159

3.6 based on 159 customer reviews

72
23
20
19
25
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

X690E4K HDR

152 cm (60") 17/09/2017 by none 2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

KD60X690E tv this tv is beautiful, picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

6

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worst TV EVER!

152 cm (60") 10/04/2018 by jamm247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Skip this piece of garbage. You're better off staring out your window for entertainment than trying to watch anything through this box. It won't stay connected to any streaming services for more than a few minutes and the jitter is horrible.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

18

0

160 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

I don't get the negative reviews...

X690E Series 19/07/2018 by Stonewahl66 (USA)

I've had this TV for several months and have really enjoyed it so far. I take one star off because it doesn't get very bright compared to my Sony x900E but I did my research and knew that when buying. I don't get the negative reviews other than people just not doing their research before buying a TV. I knew it didn't get too bright and I knew the apps weren't that great. Reviewers have said it doesn't have HDR. It does (in a way) and I can tell the difference between a HDR and SDR source , the problem is the brightness and lack of options so it is not that evident. That being said...it has been a great TV and it has a fantastic, clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Firmware problems, but great picture

X690E Series 17/07/2018 by Rickness (Canada)

Bought it on black friday last year, everything worked great. Tv looks sharp with my bluray player. It's the firmware that is lacking and won't update. now the Netflix and other streaming services aren't working I want my 4k Netflix. Tv firmware won't update over the internet. And when I try over usb it says cannot update in current tv mode. Called customer service and they tell me to get a new usb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful Image

177 cm (70”) 15/07/2018 by Mikebox77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

beautiful colors, 4k videos look awesome, video games with HDR look beautiful, it is a pleasure to watch my favorite movies on usb or external hard drives, I could not have chosen a better tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LIFE SPAN - 6 DYAS

177 cm (70”) 12/07/2018 by GGBR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WAS DELIVERED JUL 6 2018, JULY 12, 2018 - NOT WORKING ANYMORE

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Only model that isn't compatible with Direct TV

152 cm (60") 11/07/2018 by Jim Bo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and then found out it isn't compatible with Direct TV 4k receiver, and Amazon Alexa voice commands. So it basically isn't a Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing M4X12 Screws

126 cm (50") 10/07/2018 by bc08jh207 (USA)

I opened the box to set up new Sony TV but I could not complete because the M4X12 screws are missing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love it

152 cm (60") 09/07/2018 by Chrissybeth54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and love it. Great quality picture, and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously, you can't add apps

X690E Series 09/07/2018  (USA)

Why would a TV being made in 2017 not allow new apps to be installed.Terrible interface. TV stopped working 2 months in, and stuff with the 6 terrible apps they preinstalled.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

that's not what I expected

152 cm (60") 06/07/2018 by ales_ve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

is not what I expected the software fails the app does not work correctly, does not play HDR, does not update the software version

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Dead

152 cm (60") 05/07/2018 by noname33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago and may as well have mounted a dead deer on my wall. No picture, backlit with sound. Useless. Because it's mounted I now have to have geek squad kids come and charge me $$ to replace it. Not good

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great display but ok smart technology

177 cm (70”) 02/07/2018 by DCAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 70" to replace a 55" and it terrific from a pure display perspective. The remote is nice and feels good in the hands too. The issue is with the limited smart TV software that comes with it. I understand that you have to buy the next tier up of Sony TVs to get the fully capable Android version so beware. We have an Amazon FireTV and do not rely too much on the built in TV smart functionalities so it didn't matter as much to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

177 cm (70”) 30/06/2018 by Joker92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my old one best upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad sound card within 6 months

177 cm (70”) 22/06/2018 by SergioB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 11/24/2017 I was very happy to own, It's an amazing tv. But about a month ago it lost it's sound, because the sound card went bad on it! Now i have to call for warranty which I hate because of the language on this warraty contracts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features for the price

126 cm (50") 19/06/2018 by Old Duffer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony TV was easy to set up and performs well with great picture quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent TV

152 cm (60") 17/06/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny spent on it. Beautiful picture even on regular cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BAD WIRELESS CONNECTION

