1630

4.5 based on 1,630 customer reviews

1224
206
97
42
61
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Not disappointed

139 cm (55") 26/04/2022 by Mezz888 (United Kingdom)

I brought this 2 weeks ago and its truly the best spent money. Im a big film watcher the oled hd quality is amazing even on the fast paced action films no pixelating and great colour. The inbuilt sound is like being at the cinema better than a surround sound system then you have the bonus of Sony Bravia and 5 credits to redeem against some of the latest films gives you a chance to really see the quality of the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor quality

195 cm (77") 17/04/2022 by Luner (United Kingdom)

Very good pic and sound quality, but extremely poor quality and support, a black line appears in the screen after 1 month and then the TV will shutdown suddenly if you are playing HDR stuff, and until now I'm still waiting for the replacement, over week already, it is my first TV broken in just after one month...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

1,640 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Superb a lot better than my previous LG C9

195 cm (77") 05/07/2022 by Johnny 1999 (United Kingdom)

I have had this tv for 2 weeks it is the best tv I have ever had and I have had a lot as I am a big home cinema av head

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME TV!

195 cm (77") 04/07/2022 by RonnieDean (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went from a Samsung 65" curved screen to this Sony Bravia 77." Oh what a difference! I love this TV and so does EVERYONE who has seen it. The colors pop right off the screen. It's sooooo slim. One reason I wanted this particular TV is because you can put the legs on so the TV sits higher to go over your soundbar so you don't have any subtitles or picture cut off at the bottom. I'm glad I did because I got the Sonos Arc soundbar and it it 3.5" high. But it all works great - GREAT TV and GREAT sound - what more could you ask for??? Get this TV - you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2022

Hi RonnieDean,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the color quality and smart features of the television. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 04/07/2022 by Bigwash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this television a month ago. Was a little hesitant but glad I did it the best picture I've ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2022

Hi Bigwash, You've made an excellent choice! We're thrilled you like the fantastic picture quality of your new Sony A80J. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Great features and remote

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by Joeys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this tv about 3 or maybe 4 weeks ago . I never put reviews out but I love this tv so much I had to . The picture is fantastic right out of the box I love the OS and the remote I can’t say not one bad thing about it . The only problem I have is once in a blue moon it cuts my sound bar off but I just turn it back on hasn’t been to bad of a problem my sound bar is a Vizio other than that it is great .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2022

Hi Joeys, Congratulations on your new Sony A80J! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the fantastic picture quality, Google OS, and remote control of this TV. If the audio cuts off or if you're experiencing some connectivity issues with your soundbar, please make sure that the software is up to date on both devices. Also, I'd recommend following the troubleshooting steps on the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-55a80j/articles/00173195

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

It’s good but could be better

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by Bandit 400 (United Kingdom)

Had tv 10 days picture quality now is fantastic but took a lot of setting up don’t like The hdr setup on my previous lg the tv detected hdr signal and gave a separate setup menu and switched to it automatically after setup Sony setup means you have to change it manually . Overall I’m happy with it At the price I payed wouldent have payed full retail price for it

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful picture and sound

195 cm (77") 04/07/2022 by bobrxlex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new a80j oled Sony tv. The picture is amazing and the sound is the best I've heard in a flat screen tv. I bought a soundbar but sent it back because I like the tv speakers better than the soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2022

Hi bobrxlex, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the picture and sound quality of your new A80J TV! Enjoy breathtaking OLED contrast with picture quality that feels deep, natural and real. Our revolutionary processor uses human perspective analysis to cross-analyze and optimize hundreds of thousands of elements in the blink of an eye. Combined with our unique OLED panel, this technology delivers truly lifelike picture quality with ultimate pure blacks. -Carl

0

Wonderful TV!

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by LadyC (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV about 6 weeks ago! I had resisted a smart TV for as long as possible! I am glad I made the decision to "relent" although managed to avoid Alexa!! :) Great product ... fabulous sound and worth the money!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by Alley cat (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to upgrade a 10 year old model and it has sharp pictures and good sound. It is quite fragile so be careful when setting it up

