732

4.5 based on 732 customer reviews

546
84
39
19
44
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wow!!!

164 cm (65") 25/08/2023 by Kat1234 (United Kingdom)

We are DELIGHTED with our new TV!!! The picture and sound quality are amazing!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good, but a downgrade from previous models.

164 cm (65") 27/07/2022 by MES12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice picture and a decent TV. Unfortunately, Sony seems to be stagnant in comparison to its main OLED competitors. Whereas the main OLED competitor has made some strong advancements with its models this year, Sony has actually stepped backwards in a few key areas such as picture brightness, ABL, and tone mapping. Sound quality is another disappointment compared to previous models. It is nice to have the option to use the TV as a center speaker, but most users will not use it this way. Sony added another actuator to improve vocals which did improve slightly, but they also neutered about 20Hz from the lower end, causing a noticeable shift in the fullness and quality of the TV sound. It was nice to not have to always use an external sound system for certain programs. Their SOC is also showing signs of age in its connections and user interface usability and speed. Overall, the A80K OLED TV is a good product for most people and a fine choice. Although I am a Sony fan, this product is no longer my first choice for a recommendation in this segment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

735 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 20/02/2024 by Chicker (United Kingdom)

Had the tv for just over a year,picture very good sound good but having problems switching channels on.Turn tv on and select live tv &catch up and it freezes have to do soft updates a few times before I can get a picture.Been in touch with Sony told to do a factory reset but still got the problem.Waiting to hear from Sony

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Since I buy from Conn's it has the logo unprinted

195 cm (77") 18/02/2024 by Tlelan75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy and it has the Conn's logo imprint in the tight corner of it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2024

Hi Tlelan75,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our A80K BRAVIA XR OLED 4K Ultra HD TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience.

We need more details regarding your concern. For further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A80K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
David

0

Great od

164 cm (65") 16/02/2024 by Krbaugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it love it love it love it love it love it love it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2024

Thanks for commenting, Krbaugh! We are truly happy to hear that you love your XR65A80K. Thank you very much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Perfect TV for me and for anyone. 🙂

139 cm (55") 15/02/2024 by The red squirrel (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last year and it has a good picture and it is an OLED which brings out to picture the quality of the colour it also has excellent sound and it also has a lot of other things which you will notice I suggest you try this in the shop you'll be surprised what it has it also has a lot of updates too to improve the performance also it has Google TV and also on Netflix it also has in the menu to get the original Netflix film it was meant for and also if you watch anything IMAX you also get IMAX too which is very good for this being this Sony model which is the Sony- A80K bravia XR OLED 4K ultra HD with dramatic range HDR smart TV with Google TV I am impressed on my Sony TV and I think the price for what I've paid is reasonable I recommend this product and also to try it out in the Sony shop if you're looking for a TV I recommend this TV as you can see I am giving you a little bit of information and give this five stars for the performance and for the colour in its OLED screen and also other things I suggest you try this out and also check the menu to get to know your product thanks sony for this lovely 55 inch TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great sound without the need for a soundbar!

164 cm (65") 06/02/2024 by Anthonyzam (United Kingdom)

I purchased the TV over a year ago. At 1st the picture was a little concerning but overtime the TV adapts to your room, ie the lighting and seating position. I am happy to report now the TV has a great picture and adaps quickly to different light exposure. A couple of times the TV has frozen when switching on but I think that was down to me pressing the remote too quickly. It is easily resolved by interrupting the power supply.Its been ok since I've learnt to be patient with the remote. Overall very happy and would purchase again.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08/02/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-65A80K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Quality is so good

164 cm (65") 06/02/2024 by Blackyjock (United Kingdom)

A had the 55inch sony bravia and upgraded to the 65inch a will not go to a nother tv product sony has the best quality a have e er seen

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A80K | BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynam

164 cm (65") 26/01/2024 by Did you (United Kingdom)

We bought this 13 months ago, fantastic quality picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful set up.

164 cm (65") 25/01/2024 by Buddy666 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good fit , light to move, sound bar not needed....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/01/2024

Hi Buddy666, That's very generous of you! We're truly pleased to hear you love your Sony A80K and this great TV delivers exceptional 4K HDR picture and amazing sound quality. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. Thank you so much for purchasing the 65" A80K and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Awesome TV!