152 cm (60") 16/06/2018 by Mars Flowers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS TV LAST YEAR AND WIFI STOP WORKING A MONTH AGO, I DID SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO CONNECT THE TV TO WIRELESS INTERNET WITH NO RESULTS. ALSO SOMETIMES THE TV TURNS OFF, WITH NO REASON.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Clear but lacking

152 cm (60") 16/06/2018 by Ninek vt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last week. Picture quality is far better than previous LG TV, but lacking application options. Plus Hulu and Netflix lags and freezes up the unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

The picture is great

126 cm (50") 14/06/2018 by tommy24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about 5 months and I've had no issues, it works great the picture is awesome and the internal speakers are bearable compared to other flat screen televisions I've had and the small border around the tv makes it feel bigger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 10/06/2018 by Bravtyr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always trusted Sony's products and Love this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love my new 4K HDR Sony TV.

152 cm (60") 08/06/2018 by Trhodes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV, so many wonderful features and the picture is absolutely clear. The sound is as a movie theater. Awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Awesome tv

152 cm (60") 07/06/2018 by Linz (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with Sony 60X690E tv.the picture quality and sound is awesome

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture!

177 cm (70”) 04/06/2018 by Teach6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about a month and love the picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great pic

177 cm (70”) 04/06/2018 by Jj114 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HAPPY with product very beautiful picture great choice Wii buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

wont connect to internet via wifi or hard line

X690E Series 03/06/2018 by jeffgardner (Canada)

we bought a 60 inch kd 60-690e a few months ago. we loved it at first then it started to disconnect from the internet once and a while. so then we would have to reboot the tv and start wacthing it agian. now it wont connect to the internet through wifi or hardline. nothing is wrong with my internet, it works just fine on all our smart devices. so I tried to update date it through usb drive because the software is out of date, even though the auto update was turned on from when we had it set up. so I download and copy it to a 2.0 flash drive and guess what it doesn't read the flash drive and this has been the second flash drive I have tried and its brand new. so this thing is garbage and im going to be returning it to get my money back. what a useless paper weight.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi jeffgardner,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, you may perform a factory data reset and try to connect it again to your network to update the Software.

Kindly check this link for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487

0

clear picture

152 cm (60") 02/06/2018 by ced7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To be honest, first one I bought did not last 2 weeks ! Black screen no picture !! Second one is working fine so far !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 01/06/2018 by Do not have a nicknamedoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks and absolutely love it. Great pictures and features. I had purchased a different brand 1st and was not satisfied. I brought it back and after turning this Sony on it was a wow factor, glad I made the switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointed

152 cm (60") 01/06/2018 by Oextrader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd Sony tv since 2013. BUT, I am quite "disappointed" with it (Since I bought it online, I'm now stuck with it) I bought a Sony 60" model 610B 2 years ago -- and it is wonderful. Recently, I tried to find another one for my bedroom -- but could not. So, I bought, a month ago, what I thought would be just as good -- But the new 60" Sony model 690e IS NOT -- even though it is "4K HDR". Which my model 610b IS NOT. The new Sony model 690e's picture is not nearly as clear even after all the settings have ben tried. The 690e's picture looks like it has a slight "haze" over it. My Sony 610b's picture is "clear as a pane of glass". My new 690e's picture IS NOT! What can I do? I'm very discouraged...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Issues already!

152 cm (60") 22/05/2018 by Hill861a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned it for 3 weeks and I already have an appointment with geek squad to examine it and possibly replace internal components. NOT HAPPY! I’ve been a strong proponent of Sony products for many years, BUT this one is a disappointment so far. Hoping for a good resolution or Samsung, here I come!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

15

1

0

EASY TO SETUP. GREAT PICTURE.

177 cm (70”) 20/05/2018 by AKM1519 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BOUGHT THE TV FOR THE NEW HOUSE AND LOOKS GREAT EASY TO USE WITH GREAT COLOR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Worst TV I ever bought

X690E Series 20/05/2018 by BadSupport (Canada)

The internet stopped working after less than 2 months. You should avoid it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

14

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2018

Hi BadSupport,

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit, we would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Lasted 5 months...

