176

4.0 based on 176 customer reviews

99
26
19
8
24
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture!

KD55X750H 22/08/2020 by Carolyn20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this wanting a 4K TV, and I am so pleased with the picture and sound. I think it was a fantastic price for what you get. Sony is very dependable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worse than X750F

KD65X750H 16/07/2020 by Mix M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this TV as a warranty exchange for my X750F which failed and was deemed "unrepairable" by the repairman Sony sent. While this TV is faster than previous Android TV models, it becomes inhibited by the fact that some apps, such as Amazon Alexa, are not supported on this model. The panel I received has a ripple in the backlight so in pure black scenes you see strikes of grey. Banding is present and occurs with any gradient. I also noticed a weird effect where objects, especially humans behind a shadow turn black/white in the shadowed areas. Otherwise, the colors are extremely oversaturated, and faces can appear pink while darker scenes appear very blue. This occurs on the TV tuner and Netflix (All apps as well). The TV tuner seems improved and is faster to tune OTA channels. Casting is not good. It was not good on the X750F and it seems as if it hasn't changed. On my X850E, everything shows great and casting is perfect. The cheaper 750 series doesn't seem to be worth it. If possible, pay extra for the 800 or higher models. HDR content is all right but transfers and exaggerates all the picture issues mentioned above. Sound is adequate, but if you are using this for a living room setup, a Speaker bar or home theater is advised. If possible, get a higher-class model or look elsewhere. The speed and performance are great, but a lack-luster video makes this a poor choice. A side note: I tried submitting this review with an overall rating of 2- stars and it would not let me. Since the TV picture quality is poor anyways, I put it at 1- star.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

176 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Quality Engineer

KD55X750H 14/06/2021 by Abadan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV in May 15, 2021. It is good but does not work well with other sound bar. Sounds come out later.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DEFECTIVE TV

KD55X750H 09/06/2021 by BARILOCHE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'M VERY DISSASTIFIED WITH THE PURCHASE. TV TURN OFF AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO TURN IT ON. REPORTED SITUATION TO SONY AND WAITING FOR DECISION TO GET A REFUND FROM THE PURCHASE AT BEST BUY IN P,R, OR A REPLACEMENT PART CASE #07027278

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good, but TV has issues!!!

KD65X750H 04/06/2021 by Simple man (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for several months now and on multiple occasions, it will randomly not turn on. I unplug the power cord and plug the unit back in and then it will turn back on. I'm not sure yet why this happens. I purchased a simple Sony bar and on several occasions the sound, will revert back to TV speakers. No sound from Sony sound bar when playing Sony Blue ray player.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2021

Hi Simple man, thank you for reviewing the X750H. While we're glad to hear that the TV is good, we regret to hear that you're having an issue with your TV. Please refer to the troubleshooting article below to help fix the power and sound issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x750h/articles/00023331

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/gusltnr1/v1/en-us/08-05_01.html

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

30 Hertz? Rediculous.

KD55X750H 25/05/2021 by Otorres58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The frequency is 30 Hertz as oppose to 60 that is the normal frequency here in the USA. And it shows. Fluidity of motion is not good. To have 1080I @ 60 hz for network OTA channels, I need a converter box. The index feature does not operate consistently. Sound quality leaves much to desired. The picture in and of itself is good. You have correct color, if you know how to adjust the values: contrast and brightness and the like. But, it is 30 hz, and for many stations 480i, because I broke away from cable TV. It is a good TV if you can deal with the morays and poor flow of motion. But I worked in broadcast video when the US was pioneering HDTV, where we jumped from 525 lines of horizontal resolution to 1125. Too bad that, as I was shopping on line for a new SONY, neither Bestbuy nor SONY listed the parameters of this unit.had they done so, I'd never had bought it. Too bad Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

MIsleading spec on BlueTooth

KD55X750H 18/05/2021 by Zigaroo (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TC to two things, one for it's integrated Chromecast and Bluetooth. The vendor's website had for spec that it supported Bluetooth media device when in fact it does not since it does not support the A2DP protocol.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2021

Hi Zigaroo, thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X750h Ultra HD Smart TV. We're sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, this unit does not support the A2DP Bluetooth profile for Bluetooth audio out.

We have our support team that always happy to assist. If there's anything we can do to help, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X750h

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Worst product ever!!!!

KD65X750H 15/05/2021 by Amuehlberg (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am truly disappointed that you would sell a product that has been identified with issues (Wi-Fi does not work, and sound cuts in and out all the time) I will never buy a Sony product again

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/05/2021

Hi Amuehlberg,

Thank you for sharing your experience on using your X750H LED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV. We're sorry to hear about the Wi-Fi and audio issues with this X750H. We’d love to help you troubleshoot your problem by isolating your sources and understanding your connections. We value your input and appreciate your feedback.

For audio dropout issues, please check the connected devices and verify the connections. To try and resolve the issue, follow the steps below.

- Turn off your TV and disconnect all devices.
- Unplug the power cord for 2 minutes and then plug it back in.
- If you are using the TV built-in speaker, make sure the sound output is set to TV speakers and not Audio system
Press the (Quick Settings) or ACTION MENU button, then select [Speakers] — [TV speakers].
Press the HOME button, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Audio output] — [Speakers] — [TV speakers].
- Check the volume control.
- Press MUTING or MUTE or VOL or (Volume) + button to cancel muting.

If the Wi‑Fi signal on your Android TV device drops or intermittently disconnects, you may find this link helpful: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x750h/articles/00184183.

We also recommend updating the software of the TV. A firmware update improves the functionality and features of your unit. It can provide fixes to any performance issues that may occur.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-x74xxh_x75xxh-series/kd-65x750h/downloads/00017095

If you are still having the same issue, please follow the instruction below on how to contact us.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X750H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great TV

KD65X750H 14/05/2021 by JGR18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with this model. Amazing features and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing but issues

KD65X750H 05/05/2021 by J1015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I generally buy LG, but a friend talked me into a Sony. Since I have a PS4 that I love I bought a Sony TV. Worst decision ever. I have had nothing but issues. The TV is slow, unresponsive, wrong apps come up or play sound from wrong video, fire stick doesn’t work on it, can’t connect AirPods or other products, there are only two two ports to connect to and they are too close together. The continue watching application never works. I checked to make sure it wasn’t my internet it’s not. I followed all of the unboxing protocols and mounted easily with help, so why it’s such a mess I would love to know. Best Buy didn’t offer a protection plan and I didn’t know you could get one. They were no help at all. I hate this TV but I can’t afford to trash it and Best Buy won’t take responsibility for giving me a crappy TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great TV

KD75X750H 01/05/2021 by Jbizzle940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this t.v on an Amazon special! Great deal! Great t.v!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It will block HD antenna reception & awful sound

KD65X750H 30/04/2021 by AdamInTX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is almost as if this android TV has blocked this antenna from working. We have three different antennas that pull and 72 channels on our Panasonic TV. We plug-in the same three Terk antennas on this Sony android bravia TV and we get 8 to 12 channels max. sound is awful as we have to crank it past 40 and sometimes that’s still too quiet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

KD55X750H 22/04/2021 by dofcool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought around a month ago. Very happy with purchase. Sony makes the best tvs In my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market

KD55X750H 21/04/2021 by Jwn3rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at many others and this had the best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate

KD55X750H 20/04/2021 by waynebobb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV I replaced with this Sony required a user's manual and considerable computer skill just to operate. This Sony is relatively straight forward and can be mastered in a short time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

new much improved remote control

X750H Series 18/04/2021 by jsea (USA)

like rough back and sides feels like remote won't slip out of my hand, moving vol. /chan. buttons higher up makes for a more secure feel in the hand, only draw back is the guide button when pushed doesn't go to that channel and some times only scrolls 3 channels then starts over some times up but not down visa verse, been buying sony products since 1972 so happy with all products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying to keep unplugging to turn on

X750H Series 17/04/2021 by Ally714 (USA)

Sony makes a great TV, the picture is great the HD ARC connection works great but they really need to get away from google. Initially when we got the TV, there would be a Google "update" and we couldn't turn on the TV with the remote. We had to unplug it from the wall to be able to turn on the TV with the remote. However, the past few days, it's a daily occurence to unplug the TV just to turn it on! This is ridiculous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A great picture, ok speakers

X750H Series 11/04/2021 by Isamjunaidi (USA)

I'm happy with this TV, it has great blacks, great for watching movies. Android OS is great, smooth. Sound is clear and crisp, lacks bass, I paired it with Sony s350 soundbar, now it's perfect. Bluetooth is dumb, it only connects to keyboard and mouse, but I like using HDMI ARC anyway, so for me it's not a big deal. If you wanna one with a good bluetooth connectivity, go for x80, but x80 is IPS, which is bad for movies good for gaming. (grayish rather than blacks) . As always, Sony and HDMI free-cable dilemma

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Okay

KD65X750H 10/04/2021 by Slimbori20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two TVs and one of them the remote wasn’t working but since I bought the tv a couple of months before trying it I didn’t think I could have returned it. I ended up having to buy a remote but other than that the TVs are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65” tv

KD65X750H 10/04/2021 by Dover76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 3 weeks ago and I am very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok tv.

KD65X750H 10/04/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well when I bought the tv it worked great. Eventually I started to get green screens on HDMI 2 input. I ignored it. All I had to do was disconnect the cable and reconnect. Eventually it started happening again. That’s when I started to take some pictures of it when it would happened. Yes my tv is always up to date. And yes I use a good HDMI cable. I use the cable that came with my PS5. There was this one time I had to reset the tv because the green screen wouldn’t go away. I connected different cables and turn off the tv and back on. The only way I fixed this issue was by resetting the TV. It worked. I still get the green screens in HDMI 2 input. I kind of regret getting this TV. Should of just gotten an XBR instead. I’m a huge Sony fan and Sony TVs are only allowed in my house.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very nice picture!!

KD55X750H 07/04/2021 by DebT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our first smart TV, as old faithful finally bit the dust. A bit of a challenge for a couple of old fogies to set up, but we're very happy with it. Beautiful colors, very clear large picture, sleek efficient design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value!

KD55X750H 02/04/2021 by tttbne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always buy Sonycand wanted to add a new TV without braking the bank. This is the perfect choice, great quality at s reasonable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD65X750H

KD65X750H 01/04/2021 by SteveP88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some research, I decided on this model for reported picture quality etc. After set up, some of the picture quality was not what I expected, particularly darker scenes, blacks were very splotchy and distorted. I did change the HDMI input setting to higher setting and it seemed to help. Questioned retailer and basically was told this is a low end model and is what it is. Guess I should have done more research.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Like the 'talk to' feature to get local weather...

KD55X750H 25/03/2021 by ronberk68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The television replaced an old Sony that was over 10 years old and fell short of current technology. Updated for improved wireless, apps and better picture quality. Found the packaging of the product was very good. Easy to setup and get running in under an hour, roughly. Picture and sound quality good for my needs and this cost break. Added a sound bar with woofer for better movie experience, but may just be over kill.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Bravia Smart TV

KD55X750H 24/03/2021 by Debbie97 (USA)

I am very satisfied with my Bravia Smart TV. We had a Bravia for the last 12 years, which is now up stairs, lol. This one has an amazing picture, clear sound quality. We plan on keeping this one for the next 12 years, thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD SMART TV

KD55X750H 22/03/2021 by RAYYY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LEARNING HOW TO OPERATE; THE DIFFERENT PROCESSES TO GET TO WHAT I WANT TO WATCH

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

problem with picture people moving

KD65X750H 20/03/2021 by chris in sandy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

problem is especially worse on channels LMN, Lifetime and Hallmark. people and car quick images are jerky like every other frame is cancelled. this drives me nuts. have called sony, they told me to reset and other things. did not help. I am missing my old samsung. I would like for someone at sony to tell me whats going on Is it just the channels? then why does it not do it on my other 4 tvs i have in my house?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful picture

KD65X750H 17/03/2021 by Alexsst (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture i’ve had Sonny’s all my life nothing compares

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow! Sony delivers... again!

X750H Series 14/03/2021 by MikeInTampa (USA)

This is a great TV for the price! The picture quality is stunning. Unboxing and initial set-up was a breeze. I would say within 5 minutes of opening the box, I was actually watching live cable tv on the set. I have an Android phone (as you should) and that made the set-up quick and easy and it syncs up with your phone. The build quality is also stellar, it has a very premium feel to it - everything to the metal back, the heavy tv stands, etc. More nicer than 100% plastic. So far, I'm very pleased with the purchase. Spend the extra dollars and get a Sony. It's worth every penny!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Solid Sony!

KD65X750H 10/03/2021 by WingManCrash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Sony TV. Got this one at a great price on sale. Like the Netflix app. Plus with the same brand, the remotes work interchangeable with the other TVs instead of having 4 different remotes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worst TV i have ever purchased

KD55X750H 09/03/2021 by Neveraginsony (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv 9 months ago from costco and I have already had it repaired once and now the same issue is back and is barely watchable. having to jump through hoops with Sony to get it fixed and for Costco to attept to return this peice of garbage is overwhelming and very dissapointing. I will not be buying another Sony product ever after this fiasco.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/03/2021

Hi Neveraginsony, We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with your Sony X750H. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. We would like to know more about this so we can better assist you.



May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X750H:



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.



Sincerely,

Sam

0

Great TV

KD65X750H 09/03/2021 by jp275 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it about a month ago. It was easy to set up and has a great picture, sound and price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked great for 7 months

KD55X750H 08/03/2021 by JWH27520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 7 months, the tv stopped working. My limited knowledge tells me it's a bad power supply, but I cannot say for sure. Sony won't replace - they just want to send a tech out here to fix it. Pretty lousy customer service, in my opinion... First, I could have just fixed the last tv I had, if I wanted a repaired unit. This is why I bought a new one! Second, considering the whole COVID thing, I'm not loving the idea of having a technician, who visits 4-6 houses daily, hanging out in my home. I guess I'll try my luck with LG.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

easy to operate, navigate

KD65X750H 05/03/2021 by PatM67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Product is everything Sony says it is..Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Beware HDMI input count is wrong

KD55X750H 02/03/2021 by Poppo1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The setup process AND the Input button on the remote AND the display after pushing the Input button all indicate that the device has 3(three) HDMI inputs. The television does not have a HDMI 1 input despite what the screen says. HDMI 2 is a plain HDMI input and HDMI 3 is an ARC input. HDMI 1 physically is nowhere to be found. Ifyou need 3 inputs you will be disappointed/disgusted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Returned to Store

KD55X750H 22/02/2021 by rlmartin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two weeks after purchasing this TV, it stopped picking up the input source. I'd be watching programming and I would get a message that there was no input source and the TV would turn off in 1 minute. After aggravating with this problem for a while. I was still within my 30 day purchase window so I returned it to the store for a full refund.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

dependable and great picture

KD65X750H 18/02/2021 by pippa1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago to replace 65" lg which would black out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

KD75X750H 18/02/2021 by Bullardjh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this huge tv and it really has an awesome picture.It's not the easiest tv to mess with. Sound quality good be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound.

KD65X750H 16/02/2021 by Tom xx78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv for a month but my experience with Sony has been great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FAILED after 7 months

X750H Series 13/02/2021 by JohnEFixit (USA)

Bought this television on July 10, 2020. On February 11, 2021, it shut itself off and will not power back on. After over an hour spent with Sony "support chat", there is still no resolution, only an offer to send a repair tech to my home - no thanks, in the Age of Covid!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

I love my new Sony TV

KD55X750H 13/02/2021 by hemnan3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a Sony Bravia for 10 years and decided to move up on screen size! The tv is easy to set up and connected to my DISH network in a few simple steps! It is very easy to navigate the apps that you want to watch! There is nothing better than a Sony! The sound is like in surround sound! You do not need to turn the tv up loud either! It has the best sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KD65X750H 11/02/2021 by Alexsst1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had sonys all my life first one in 1986 they’ve always had the best picture And reliability

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bravia TV

KD55X750H 06/02/2021 by Jayk3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is of great quality which is typical of the Sony Bravia line. This is my second Bravia, the first which is a 40 inch LCD, I bought over 11 years ago and it still runs as good as it did when I first purchased it. This 55 inch Bravia is nice. It is easy to set up, and is a smart tv with many popular apps and functions. It weighs only 35 pounds so I mounted it on the wall. With HDR, the picture is always bright and sharp, and the 4K videos on Netflix and Amazon prime are unbelievable. The icing on the cake is the low price, which in my case was only a third of what I paid for my original Bravia. So I do recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the absolute worst piece of Tech. Ever.

X750H Series 06/02/2021 by Shoull (USA)

I own 3 tech companies ranging from programming to maintaining servers and everything in-between. And let me tell you, that if there is a gun to your torso and the only way to save yourself is to accept this television for free; take the bullet. It would be less painful. Disgusted.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Horrible picture

KD65X750H 05/02/2021 by SausageMonkey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using the HDMI input to read a newspaper, the letters are supposed to be black but they are all different colors

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great Picture and sound

KD55X750H 01/02/2021 by Jefferito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always gone on the cheap end when buying a LCD TV. This time my wife had reward points enough to buy the Sony KD-55X750H TV. It is so incredible. I use to wonder about the tv's in the stores being so clean and crystal clear, but when I get them home they look like a normal TV. This one is very different. Every single channel, commercial, show looks like it is being video'd live right in my living room. It is an incredible picture. The sound is full from top to bottom. I could not be more happy with a purchase of anything we have made in our life time more than I am with this TV purchase. great job Sony. You are still the King of Quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV-one problem

KD55X750H 31/01/2021 by Dave09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with ease to assemble, great color and many features. However, quickly discovered the HDMI #1 feature is inoperable. Realize warranty is in effect but the idea of repacking the set and traveling 40 miles to return it does not seem very appealing. Plus, my guess is I would probably be without a set while the problem is remedied. So, I'll settle for a set I paid full price for but isn't exactly what I paid for.

0

0

0

Lasted 13 months

X750H Series 28/01/2021 by Do not do it (Canada)

Lines thru it -13 months in and they want me to buy the replacement for $1100 after spending $1600

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/02/2021

Hi there,



We are really sorry about what happened. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have in our product. If you haven't yet, please try performing a power reset to refresh the content of your TV.



1. Turn off your TV.

2. Unplug the AC power cord.

3. Leave your TV unplugged for two minutes, then plug it back in.

4. Turn on your TV.

5. Press the Home menu and check if the lines are still visible.



We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.



May we contact you directly to assist you? If, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Case Number (If any):

Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the TV:



We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.



Thank you for letting us help assist you.



Sincerely,



Romeo

0

Better than Aunt Bee's apple pie !

KD55X750H 28/01/2021 by Big Orange (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony Is a Great brand . Easy to use which is important to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound issues

KD55X750H 26/01/2021 by Bill 123456 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound goes out once in a while. We have to turn the TV off then back on. We have a bose sound bar connected to it. Never had this happen with our old Vizio TV. On Google other people had the same thing happen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great HDTV for the money!

KD65X750H 25/01/2021 by JV54strat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for 3 1/2 weeks. I bought it because the price was competitive with LG and Samsung. I have a long history with Sony products going back to the Trinitron days, Walkman, Awia, video camera's, various stereo equipment, etc.  I have always found Sony products to be a step above its major competitors.  

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

bluetooth

KD75X750H 25/01/2021 by mikesha (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this TV thinking i was buying a high end product dont bother i also bought sony sound bar thinking i could hook up via blue tooth just told by sony rep it is not possible. Very disapointed

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/01/2021

Hi Mikesha,



Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X750H TV.



We would like to apologize if the unit did not meet your expectations. This is not the experience we want you to have. Allow us to help you and turn your experience around.



The X750H does not support Bluetooth audio out, the Bluetooth function of the TV is mainly used for the remote control and is designed to support the following Bluetooth profiles:



-HID (mouse/keyboard connectivity)

-HOGP (Low Energy device connectivity)

-SPP (Serial Port Profile)



TVs that support the A2DP Bluetooth profile can connect with Bluetooth audio devices such as headphones or speakers. This feature may work with a compatible external USB Bluetooth Adapter or 3rd party Bluetooth applications that can be downloaded from the Google Play Store.



You may find this link helpful: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-75x750h/articles/00186140



Should you need further assistance or more information about our product, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X750H



We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to you to resolve this matter.



Thanks for letting us help assist you.



Sincerely,

Jess

0

Picture quality issues

KD65X750H 25/01/2021 by MedEngineer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Television 1 month ago. The first tv that was received had multiple issues and had to be replaced. The second tv picture quality degrades occasionally for 1 to 2 minutes. Picture quality becomes blurry and grainy. Worked with support, issue still occurring. Will need to attempt a factory reset, again. External speakers are required.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first 4k tv

139 cm (55") 25/01/2021 by B3nn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with this Sony 4k tv it is very amazing tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Instructions

KD55X750H 21/01/2021 by Cheryl9425 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I are both in our 70's. We were told that it would be easy to set up. However we were not computer savvy enough to figure it out. Called my daughter to come over and help. Once it was up and running everything ran perfectly. Wish there were more instructions in the package other than plugging it in and putting the stands on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works great

KD65X750H 17/01/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was a Christmas gift for my family from my brother. We love it for the most part. One part that we don’t like are two spots of the tv that can be noticed at times. Haven’t tried to get a hold of Sony yet, but plannnig on it soon. Will give an update on the service once done.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality TV Set

KD55X750H 14/01/2021 by Nickphoenix74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve never owned a Sony Tv. I did a lot of research and it all came down to a good family tv that was from a reputable brand and had all the features we need to enjoy some nice family movies and shows. Since we got it, it hasn’t disappointed. From now on we will be purchasing more Sony electronics.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Worst company in whole world

KD55X750H 13/01/2021 by Dugs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV hangs every now and then. Even though it is mentioned it is bluetooth enabled but beware you can only connect a keyboard or mouse with it, no entertainment device like sound bar. Though it has built in chromecast but it doesnt work. The sound is below par. You to make it loud and reach 80/90 level or use a separate sound bar. When you talk to customer service, they simply refuse to do any thing and simply told me that it is working in their machine and so they cant replicate, case closed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

4

0

Picture and sound

KD65X750H 11/01/2021 by Shadow2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it over a month ago and don't reccomend it to anyone because of the picture because the words don't match their lips and it black outs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

WONDERFUL

KD55X750H 11/01/2021 by BEAR1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in NOV 2020 to replace another Sony I had......this one is even Better !!! The sound the picture the ease of the remote is all fabulous I LOVE IT !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Not Bad Quality

KD65X750H 10/01/2021 by Keda (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Guys, just to let you know, this model doesn't have internet browser. I was really disappointed. I wanted to return it but hassle.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/01/2021

Hi Keda,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. For an alternative, we recommend casting for television. Check the link for more details.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x750h/articles/00135368

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Good picture quality for the value.

KD65X750H 10/01/2021 by ReyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acceptable image quality, good contrast and levels of black, compared to mediocre availability of adjustments and access to them. The remote control would be a 9/10 if it weren't for the absence of backlight; I wouldn't have purchased the tv if I didn't own a universal control that is touchscreen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Wonderful & beautiful picture quality.

KD65X750H 08/01/2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so in love with the picture quality, clarity and stunning colors. Wow!! Amazing, is what everyone says when they are watch movie and even plain cable. My brother went out the same day and purchased him a Sony just like mines. I was at my friends house and that’s what made me purchase my first SONY TV. I’m a SONY TV MAN FOR LIFE. Recommendation. 1) Please use the best/ certified 4K HDMI cable. spend the extra money and you will see an AMAZING PICTURE QUALITY. 2) Read your manuals. There are some good things to make the TV even more vibrant and stunning. 3)While you are purchasing your first SONY like I did, matter as well purchase you Sony surrounding sounds system. The TV speakers are good stuff. But with the Sony surrounding sounds set. Like is great. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Awesome product

KD55X750H 07/01/2021 by Alexy0831 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its been a month since my fiance and I bought the T.V and so far nothing but great! All of our entertainment tech is sony so it was easy to setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

So much to learn about this tv.

KD65X750H 06/01/2021 by Bob Marley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my Christmas present and I love it. After mounting it on wall it feels like I'm at the movies.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Corporation/Software Frustration

X750H Series 05/01/2021 by wxmanrocks (USA)

Just had this delivered on 30 Dec. I worked on setting up my Prime and Hulu accounts (via Google and wifi) while the TV was still in the bottom portion of the box--needed to wait for assistance to mount the legs and then place it on top of my Zvox 580 sound cabinet. Pretty darn easy. Once I did get it in place on top of the 580, I made all my connections and played around with settings/functionality. This is where my gripe comes in. My complaint is that you cannot control external devices, like your cable box or a soundbar that is connected via optical, with the Sony remote. Initially, I got past this issue. But then I went and started working with my Fire TV Stick (2nd generation). After researching to see if and how I could control the volume of the 580 (with IR, not bluetooth) with the tiny Fire remote, I found that I could by going into Settings/Equipment Control. There you select Manage Equipment/Add Equipment/Soundbar and behold, a boatload of soundbars you can select from to make the Fire remote compatible with. Boom! Done! Tell me, Sony, why can such a tiny remote/dongle do what your remote/TV can't? The 2nd gen version (<$40), no less! It is soooooo easy to make the Fire remote compatible with other equipment. Then I did a little more digging and found out that the capability to control cable boxes with Sony TVs does exist, but you have to fork out hundreds of dollars more for an XBR TV. If a <$40 system can make itself compatible with external equipment, why can't Sony do this for all of it's latest TVs? Why do you insist on forcing your customers to spend hundreds more for a simple software upgrade? Smh.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not impressed

X750H Series 04/01/2021 by Reese76 (USA)

I bought this tv thinking it was a pretty good tv after a year of having this tv I started having problems with tv shutting off and not turning back on we starting looking at complaints about that model tv and it’s like a common problem long story short found out something wrong with a mother board and cheaper to buy another tv instead of repairing the tv I will never purchase another Sony tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Nice Picture and right size

KD65X750H 03/01/2021 by Albigfish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv thinking it would work with everything I have, however it has no agreement with Spectrum, which is my streaming service. I am unable to use this tv completely to stream all my content. If I had known this upfront I would not have purchased this product as that is how I wished to have used this product. This should be advertised on the product packaging to warn prospective buyers of its limitation so the consumer could make an informed decision. If you use a cable box the product works just fine, it just cant be used as a stand alone streaming product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great picture, hooked up to surround easily

KD55X750H 03/01/2021 by Larry 50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good picture and features plus last TV broken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and love google assistance.

KD65X750H 02/01/2021 by Mr Greenbay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a nice ease of use with the microphone and the audio to hear the voice more or less is good cause sometimes I can't hear the person talk now I can. Needs glow in the dark remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flimsy Legs

KD65X750H 31/12/2020 by CA woman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself is fine. The picture is good. However, the legs are ridiculous for a large screen TV. It is unstable. I’m scared that it could easily topple over. I live in California, even a small tremor would knock this over. I called Sony for help as well as the store where I bought it. Both were useless. I’ve had to research to buy new legs and brace it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Average LED tv with no Spectrum streaming App.

X750H Series 31/12/2020 by Mark bjuybnvn (USA)

Typical Led tv with clunky android app format. No Spectrum support or App.

0

0

0

Replaced

KD55X750H 29/12/2020 by Niki D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I found my replacement. My 12 year old Sony 50" TV expired last month. Found another Sony online that's a little bigger but with the same quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0