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb set

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by Foxforce 5 (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV for 8 months now and would highly recommend it. Picture detail and colour nuance is amazing (skin textures and colour particularly) and the sound is better than my Sonos Play, Denon hifi or Cambridge Audio TV2. Nice amount of bass and crystal clear on the Dolby Audio setting. I really can't praise the sound enough (although there is an occasional buzz from the rear plastic grille at certain frequencies). I am still adjusting to the dark scenes displayed on an OLED HDR set as I have always been used to an LED non-hdr but one criticism is when there is a dark scene with a large amount of backlight (particularly indoor scenes with a window in the background) - the TV seems to overcompensate and display silhouettes too heavily. The best 'out of the box' settings I have found: Dolby vision, Netflix calibrated (v similar to Dolby vision dark) and Custom (this is the closest to 'as the Director intended'). The adjustable feet are a useful feature and Sony have now thankfully included all the UK catch up apps. I would have liked to be able to see all the Apps on one page but that's the Google TV interface. The Bravia Core app is great with 5 free films but there isn't an option to buy more yet. All in all a great buy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable Colors and the Brightness explodes

139 cm (55") 04/07/2022 by The Spaniard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Sony I ever owned and I’ve had a number of XBRs through the years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2022

Hi The Spaniard, That's awesome! We're very happy to hear you like the incredible picture quality, vivid colors, and brightness level of your new Sony A80J. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. We really appreciate you being a loyal Sony customer and thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

picture and the sound quality is fantastic

139 cm (55") 03/07/2022 by andy bloke (United Kingdom)

we bought our new tv two weeks ago as a present to ourselves best desicion we have made in a long time worth every penny

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture. Good features and ease of use.

139 cm (55") 01/07/2022 by Oddworld58 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my purchase. This Sony TV is like having your very own cinema with in your living room....Excellent!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great all round TV

164 cm (65") 30/06/2022 by DomR (United Kingdom)

The joy of not needing a sound bar, combined with the superb performance of the screen is exactly what we were after. Sony are back!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

LOVE this TV

164 cm (65") 29/06/2022 by Nicholaus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a BEAUTIFUL picture and the sound is amazing, couldn’t be happier with my purchase!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2022

Awesome! Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Nicholaus! We are extremely pleased that you love your new 65" BRAVIA XR OLED A80J. We are also thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the amazing picture & sound quality of this TV.

With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen.

Thank you so much for purchasing our XR-65A80J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 29/06/2022 by Bob 727 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I purchased this TV. Best TV I have ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2022

Hi Bob 727,

Amazing! We are extremely pleased that you are so happy with the superb performance of your new A80J.

With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen.

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Bad service

195 cm (77") 29/06/2022 by Estesi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and regret it. Every time you need service these days eve thing is blamed on COVID.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2022

Hi Estesi,
Thank you for reaching out to us. This is definitely not the buying experience we want you to have with us. May we know what happened on the TV? Also, could you provide us the case number so we can review your file and do the best possible for you?

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Case number:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony. - Kris


0

many new features

139 cm (55") 28/06/2022 by Bill BBB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 6 weeks ago as what will probably mlast TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2022

Hi Bill BBB,

Thank you for the purchase! With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

I have the 940d and bought this disappointed

195 cm (77") 28/06/2022 by Sony3d940d (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought it would be a big upgrade from my 2016 940d sony but not so much

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2022

Hi Sony3d940d, Thank you for choosing Sony! While we are glad to hear that you are enjoying your TV, we are sorry to hear that it did not meet all of your expectations. You can further enhance your viewing experience by adjusting the picture settings of your TV to your preferrence. You can do this by following our help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/07_08.html

Should you need assistance with your Sony TV, we are always here to help.

You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Regards,
Carl

0

not so great

164 cm (65") 27/06/2022 by geo410 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

unhappy customer. Anyone smart enough to put together a tv should be smart enough to make it simple to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2022

Hi geo410, We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience using your Sony A80J. We can offer assistance on how to set up, operate the features and functions, or troubleshoot the issue of your Sony TV by visiting our Sony Support website to download the help guide and look for additional information about your product. Also, you can reach out to one of our agents through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. who would be glad to help

May we also contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A80J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Perfect Picture

164 cm (65") 27/06/2022 by Big Mike T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 65 inch model. Initially was disappointed that the picture was too dark. I then went online to do some research and found that by going into settings and turning the Light Sensor off, the picture brightened up. The picture, colors and contrast are truly stunning. Blacks are black indeed. There are more than an ample number of settings to further tweak the picture if you wish. The 4K up scaling works great on everything I have viewed so far. The only reason for not giving a 5 star rating is the sound quality does not live up to the hype. This is easily solved by the addition of a soundbar or a home theater sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2022

Hi Big Mike T,

Fantastic! We are so happy that you were able to solve your picture issue by customizing the picture settings of your BRAVIA XR A80J. We are also delighted that you are satisfied with its amazing picture quality- especially the colors, contrast, and blacks, 4K scaling feature, and overall performance of this TV. We are sorry if its sound quality didn't live up to your expectations. For the sound quality, this usually depends on the signal and content. The good thing is that, the A80J features various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode that you can configure according to your preferences. You may check out the following link for more details:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen.