195 cm (77") 17/01/2024 by ByeProduct (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture Quality The Sony A80K boasts exceptional picture quality. With its OLED panel, it delivers rich colors, deep blacks, and impressive contrast, making HDR-ready games and high-contrast scenes in movies look stunning. This TV's performance is especially noticeable with HDR content, where it accurately handles the brightest and darkest parts of the screen. Sony's exclusive XR OLED Contrast Pro technology enhances brightness while preserving color density, although it doesn't reach the peak brightness levels of some higher-end OLED models​​​​. Audio Performance Sony's Acoustic Surface Audio+ technology is a standout feature in the A80K series. The TV uses a combination of actuators and subwoofers to create a fuller sound experience, ensuring clear dialogues and robust volume levels. It supports Dolby Atmos sound and 3D surround sound upscaling, offering a rich audio experience even without an external soundbar​​. Design and Build The A80K's design is visually striking and ultra-thin, giving it a premium look. It features a sturdy build. I thought the stands that came with it could have been more sturdy. However we wall mounted it so didn't matter to much. The TV is equipped with a variety of connectivity ports, including four HDMI ports, an AV port, a 3.5mm headphone port, and two USB ports. However, the wide placement of the stands might be a consideration if you plan to place the TV on a smaller table​​. Remote and Connectivity The A80K comes with a newly designed remote, which is ergonomic and features built-in voice control with Google Assistant. It offers Bluetooth as well as IR connectivity options and includes hotkeys for popular streaming platforms. The TV itself runs on the Google TV operating system, which organizes and consolidates apps and streaming subscriptions for a seamless user experience​​​​. Gaming Performance Gamers will appreciate the A80K's gaming-friendly features, including support for 4K at 120Hz, VRR (Variable Refresh Rate), ARC, eARC, and ALLM (Auto Low Latency Mode). The Auto HDR Tone Mapping for PS5 optimizes HDR settings automatically, enhancing the gaming experience on Sony's console​​. Smart Features Additional smart features include the Ambient Optimization Pro, which adjusts image and sound quality based on the room environment and viewer's position. The TV is also compatible with Alexa and supports AirPlay 2 and HomeKit. The Bravia Cam, an optional accessory, offers additional features like gesture control and energy-saving functions​​. Price and Value The A80K is positioned as a premium OLED option. While it offers excellent performance and features, its price point may be a consideration for some buyers. Alternatives from brands like LG and Xiaomi are available for those seeking more budget-friendly options. However, if budget is not a constraint, the A80K presents itself as a compelling choice for its blend of high-end features and performance​​. In summary, the Sony A80K BRAVIA XR OLED 4K Ultra TV is an excellent choice for those seeking premium picture quality, immersive audio, and a range of smart features, making it suitable for both avid movie watchers and gamers. Its design and build quality further add to its appeal, although its price might be a bit steep for some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2024

Hi ByeProduct,
Wow! Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review of our Sony XR77A80K. We are very thrilled to read your awesome feedback. We're glad that you are very much pleased with the over quality and performance of our TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs and we are truly happy that you appreciate them. Thank you for your recommendation and for trusting Sony! - Marco

0

beautiful picture , smashing sound.

139 cm (55") 15/01/2024 by denp (United Kingdom)

Astounding television .no regrets buying it .technology very clever.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and ease of use

139 cm (55") 12/01/2024 by Dibble007 (United Kingdom)

Great tv especially for gaming but having issues with a strange noise when certain images n colours appear on the screen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent Picture

164 cm (65") 12/01/2024 by BigBleusFan13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful when I use the Smart TV apps, whether I stream Live TV, Movies, or with my BluRay Player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/01/2024

Hi BigBleusFan13,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the A80K TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Worth every penny

164 cm (65") 09/01/2024 by Ironworker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't say enough good about the Sony TV. It's everything, and then some very easy to upgrade. The apps for fantastic just a great t. V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2024

Hi Ironworker, we appreciate your positive review! Thanks for choosing and purchasing our product! Enjoy your new TV. ~Earl

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

195 cm (77") 01/01/2024 by Butty 123 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv about 8 months ago, absolutely blown away by the picture and sound quality straight out box, highly recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 31/12/2023 by Great Andy (United Kingdom)

Great telly 4k very good great for movies 🎬 very happy

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as I expected

195 cm (77") 26/12/2023  (United Kingdom)

So, I’m big into my TV’s and big into Sony. When I initially pulled the trigger on a large oled tv, I went with an LG 65”, which I’ve had for several years now and simply because I couldn’t afford the Sony. When I moved house this year, I had cash to burn and a bigger wall space to fill so decided to get back to my beloved Sony and went for the 77” version of this A80K. I bought it from John Lewis and encountered an issue straight away - it wouldn’t turn on or off via the two included Sony remotes, it would only come on by switching a plugged in external device. JL were great and came out and swapped it for a new one. Once set number 2 was in place, all inputs were set and picture settings tweaked, it just felt like this newer set didn’t look as good as my alder LG set, and this really surprised me. The blacks didn’t seem as deep or smooth, peak brightness wasn’t as good and the motion processing was as poor as it is on LG sets. That last one is huge for me and why I’ve always preferred Sony, but there was no improvement here. About 2 months in to tv number 2, I started experiencing weird issues such as the screen blinking, black scenes flickering and the picture going off altogether! I contacted JL again and they sent engineers out to replace the main board. They did this but I didn’t really get chance to see any change because about 3 minutes after they left, I got a green line down my screen and it went off altogether and wouldn’t come back on! From here, they contacted Sony and had the tv replaced, AGAIN! It’s so far so good in terms of faults with this set, but I feel constantly nervous that something is going to go wrong and I still feel like the picture quality isn’t up to that of my older LG tv! One thing I will say is that the customer service from JL and Sony has been fine in terms of replacements, but the whole experience has been an absolute pain and not left me feeling overly happy about my purchase, which is a shame as it will be some years before I splash out again and will be completely torn on the brand I go for!

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/01/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're very sorry to learn about the difficulties you've faced with your brand new Sony XR-77A80K TV.
To get the most of the picture quality of this TV, we recommend that you try different picture modes (especially the vivid mode) by pressing the Quick Settings button on your remote and changing the Picture Mode.
You can also tailor the picture quality to your taste using the guide here: https://cutt.ly/1wSw2a8P

To get the most out of the sound quality of this TV, we always recommend that you try the Acoustic Auto Calibration feature as it optimizes the sound of the TV to best suit your room acoustics, you can find the guide here: https://cutt.ly/rwSw0dZS
You can also tailor the sound quality to your taste using the guide here: https://cutt.ly/IwSw0AWT

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 25/12/2023 by IRPO (United Kingdom)

I bought the tv a few weeks ago. Great picture, great sound and straightforward to install. Not sure about the need for two remote controllers. Surely everything could have been incorporated into one.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I think A80K TV is nealy dead

139 cm (55") 20/12/2023 by efes2021 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have 3 sony tv's now 2005 Bravia - amazing tv 2013 Bravia - amazing tv 2022 A80k Bravia --- this one doesn't work as expected and is a huge disappointment. The

Picture Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/12/2023

Hi efes2021,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with A80K. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. We would like to know more about what happened and turn your experience around. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great picture quality after a few twaeks

195 cm (77") 10/12/2023 by GTom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this TV over the newer Sony A80l just because it was cheaper by like $400 at store for the same TV. At store after side by side comparison with lgc3 and samsung s90c I decided A80l looked more accurate. Owned for a month now and after a few tweaks with the settings to my liking, its looks way better than the panasonic st60 plasma it replaced.Just sharing my settings hoping it may be helpful to someone, I’ve kept picture settings at Picture mode - dolby vision dark, light sensor- off, Brightness-40, contrast- max, Gamma -0, HDR tone mapping-Brightness preferred, Black level -50, Black adjust -Off, Advanced contrast enhancer - medium, Peak luminance- high, color-50, Hue-0, Color temperature-Expert 1 , Live colr - low. Sharpness-50, Reality creation- Auto Noise reduction- Auto. Smooth gradation- low. Motion flow - auto. Cine motion- High

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/12/2023

Hello GTom,
Wow! Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience and feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this a share your TV settings to others that might need some pointers. We're happy also that you are pleased with the image quality of your new Sony XR77A80K. With the BRAVIA XR A80J you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy! - Marco

0

Screen issue

164 cm (65") 09/12/2023 by Billysbones (United Kingdom)

The TV lasted 10 months score the screen died and a red flashing light lit up. This seems to be a known issue - Sony customer support poor and I’m still waiting for a replacement TV which is either arriving Monday or Thursday depending on who you get to speak to. Won’t be buying a Sony product again or using Richer Sounds who I bought from and weren’t at all helpful

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
12/12/2023

Hi Billy,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Not working

164 cm (65") 06/12/2023 by kakkadsahil (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this TV from the Brick, we always use Sony tv because of the quality. However this time I got the bad tv. Its not working at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2023

Hi kakkadsahil,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. We would like to know more about what happened and help you out. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 06/12/2023 by anwalt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

brilliant picture. I've owned Sony XBR TVs for over 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2023

Hi anwalt, We're thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality of your TV. We also appreciate you for being a long-time Sony user. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sony wins again at our home

195 cm (77") 05/12/2023 by Sportzbag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can not say enough great things about our new Sony , Right out of the box perfect set up, easy to control, Price was up there but we really wanted this TV , The picture is beyond words, sound is super, we do have the sound bar set up from Sony also, which was a breeze to set up, did see some reviews about the remote, but hey it works great for us, also have the Sony 4k player hooked to tv also, overall if you want the top in Sony it might cost you, but if you look at other Tv prices its not that bad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2023

Hi Sportzbag,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony and your continued support is greatly appreciated.

-David

0

Superb TV

195 cm (77") 28/11/2023 by Superb TV (United Kingdom)

I have to say this is got to be the best TV I’ve owned, picture quality is superb the build quality and feel is very high end👌 My one reservation with the TV is the earc HDMI doesn’t support the transfer of signal to my Naim Muso 2, which is a real pain as my media wall has been designed and built around these pieces of kit! The Muso works with my other older TVs through the HDMI and also works with a digital optical cable from the Sony TV, I’ve spoken with Naim who’s customer services are second to none and have been advised that the Sony updates are monthly and other companies can’t keep up with the changes! Such a shame and I now need to reroute a digital optical cable to have a signal to the Muso, not ideal and a good bit of work but hopefully I can use as meant to be and no loss of quality 🤞

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 27/11/2023 by Riddler (United Kingdom)

So far so good, brilliant picture and amazing sound, that good I haven't put the sound bar back with this New Sony, does not need it. Easy set up and really pleased all round. Great job Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever purchased

195 cm (77") 19/11/2023 by Cyberscrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent,Excellent, Excellent TV, Highly recommend this TV you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2023

Hi Cyberscrew, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new TV! With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

comment

139 cm (55") 18/11/2023 by qx10 (United Kingdom)

Have not reported this failure to either the vendor or sony (only a minor annoyance),but have lost thr input on HMD1.Survivng with other three.Hopefully this is not a a warning of future problems.Apart from that all good.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support team
21/11/2023

Hi qx10,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that one of the HDMI ports stopped working.
We recommend following the steps on the link below to resolve the issue with the HDMI port:
https://cutt.ly/UwUNcrT7
Update the TV: https://cutt.ly/jwUNcvmW.
If the issue remains, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

It's okay

164 cm (65") 12/11/2023 by McDrewbie (United Kingdom)

This product doesn't have a channel 4 app for some reason. Have to watch using a web browser app. The voice search also doesn't search apps like itvx, only pure streaming apps.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
14/11/2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're missing the Channel 4 app from your Sony XR-65A84K TV, and we'd like to help. Please, try to find inside the Sony Select option in your Home screen.
If you still can't find it, you can try the following steps:
- Unplug the TV from the mains and disconnect all external devices for 2 minutes.
- Test your TV without any external devices connected.
- Check that the software of your TV is up-to-date: https://cutt.ly/JwYAS7qZ
- Factory Data Reset: https://bit.ly/46sncgY

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 06/11/2023 by Benasha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of the picture is fantastic, sharp images and appears to be 3D in nature witht the subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2023

Hi Benasha, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great sound

139 cm (55") 05/11/2023 by Auders (United Kingdom)

Only had just over a week, easy to set up, great picture and sound, looks good in room

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Loving it

139 cm (55") 02/11/2023 by FelShin (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago and my movie watching experience is on a whole new level

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

OUTSTANDING LIFE LIKE PICTURE!!

164 cm (65") 31/10/2023 by HappyCamper555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We did our homework for about 4 weeks looking to get great quality and great value. This is it!! Sony won!! Gorgeous picture and found this as an open box item at Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2023

Hi HappyCamper555,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you like the picture quality of your Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Your new BRAVIA A80K TV has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy!

Vincent

0

Dead shortly after 1 year warranty expired

195 cm (77") 29/10/2023 by satkr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dead shortly after 1 year warranty expired. Got blank screen with 5 blinking red lights when turned on. Seems Sony uses low quality components on A80K and A80L. Waste of money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2023

Hi satkr,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our A80K 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Google TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. For Google TV, if an LED is blinking red, try these troubleshooting options in the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119782

If these options do not solve the issue and the LED is still blinking red, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A80K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
David

0

Overrated

139 cm (55") 22/10/2023 by Attila92 (United Kingdom)

The whole system froze a few times since I purchased. The tv screen quality has never given me the jaw dropping effect. Doesnt really worth the money.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
24/10/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that your XR-55A80K is freezing, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.
Could you try the below steps and check if the issue will happen again or not:
-Unplug all the external devices
-Unplug the TV from the mains for 1 minute, then plug it back it in
-Make sure that the TV is up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here: https://bit.ly/3FuWXKp
-Factory reset the TV: https://bit.ly/3s7vfjR
For the picture quality part, you can check the instructions here to adjust the picture quality as per your preferences: https://bit.ly/3GVUglk

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 18/10/2023 by İssoz (United Kingdom)

I always buy Japanese products with my eyes closed… Sony Tv…. It's truly great television. number 10 …. I can easily recommend it to everyone...

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It worked well for the first Eight Months

139 cm (55") 16/10/2023 by Disappointed K (United Kingdom)

All was well for the first eight months but I now have a problem with one of the HDMI input ports that seems to be a problem with the staff knowing what to do about it ! Still waiting for a decision on what will happen next ! Would be nice to have a decision and have the TV repaired asap so I can continue using my purchase . Opinion on this Sony Product has been reserved until we know the outcome of the repair situation.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're having an issue with one of the HDMI ports.

We hope that the issue will be resolved soon and that you'll be able to enjoy your TV again very soon, especially as you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully many more to come.

We also appreciate the time you have taken to provide this feedback. We use all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 15/10/2023 by BirdieBoy (United Kingdom)

Just got this in time for the Ryder Cup. Next best thing to being there.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Beautiful Picture!

195 cm (77") 13/10/2023 by Ken W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always produced quality products and this one is no different. The color purity and clarity is simply amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2023

Hi Ken W,

Thank you for the purchase and 5-star rating! We're glad to hear that you like the picture color quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

To technical for the home buyer.

164 cm (65") 10/10/2023 by Ralgexthecat (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is good but have seen better. Removal of the sony badge now left with two holes why?

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-65A84K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
These two holes are the built-in microphones that you can use to control your TV by voice commands using Google Assistant.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Problem with this model

164 cm (65") 08/10/2023  (United Kingdom)

This tv makes a buzzing sound from something inside, the buzzing changes pitch as the screen gets lighter or darker. Had the TV replaced on sony warranty but the new one had the exact same issue from day one. The tv would be great if there wasn't a manufacturing problem. Couldn't recommend this tv. Stay away from Sony tvs they are rubbish now, so disappointed, sony used to mean something.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience, this isn't the norm, as Sony strives to deliver the optimum quality at all times.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

We understand that your case is already being handled by our support.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excellent Television

139 cm (55") 07/10/2023 by Westhaven (United Kingdom)

We are so happy with the picture on this Sony television.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great Oled and 4k TV...BUT!

139 cm (55") 04/10/2023 by Marvaloza95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 1 month ago. Everything was amazing and working just fine until just within the first week, when I opened a movie in Bravia Core, the whole screen froze up and whatever I did, did not do anything to the screen. I have to hard reset the TV which is kinda sad because hard resetting might wear down your TV if I have to keep doing that over and over again. Another thing. Google TV software is fuly updated with 400 Mbps internet yet the response time and fluidity of the UI from Android TV is horrible! It is not as smooth as other UI or streaming service. Idk what happened but if these two issues keep happening, I will have to get a new TV and I just moved on from Samsung. I refuse to go back to Samsung after they charge me amount to repair for a TV that was still under warranty. Hopefully, Sony TV isnt like Samsung at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/10/2023

Hello Marvaloza95,

Thank you for purchasing our Sony XR55A80K BRAVIA XR OLED TV! While we are happy that you appreciate how great the TV and its 4K quality, we regret to hear that you are having some issues with it, especially with the Bravia Core freezes and have to do a hard reset to fix it. This is not the experience we want you to have. Please allow us to troubleshoot this concern. You may find this link helpful and we hope this helps:

The TV freezes or displays a blank screen when streaming video on Android TV or Google TV:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-55a80k/articles/00141896


May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:


We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.


Sincerely,
Marco

0

Nice TV, interface issues

195 cm (77") 01/10/2023 by LarryMag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We stream you tube tv and there are occasional uses where e have to unplug the TV. It's like a computer that needs to be restated. Unfortunate with the installation we have I have to turn off the circuit breaker. The TV becomes unusable (if looks like screen damage) it seems to rest fine every time and then everything is perfect. If you don't stream, i don't believe there will be an issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2023

Hi LarryMag, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the overall performance of your Sony A80K TV, we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident that happened to your TV.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

It Crashes A LOT

164 cm (65") 30/09/2023 by DJ138 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a nice product when it’s working but, it freezes up at least once a week and I have to unplug it and reboot the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2023

Hi DJ138,

We are really sorry if you are experiencing an intermittent freezing issue with your XR-65A80K. This is certainly not the news we'd like to hear from you. As a general recommendation, if you haven't yet, to ensure you are getting the most out of your A80K, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80k/downloads

And to further troubleshoot and to refresh the content of your TV, please refer to the following articles:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80k/articles/00167132
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80k/articles/00141896

I hope this helps.

Should you need more assistance, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sony Quality Shows

139 cm (55") 29/09/2023 by ricxr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set is very good. Personally, I prefer a slightly brighter display with some broadcasts. My main discomfort is the lack of controls on the set. The unit is totally remote-dependent. Also, I prefer total picture feature control as opposed to pre-set features in categories such as “game”, “standard”, “cinema”, etc. If able, I would return the set for an improved Sony model that may address May preferences.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2023

Hi ricxr, Thanks for your feedback and insights. Sony values the opinions of customers and is always striving to provide the best experience possible.  You can customize the settings to fine-tune your viewing preferences.

Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/07_08.html



If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely, Erin

0

Nice Tv

195 cm (77") 28/09/2023 by cxfuent29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

working good, having a few issues getting software going, but overall good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2023

Hi cxfuent29, We are sorry to hear that you are having a few issues with your Sony TV. Please make sure your BRAVIA is up-to-date to improve its performance and resolve any possible software-related issues: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The updates also include key features, applications, and bug fixes. Despite your concern, we are happy to know that you still like your TV. Your new BRAVIA A80K TV has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app. We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Above and beyond!!! Keep it up sony

139 cm (55") 28/09/2023 by Row357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You absolutely out did yourselves this time!!! Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2023

Hi Row357, Awesome! You definitely made the right choice! We're happy that you like the outstanding picture quality and excellent features of this TV. It sounds like we hit the mark with the A80K. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you so much for purchasing the 55" A80K and for the 5-star rating! -Jess

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/09/2023 by kboos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing, refresh rate is great and the Androidtv works fine. The eARC HDMI is finicky and doesn't work constantly and the screen will sometimes go completely green requiring a power cycle to fix. For over $2000 I expect better. I can't recommend until issues are fixed and I've had it for about a year. Oh and the WiFi is unstable and I had hardwire it to get the initial setup to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2023

Hi kboos,

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with the A80CK. We're glad that you like the picture quality and Android software of the TV. It's unfortunate that you are experiencing HDMI and Wi-Fi issues with the TV. For optimum performance, make sure to install the latest software version of the TV. You may refer to this link for more information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80ck/articles/00028577

It is recommended to use a Premium High Speed HDMI cable. You may also find this link helpful:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80ck/articles/00281502

For Wi-Fi issues, you may refer to the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80ck/articles/00151038

Hope this helps. In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

One letter addition World of Difference

139 cm (55") 22/09/2023 by BraveSirRobin (United Kingdom)

Moving from a older LED to an OLED screen was an amazing difference. The XR-55A80K has complete blacks no more gray screen, but the biggest revelation were the detailed colours and whites. Sports viewing is just astonishing now with previously smeared details now crisp and sharp.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

195 cm (77") 21/09/2023 by Alex v (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality both for movies and ps5. 77 inch model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2023

Hi Alex v, Excellent! We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your movie and game time with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

77” Sony OLED

195 cm (77") 20/09/2023 by Who gives a crap all my (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Awesome picture, great clarity. I’m a little concerned as the picture seems a little darker compared to our older Samsung (about 3-4 years old).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2023

Hi Who gives a crap all, Awesome! We're glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Love the OLED.

139 cm (55") 19/09/2023 by SassyAl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TVs after lightening got my other ones! Love the picture, colors and the sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2023

Hi SassyAl,

You made the right choice upgrading to the Sony A80K! We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on the screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 19/09/2023 by Hknozkn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me a while to see / get used to the different technology. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2023

Hi Hknozkn, Awesome! We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Lots of teething problems and needs repair already

195 cm (77") 15/09/2023 by JezG (United Kingdom)

Bought as a clearance item from a well known retailer, this was a massive upgrade for me. I have experienced many problems with the TV from vertical lines to colours flashing up that fill up the whole screen. As an experienced TV consumer over many years it has been a real fight to get this looked at and even just acknowledged. I was hoping much better from Sony who have such great quality products purchased over many, many years.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19/09/2023

Hi JezG,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your XR-77A84K, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.
Having read your feedback about the lines and colours issue with the TV, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us with your case ID using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Fab telly

195 cm (77") 14/09/2023 by douglet66 (United Kingdom)

I have a 65 inch so I bought a 77 inch for another room. Brilliant TVs and wouldn't be without

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best picture quality I've ever seen, amazing!

164 cm (65") 10/09/2023 by N1cknam3 (United Kingdom)

The Sony XR-65A84K has the best picture quality I've ever seen and the sound is incredible too. I bought the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones, to go with this TV, for watching movies at night so that I don't disturb my neighbour. This combination of TV & Headphones is the best movie experience I've ever had, well done Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV couple of recording limitations

195 cm (77") 08/09/2023 by Martin at Dorridge (United Kingdom)

Great picture and good sound. However, compared to a 2020 Samsung TV it has a few limitations with the PVR feature when using the USB HDD. On the Samsung we can pause live TV, rewind live TV and record multiple channels. With the Sony with Google TV this not possible, Only 1 Channel can be recoded at a time and facility to pause. As we are used to these features this feels like a backward step. A further issue is the lack of BRAVIA Core. Despite contracting Sony Support and number of times over the past 3 weeks they have still not been able to provide the free films and live-streaming that's promised with the new TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/09/2023

Hi Martin,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your XR-77A84K.
For the free films on Bravia Core, we recommend contacting their support line at support-GB@sonypicturescore.com to be able to advise.
Also, we highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suit your needs.
We have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @ Sony Support UK

0

Great TV panel and sound

139 cm (55") 08/09/2023 by Rob3m (United Kingdom)

I bought it a month ago and couldn't be happier. The OLED panel is so simply astonishing to look at.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Look no further.

164 cm (65") 07/09/2023 by D3M0 (United Kingdom)

Got a 55 inch JVC after buying a Panasonic viera the same size. Both used to look good.......then I got a rebate and had a couple of grand kicking about so I decide to buy myself a new TV. Saw the smaller version of the one I now own, sitting in a huge display in John Lewis. I nearly bought it there and then. I went home and got online and saw that curry's had a bigger version, with a better processor more powerful one than the one I'd seen, and was made exclusively for Curry's. . Long story short, I turned it on, loaded battlefield 2042 on my Xbox Series X, made sure the settings were 120 frames (120Hz) a second in 4K. The game loaded me in. My mouth fell open. As a sniper, because of the pixel quality, I can see people moving around in undergrowth, on the other side of the map. I'd say my TV definitely gives me an edge when playing online. And there my mouth sat for the best part of the next 2 hours. It doesn't matter what you throw at it, the picture quality is flawless. No motion blur. Just smooth picture, no lag when gaming, and movies look unreal. I now have to sit and watch scores of old movies again, just so I can sit and boast to my friends about how good my TV is.Trust me.......Its the best money you've ever spent on a TV. I give you my word on that 👍👊🫶🙏👌

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A65-80K OLED, AMAZING!

164 cm (65") 06/09/2023 by Rixter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this wall mounted and connected to my theater sound system for almost a month and this has been a great upgrade from my Sony XBR-52 that I purchased many years ago. The features are phenomenal but the picture quality is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2023

Hi Rixter,

That's a very nice upgrade! Thank you for reaching out to us today. We're always happy to hear from you. We're happy to hear that you like the picture quality of your new Sony television. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Amazing product

195 cm (77") 28/08/2023 by Sia06 (United Kingdom)

Very very pleased with the product. Very simple and easy to use. The graphics are great. Would highly recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV not so great remote

164 cm (65") 27/08/2023 by StephenSSS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The overall quality is great - we added sound bar from Sony and picture and sound is fantastic. My only complaint is we’ve had trouble with the interface between the cable box and the TV and getting the remote to seamlessly work with the cable box. The remote is small and it doesn’t seem to have many buttons. We have to use a different remote to access the DVR. Possibly there’s a way to fix this, but we haven’t been able to figure it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2023

Hi StephenSSS,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We are glad to hear that you like the amazing picture, overall quality and how your soundbar works with your new TV. However, we are sorry if you are having some difficulties with the remote. Allow us to help make this a better experience.

This TV has a new standard remote with simplified buttons for ease of use and advanced voice control. You may press the 123 (Control menu) button which display a menu on the TV to use button functions that are not on the remote control on the screen. Then, just use the "(Up)/(Down)/(Left)/(Right)/(Enter)" buttons for navigation. For more details about the function buttons of the remote, please check this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-07-04_01.html

You can control compatible cable box using the A80K TV remote but with limited functionality. Depending on the external devices, some buttons may not work. You may find these links below helpful on how to control the cable/satellite box using the TV remote control:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/04-08_03.html?hl=cable+box
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a80k/articles/00231346

Should you need further assistance, feel free to contact us by sending an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris


0

Beautiful

139 cm (55") 26/08/2023 by Just savvy enough (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased directly from Sony almost a year ago and then it stopped working after about 10 months of use. It was replaced under warranty, which went smoothly (though it took a week). Because it stopped working I want to give it a 3 star review, but it's just such a beautiful picture, I can't. The thing I hate about it is the remote. Why is it so hard to put numbers on there, it shouldn't be so difficult to change the channel and if I want to flip between 2 channels, it's just too annoying to do, so I very rarely do that anymore since I got this TV, it's almost as bad as the old days before remotes, too annoying to go over and turn the knob, except if that was on option, I'd happily do that instead of using the remote to change channels. I also wish we could program the "go directly to" buttons. I'll never watch YouTube on my tv (just why?!), and it's unlikely we'll ever get Disney, so those are wasted buttons, it would be nice to program them to bring me directly to Hulu or some other streaming service I use. I also notice a lot of times the sound isn't quite (or is wildly off) the video. This is annoying though otherwise the sound is good, no sound bar necessary for our viewing habits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2023

Hi Just savvy enough,

We are sorry to hear about what happened with the first unit. It's good to know that you already received a replacement TV. We appreciate your feedback, especially with the remote. If you hit the "Menu" button on the new remote it will call up a quick menu where you will be able to select a menu feature called "Numbers". This will call up a menu where you can type in numbers 0-9. With regard to your other concern, please make sure the TV is up-to-date to improve its performance and resolve any possible software-related issues: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The app you are using should also be updated. To further isolate the sound issue, you can test the audio from different sources such as different apps, from an external device, etc. Despite your concerns, it's good to know that you still like your TV, especially its picture quality. Your BRAVIA A80K TV has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You will also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies with the BRAVIA CORE app.

We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
Vincent

0

Sony hits the mark.

164 cm (65") 26/08/2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i continue to be happy that I picked Sony for my display needs. The product performs at or above my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2023

Hi Leo, Excellent choice! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony and for the 5-star rating! -Carl

0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 25/08/2023 by Pabs47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image quality with very easy controls and good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2023

Hi Pabs47, Awesome! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality, and ease of controls. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™️ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Wow!!!

164 cm (65") 25/08/2023 by Kat1234 (United Kingdom)

We are DELIGHTED with our new TV!!! The picture and sound quality are amazing!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound and picture is awesome!

139 cm (55") 24/08/2023 by Marilyn2258 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Bravia 2007 module. Sony lasts forever! I will always choose Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2023

Hi Marilyn2258, Awesome! We're happy that you like the outstanding picture, sound quality and overall performance of this great OLED TV. The A80K is a fantastic choice for an upgrade. You’re now able to enjoy immersive, engaging cinematic experience in your home. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! Enjoy your new TV -Jess

0

Stunning

195 cm (77") 24/08/2023 by BigKP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for over two months and I absolutely love it. Super clean and and crisp display. HDR content really pops without compromising color accuracy. The upscaling and motion handling is excellent. I absolutely love how little you need to do to get an outstanding, accurate picture out of this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2023

Hi BigKP, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're so pleased to hear you are satisfied with excellent picture quality, especially when watching HDR content and you appreciate the very good upscaling performance of this OLED TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With the BRAVIA XR A80K you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 23/08/2023 by Empire biscuits (United Kingdom)

Got this 3 weeks ago very happy with it not easiest to set up for me though glad I have young ones

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 21/08/2023 by Benchy (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a few months ago as I wanted great quality for gaming, and I am not disappointed, it’s also has crstal clear picture for films. I was an LG person but I’ll be buying Sony from Now on

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

195 cm (77") 21/08/2023 by phok319 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy I finally found what I was looking for. The picture is beautiful and fills the room perfectly. No buyer remorse here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2023

Hi phok319,
Thank you so much for an amazing review! We're glad to hear you found the best TV that perfectly matches your needs and expectations. Nice to know you are enjoying the outstanding picture quality of the unit. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Excellent Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 20/08/2023 by Ronmcc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this OLED set several months ago. The picture is very bright and sharp!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2023

Hi Ronmcc, Congratulations on getting your new TV! It's really amazing to hear you are pleased with the overall performance and incredible picture quality of your A80K Sony OLED TV! You’re now able to enjoy immersive, engaging cinematic experience in your home. With the BRAVIA XR A80K, you will enjoy a premium OLED picture with contrast and color that feels deep, natural, and real. The revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ reproduces content the way humans see and hear for an incredibly lifelike experience. Feel the action all around you with Acoustic Surface Audio+ and experience truly immersive sound that perfectly matches the picture on screen. Thank you for your purchase and for giving the product a perfect rating! -Jess