41

4.4 based on 41 customer reviews

28
5
5
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture, easy to set up!!!!

X80J Series 19/04/2021 by Bone23 (USA)

I tried many different brands & models & this gets a better picture & faster motion than those that were native 120hz. Very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great TV - Certain apps not available

126 cm (50") 05/06/2021 by Milkman88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but Google TV does not have certain apps as advertised???

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

42 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent product

108 cm (43”) 17/06/2021 by Cleeve49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and love it! No longer have to attach a laptop and other large tuner boxes. Remote does everything without having to get out of my chair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall excellent unit spoilt by recording system

108 cm (43”) 13/06/2021 by Ukdaveh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the whole, this is an impressive TV, bought to replace our smaller Samsung unit. Fantastic picture, adequate sound and generally good software in a good looking package. It's a shame the recording system is pants and doesn't always pick up the title of what it's recorded. Instead it simply says unidentified recording and we have to squint at the tiny font underneath to note the date and time, and work it out from there. Looking online we can't find a resolution, and it looks like quite a long standing issue across a number of products over a number of years. We've never experienced any recording issues on Samsung or Panasonic tvs so let's hope Sony don't do software for aeroplanes. Shame.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tough to program for Wi-Fi.

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2021 by Don 56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tough to program for Wi-Fi.Hass to be a better way to download apps if you want it Wi-Fi TV. Very difficult to login each app must be able to come up with a better method took over an hour and a half.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture- forget the catchup!

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2021 by Devon Maid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago. Great picture and sound qualities. Very easy to set up. However you are dependent on Sony to add any apps other than any apps already installed. Forget easy access to catchup tv as you can only access these with difficulty through the internet. In this respect the 2021 set is very disappointing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 10/06/2021 by Kadie101 (USA)

This TV is absolutely perfect! The color and screen are so clear and vibrant. The sound is clear. Right out of the box it was so simple to set up and get started. It took less than 20 minutes to be able to start watching. It comes with a voice remote which also has quick access buttons to Netflix,Disney, and prime video! I have to say this is the best TV I’ve ever had and I highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Nice telly - missing some features

108 cm (43”) 10/06/2021 by LoisT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television about a month or so ago - the sound on the tv is ok, not as good as our old Sony so we needed a soundbar - the Sony soundbar we bought needs its own remote control - which isn't ideal. The TV doesn't support a number of channels, like Iplayer or the use of Teletext so we have an Amazon Firestick in place now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb quality

126 cm (50") 10/06/2021 by Mr JQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to update my old Sony 40 inch TV which we had for several trouble free years. The choice was between this and a Samsung QLED. The picture, sound and appearance of this one are extraordinary and I have no regrets for choosing Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Bravia Upgrade

108 cm (43”) 08/06/2021 by Kitteny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a month ago to replace a 32'' Sony Bravia bought 8 years ago. Having to upgrade from a Sony Bravia 32'' which was fading fast we thought we would opt for a larger screen due to our age. We were amazed at the difference in picture and sound quality - both of which are excellent. Easy to set up out of the box as the instructions were given on the screen. Used the on-line help a couple of times to ensure we use the features available. Shame the BBC iPlayer, ITV etc apps are not yet available but I am sure this is in hand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 08/06/2021 by stevehoxton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up, convenient short cuts on remote, and excellent picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Picture!

139 cm (55") 07/06/2021 by scottiet47 (USA)

I got this TV to replace a SONY TV that was15 years old. I'm am so impressed with the quality of the picture.What an improvement! There is much more clarity and improved color. It was easy to set up, even for an amateur. I like having easy access to the different apps. Easy to program. Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

SONY BRAVIA KD50X80JU 50"

126 cm (50") 06/06/2021 by Activities4allways (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this thinking it was Iplayer ready, but no it was not. Problems with licencing. I was so close to packing it up and returning it. Apart from that, had problems with the voice sync to a sony soundbar, which might be solved now with the help of the technical department.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great TV - Certain apps not available

126 cm (50") 05/06/2021 by Milkman88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but Google TV does not have certain apps as advertised???

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Wow.. great picture

108 cm (43”) 04/06/2021 by Roger Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After recently buying the 65X950H, with it's amazing picture quality and features, I knew it was time to upgrade my older 46" Sony with the 43" 43X80J. What an upgrade, unbelievable picture quality and features. This is my 9th Sony, and absolutely one of the best ever. I have only owned Sony TV's and will never consider any other brand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV. Shame about the lack of Freeview

108 cm (43”) 03/06/2021 by IJ27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lovely TV with great sound. Had to return it though as options such as BBC iPlayer are not available yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

4K

108 cm (43”) 01/06/2021 by Timmy121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV for a bedroom and I love it.and would recommend it the colors are crisp and clean in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It's OK.

139 cm (55") 28/05/2021 by v1243n (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is an OK TV, which is not much better than my previous 4K LG TV. The colours on this one are pretty good, but thats about it. The light distribution could not be worse: multiple lightbleed spots on the black background and visibly darker corners on the bright background are a HUGE let down, expected much more from a brand like Sony Bravia. The one massively lacking function is the ability to use it as a wireless display with Windows 10 computers ( a functionality, which is present even on the low-end Hisense and JVC TVs). It does sort of has Google Cast, but it is soooo terrible, that it is almost unusable and compared to native support for Windows 10 Miracast wireless display is a bloody joke anyway (no ability to extend the display, rather than duplicate, etc). At the same time, it does support Apple Air Play 2, so this TV is a massive F you from Sony to the Windows laptop users. Had to shell out 40 pounds for a Microsoft adaptor which replicates this functionality, because hey, Sony did not bother including one of the most basic functions into their super duper 2021 line up. Or maybe it did, but for more expensive models, which, tbh, smells a bit elitist to me, coupled with them only supporting AirPlay natively. Overall, one would expect MUCH more from a TV which retails for £1K. Seems like the times when Sony Bravia equalled unprecedented quality have passed, so don't be under an impression that you will get something which will make you go "wow, that's bloody good". This TV is not better and maybe in some aspects even worse than some others on the market.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 27/05/2021 by Dee586 (USA)

Love this tv! It was very easy to set up and I love that I can use my phone and see the videos on my phone on the TV I'm sure they're still more I'm still playing with it, and that I can watch other channels and Prime TV Disney plus Discovery Plus, etc picture quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

4K Sony TV

139 cm (55") 27/05/2021  (USA)

I absolutely love my new Sony tv. The picture is so clear and the size fits perfect in my bedroom. I love that it is a smart google tv. It is easy to use and a family favorite. Sony brand is a brand I have always trusted. The design is sleek and it fits perfect on my entertainment center. I am very satisfied with my new tv and recommend this to everyone. The volume and picture clarity is amazing. I am enjoying my new tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 26/05/2021 by Bully7842 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV some weeks ago and very happy with it. Wxcellent picture and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rich dynamic color

139 cm (55") 25/05/2021 by papaskippy (USA)

I needed a new TV so I bought the Sony 55" smart TV, I could not be happier. The dynamic color pops out on the screen in big bold colors. It has triluminos Pro color which makes the picture look loke real life. It also has 4k x-reality pro which gives my picture fine details when viewing. Google TV is also standard on my set for viewing all the apps you will ever need. It is also wall mounted and has voice control. Very happy with my purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Very disappointed with "smart" features

108 cm (43”) 22/05/2021 by Freeview_Fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot get rid of all the subscription TV shows it prominently displays. All I want is the (free) services I choose, but no option for that. Also, none of the standard UK Freeview catch-up services available yet (except My5) - NOT good enough at all Sony!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Defective

126 cm (50") 21/05/2021 by Tinybridge (USA)

This, less than 48 hours after store delivery and set-up!

3

1

0

Terrible in Dark Rooms

126 cm (50") 19/05/2021 by Egc28 (USA)

Pretty cool TV, but the black levels have no depth at all, and the bright levels are terrible making the screen look dull and dark. If you looking to take advantage of Dolby Vision and HDR look elsewhere. I regret buying this TV every night, no matter how dark the room is the brightness levels and darks gives it a dimmed look. No details in the blacks, even with brightness levels at max (which is not a lot) I have it hook up to an Apple TV 4K. Definitely you could do better!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good picture and GoogleTV

139 cm (55") 18/05/2021 by Joseph7111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy with purchase. Did not have much time research as my primary TV, a Panasonic plasma, stopped working. Purchased this the next day from what options were in stock. While I would have liked to go OLED, still just a bit too expensive for me. The picture quality is better than my old TV for my viewing conditions. Have not really evaluated off center viewing, so I can’t speak to that. Black levels are acceptable. Responsiveness of the GoogleTV functions is quick and works well. Setup process works well, but does take some time. The remote is long and thin making it somewhat awkward, but I use a Logitech Harmony remote to control TV, home theater Blu-Ray/receiver and home theater PC. I would recommend and buy again based on my experience so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

the best on market

139 cm (55") 14/05/2021 by Aleksandra1 (USA)

Well what to say if the brand speaks for itself and produces a quality product every time. We just sold our old TV and were looking for the best option for our living room. Sony is one of our favorite brands (we own stereos and speakers from Sony) and they were naturally our first choice for a TV.
 This TV has everything you need for audiovisual entertainment including: - Stunning picture and resolution; - Sound is clear and crisp. The built-in speakers really project across the room and I feel myself in the cinema. (for the best performance, use cinema settings) - Easy to set up, easy to pair with any device via bluetooth - User Interface is intuitive and visually attractive - Easy to navigate remote GoogleTV functions quick and works well. Sony allows you to install a full feature web browser. Google TV also allows you to add channels from Pluto to your TV tuner app, allowing you to surf streaming channels with your over the air channels. The price is good especially considering what you're getting (you have to pay for quality) and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Lots of movie nights at home are coming...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 13/05/2021 by Doughboy4791 (USA)

I bought this tv a month ago and it's a great Tv. Rich vibrant colors and just so beautiful.the apps are easy to us and it's easy to hook up to my Xbox. It is the best tv I've ever had and I will be telling my friends and family about this wonderful tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 12/05/2021 by Sean1931 (USA)

I have had my previous, smaller, Sony for over 10 years and it is still going strong so I was eager to try out this new, smart TV. It does not disappoint. The set up is extremely easy. Literally it is plug and play! I was able to connect my Google account to this TV which is great. Because it is a smart TV, I haven’t had the need to use my Fire Stick yet since it gets all of the apps I need. The download speed is super fast and the picture quality is very sharp! I have not tried the AirPlay feature yet, but I’m looking forward to testing it out. I definitely recommend this TV if you are in the market for a good brand at a great price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

Unexpected difference in quality

139 cm (55") 11/05/2021 by RandyG17 (USA)

Ok, full disclosure right up front...I am not a tech savvy type guy. In fact, I could be in that TV commercial where the old timers meet their kids at the front door and immediately hand them a bunch of electronic gear and say..."here, fix this." So, with that disclaimer, I'm going to share my experience with my new Sony Bravia 2021 X80J 4K HDR LED smart Google TV. First, the box and packaging was very secure and easy to remove for setup. The setup was so easy; attaching the legs was a simple press/pop into place, power cord from the TV to the outlet, cable cord to the TV, and batteries into the remote...a simple 4-step process. The next step was simply following commands with the remote for programming my new TV. One of my favorite shows of all time was the 5 season series 'Breaking Bad', and i was in the middle of re-watching when my new Sony 4K arrived. My current model was a Samsung 50" which i thought was a awesome good TV. Wow, was I blown away when I picked up where I left off with the new Sony 4K. The scene was Walt making a grilled cheese sandwich for Flynn, and the brilliant color of the cheese, and gooey texture as he lifted the sandwich onto a plate. It stopped me in my tracks, and i called for my wife to "come look at this picture." We literally sat there in awe of the picture color and quality...I mean, we were like a couple kids on Christmas morning...seriously! And I hadn't even read a page of the manual yet. So, like i said, a techie I'm not, and to tell you the truth I knew very little about HD TV's let alone 4K. But this Sony Bravia just flat out blew me away. I've been watching for about 10 days...finished the "Breaking Bad" episodes...and enjoying and learning all the neat features the X80J has to offer. I managed to program the Google functions, but I'm sure I am missing a lot of features. My son is visiting next week, so in addition to helping me wall mount the set, i will be giving him the manual and remote to get me up to speed with whatever features I have missed or not taking advantage. So, as you have figured out I'm an old guy, and I have pretty much seen it all, and not much gets me excited anymore. But this Sony Bravia 4K TV experience has been the exception...I actually am going back a re-watching many of my favorite programs because the picture quality is just that much better. 5 solid stars for this!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

Best TV I have seen.

139 cm (55") 11/05/2021 by Erinp (USA)

I was very impressed by the Sony Bravia X80J | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Google TV). It has so many great features. Picture and sound quality that are unmatched. You can easily browse over 700,000 movies and episodes from across your favorite streaming services all in one place. It features a 4K HDR processor, triluminos pro color, and HDR and Dolby vision, just to name a few. My family absolutely loves this TV amd yours will too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

1

0

Vibrant Picture, Easy to Use

139 cm (55") 08/05/2021 by Kevin D (USA)

Picked this T.V. up about 2 weeks ago, and I'm still trying to find the right words to describe it. Ill start by saying the quality, clarity, and color are absolutely mind blowing. Watching movies you feel like you're actually immersed in it with the motion sequence and color that this T.V. produces. The smart hub is beyond easy to use and if you can't find something, you simply can press the voice button on the remote does it for you! With shortcut buttons right on the T.V's remote, you can easily hop to your streaming services and start watching! The sound quality is great, this T.V. is mounted and has different sound settings for different spaces. Many HDMI ports to hook up all your favorite items such as an Xbox, or Playstation, so no need in disconnecting devices to connect others. Overall this TV has surpassed all expectations and I'm glad I decided on this one! Highly Recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

2

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 06/05/2021 by angienovi (USA)

Great size 55" and absolutely crisp beautiful colors on the screen. Has alot of ports for use with my gaming and firestick. Has so many apps that are unbelievable to watch everything. There's something for everyone. The colors are phenomenal I watch for hours. I haven't watched everything on this TV it will definitely take along time. The only app I couldn't connect was apple I will though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

Love this TV!

139 cm (55") 05/05/2021 by Hkmarty (USA)

My wife and I love the Sony X80J. The setup was easy and the tv just clicked into the stand without any screwing. The tv itself is really light compared to other TVs at just 34 pounds. Set up was simple with the google tv feature. All you have to do is scan the QR code with your google home app and it’s set up! The picture quality is excellent. The colors are vibrant and the picture is sharp. Comes with a large remote that is easy to find and use. The remote also has one touch buttons to you tube, Netflix, Disney+, and prime which is convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

Amazing!

139 cm (55") 05/05/2021 by Jim1 (USA)

The color quality is fantastic. I love that I have several preset picture options and I can make other adjustments if I want. The sound from this television is also a bonus. This is the best sounding one I have ever owned. It sounds like the sound is coming from all over. This is wonderful. I like that the television can adjust the brightness of the picture by itself. This television is so smart. I did have to upgrade my wifi box to a higher model but that was expected. All in all this is a wonderful, high quality television that I will be enjoying for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

Wow wow wow! Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 04/05/2021 by Andrea1980 (USA)

This television arrived today to my surprise, I can not believe how beautiful it looks, the screen is very sharp and the movies look incredible, it seems that I was watching it in person. The truth is that I do not regret having made this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

1

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 03/05/2021 by mjp77 (USA)

I am quite pleased with my Sony Bravia X80J 4K Ultra HD TV. I found the guided set-up to be very simple and easy. The picture quality is very nice. I found the colors to "pop" well and the clarity of 4K was great. The sound was plenty for my 17ft x 15ft family room. I also enjoy the quick buttons on the remote that make going to favorite apps a breeze. I only wish the TV itself was a little slimmer compared to other current sets.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality

139 cm (55") 03/05/2021 by Ab376 (USA)

I bought this TV and I am very happy with the picture quality. The sound quality is great and adjusts to the room you are in to give you the best sound from where you are sitting. Light and easy to hang for wall hung setup

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Amazing!!!

139 cm (55") 02/05/2021 by AVance91 (USA)

This TV is amazing. I love the picture on it. It feels just like your watching something in person. I couldn't be happier with this TV. Very easy to setup and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Built in Google TV

139 cm (55") 01/05/2021 by Vik 13 (USA)

Owning many Sony products in the past, I knew this would be a great TV, the best part is that it has screen mirroring and Google TV built in, with many apps like HULU, Disney, Netflix, YouTube and etc... The remote control is easy to use and has a voice feature to ask google any question or launch apps. Screen is very bright and has excellent 4K picture quality. The TV was ready to use right out of the box, easy as just putting in the legs and power cord and turn it on. I highly recommend this TV if your in the market for a new one.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 30/04/2021 by davyboy8 (USA)

Received my Sony TV today, and hooked it up right away. Initial setup was a breeze, and only took about five minutes. Once up and running, we went through some of the settings, and started streaming HD movies. The picture was crystal clear with rich colors and descent blacks. Sound quality is really good, but would still use a sound bar. Over all, this is a really amazing tv for the price. We love it. and Sony didn't disappoint with this one! We will definitely buy Sony again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Sony + Google TV = Awesome!

139 cm (55") 28/04/2021 by atbach (USA)

First Sony TV and I am impressed! I have a few other smart TVs, but the integrated Google TV and AirPlay features make this work seamlessly for me and my other smart home devices. The setup was easy to connect my TV to my Google home account and the internet. The biggest difference you will see with the addition of Google TV is that the responsiveness of loading apps and streaming subscriptions is so much faster. The image and color is great! What I was impressed with the most is the sound. It is loud clear, and "surround"/multidimensional. I now use it just to listen to music on Spotify most of the time. Apple users can use the AppleHome and Airplay features. Something for everyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

2

0

0

Great picture, easy to set up!!!!

X80J Series 19/04/2021 by Bone23 (USA)

I tried many different brands & models & this gets a better picture & faster motion than those that were native 120hz. Very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great picture and feature. One major problem.

X80J Series 16/04/2021 by EddieE (USA)

Bought this about 3 weeks ago. Love the picture quality. Even has nice sound for a tv. But about a week ago whenever I use YouTube it has started to put up the closed captioned every time. Even thought I don't turn it on. When you press the button on the remote, nothing. Its still there. Think I will see if I can return it and maybe try something else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

7