291

4.3 based on 291 customer reviews

194
45
18
9
25
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best TV of generation !!

164 cm (65") 06/09/2018 by Anshuprit (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED technology + Sony’s experience and innovation done a magic here, it’s one of best looking TV period, acoustic sound delivers awesome sound experience with good base. 4K processing is awesome, Sony’s X1 processor delivers super picture quality. Black level, well I haven’t noticed when I was using LED tv, but experiencing with OLED I can spot huge difference. Android TV is cool feature too, it’s not perfect but it does basic job done, Netflix, google music, games works perfect. Worth to mention Google Assistant using voice command, is must have feature. Overall I am so happy with TV, there is no look back for at least couple of years. Sony deserves a big round of applause!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great picture but poor connectivity issues!

A1E 09/09/2018  (USA)

I have had this the Sony a1e65 for almost a year now. I love the picture quality and sound quality without the use of a sound bar. However, my grieve with this tv is the wireless connectivity issues that we are experiencing. It keeps dropping wireless signal (no internet connection error) even though it would be still connected to the gateway. I called Sony support and after 2 and half hours on the phone, I get no help or resolution. Essentially blaming the issue on wireless gateway / modem. Mind you that we have no other issues with any of our other devices. I feel when you put 3700 for a tv you should not have such issues and you definitely should have better customer support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

292 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Not as expected

164 cm (65") 01/03/2021 by John905 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video and audio quality are excellent. The television is glitchy and slow. I had the motherboard replaced under warranty, but after the warranty expired I’m still experiencing these issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Oh... yes

164 cm (65") 24/02/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second Sony 4K, first OLED is best ever. Photos off the screen look like real life. The sound generating screen is my preferred sound even with an outstanding 7.1 system in place

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound are great

139 cm (55") 05/02/2021 by Kinte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

And also Bluetooth to headphones or appropriate cable connections and WiFi work well for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony?

A1E 04/02/2021 by Curmudgeon306 (USA)

My two-year-old Sony Bravia won’t turn on, and when it does turn on the remote doesn’t work! totally frustrating! goodbye Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Best OLED TV Period

164 cm (65") 01/02/2021 by Ari Bose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best OLED TV out there, amazing picture, sound and content. Do not shop anywhere this is the best. I’m going to get the A90j for my great room!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It takes some adjustment.

A1E 23/01/2021 by DeanoSF (USA)

It literally took me a month of watching YouTube videos and trial and error to tweak my picture settings exactly right. This TV has so many fine-tuning options and incredible range in adjustments. Once you get it right, though, nothing else compares--simply the best. I love the sound surface too. Also sleek! The form factor is a work of art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

164 cm (65") 20/12/2020 by Nachy26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy with the tv i love it the colors are nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor outcome

139 cm (55") 28/11/2020 by Spyder Otte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Developed RED SCREEN and had to be discarded but SONY did give us full credit and we were able to get a new TV. I have another one of these in my Master Bedroom in my primary home and it is fabulous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Beautiful picture quality initially!

139 cm (55") 24/11/2020 by Breita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve owned OLED TV for 2 years now... in the beginning the picture was awesome, exceptional clarity. Then as soon as the 1 year warranty expired the screen developed a green hue in the center of it. The tech support team has not been able to resolve the problem. The rest of the screen is still perfect, but I watch a lot of cooking shows and green eggs are not appealing. I would recommend, and also hope you have better luck.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Blu ray player BDP-S6700

A1E 18/11/2020 by Robert E (USA)

Bought it 8 months ago, buttons on the remote control don't work. It locks up. Totally useless.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

I was blown away by the picture quality!

A1E 19/09/2020 by GoodGollyMissMolly (USA)

Bought this TV when it first came out and got a free PS4 Pro with it. It was very pricy but the picture quality is unlike anything else and Im very happy with it. However, I agree with the other reviews about the Android TV OS, it is just not up to par with the hardware quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Durability

A1E 17/08/2020 by Johnnyboy1776 (USA)

So our home burned down in November of 2019. Total loss. I went back to our old home today 8/17/2020. And saw it in the corner. Laughed and brought it to our new home. Mind u total loss fire and fire dept 10000 mandatory gallons of water to put it out. Plugged it in after cleaning the black soot off of it and it works perfectly. Like new... Thank u sony for making things that others couldn’t afford to. See how its bent from extreme heat to cold water??? Lol thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Very noisy remont control

A1E 15/08/2020 by Hank To (USA)

Sony designed very cheap remote control. It squeaks anytime you press a key. I don't understand why a company like Sony can design such a bad product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

not so great!

