101

4.2 based on 101 customer reviews

62
16
10
5
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality

123 cm (49'') 29/07/2017 by DGgranny71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a week ago. very happy with the clarity of the picture. the colors are intense. happy that I paid a little more for Sony quality. the only con I have is the fact that the set up directions were very complicated even for some one tech savy. over all though I would rate this tv 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Dark band across top of screen

139 cm (55") 29/08/2018 by Lmauking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv in June. Had to return first set because of a pixelation problem and crack in the screen. Now this tv has a weird dark band across the top that will not go away. Any ideas?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

101 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

GREAT TV

108 cm (43”) 07/01/2019 by Oldmanjackl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this Sony TV about 3 weeks, this replaced my previous Sony which I had for over 10 years. The picture is OUTSTANDING operating the new TV is easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible picture

123 cm (49'') 16/12/2018 by Alapeno (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned it to the store because it was the worst picture I've ever seen. Like looking through a foggy window. Bought an LG tv and we love it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/12/2018

Hi Alapeno,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Incredible picture

108 cm (43”) 12/12/2018 by dyan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv. to replace a great HD tv which i bought in 2007 (still worked perfectly). The set-up to cable was a bit tricky. The picture quality is better than incredible. Even watching old reruns looks like it's live! Some of the reviews criticized the sound, but I see nothing wrong with the sound. Consider this a fanstatic t.v. and the price was very good. I haven't tested some of the extra features, as yet, but glad to know I have access to other than cable if I wish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As specified.

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2018 by cowboyleroy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and sound. This TV replaced a 5 year old plasma 43" Panasonic with unexpected results for my fading hearing and eyesight. Much faster response times and accuracy. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture !!!!!

108 cm (43”) 25/11/2018 by Bugs70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a vibrant picture. However it can be a little hard to see in the dark /night scene.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good

X720E Series 19/11/2018 by Bay12 (Canada)

My experience with this product is the lost of connectivity with the wifi once it is connnectws there has been multiple times for up to a month at a time not being able to use Netflix. There is also little black marks on the screen that Sony will not fix.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
21/11/2018

Hi Bay12,

We regret to hear that you're having display and connectivity issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

Connectivity:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/articles/00151038

Display:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032635

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 06/11/2018 by Jarlo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this TV and ABT installed it. Great experience and Great TV. Sound and picture are amazing. It is a replacement for our 11 year old Sony Bravia. Trust Sony to deliver a top product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not happy with Product.

123 cm (49'') 25/10/2018 by nickname 1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit and am not that pleased with the performance.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2018

Hi nickname 1, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Awesome 4K tv.

139 cm (55") 15/10/2018 by Kronik_420 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my Sony 40W600B 40" 1080p HDTV when it died on me after 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great color and sound, nice remote.

108 cm (43”) 04/10/2018 by COOL Chick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my office and love the size. It was easy to set up, however it was missing the screws for the stand. One feature I liked was the stand as it worked on the furniture I put it one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features more than I expected.

139 cm (55") 02/10/2018 by Mustanggtcs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am very happy with the quality of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best 4K TV we have owned yet!

X720E Series 18/09/2018 by BMW516 (USA)

We bought this Sony to replace a Sharp 4K tv that was fried in a power surge. This Sony has absolutely astounding picture quality and color vibrance. Sleek bezel and a very thin frame make it a seamless integration into our entertainment center. We absolutely love this new Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Dark band across top of screen

139 cm (55") 29/08/2018 by Lmauking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv in June. Had to return first set because of a pixelation problem and crack in the screen. Now this tv has a weird dark band across the top that will not go away. Any ideas?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Excellent Set!

123 cm (49'') 19/08/2018 by Will 383 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a Samsung loyalist for years but after seeing the difference in picture clarity with the Sony, I was sold. So much so, I bought a second identical set a few months later for another room. Colors are much more vibrant and application use is very easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 10/08/2018 by Mrs Mooney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is excellent. I easily unpacked and set the TV up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor sound from speakers

108 cm (43”) 28/07/2018 by pjflyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our new BRAVIA TV, model KD-55CX720E,S/N 4062204 has very poor sound qualities from its speakers as compared to our old Sony TV. We were forced to purchase a Sony HT-MT300 Sound Bar to fully appreciate the otherwise excellent picture quality of this Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautifull picture, good sound. Excellent value.

108 cm (43”) 27/07/2018 by Over The Moon (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for our master bedroom, to complement the 2017 purchase of a Sony 65” XBR 900E, which we have in our living room.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

108 cm (43”) 20/07/2018 by delarge57 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

so happy with this tv easy to set up .the picture is great and looks great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 19/07/2018 by MrT3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture makes me want to replace my older LG flat screens. Can't go wrong with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

2

0

0

Better than expected

123 cm (49'') 18/07/2018 by Donald J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite surprised at how easy it was to set up. The instructions were good and the packaging was excellent. Amazon did not have to add additional packaging. The picture quality is very good and even better with my outdoor antenna. Sony did a good job on this one and has rated 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 15/07/2018 by sloman2001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this July 9th, 2018. After trying 3 other TVs that were all returned, this one fit my needs. Good side view, good color, and limited glare when compared to other TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony x720e

108 cm (43”) 08/07/2018 by Thereisnonicknameforme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture but only my cable remote finds and changes channels. I've tried initial setup three times - cannot be HDMI as cable remote operates tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Wonderful Product

108 cm (43”) 07/07/2018 by Michael 1946 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expected only the best Sony product, and got it. Brand loyal. I love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features love it

123 cm (49'') 29/06/2018 by jack1937 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago very pleased and would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All around great product

139 cm (55") 23/06/2018 by Daisy79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always relied on SONY. Would not have anything else. This makes my third Sony TV in my home. A 26", 40" and my most recent one the 55"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 17/06/2018 by gford (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were looking for a smart TV for our living room, however did not want a huge one. We purchased this 49" Sony and are very pleased with the picture quality and the ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality

139 cm (55") 10/06/2018 by Yoyooooo (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy buyer the product is awesome and dependable you will not regret

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Great 4k Smart TV.

139 cm (55") 03/06/2018 by Chuck74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If It's a Sony Television, It's got to be a Great Product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect for our Family Room activities

123 cm (49'') 28/05/2018 by Chipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture quality. Wish there were more 4K broadcasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 28/05/2018 by phyllis4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like sony products because they las a lot and the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

2

0

Stopped working

X720E Series 25/05/2018 by anchabram (USA)

After one month after I bought it, it stopped working without reason. I left this TV on, and after couple hours this TV just turned off and never turned on again. But this TV has a good picture and I liked for playing games on my PS4. Waiting my new TV right now from Sony Support, its been a while :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A Beauty!!

139 cm (55") 24/05/2018 by Miler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good.. Sounds good.. A winner.. Pleased with performance.. Would recommend this to everyone..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic picture, but

X720E Series 19/05/2018 by NesTo (USA)

Everything is great about the tv but I’m surprised I can’t search for more apps than what comes stock. My Sony tv I bought last year let me so that. Maybe I’m missing something?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Great picture!

108 cm (43”) 18/05/2018 by Portena (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a 4HD TV and decidedon this Sony 43" inch TV. It has access top YouTube and Netflix! The picture is clear and bright. I notice the difference when I look at my older TV. And it's a Sony product; the reason why I chose this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Wonderful , bright , crisp picture

139 cm (55") 14/05/2018 by Total666 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a bigger tv than we had , this is the third Bravia tv we have purchased . They get lighter and better with every year . A super bright picture with awesome color. Watching hockey is just like you are there ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not good tv

139 cm (55") 12/05/2018 by Jr200044 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv and the picture was Not clear at all I wouldn’t recommend this model to any one

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

9

0

Wonderful Picture.

139 cm (55") 09/05/2018 by Martie55 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this TV, beautiful picture, only minus is the sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi Martie55, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 08/05/2018 by Laz801 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was surprised when I found out I could connect my external hard drive directly to the tv. Now all of movies, tv shows, videos can be played in my Sony tv with additional devices or cables

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Android feature at smart tv

123 cm (49'') 20/04/2018 by nandar mone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony android make more close of android feature at smart tv with human.

1

4

0

Very nice TV,will recommend to others.

123 cm (49'') 19/04/2018 by Nonekuki (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased online and have no regrets,would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv vhannel discovery issue

139 cm (55") 15/04/2018 by jackie227 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first setup appeared good for everything. The TV channel cannot be discovered anymore after the installation of software upgrade it promoted.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/04/2018

Hello jackie227, we're sorry for the inconvenience. You may check the link below to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00172503
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 13/04/2018 by Petey Redneck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only problem is accessing apps. Confusing and I am not real computer literate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

SNEAK PEEK

108 cm (43”) 05/04/2018 by CALICIA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS QUALITY TV AND THE REMOTE. I AM HAVING TROUBLE SETTING UP FOR SHARED/GAMES.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

very good picture

108 cm (43”) 24/03/2018 by dennis4 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far I am pleased as I have been with the Sony products I own

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

123 cm (49'') 17/03/2018 by Bobby O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for 2 months now.crisp clear picture. Comes with YouTube app and Netfix.The only drawback is that it doesn't have a web browser. However, it does have screen mirror for your cellphone so you can use your web browser from your phone on the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 16/03/2018 by Jothemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pic- good sound - better than expected- little more money than other brands - worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Glitches

123 cm (49'') 13/03/2018 by Diltsa00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and just set it up about 3 days ago. The software was old and keeps losing my wireless WiFi signal. Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 13/03/2018 by rrobertson8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv back in november and Im very satisfied. This is a entry level 4k tv but it has an outstanding picture to it. So far no problems - internet access is good and the apps respond well...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Mr BillS00001

139 cm (55") 10/03/2018 by MrBills01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week ans am still setting it up. Sofar so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

about tv

X720E Series 01/03/2018 by al_qasmi (USA)

External device design and attention to detail The shooting is good but they can do the best There are some complications in the device The device has a slim design and this light bulb looks smaller Using the browser is difficult HDR technology is not fully functional Price is suitable for specifications

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

AWESOME VIEWING

123 cm (49'') 24/02/2018 by Emma112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this purchase online, so glad I did. Color, and picture quality top of the line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So far so great!

108 cm (43”) 20/02/2018 by dfyinc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Things are going good with this TV. The remote is great and easy to learn. Quick access buttons are a dream come true. I must sound like a Sony employee but no, just your ave. Joe that likes Sony products. For a reason.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brand name

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by tydwell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied so far. this is my eighth piece of Sony electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD55X720E Greatness

X720E Series 08/02/2018 by Kurttykins (USA)

I bought a 55" Sony TV a few weeks ago. It's awsome! Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV, Great Price!

123 cm (49'') 05/02/2018 by Selfmadephoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV....Great Price!!.... I highly recommend the New Bravia!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear picture

108 cm (43”) 04/02/2018 by Sweetybyrd (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good prpduct, easy to install and easy to run. Bood buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not using

139 cm (55") 03/02/2018 by kado (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Put it on an existing sony tv stand with other audio products mounted well did not topple over and is safe.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

139 cm (55") 25/01/2018 by Iabdiel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It very good and perfec. The tv for game is perfec

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

139 cm (55") 20/01/2018 by Coach Zeke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television from Best Buy and the service was outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Horrible in a dark room

X720E Series 17/01/2018 by Denner (USA)

I bought this for a dark room, if I have a light on in the room you don’t notice it but in the dark any dark scene or black screen it shows large areas of light in all 4 corners of the tv. Hoping to find my receipt to return this tv. Not a good purchase for my needs at all

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

SONY 4K 43” KD-43x720E best

108 cm (43”) 14/01/2018 by sam311 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had it since Nov but something went wrong so got a replacement today from SONY where this and all SONY products are grea . I have been fir the last 45 years a SONY customer and will not replace it even if I get a free TV or other Item will sell it and always buy SONY Highly recommend to any one you will not regret greatest picture ever .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The Youtube and Youtube Kids constantly break

139 cm (55") 08/01/2018 by Mounteneer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are buying this product be aware that my experience so far is that the Youtube and Youtube apps consistently break. You have to wait to load all the time. You would be watching a video and the darn thing would stop playing. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A radio amateur's view of the Flat Screet

108 cm (43”) 01/01/2018 by Dick W5ZHI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been extremely pleased with all the Sony products I have purchased and hoped this would be no exception..The video is HD and excellent..This 43" set has-in my opinion- an insufficient number of HDMI inputs, as well as RGB inputs. It has 3 HDMI, and 1 RGB. I have a Sony DVD/CD player which has an HDMI out, as well as a VCR with HDMI output (yes I know its obsolete) with 75 or more VCR tapes. I have not purchased a Sound Bar to improve the sound (obviously inadequate) as they are far too expensive. I do have a Sony HI FI AM/FM mini...with 30W per channel and external speakers. This has resulted in probably better sound than the Bars provide. Also a ROKU internet device to access HULU, and other internet services and it does require an require an HDMI. port. My previous 30" Sony 10 year old set still works OK, and it has 6 inputs. ONE HDMI, and 4 RGB + one other composit input and I had to switch the HDMI into 2 access points.. I am now wondering where to get another 3 pole "EC" splitter plug so as to rim tje VCR on it. We will see. Dick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful

123 cm (49'') 30/12/2017 by nikko520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a joy to watch TV again. We watch programs we've seen before, because seeing it on the new TV is a treat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and perfect sound.

123 cm (49'') 27/12/2017 by KHCBabylon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television. Easy setup and quick connection to the Internet. Love the YouTube button on the remote. We no longer need our old surround system - the built in speakers are just what we need in our living room - especially using the "cinema" mode on the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, unbelievable sound,

139 cm (55") 24/12/2017 by Jclopez26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The most perfect tv for my living room, so happy to bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

3rd sony flat screen

139 cm (55") 24/12/2017 by Al 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy set up and very happy with results, no problems with any aspect of this set I've got 3 Sony's so you can tell I 'm a fan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture unless moving

139 cm (55") 17/12/2017 by cfozzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV four months ago. I love everything about it, but the picture motion isn't great. I was told it was basically a 120Hz refresh rate, but leaves something to be desired.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Value for money

123 cm (49'') 14/12/2017 by Jimolaoren (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product.love it. Great picture quality. The only thing tats not as good is it’s sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Netflix does not work.

123 cm (49'') 13/12/2017 by Clari (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Less than a month since purchase and we cannot watch Netflix because it constantly frrezes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV for PC 4k monitor.

123 cm (49'') 12/12/2017 by enorl76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Using it for my PC as a 4k monitor. Hoping for an update to fix an issue with scene selection "forgetting" the input lag setting. When I select Game or Graphics the input lag seems to drop. However, when the PC and TV goes into sleep mode and turn off, when it comes back on, I have to reselect Game or Graphics mode to get input lag to go away. Please fix! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 06/12/2017 by Daveid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is working good..................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0