If there's anything we can do to help or you may need information/technical assistance with our product, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

A wonderful display

164 cm (65") 26/06/2022 by Fennell46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A wonderful display One of the best pictures that for showing movies at home I’ve ever seen it’s so nice and the Picture is so Chris that you would think that you in the theater I’m so happy with my purchase and I think Sony for giving us a chance to have something worth having thanks once again and continue to bring us quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2022

Hi Fennell46, we're glad you are enjoying the picture quality of our product. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Sony Quality as expected and appreciate

164 cm (65") 24/06/2022 by JohnnyMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Researched QLED tv's and once again selected Sony, my first purchase was in 2016 of a 40 inch Sony Bravia LED tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi JohnnyMack,

That's great! Choosing this TV will definitely be worth it. We are happy that you give the product a perfect rating! It's really amazing to hear you like the exceptional picture and sound quality, and you appreciate the overall performance of this TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.

Thank you for purchasing the 65" A80J and for trusting Sony!
-Jess

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 23/06/2022 by Tech1956 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I have ever purchased I went on the web for profetional calibrations and performed abour 100 settings in the custom mode and is so perfect now. Sony sure did an excellent job in every aspect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi Tech1956,
Thank you for such a great review! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience with the A80J. Nice to hear you like how TV was professionally calibrated and setup. We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome Tv

139 cm (55") 22/06/2022 by Sbro11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought over a month ago, great picture and sound!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2022

Hi Sbro11,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

awesome quality

164 cm (65") 22/06/2022 by ayod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago when I decided to ditch my cable box. Looking back it has been one of the best decisions so far. sony ones again come through on superior quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/06/2022

Hi ayod,
You definitely made the right choice! We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products and we greatly appreciate how much you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Lovely TV

139 cm (55") 22/06/2022 by Len 70 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with tv picture is great sound is brilliant and all with 5 year guarantee, can’t be bad

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best image available

139 cm (55") 22/06/2022 by LloydF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once you’ve experienced Sony OLED. Others don’t compare. In a class by itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/06/2022

Hi LloydF,

Thank you for that wonderful feedback. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 21/06/2022 by Moo22 (United Kingdom)

We bought the tv a week ago we all love it great picture & easy to use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture - a step up from my old LG OLED

139 cm (55") 20/06/2022 by Bob_H (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an upgrade for my old LG B8. The picture processing, and in particular motion handling is much better on this set. It also passes Dolby sound from the HDMI ports to the ARC output without introducing lip sync. errors so solved that problem as well. Cable connection was trouble free, and it integrated correctly with my Sky HD box, Panasonic Blu-ray and Samsung soundbar easily, without any HDMI issues. One downside, its feet are unnecessarily long and protrude too far in front and behind the set, which made it very difficult to squeeze my soundbar in front of the set. See attached photo which illustrates the issue; I ended up with the TV's feet protruding beyond the edge of my TV stand with just enough room there to clear the radiator.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

139 cm (55") 20/06/2022 by NJCR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this in our new home. Everything about it is perfect. Friends saw it and went out to buy their own in the larger size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2022

Hi NJCR
Wow! We're glad to hear your new TV perfectly suits into your home. Nice to hear how much your friends enjoyed your new TV and went out to buy one for themselves. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 19/06/2022 by Hunter786 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV week ago me and family love it great features, picture quality and sound wonderful.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia XR55A84JU

139 cm (55") 19/06/2022 by Neilgoody (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture and sound, works great slobgsude the ps5

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture is great, but the setup was awesome!

164 cm (65") 19/06/2022 by Baja463 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost everyone is aware of the superior picture of OLED -- no need to further gild the lily here, But what impressed me most was how easy Sony makes the setup -- the easiest one I've EVER had, and I'm over 80. Took less than 20 minutes to interface with the cable set-top box and I was up and running. That and the incredible sound stage have made me one happy camper. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2022

Hi Baja463, Awesome! We're pleased to hear that you like the ease of setup, picture, and sound quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

XBR77A80J

195 cm (77") 18/06/2022 by cxskbs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my 77" A80J TV and have had nothing but problems. The first TV died within two days and had to be replaced. The second TV was working fine until the latest software upgrade. Now it is unwatchable in Dolby Vision Bright picture mode. Sony's response is that this is normal and is about to close my case. I received very poor customers service and is very disappointed in Sony's response. I will never buy another product from Sony.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2022

Hi cxskbs, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your replacement Sony TV following a software update. We'd love to provide further assistance on your case and make this a better experience for you. May we know the case ID for this issue for us to understand your concern and provide better assistance?

Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
TV software version:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 18/06/2022 by Teddy 81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is also amazing how old DVDs look on this TV.I like all the features it has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2022

Hi Teddy 81, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

WOW!

139 cm (55") 18/06/2022 by jbisme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a glorious picture. Setup is a breeze, everything works as advertised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2022

Hi Jbisme,

Amazing! We're really glad you're happy and satisfied with the Smart Google TV features and stunning 4K HDR picture quality of your new A80J OLED 4K Ultra HD Google TV. Good to know you like the easy setup as well. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.

Thank you for purchasing the 55" A80J and for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 17/06/2022 by grayc1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about a month ago and so far I love it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2022

Hi grayc1,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great tv until the motherboard failed

139 cm (55") 16/06/2022 by EdAsuncion09 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought sonly oled a80j 55 on september 2021 The motherboard died may 2022. Its started of with freezing ang distorted sounds then it wont open anymore the led lights blinjing 8 times. I'm glad its still under warranty but still for the price of this tv it should last without issue at least for 5 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2022

Hi EdAsuncion09,

We are so sorry to hear about what happened to your 55" A80J. This is definitely not the buying experience we want our customers to have. Please note we have a customer hotline that is happy to assist you and help troubleshoot any concerns you have, and your TV has a 1-year warranty from the date of purchase.

You can also use this link for troubleshooting steps in case you encounter the same issue (Red light on the Google TV continuously blinks): https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-55a80j/articles/00119782

We want to make sure you’re taken care of. If you require further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A80J:

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Stunning TV

139 cm (55") 16/06/2022 by Kev chesterfield (United Kingdom)

I initially went into store with the intention of buying another brand but after a few comparison demos was sold on this. In all aspects it exceeded all other tv’s - the picture and sound are stunning. Not being technical I was also pleased with the ease to set up. All on all very happy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvelous OLED Television

164 cm (65") 16/06/2022 by GANolePeach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony hit the ball out the park on this tv. It is just a great tv…everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2022

Hi GANolePeach,
Awesome! We're happy to hear you are enjoying the amazing picture quality and overall performance with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Sharp and beautiful picture!!

139 cm (55") 16/06/2022 by TomJr49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for two months and love it. The speaker system could be better but that is the only recommendation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2022

Hi TomJr49, Congratulations on your new Sony A80J! While we're glad you like the sharp and beautiful picture quality of this TV, we regret to hear that you're unsatisfied with the sound quality of the built-in speakers of the Sony A80J. You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode to your preference to ensure optimal listening experience. For more details, please refer to the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Great pic and sound satellite conn no good

139 cm (55") 16/06/2022 by Roy ston baby (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv about a month ago, the picture is really crisp and clear and the new sounds feature works very well. Unfortunately it is almost impossible to set up my satellite dish, there are 8 preset satellite options and you do have the option to set it up manually but how am I going to find out what the parameters of my current satellite are? Luckily I can use the digital aerial feed and wi-fi.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20/06/2022

Hi Roy,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Regarding the satellite tuning, if you have a satellite dish installed, you can view satellite broadcasts by configuring the tuner settings by pressing on the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select Settings - Channels & Inputs - Channels - Channel setup - Auto tuning - Set up for subscribed satellite broadcasts.

