731

4.3 based on 731 customer reviews

491
119
50
22
49
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Decent Feature Set

108 cm (43”) 16/10/2021 by DeanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. So far, no issues. The speakers are decent enough for daily use and the screen is good enough. The HDR isnt the greatest and neither is the black levels. the 120hz refresh rate is a nice bonus, however for £800+ price tag is steep considering it only does 5 - 10% more in my opinion than a TV priced around £500. This TV wont disapoint, but some may find the price to high for the feature set used.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

108 cm (43”) 11/01/2022 by rustbeltrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

731 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good TV, but one really annoying issue

126 cm (50") 20/02/2024 by WCJ1881 (United Kingdom)

Generally it is a good TV with good features. The downside is that even though its software is up-to-date and I have cleared the cash and done a reset, the TV still gets stuck on the YouView screen. We have found that if we load Netflix, then come out of that, it will kick it into life. I would not recommend the TV at this time. Hopefully at some point there will be an update that will fix it permanently

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/02/2024

Hi WCJ1881,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV freezes on YouView.
To resolve the issue, we recommend following the steps below:
-Unplug the TV from the mains for two minutes while disconnecting any external devices, and restart your router.
-Make sure your TV is up-to-date specifically to this version: https://cutt.ly/zwNJmSdf
-Perform a factory reset: https://cutt.ly/pwNJQeZ6

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Dirty Screen!

139 cm (55") 29/01/2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv and it is filled with Dirty Screen effects. Of course it's not under warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/01/2024

Hi ChristianGraves1977,

Thank you for reaching out to us and we're sorry to hear what happened with the picture of your TV. You may find this BRAVIA TV troubleshooting guide helpful on how to resolve your issue. (Please select Abnormal Picture/Screen)

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x85j/articles/00200862

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

-David

0

Great access to apps

215 cm (85'') 28/01/2024 by Bob181919 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great access to new apps but time you use the tv it will lose connection to wifi and require a forced reset. Both Sony tvs do this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/01/2024

Hi Bob181919,
Thank you for your time writing this review. While we are glad that you are having a great time with the new apps on your Sony X85J TV, we're sorry to hear if it disconnects from your WiFI. Network issues can be frustrating because they can cause apps not to load, movies to buffer, music to not play properly, or other errors. Issues, such as the device can't connect to the network, errors occurring when trying to connect, or service unavailable, may be caused by several factors. The following troubleshooting steps provide common solutions and information to help diagnose and resolve a network issue:
Make sure that your TV software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements.
Power reset your TV
Power reset your modem/router
Signal strength and interference. When using Wi-Fi, the distance of the router to your device is another factor to consider. To maximize your viewing experience when streaming video or listening from an audio app, make sure that the router is placed near your device. They shouldn't be more than 25 feet away from each other.
Check your network status

Please refer to these article links below for additional troubleshooting steps for network connection or app-related issues:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038?utm_source=glean
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00108468?utm_source=glean
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00202472?utm_source=glean

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Great TV but problems with WIFI connectivity

126 cm (50") 23/01/2024 by Benjamin789 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this TV when it works. Google works great and the picture is sharp. There is an intermittent WIFI problem with this TV that seems common amongst users. Sometimes it won't connect which is a problem, but when it does connect it's great! Would be very happy to recommend if the WIFI problem is remedied.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/01/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony KD-50X85J TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. Yet, we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing Wi-Fi connectivity issues with it, and we'd like to assist.

Please, check the steps here to attempt to fix this issue: https://cutt.ly/ZwLVSbaH

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 20/01/2024 by Markism (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works awesome with my PS5, awesome picture.very fluid motion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2024

Hi Markism, That's fantastic! We really appreciate your superb review of the X85J. We're happy to hear those positive remarks. It's good to know that you like the well-integrated features, impressive gaming performance, fast responsiveness of the Google TV interface of this TV. Thank you for purchasing the 43" X85J and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Good features if they worked 100%

126 cm (50") 11/01/2024 by Chris2024 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV as had recommendations to pair it with my PS5 . Back to that shortly , picture quality is amazing and everything on board works well apps,streaming etc sound is ok but have external sound bar so not an issue . Anyway my bug bear is the hdmi set up , it seems to be random on whichever port that the ps5 displays a picture . Can go a while happy in one port then decides it's not going to work so I physically have to change ports and some ports can't utilise the full spec of the ps5 . Small niggle but they work so maybe a software glitch makes them play up

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16/01/2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with connecting the PS5 to your KD-50X85J, yet, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the picture quality of the TV.
Could you try the below steps and check again:
-Unplug all the external devices
-Unplug the TV from the mains for 1 minute, then plug it back it in
-Make sure that the TV is up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here: https://bit.ly/3WImtCU
-Try to test a different device using the same HDMI connection and check if the same thing will happen or not.
-Perform factory reset: https://bit.ly/4aVEs0a

