187

3.6 based on 187 customer reviews

83
30
24
25
25
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs Apps

152 cm (60") 23/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Only one complaint - a very limited set of Apps that are updated only through system updates. It needs an ecosystem, e.g., Youtube TV is not available except via Xbox or Roku external devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

187 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

great TV but.....

152 cm (60") 14/10/2018 by sakagata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are so pleased about all the features of this tv but the screen reflects any light in front of it, we have to close all the windows in order to be able to see the screen without any reflections on it :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT 4K TV for the price.

177 cm (70”) 13/10/2018 by Andres90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 4K TV. Enough said. The price for the 70" is a huge Pro if you catch it on sale. Good to Great picture quality. HDR 10 for Xbox One X or S. Lacks outstanding sound but that's what sound bars and surround sound speakers are for. Brightness is fine. It's a Sony! It's a reliable good looking 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube TV Application

X690E Series 08/10/2018 by Fischer4224 (USA)

The YouTube TV service is not currently available on this product (October 2018). Disappointing considering the remote has a YouTube button.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

not bad

152 cm (60") 02/10/2018 by amirjalali (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am not happy with the TV which i have bought it 4 months ago

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2018

Hi amirjalali,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

Bad and good

X690E Series 29/09/2018 by Jakilla17 (USA)

This TV's picture is very dark and dim out of the box. I'm no professional tv calibrator and you kinda need one to get a good bright colorful picture out of this 60 inch TV. With that said, after a month of tweaking picture settings I got the picture to look great while watching Blu Ray , digital DVD, and cable in 1080p. I'm happy with those displays on the screen. Only problem now is video games. Got PS4 synced to the TV. HDR looks good, non HDR games look good but in every game no matter what the settings there is flicker in the graphics when you move or move the camera. In my opinion a Sony Bravia tv that supposedly has all the bells and whistles should be better than this

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for Home cinema

152 cm (60") 24/09/2018 by Captain A (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv, easy to work with, loves the colours and clearness, blacks and darks are very well rendered. Great to watch jome cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs Apps

152 cm (60") 23/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Only one complaint - a very limited set of Apps that are updated only through system updates. It needs an ecosystem, e.g., Youtube TV is not available except via Xbox or Roku external devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent product!

126 cm (50") 13/09/2018 by DARLENE (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony, always have! Excellent TV, love it! I'd recommend this product to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV for the price

177 cm (70”) 13/09/2018 by Phat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV for the price. Would be nice to be able to interface with Roku and a computer browser like Google Chrome.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound needs some work

X690E Series 11/09/2018 by Rosalh (USA)

The tv picture is great no complaints there, but the audio is horrible. Living room is 12 x12 and I need to put the tv on 60 to make out what people are saying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture.

152 cm (60") 07/09/2018 by Alex28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this t.v since last November and it was pretty good up until last month the whole t.v had shut down on me and I had to have the motherboard replaced. Also the YouTube app was unable to work for about 3 months until the t.v was repaired. Sony was very fast to come fix this issue though the t.v was fixed within 5 days.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT QUALITY IN THE TV PICTURE

152 cm (60") 06/09/2018 by Rich789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased this a month ago and everthing has gone fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value

X690E Series 01/09/2018 by Electone_Guy (Canada)

First week with the 70" X690E. Took me a little while to get the picture where I wanted it. A bit of advice - leave all the processing off and use 'Standard' and 'General' modes. Standard HD sources look good, but to make the TV explode with color and detail, feed it some 4K HDR content. No, it's not an OLED, but it also costs 1/4 the price. The Smart features are pretty plain, but that's not an issue for me. The TV connects quickly and does not lose connection to wifi. Those with issues either have the TV too far away, or your service/modem stink. The remote control is a bit of a pain - the circular central menu controller is not ergonomic and I always end up hitting the wrong button with my thumb and exiting the menus. To sum up, great value, excellent picture when calibrated and the 70" is immersive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

First 4K TV was a flop

X690E Series 30/08/2018 by Coded210 (USA)

I purchased this tv on Black Friday 2017, always heard good things about Sony and my best friend had purchased a Sony tv a while back and I was in awe with it. This TV turned from a happy purchase to a regret within a month or 2. The TV started freezing, sometimes just the picture, other times it would play picture and no sound, sometimes it would freeze and not respond to my remote and I’d have to unplug it. It has dark spots in all 4 corners and I do notice banding. Within 4 months the tv already had a dead pixel, and the tv refuses to update. Overall a bad experience,

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy set-up for a non-electronics guy.

177 cm (70”) 26/08/2018 by larryps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

seemed like a good price for a 70 in.enough ports for sound bar,bluray,etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

152 cm (60") 25/08/2018 by hoffy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is amazing. It has exceeded my family and I's expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the Price!

152 cm (60") 24/08/2018 by ThomasNightOwl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to upgrade to a larger HD TV, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. This Sony 2017 model does a lot, and it works with my Home Theater System. I needed to find a TV that fit a 55 inch wide space, and this TV is 53.5 inches wide. So it was a no brainer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Netflix does not work at all!!!!

X690E Series 22/08/2018 by LilyDiazC (USA)

I bought this a couple of months at all and Netflix does not work at all!!!! Why Sony is not providing an accurate troubleshooting solution?? And why the Netflix logo is in the box if it is not going to work at all ? I wish I could get a refund since we bought two of the same

0

1

0

Fabulous Picture

152 cm (60") 21/08/2018 by Gbandy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this excellent TV month ago. Love all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks great. Just one problem.

152 cm (60") 20/08/2018 by StuK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the set. Great picture and features. Only problem is I had a heck of a time watching Netflix or getting any internet. Discovered after a while you couldn’t connect if you used hdmi 3 with directctv on it. Seems if I turn on the set and go to Netflix, I’m fine. But if I turn on the directv receiver, it won’t connect. Even if I turn off that receiver. I have to turn of the set, then turn it back on. Then I can connect. but once you fiqure that out, you’re fine. A little inconvienient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome TV and with Great Features

152 cm (60") 19/08/2018 by Edmund88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this new 4K Tv with great features and colors !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television

X690E Series 03/08/2018 by eiknuj VT (USA)

I read several reviews of several brands of TVs since our plasma was destroyed by our youngest kid. Comparing capabilities (can it do DLNA?) and familiarity with the brand (i still have a carousel CD and a carousel DVD), I ended up focusing on getting a Sony. I had a budget, and wanted to stick to it, so ended up deciding on the x690e. I was nervous based on some of the reviews, but most people seemed concerned with the 4k capability (which I don't have and don't plan on upgrading any time soon) or the smart features (i already have things that work better than a TV for that). The biggest gripe I remember was the brightness or the picture angle. My TV is in a reasonably bright room, and I have no issues viewing, and the brightness even on 12 is very bright, especially at night. I know it may not have all the capabilities that more expensive TVs get, but I'm very pleased with this TV. Removing from the box and placing on the stand was very easy and appreciated. My one caveat is the TV sits relatively low on the stand compared to my old plasma TV, but other than that it has all the connections we need and so far has been fantastic. I'd also like to be able to disable or hide some of the pre-installed apps, so I'm looking into that. If I can't, then no big deal, but it'd be a nice ability to have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not so great product

177 cm (70”) 01/08/2018 by Nerds (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and Youtube has never worked on this TV since purchased. I have went on-line to enter the youtube code and everything, it still doesnt work.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good blacks, HORRIBLE discolouration

X690E Series 29/07/2018 by nedzalife (Canada)

Regardless of SDR or HDR, regardless of resolution or chroma setting, there is a horrible discolouration in BOTH 1/4 side edges of the TV during most scenes. It’s especially present is darker scenes, which is where this tv is supposed to excel. In the center of the TV, great colour. But that’s only the center 1/4-3/4 of the tv... horribly disappointed in this unit... this is by far the worst Sony product I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2018

Hi nedzalife, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great product

126 cm (50") 23/07/2018 by Jonezy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second 4k tv with 4k blue ray players and I'm love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cannot watch Netflix.

