204

4.5 based on 204 customer reviews

146
35
9
5
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best TV Ever!

164 cm (65") 31/01/2018 by peterspca90732 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4k OLED resolution is the best display of any TV out there. Plus the embedded applications are extensive. This television has it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent picture. Poor usability.

A1E 23/05/2018 by Richard99 (Canada)

(Review of Bravia 55A1E after 5 weeks) The picture quality is simply amazing. Not only is 4K content superb, HD is excellent --it does an excellent job of up-converting from HD. No problem with the sound either. As a [large!] 4k monitor it is perfect; as a “smart TV”, though, I have issues with it. The streaming content choices are severely lacking. Some are built in, such as UTube and Netflix; others are loaded through Google Play Store. Therein lies a major problem. Many are unavailable, such as Acorn TV and Britbox. (While both appear in the Google Play website they required Android 4.2 and so cannot be loaded on this TV which has version 4.1.) I was able to load MHzChoice and sometimes it works sometimes fails. Even worse was Fandor that is so limited as to be unusable, one cannot search by genre for example. By attaching a Roku box all 4 of these services are usable and are breathtaking! The downside (apart from paying for additional hardware) is you now have two remote controls to use: one for controls like pausing and one for volume. There are a few other annoyances I find. It has Bluetooth capability and it paired with my Evantree headphones without a problem. But each time enabling them (going from TV speakers to headphones) is a lengthy and cumbersome process; it takes 27 presses on the remote control to connect. The home screen has a lot of clutter that there doesn’t seem to be a way of removing. When wall mounted, attaching hdmi cables or USB devices is awkward. It is also strangely hampered by the identifying lettering being dark grey on a black background. I like the feel of the remote control. It has a microphone for voice control which of course doesn’t help if you’re using the Roku box. A button labelled “TV” can be set to an input source which is handy; it would be nice if some of the other buttons could be programmed. (I don't find having buttons labelled Google Play and Netflix helpful.) Many buttons such as Audio and Subtitle do nothing except to display at the bottom of the screen the playback location -- the same as the Play buttons (pause/forward/back) do. These latter buttons are small and crowded together. They are hard to find quickly and it is too easy to hit the wrong one, for example hitting the rewind and going to beginning of show instead of going back 10 seconds. If you hunt on the web site there are a couple of manuals that explain what some of the buttons on the remote that don’t do anything are supposed to do. The manual, though, turns out to not to be specific to the A1E but covers a range of models. (It talks about 3D features for example which are not on the A1E.) It also mentions things like “Opera TV” that doesn’t seem to be included or available either. The default screen saver displays the time in the lower right hand corner, always in the same place. If the purpose is to prevent burn-in then always displaying the colon in the same place is pretty stupid. Amazing hardware, shame about the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

205 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Sublime, cannot describe in words the beauty

A1E 16/08/2018 by Kevin jb (USA)

This tv is not a tv, it is a portal into a new dimension of entertainment. Watching 4K UHD movies on this will arrest all of the fear within you and vanquish your heart grasping at the strings of your soul. This tv will remind you of why our universe is so beautiful and what a good investment it is in yourself and in your family to experience stories as you never have before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture, Design & Sound, Horrible Remote.

A1E 07/08/2018 by DanFL (USA)

Sony has the best OLED design to incorporate the electronics and sub into the pedestal. I love the innovative amazing OLED picture and engineering to vibrate the glass display to produce sound. The remote is very difficult to use with the tight placement of the buttons. For the A1E's high price, the remote should be backlit and re-engineered. (See Oppo Blu-ray Remotes, Panasonic easy large button remotes with backlighting, and LG's smart wand remotes).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

best of 4k

164 cm (65") 05/08/2018 by lito118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High Quality, superb sound, if you want a nice quality features this is your T.V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV!

164 cm (65") 28/07/2018 by Vidaloca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always had Sony TV’s and very satisfied with an excellent product. This TV is amazing! If you are in the market for a TV check this one out. You will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Panel lack luster OS

A1E 28/07/2018 by Jazztr (USA)

I have had the 65A1E for a few months now and, I would say that the choice of OS for a TV of this price point should have been better thought out. I find that the OS freezes, locks up, and really is not worthy of such a wonderful panel. Wifi has stopped working twice I have had to restart the TV or reset to factory setting and reconfigure it both times. The TV's design is unique, the form is elegant and looks good in any setting, however, the OS and its' quirks are flawed and stains the Sony name. I have been with Sony since the 80's from gaming systems to TV's and this OS choice for a flagship Panel was not a correct business choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great TV /period

A1E 27/07/2018 by Doncar (USA)

I have owned my sony A1E 65 inch for a year and its simple the best /period .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful Picture

139 cm (55") 23/07/2018 by 28josette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about 3 weeks. I am not a techie, with all kinds of info. I was looking at 3 different TV's to purchase. For my eyes, Sony's TV was by far the best picture. I know manufacturers produce fantastic pro discs to display their TVs, but Sony's picture is excellent in our home. Glad I made the purchase. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Freaking amazing

139 cm (55") 21/07/2018 by Kscott07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has got to be one of the most sexiest TVs ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 20/07/2018 by Ángel 27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have picked this Oled TV Amazing picture and unbelievably sound don’t need any sound bar been enjoying Dolby Vision content in Netflix Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Tru Colors

139 cm (55") 20/07/2018 by Pangga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony brand is still great reputation! I bought this tv because it has a great features esp OLED. Speakers is so clear and you don’t have to buy a soundbar. I’m happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Quality is superb!

164 cm (65") 18/07/2018 by Cryppie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came back to Sony after going to another Brand. Glad I did! Quality of the Picture is superb, OLED Technology makes the picture clear and crisp, and set up was a breeze. Sound is much better but still a problem for these kinds of TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the TV

164 cm (65") 16/07/2018 by Rick51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV performs like all the reviews I have read about. Even without an external audio system of any kind the sound quality it provides more than meets my expectations. I can’t say enough about the picture quality, nearly every input source I have used produces an excellent picture (the upgrade to 4K of almost all inputs works very well). I recommend the TV to everyone who has seen it in my home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excelent Features and easy instalation

139 cm (55") 16/07/2018 by Henryfua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one mes ago and It sí espectacular and Work propertly and the features great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exquisite design and function

164 cm (65") 14/07/2018 by Elvishgibberish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was expecting alot out of this tv but it has exceeded my expectations in everyway possible, the A1e is the best piece of technology I have had the pleasure of owning! Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My favorite TV to date

A1E 11/07/2018 by Arzhang (Canada)

So I've been owning this set for about a month. This is actually my second set as the first had a serious color banding issue (first picture) almost visible in every scene and colors (especially in red, pink and purple scene). Fortunately for me, SONY did a fantastic job in support department so that under 12 days from my first time contacting them, a brand new set was in my living room (pic 2). This unit has a gorgeous picture (though barely visible there is still some minor banding in dark grey scenes but I will survive) as it is tradition with SONY TV's. I owned most of their flag ship (Trinitron, XBR2, XBR8) until, sadly, I was drawn away to the beauty of Plasma and their perfect black levels for the past 8 years. So I am extremely happy to be back with SONY, now that they are offering a far superior picture quality over Plasmas. I really use this TV in a mixed-use pattern, a bit of everything: movies and TV shows both physical copies and streamed, lots of YouTube and a bit of PC without any issue. I'd have given 5 stars as well but there are three issues I have with this TV: 1-The banding issue discussed above. It does not bug me as much as before but it is still there; 2- The remote. Come on SONY in 2018 and a $3500 TV should not come with a IR remote- Bluetooth all the way, also why such a generic design? You go ahead and design a gorgeous TV and you drop the ball with the controller, not even back light?; 3- And lastly ANDROID TV. Why do we have to use the ANDROID to control the stuffs like TV settings. You should have built in two OS, one for the TV itself and one for the smart features. It is not cool to have the OS freeze and basically renders the remote unresponsive for basic stuffs like turning down the volume. I hope your upcoming update to ANDROID 8.0 would fix some of these issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best TV I Have Owned

139 cm (55") 04/07/2018 by harold56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title pretty much says it all. It actually improves older video. The audio is innovative and, pleasantly, does not require additional components to enjoy. The TV it is replacing is a 10 year old BRAVIA that still works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture ever.

164 cm (65") 03/07/2018 by Scooby440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony about a month ago and couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heavy awkward tv

139 cm (55") 20/06/2018 by Viscious (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many compatibility problems...remote not programming correctly to dtv or pioneer stereo. Google interface too slow to use without getting frustrated. Tv menu is slow and not very intuitive. Burn in is a problem with this technology. I do use tv for gaming and picture was good but afraid of burn in. I should have bought the Samsung QLED for the way I use a tv. I also hear the tv is not up to date with some 4K formats.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

10

0

Holy COW!!

164 cm (65") 18/06/2018 by Dave M 981 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The plan was to replace a 10-year old Sony 60" HD tv. I looked at the less expensive 65" LG OLED...and the Sony 65" OLED. The last 4 TVs purchased were Sonys. Why break up that tradition? I wasn't disappointed. I sit there and look at that picture and continue to say "HOLY COW"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing OLED!

139 cm (55") 16/06/2018 by Ari rizaj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I have ever owned ! Amazing picture , amazing sound !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unrivaled!

164 cm (65") 10/06/2018 by stfrankboca77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV on the planet. Period. If you have the money, buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 10/06/2018 by jureks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have high end Samsung TVs. This one is the best, hands down. Love flexability of android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great great great tv

139 cm (55") 09/06/2018 by Lanier310 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV, best features, and Google. One of the best TV's in the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture but lacking in sound quality

A1E 06/06/2018 by Sandym (USA)

I purchased the 55” XBR A1E in December but didn’t have it delivered/set up for a couple months as was waiting for a custom stand to be completed. The picture is fantastic but I don’t find the sound quality any better than my previous Samsung SUDTV which is mainly why I purchased because was told it has a ‘built-in sound bar’ which would produce higher quality sound. Also thought it had Dolby Sound but don’t see this mentioned so please clarity. High quality sound was just as important as picture to me because a separate sound bar doesn’t work well in my setting using a stand vs. mounting because it would block picture sitting in front of the TV. Wondering if there are sound settings that might be helpful to adjust or any other suggestions to improve the sound quality. I use with both a receiver box/U-verse remote and Apple TV so cannot comment on the functionality of included remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great Purchase

164 cm (65") 05/06/2018 by Shepardjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did extensive research between this and other OLED. The LG series of OLED is good but the image processing is far superior on the Sony. Acoustic surface is a nice touch for immersion. I love the perfect blacks and it adds a lot of contrast making the experience that much better. The only cons are that Android TV could be faster and I’d like the tv to support Apple Music as there is an Android app for that. The remote is simple but it has a premium feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture quality!

A1E 29/05/2018 by Jerry 42 (USA)

We purchased our XBR77A1E - 77" 4K Oled HDTV in January. We LOVE the colors and the picture quality - WOW! We have purchased nothing but Sony Bravia televisions for the past 30+ years, and have never been disappointed or had any performance or service issues. However, we now find ourselves very disappointed that we cannot stream 4K UHD movies from VUDU. The VUDU support tells me, "We're still in early negotiations with Sony to get hardware contracts to play our UHD. We have very limited support for Sony 4k TVs at this time". Is there anything we can do to remedy this unfortunate problem? I hope so, since we love our new Sony TV, otherwise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Excellent picture. Poor usability.

A1E 23/05/2018 by Richard99 (Canada)

(Review of Bravia 55A1E after 5 weeks) The picture quality is simply amazing. Not only is 4K content superb, HD is excellent --it does an excellent job of up-converting from HD. No problem with the sound either. As a [large!] 4k monitor it is perfect; as a “smart TV”, though, I have issues with it. The streaming content choices are severely lacking. Some are built in, such as UTube and Netflix; others are loaded through Google Play Store. Therein lies a major problem. Many are unavailable, such as Acorn TV and Britbox. (While both appear in the Google Play website they required Android 4.2 and so cannot be loaded on this TV which has version 4.1.) I was able to load MHzChoice and sometimes it works sometimes fails. Even worse was Fandor that is so limited as to be unusable, one cannot search by genre for example. By attaching a Roku box all 4 of these services are usable and are breathtaking! The downside (apart from paying for additional hardware) is you now have two remote controls to use: one for controls like pausing and one for volume. There are a few other annoyances I find. It has Bluetooth capability and it paired with my Evantree headphones without a problem. But each time enabling them (going from TV speakers to headphones) is a lengthy and cumbersome process; it takes 27 presses on the remote control to connect. The home screen has a lot of clutter that there doesn’t seem to be a way of removing. When wall mounted, attaching hdmi cables or USB devices is awkward. It is also strangely hampered by the identifying lettering being dark grey on a black background. I like the feel of the remote control. It has a microphone for voice control which of course doesn’t help if you’re using the Roku box. A button labelled “TV” can be set to an input source which is handy; it would be nice if some of the other buttons could be programmed. (I don't find having buttons labelled Google Play and Netflix helpful.) Many buttons such as Audio and Subtitle do nothing except to display at the bottom of the screen the playback location -- the same as the Play buttons (pause/forward/back) do. These latter buttons are small and crowded together. They are hard to find quickly and it is too easy to hit the wrong one, for example hitting the rewind and going to beginning of show instead of going back 10 seconds. If you hunt on the web site there are a couple of manuals that explain what some of the buttons on the remote that don’t do anything are supposed to do. The manual, though, turns out to not to be specific to the A1E but covers a range of models. (It talks about 3D features for example which are not on the A1E.) It also mentions things like “Opera TV” that doesn’t seem to be included or available either. The default screen saver displays the time in the lower right hand corner, always in the same place. If the purpose is to prevent burn-in then always displaying the colon in the same place is pretty stupid. Amazing hardware, shame about the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2018

Hi Richard99,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

“Wow What Picture”

139 cm (55") 19/05/2018 by Mustang68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is awesome and the picture quality is lifelike. Would be nice to have 5.1 built in. Then you would have a stand alone audio, video platform for all your entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome picture and amazing black levels.

164 cm (65") 17/05/2018 by Thalazy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television. The black levels are outstanding. The picture quality is amazing. The best available anywhere. The tv delivers an awesome HDR picture. It’s not going to deliver the brightness of a Z9D but with its only blacks it’s more than gives you an outstanding HDR image. The sound is breathtaking. The accustic surface works and is some of the best sound on a tv. Love the design and the tilt of the screen doesn’t even affect the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Picture & Sound but turns on by itself !

139 cm (55") 14/05/2018 by Daniel58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a little over 6 months now, it has a fantasic picture and sound, however after the last software update the TV will turn itself on in the middle of the night. Spoke to Sony and they have no answers. Hope the next software update cures this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Excellent Product

164 cm (65") 11/05/2018 by ken12819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in April 2018 and we are very pleased with the installation work and the resultant TV performance - brilliant color, excellent motion (we like sports!), outstanding viewing angle performance. Nit - the registration web site would not recognize our model number (XBR65A8F). It insisted that we call it a XBR65A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Can't control TV with non Sony receiver

A1E 10/05/2018 by Thefisherman123 (USA)

I just bought a Sony XBR65A1E 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart BRAVIA OLED TV. After setting up the T.V. I hooked up my Yamaha 4K surround sound receiver. You can't control the TV with the receiver remote or the receiver with the T.V. the remote. The Yamaha receiver worked great with the Samsung T.V. that I had before. I only needed one remote to control the T.V., receiver and blueray player. I can't get the the cable box to play through the receiver so I had to hook the cable box directly to the T.V. I can only use the surround sound with the cable with an optical cable. If I new that I couldn't pare a non Sony receiver with this T.V. I would have never bought this T.V. The picture is great on this T.V. but I have to use different remotes to control the receiver, blueray, cable box and T.V. again. It's a big step backwards. The salespeople at the electronics store should be informed that you need a Sony 4k surround sound receiver to control your A.V. system. I'm very sorry to write such a negative review of this T.V. because I've been a fan of Sony products for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

7

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/05/2018 by Rayl123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv fantastic picture love it. Picture clarity is so amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture quality!

164 cm (65") 08/05/2018 by Buzzquaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm blown away by the upcoverting of 1080i U-VERSE signal. Many shows look like they are blu-ray quality. UHD blu-ray looks amazing and 1080p blu-ray looks awesome as well. The sound is better than any tv I have heard, except Sony X930C my previous tv. I wish it was brighter but I don't even notice after watching for a little while. Color is awesome as well as the perfect blacks. I'm getting mine calibrated in a couple of weeks. Can't wait to see it look even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Fantastic set

139 cm (55") 01/05/2018 by SteveJay27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great detailed picture. And sound through screen is superb; characters’ voices follow them as they move.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Picture!!

164 cm (65") 29/04/2018 by marian05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am amazed at the blacks and colors. Great 4K TV - so glad I purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY

164 cm (65") 29/04/2018 by deions48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

tv shows and movies look amazin except a few blurs once in a while in some shows but it can be that there were filmed that way and we see their defects

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

55” BRAVIA OLED 4K

139 cm (55") 29/04/2018 by Don7Pondview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 04/26/2018 and I and wife is very, very happy with Sony and excellent quality with picture and Dolby sound. Excellent Instructions and very easy to set up. Surpert product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Support and policy not good

164 cm (65") 28/04/2018 by Scott1235 (USA)

Sent a lot on a tv only to find a bright blue LED in middle of set. Only had set for 10 days and Sony wouldn't do anything about it. Calling it normal. It's not. And it should have been detected by them. Returned set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Best TV ever, Sony has done it again, Thank You

164 cm (65") 26/04/2018 by Schelly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV three weeks ago. Outstanding TV. Definitely worth the money. You will LOVE it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best picture I have ever experienced

164 cm (65") 24/04/2018 by Goadster1980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like I am watching movies for the first time all over again. The colors are superb and the sound is amazing. I have been re watching most of the Marvel movies leading up to the Avengers Infinity war release. It is amazing on how much more detail these movies have. I was not expecting the TV to make the movies appear to have depth like it does. Because of the individual lit pixels and the huge range of colors/contrast the picture looks like it has depth. I cant explain it go see it for yourslef.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

ODS-D55U

A1E 21/04/2018 by Gibu (USA)

No Service available, I have two ODS-D55U. I lost money & Time, Please be careful to buy this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Expensive But Worth It-No Regrets

A1E 17/04/2018 by Lynn P (Canada)

I got this Sony OLED last week. Wow! The design is beautiful. The picture is outstanding. The sound is so good I don't need a sound bar. I did turn the light sensor on as I found the picture a bit dark. I have no issues with the Sony remote. I find navigating the TV is so easy-I was worried about that. I highly recommend the Sony OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV !!!!

A1E 15/04/2018 by scott2017 (USA)

I have had the Sony A1E for almost a year now. It is a great TV the OLED panel is fantastic, Sony has done a great job integration of the panel into their own technology, mainly the processor and the android software which I personally prefer of the LG web OS 3.5. The color, contrast, and clarity of the TV is fantastic hands down one of the best looking TV's I have ever seen. As noted by other reviewer's the brightness is not fantastic but OLED is by its nature a darker room TV, so as long as you don't put it in direct sunlight it is awesome. The connectivity is great, has an on-board Ethernet port and the WiFi receiver on the device does support AC WiFi. I have had zero WiFi problems or buffering issues, to those that have I would check your own router and modem first, the WiFi card on this TV is great. The stand is sort of dumb on it, it tilts back but after a short time you no longer notice the tilt the picture distracts you from it. I did not use the built in stand for very long though so I have no comment on the "bend effect" that some people say occur over time. I have it mounted using a stand. The sound is unique and sounds pretty good, not much base though, after a week or so I upgraded and got a nice sound bar. The only real negative I have is I think Sony could have done a better job on the remote for such an expensive TV, though I like the Sony software the best I think Samsung and LG do better on making premium remotes. One thing to note to certain people, as with all OLED panel devices a certain amount of burn in can occur. In almost a year of solid use I have not experienced any burn in, but as I am aware of the effect I make special effort not to leave anything paused or any show that has a constant symbol or object that does not vanish, like the ticker on certain television news shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Best TV for ever

164 cm (65") 14/04/2018 by Ofogh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, and I really like that it has good quality and resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Everything is Better than Expected!

164 cm (65") 13/04/2018 by JoeJoe18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two weeks with this TV and it is the best TV I have. Total satisfaction!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Good color and contrast with good black level

164 cm (65") 10/04/2018 by joeya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, overall I am satisfied but little bit concern about the brightness

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

no dolby vision through hdmi or streaming 4/4 2018

A1E 04/04/2018 by dog41 (USA)

promised dolby vision hdmi dont believe its coming

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

0

Best Quality TV on the Market

139 cm (55") 30/03/2018 by Toddman199 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a month ago. Greatest purchase ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Best oled tc

139 cm (55") 30/03/2018 by Rubencesare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All perfect picture and sound . You buy best oled tv for your money. Echo dot compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

It works pretty good.

139 cm (55") 29/03/2018 by Monroe2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was an issue about Wi-Fi connections, which are resolved. It’s still loses connection more often than I would like but it is better. The picture still crumbles on occasion. But the sound is good and when everything is working just right, the picture is unbelievable! The remote seem to be an issue at times, every station seems to use a different command to navigate, kind of a pain, but I can handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Love my 65.5 bravia oled 4k hdr tv

164 cm (65") 25/03/2018 by Ru4real (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago so happy that I got it looks great best tv I ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Malewis2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and am thrilled with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Can't go wrong

164 cm (65") 22/03/2018 by Rondeb14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it couple of months and love it. So real looking our English Mastiff starts thinking it's real when we're watching Earth 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

BRAVO! BRAVIA!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Nelli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this back in December 2017, and I must say this is a MASTERPIECE! With the PS4 PRO it is DAZZLING. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unbelievable!

164 cm (65") 11/03/2018 by Ice Deezee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable! With a previous 4K HDR LED TV I spent about three days getting the settings right. On this Sony OLED, I just turned it on, dropped my jaw and admired the picture quality. It is truly unbelievable. I am thrilled with th TV. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

A work of ART!!!!!

164 cm (65") 10/03/2018 by goat04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a work of art in electronics. It's a Great TV that is a little more than a TV. It Looks awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

SONY OLED great build and quality

164 cm (65") 09/03/2018 by Geek Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So my 1st tv was and still working is the Pioneer Elite Kuro. I've been waiting for the OLEDs to come out. I waited for Sony because of their processing chip. I bought my 1st OLED A1E last fall and just was very impressed with it. So impressed I had to buy a second one for another room. TV is great and the latest firmware gives you "internal" Dolby Vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

The Best TV I've Ever Purchased Bar None!

139 cm (55") 08/03/2018 by KnicksFan80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As the title of the review suggest, this is by far, the best TV I've ever purchased in terms of picture quality (it's an OLED afterall), innovation (the whole screen is the speaker!) and features (HDR, Android apps, etc). The TV is on the expensive side but this is a high-end TV from Sony. If you can afford it, this TV is a must!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Excellent TV with great picture

139 cm (55") 04/03/2018 by Strout6635 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a 10 year old Pioneer Kuro and the picture rivals the best plasma tv I have seen. The picture is outstanding on satellite programming and even better on 4K UHD. 1080P movies are upscaled and look excellent. Have started to watch some older movies just to enjoy the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

BUYER BE WARNED Lifting on one side

A1E 02/03/2018 by Cautiousbuyer (USA)

Delivered on 1/7/2018. I noticed the frame is lifting up leaving a gap from the bottom. If a light is on in a darkened room the light can be clearly be seen from underneath the TV. The five degree lean back is a flawed design, this TV is too heavy for such a design and thus is putting undo stress on the frame. Best looking TV yet but may destroy itself by its flawed design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

8

0

Great Picture Quality, Horrible Android TV.

A1E 01/03/2018 by pduncan1963 (USA)

I have to say that this has the picture on this television is outstanding. Great pure blacks, great color, great contrast. But that is where my praises end. I have to say the Android operating system used Sony uses to run this thing is horrible. When scrolling through the menu, there is at least a 2 second lag from the button push to action on the screen. Adjusting volume and changing the channel with the built in tuner give the same horrible lag. The Netflix, Amazon and HBO Go apps all respond slowly and buffer way too often when playing 4K video (as compared to Apple TV side by side.) The horrible Android TV operating system really really tempers the enjoyment of the stellar picture quality. It's really a shame. I wanted to love this television. The picture, yes.... .everything else. Big fat NOPE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

1

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 24/02/2018 by Pallab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its an awesome TV with great picture and sound quality. Tons of great features. Extremely easy to set it up. Couldn't be more pleased that I chose this gem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Beautiful TV at Its Best

139 cm (55") 22/02/2018 by DallasLindy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow! We were impressed when we saw this product in our store, but even more so when it was delivered and set up. When you actually watch 4K content, the color and detail are so vivid and realistic as if you are right there! Plus all of the smart TV features, such as easy access to Netflix, Amazon, etc., are so easy to access; with just pressing "Home" on the remote, you are there! Nothing complicated at all. Works great with our cable; absolutely the best television we have owned so far, and we have another Sony in our home! The acoustic sound is a feature we didn't really research, but it is another plus; the sound comes right off the screen instead of the speakers. We have ours just sitting on our console, and it looks great, almost as if on an easel. It has been great watching the Winter Olympics!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Amazing OLED TV

139 cm (55") 22/02/2018 by htb56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the 55” for about two months now after trying out the LG for about a month, and short of having a little faster OS, I couldn’t be any happier. When Sony updated the software last month to Dolby Vision the views were startling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

TV rates a full 10; software -2; service 5

164 cm (65") 21/02/2018 by Frustrated Customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television is awesome. Software problem came with downloading, I wanted to get Freeflix on my system. I was on the "chat line" for 40 minutes and hung up due to lack of knowledge by the "chatter". I would have to execute about 20 -25 steps to download this program. This is ridiculous. Why cannot this be down with 3 steps; write a program someone?? This should be simple; if you can articulate all of these steps, then you can write a program for all of these steps. There are several "how to" programs on Youtube but none fit the Bravia oled; the screens they say should appear after the first 10 or 12 steps, are not there...they might be on an earlier version or on some other manufacturers product. So after attempting 3 of these "how to" videos, I went to Sony direct...waste of time. It took 20 minutes to explain what I was after. Still do not have Freeflix (is this because it is a free movie site and Sony wants kick backs, royalties, or commissions from the pay per view downloads). Probably, because they were unable or maybe unwilling to help. I have spent 4 hours on this and still am at square one. Now, if Sony reads these reviews, they should contact me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

10

0

I’m glad I bought it.

A1E 21/02/2018 by RUN2ME (USA)

Excellent TV, low nits but makes up for it in contrast and color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Years of waiting worth it!

164 cm (65") 20/02/2018 by Bluescreen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After waiting many years for Sony to bring out their OLED it finally went to market and was absolutely worth the wait. The picture is so shockingly stunning it is actually better than looking out of a window. It is so precise it gives you the impression of depth of field. If you have not had an opportunity to watch it, imagine you have an old Nikon camera with Kodachrome film. That is the picture you have and it is unreal. Upscaling of old films is amazing. Still amazed!! One other surprise. The tripod like configuration at first made little sense to me until we realized there is NO reflection of room lighting! The slight backward tilt of the glossy screen reflects and room light upward and the result is a perfect screen without reflection. Amazing!! The sound is perfectly adequate for normal viewing, but for theater quality a small to medium sound bar is perfect,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Amazing TV, so so GUI, Terrible remote

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by EchoMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a month now and I really love it. The picture and built in sound quality is everything you could ask for, absolutely no complaints. I recommend applying picture settings prescribed by consumer reports in their review of this product. It might not be fair to knock the TV down 1 star for the terrible remote, especially considering that most TV remotes are lousy. Given the price however, this is something Sony should get right. The remote has way too many buttons, nearly all are non-intuitive, and there’s no good reference for what you can really get out of each of the buttons. Accessing the built-in web apps is every bit as cumbersome as the remote. Sony should go for simplicity in both the UI and the remote. Those minor complaints aside I love this TV. We’re not that surround sound and sound bar type family for our day to day viewing so I like good build in sound. This TV’s sound quality is every bit as good and probably even better that my old Panasonic Plamsa from 2008. That TV was amazing, but the picture on this Sony blows it away! I also really like the easel mount. I wasn’t sure at first, but it is extremely stable, and looks very clean from all angles sitting on our tv stand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

6

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 17/02/2018 by Perthker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony still the best OLED You coulLd this TV for days and still be impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Love this TV

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by Bird lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Bravia 55” OLED TV is all the salesperson said it would be. The apps are so easy to use, the picture quality is the best I’ve ever had and it was so easy to hook up to my speaker system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sweet BUT

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by Rhettlr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While documentation indicates the unit likes all types of video files, in fact, it doesn’t. It’s loaded with ”bloatware,” all kinds of apps that are impossible to remove. If you use the DirecTV function, be prepared to update all of your equipment if you have been a customer for more than a year and a $50 charge for DirecTV to add your new TV. Now, don’t misunderstand, I love this TV. The picture is fabulous; it’s the other stuff that will bum you out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3