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @ Sony Support UK

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/12/2023 by Lw5027 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good buy good buy good buy good buy good buy good buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2023

Hi Lw5027, we're glad you like your new purchase! Smart, powerful, and sleek, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with billions of colors and realistic contrast. With Google TV and enhanced Motionflow XR refresh rate technology, your favorite content is easy to find and looks clear and blur-free. Hope this helps. ~Earl

0

nice tv

139 cm (55") 02/12/2023 by jaminjay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I stream a lot, I have cable :{ . and i get 72 channels with an amplified antenna. evereything has a great picture and the sound is good. updates often and runs well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/12/2023

Hi Jaminjay, You definitely made the right choice! Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review of your experience with your BRAVIA X85J 4K TV. We're extremely pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and you are enjoying everything about this great TV! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the X85J is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the X1 4K HDR Processor, super-bright 4K HDR pictures come to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow technology and Google TV, all available in a wide range of sizes, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

It's a Sony. What else is their to say?

126 cm (50") 29/11/2023 by Brucio (United Kingdom)

As a senior TV watcher I could not imagine how Sony could improve on this product. My most used room is where my Sony resides waiting to burst into colour at the press of a button.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 03/11/2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV awesome blacks no banding just wish I could do better with Wi-Fi can only take 90.2 Mbps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2023

Hi Frank Thompson,
Thank you for purchasing our Sony KD55X85J BRAVIA TV and we are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new TV for having such a great picture quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Marco

0

trouble with camera hookup

108 cm (43”) 01/11/2023 by Boyangut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great unless you are watching it from the side. Then the color is washed out. No clear directions on how to connect a camera or a mobile phone to the tv. The legs of the tv are flimsy. I prefer a full base like my prev. Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2023

Hi Boyangut,

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that you like the picture quality of the TV. We do apologize for the lack of instructions regarding your concern. You can connect your digital camera using an HDMI cable. Use a cable that has an HDMI mini jack (socket) for the digital still camera/camcorder end, and a standard HDMI jack (socket) for the TV end. For your smartphone, you can use chromecast built-in (Google Cast) to watch your favorite entertainment and apps from your mobile device or computer on your TV. Check this link for more details

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00135368

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

-David

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50") 28/10/2023 by DMLenz (United Kingdom)

I bought this product back in November 2021. Last week a. Pixel failed meaning the television is beyond economical repair and also unrepairable as Sony do not supply their recommended repairers with the option to replace a screen. I do not feel that a one year warranty is adequate on such a costly purchase. Very disappointed in both Sony and Currys.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
30/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your screen developed a pixel failure.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.
Regarding the service, although this isn't a repairable issue, the service centre should be able to provide you with a chargeable replacement.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great picture, good sound

215 cm (85'') 13/10/2023 by MandKinFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had it over a year now and no issues. Yes, we would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2023

Hi MandKinFL That's great to hear! We're also glad that you like the picture and sound quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Horrible

164 cm (65") 04/10/2023 by Lingling1840 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With constant auto resets, slow response to remote control actions, inability to remain connected to a Sony brand speaker system. This tv has been nothing but a headache.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2023

Hi Lingling1840,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the TV. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of the TV is up-to-date. Please refer to this link for more information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00028577

Resetting the TV to factory settings may also help resolve those issues. You may refer to the steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00159487

Hope this helps. If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Really bad TV, keep away.

164 cm (65") 02/10/2023 by MarceloN (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and colors are awful, software is slow, lots of bugs. After less than 2 years colors are off in part of the screen, and of course, it is not under warranty anymore.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2023

Hi MarceloN,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our X85J 4K Ultra HD LED Smart Google TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. Picture quality will depend in the source that you're playing. Update the software of your TV. A firmware update improves the functionality and features of your device. It can provide fixes to any performance issues that may occur.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00028577

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Solid but expensive

108 cm (43”) 20/09/2023 by Ozzysp (United Kingdom)

I purchased this six months ago. The TV is pretty good. I purchased it to accompany a PS5. I have since sold the PS5 and the TV is being used as family TV. There are better value TVs from other companies, the colours are odd if you sit off centre. This maybe only my issue but it took my a long time to find the turn of sound option on the remote.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
26/09/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not completely satisfied with the viewing angle.
We recommend maintaining the below conditions for the best experience:
For all other types of projection television, the horizontal maximum viewing angle is within 60 degrees left or right of the centre of the screen. The vertical maximum viewing angle is 20 degrees above or below centre. You can find more info here: https://cutt.ly/ZwvNqOxB
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Broken after 1 year and half !!

139 cm (55") 18/09/2023 by Marine345 (Canada)

It just turned off by itself while I was watching it!! The main board was defective so I paid 280$ to replace it. The repairman told me it's not normal and they have a lot of these TVs to repair. Don't waiste your money in that.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2023

Hi Marine345,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We're sorry to hear what happened on your TV. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with our product. Sony values the opinions of customers and is always striving to provide the best experience possible. We appreciate you and we really do apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks again for purchasing Sony. - Kris

0

Love my Sony

126 cm (50") 16/07/2023 by SONY is Simply the best (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Bravia has an awesome picture The colors are beautiful. My next TV will be a Sony because they are simply the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/07/2023

Hi SONY is Simply the best, Perfect! We're very happy to hear you appreciate the awesome picture quality, beautiful and vibrant colors of your new Sony X85J. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony and we're looking forward to your next purchase! -Sam

0

tv room

108 cm (43”) 29/06/2023 by AJDd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this at an estate sale so glad I grabbed it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2023

Hi AJDd,

That's awesome! We are so happy to know your satisfaction with the exceptional performance of the KD43X85J for its price. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great built in chromecast

215 cm (85'') 29/06/2023 by TLNH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

thoroughly enjoy MLB on this X85J | 4K Ultra HD. 3rd best TV we own for movies. Only significant negative is the cheap remote, without numerals

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2023

Hi TLNH,
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear your enjoyable viewing experience with your X85J TV. However, we are sorry if the supplied remote did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to help make this a better experience. The supplied remote of the X85J has "123 (Control menu)" button" that you can use to display a menu on the TV to use button functions that are not on the remote control on the screen, Then, just use the "(Up)/(Down)/(Left)/(Right)/(Enter)" buttons for navigation. For more details about the function buttons of the remote, please refer to this Help Guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-07-02.html

Should you need further assistance, feel free to contact us by sending an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Best 4K HDR TV I’ve purchased

139 cm (55") 28/06/2023 by Halfkryptonian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture, & sounds are second to none! If you have the means pick one up today

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2023

Hi Halfkryptonian, Great! You definitely made the right choice. We are extremely pleased you are enjoying the superb picture and sound quality this TV delivers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the BRAVIA X85J. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

I do love my new Tv X85J but could use some improv

189 cm (75”) 28/06/2023 by ArkangelFraga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it last year and I do love it but some improvements like better Bluetooth connectivity , friendly control for a lot thing like the Wi-Fi , Bluetooth, Cell phones pairing, headphones pairing and internet connectivity.. Also when watching YouTube the Auto pixel is not the best it get very snowing picture !! I got the hole pack I have the X85J Tv , the Sony 700 watts theater sound system , high definition 3D blue ray player and PlayStation 5 !! with the recommended entertainment center consul !! I love it !! But like I said I wish it would be better.. Thank you

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2023

Hi ArkangelFraga,

Thanks for commenting! We are thrilled to know that you love our KD-75X85J. We truly appreciate your input with the Bluetooth connectivity, interface, and internet connectivity of the TV. We are sorry if you are experiencing an issue when watching YouTube. When streaming content, the resolution used to show the content on the TV screen is determined by the streaming app. In addition, screen resolution may vary and display higher when the connection speed is high or lower when the connection speed drops or becomes unstable. This part of streaming is managed by the streaming service to maximize the viewing experience and minimize content buffering on slow connections when higher resolution data cannot be sent continuously.
ref: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00026355

And as a general recommendation, to ensure you are getting the most out of our X85J, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-75x85j/articles/00119543

I hope this helps.

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you very much for purchasing our products and for trusting Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo

0

Xj85

108 cm (43”) 28/06/2023 by Tsukasa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had it for a little over a year now. Got it as an open box item at the nearest Best Buy. So far so good. Fairly snappy and picture is great when having a decent source. Can’t comment on microphone on remote since have it off. Only thing I find wrong or weird about this set is the remote is rather sensitive. The slightest press often turns the tv on or changes the input/apps. It’s overall a good mid range setup tv. Just before getting it I compared it to others in its class via RTINGs website. And reading through it satisfied me enough to consider it while on the hunt at the time. Still need to try VVR on it, sadly it didn’t work well while using as a pc monitor. Audio would cut out too if the refresh rate was changed higher than default 60. Hopefully that improves via updates. Now hoping to have it for at least 7 years from now since I don’t change TVs often. Previous tv was used in loving toom then to my bedroom and still going strong. And it has over 10 years on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2023

Hi Tsukasa, Thanks for sharing your experience with the Sony X85J 4K LED TV. We're glad that you are happy with your TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Craig

0

Never buy soney

189 cm (75”) 23/06/2023 by Yaz m (United Kingdom)

TV broken down under 1 year and repair taking to long

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
26/06/2023

Hi Yaz,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing an issue with your TV that requires a repair.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Very very dissapointed

139 cm (55") 20/06/2023 by lousou76 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 5 months ago and it malfanctioned having a dark area at the center of the screen. The service said it is due to "smoke or dust" in the room!!! Android os is good but not customizable (many features locked) IT is in general dark and slow.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/06/2023

Hi lousou76,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/3S7Vlue

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great TV, but...

164 cm (65") 15/06/2023 by DrMizzou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 14 months, it suddenly developed the dreaded vertical lines all over the screen. What a waste of $950.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2023

Hi DrMizzou,
Thank you for reaching out to us. While we are glad you like the X85J TV, we're sorry to hear the trouble that you are experiencing with the unit. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with our product. Allow us to help and do the best possible for you.

If you're experiencing vertical l lines on the screen, follow the troubleshooting steps below:
Determine if the issue also occurs on the TV menu screen or if it's only when watching your usual TV source.
If the lines are not visible on the TV menu screen, an external source (such as a cable or satellite box, internet video device, or other devices like a DVD player) or cable connections could be the cause of the issue.
Perform a power restart or reset your TV.
Run the Self Diagnostics option on the TV.
For reference, please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00032635

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Sony tv

108 cm (43”) 09/06/2023 by Jassie1 (United Kingdom)

For the price I paid I expected better picture quality.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/06/2023

Hi Jassie,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the picture quality of your KD-43X85J. You can check the instructions in this link for adjusting the picture quality as per your preferences: https://bit.ly/3ErKqbd
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Went out in under 2 years

164 cm (65") 26/05/2023 by bdubb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had nothing but problems with this TV since we got it. It would freeze up at least once a month and today it went out completely. I called Sony customer service and nothing worked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2023

Hi bdubb, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony TV. We'd love to troubleshoot the issues that you are having and make this a better experience for you. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Case ID:

Regards,
Carl

0

Same problems as last Sony TV!

108 cm (43”) 20/05/2023 by Freak80 (United Kingdom)

Same old problems this is a warranty replacement after the last one constantly tureens itself up and then flickered and eventually just stopped working after only a couple of years. This new one hasn’t even lasted a year and turning itself off and flickering and oversaturated…

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22/05/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that the replacement TV is tuning itself off and started flickering.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, we strive for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail, which is why we always have our warranty and extended warranty schemes to protect our customers from such mishaps.
Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

And if you haven't tried any troubleshooting steps yet, we recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest firmware version: https://cutt.ly/7wqign3T.
You may also reset it, and test it once more: https://cutt.ly/KwqigUuH.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Problem with unwanted subtitles

108 cm (43”) 12/05/2023 by John2306 (United Kingdom)

The tv displays subtitles on terrestrial channels even though the parameter is set to off. Problem has now been with sony support for weeks, with no resolution. Rather annoying.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony support team
15/05/2023

Hi John2306,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/3S7Vlue

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Cinema at home

189 cm (75”) 04/04/2023 by LLOUSADA (United Kingdom)

A sound bar is needed, but for the price.. an amazing product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

164 cm (65") 03/04/2023 by Ravi9419554213 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv highly recommend to others. Great reliable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2023

Hi Ravi9419554213,
Fabulous! We're thrilled to hear your enjoyable experience with your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Terrible

139 cm (55") 10/03/2023 by Gadger (United Kingdom)

I've had this tv and everything I try to use bravia core and it asks me to sign in, after I do so it says it doesn't recognise my email address via my Google account, but when i do it online it recognises me icant even get the itvx app on the tv

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
13/03/2023

Hi Gadger,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with BRAVIA Core and iTVX apps on the TV!

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, you can follow the below troubleshooting steps:

1-Unplug the TV from the mains with anything connected to it, then plug it back after two minutes with no external devices and test the performance again.

-Ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/40ldHwf

If the issue remains, you can contact the BRAVIA Core support directly at support-GB@sonypicturescore.com.

As for the iTVX app issue, we'd like to confirm that this TV supports iTVX app, kindly launch ITV Hub from apps row. They're the same app, just rebranded. The icon will be updated in the near future. Youview (Live TV & Catchup) can also launch ITVX directly via the APPS tab or via the EPG guide from an ITV "on-demand content".

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Blurry at 4K 120

189 cm (75”) 26/02/2023 by MasonB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV for 4K 120 gaming and as soon as I turn it to 120Hz the image gets noticeably blurry. Lately, I have also noticed that I have to turn the tv on twice for the picture to come on. We even had an issue at one point where random lines would show up on the screen. I'm basically just waiting for it to die and it's only been a year.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2023

Hi MasonB,

We're sorry to hear about your issue with this TV. We apologize for the inconvenience. Restart the TV with the supplied remote control (easiest):
Press and hold the POWER button until a menu appears → select Restart
Press and hold the POWER button until Power off appears on the screen.

In any case that you need troubleshooting guidelines, please check this link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-75x85j/articles/00200862

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please chat the below information to Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the KD75X85J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Truly Disappointed in Sony

189 cm (75”) 17/02/2023 by Upset buyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 75" TV from my local Best Buy. Within several months it had glitches that I thought were bugs that would work themselves out but no, they persist. 1. Sometimes the picture becomes blurry, blotchy and grainy showing a bunch of pixels. 2. The audio lags and the sound is not in sync with the video making every show look like I'm watching a 70's era chinese monster movie. 3. Sometimes the TV does not respond to buttons I'm pressing on the remote or there is several seconds of lag before the tv responds to what I press on the remote. 4. Sometimes, for no reason, the tv will say it is shutting off due to inactivity when I have JUST interacted with it like changing the channel, increasing volume or using a streaming channel. And the last thing is that there is no rhyme or reason to the layout of the remote AND it's too big! Even though there is an option to add a video with the review, coincidentally, it is not letting me add the video.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2023

Hi Upset buyer, We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. If the picture appears to be less sharp or grainy, you can go to the picture settings of the TV and adjust the picture clarity and reduce roughness. Please refer to the link below for more information.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

For audio sync/delay issues, can you tell us if the TV is connected to a soundbar or home theater system? Does the issue also occur on other input/sources aside from built-in apps e.g. DVD player, cable box, etc.? In the meantime, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to try to resolve this issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00026069

If the TV doesn't immediately respond to remote control, please try to power reset the TV.

-Turn off the TV.
-Unplug the television power cord (mains lead) from the electrical outlet.
-Let the television remain without power for 2 minutes.
-Plug the power cord (mains lead) back into the electrical outlet.

If the TV turns off automatically, please follow the steps on the link below to resolve the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/08-08_01.html

We have noted your input about the remote control layout and will be sure to forward this feedback to the appropriate department.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam


0

Awesome picture quality, handy remote features

126 cm (50") 15/02/2023 by R Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth the money, I’ve been waiting for awhile to purchase and got a great deal. Great product Sony !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2023

Hi R Lee,
Awesome! We're really glad your investment with your new X85J TV is worth it. Nice to know you are enjoying the amazing picture quality and remote features of the unit. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Decent picture but not worth the price!

189 cm (75”) 14/02/2023 by burch322 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a TV for the new house. Picture quality was decent but less than a year old and already fading. Would not purchase again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, burch322. We're sorry to hear about your TV. This is normally not the case on our premium models. Does the picture fade when you watch on other input devices? Is it the issue when watching from streaming apps? If you haven't yet, there are picture settings on your TV menu that you can configure to resolve this issue. In most cases, the quality of the picture that your TV displays depend on your source device. If your source is sending low resolution then you won't be able to view the best picture resolution on your TV.

As general recommendation and to ensure you are getting the most out of your TV, we highly advise updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-x85j_x86j_x89j-series/kd-75x85j/software/00280965

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
-Craig

0

SONY TV

189 cm (75”) 14/02/2023 by Creighton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have enjoyed many of the features of this great TV! We are still learning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2023

Hi Creighton, That's awesome! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed many features of your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Your X85J is powered by our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. With 4K X-REALITY PRO, our unique 4K database upscales all the HD content you love to near-4K resolution bringing back real-world detail and texture. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Love this tv

189 cm (75”) 08/02/2023 by JTip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75x85j to replace a 12 year old Sony 60" ( it still works fine ). Wanted a 4k tv, researched several other brands, but decided to stay with what I've have great service with. Great picture and good apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2023

Hi JTip, Excellent upgrade! We're also happy to hear that you like the picture quality and featured apps. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Nice big screen, excellent picture quality

215 cm (85'') 26/12/2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice big screen, excellent picture quality. Tons of features many of which I am still figuring out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2022

Hi HarishBalan,

Awesome! We are so happy to hear your satisfaction with the exceptional picture quality, tons of features, and superb performance of our KD-85X85J.

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sony got everything right

189 cm (75”) 24/12/2022 by JJ from MP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has a great picture and doesn’t need a sound bar to fill the room with sound. The menu system is easy to learn. If it has a fault, it is a little more expensive than the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2022

Hi JJ from MP,
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you are enjoying the amazing picture, sound, and overall performance of your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

A Good Buy

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2022 by Barlisboss (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago to replace ageing Panasonic 32". As an 'Older Person ' not into gaming, just wanted a TV that will last, with good colour, clarity, sound and can be linked to my Humax Aura box for recording of programmes. Initially went for the KD43X72K but on reading the reviews decided to 'dig deep' and opt for the X85J, despite seeing no difference in screen colour at the store. On the whole I'm very pleased with the product. Colour, clarity and sound are exceptional, but that is what I expect from Sony. I also opted to purchase an centre stand from a major on-line retailer using the supplied fixtures from Sony. Thank you Sony! That said I don't like the small Remotes and the ridiculously small buttons for TV guide, placed at the bottom of the Remote. Hasn't Sony any idea what it's like to have ageing hands? Like others, I found the set-up instructions extremely poor and I'm still not convinced I've done it right, as unlike my Panasonic it takes an inordinate amount of time to connect to an HDMI accessory and I can't seem to get to grips with Catch-Up TV, but that may be down to my limited tech knowledge. For a non-Gamer is it worth the substantial extra investment? It's a case of wait and see.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

4

Response From Sony Support Team
25/11/2022

Hi Barlisboss,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony KD-43X85J and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
In regard to the small remote control, the small guide button and the set up instruction, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Issue with apps

164 cm (65") 19/11/2022 by Srini005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Non of the apps were loading and TV taking Time to load after power on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2022

Hi Srini005, We're sorry to hear about the issue you're having. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. If the apps are not loading, I'd recommend following the troubleshooting steps below to resolve the issue. Each of these steps may provide a possible solution, check to see if the app works after each step are performed.

-Perform a power reset.
Turn off the TV.
Unplug the television power cord (mains lead) from the electrical outlet.
Let the television remain without power for 2 minutes.
Plug the power cord (mains lead) back into the electrical outlet.

-Verify that you have an active internet connection by checking your other devices that is connected to the same router/modem.

-Check your other device f it can access the same apps.

-Check if the issue occurs when viewing content from other apps on your TV. If the issue only occurs when viewing content from one particular service, then that service may be experiencing an issue. In this case, try the service again at a later time.

-Make sure your TV has the latest software updates.

-If you're still unable to resolve the issue, you can try performing a factory reset. Factory reset procedure can be found on this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00159487?model=KD-65X85J&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

And if the TV takes a while to turn on, please follow the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00114313

If you're unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the kd65x85j:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam





0

Green featurrs ... I' so happy .. it' à géant day

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2022 by JPL_Méditérannée (United Kingdom)

It's perfection. I Will have merveilleuse soirées Good ... Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

4

0

Great if it worked

139 cm (55") 16/11/2022 by Paddyb (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a year ago. Was delighted with it once set up but after a few weeks a green flash started to appear intermittently and then at least once every minute. It took Sony 7weeks to send out an engineer who immediately ch aged it for a new tv…result! However two weeks ago the tv started to switch itself off and flash red on the led. I followed all the troubleshooting advice and reset the tv multiple times as it continued to switch off. I also changed any settings (when the tv actually worked) that the troubleshooting suggested maybe causing the issue. The tv eventually switched off and would not power on again. Two weeks later we are still waiting for this to be dealt with! Do not buy this tv. I’m a fan of Sony but this has put serious doubts in my mind if I would buy another one of their products. I’m wary of mentioning customer service as I’ve already had to rewrite this because I spoke about them too much but let’s just say that as a paying customer I’m very dissapointed. My advice is do not buy this model of tv! Having looked online I do not appear to be alone in having these issues!

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

20

Response From Sony support team
18/11/2022

Hi Paddyb,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Horrible Gray uniformity

139 cm (55") 15/11/2022  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this model tv one time, I got a replacement one and now after only couple of months of use. Similar problems than the first one are showing up. It's really apparent on dark gray. Not noticable on others colors at least but i can see it often while gaming and I HATE THAT! I take care of my television and i swear that NOTHING happened to lead to this.I will not even ask for another replacement and all the hassle that comes with it. I will just never buy ANYTHING from Sony again. I returned a lemon and they sent me another lemon. Tired of this ''Lottery panel''. It's not a myth! It is true. 1 Panel out of 20 is good and the rest are full of flaws and for them ''It's totally normal''. Never again Sony ;) i wanted to buy a Ps5 but no, i'll buy an Xbox and my next tv will not be your garbage. Thank you very much for the waste of money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2022

Hello Sonysucks1234,

We're sorry to hear the display issue with your television. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Unplug the TV power cord from the wall outlet, wait two minutes, then plug the power cord back in.

You can also adjust the picture quality to your preferences. You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Best Buy Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to resolve your issue.

Regards,
David

0

Betty

139 cm (55") 14/11/2022 by BWRo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in 2021 and the sound is terrible and place I bought says because in is a skinny flat screen, they are all like that. I won’t buy anymore Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2022

Hi BWRo,

We're sorry to hear about your sound issue with this TV. We apologize for the inconvenience. You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode. The actual display may vary or some settings may not be available depending on your model/country/region, TV settings, and the connected device. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Remarkable picture. NOT Apple compatible

164 cm (65") 13/11/2022 by WhyANickNameToPostReview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has a beautiful picture. It works well for my intended purpose. Unfortunately you CANNOT use Alexa to control the TV. Apparently that benefit is only available if you have an android device. The Alexa part would have been handy. Still a great TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2022

Hi WhyANickNameToPostReview, We're glad that you like the picture quality and the TV works well. The X85J TV is compatible with Amazon Alexa. The Amazon Alexa app runs on Alexa-enabled devices. It is voice-driven which allows you to control functions on Android TV device, such as turn on or off, change channels, control volume, and more.

This TV is smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

SONY 85inch T.V. 2021

215 cm (85'') 27/10/2022 by Chandagrs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality. Having a tough time connecting / mirroring from my Android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

17

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2022

Hi Chandagrs, Awesome! We're glad to hear you love the excellent picture quality of your Sony X85J. If you're having some issues connecting your Android device to this TV, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to resolve the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x85j/articles/00070729

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x85j/articles/00161193

For further assistance, please contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

I would like to cancel 2 yrs Warunty plan which

108 cm (43”) 21/10/2022 by Zhasmena (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 11 month ago and Im very unhappy with this order.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2022

Hi Zhasmena,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the performance of the X85J. We would like to know more about your review and turn your experience around. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the KD43X85J.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Good quality twlwvision

126 cm (50") 20/10/2022 by Rons Son (United Kingdom)

The TV has a clear picture and plenty of ports for extras. The feet are flimsy for a 50" and you need a large table to place the TV. The Google TV is okay, but the UK catch-up channels (iPlayer, ITV Hub etc) are buried at the back of an obscure app. Also, these icons sometimes drop out and have to be refreshed through this app. I had to ring the Sony helpline to talk me through reactivating.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

4

Response From Sony Support Team
24/10/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the catch up applications on your TV, every app has a mini menu that allows you to take several actions, hover over the app (as if to open it), and long-press the OK button on your remote it will open the Android TV mini-menu which enables you to Open, Move, Add to favorites, Info and Uninstall.
You can move the catchup applications and add them to your home menu or to your favorites, you can check this link for more info: http://bit.do/fVumz
Regarding the icons dropping out, a new version of the YouView app has been deployed on the Google Play Store. You can check this link for more info: http://bit.do/fVumR.
Regarding the feet, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 20/10/2022 by Shakyjake3 (United Kingdom)

Best tv i have ever had. Picture quality brillaint

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 20/10/2022 by Jaser (United Kingdom)

Great big TV Va panel Deep Black's and good colour . Works well with my Xbox x

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

great tv, beauitful picture

164 cm (65") 16/10/2022 by petejorl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the tv through Amazon arrive as they said it would and has been a great tv. clear picture every thing they said it would be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2022

Hi petejorl, Awesome! We're happy to hear that the TV was delivered on time and you like the picture quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 13/10/2022 by jmsiciliano (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I'm very happy with this tv, I'm not happy with the lack of service since the top left corner is separated from the rear cover of the tv and Sony refuses to send someone out to repair it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2022

Hi Jmsiciliano,

We're glad that you like the overall features of your X85J. We're also sorry to hear about what happened to your Sony TV and would like to know more about the situation that faced with the TV. Please note we have a customer hotline that is happy to assist you and help troubleshoot any concerns you have, and your TV has a 1-year warranty from the date of purchase.

In any case that you need our assistance, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for sharing your feedback. -Jess

0

Great features & awesome pric

164 cm (65") 10/10/2022 by 6917Collins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works better than expected, great price Sony products are always very reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2022

Hi 6917Collins,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Excellent for sports, games and movies

164 cm (65") 07/10/2022 by dearvvijay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

X85J is one the good product from Sony. Picture quality, sound efforts were excellent for sports, games and movie programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2022

Hi dearvvijay, Great! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality of your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Power Hungry on Standby

108 cm (43”) 06/10/2022 by Griffon (United Kingdom)

I was disappointed to find it draws between 10 and 12W when on standby. Sony essentially refused to accept this as a fault or provide any advice or assistance. After a lot of fiddling around changing settings at random it now works properly, but to be safe I disconnect it from the mains when not in use. (Which was actually Sony's suggested solution)

Performance

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony support team
10/10/2022

Hi Griffon,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to learn that you went through this experience, and we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
The power consumption varies based on personal settings as confirmed, and we also recommend checking the following link which will help you save energy while the TV is on as well: https://bit.ly/3fR7CWe
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great features just a awesome picture and tv

215 cm (85'') 02/10/2022 by Ricky 61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 months ago and absolutely love it would recommend it to all my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2022

Hi Ricky 61, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new TV! See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. Thank you for your recommendation! -Carl

0

Excellent brightness, connectivity options

108 cm (43”) 02/10/2022 by AGCe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this several months ago to use as primarily a computer monitor for games, video viewing and for work. It has been an excellent all around monitor for those purposes. Screen is still very bright, no dark areas. Excellent connectivity options and tons of options for monitor and video settings. I am very satisfied with this product. Plus it is one of the few monitors still sold in this size that is suitable for setup on a small desk or table.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2022

Hi AGC1, Thanks for sharing your awesome experience with your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Your X85J is powered by our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. With 4K X-REALITY PRO, our unique 4K database upscales all the HD content you love to near-4K resolution bringing back real-world detail and texture. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

What you pay whst you get

164 cm (65") 28/09/2022 by Ks chan (United Kingdom)

Bought 4 months ago without any issue. Good stuff.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

40

0

Easy to work with

108 cm (43”) 26/09/2022 by Pancho11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my toddler so he can watch educational videos and works great. I also do gaming with ps5 and graphics are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2022

Hi Pancho11, Great! We're very happy to hear you like the ease of use and it works great with your PS5. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great quality.