177 cm (70”) 19/05/2018 by Nova1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has lines through it after just months... have to take it into a service depot with no box 5 months later. For the money this product is a fail.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2018

Hi Nova1,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Love this TV going to buy the 60"

X690E Series 18/05/2018 by RichTx6 (USA)

Bought the 50" last week for my bedroom and love it. Easy set up and fired it up. After a few personal adjustment the picture is a killer. No problems with the apps but I use almost of the time. Going to buy the 60" this week for the living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

X690E

X690E Series 17/05/2018 by AHadhood (Canada)

The main issues about this product is the limited/fixed apps it have and the YouTube is not working properly.. It get frozen and you can't watch or use it! Me I am disapointed on this model.. a piece of rubbish even if it has a good resolution! a waste of your money

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

13

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2018

Hi AHadhood, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue with the TV, kindly follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00197904
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153324
Regards, _Bob

0

Wow! This Is Just Like Being At The Movies

126 cm (50") 11/05/2018 by gemrob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My friend dropped by for a regular weekend visit. I turned on my television, The movie began and the sound system kicked in. She looked at me, smiled and said, “wow! This is just like being at the movies. Where is the popcorn?”

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Fingers Crossed, But...

X690E Series 10/05/2018 by PeterSony (USA)

Purchased the 50" version for my parents to replace (believe it or not) a 20+ year-old Sony Trinitron "tube" set. It was still going strong but wanted to upgrade them. On day 2 of them using it the picture went out. Audio only. Brought it back to Best Buy the next day and exchanged it for another set. Today they tried plugging in the Sony MDRRF995RK wireless headphones I purchased for them and it automatically mutes the speakers on the television. As far as I know, that's not supposed to happen. Typically, you're also able to play the sound out of the tv AND wireless headphones simultaneously - they need to use it that way so my mom can listen off the tv and my dad can get extra assistance from the headphones. The next time I'm there I'm going to check and play with settings to see if there's something to do about it. If not this set, too, will get returned and we'll go with a Samsung. Sorry Sony, but our time is too valuable to go back and forth to Best Buy to make exchanges for faulty sets. Two strikes and you're out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

TV Freezes and shuts off, unable to turn back on

152 cm (60") 10/05/2018 by Mattie81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month, It looked great and then it started to freeze and shut off frequently. Sony's customer support is less than helpful i'm very dissatisfied and i'm steering away from sony products in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

20

2

0

Lagging WiFi on built-in apps

X690E Series 08/05/2018 by Ron3azy (USA)

Picture killer. Built-in apps for YouTube especially, none stop loading. Hulu and Netflix same problems. Other devices in apartment running same apps have no problems.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

3

0

great TV

126 cm (50") 07/05/2018 by Gofish57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture , easy to maneuver through the menu. Easy to hook up to Wi-fi. Fantastic price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

2nd tv from Sony in 2 1/2 months

X690E Series 05/05/2018 by bcall99 (USA)

2nd tv only worked 1 day. 1st tv 2 1/2 months. Poor

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

1

0

Disappointed

152 cm (60") 04/05/2018 by FattyMattie2x4 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is beautiful..but it freezes and shuts it's self off..I need to unplug it and plug it back in....not cool...also doing a factory reset which takes 30+ minutes is also not cool.... probably be my last Sony product...I'll spend my money elsewhere

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2018

Hi FattyMattie2x4, We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product information and contact details and let us see how we can improve your experience. Regards, -David

0

Is the best tv I ever have

152 cm (60") 02/05/2018 by Adelaida (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have experience with Sony and is the best not even a lightning or storm will damage the TV Sony is the best I highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

OK

126 cm (50") 26/04/2018 by wrw600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm picky so this set didn't do it for me I upgraded to the x900e series. Now that's a winner

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Looks decent

X690E Series 24/04/2018 by Codyh (USA)

Not very bright, and it gets jitters a lot. Screen also flickers occasionally

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Great appearance and fit in room

126 cm (50") 21/04/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this hooked up and so far working great including the internet feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture and features.

126 cm (50") 15/04/2018 by Iowa Chief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has a very good picture and lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Nice

152 cm (60") 15/04/2018 by bcall99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked great for a couple months but problems now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Excellent value

126 cm (50") 14/04/2018 by Shipwrecked53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been about a month since I bought this tv. Enjoy the picture and all the features. Most of all it was an excellent value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Set-up

126 cm (50") 13/04/2018 by Tommmmm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set-up instructions were very poor and poorly illustrated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Worst TV EVER!

152 cm (60") 10/04/2018 by jamm247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Skip this piece of garbage. You're better off staring out your window for entertainment than trying to watch anything through this box. It won't stay connected to any streaming services for more than a few minutes and the jitter is horrible.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

18

0

0

Disappointed

152 cm (60") 06/04/2018 by JLMB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost 5 months ago and it appears the picture may be messing up already. I'm very disappointed. I thought Sony was one of the best brands I could purchase and now I wonder.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Beautiful picture

126 cm (50") 04/04/2018 by DRIVRED (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a competitor product that was damaged by s power surge. Easy setup with extremely clear sharp picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

YouTube Not Working! :(

152 cm (60") 02/04/2018 by Nouman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ever since I signed in on youtube, there had been multiple problems such as error 400. We fixed that but the next day it got stuck on the youtube startup logo screen. Please tell me what to do to fix this problem. For info, I bought this product over 4 months ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2018

Hi Nouman,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Youtube application. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps listed below:

Please make sure that the TV's firmware is updated to version: v4.100.

You can also perform the following:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00085116

If the issue still persists, you need to reset the TV to its default settings, click the link below for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032661


Regards,
Zac

0

Horrible smart tv

X690E Series 02/04/2018 by Rey007 (USA)

I am on my second 2017 version of the Bravia 60” 4K tv from Sony. The first one lasted 38 days before the usb and WiFi features stopped operating. I returned it and was able to exchange for another one. I have this one for about 25 days and the YouTube app is now completely frozen and will not load nor will it work after I did a full reset on the tv. I have another Sony 42” and have had it for over a year with no issues at all. So I am not sure if it is this specific model or just the new software causing this issue. Either way, I will be returning this second tv and likely getting a 75” to see if I have better results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

Since day one I have issue

X690E Series 30/03/2018 by Mike79 (Canada)

Since day 1 I have issues with this model of tv (TV freeze, can't change input, volume or close the tv) . Now 4 months later the tv is dead, black screen, red light blinking. Yes it's on warranty but I changed my old tv to prevent this kind of situation and now I need to wait between 5-10 days to be fixed! Please think twice before buy this TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2018

We're sorry to hear this, Mike79. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your case number so we can check your file. Regards, -Erin

0

Excellent performance so far!

152 cm (60") 21/03/2018 by Michel Auffray (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched from being a long-time Samsung Smart TV user to this perfect sized Sony Smart TV. I am very pleased so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

style and quality

126 cm (50") 20/03/2018 by Bison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a proud owner of Sony TV's since to 70's. The quality and style of the televisions is fantastic. Nothing out there can compare to a Sony no matter what product it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Waiting for 4K program's to watch.

126 cm (50") 19/03/2018 by john1233 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is working properly.The instruction book has a few confusing steps.It does not have an audio output, other than headphone jack.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Beautiful picture

177 cm (70”) 17/03/2018 by wavemia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV. Beautiful large high definition picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Excellent!

126 cm (50") 16/03/2018 by Kevie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all around television for watching movies, sports & live events. Well balanced 4K picture with excellent image brightness, contrast & color balance. Haven't viewed much yet, but HDR looks good so far. Best digital smoothing effect I've ever seen on an LED TV. Set fits in well with my decor with a wide & sturdy pedestal stand. No cheap-looking gangling legs on either end like so many sets have these days. Sound is OK but get a soundbar. Very happy with this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Looks great!

126 cm (50") 15/03/2018 by roobsy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture has got amazing quality. I was really torn between a samsung K model or this. This has amazing picture. 4k looks amazing. Sound is ok but best to get a soundbar. I was going for the video not the audio. Most inbuild audio are pretty bad anyways. But for what it is worth, I could clearly understand the voices in the tv show I was test watching at home. No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

So glad I bought it!

126 cm (50") 14/03/2018 by TLH2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 12 year old Sony direct view HD TV stopped working even though it was still performing well. Now I'm glad it did. Buying this TV exceeded my expectations! HD material looks stunning. I have limited 4k sources, but they look great as expected. Analog cable channels look ok, but I seldom watch them. Sound was average, but adding an external subwoofer made it quite acceptable. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

good

152 cm (60") 13/03/2018 by Arashfar (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV several months ago & I'm so happy for it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Low cost Sony 4K HDR tv

126 cm (50") 12/03/2018 by VisionKill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 4k tv, solid picture. It does have a few faults. The hdr doesn't get as bright as my 930d & not an Android tv.But it's only 1/3 the cost of that set. Some people couldn't get the 5ghz band to recognize. I'm one of them. Still, the picture is great. Buy a media box for this tv & you won't run into any problems after that. It is a very basic smartv with a few of the most popular apps. Most people would be happy with those apps. I had the chance to buy an LG, TCL or a Hisense around the same price but I know that Sony is one of the top brands with the least problems of breaking down and best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Highly disappointed

X690E Series 11/03/2018 by Whowerter (USA)

I have had the TV for a couple of days. I am not happy with it. I got this TV thinking I would be able to watch my Movies from Sony. How ever I can not add apps. I love the tv the picture is great. But not being able to watch my movies from makes this TV fall very short.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

9

4

0

Good TV For the Money

126 cm (50") 09/03/2018 by Norm T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thus set to replace a 42 inch LG. This set does not have a IPS panel so viewing from an angel is poor. I had to do a lot of tweaking of the picture controls to get a clear picture. Out of the box Picture was terrible. After much tweaking I got this set to emit a great picture. Sony should have added one more HDMI port as there are only two and this is very restrictive as to any add on's.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

USB***

X690E Series 06/03/2018 by RoshanGr (USA)

Picture Quality of Sony Tv's are always have been good but what's the point of Making a 4k tv and not able to get the content to play in it? The Tv i got is "sony kd60x690E" apparently it only supports usb drive of max 4 Gb or something because i just could't play any 4k movies via USB or HDD. and Im trying to get it to work and i'm tired of doing my research this just doesn't work and i got the Latest version of the software as well. Ps. Even after having High streaming network connection from xfinity i can't often fully load 4k stream of Netflix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

1

0

It had the potential to be a great television!

126 cm (50") 26/02/2018 by Geo_Dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I want to write the positive. The colors are great and quality 80 percent of the time from my personal experience. Now off to the bad. My Netflix often lags at the start and it crashes, once you get the film going its fine for the most part. Also during some dark scenes it goes from darker to lighter within the same shot and its incredibly distracting. There is also the occasional odd jitter that doesn't happen too often but still. I love sony products for they are durable, but this T.V was a bit of a disappointment, thinking of switching or upgrading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Good Equipment

152 cm (60") 24/02/2018 by Candyman57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy I purchase a Sony , I believe in Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Web browser & app

X690E Series 22/02/2018 by Sameh (USA)

Can't access web browser or install new apps . Can you guide me please

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Wide & Screen options not working

X690E Series 18/02/2018 by timpet (USA)

On the KD-60X690E is just bought, the Wide Option does not work. The menu choices that control the Screen are all grayed out, no matter what content I am viewing. Therefore, the Full, 16:9, Wide and Zoom feature cannot even be used. This means I cannot fill up the entire screen when watching movies with the black bars at top and bottom. Sony Support seems unable to help.

5

3

0

Geat picture

177 cm (70”) 18/02/2018 by rluz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed along with a Sony sound bar. Work great together

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Good features!

126 cm (50") 17/02/2018 by Jamielt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony KD-50X690E 50-inch 4K HDR Smart TV in February 2018. This is a good tv for the price. You have to experience the picture quality with your own eyes to appreciate what you get for the price. The only real downside is the narrow viewing angle. But I also noticed the same viewing angle degradation on more expensive lcd TVs.Overall picture quality is very good in my opinion. In low light the black are dark and true. White is not great but bright enough for a thumbs up. Gaming on this set is better than average for sure. I think that most reviewers are not rating this set high enough. This tv is good overall and the sound can be adjusted with the built-in equalizer for better output.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

6