163

4.5 based on 163 customer reviews

116
28
8
4
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best TV Ever!

164 cm (65") 31/01/2018 by peterspca90732 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4k OLED resolution is the best display of any TV out there. Plus the embedded applications are extensive. This television has it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GREAT PICTURE but cosmetic defects

164 cm (65") 24/07/2017 by Abugslifefan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is hands down has the best picture quality in my opinion. Everything is beautiful, and even though this is an OLED it still gets really bright. Bright as a LED? No, but it makes up for it with no light bleed, and perfect blacks. The only thing I would have to knock this for is how it curves naturally while on the stand. The screen is so big, and thin it'll bend while on its kickstand. The bend is about 1/8 of an inch but it's still a defect. Also how the screen will warp if used too long. Other than these two things... I love it. If Sony could fix these problems in the future, I believe it would be better than ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

46

10

165 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

The best picture I have ever experienced

164 cm (65") 24/04/2018 by Goadster1980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like I am watching movies for the first time all over again. The colors are superb and the sound is amazing. I have been re watching most of the Marvel movies leading up to the Avengers Infinity war release. It is amazing on how much more detail these movies have. I was not expecting the TV to make the movies appear to have depth like it does. Because of the individual lit pixels and the huge range of colors/contrast the picture looks like it has depth. I cant explain it go see it for yourslef.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ODS-D55U

A1E 21/04/2018 by Gibu (USA)

No Service available, I have two ODS-D55U. I lost money & Time, Please be careful to buy this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Expensive But Worth It-No Regrets

A1E 17/04/2018 by Lynn P (Canada)

I got this Sony OLED last week. Wow! The design is beautiful. The picture is outstanding. The sound is so good I don't need a sound bar. I did turn the light sensor on as I found the picture a bit dark. I have no issues with the Sony remote. I find navigating the TV is so easy-I was worried about that. I highly recommend the Sony OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV !!!!

A1E 15/04/2018 by scott2017 (USA)

I have had the Sony A1E for almost a year now. It is a great TV the OLED panel is fantastic, Sony has done a great job integration of the panel into their own technology, mainly the processor and the android software which I personally prefer of the LG web OS 3.5. The color, contrast, and clarity of the TV is fantastic hands down one of the best looking TV's I have ever seen. As noted by other reviewer's the brightness is not fantastic but OLED is by its nature a darker room TV, so as long as you don't put it in direct sunlight it is awesome. The connectivity is great, has an on-board Ethernet port and the WiFi receiver on the device does support AC WiFi. I have had zero WiFi problems or buffering issues, to those that have I would check your own router and modem first, the WiFi card on this TV is great. The stand is sort of dumb on it, it tilts back but after a short time you no longer notice the tilt the picture distracts you from it. I did not use the built in stand for very long though so I have no comment on the "bend effect" that some people say occur over time. I have it mounted using a stand. The sound is unique and sounds pretty good, not much base though, after a week or so I upgraded and got a nice sound bar. The only real negative I have is I think Sony could have done a better job on the remote for such an expensive TV, though I like the Sony software the best I think Samsung and LG do better on making premium remotes. One thing to note to certain people, as with all OLED panel devices a certain amount of burn in can occur. In almost a year of solid use I have not experienced any burn in, but as I am aware of the effect I make special effort not to leave anything paused or any show that has a constant symbol or object that does not vanish, like the ticker on certain television news shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV for ever

164 cm (65") 14/04/2018 by Ofogh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, and I really like that it has good quality and resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Everything is Better than Expected!

164 cm (65") 13/04/2018 by JoeJoe18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two weeks with this TV and it is the best TV I have. Total satisfaction!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Good color and contrast with good black level

164 cm (65") 10/04/2018 by joeya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, overall I am satisfied but little bit concern about the brightness

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

no dolby vision through hdmi or streaming 4/4 2018

A1E 04/04/2018 by dog41 (USA)

promised dolby vision hdmi dont believe its coming

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Best Quality TV on the Market

139 cm (55") 30/03/2018 by Toddman199 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a month ago. Greatest purchase ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Best oled tc

139 cm (55") 30/03/2018 by Rubencesare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All perfect picture and sound . You buy best oled tv for your money. Echo dot compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

It works pretty good.