If the above steps didn't help, you can follow the troubleshooting steps clarified here: https://bit.ly/3zMiqNi.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK


0

Perfect TV

164 cm (65") 15/06/2022 by Rockj (United Kingdom)

The TV is Exceptional Quality, Easy to put up and once set up it was simple to connect it to online services like Disney+, Netflix etc since it's natively 4K all content was upstreamed as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 15/06/2022 by AC1958 (United Kingdom)

Purchased 2 months ago and so happy with everything. Connectivity options are brilliant and the picture and sound quality are just awesome.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impeccablee

195 cm (77") 15/06/2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes bought a month ago Extremely happy with the picture and the way it runs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2022

Hi Dave, Congratulations on your new Sony A80J! We're glad you're enjoying the incredible picture quality of this TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Truly Amazing

164 cm (65") 14/06/2022 by User182728 (United Kingdom)

Amazing product fast and smooth operating system. Amazing features. Best picture quality ive seen so far hands down. Great android functionality do download specific apps you can't get on other TV's.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 13/06/2022 by Tank151 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Bravia OLED TV over a month ago and completely happy with the clear picture and exceptional sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2022

Hi Tank151,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Outstanding quality

195 cm (77") 13/06/2022 by WWALDEN1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I have ever owned . Picture and sound quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2022

Hi WWALDEN1,

Awesome! We're glad that you are happy with the picture and sound quality of this TV.
With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Disappointed.

164 cm (65") 13/06/2022 by Paul The Tree Man (United Kingdom)

Overall, disappointed at the picture quality and especially the colour/brilliance/contrast controls which has pre-sets. A micro phone button which doesn’t do anything and no instructions. Looking on-line is not my thing. A very expensive set and disappointing.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15/06/2022

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with picture quality of your XR-65A80J.
You can have a look on the following links for adjusting the picture quality as per your preferences: https://bit.ly/3HpIFe2 / https://bit.ly/3MTiXzU / https://bit.ly/3xU7lIP
For more instructions about how to use the microphone button on the remote control, check this link: https://bit.ly/3xxBNGX
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great picture, slightly let down by sound!

139 cm (55") 13/06/2022 by AlBo32 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 3 months ago, to replace older HD model, so far very satisfied. The picture is excellent, in spite of my fibre cable supplier not doing very much in Ultra! We are both in our 70’s so have slight hearing issues, and have struggled to get decent sound from the on-screen speakers, mainly on noisy (American) action TV series, where the voices get a bit lost amongst all the background sounds. I have recently added a Sony sound bar/sub woofer system, but that also is not very clear voices on the same programs!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing all round TV

139 cm (55") 12/06/2022 by Chunk2 (United Kingdom)

Love everything about this tv the picture is amazing the sound is unbelievable all this for a great price.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

164 cm (65") 12/06/2022 by Tomski98 (United Kingdom)

I can honestly say I have been blown away by the sound quality you do not need a sound bar with this TV. The picture quality is also amazing it’s so crisp and clear

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 11/06/2022 by Hana22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with my Sony smart tv. It is easy to navigate. The picture is what I liked best. I almost bought a Samsung, it was cheaper, but the picture quality WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2022

Hi Hana22, Amazing! We're happy to hear that you like the picture quality and ease of navigating your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Very Happy

164 cm (65") 11/06/2022 by Kernow Kaiser (United Kingdom)

We’ve had this TV a couple of weeks and we are very pleased with our purchase. The picture is clear and, as a sport watcher, it handles rapid movement very well. We mostly bought this TV for its sound though. We were fed up with a lack of treble from TV’s with rear facing speakers and found dialogue particularly difficult. We tried various sound bars but they just seem to make explosions louder or effects more dramatic and not improve the ability to hear what people were saying very much. This TV with its front facing speakers makes the dialogue much clearer. I still wonder why documentary makers feel it necessary to have very average music playing simultaneously with narration?

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV with stunning pictures

164 cm (65") 11/06/2022 by Obi44 (United Kingdom)

I have just managed to get it hung on the wall and it's really amazing but it's early days. A lot to learn from it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pictures

139 cm (55") 10/06/2022 by Luvj (United Kingdom)

Specially like Bravia Core. Stand Not good. Picture's excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 09/06/2022 by Boss75 (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound very light Nice design Recommend to anyone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
13/06/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great features

195 cm (77") 08/06/2022 by Ck81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been watching the NBA playoffs and Finals on it. Glad i got it in time.. love the different picture and sound settings..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi Ck81,

That's very nice to hear! We're glad you love the picture and sound quality of the television for your sports watching experience. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

So pleased

139 cm (55") 08/06/2022 by Johnbiy (United Kingdom)

I wished I’d hadn’t hesitated, I’m glad I didn’t wait any longer

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

195 cm (77") 08/06/2022 by Chatham Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, especially with motion. Would have preferred a remote with backlighting for the buttons.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi Chatham Fan, Excellent! We're glad you like the amazing picture quality and motion clarity of your new Sony A80J. We appreciate your feedback about this TV not having a backlit remote control. If you're looking for a compatible backlit remote control, I'd suggest checking out the Sony RMF-TX621U.
You can reach out to Encompass parts, Sony's parts and accessories partner to purchase the remote. Please refer to the link below for more information.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00006688

With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 08/06/2022 by Klinker 69 (United Kingdom)

I recently purchased the Sony 84j 55” and must say I am delighted by the screen quality after a little tweaking especially in HDR. The tv is relatively easy to set up and even has different height settings to allow the use of a sound bar. Highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

IT'S A MONSTER

195 cm (77") 08/06/2022 by Piglet71 (United Kingdom)

This is a review for the 77" and as the title says "It's a Monster". This is my first Sony TV and I must say I'm very impressed. The picture is fantastic, setup was easy. One of the reasons I went over to Sony from LG was the IO, after using an Nvida Shield for a number of years I'm used to and like Android TV, and it runs very nicely on this TV. I also find the menus and Sony interface so much easier to navigate than my old TV. Top marks, It never fails to impress when people walk into my living room.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 08/06/2022 by Toni786 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this TV few weeks ago and totally love it, quality resolution, apps are cool and especially some other cool Sony apps when you get to watch Free Streaming Films and also have the choice to chose 5 of the latest films out. The Oled screen is great and protected from my little daughter breaking it. Lol. TV is awesome and family love it. You can never go wrong with Sony Bravia. 10/10

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old School

164 cm (65") 08/06/2022 by CaptTim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My tech friends give me grief about owning Sony’s. So what. I’ve owned Sony products since before the old Trinitron’s. Never had a problem with any of their products until this TV. About a month before the warranty expired it died. I mean dead; wouldn’t turn on, no pic, no sound, nothing. Called Sony, They had two service guys out and fixed within three days. Their comment to me was, “Don’t see many Sony’s”. No charge, no hassle, no questions. Best service experience ever, for real. Bought an extended warranty for the first time in my life. Will die buying Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi CaptTim,
Thank you for trusting Sony! We greatly appreciate you being our Sony valued customer. We're sorry to hear the issue that you've experienced with your A80J TV and we're happy to hear that it is all good now. Our customer satisfaction is our top priority. If you have concern or need assistance with your Sony products, feel free to contact us and we'll be gladly to assist you.

With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Very nice performance

164 cm (65") 08/06/2022 by Ravi44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought the tv and very happy with the picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi Ravi44,

Awesome! We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

excellent piture

164 cm (65") 08/06/2022 by Sony noob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. And smooth operating system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi Sony noob,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience with the excellent picture quality and performance of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great Value

164 cm (65") 07/06/2022 by Clayshooter (United Kingdom)

We have had Sony TV’s for many years. This one is just as good as all the others we have had. Great picture, great sound, no real need for a sound bar, easy to set up, wall hangs on a standard frame. What more do you need? Good value for a 65” inches.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Picture

139 cm (55") 07/06/2022 by cl45 (United Kingdom)

After quite a bit of research, bought this product about a month ago and really pleased with my decision.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 06/06/2022 by MCCALZONE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my Sony TV for about a month now and it is the best TV I have ever owned I use it primarily for gaming and I couldn’t be happier.Excellent picture quality and 120 hz 4k is something to behold. I’ve had Lg Samsung but in my opinion Sony is the king of OLED TV!! Also the sound on this TV is outstanding no sound bar necessary!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2022

Hi MCCALZONE,

You made the right choice with the Sony A80J! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great Features

164 cm (65") 06/06/2022 by buckers (United Kingdom)

Brilliant clarity in detail of all films and TV programs Excellent sound and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased with the Choice of TV..Great features

139 cm (55") 06/06/2022 by Amingo5 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Tv a few weeks ago and very pleased with the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV is Back!

139 cm (55") 06/06/2022 by MSBSR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a power slap recently that destroyed our low hour Panasonic Plasma TV. Our son had recently bought the larger sized screen version and we were so impressed with theirs. The picture on ours is equally beautiful. We are happy with this TV, but I hate I had to purchase a new one at this time due to finances.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2022

Hi MSBSR,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review.

It is unfortunate that you've encountered an issue with your Panasonic TV. Despite what happened, we are extremely pleased that you find our A80J perfect as a replacement TV! We are also delighted to hear you are happy & satisfied with its exceptional picture quality and super performance.

With the BRAVIA XR A80J, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ optimizes thousands of on-screen elements simultaneously for a lifelike picture. Feel the action with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo