44

4.7 based on 44 customer reviews

38
1
4
1
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 07/07/2022 by prime816 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for the 77 A80K worth it. Awesome picture and great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good, but a downgrade from previous models.

164 cm (65") 27/07/2022 by MES12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice picture and a decent TV. Unfortunately, Sony seems to be stagnant in comparison to its main OLED competitors. Whereas the main OLED competitor has made some strong advancements with its models this year, Sony has actually stepped backwards in a few key areas such as picture brightness, ABL, and tone mapping. Sound quality is another disappointment compared to previous models. It is nice to have the option to use the TV as a center speaker, but most users will not use it this way. Sony added another actuator to improve vocals which did improve slightly, but they also neutered about 20Hz from the lower end, causing a noticeable shift in the fullness and quality of the TV sound. It was nice to not have to always use an external sound system for certain programs. Their SOC is also showing signs of age in its connections and user interface usability and speed. Overall, the A80K OLED TV is a good product for most people and a fine choice. Although I am a Sony fan, this product is no longer my first choice for a recommendation in this segment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

46 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Almost Perfect!

164 cm (65") 11/08/2022 by Rudy56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found that the picture was not bright enough set at factory settings. I had to make some picture adjustments to get it brighter. If the picture was brighter this TV would get. 5 Star review. I have a Bose sound system, but this TV has very good quality sound. There is no shadowing in dark scenes. Dark to light variations are crisp. The TV screen has a anti glare finish that works pretty good. This OLED is almost twice the cost of a edge lit LCD, so that is something to consider.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

164 cm (65") 09/08/2022 by AngieY (USA)

I have been using this television for a couple weeks now in order to give a decent review. The television came very well packaged and everything was wrapped wonderfully. The set up was very easy for the most part. Instructions were very easy to read. However, the television itself is fairly heavy and nearly impossible to hang by yourself. Due to how sleek and thin the television is, there is really not a great way to grip it without the possibility of damaging it. My husband and I worked as a team to get this up trying very hard not to break the screen. The television has great sound quality to it, we were very impressed by this given how thin it is. The picture quality I would say is fairly good but I have seen better. I think there could be a more crisp quality picture but this is fairly good. This television has a lot of features. Due to this it takes a lot longer than you would think to sign up due to having to log into several accounts. My husband and I did get frustrated with this. We almost wished there was an override so we could go back and set things up later when we had more time. I am sure there are many more features we haven't discovered yet but looking forward to looking through the smart TV aspect of this product more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2022

Hi AngieY,

Thank you for the review and we're glad you like the picture and sound quality and smart features of the television. We always recommend to setup the television by two or three person for safety purposes. You may find this link helpful on how to properly setup the TV.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01.html

If you still need assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Average picture quality and poor contrast.

195 cm (77") 08/08/2022 by Alan Bob (United Kingdom)

I had old Sony OLED that I replaced with this as the last one had terrible burn out on the screen after 3 years. This is a great OLED TV for a room that is dark and watching movies. For bright rooms, is not great as the TV contrast is very poor. Remote control is impossible to see at dark so not so great. Because its 77 inch when watching 4k movies, it leaves different wide black strip on the top and bottom that can be annoying in the beginning. Not much improvement in picture quality in 4 years.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

Response From Sony Support Team
11/08/2022

Hi Alan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing a picture issue with your TV. We'd like to highlight that you can adjust
the TV contrast by pressing the Quick Settings button on the remote control, and select Settings - Display & Sound- - Picture - Brightness, and adjust Brightness or Contrast.

Also, ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3SKlMXY.

Regarding the black strip on the screen, we'd like to confirm that we have equipped our OLED TVs with functions that automatically adjust the screen conditions to protect the TV screen from image retention. These functions automatically run according to your TV's state, or you can run them manually as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3o99LyE.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you, and hope to hear you're enjoying your TV again very soon.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 07/08/2022 by Philips TV Room (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV about a month ago, only used it a little but so far seems very good.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

16

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 07/08/2022 by Creaky (United Kingdom)

We are very happy with the new TV have only had it two weeks x The screen is so clear scenery looks wonderful but best if all the sound is superb no need for txt as we needed with our last TV very happy with this model

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

9

0

amazing

139 cm (55") 06/08/2022 by Mrs Doubt fire (United Kingdom)

thanks Sony to brilliant T.V amazing picture great features we can not fault anything but just one thing we can not access the red button for the news ,local news and entertainment like on the old t.v but hey ho happy days

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

Image & sound proved to be beyond my expectations.

139 cm (55") 06/08/2022 by Andysmokey (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for a 14 year old top of the range Sony LED TV. I am impressed with the advancement in the design and technology in this TV. It’s a Google TV so has a number of additional features. The design is stunning, as is the quality of the images and sound. The TV worked straight out the box but there are so many areas that can be customised. I like the speech recognition feature.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

26

0

Good size, I need my cash back offer?

139 cm (55") 06/08/2022 by mayham (United Kingdom)

We bought this because our other Sony tv just died on us.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

0

Great When You can Find It

164 cm (65") 05/08/2022 by shooter27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is too dark (even in low ambient light or complete darkness) except when you crank up all the picture settings to the bright settings, bright gamma and crank up the contrast. I have limited success using standard default picture modes including dolby vision. I stream thru Apple TV 4K using eARC input. When I do get the picture correct, it is beautiful! The sound straight out of the TV is great. I never have to adjust color just the brightness, contrast, black levels, saturation, etc.. I am a professional photographer who understands monitor color and who uses color calibration on my work monitors.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/08/2022

Hi shooter27,

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your feedback. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Best Buy Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Great TV but don’t like Google Intrusion

139 cm (55") 05/08/2022 by Pripo (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up but Google wants to know far too much about us and what we view etc so have minimised its usage. We use Apple & YouView set top boxes instead.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Emotion and satisfaction

139 cm (55") 04/08/2022 by Jeanyanez (United Kingdom)

I'm lovely, this tv it is the best I have bought. I can watch movies with a quality that excites me. I don't know how to describe the quality, I just know that now Sony is my brand for screens. Thank you for your effort and quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

11

0

Picture quality on this thing is just awesome...

195 cm (77") 02/08/2022 by Kombizoo (United Kingdom)

The picture upscaling of this TV is just excellent. HD is without a doubt the best source for upscaling. The sound quality is beautifully balanced and there was no need for a sound bar. Exceptional picture quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

21

0

Sony means quality!

164 cm (65") 01/08/2022 by RIgirl25 (USA)

This is our second Sony Bravia TV and we love it!!! Super thin- perfect for a TV mount although we use ours on a tv stand. The legs that come with the tv are adjustable to be low profile or a little higher if you want to fit a soundbar underneath. The picture is amazing- super crisp and clear. We already have a Sony soundbar with subwoofer (which automatically turns on when you turn on the tv!); however, the tv speakers by themselves are more than enough. We have a streaming stick but this is also a "smart tv" and even includes shortkeys on the remote for some popular streaming services. In my opinion, it is worth the premium to buy a Sony- we've had good luck with all of their products in the past. This Bravia blows our old cheaper tv out of the water!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2022

Hi RIgirl25, Thank you for giving the A80K a perfect rating! We're very happy to hear you love the super thin design, adjustable TV stand, crisp and clear picture quality, excellent built-in speakers. and cool new smart TV features of your Sony A80K.
With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Best TV I have ever owned

XR55A80KAEP 31/07/2022 by Kieron (United Kingdom)

This new Sony Bravia television A80K is the best I have ever owned. Far superior picture to Samsung. I have the 55 inch and looks amazing, upon delivery easy to set up. Good packaging. Helpful to have bolts to put straight into my wall mount. Excellent to have freesat feature, previously had SKY tv and the cable still in place. Able to set up immediately to give wide choice of free channels many in HD. Having Google TV to display the apps and navigating the Home Screen is amazing. Also the built in acoustic surface audio+ feature is nice, saves spending on a separate sound bar. Just a little more Bass would be better. Overall excellent sound for straight out the box enjoyment. By far the best part of this Sony Television is the picture. Wow the colour definition is perfect. The crispness of the picture blows me away. I wish I had got this Sony TV sooner. A80K TV is a must if you want the best performing television, for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

26

0

Love it, but...

164 cm (65") 31/07/2022 by nolaroo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love the TV. Love that I can turn the screen off and that the sound will still play (great for those that listen to meditative sleep music) without fear of screen burn in. Love that Google can turn on and off & adjust dimness of all my Hue lights! Too many great things to mention. As always with anything there is a down side, but for me it isn't with the the TV itself. The picture instructions for the various stand position configs is LACKING, but if you stop and think about it you can figure it out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2022

Hi nolaroo,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you love your new Sony television. If you need further assistance, we can help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Beautiful TV

164 cm (65") 31/07/2022 by Doc walid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV early July . At first I was hesitating cause it is in a room with a lot of lights and during the day there is some reflections . I watched Morbius on Bravia core and the movie have a lot of dark seens . All the details. Were perfectly seen but it seemed to me that I need more lights and colors . So I went to Best Buy and watched some dark seens on this tv and on the latest Samsung tv s25 I believe . And then I realized that the picture is amazing compared to the other one the brightness was practically the same Samsung was a bit brighter but lacking the details . So I decided to keep it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2022

Hi Doc walid, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you like details for lifelike picture quality of your new Sony A80K. We appreciate your feedback about the brightness and contrast level of this TV. There are various settings that you can configure in [Picture] settings to reduce the glare/reflection and increase the brightness and contrast level to improve the viewing experience on your Google TV. You may refer to the link below for more information about the picture adjustment settings of the TV:

Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Brightness], and adjust [Brightness] or [Contrast]. For more information, please refer to the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00263533


With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.
Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

A solid, well built TV

XR55A80KAEP 30/07/2022 by simonerrey (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd OLED tv, my first being another brand .. And OMG.. The Sony is far better in terms of picture, sound and build. The blacks are to be seen to be believed, and even the small details like the metal stands make this a class act. Im viewing via a Sky Q box and set up couldnt be easier. This is easily the best TV I've ever owned. Highly recommended!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

17

27

0

Fortune favours the Bravia!

XR55A80KAEP 30/07/2022 by Growler (United Kingdom)

It's difficult to know where to start reviewing this product because it has exceeded my expectations in just about every way. Picture and sound quality are both excellent and the TV's design is stylish and understated. It was easy to set-up, although you definitely need two people to get it out of its well-packed box and position it where you want! It was also simple to connect and configure my Sky Q box, but it also offers a choice of built-in free TV options (YouView or Google TV). Image quality is hugely impressive. I found it a bit too bright out-of-the-box but that was easy to adjust using the Settings menu. Sony's online support pages are particularly helpful and I would recommend using these as you set up the TV. The Bravia A80K comes with two remote controls - I think the more traditional one is for those who choose not to connect to the internet and just want to use it as a normal television, while the second-one offers buttons to connect instantly to Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ etc. It also has voice-control, but I haven't had a chance to test that yet. The TV's sound is much better than I expected from such a slim panel, but Sony is well-known for its audio expertise and has developed a system which apparently uses the whole screen to generate the sound. It easily fills our mid-sized living room without any distortion - so there no need to pay for additional sound bars and speakers unless you are going the whole "home cinema" route. A friend of mine who works in the TV industry advised me 3 or 4 years ago not to upgrade my old telly until OLED screens were more widely available. He was right and I can really tell the difference with this Bravia XR. I know there are other competitive television brands out there, but this product's combination of design, build-quality and reliability - as well as picture and audio processing technology - represents unrivalled value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

28

0

Quality throughout. Technology and Design stunning

XR55A80KAEP 30/07/2022 by Andysmokey1 (United Kingdom)

This TV replaces a Sony LCD TV and the advancement in technology and design are simply stunning. This TV is quality throughout. The packing is well thought out and makes it easy and safe to remove the TV and install it. It has various mounting options and I chose the table top which is also adjustable. The TV is light and easily lifted by one person. Connections are easily accessed and there are plenty of them to attached all the ancillary equipment. Setting up is easy to achieve straight out the box but you can customise the TV to suit your personal preference. I love the Google Assist voice control for accessing the TV. Picture quality is beyond my expectations. Presets for viewing different aspects, sport, cinema etc. Deep blacks and detail in the shadows bright and saturated. Sound is clear and bright and can be customised to suit. I am totally satisfied with this TV and have no hesitation in recommending it. Quality throughout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

45

0

Great picture!!

164 cm (65") 29/07/2022 by Jealee (USA)

The picture quality on this TV is great!! I love that the setup process could be done on my phone! I HATE using on screen keyboards with the remote! I don't like that it has to connect to my email but that is not a deal breaker I'd still buy this TV knowing that. The sound is good to! It has a decent amount of hdmi cords. It was super easy to attach the feet. I also love that it comes with extra backing to cover all the ports. I love that I can use my phone as a remote and sign into things with my phone. Since it is connected to my email it tried to automatically sign into my streaming devices the first time I selected them and when I clicked on that account it said signing in then went to the sign in screen so I had to do it anyway. But overall I REALLY love this TV better than my previous TV. I'm really happy we upgraded to this one. There is no lag in the screen at all. I think the apps are similar to what you would have from Google play store. There are options to "force stop" and "delete data" like there would be on any android phone so it's familiar in that aspect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2022

Hi Jealee, Great! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality, features, and ease of setup. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Perfect picture!

164 cm (65") 28/07/2022 by Keisha83 (USA)

I am so excited to have received this product because I love Sony products. I was anxious to take it out the box and set it up right away. I must say that the set up was very easy. I like how my WiFi ran smoothly on it and the quality of sound is just perfect. I also like how it makes me feel like I am in a movie theater with 3D pictures. The quality of picture is so clear and it highlights the colors. It is an amazing and just right enough size to have set up. Honestly I love everything about it and I get to enjoy movie nights even more. I'm so ecstatic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2022

Hi Keisha83, We are thrilled to know that you love everthing about your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. You chose the best TV brand. This TV has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy your movie nights! Vincent

0

Very good, but a downgrade from previous models.

164 cm (65") 27/07/2022 by MES12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice picture and a decent TV. Unfortunately, Sony seems to be stagnant in comparison to its main OLED competitors. Whereas the main OLED competitor has made some strong advancements with its models this year, Sony has actually stepped backwards in a few key areas such as picture brightness, ABL, and tone mapping. Sound quality is another disappointment compared to previous models. It is nice to have the option to use the TV as a center speaker, but most users will not use it this way. Sony added another actuator to improve vocals which did improve slightly, but they also neutered about 20Hz from the lower end, causing a noticeable shift in the fullness and quality of the TV sound. It was nice to not have to always use an external sound system for certain programs. Their SOC is also showing signs of age in its connections and user interface usability and speed. Overall, the A80K OLED TV is a good product for most people and a fine choice. Although I am a Sony fan, this product is no longer my first choice for a recommendation in this segment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/07/2022

Hi MES12, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony A80K. We're glad you like the great picture quality of your new Sony TV. The Sony A80K brings new major improvements over the previous models.
1. Contrast improvement by XR OLED Contrast Pro
2. Better color reproductions thanks to XR improvement
3. New remote with sleek and intuitive design
4. Optimal BRAVIA CAM and Ambient Optimization Pro
There is also an improvement with the sound quality with the Acoustic Surface Audio+ that perfectly matches the picture on screen for a truly immersive sound experience.

You can also configure various settings related to the TV picture clarity,sharpness, etc.. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option. For more details, please refer to this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00263533


With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Beautiful picture and great sound

164 cm (65") 27/07/2022 by Yamaha (USA)

I replaced my TV with this Sony A80K 4K HDR OLED TV and I'm happy with my decision. Everything looks much more brighter and clearer than what I was used to. I can also watch darker movies in the daytime with my blinds open without missing anything. The picture settings offer enough options that one could set the TV up for their personal needs. I didn't do much of a change from the original settings, but I do prefer the vivid option. The sound is also great. I listen to the TV in cinema mode as I watch lots of action movies and listen to lots of music. The only downside to everything is the remote. Although it paired easily, I'm not a fan of having to search for the numbers. I would prefer the numbers to be on the remote itself. I also wished that the remote had a back/previous button to get back to the last channel quicker. Despite my dislike of some of the features of the remote, I absolutely love the TV and the upgrade it made to my living room and viewing pleasure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/07/2022

Hi Yamaha,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony A80K! We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. We also appreciate your review about the supplied remote. Unfortunately, the "JUMP" function is no longer supported on the new premium remote. If you are using a cable box, you can check the supplied remote for a "JUMP" function or button.

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR65A80K.

With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Fabulous Picture!

195 cm (77") 27/07/2022 by raa62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thoroughly enjoying this tv from the start,now I get to watch all movies over again from a completely different perspective,oled is the way to go,once again Sony does not disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/07/2022

Hi raa62, Amazing! We're happy to hear that you that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Beautiful television

164 cm (65") 26/07/2022 by K3V1N G (USA)

I mean where do I start?!? This television is absolutely beautiful. It’s super sleek, 4K, and a smart TV. I haven’t gotten a new tv in 5 years, so all of the technology on this thing is powerful and amazing to me. I love it!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2022

Hi K3V1N G,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony A80K! We're glad that you like the design, picture quality, and smart features of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

A80K/Great features

139 cm (55") 26/07/2022 by Vlad T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV A80K on July 1st, and I'm glad I did. Sony basically took the A80J all features and made the A80K brighter and better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2022

Hi Vlad T,

We're glad that you are happy with your purchase! With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Awesome tv!

164 cm (65") 25/07/2022 by Meg025 (USA)

I have to say that my Sony BRAVIA XR A80K 4K HDR OLED TV with smart Google TV is the best tv that I have ever owned. The picture is so clear and sharp that I can see so much detail in the shows that I watch. The sound quality is amazing!!! I definitely feel like I’m I’m in the theater with this tv!! Set up was easy and fast. We were watching tv within minutes. I will definitely be recommending this to all of my friends!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2022

Hi Meg025, That's great! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the picture clarity, excellent sound quality, sharpness level, and every detail in the show that you're watching. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Bravia! Amazing TV!

164 cm (65") 22/07/2022 by Photojell (USA)

This TV is stunning. The 65inch size is huge (upgraded from a 50 inch smart TV). The setup was smooth and easy. We ended up putting the legs on the higher position to be able to have space under it for any future sound bar. The glass panel screen is sleek and there isn't much glare when the TV is on. Still getting used to the Google TV interface but definitely a plus of being able to connect it to Google home to have controls on the go. The OLED screen is outstanding, the colors are rich and the black areas are deep and true black. Watching regular cable tv does downgrade to 2k but still is clear and the colors are bright. Watching 4k videos is where the OLED shines, the scenes make you feel like you are actually taking part with what's going on. The in-built speakers on the TV provide great sound, no static (old TV used to have static sound for some reason) and very impressive on its own with out using a surround system. We have a old Sony Blu-ray home theater system we were able to hook up to it and it really added to the already great sound quality. Definitely recommend this TV, especially for those looking for a great movie night experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2022

Hi Photojell,

Perfect! We're glad that you are like the design, sound, picture quality, and Google functions of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 21/07/2022 by Forget about it (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stepping up to 4K and love it. Waiting on ps5 to see how that’s going to look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2022

Hello, We are glad that you love the 4K picture quality of your new Sony BRAVIA TV. This TV has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Great picture and sound!

164 cm (65") 21/07/2022 by Lemoore72422 (USA)

Wow...after viewing this 4K 65" TV vs what we thought was another great TV, there was no comparison. We love to watch movies but found the blacks to be gray/dark. Not with the BRAVIA XR, it has a great picture. Very bright and crisp! My husband can't wait to try all of the features like: the Google Assistant to set up our streaming aps, gaming, watching sports, you name it! Highly recommended, good price and the great Sony brand!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2022

Hello Lemoore72422, We are glad that you like the picture quality of your new Sony BRAVIA OLED TV. Our BRAVIA A80K has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 21/07/2022 by Sialdriuk (United Kingdom)

Bought TV a couple of weeks ago easy to setup great picture quality films are so clear Blacks are spot on Games run nice and smooth from my xbox series x sound is good from the TV but I use a sound bar

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

47

0

One word: WOW!

164 cm (65") 20/07/2022 by Daisy37 (USA)

This TV is STUNNING!! I can't even describe what a beautiful, life-like picture quality it has, and a lot of what I'm watching isn't even in 4k! The colors really pop against the dark black oled screen. Even in daylight, even with the screen brightness turned down (this thing can get BRIGHT), it still gives true to life colors and images. I never understood when people described their televisions as "immersive" until I had this. It's really magical. The sound quality is also wonderful. I don't have other speakers, so this is doing all of the work, and you can hear even small sounds. I feel like I'm in a movie theater when I watch this! I'm also excited about the "screen off" feature, so I can still use it to listen to music or a favorite show without having to have the screen on. It's energy efficient, lightweight, and just a dream. I will say, it was a bit difficult to set up--not because the actual steps were hard, but because the instructions were only in weird pictograms that took a while to decipher. If Sony also made written instructions, it would have been so much easier! But now that it's up and running, I can't stop staring at it. So far we've watched a variety of things from sports to action movies to travel videos, and each has performed exceptionally well and looked great. I am so impressed with how beautiful the screen is and the overall feel and quality of the build as a whole. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/07/2022

Hi Daisy37,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience with the incredible picture quality, features, build quality, and overall performance with your new A80K TV. We're sorry to hear your difficulties in setting up the TV and hope that everything is all good now. Feel free to contact us if you need assistance with the TV and we'll be gladly to assist you. You may send us an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Vibrant Colors

164 cm (65") 20/07/2022 by Gatorbde1985 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My fifth Sony tv but first OLED. A perfect gift for the ages.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2022

HI Gatorbde1985,

We appreciate the loyalty and we're glad you like your new Sony OLED television. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you again for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Run, don’t walk to buy this TV!

164 cm (65") 20/07/2022 by Kkt3 (USA)

I’m not even sure where to begin. We have had MANY bad experiences with other TV brands in the past. Right out of the box I could tell this TV would be different. It looks great, and was very easy to set up. The picture quality is INCREDIBLE. The sound is out of this world, which you usually don’t find on TVs this day. We hope it will last us a very long time. So far, we have had no issues though. If you need to replace your TV, this is the one to replace it with!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2022

Hi Kkt3, Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the ease of setup, picture, and sound quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Best tv for gaming

164 cm (65") 19/07/2022 by Kyletayman1992 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago and it’s the best tv Iv had absolutely brilliant for gaming too as I have an Xbox series x and ps5

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

72

0

Good TV, but ...

164 cm (65") 19/07/2022 by Honey Badger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV picture quality and features are good. The Google ads I get every time it turns on infuriates me. I want zero Google in my life, particularly in my own living room.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022

Hi Honey Badger, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the features and the picture quality of your Sony TV. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet all of your expectations.

There are certain applications like YouTube and others that will run ads depending on your viewing habits. This is not a feature you can turn off when it comes to those applications. During the initial setup process of the tv you can opt out of certain features and that is up to the user to decide what is best for their experience.

If you selected Set up Google TV at the initial setup, movies and TV recommendations for you will come in from your list of streaming services. By selecting Manage Services from the Home menu, you can change or disable your list of services if you do not want to display recommendations based on your viewing history and subscriptions.

For more information, please check our TV article link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/articles/00225587

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Amazing TV!

164 cm (65") 19/07/2022 by movingmatter (USA)

Yea, it's very expensive, but it's the best tv, hands down, not even close, that we've owned. It's incredibly vivid and crystal clear! I've never had a tv that is so expressive and so life like, in my life. The picture quality is superb. The OLED technology really makes it a difference, it's so colorful and crisp that you have to see it to understand, it's that good. Beyond happy with this TV!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022

Hi movingmatter,

You made the right choice! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the A80K OLED TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Beyond Great

164 cm (65") 18/07/2022 by GWS007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best audio and picture I’ve ever experienced. Sony has outdone their already high standard. Anyone who suffers with mild to moderate hearing loss will benefit tremendously. Can’t miss with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022

Hi GWS007,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Incredible

164 cm (65") 17/07/2022 by Sandro (USA)

Best tv I’ve ever owned. I can’t get over the quality of OLED. It’s by far the most vivid picture I’ve ever seen. I’m in love with this tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/07/2022

Hi Sandro,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad you love the picture quality of the television. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 15/07/2022 by GT00 (United Kingdom)

Brillant tv. Great picture quality. Easy to set up and use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

64

0

Great picture

195 cm (77") 14/07/2022 by sadams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv love the remote But the remote should be back lighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2022

Hi sadams,

We're glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. We appreciate your review about the supplied remote. A80K models doesn’t have a backlit remote, Master series 55” and up have a backlit remote. Designed compact in aluminum, the supplied remote has a beautifully refined look and is comfortable to hold in the hand too.

With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

No so great

77" class (76.7" diag) 08/07/2022 by jivenet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this new Sony 77" OLED (COSTCO) because I'm a previous Sony buyer. TV's Blacks are so black there are no details in the picture, just black. Adjusting the settings is no help. No TV owners manual. You have to use the "On-Screen Help" which isn't very much help. What is the Slide Switch on the TV next to the power button used for?? No mention of it in "Help".

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2022

Hi jivenet, Thank you for choosing Sony! The button on the TV remote that is opposite the power button is the Microphone. Speak into here to use the microphone in the remote control. There is an LED above the microphone. To check on the functions and features of the remote controller buttons, please check on this help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-07-02_10.html

You may also use the Help Guide link as a reference on what you can do with your new Sony TV.

Should you need further assistance with your TV, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Expensive, hope it is worth it.

164 cm (65") 07/07/2022 by FarmHill10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I believe the product is everything that I expected. Still trying to get used to the Google interface. Should come with time and research.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2022

Hi FarmHill10,
Awesome! We're glad to know we were able to meet your expectations with our A80K TV. If you'll experience difficulties/issues with the TV, feel free to contact us and we'll be gladly to assist you. You may send us an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following information:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris


0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 07/07/2022 by prime816 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for the 77 A80K worth it. Awesome picture and great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/07/2022

Hi prime816,
Wow! We're glad to hear your investment with your new TV is worth it. Nice to know your satisfaction with the amazing picture and sound quality of the unit. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for your patience and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Nice Screen But...

195 cm (77") 30/06/2022 by Blues2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has brought to the market an excellent screen that you are able to enjoy all of your movies and games but if you watch Directv Stream, look elsewhere because Sony does not allow the Directv Stream app on their TVs. It is not included in the provided apps and you cannot download it onto any of their TVs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2022

Hi Blues2,

Thank you for your review.

While we are pleased that you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality- especially when watching movies & playing games of our BRAVIA XR OLED A80K, we are really sorry if it currently doesn't support the DIRECTV STREAM app. There is good news, however! As an alternative, if your phone or tablet supports Chromecast, you can simply use this feature from the DIRECTV app to cast the content to this TV. For more details on how you can use the built-in Chromecast of our A80K, check out the following links:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-77a80k/articles/00044409
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/05_04.html

With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen.

If there's anything we can do to help or you may need more information/technical assistance with our product, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We truly appreciate you & your input and thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sharp pictures brilliant sound

164 cm (65") 12/02/2022 by Aliyas786 (United Kingdom)

I brought this TV a week ago its worth every penny well done to Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

71

145