139 cm (55") 29/03/2018 by Monroe2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was an issue about Wi-Fi connections, which are resolved. It’s still loses connection more often than I would like but it is better. The picture still crumbles on occasion. But the sound is good and when everything is working just right, the picture is unbelievable! The remote seem to be an issue at times, every station seems to use a different command to navigate, kind of a pain, but I can handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Love my 65.5 bravia oled 4k hdr tv

164 cm (65") 25/03/2018 by Ru4real (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago so happy that I got it looks great best tv I ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Malewis2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and am thrilled with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Can't go wrong

164 cm (65") 22/03/2018 by Rondeb14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it couple of months and love it. So real looking our English Mastiff starts thinking it's real when we're watching Earth 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

BRAVO! BRAVIA!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Nelli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this back in December 2017, and I must say this is a MASTERPIECE! With the PS4 PRO it is DAZZLING. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unbelievable!

164 cm (65") 11/03/2018 by Ice Deezee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable! With a previous 4K HDR LED TV I spent about three days getting the settings right. On this Sony OLED, I just turned it on, dropped my jaw and admired the picture quality. It is truly unbelievable. I am thrilled with th TV. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

A work of ART!!!!!

164 cm (65") 10/03/2018 by goat04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a work of art in electronics. It's a Great TV that is a little more than a TV. It Looks awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

SONY OLED great build and quality

164 cm (65") 09/03/2018 by Geek Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So my 1st tv was and still working is the Pioneer Elite Kuro. I've been waiting for the OLEDs to come out. I waited for Sony because of their processing chip. I bought my 1st OLED A1E last fall and just was very impressed with it. So impressed I had to buy a second one for another room. TV is great and the latest firmware gives you "internal" Dolby Vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

The Best TV I've Ever Purchased Bar None!

139 cm (55") 08/03/2018 by KnicksFan80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As the title of the review suggest, this is by far, the best TV I've ever purchased in terms of picture quality (it's an OLED afterall), innovation (the whole screen is the speaker!) and features (HDR, Android apps, etc). The TV is on the expensive side but this is a high-end TV from Sony. If you can afford it, this TV is a must!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Excellent TV with great picture

139 cm (55") 04/03/2018 by Strout6635 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a 10 year old Pioneer Kuro and the picture rivals the best plasma tv I have seen. The picture is outstanding on satellite programming and even better on 4K UHD. 1080P movies are upscaled and look excellent. Have started to watch some older movies just to enjoy the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

BUYER BE WARNED Lifting on one side

A1E 02/03/2018 by Cautiousbuyer (USA)

Delivered on 1/7/2018. I noticed the frame is lifting up leaving a gap from the bottom. If a light is on in a darkened room the light can be clearly be seen from underneath the TV. The five degree lean back is a flawed design, this TV is too heavy for such a design and thus is putting undo stress on the frame. Best looking TV yet but may destroy itself by its flawed design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

8

0

Great Picture Quality, Horrible Android TV.

A1E 01/03/2018 by pduncan1963 (USA)

I have to say that this has the picture on this television is outstanding. Great pure blacks, great color, great contrast. But that is where my praises end. I have to say the Android operating system used Sony uses to run this thing is horrible. When scrolling through the menu, there is at least a 2 second lag from the button push to action on the screen. Adjusting volume and changing the channel with the built in tuner give the same horrible lag. The Netflix, Amazon and HBO Go apps all respond slowly and buffer way too often when playing 4K video (as compared to Apple TV side by side.) The horrible Android TV operating system really really tempers the enjoyment of the stellar picture quality. It's really a shame. I wanted to love this television. The picture, yes.... .everything else. Big fat NOPE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 24/02/2018 by Pallab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its an awesome TV with great picture and sound quality. Tons of great features. Extremely easy to set it up. Couldn't be more pleased that I chose this gem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Beautiful TV at Its Best

139 cm (55") 22/02/2018 by DallasLindy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow! We were impressed when we saw this product in our store, but even more so when it was delivered and set up. When you actually watch 4K content, the color and detail are so vivid and realistic as if you are right there! Plus all of the smart TV features, such as easy access to Netflix, Amazon, etc., are so easy to access; with just pressing "Home" on the remote, you are there! Nothing complicated at all. Works great with our cable; absolutely the best television we have owned so far, and we have another Sony in our home! The acoustic sound is a feature we didn't really research, but it is another plus; the sound comes right off the screen instead of the speakers. We have ours just sitting on our console, and it looks great, almost as if on an easel. It has been great watching the Winter Olympics!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Amazing OLED TV

139 cm (55") 22/02/2018 by htb56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the 55” for about two months now after trying out the LG for about a month, and short of having a little faster OS, I couldn’t be any happier. When Sony updated the software last month to Dolby Vision the views were startling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

TV rates a full 10; software -2; service 5

164 cm (65") 21/02/2018 by Frustrated Customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television is awesome. Software problem came with downloading, I wanted to get Freeflix on my system. I was on the "chat line" for 40 minutes and hung up due to lack of knowledge by the "chatter". I would have to execute about 20 -25 steps to download this program. This is ridiculous. Why cannot this be down with 3 steps; write a program someone?? This should be simple; if you can articulate all of these steps, then you can write a program for all of these steps. There are several "how to" programs on Youtube but none fit the Bravia oled; the screens they say should appear after the first 10 or 12 steps, are not there...they might be on an earlier version or on some other manufacturers product. So after attempting 3 of these "how to" videos, I went to Sony direct...waste of time. It took 20 minutes to explain what I was after. Still do not have Freeflix (is this because it is a free movie site and Sony wants kick backs, royalties, or commissions from the pay per view downloads). Probably, because they were unable or maybe unwilling to help. I have spent 4 hours on this and still am at square one. Now, if Sony reads these reviews, they should contact me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

0

I’m glad I bought it.

A1E 21/02/2018 by RUN2ME (USA)

Excellent TV, low nits but makes up for it in contrast and color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Years of waiting worth it!

164 cm (65") 20/02/2018 by Bluescreen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After waiting many years for Sony to bring out their OLED it finally went to market and was absolutely worth the wait. The picture is so shockingly stunning it is actually better than looking out of a window. It is so precise it gives you the impression of depth of field. If you have not had an opportunity to watch it, imagine you have an old Nikon camera with Kodachrome film. That is the picture you have and it is unreal. Upscaling of old films is amazing. Still amazed!! One other surprise. The tripod like configuration at first made little sense to me until we realized there is NO reflection of room lighting! The slight backward tilt of the glossy screen reflects and room light upward and the result is a perfect screen without reflection. Amazing!! The sound is perfectly adequate for normal viewing, but for theater quality a small to medium sound bar is perfect,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Amazing TV, so so GUI, Terrible remote

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by EchoMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a month now and I really love it. The picture and built in sound quality is everything you could ask for, absolutely no complaints. I recommend applying picture settings prescribed by consumer reports in their review of this product. It might not be fair to knock the TV down 1 star for the terrible remote, especially considering that most TV remotes are lousy. Given the price however, this is something Sony should get right. The remote has way too many buttons, nearly all are non-intuitive, and there’s no good reference for what you can really get out of each of the buttons. Accessing the built-in web apps is every bit as cumbersome as the remote. Sony should go for simplicity in both the UI and the remote. Those minor complaints aside I love this TV. We’re not that surround sound and sound bar type family for our day to day viewing so I like good build in sound. This TV’s sound quality is every bit as good and probably even better that my old Panasonic Plamsa from 2008. That TV was amazing, but the picture on this Sony blows it away! I also really like the easel mount. I wasn’t sure at first, but it is extremely stable, and looks very clean from all angles sitting on our tv stand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

6

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 17/02/2018 by Perthker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony still the best OLED You coulLd this TV for days and still be impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Love this TV

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by Bird lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Bravia 55” OLED TV is all the salesperson said it would be. The apps are so easy to use, the picture quality is the best I’ve ever had and it was so easy to hook up to my speaker system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sweet BUT

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by Rhettlr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While documentation indicates the unit likes all types of video files, in fact, it doesn’t. It’s loaded with ”bloatware,” all kinds of apps that are impossible to remove. If you use the DirecTV function, be prepared to update all of your equipment if you have been a customer for more than a year and a $50 charge for DirecTV to add your new TV. Now, don’t misunderstand, I love this TV. The picture is fabulous; it’s the other stuff that will bum you out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Love the colours

164 cm (65") 12/02/2018 by Frugal (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clarity is good along with the features so far have had it only a couple of months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv. Awesome picture. Excellent sound

164 cm (65") 10/02/2018 by Irv K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blacks are truly black & whites are truly white giving the picture a lifelike quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Terrific Sony A1E OLED TV!

139 cm (55") 10/02/2018 by Wikdvette (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Sony A1E is about 3 weeks old now and is proving to be an excellent choice already. Great picture & sound but I am going to get a new receiver for my Bose surround speakers. What I really would like to know now is how to set up Google Home to work with the new TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features that are easy to use.

139 cm (55") 09/02/2018 by Junebug614 hi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV two months ago and love it. The picture quality is outstanding and so realistic it feels like you are part of the show.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

I always updating my tvs. So far best tv ever.

A1E 07/02/2018 by Deivy84 (USA)

Since I was a kid my father taught me about technology and how good was a sony brand, he was right since I got my first sony bravia I didnt stop buying this fabulous brand, never had any issue with one of the I purchased, im happy with this new OLED, Im so happy an excited, this tv is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Fantastic product

164 cm (65") 06/02/2018 by sarcand (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product not so long ago and I'm very happy I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the picture quality

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is amazing! Best TV on the market in my opinion!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great upscaling of 1080 content

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Tinaro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My biggest worry when upgrading early is how the current content can look bad when viewed in a higher resolution. I was surprised as to how good a job this TV does when upscaling the content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Clarity unreal in sunlit room

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by mouse buff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for a family room with a wall of solid windows. We could not watch TV shows during the day that featured any type of dark viewing. The OLED has changed our ability to view these TV shows on an entire new level. Although the price point is a bit steep, it is well worth the money. The colors are vibrant, we can see the picture from any angle. Our only regret is that we did not purchase it sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Absolutely awesome

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by skunkupine69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this set up for a day but the picture is just awesome. Even upscaling from 720 looks good. Watched a 4k DVD and a 4k streamed movie. It was like being here. My only grievance was the easel design of the stand. Didn't like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Picture!!

A1E 01/02/2018 by Baronw (USA)

I tried the other TV's (LG OLED, Vizio E Series, Bravia x940e and now A1) and while each had some benefits, they each had a drawback. The LG seemed to stutter just a little in my games on my ps4, and they almost all suffered when watching non hd tv (standard broadcast tv and older movies). I took a jump drive of various older tv shows and movies and plugged it in to each tv in the store and it was immediately visible. The Bravia did a great job upscaling the older tv but had a problem with the viewing angle. As long as you were right in front of it, it looked great. But go to the right and left and it dramatically lost quality of the image. I finally gave the A1E a try and have never looked back. I have never been more impressed than I have with this tv. The only drawback is a minor one. It uses a "Kickstand" which causes the tv to not sit straight but lean back at an angle, like an ipad. Not noticeable, but something to be aware of. Again, I can't brag on this TV enough. It shows older shows and movies as brilliantly as 1080p films, and the 4k is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best TV Ever!

164 cm (65") 31/01/2018 by peterspca90732 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4k OLED resolution is the best display of any TV out there. Plus the embedded applications are extensive. This television has it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellence for a premium price

A1E 29/01/2018  (USA)

Bought it on sale and I think it’s the best for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

New OLED TV

164 cm (65") 26/01/2018 by Bill 865 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have enjoyed the picture sound and Alexa integration

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 26/01/2018 by bob 12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i like the TV but can't use the sony remote as a stand along product.example switching from Direct TV to Blue ray(sony unit)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Excellent tv but...

A1E 24/01/2018 by Elias1234 (USA)

Beautiful. Design on back makes mounting difficult. But it says Dolby vision but it is not. Any hdmi connected device will NOT be supported. Sony has been unclear if they will or when. I am not happy as are many who bought oled TVs with it clearly marking it supporting Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

14

6

0

Outstanding picture and sound!

139 cm (55") 24/01/2018 by CntrlCstr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I struggled with the decision to buy this TV vs. the competition (LG) because of the price difference since I consider myself a value conscious buyer. The factor that tipped the balance in favor of the SONY was their super fast X1 processor and superior upscaling. Now that I've been using the set for about a month I'm really happy I spent the extra $. This set is truly remarkable! Amazing colors, incredible resolution, out of this universe sound and seamless motion display. I'm a soccer fan and it's been a bit difficult to focus on the games because the picture is so glorious I get distracted by the details. When first released some reviewers complained about android being slow on this unit but I haven't had that problem so I suspect Sony fixed that problem. I could go on and on about this TV and how happy I am but I think you get the idea. If you enjoy the experience provided by superior technology in the medium as much as the content you have to give this product an honest evaluation. You won't be sorry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Poor Quality

164 cm (65") 23/01/2018 by Aliri1 (USA)

this is now my 2nd Sony A1E and I am not happy at all.. Vertical Banding is destroying the otherwise perfect picture quality when watching dark scenes in movies

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

10

0

Amazing Clarity in Picture

164 cm (65") 22/01/2018 by Colleen777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing! The picture quality is top of the line. Installation was relatively easy. Only negative would be the remote control. Still adjusting to it. Not as current in it's abilities as I would have expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great picture slow menu

164 cm (65") 21/01/2018 by Jaxson370 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago based on reviews to replace my Sony 65binch 929. It is supposed to be 3 times brighter. Don't think that is the case. Sunlight in the room washes the picture bbq out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Best on the market!

164 cm (65") 19/01/2018 by ron4735 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed 23/29-2027 and like it so far. Haven’t explored all features but will in coming weeks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Very Good..

A1E 19/01/2018 by ortagavia (USA)

Very Good Job.. Just beatiful very nice.. Sony Bro Thanks..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great 4k TV

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by LarryS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and am very happy that I did. Great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Disappointed

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Give me a break (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased tv in November. Very disappointed with no physical controls on the tv itself other than on/off switch. Without a remote it’s very limiting.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

17

0

almost wonderful

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by Willie 001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disapointed with "screen mirror" feature ony worked one time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

13

0

My first Sony TV

164 cm (65") 15/01/2018 by tturner71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my New Years gift after feeling that I needed some new to start the year off right and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

Great Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Buckmaniam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Sony Bravia 65” 4K OLED television. Easy set up, thin and light for wall mounting. The tilt allows easy access for connecting cables. Voice command is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

15

0

The picture is amazing!

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by Corenliu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had it for about a month now and we are very happy with it. It's a bit pricey :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

21

0

Excellent OLED

164 cm (65") 10/01/2018 by Nooka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is unspeakable! Wish it had Dolby Atmos but hopefully we get update soon!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

18

0

Awesome life like picture quality

164 cm (65") 09/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Oled tv , very clear picture and the sound quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

18

0

It been about 3 weeks now tv picture is the best

164 cm (65") 09/01/2018 by Aj xxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv picture is the very best that I have seen in the true black. Android software buggy but other than that it's all good for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

15

0

Excellent experience from Sony

A1E 07/01/2018  (USA)

Everything Becomes WOW... We love Sony Technology...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07/01/2018 by avile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited a long time to get a TV that I felt would give me a better quality picture than my Sony Bravia XBR KDL-55XBR8 55-Inch and this one does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Extraordinary Detail

A1E 06/01/2018 by JB777 (USA)

I spent days comparing pictures side by side and had narrowed my choice down between the 65” OLED and LG. I decided on the OLED because of Sony’s processing history and am positive I made the right choice. The set is sleek and the picture superb. However the software is slow and I’m still not certain how to fine tune everything but definitely recommend this to anyone who wants the best picture. Overall an amazing picture and set and in my opinion the top set on the market. Well worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has a really thin boarder for better space use. Doesn't need a sound bar for the TV sound is good enough. The clarity is far better than anything I have ever seen. Almost too clear. Makes movies easier to spot special effects and green screen. All-in-all 55" is the perfect size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Beautiful Picture

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by Matt8701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. The picture looks beautiful and the black levels are truly amazing. Dark scenes look better than what I’ve ever seen on any TV. I really like the android TV functions. The sound is also really good for a flat screen TV. I bought a Samsung LED TV a few years ago and had to buy a sound bar because the sound was terrible. But with this Sony OLED there is no need to have to buy a sound bar, the sound truly is great. The design of the TV is also really cool. It sits like an easel holding up a painting, it’s truly beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great Picture, content just isn't there yet

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by Wiscoboys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in December 2017, OLED is overpriced. Go with just 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Exceptional picture

A1E 03/01/2018 by Kunfusion84 (USA)

I absolutely love this TV. It is without a doubt one of Sony's greatest achievements. Sony has always been at the forefront of television technology and I must say they outdid themselves with this one. The ONLY complaint I have is that the remote control is sub par and it ended up dieing on me. Sony did come to the rescue however and they shipped out a new one to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Gréât TV

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by Subzerowins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 month ago and I have no regret. Best image, good sound , watching 4K movies is really a pleasure for my eyes. It really worths it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

DISAPPOINTED!!

164 cm (65") 31/12/2017 by DrJack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is excellent and lives up to most of its hype. The disappointment came when we attempted to watch two live football games with the picture-in-picture feature. SURPRISE!!! It can NOT do simultaneous live broadcasts !!! The Sony that we owned more than 15 years ago could!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6