164 cm (65") 18/09/2022 by Jo43el (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model and had to replace it within the first week. There were no issues trading out the TV. Replacement has been working wonderfully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2022

Hi Jo43el, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X85J! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the great quality of your new Sony TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Awesome quality

215 cm (85'') 04/09/2022 by Bella2015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought from best buy got it for a great price awesome quality fits right over my fire place

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2022

Hi Bella2015, Great choice! We're glad that you love the overall quality of your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great integration with Google and Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/09/2022 by Bigdaddylou01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of the television is beautiful very responsive very impressed how it works with my PS5

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2022

Hi Bigdaddylou01,

That's fantastic! We really appreciate your superb review of the X85J. We're happy to hear those positive remarks. It's amazing to know you're having an enjoyable gaming experience with this TV and you like the gaming features that maximizes the potential of your PS5. Glad to hear you are very impressed with the superb picture quality as well. That said, you're a winner with 4K/120fps. With 4K/120fps as specified in HDMI 2.1, the BRAVIA XR X90J gives you smooth and clear movement for responsive gameplay.

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

OK, Great Features.

126 cm (50") 02/09/2022 by Wink Funk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the Sony-X85J and STR-DH590 combo; the TV I'm still figuring out because now I know how to work with the Roku also. After a period of 10yrs, I've had 2 other name brands and one twice. My first Sony lasted 25yrs. SONY is still #1 in the A/V category. You can only get better. You put a time limit on your technicians for HELP. But I did come across a technician that did hang within 3min.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2022

Hi Wink Funk, We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV paired with your STRDH590! We also appreciate the feedback that you provided with our support. See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Underwhelmed

108 cm (43”) 31/08/2022 by Dcnblu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a big fan of Sony products. I expected to be very impressed with the 85J. It's nice but underwhelming. Would recommend without great enthusiasm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/08/2022

Hello Dcnblu,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if our KD-43X85J didn't live up to your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have.

We'd love to know more about your concern and help you out. If you can explain to us in a little more detail that would be appreciated so we can best assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

We value you & your feedback, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

broke after 13 months

189 cm (75”) 24/08/2022 by boag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

failed after 13 months and nearly impossible to find a repair shop within 200 miles. Found and old guy that still repairs TVs, and as he said parts are nearly impossible to find and manufacturer support is nearly non existent. looked at the Sony warranty and found it sorely lacking, but being out of the one year time period irrelevant. If he can't fix it just going to replace it with the cheapest out there.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2022

Hi boag,

Thank you for your review.

It is unfortunate that you are having an issue with your KD-75X85J after 13 months of use. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have. We'd love to know more about what happened and help you out. If you can explain in a little more detail that would be appreciated so we can best assist you. You can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case number (if any):
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

It doesn't support some apps that X85K support

139 cm (55") 22/08/2022 by jay90624 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this TV and tried to install F1 TV app but not even able to find that on Google play store or the build-in app store to install My roommate got a Sony X85K TV and was able to find and install F1 TV app without any issue. Called Sony support and they just kept telling me it that you need to update the firmware or software to support this which I already confirmed that my TV has the exact the same firmware or software version that My roommate's X85K is running before calling them. Not sure why this issue became so difficult for a big enterprise like Sony to fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2022

Hi jay90624 ,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV.

We are sorry to hear that you're having an issue downloading and installing F1 TV app. We'd like to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn your experience around.

The F1 TV app is on the google play store, if it is not coming up properly, please try performing a factory reset.

Performing a factory data reset will remove all customer settings in the TV including Google™ account, app, channel, camera device data, parental lock, and wireless network settings.
Ref: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x85j/articles/00159487

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great price

215 cm (85'') 21/08/2022 by Yacsko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has the best quality and features for the price.It would cost at least one thousand dollars more to get the same features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2022

Hi Yacsko,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad you like the quality, smart features, and price of the television. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Sony

189 cm (75”) 20/08/2022 by Juliojbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago love this tv 75 inch looks fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2022

Hi Juliojbb, Congratulations on your new Sony X85J! We're very happy to hear you like the fantastic picture quality of this TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Problems

215 cm (85'') 20/08/2022 by Gar2012 (United Kingdom)

Initially this seemed like a great product. But we soon had problems with the connected blue ray player which randomly turns itself on. When we connected the Sony sound bar it doesn’t work with normal TV. The sound bar is perfect when connected to our other Sony TV

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

Response From Sony Support Team
22/08/2022

Hi Gar2012,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing issues connecting your Blu-ray and sound bar to this TV.

First make sure that you're connecting both your devices properly following these guides: https://bit.ly/3Taalt6 & https://bit.ly/33udPBe.
Also, check the Bravia sync options and the control for HDMI: https://bit.ly/3AWLboQ.
And for getting no sound through the HDMI, check this one: https://bit.ly/39XiHTe.
You may also reset the TV, and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3T7XV4V.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK