724

4.4 based on 724 customer reviews

458
164
55
12
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

the apps

X750F Series 20/10/2018 by markrv (USA)

this is a very good tv i would recommend this 4k tv form sony i love it nice picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awful.Problems from week 1. Yet to get exchange

KD-55XF7596 15/05/2019 by UdyW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV brand new from Currys. From the 1st week vertical beams of left and right corners started flickering. Then it started spreading. Now this is the status. Called in for an exchange from the service centre still haven'r got the exchange. So I'm out of TV for almost a week now. Not recommended at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

724 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture, but..

KD-55XF7596 17/09/2020 by Inski (United Kingdom)

I've had this tv for 21 months. No problems at first, everything working okay. Not long after, HDMI port no1 stopped working completely! Had to use port no4 to connect either the blue-ray, or the x-box hdmi cable. Now, after 20 months of normal use I have no internet connection whatsoever. One day everything is working normally, next day no internet connection! Unable to watch amazon video, get updates, or use any app that requires the internet, which is mostly everything! Got in touch with sony, went through basic checks, did 2 full factory resets, but after all that still no internet, even though wifi is okay and set up correctly, mobile phones & ipads working without any problems. Was told to follow and send a great big list of requirements by Sony, some of which I did send, others I did not understand, but this issue was not resolved in any way! Basically, I can only watch Sky tv, through HDMI port no2. I have done nothing to the tv to cause these problems, and I'm totally unhappy with Sony! I should have got a Samsung tv, never ever had a problem with them, but Sony had the better picture, never again though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

UT-OH

X750F Series 06/09/2020 by Ccei (USA)

I live in Garland Texas and bought a KD-55X750H yesterday. The problem I'm having is the 750H was built for Latin America, It doesn't have central standard time or 12hr clock settings. Also there are glitches in the other settings. The 750F is built for America.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

connection to internet keeps dropping

KD-43XF7596 30/08/2020 by ghoussoubam (United Kingdom)

I always get ethernet not connected if connected directly by ethernet if I am connected by wifi. it will then sat connected with no internet and when it does work after rebooting everything it will lose the internet again after a few hours. it has been like this since February and the tv has been replaced. seems like sony Bravia has a problem with connecting to the internet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mr

KD-49XF7596 20/08/2020 by Kevin H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have two in the house both good TVs but the WiFi keeps dropping off apparently common

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flies in the screen

KD-43XF7596 08/08/2020 by PJS77PM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself is not a bad TV but over the last 2 summers tiny little thunder bugs have called in the vents and made their way onto the inside of the screen. There are now about 50 in there and the TV is ruined. This is apparently not covered by warranty and nobody wants to admit it is an issue with the design of LED tvs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Multiple things wrong within 1 year of purchase

139 cm (55") 07/08/2020 by HuntBchRes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a year ago and I've had two things go wrong with it. Some kind of internal power supply died, which was replaced under warranty and now it won't receive a signal from the remote (I have two remotes and neither of them work on the TV, one of which works fine on another device). Very strange to have two major things within one year and it is making me question the quality of Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great upgrade from my Vizio

X750F Series 31/07/2020 by Marksman123 (USA)

I have only nice things to say about this TV. Wonderful quality for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor quality

KD-55XF7596 24/07/2020 by Rachyb73 (United Kingdom)

Remote broke within two years through normal respectful use

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

android TV,

KD-55XF7596 21/07/2020 by GINGERDAZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv nearly 2 years, its great that its an android TV but the software just seems slow like when turnin the volume up and down it delays showing the number, can't connect Bluetooth headohones. Sometimes it doesn't turn on and you have a mess with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV remote

108 cm (43”) 29/06/2020 by Deedamis (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv remote is compatible with ps systems and room for lost of improvements

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty good picture, sound a bit tinny

KD-49XF7596 13/06/2020 by TomG1533 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is fine, although I do kinda wish I’d got the grade up (the 1000Hz) as I was hoping for a considerable recognisable improvement from our last TV; but that is me being picky in all honesty, the picture is still very good, build quality is sturdy, it’s aesthetically pleasing and menus & general operation is excellent. As with most modern day TVs, I’d recommend you get a sound bar if you really want to enjoy those action scenes and suspenseful moments in movies as the sound is a tad tinny... but for the average Coronation Street viewer the sound won’t be a problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

KD-55XF7596 07/06/2020 by Lillypie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2yrs ago and I'm happy i bought,the features is great and very easy to use..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Smart TV

KD-55XF7596 06/06/2020 by GDJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and have not had any problems. sound and picture quality is great. Slight drawback - connection to the internet is a little slow, but once connected it is very smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XF7596 03/06/2020 by Normanh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 2 weeks ago easy to set up And manage I live by myself and was able to put it together and lift onto tv cabinet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

KD-49XF7596 03/06/2020 by Sillygrandma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love our tv it’s slim design doesn’t dominate our room although it is a large screen. Picture quality is good and navigation is simple

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great... until the picture colour failed

KD-49XF7596 22/05/2020 by Simon g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in December 2018, performed well, even better picture and feature than my earlier Sony Bravia, unfortunately the while watching tv, the picture colour and contrast ahs gone strange and does not seem to be correctable with the normal set up functions.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XF7596 20/05/2020 by Bigpat60 (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for just over a year now and it is terrific. Great picture, adaptable connectivity and sound. Very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can be frustrating

KD-55XF7596 18/05/2020 by Bill2605506 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally an adequate TV but can also be very frustrating. Connected a Wii and had to use the HDMI adaptor, no scart port. The remote control banner keeps coming down obscuring the game. The TV has Bluetooth and Wi-Fi but is unable to connect to "Sony" wireless headphones. Power output via the "Sony" sound bar is very subdued.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XF7596 16/05/2020 by Reesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this TV a while now and the picture quality is great and sound quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WIFI will not work

164 cm (65") 15/05/2020 by LissaMac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Started in April, did an update and WIFI quick working. Comes on and off.... not good when you have grandkids and this COVID is stopping you all to answer questions and fix our issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Gray tint on top and not a year old

X750F Series 11/05/2020 by chrisfire35 (USA)

I worked with Sony Support and still have the issue that requires service. He was able to submit the claim over to the concierge department and hopefully, exchange for another TV. This Sony TV that I bought was my first one and decided to move away from my usual choices from RCA, LG, Toshiba, & Vizio. I hope that this can be resolved quickly without a runabout.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesome

KD-55XF7596 07/05/2020 by Mark84302014 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few months ago and it’s one of the best I’ve had. Great picture, fantastic sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this tv

KD-55XF7596 22/04/2020 by Thewezy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned this tv for 15 month and it does everything I bought it to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WiFi problem

KD-65XF7596 18/04/2020 by Craged741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

WiFi keeps saying not connected to internet but can still use Netflix but amazon won’t work have to factory reset to get it to work again

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

1 year 2 months and the TV is as good as broken

KD-55XF7596 14/04/2020 by Doug3000 (United Kingdom)

I've had a years use out of the TV and now it's driving me nuts. The WiFi signal keeps breaking down. It's taken me a long time to determine that it's the TV that is faulty, but all my other TVs are working fine (LG, Samsung etc)

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

TV was garbage at 16 months.

139 cm (55") 14/04/2020 by Liz750 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV worked fine, great picture while it was working. The picture went black at 16 months of age, it still had sound. Only 4 months out of warranty, parts were not available so the TV is going to the recycle center.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Love it

KD-55XF7596 12/04/2020 by Bill14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony television and phones for year's. And this has to be one of my best purchases yet. This linked up to my Sony 4k dvd player makes it real pleasure to watch and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

KD-49XF7596 10/04/2020 by Jamesbuigues (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the tv just over a year now, I spent stupid money on it for it to be covered in ghosting. It’s full of lighter patches all over and has developed two very small stuck pixel lines? Weirdest thing ever it’s like 2 lines coming from a stuck pixel I’ve tried googling it and nothing. I’m literally scared to dust it because of the state the panels in and how flimsy the whole thing is. The remote is extremely low quality. I expected far more considering the price I paid, I’ll definitely be going with Samsung or LG next time. The quality of the panel is really good though, I’m extremely happy when playing games etc very little input lag, but come to watching a film at night and you just notice all the light spots in the dark areas; not nice at all. Sound quality of horrid, but I think it’s the norm on modern TVs so I have external speakers connected the built in app seems good enough! The connection it has with the PS4 is double good, I like how I can control my PlayStation with the tv remote. Would I buy again? Absolutely not, I was scared to take the tv back to the shop in case it was made worse whilst moving it about.. it’s honestly that flimsy..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic colourful, clear picture

KD-49XF7596 07/04/2020 by Minky14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Downside, no bluetooth for bluetooth headphones!!! Hdmi slots are a bit loose already after a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not up to Sony standards

KD-49XF7596 07/04/2020 by Dave dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very slow response from remote control when the TV is first turned on eg. channel won't change over or tv guide doesn't come on.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Picture quality

KD-55XF7596 03/04/2020 by Mckie007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comes with great features. Picture quality is brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fearures

KD-43XF7596 03/04/2020 by Wased (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this a month ago I’m so happy, good design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Splendid set

KD-43XF7596 01/04/2020 by Musician 100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only decent 4K Android TV around now and reasonable price. Superb selection of apps for a smart TV. Sony quality is fabulous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in its class

KD-43XF7596 29/03/2020 by Ytee73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this FB product for around a year and cannot fault its brilliant picture quality and user friendly features. The only issue I had with it was when I was advised to do a factory reset when the tv started to reboot itself for no apparent reason. It didn’t happen after the reset and didn’t tarnish my lifelong loyalty to the Sony brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it's an incredible TV

KD-49XF7596 23/03/2020 by wakished (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my wife and I got to say this is the best gift I have ever had it just does everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor tv won’t buy a Sony tv again.

KD-65XF7596 19/03/2020 by Shaun4444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Motion flow does not work how it should when using app on the tv but work fine if you use a android box.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Worst TV ever don't buy!!!

KD-43XF7596 19/03/2020 by Martinamartina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the worst TV I ever bought. After 1 year warranty ran out it immediately started to play up. It keeps switching it self off for no reason constantly and will do this all day everyday. I have asked Currys for a replacement but won't hold my breath on that. Cost me over £600 and is not use for purpose.dont buy.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XF7596 17/03/2020 by JimA999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does exactly what I expected and more. One or two issues with it's design but nothing too serious.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A little disappointed

KD-55XF7596 14/03/2020 by Paul B567 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not many Apps available. YouView has to be disabled if you want to record to a hard drive and teens led if you want to use catch up although BBC I player will work without YouVeiw. Picture and sound is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XF7596 13/03/2020 by BenW87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An all round strong TV with good picture quality and smart TV features. Areas of improvement would be sound quality (speech is harder to hear at low volume and sound effects are very loud) and connection to 5Ghz internet connections. There is a problem which you have to change the clock settings to rectify!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box

KD-55XF7596 12/03/2020 by Kylynt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Able to watch pornn so im happy maybe sony should start a site like pornNhub to exentuate the pornn aspect of this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55XF7596 11/03/2020 by Montydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is outstanding the picture quality is something else. With being a smart TV you can download your own apps as well as the apps that come on the TV this is an outstanding Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Android TV

KD-55XF7596 09/03/2020 by Strider79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony TV primarily because of the build/screen quality you know you get, but also because its an Android TV. All of my content is in google so it makes it extremely easy to access having an Andriod TV with google movies, youtube etc. 4K HDR picture quality is really good. Also has a google chromecast built in so easy to stream stuff to TV if you need too. Sound is OK but I bought an additional Sony soundbar which makes a big difference, and is the norm with most TVs. Ive actually got 3 of these TVs in different rooms. :) Overall very happy with the TVs at this pricepoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Futures

KD-55XF7596 09/03/2020 by Raff83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full recommended. I bought this tv in 2018 up to date he never let me Down. Good Quality and amazing 4K !! Unfortunately don't know anythink about Sound Quality, from new i've used my surround speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65XF7596 08/03/2020 by Meeee12345566 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price this is a good tv , I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round good tv.

KD-65XF7596 03/03/2020 by Tintin187 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV works well with my Amp and PS4 pro looks great in 4K easy to use. Netflix button is great as kids love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round TV

KD-43XF7596 02/03/2020 by Joeee99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a year ago and never had a problem, great picture, great sound and the colours really pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice tv! Not without its faults though...

KD-55XF7596 01/03/2020 by Chris1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is simple to use and a great picture, but unfortunately I’ve had faults with the screen coming away from the plastic surround - I called up to repot the fault while I was still in warranty and produced all the pictures and proof of purchase asked for only to be told by the guy I was dealing with that it was a common thing and there was nothing they could do about it (this was after he had apparently been in touch with the tech-team), now I do appreciate that all the TVs aren’t going to be like this it is still a joke that I couldn’t get any help.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55XF7596 01/03/2020 by Bobby G 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is very good indeed, the picture quality is excellent, we bought the sound bar too and this makes the sound quality just as good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

KD-55XF7596 29/02/2020 by Theonly007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been for me as a regular tv and film watcher one of my best purchases. A smart 4k 55in screen with crisp picture showing detail in all its glory,how can you go wrong. The interface is easy to use and the tv itself does most of the difficult installing of apps and updates automatically. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new 4k TV to give this a good bit of thinking before paying more for something that isn't as good. Sony continue to make high quality products for a decent price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's not reliable

KD-55XF7596 19/02/2020 by Ahoxha7 (United Kingdom)

Obviously I bought it in 2018 but have suffered and am suffering some abnormal behavior. If I try to change the channel I often get a black screen and only the channel number is visible. The voice gets up and down if I do but the channel can't change. The only solution is to restart the device. It is gona more than bad for me. Please help

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Brilliant

KD-65XF7596 09/02/2020 by Genxcop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always go for Sony products and they never let me down. This TV is the best TV I've owned. Picture quality is amazing .4k HDR is next level in viewing games and movies. Sony are first class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible product, even worse customer service

KD-49XF7596 08/02/2020 by xCustomr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the worst bit of tech I have ever bought. I bought it in April 2019 ( as a 2018 model) and it worked fine - perfect tv. Less than two months later, they release a firmware update and it ruined everything. over the subsequent 9 months I have shared at least 40 emails back and forth with the support team to fix all the issues the update brought. INcluding, but not limited to, the TV not turning on after a few hour of inactivity - resulting in a complete hard rest to get it working again. The wifi constantly disconnecting (only on this device). The sound muting itself. The remote not functioning (no it wasnt batteries). Sony even sent me a USB with what was apparently customer software to fix my issue but that was also unhelpful. I have to stress that this was across 8 months! I was better off with the LG tv I had been using since 2003. This experience literally makes me so angry at Sony that I will never buy a Sony product again - I even went as far as to buy my wife Airpods even though she asked for the Sony wireless earphones. I will buy and xbox over a playstation too (as a 20+ year PS gamer). Literally the worst piece of tech I have ever bought, but to make it worse, the worst support from their customer services team too.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture. Is that enough?

KD-55XF7596 01/02/2020 by Joe94t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for a little over a year now. The picture is fantastic. However I find everything else leaves a lot to be desired. The basic sound without external speakers is poor. The menu's and settings are complicated yet offer far less customisation and actual settings. This I feel is due to the TV using android UI. It's a nice attempt but it unfortunately missed the mark.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best of Sony. Best in its class.

KD-55XF7596 24/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very quality product from Sony. Picture quality is amazing. Viewing experience is really good. I am always a fan of Sony products. It is little expensive but the quality of the product justifies it. A decent sounding speakers in it. I got a Sony soundbar. So I had not to worry about TV speakers. Remote is a well thought idea. One click Netflix is my favourite. Packed with the best of Android TV. Loads of features in the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design and image quality

KD-49XF7596 19/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoy this product! I’m really happy about my choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior television

KD-55XF7596 20/12/2019 by Deanos70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this 12 months fantastically wonderful tv we love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture quality!

108 cm (43”) 19/12/2019 by Alan727 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strongly recommend Sony TV's for their picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture great price great size

KD-65XF7596 17/12/2019 by nabs0103 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item last year with my first pay check and honestly can not survive a day without it now Picture is great Set up is easy Sound is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

+/- ratio = 93%/7%

KD-55XF7596 16/12/2019 by sk10m1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

8/10 points in "best tv in the world" category, but 10/10 in it's price range*. I have it for nearly a year now and ABSOLUTELY no regrets so far. *Correct as of March 2019

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best of the best

KD-55XF7596 11/12/2019 by Boo go (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought few months ago and all family just lovet to watching movie on that big screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality

KD-49XF7596 09/12/2019 by Chrisoct (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and exactly 1 year, it went bad. Put it on, it has sound but no picture. I called sony and they advice me to buy another. Just stay away from this rubbish

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Faulty in less than two weeks

KD-55XF7596 02/12/2019 by Jamielp85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement TV developed a fault in less than two weeks

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XF7596 18/11/2019 by Markb31175 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have 3 Smart TVs this one, a Samsung 55” curved and an LG 65”. My Sony is by far the the more superior of the 3. The android interface is so much better than the standard interface of non android TVs. The Samsung tv had voice search via the remote, but it was rubbish and frustrating as it rarely understood what anyone was saying. Now the Sony voice assistant is google voice search and it’s brilliant, it understands anyone 9 times out of 10, even if people are a bit merry and barking YouTube songs at it lol. Buy a Sony smart tv with android interface you won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All the features

KD-65XF7596 17/11/2019 by S Martin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every day at least one hour I will watch tv and I will experience all the application and I am a big fan of Sony i have a collection of different Sony products. I love Sony products. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exelente

KD-49XF7596 17/11/2019 by Javi40 (United Kingdom)

Very happy good Tv all you need if you looking 4K tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony are amazing

KD-49XF7596 16/11/2019 by Adi68 (United Kingdom)

I have a few Sony android TVs and I would highly recommend them. Five stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

KD-55XF7596 10/11/2019 by Eva89 (United Kingdom)

I've bought this tv for my birthday and I absolutely love it. The picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Software

KD-55XF7596 31/10/2019 by Captainjam (United Kingdom)

This TV was great for the first couple of months. After a couple of software updates it's terrible. Won't start without a power cycle. Crashes and reboots and sometimes just hangs requiring a power cycle. Has really put me off Sony as a brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

stunning picture quality

KD-49XF7596 16/10/2019 by phill2312 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we bought this tv from a Argos store and the picture and sound is top quality , but we expect that from a Sony Bravia anyway

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

KD-43XF7596 09/10/2019 by Majinho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watch Netflix on this. Very high quality connections and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect tv

KD-49XF7596 05/10/2019 by Willie13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and a brilliant picture. Very happy with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0