they were right. I didn't know what I was missing until now. It makes a world of difference to have a tv capable of such great brightness while also having great blacks. The contrast is amazing. Also, the X1 Extreme processor does a great job too. The 4K content on Netflix looks so good on this tv. The cable management for this tv is great too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

TV is great.

139 cm (55") 03/01/2018 by Bklyn Dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Connection Diagram should be included in the user manual. I could not hide the wires connected in Panel 2 on the right side where the IR Blaster is connected. I have it hanging outside the triangle cutout of that panel with some other wires. I could not figure out how to hide these wires inside the panels like the other HDMI cables in the other panel. I did not see anything on the internet where somebody else had this problem. There were no pictures showing this connection through the legs or any video on You Tube that matched the TV I bought. Also, it took me a while to realize the plastic thing on the legs popped off and can be snapped back in which hides the wires from the back of the tv. Other than those minor things, the TV is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

good features with lots of basic bugs in software

XBR X940E / X930E Series 02/01/2018 by Theja (USA)

I brought this TV couple of months back and I am using for home. While dealing with this smart TV with multiple smart devices at my house. I see many software issues on this Android TV reported the same to sony customercare. It appears that they shipped the product without any basic testing. If you are like just watching basic TV without any smart stuff, it will amaze you with picture quality. But once you start playing with advanced options. Nothing will work as expected.

2

6

0

Love this TV

164 cm (65") 02/01/2018 by Chris1972 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, excellent picture! Easy to set up with Android TV. One issue I had was connecting wirelessly to Google WiFi. It will not connect probably due to Google enhanced security keys. I have it hard wired for now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great picture at time, so so at others

164 cm (65") 01/01/2018 by Beeps11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned my LG OLED for the Sony 930e due to terrible lip sync issues I was having with cable TV and with some minor blurring in moving and football. Read a lot of reviews and thought for what I was mainly doing, the 930e was provide close to as good of picture with better features. Fixed some things, made others worse. Still having terrible lip sync issues using ARC with the Sony ST5000, and while motion on football is much better, now I get these random dark flashes in the background during games. Netflix doesn't support dolby vision or HDR10, Vudu is only 1080p, Apple TV has quality issues. Overall, not super thrilled.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Stunning Picture

139 cm (55") 01/01/2018 by justbgun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XBR55X930E has the best picture I have seen since my old plasma. I was amazed that even broadcast movies were so much clearer and the colors were more vivid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning pic

189 cm (75”) 30/12/2017 by WERB9372 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for 1 month and so far, completely satisfied. Some of the 4K content in Netflix and YouTube is breathtaking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow - This is what 4K LED/LED tech is all about

139 cm (55") 29/12/2017 by Changr (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright colours, no artifacts, great detail in blacks and greys. Not really noticing any off centre fading of colours as other TV reviews have mentioned. Thanks Sony, this XBR is a benchmark and good to see you have your "mojo" back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Laggy interface

XBR X940E / X930E Series 29/12/2017 by tdalias (USA)

Interface is laggy. Processor can't even handle scrolling thru apps. Unacceptable for this price range. Remote has no letters on it, must use directional keys to select individual letters. No integration with Google home. TV menus are not 4k/HDR compatible. When watching a 4k/HDR source, menus are not readable. Too many issues for this price range of tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

930E

139 cm (55") 28/12/2017 by MRRICK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to upgrade my 10 year old Sony 46 XB4 and could not be happier with quality of picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv, subpar implementation of 4k and HDR

XBR X940E / X930E Series 27/12/2017 by tdalias (USA)

TV has great visual quality. Great for video games when all of motion "enhancements" are disabled. Unfortunately, at this price point, there are various items of concern: * Processor is under powered. Transition animations are jittery. Menus are slow to load. Google assistant is slow to load. Most likely TV will need to be completely replaced when a new Android TV OS comes out. * Menus are not in 4k nor HDR. 4k/HDR should be the default. When watching a 4k/hdr video and you cannot read any of the menu items due to the extreme darkness (menu, discover, etc) * No 4k video support for various applications (vudu,etc) * No support for commands from google home to the tv * No 4k calibration * Cannot uninstall bloatware apps which causes for a cluttered home screen. * No letters on remote number pad. Requires use of onscreen keyboard. Very slow. * Google assistant remote button should be in an accessible location. Next to the channel/volume.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 26/12/2017 by Duffy7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago and the quality of picture remains very bright as well as highly detailed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!! :)

139 cm (55") 24/12/2017 by scorpion_022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Here is why I think this TV is amazing: - 4K HDR really shines on this TV. Movies look great and have a lot of detail. You will definitely enjoy movie-watching and TV-show binging w/ this TV!!! ;) - The TV handles motion for sports really well, no pixelated/freeze-frame/judder issues. Smooth frame to frame transitions. I love it. - The thin bezel on this TV makes it look so beautiful. - Google Play and the Android Marshmallow OS is amazing, but you have to set it up properly. There are YouTube videos to help you maximize Android OS efficiency on your Sony TV. - The brightness level on this TV can be adjusted and it is phenomenal. Bright scenes look lovely and the dark scenes look nice as well. You will need to have proper lighting in your TV-viewing/home-theater environment to enjoy. - The blacks look very near to perfect black and the colors pop on this screen. I love it! My NVIDIA Shield & Apple TV both look awesome on this TV. - I've also been gaming on this TV for long hour gaming sessions uptown 3 months now, and it is amazing. There is no lag. The response time is amazing. Turn on 4K HDR and you have a visual dream. An amazing combination for First Person Shooter & Sports games. Couple of things that I wasn't too thrilled about: - The remote isn't the prettiest I've seen. It gets the job done but I've seen better remotes. I ended up getting a Harmony remote, anyways. But, those can get to be a little pricey. After all, we are talking about a remote. - The sound on this TV was just mediocre. The speakers on it are after all TV speakers. So, to really enjoy this TV to the max, I would recommend investing in a nice sound-bar or home theater surround system. You will not be disappointed. Here are a couple of things I'm wishing for: - I'm hoping that they add the 4K Dolby Vision update soon for this TV. From what I've heard people have been waiting for this for a year. Hope Sony comes through with this. - Android Oreo update and possibly other patches to deal with the clunky interface. Although I like Android Marshmallow, I still think that they should include an Android OS that is lighter and less taxing on the processor. I feel that, out of the box, the Android OS seemed very clunky/less fluid. I had to go into the Settings to tweak and change the way the OS operates/responds every time I click the button on the remote. Overall, this TV in my opinion is one of the best that you will find in the market today. It covers pretty much all your needs (movie-watching, gaming, TV shows, computer display, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, easy to hang

164 cm (65") 20/12/2017 by Chinadoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely worth the price. Will purchase sony products again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv looks great but has HDR issues

XBR X940E / X930E Series 20/12/2017  (USA)

Tv looks amazing but when I play using my Xbox one x the tv fails to recognize the hdr10 signal and I have to activate it manually. I have to go into various menus just to switch it from auto to hdr10 every time and then back to auto when I watch regular tv. To be honest this is very annoying and could be a deal breaker. Still within my first week so internet can be returned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Amazing picture. UI could be more user friendly

189 cm (75”) 18/12/2017 by PeterTheHun (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 month ago and we just love it. It’s compatibility with all the other devices is great. Would love to see greater ability to integrate with IOS devices and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Set up is too complicated

164 cm (65") 16/12/2017 by sahimber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting up the TV took quite a lot of time and the set up menu leads you to believe you can operate all the cable menu from the TV remote but you can't. Additionally, I was led to believe that I could operate the TV through Amazon Alexa but there were no instructions as to how to do this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Colors are detailed and immaxulate

164 cm (65") 15/12/2017 by Chargervaquero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit as an "out of box" unit so the discounted price made it that much bettet!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly AMAZING Picture Quality for an LED TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/12/2017 by TVGuruPlus (USA)

Absolutely the BEST LED TV Picture on the Market. Viewing area significantly less than full screen as the zooming of a 4K video input signal is not supported. ALL current 4K movies on the market are in a format wider than the native 16:9 aspect ratio of this TV's screen. This results in black bands on the top and bottom of the picture blocking the full viewable area of this beautiful screen. This, UNFORTUNATELY, can NOT be changed. Gorgeous design and near perfect build quality. Still NO Dolby Vision HDR support even though it was promised almost a year ago. Easy well thought out straight forward assembly. Frustrating SMART TV functionality powered by Google’s Android TV. I would have preferred this SMART TV be powered by something of Sony's own making like a possible variant of the PlayStation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0