49

4.1 based on 49 customer reviews

31
8
2
0
8
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

49 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Fabulous picture quality!

108 cm (43”) 19/12/2019 by Alan727 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strongly recommend Sony TV's for their picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t buy this TV

164 cm (65") 24/09/2019 by Uncle Rico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to unplug it every three days, wait 90 seconds, then plug it back in, in order for it to work

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Yes

139 cm (55") 21/09/2019 by Nay nay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv I love it so much I want a free movie that I was promised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

139 cm (55") 14/09/2019 by Viper007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely satisfied with my Sony brava tv outstanding quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 14/09/2019 by aijcadd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace 32", but its not just size. Picture is clear, Love AndroidTV, and I chromecast from my iphone with very good results. Easy setup. I did digital audio to my stereo. Used ceiling mount due to odd place I put it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You're the boss! You can tell your TV what to do!

164 cm (65") 04/09/2019 by Double K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always like the Sony brand. Dependability and excellent picture quality are hallmarks of Sony Televisions and my new purchase lives up to every expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Tv but with one major issue

X750F Series 04/09/2019 by Tayyab Imtiaz (USA)

Great tv with great picture and affordable price. Only problem I am unable to connect my bluetooth beats solo3 headphones with it. It just does not detect my headphones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV ever !!!

139 cm (55") 31/08/2019 by Daemone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has the most amazing picture! So very easy to set up and use. Happy doesn't begin to describe me when I'm watching my new Sony 55!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 27/08/2019 by Robasco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced an older Sony with this model and am very impressed with the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture with one major problem

139 cm (55") 24/08/2019 by Bgr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture and sound, but the wired LAN connection keeps failing. I have to unplug and reset the TV about once per day. It's a shame because everything else is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 19/08/2019 by Donddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this tv have a smaller one like the one we have so we bought this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

164 cm (65") 11/08/2019 by Uncle Billy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than the two Samsung TVs I had before I bought this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Questionable Quality

164 cm (65") 10/08/2019 by skan62 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3.5 months ago and already the TV has failed. Technical assistance asked me to do a factory reset and no change in condition. Looking at other comments on the YouTube video they wanted me to watch makes me really wonder what I bought here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hello, skan62!

We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Love my TV

164 cm (65") 05/08/2019 by Cellam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing short of Sony quality. Love my new TV!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful, clear picture.

164 cm (65") 25/07/2019 by Roger77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 52 inch TV was 10 years old and just stopped working. I replaced it with this one and love it. It has many program features built in, such as Prime and Netflix. I can always find something great to watch and the picture is so clear and perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Value

164 cm (65") 08/07/2019 by Go Cowboys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

65inch 750F. It’s no QLED or OLED but it didn’t cost me 3 grand either. Great sound. Great picture quality. Great design and features. Remote could of lit up. But other then that. Love the purchase. Very pleased with my made in Mexico Sony Product. Hey guess it’s 2019. What’s to expect. Nevertheless great build quality and was flawless out of the box

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 04/07/2019 by Godbehere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Sony TV, would by again. Love Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony is great! Great price, great tv!

164 cm (65") 02/07/2019 by Mikc18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. It has made my sports so much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ease-of-use.

164 cm (65") 26/06/2019 by Adtajsr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 weeks ago it is great wonderful product.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This product is excellent

164 cm (65") 20/06/2019 by TonySpoon20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is excellent This product is excellentI would recommend this product to everyone there are no you will not regret this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just So So

139 cm (55") 18/06/2019 by Deice1957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a birthday present! Picture was average liked it better on my old Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

164 cm (65") 08/06/2019 by Spectr (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a Sony 52 inch Bravia and the picture is like the actors are in the room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 29/05/2019 by Selwyn Thigpen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my Sony 65 in less than one month and I'm happy with this TV. My Sony 65 in is just the addition to my living room I needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 23/05/2019 by Nontechie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this as the new tchnology was coming out, but Wow! What an amazing picture. Who needs the new when the old is this amazing?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

164 cm (65") 20/05/2019 by MaalSr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase made for the living room, terrific addition!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

worst tv ever

X750F Series 17/05/2019 by VERTI13 (Canada)

I Would not recommend this product to no 1 i got a replacement from sont same prob WIFI prob and cant open the tv unless I unplugging it from electricity

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2019

Hi VERTI13,

I understand that your TV is having issues with network connection and power. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674 and https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

nice TV,great picture

164 cm (65") 15/05/2019 by swissrat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

painful to setup,user manual is a joke! please add a real manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great mid-range tv

X750F Series 13/05/2019 by bz889976 (USA)

I got mine on sale for 599 was 799 the 2 day b4 I bought it I was looking at this and 8000 series Samsung and even though HDR on Sony isn't as good I like how Sony color is more realistic and dosnt look fake like many of higher end 4k and even less expensive tv had soap opera look . I feel Sony 4k tv have much more of realistic color saturation give sharper more realistic picture just wish this model had better HDR sony could fix with update but they won't witch is very very unfortunate for us over all I like the tv and would recommend model if they update HDR capabilities and Google need to add more app and support to Google play store tv that not Sony problem Google never polished the tv part of the Android os

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wont turn on

X750F Series 23/03/2019 by Itto0620 (USA)

Just bought and set up this TV and it wont turn on. Checked plugs, outlets, and remote and nothing works.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

ideal size with great features.

139 cm (55") 13/03/2019 by MyGene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have many Sony products and always very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Picture, viewing angle, dependability

139 cm (55") 17/02/2019 by Ambon Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with sony products I believe they are expensive due to dependability and wish more newer models not hold out like 900F 2years

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent product

123 cm (49'') 17/02/2019 by Kabb (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with it compelled with other TV I bought some time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound!

X750F Series 15/02/2019 by Goss19 (USA)

I love the picture on this tv, and it has great coloring. In a sunny room The picture is nice and bright And in a dark room The picture is perfect. The sound of the tv is really good too, and it can get loud, before 50% turned up. The new Google voice is cool as well. It can be a little pricy if your on a budget but it's worth it for the quality, features, sound, and great picture, especially the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture - Terrible Operating System

X750F Series 14/02/2019 by TechnicalTony (USA)

The product is miserable due to the Android operating system. You can read my real review elsewhere on the internet. Sony will not allow me to post it here.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

0

Sony No Phony

X750F Series 12/02/2019 by Sony Pro (USA)

I brought this TV a month ago and I'm very please with my Sony 4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range Smart TV (Android TV). I would not recommend my TV to a friend unless it a relative of mine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality & Ease of Use

139 cm (55") 30/01/2019 by Raj Nag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could have been 5 stars if not for the average sound. USB handling is also not that fast. Once you plug in, you should probably leave it for about 10 mins before you browse for videos. It's very slow in reading UBS content. Once it reads though, it's great in upscaling lower quality content to near HD from 480 for example and to 4K from HD as the case maybe. Picture quality is excellent. Was using LG for a while but once switched to SONY, the difference was clearly visible. Android TV could be slightly better but can't complain. Sound quality is where it lacks a little bit. It gets really loud but the thumping Bass is totally missing. Might as well buy a SONY soundbar for that anyway. Overall it's worth the money and the Picture quality and its ability to upscale is great. Viewing Angle is fantastic as well irrespective of where you're in the room. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Features are easy to understand.

108 cm (43”) 21/12/2018 by Flash49 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my purchase.Even after owning it for a period of time I'm still discovering it's advantages.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality

108 cm (43”) 13/12/2018 by em1504 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I initially went into the store to buy a 4K tv that was half the price of this Sony. But when I saw both TVs side by side I couldn’t get the Sony out of my head; it made no sense to buy the cheaper tv because the Sony was so much sharper and clearer with no motion blur. So far I’m loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Finally a Sony that works

123 cm (49'') 26/11/2018 by Halc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a new replacement for another Sony that was brand new but had issues. It would not connect to the internet even after Sony send a repairman who installed a new mother board. After way to many phone calls and repeating the issue to 5-8 technicians Sony finally conceded and sent me a new tv which works great. Hats off to you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Cannot connect Bluetooth speakers, headphones

X750F Series 25/11/2018 by Arizona668 (Canada)

Only supports Bluetooth connections to keyboards, remotes. Does not allow you to connect your Bluetooth speakers or headphones. Will be returning product to Costco.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

bluetooth

X750F Series 14/11/2018 by keem22 (USA)

i can't connect my ICON GEAR X bluetooth earphones to the tv :( (any help)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Good Product

164 cm (65") 05/11/2018 by JCWONG (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony 65" TV a month ago and I am happy so far with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent Picture, great help guide on the tv.

X750F Series 28/10/2018 by Ken49 (USA)

Ken49, I did a review the other day. I gave it a bad review. I now have the Google Play Store working. Everything about the tv is Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Google Play Store App does not work.

139 cm (55") 27/10/2018 by Ken49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased and installed on 10/22/2018. Tried to download new apps from the Google Play Store. Does not open up to let me search and download any new apps. Will try to return Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

13

0

the apps

X750F Series 20/10/2018 by markrv (USA)

this is a very good tv i would recommend this 4k tv form sony i love it nice picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great Picture Great EXTRAS

164 cm (65") 10/10/2018 by sLICK rICK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THE 60" MODEL OF THIS TV AND HAD TO GET IT REPLACED sony WAS GREAT AND WORKED WITH ME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average TV

X750F Series 09/10/2018 by Datageek (USA)

This TV is okay, the sound and picture quality is okay but not the best. I bought this TV for less than $500. Sony TV's are generally better than Samsung and LG TV's.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

13

0

Best mid range goodness

X750F Series 23/08/2018 by Paajoe Paajoe (USA)

I have always been a Sony user for some years now because of the consistent improvement in picture quality features and durability.I had a issue with my 50 inch x690e and Sony customer service support came through and replaced it through warranty with this beautiful 55 Sony x750f hdr 4k tv. It's pretty fast ,has Bluetooth,has Android interface with lots of apps,great and clear sound, very bright screen for HDR viewing and multiple options for picture selection. For the price I think this tv will beat any other mid range tv you put next to it. I'll follow up with another review on how it keeps up in a couple of months.And oh did I mention it has low input lag good for gaming.Dont think twice just get it you won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

10

0

Great TV and great features

108 cm (43”) 16/08/2018 by Wildecka (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I got this TV. Works great with my computer and the picture quality is spectacular. The bets thing about this TV is my PS4 works hand and hand with it and it notices my PS4 and lets me control it with the TV remote. The other cool feature is the auto adjust picture quality. Great feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0