A1E 12/08/2020 by Nyarlthotep (USA)

Why only two hdmi 2.1 ports and not all,also why so long for a future update so I have to lower the stars on this tv because of the lack of uncertainty!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Don't Buy OLED - no repair

164 cm (65") 03/08/2020 by Bliebs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED 65 inch TV stopped working after two years and there is not an authorized repair person in Michigan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Color quality

164 cm (65") 01/08/2020 by DCGamecock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture and color quality across all spectrums of color, esp with the whitest whites and blackest blacks. 4kUHD movies bring a whole new dimension. Watching 2001 in 4K UHD was like seeing it for the first time all over again. Have had the TV for a year and a half now and love everything about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Worst Television Ever XBR65A1E 65"

A1E 25/07/2020 by JABD (USA)

I bought this tv two years ago and it's the most expensive ___ I've ever bought. I have to factory reset the TV constantly, I've had the motherboards replaced at least three times and now i don't even have a picture just a red blinking light by the way it blinks every 8 seconds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

screen burn on my television

A1E 12/06/2020  (USA)

Screen burn, how do I get rid of them. Can someone tell me

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Super cool TV!

164 cm (65") 14/05/2020 by I6m3333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV since November 2019 and I'm still learning all the cool features. The pictures is amazing especially when you are watching 4K UHD formats. The sound is very nice too. It had enough, but I wanted more sound so I paired it up with a Bose sound touch and the wireless sub now it's everything I need for home entertainment. I'm very very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed - Last TV I will buy from Sony

164 cm (65") 09/05/2020 by kylej (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this less than a year ago and while the TV itself was adequate, the tv broke while performing an update. Factory reset did not fix the issue. The quality of Sony TVs has really fallen. Exclusively bought Sony TVs for the last decade, but my next TV will most certainly not be a Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Outstanding all around.

164 cm (65") 07/05/2020 by JBS0442 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago set it up once to suit me, and have. Not had to ajust anything since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

A1E 30/04/2020 by Imthias (USA)

I have been a Sony user all my life , as it always has superior build quality and I never had a problem paying a premium for the quality , but 10 days back i bought a 65 inch Sony tv from Lulu hyper market and now it turns off when it pleases, disconnects from the internet when it pleases and I tried to call many customer care number of Sony with no one to even answer the call , I went to lulu 3 times and all they had to say was to contact Sony , finally after repeated mails, calls and visit to the lulu today I had the Sony staff come home to check it , they understood that the tv has problem but they could not give me a proper solution , I still have a tv that does not work and is like a show Peice at home , I understand that electronics can have issues but I can’t understand why Such a premium brand can’t find a solution and replace my tv , so I highly advice anyone from opting this brand , as a customer who has been with Sony all these years of my life, I feel cheated and very disappointed

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love the design, software not so much.

164 cm (65") 29/04/2020 by RAGLEM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would it loved that Sony can upgrade the software more often, google platform is not that good on TVS, at least include some of the futures of the master series, when i purchase this TV i was very exited than i found out master series release a couple of moths later, but the quality is excellent over all.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 22/04/2020 by Elliott44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv almost a year ago and I am extremely please with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not fit for purpose £500

A1E 22/04/2020 by Laks68 (USA)

I bought a sony hi.fi £500 10months fault said repaired same problem again said out of warranty. Product 13 months old DISGRACE £500 lasts 1 week of playing music i used to buy sony not anymore I would not recommend a sony product again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Best quality picture ever

164 cm (65") 16/04/2020 by MrShade007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to buy myself a treat in a television and after a long couple of weeks reading about the very top rated tv's, I decided on the Sony. I have 2 other Sony TV's and another brand and and have been more than happy with them. The Sony TV's for certain. This particular model will not do anything but impress you every time you turn it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst Sony television I’ve ever owned

139 cm (55") 12/04/2020 by MajorMinty7777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big square box in the middle of my tv that’s about 30 shades different from the rest of the screen.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best tv picture ever!

164 cm (65") 11/04/2020 by Tom5475 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased almost 2 yrs ago, had thought plasma tv best, but Sony oled even better.. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great oled technology BUT!!

164 cm (65") 14/03/2020 by Raider23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Oled65A1E about a year ago... I love my Tv but recently I have notice some oled burn in or discoloration on the left side Of the screen, you can tell it’s there on different colors the sound is amazing

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Lasted less than 2 years

A1E 06/03/2020 by Mad Tony (USA)

One day we come back from work and the TV wouldn't turn on. Thankfully we had insurance on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Android is Terrible

A1E 03/03/2020 by suzy25 (USA)

I love the picture on this TV. However, the android operating system is an absolute piece of dog dung. User interfaces are horrifying (I can't "cast" my mobile devices to the screen, in spite of repeated assurances that I am "connected" to my TV), and for the last month or so we are unable to turn on the TV app without doing a complete reset of the TV operating system (no problem connecting to the streaming apps). Love it for the picture, absolutely hate it for the overall TV viewing experience. I expect more for a $6k piece of electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Green tint

A1E 01/03/2020 by Sak89 (USA)

I paid 2999.99 in August 2017. Now my very expensive TV has a green tint in the top middle part of my screen. Not happy

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Outstanding Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 23/01/2020 by TAW1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have owned this TV for 2 1/2 years and it continues to provide the best picture quality we have ever seen. Truly outstanding! However, we have had two problems that resulted in loss of sound, one requiring a simple unplug and replug to restore sound, and the other requiring a factory reset. With the latter, in addition to the loss of sound, all controls became non-responsive as well as the remote. Once the factory reset was completed, normal operations were restored.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

No Doby Atmos

164 cm (65") 12/01/2020 by Kbartels (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since Sony has not managed to update the Android operating system on my TV, streaming video services do not stream Doby Atmos audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Lemon

164 cm (65") 06/01/2020 by Dd49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a little over a yr ago. About three months ago started showing an oblong green line looks more like a rectangle right in the middle of picture someone with blond hair shoes green on one side blond on the other. Now the green spot is getting darker think maybe tv will probably go out. I’ve called two tv repair shops Sony suggested these two was told by both that cost more to repair than what it’s worth. I bought a Sony because I trusted the name and I have bought other Sony products and had no problem. Sony concierge told me since it’s is over a year old nothing they can do. I paid lot of money for this and I think Sony should come forth and replace it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

screen broke after 1 year and cannot fix.

A1E 29/11/2019  (USA)

we bought this TV for basement and not use much. After 1 year using, the warranty expired, TV could not turn on. We called Best Buy geek squad, and another TV repair shop to fix but they could not fix. Technician from Geek squad and TV repair shop told us they could not fix because the Screen Panel broke and Sony don't make that for repair. We very very disappointed. We have 3 Sony TV before and it last nearly 10 years so far. This TV we spent over 3 grand and it last long over 1 year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Amazing!!

164 cm (65") 22/11/2019 by Flightplan777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 11 months and the picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sony 65” OLED TV

164 cm (65") 21/11/2019 by Mazy1 (USA)

Save for two years for TV and it only lasted 1 1/2 years

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

DO NOT BUY

A1E 08/11/2019 by Lyfe (USA)

I bought this TV exactly 23 months ago (Dec 2017), didn't get to watch it much due to various military deployments/ school etc. Noticed a greenish discoloration that takes one third the middle portion of the screen, called sony and they said it's over the one year warranty and therefore can't help. Very disappointed that a $3500 TV (65 inch TV XBR-A1E) would have problems this early less than 2 years of use. I have 3 other TVs from Vizio one as old as 2005 with no problems. Please do your self a favor and do not get the TTV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Dead after two years!

A1E 14/10/2019 by Ninobrown (USA)

I bought this in 2017. The picture turn black in 8 months, it was repaired and was working again. After 1 year the picture completely died again and it was out of warranty. So I didn't bother to fix it. This model is garbage. I am very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

32 day old broke tv

164 cm (65") 25/09/2019 by Stanba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beware of this tv, other people are having trouble also. It cuts off and on over and over again. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. It's like its in a continuous battle of its own. Poor service so far, they had me try so many things and finally coming out, but coming out to repair after today. Today, it will not come on at all. It clicks, and cuts on and off only.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Picture quality beyond 5 star

139 cm (55") 15/09/2019 by Snager (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

18 months and beyond amazing . The color on old shows is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great 4K TV

164 cm (65") 11/09/2019 by Elliott4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great/excellent tv, picture, setup, viewing and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

cuts off and on when it wants to net set pattern

164 cm (65") 04/09/2019 by Stanbarf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My tv is 2 months old and I have 5 Sony tv's in my home. I have never had any problem out of any of them until now. I have checked everything, it's up to date, no loose cables, done everything the support says to do. It cuts off after 30 minutes of watching tv, it makes a clicking sound, cuts on and off over and over again trying to reboot itself and never can. Its as if the mother board is bad in it. Seems to be a common problem after reading peoples complaints. Sony dropped the ball on this one. Very disappointed in this Sony product, shouldn't have sold this tv to anyone.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Brilliant recovery from an initial fault

164 cm (65") 02/09/2019 by SunnyJim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My original purchase was a little over a year ago. After a while, I noticed two dark vertical bands on solid backgrounds and scenes with low color intensity. The picture overall was also not as brilliant as it was represented in the professional reviews. I notified my dealer, and they arranged for an exchange for a replacement set, with no trouble from Sony. My praises for having such excellent customer relations. The replacement set is as brilliant as I had expected. Color depth and saturation, detail, and truly black backgrounds are all I had hoped for, and the contrast (no pun intended) with the original set was stark. My partner and I continue to be amazed and delighted by the picture in all media. The sound is handled by an Atmos-enabled surround sound system. While waiting for full integration with the sound system, I tried the built-in sound screen speaker system. It was all right, but my reaction was similar to Samuel Johnson's about a dog's walking on its hind legs: "It is not done well; but you are surprised to find it done at all." That's a bit harsh, but I believe a high-quality sound bar would have bested it. I'd rather see Sony apply its engineering prowess to an integral sound bar than to trying to work miracles with vibrating glass. This would be especially useful if the sound bar could be used as a center speaker when the other channels are ported to an external sound system, thus making it possible for the owner to enjoy your sound engineering no matter how the system is configured. Upon rereading the review in Sound & Vision that persuaded me to buy, I noticed in an aside that the reviewer had also noticed the banding in both the Sony set and its LG equivalent. Since LG provides the OLED screens for Sony and others, it appears that it was a quality control problem at LG in an early run. I infer from my experience that the problem has been solved. At least, it has been for me. Now, if you could only get Google to speed up their Android TV operating system, my estimation would be improved from Good to Excellent. Let's say Good+1/2 for now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great sound and stunning picture quality

164 cm (65") 14/08/2019 by Neker718 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw this tv at 2017 CES Las Vegas, And I fall in love with it, As soon as it was available on April the same year i bough it, The sound, the picture quality is amazing, I love video games and this tv is superb, I had no issues or burning, I Want to buy the new 77” A9G, But is out of my budget right now, but if you do have the money to buy it, don’t think twice and get it, You won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Still the best TV in the Market

139 cm (55") 06/08/2019 by GeFore18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had different LG's OLEDs and Samsung Qleds, but every time I went to one of the electronic stores, the stores 4K (demo) looked better than my 4K stream at home. I felt cheated. I played with my tvs' sittings and changed my HDMI cable to get the same results but nothing worked. Until I bought Sony A1E. I was in love with the quality of the picture at the store and hoped to get the same result when I take it home. The moment I unpacked my tv and connected it to my Netflix and other devices, I got the same quality picture as the one at the store. The quality is so impressive that when I am at friends or stay at the hotels, I miss my Sony A1E. I am anxiously waiting for football season and can't wait to watch the games in my A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great

139 cm (55") 14/07/2019 by Goodhumor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this tv but would like the remote to be alil bit more of an high end control for the price that i paid

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Service by Sony!

139 cm (55") 22/05/2019 by Balg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV ,but had some screen issue and Sony replaced with brand new in a week.Excellent service and product.Nothing replace Sony!.I am very happy and I would highly recommend Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Amazing picture AND amazing design!

A1E 26/04/2019 by shermsingh (USA)

I had a Sony Qualia 46 that was the flagship of its day. I have always been a huge Sony fan because quality has always been so overwhelmingly apparent. I even had a beta from Sony back in the day. This A1E is simply BEAUTIFUL! The picture and sound will blow you away and it makes any room look even better. Get one if you can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

TV defective

A1E 17/04/2019 by Lest2 (USA)

After about 8 months I began noticing vertical lines flashing in a horizontal pattern across the screen intermittently. Could not resolve and the TV is going back.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Outstanding Picture!

164 cm (65") 09/04/2019 by Ken99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had some nice TVs in the past, but this one exceeds my expectations. Every time I turn it on, I am amazed at the depth and picture quality. No issues playing video games after reading about warnings on OLED sets. This one does a great job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

The best picture quality of any consumer TV

164 cm (65") 04/04/2019 by wjams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing! I really can't say enough on this point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Superb

164 cm (65") 12/03/2019 by Brent56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this in replacement of an LG, which had image burn on screen after 13 months. This unit, tho pricier is well worth it. After all, who wants to pay big bucks to watch tv with image burn? But this unit...Beautiful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 24/02/2019 by peanutface (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice picture. The response time when you push a menu button is slow. The two free movies did not work and I got only one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Great Features and design - I bought this a month

164 cm (65") 13/02/2019 by duduga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month and I am so happy with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

love the sound

164 cm (65") 11/02/2019 by Steyank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The reason i bought this Oled is because the sound is amazing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Oled best in the business.

164 cm (65") 14/01/2019 by BBQ2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best picture. The sound technology. The best in quality,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

SOME things need to change

164 cm (65") 09/01/2019 by MrsMoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When you have this level of a purchase, you should not have to worry about cords hanging down because the orientation is downward. All connections are at the bottom of the "BOX" thing on the back - they should ALL be on one side or the other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Great hardware, software needs attention

164 cm (65") 21/12/2018 by hoosierdavie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watch a lot of sport so high quality picture and smooth action is a must. The Bravia A1E performs as advertised. The reason for the 4 star rating on picture quality relates to the issues with software and how the unit currently handles HDR and/or Dolby Vision signals. Nextflix DV content struggles with artifacts and black levels quite a bit. Hoping that the forthcoming software update helps with this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

What a picture!!

164 cm (65") 20/12/2018 by NY Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A1E is at the top of the heap for picture quality. I looked at a lot of TVs and settled of the Sony because it was the best quality and picture. The blacks are deep and well defined, not washed out like many of the top-end models. The 4K programming is amazing!! The sound is also quite impressive, with the bass in the kickstand and the rest of the sound coming through the screen. The frame is quite small and the absence of traditional speakers it's all picture. I'm very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Very good

164 cm (65") 17/12/2018 by Jimmy 4K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m very love it... Sony 4K OLED is the best , I will be buy more sony products in future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Beware

A1E 14/12/2018 by Thao28 (Canada)

Beautiful picture... not so great sound. But most of all, beware of burn-in... after a little more than a year, my 65'' had serious color degradation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
16/12/2018

Hi Thao28, we regret that the TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com.


Regards,
Erin

0

Amazing TV

195 cm (77") 30/11/2018 by DB10Spectre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about the TV I love from the way it looks, to the performance. TV's are now a piece of furniture or art in a place and the style and design of this TV is perfect. I can’t wait for Sony to make a completely flat TV that can be seamless to the Wall like some of their Competitors, but for now I have no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Simply Excellent!

164 cm (65") 25/11/2018 by Hbrom1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV before the Superbowl earlier this year and it is everything I was expecting. Stunning picture, good sound for a TV, and overall a center piece for entertainment that is a stunning eye catcher and attention grabber. The contrast with OLED is simply amazing and didn't disappoint whatsoever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

An incredible visual experience

164 cm (65") 23/11/2018 by CCRaiderfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We actually took a look at this unit a little over a year ago and was incredibly impressed with how stunning the picture was. However the price was quite a ways outside of our budget. So we just moved on. Then we saw that the LG's were starting to come down and about a month-and-a-half ago. I found this Sony that had an incredible price on it. So we bought it. At first my wife was a little apprehensive about it, but as we've watched some of the 4K programming, it was clear that this was the right purchase. Even 1080p movies look incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Amazing Picture

164 cm (65") 21/11/2018 by Lvrpl74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has to be the best purchase of a TV that I have ever had. A month later I am still in awe of how the picture looks. There is only one reason to buy, the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sony oled

139 cm (55") 20/11/2018 by RELA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stand needs to be redesigned. TV leans back like a picture frame. Use an after market stand or mount it on the wall. Picture quality and sound are great. Unfortunately I had to return the tv due to severe screen burn on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Great TV, but doesn’t play well with sound bar fro

164 cm (65") 17/11/2018 by Benjie 20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but would like to like it better if it worked with aSamsung sound bar I already owned. The remote control doesn’t respond properly if you’re sitting below the tv. I have to point it raising my hands above my head. The remote should also be back lit since the buttons are small, and you can’t see them when is dark Cable box picture did not upscale very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Best oled out there

139 cm (55") 14/11/2018 by Called (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had mine a month and love it great colors and super contrast I had to go back and watch every movie I had again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

fair

164 cm (65") 13/11/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the remote had the problem i cant change the chanel faster and also something is doesnt work properity .

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Quality is exquisite!

164 cm (65") 12/11/2018 by Buddha121 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned a Sony KLD 3D 55” tv, before and and is still shows a fantastic picture and the built quality still makes it look brand new. But now... Wow! My new A1E 65” blows me away, without even turning it on? I liken it to the Aston Martin Vanquish I’m hoping to convince the wife to buy!! Picture quality is amazing. I find myself looking forward to coming home just to turn it on? Worth every $$ spent and the sound quality it produces, makes me wonder why I even turn my receiver on?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0