152 cm (60") 23/07/2018 by phils66 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv in April, 2018. The tv is fine but it won't connect to my wi-fi. I have been trying everything I can find in the troubleshooting section, but nothing is helping. I got the smart tv so I could watch Netflix,but it has been just a time waster trying to get it to connect to my router.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2018

Hello phils66, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate and fix the issue, kindly visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps provided:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

good

152 cm (60") 23/07/2018 by gene24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good tv so far great picture and size goog sound will buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I don't get the negative reviews...

X690E Series 19/07/2018 by Stonewahl66 (USA)

I've had this TV for several months and have really enjoyed it so far. I take one star off because it doesn't get very bright compared to my Sony x900E but I did my research and knew that when buying. I don't get the negative reviews other than people just not doing their research before buying a TV. I knew it didn't get too bright and I knew the apps weren't that great. Reviewers have said it doesn't have HDR. It does (in a way) and I can tell the difference between a HDR and SDR source , the problem is the brightness and lack of options so it is not that evident. That being said...it has been a great TV and it has a fantastic, clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Firmware problems, but great picture

X690E Series 17/07/2018 by Rickness (Canada)

Bought it on black friday last year, everything worked great. Tv looks sharp with my bluray player. It's the firmware that is lacking and won't update. now the Netflix and other streaming services aren't working I want my 4k Netflix. Tv firmware won't update over the internet. And when I try over usb it says cannot update in current tv mode. Called customer service and they tell me to get a new usb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful Image

177 cm (70”) 15/07/2018 by Mikebox77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

beautiful colors, 4k videos look awesome, video games with HDR look beautiful, it is a pleasure to watch my favorite movies on usb or external hard drives, I could not have chosen a better tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LIFE SPAN - 6 DYAS

177 cm (70”) 12/07/2018 by GGBR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WAS DELIVERED JUL 6 2018, JULY 12, 2018 - NOT WORKING ANYMORE

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Only model that isn't compatible with Direct TV

152 cm (60") 11/07/2018 by Jim Bo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and then found out it isn't compatible with Direct TV 4k receiver, and Amazon Alexa voice commands. So it basically isn't a Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Missing M4X12 Screws

126 cm (50") 10/07/2018 by bc08jh207 (USA)

I opened the box to set up new Sony TV but I could not complete because the M4X12 screws are missing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love it

152 cm (60") 09/07/2018 by Chrissybeth54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and love it. Great quality picture, and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously, you can't add apps

X690E Series 09/07/2018  (USA)

Why would a TV being made in 2017 not allow new apps to be installed.Terrible interface. TV stopped working 2 months in, and stuff with the 6 terrible apps they preinstalled.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

that's not what I expected

152 cm (60") 06/07/2018 by ales_ve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

is not what I expected the software fails the app does not work correctly, does not play HDR, does not update the software version

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Dead

152 cm (60") 05/07/2018 by noname33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago and may as well have mounted a dead deer on my wall. No picture, backlit with sound. Useless. Because it's mounted I now have to have geek squad kids come and charge me $$ to replace it. Not good

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great display but ok smart technology

177 cm (70”) 02/07/2018 by DCAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 70" to replace a 55" and it terrific from a pure display perspective. The remote is nice and feels good in the hands too. The issue is with the limited smart TV software that comes with it. I understand that you have to buy the next tier up of Sony TVs to get the fully capable Android version so beware. We have an Amazon FireTV and do not rely too much on the built in TV smart functionalities so it didn't matter as much to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

177 cm (70”) 30/06/2018 by Joker92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my old one best upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad sound card within 6 months

177 cm (70”) 22/06/2018 by SergioB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 11/24/2017 I was very happy to own, It's an amazing tv. But about a month ago it lost it's sound, because the sound card went bad on it! Now i have to call for warranty which I hate because of the language on this warraty contracts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features for the price

126 cm (50") 19/06/2018 by Old Duffer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony TV was easy to set up and performs well with great picture quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent TV

152 cm (60") 17/06/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny spent on it. Beautiful picture even on regular cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BAD WIRELESS CONNECTION

152 cm (60") 16/06/2018 by Mars Flowers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS TV LAST YEAR AND WIFI STOP WORKING A MONTH AGO, I DID SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO CONNECT THE TV TO WIRELESS INTERNET WITH NO RESULTS. ALSO SOMETIMES THE TV TURNS OFF, WITH NO REASON.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Clear but lacking

152 cm (60") 16/06/2018 by Ninek vt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last week. Picture quality is far better than previous LG TV, but lacking application options. Plus Hulu and Netflix lags and freezes up the unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

The picture is great

126 cm (50") 14/06/2018 by tommy24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about 5 months and I've had no issues, it works great the picture is awesome and the internal speakers are bearable compared to other flat screen televisions I've had and the small border around the tv makes it feel bigger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 10/06/2018 by Bravtyr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always trusted Sony's products and Love this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love my new 4K HDR Sony TV.

152 cm (60") 08/06/2018 by Trhodes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV, so many wonderful features and the picture is absolutely clear. The sound is as a movie theater. Awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Awesome tv

152 cm (60") 07/06/2018 by Linz (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with Sony 60X690E tv.the picture quality and sound is awesome

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture!

177 cm (70”) 04/06/2018 by Teach6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about a month and love the picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great pic

177 cm (70”) 04/06/2018 by Jj114 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HAPPY with product very beautiful picture great choice Wii buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

wont connect to internet via wifi or hard line

X690E Series 03/06/2018 by jeffgardner (Canada)

we bought a 60 inch kd 60-690e a few months ago. we loved it at first then it started to disconnect from the internet once and a while. so then we would have to reboot the tv and start wacthing it agian. now it wont connect to the internet through wifi or hardline. nothing is wrong with my internet, it works just fine on all our smart devices. so I tried to update date it through usb drive because the software is out of date, even though the auto update was turned on from when we had it set up. so I download and copy it to a 2.0 flash drive and guess what it doesn't read the flash drive and this has been the second flash drive I have tried and its brand new. so this thing is garbage and im going to be returning it to get my money back. what a useless paper weight.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi jeffgardner,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, you may perform a factory data reset and try to connect it again to your network to update the Software.

Kindly check this link for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487

0

clear picture

152 cm (60") 02/06/2018 by ced7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To be honest, first one I bought did not last 2 weeks ! Black screen no picture !! Second one is working fine so far !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 01/06/2018 by Do not have a nicknamedoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks and absolutely love it. Great pictures and features. I had purchased a different brand 1st and was not satisfied. I brought it back and after turning this Sony on it was a wow factor, glad I made the switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointed

152 cm (60") 01/06/2018 by Oextrader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd Sony tv since 2013. BUT, I am quite "disappointed" with it (Since I bought it online, I'm now stuck with it) I bought a Sony 60" model 610B 2 years ago -- and it is wonderful. Recently, I tried to find another one for my bedroom -- but could not. So, I bought, a month ago, what I thought would be just as good -- But the new 60" Sony model 690e IS NOT -- even though it is "4K HDR". Which my model 610b IS NOT. The new Sony model 690e's picture is not nearly as clear even after all the settings have ben tried. The 690e's picture looks like it has a slight "haze" over it. My Sony 610b's picture is "clear as a pane of glass". My new 690e's picture IS NOT! What can I do? I'm very discouraged...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Issues already!

152 cm (60") 22/05/2018 by Hill861a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned it for 3 weeks and I already have an appointment with geek squad to examine it and possibly replace internal components. NOT HAPPY! I’ve been a strong proponent of Sony products for many years, BUT this one is a disappointment so far. Hoping for a good resolution or Samsung, here I come!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

15

1

0

EASY TO SETUP. GREAT PICTURE.

177 cm (70”) 20/05/2018 by AKM1519 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BOUGHT THE TV FOR THE NEW HOUSE AND LOOKS GREAT EASY TO USE WITH GREAT COLOR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Worst TV I ever bought

X690E Series 20/05/2018 by BadSupport (Canada)

The internet stopped working after less than 2 months. You should avoid it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

14

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2018

Hi BadSupport,

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit, we would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Lasted 5 months...

177 cm (70”) 19/05/2018 by Nova1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has lines through it after just months... have to take it into a service depot with no box 5 months later. For the money this product is a fail.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2018

Hi Nova1,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Love this TV going to buy the 60"

X690E Series 18/05/2018 by RichTx6 (USA)

Bought the 50" last week for my bedroom and love it. Easy set up and fired it up. After a few personal adjustment the picture is a killer. No problems with the apps but I use almost of the time. Going to buy the 60" this week for the living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

X690E

X690E Series 17/05/2018 by AHadhood (Canada)

The main issues about this product is the limited/fixed apps it have and the YouTube is not working properly.. It get frozen and you can't watch or use it! Me I am disapointed on this model.. a piece of rubbish even if it has a good resolution! a waste of your money

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

13

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2018

Hi AHadhood, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue with the TV, kindly follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00197904
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153324
Regards, _Bob

0

Wow! This Is Just Like Being At The Movies

126 cm (50") 11/05/2018 by gemrob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My friend dropped by for a regular weekend visit. I turned on my television, The movie began and the sound system kicked in. She looked at me, smiled and said, “wow! This is just like being at the movies. Where is the popcorn?”

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Fingers Crossed, But...

X690E Series 10/05/2018 by PeterSony (USA)

Purchased the 50" version for my parents to replace (believe it or not) a 20+ year-old Sony Trinitron "tube" set. It was still going strong but wanted to upgrade them. On day 2 of them using it the picture went out. Audio only. Brought it back to Best Buy the next day and exchanged it for another set. Today they tried plugging in the Sony MDRRF995RK wireless headphones I purchased for them and it automatically mutes the speakers on the television. As far as I know, that's not supposed to happen. Typically, you're also able to play the sound out of the tv AND wireless headphones simultaneously - they need to use it that way so my mom can listen off the tv and my dad can get extra assistance from the headphones. The next time I'm there I'm going to check and play with settings to see if there's something to do about it. If not this set, too, will get returned and we'll go with a Samsung. Sorry Sony, but our time is too valuable to go back and forth to Best Buy to make exchanges for faulty sets. Two strikes and you're out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

TV Freezes and shuts off, unable to turn back on

152 cm (60") 10/05/2018 by Mattie81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month, It looked great and then it started to freeze and shut off frequently. Sony's customer support is less than helpful i'm very dissatisfied and i'm steering away from sony products in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

20

3

0

Lagging WiFi on built-in apps

X690E Series 08/05/2018 by Ron3azy (USA)

Picture killer. Built-in apps for YouTube especially, none stop loading. Hulu and Netflix same problems. Other devices in apartment running same apps have no problems.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

3

0

great TV

126 cm (50") 07/05/2018 by Gofish57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture , easy to maneuver through the menu. Easy to hook up to Wi-fi. Fantastic price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

2nd tv from Sony in 2 1/2 months

X690E Series 05/05/2018 by bcall99 (USA)

2nd tv only worked 1 day. 1st tv 2 1/2 months. Poor

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

2

0

Disappointed

152 cm (60") 04/05/2018 by FattyMattie2x4 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is beautiful..but it freezes and shuts it's self off..I need to unplug it and plug it back in....not cool...also doing a factory reset which takes 30+ minutes is also not cool.... probably be my last Sony product...I'll spend my money elsewhere

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2018

Hi FattyMattie2x4, We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product information and contact details and let us see how we can improve your experience. Regards, -David

0

Is the best tv I ever have

152 cm (60") 02/05/2018 by Adelaida (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have experience with Sony and is the best not even a lightning or storm will damage the TV Sony is the best I highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

OK

126 cm (50") 26/04/2018 by wrw600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm picky so this set didn't do it for me I upgraded to the x900e series. Now that's a winner

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Looks decent

X690E Series 24/04/2018 by Codyh (USA)

Not very bright, and it gets jitters a lot. Screen also flickers occasionally

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Great appearance and fit in room

126 cm (50") 21/04/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this hooked up and so far working great including the internet feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture and features.

126 cm (50") 15/04/2018 by Iowa Chief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has a very good picture and lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5