661

4.4 based on 661 customer reviews

459
105
41
25
31
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/02/2022 by DWB1 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not upgraded my TV for a while so really impressed with the picture quality and excellent sound on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good TV but not that smart

164 cm (65") 23/03/2022 by Jerryh65 (United Kingdom)

TV has good sound and picture, was easy to set-up but the smart features are not as good as expected. For example can’t access ITV Hub or More 4, which seems like basic TV Apps that would be available on Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

661 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Get picture, sound output issue, bump in screen

164 cm (65") 08/08/2022 by John 53269 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is fantastic. I connected the headphone output ti my stereo, which does not have HDMI input. When I turn off the TV while the stereo is still on, I get a loud pop thru the speakers. I tried using the digital output but you don't have volume control. When the TV is off you can see a bump or seam in the reflection, about 9" tall. I don't notice it when I'm watching the TV but it is something kind of annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2022

Hi John, We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your Sony BRAVIA 4K TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. To isolate the sound issue, please make sure the cables are connected securely to your TV and other devices. You may unplug and plug them back in. Make sure the TV is updated by performing a software update. The updates improve the general performance of the TV and resolve any possible software-related issues. To help you further with your concerns, especially the screen issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Love it!!

139 cm (55") 07/08/2022 by Wolf16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love every thing about it. This is my first Sony Television and I’m thinking about getting another one for my room..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2022

Hi Wolf16,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad you love your first Sony television. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We're looking forward for your next purchase and thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Good tv for the money

164 cm (65") 07/08/2022 by Neil0s (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv to replace my LG OLED as I have kids the use the tv for gaming there is small screen burn on my OLED to tv . And this is better for static images for games ECT just miss the quality of an OLED screen

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product and great features

164 cm (65") 06/08/2022 by Isaac 21st (United Kingdom)

A friend of mine recommended it for me and I bought it a month ago and I am very glad that I bought it ,the picture quality is very excellent and vivid and it has great features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture easy to use with our wifi.

164 cm (65") 04/08/2022 by TLAW42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv about a month ago Sony is the most dependable brand. My wife and I are very satisfied with X90J Bravia XR tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2022

Hi TLAW42,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you and your wife are enjoying this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great VA TV set for under £700!

139 cm (55") 04/08/2022 by konky (United Kingdom)

Amazing TV set from Sony! It's a VA panel so it performs incredibly well in dark rooms. I use it to stream 1080p content and the best in the world Sony's upscaler does a superb job of upscaling to 4K.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a bit dissapointed

139 cm (55") 01/08/2022 by compostcorner62 (United Kingdom)

i bought this tele 1 month a go, expecting great things about the xr processer and how good the picture quality is, but i never got any of that, i got an ok picture that sometimes judders so much you cant watch it, i do watch all my content through sky q, so maybe theres a compatibility problem, this tele will probably end up in the bedroom as its not good enough for living room viewing.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome 1st 4k Experience tv

126 cm (50") 01/08/2022 by Original_Mikro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first XR-50X90j had screen Defect but the Replacement is flawless and runs AWESOME Picture and Sound across many devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2022

Hi Original_Mikro,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We're happy to hear you like the amazing picture and sound quality of the X90J despite of what happened on the original TV. This does not happen often and not the experience we want you to have with us. We're glad to know that it's all good now. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Very Nice TV …

189 cm (75”) 31/07/2022 by Brownside209 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is amazing …great colors…well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2022

Hi Brownside209, Awesome! We are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your new TV! Enjoy picture quality that feels deep, natural and real. Our revolutionary processor uses human perspective analysis to cross-analyze and optimize hundreds of thousands of elements in the blink of an eye. Combined with our Full Array LED panel, this technology creates ultra-realistic picture quality full of lifelike contrast. -Carl

0

LED beats OLED in my opinion

139 cm (55") 30/07/2022 by Jimbles77 (United Kingdom)

Superb TV, great deep black for LED and no burn-in risk. Love the interface and how it works with the VBox. Think the feet are a bit long but other than that a superb tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best /price is right

139 cm (55") 29/07/2022 by RobfromMaine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to Best Buy to purchase an other brand for cheaper. The person who helped me mentioned he was the Sony buyer for the store. He spent a very informative hour showing off Sony and answering all questions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/07/2022

Hi RobfromMaine,

You made the right choice with the Sony X90J! We're glad that you were assisted professionally. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Average tv

139 cm (55") 29/07/2022 by Dave AV (United Kingdom)

Decent picture. Nothing special. Remote control is poor. Can't get program listings. Have to use Sky remote for that. Instructions are poor. Quite disappointed.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/08/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV's remote control. We recommend making sure that your TV is running on the latest software here: https://bit.ly/3OQ04yH we also recommend checking this link that will guide you on how to use Bravia Sync and the available features: https://bit.ly/3PSpYDt
We also would recommend checking this link if you can not control your external TV box: https://bit.ly/3Q5f1Oq, bearing in mind that depending on the external devices, some buttons may not work.
However, you could ask other members of the Sony community here: http://bit.do/fPia7
Regarding the instructions, we recommend checking our online help guide manual from here: https://bit.ly/3cY6AX1 which would guide you through all the settings and features available on your TV.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 28/07/2022 by Soapysoap30 (United Kingdom)

Great picture once set up in custom modes and even the sound is ok. Dont like the fact that one of the 2 hdmi 2.1 ports is also used as the Earc connection. Bought the to for its 120 hz gaming capabilities but signal info doesnt include frequency so you can’t tell if everything is set up right. On the whole though it’s. Great tv

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/08/2022

Hi Soapysoap30,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

To learn more about HDMI 2.1 gaming features and how to set them up, and checking the signals, check these links: https://bit.ly/3d1yLo8 & https://bit.ly/3h8Gy2q.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good picture quality

164 cm (65") 23/07/2022 by Soni 34 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 2 weeks back , had 2019 Sony , this one is definitely better and updated version of our old one .

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony support team
25/07/2022

Hi Soni,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

very poor, expecting better

139 cm (55") 22/07/2022 by compostcorner (United Kingdom)

so there i was looking forward to my brand new tele with its ingenious Cognitive Processor XR and its XR Contrast Booster, looking forward to ajaw dropping picture with its eye popping colours, but i got none of that, what i got was a tele with washed out colours and ridiculous amounts of judder, the judder is not always their, sometimes i can watch the tele with an ok picture, but then it turns rubbish again, its a very frustrating tele to watch, i"m very dissapointed with this tele, i"m very jealous of other people who give this a 5 star review.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the picture quality of your XR-50X90J.
You can have a look on this link for adjusting the picture quality as per your preferences: https://bit.ly/3HpIFe2
Also, make sure that your TV is up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here:https://bit.ly/3OzdIGz, if the issue remains, try the below:
-Unplug all the external devices
-Unplug the TV from the mains for 1 minute, then plug it back it in
- Perform a Factory Reset for your TV by following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/3oudANH
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Greatest Picture Ever

164 cm (65") 22/07/2022 by Dixn1996 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture almost to the point of to realistic. Almost. Streaming Apps are great and with Bluetooth and WiFi connections the viewing options are endless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2022

Hi Dixn1996, Great! We're pleased to hear that you like the picture quality and features of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Beautiful colors

139 cm (55") 21/07/2022 by Dufunny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago.The product is very good.Great color,easy to use.I had a Sony customer service agent help me install a Paramount app.I could not have been more impressed with the professionalism and patience.The only draw back is the remote control. I cannot find an “info” button for movies and the “pause” button is cumbersome to use.However the direct tv remote is compatible;so,I am ok. Great product,I fully recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2022

Hi Dufunny, we're glad you like your purchase. We understand your concern regarding the remote of your SONY unit. You can use the DISPLAY button or (Info/Text reveal). It displays the information about the channel/program/input you are viewing. Please check this link for more details:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-07-02_12.html

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 21/07/2022 by IMRGkenny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this Sony TV about a month ago. We had an LG large screen that didn't even last two years. The repair guys that looked at our LG recommended Sony, so that's what we bought. Apparently Sony and maybe one other manufacturer are making quality TV's anymore. The picture is great, paired with a Roku, it can't be beat. Buy a Sony, and you'll be glad you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/07/2022

Amazing! You've made a great choice, IMRGkenny! We are so happy that you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality and superb performance of your new BRAVIA XR-75X90J.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and for commending Sony!

- Romeo

0

After 1 months stuck pixel

139 cm (55") 21/07/2022 by OPXAH (United Kingdom)

I checked yesterday my tv have stuck pixel. Super tv but after months stuck pixel. I will call service somebody fix.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/07/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you have a dead pixel on your screen. As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend disconnecting any external devices connected to the TV, we would recommend making sure that your TV is up-to-date here: http://bit.do/fUZEx
You can also perform a factory date reset by following this link: https://bit.ly/3AyDrvb
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Google talk

189 cm (75”) 20/07/2022 by Rob clark (United Kingdom)

Please tell me where the switch to turn on the microphone is located, I’ve looked where it should be on the 90j model but as yet unable to find it . Very frustrating

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/07/2022

Hi Rob,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the voice search on your TV.
We would like to confirm that this model doesn't have a built-in mic. However, you can use the voice search feature on the remote, following the instructions here: https://bit.ly/3zpH0To.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good but not great

126 cm (50") 20/07/2022 by rigid_raider (United Kingdom)

I've had it a few weeks and it's ok, but has some niggling features, when I turn on my Sky Q box, which also tuns on my Reciver and the TV, it goes straight to the TV menu and takes a while before the Sky menu appears. The other niggling feature is accessing my home network, the input icon for the network doesnt always appear and I have to go searching around the TV menu to find it. I got the TV as an upgrade to my previous Sony TV, specifically for the Android/Google menu, but its not that good.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/07/2022

Hi rigid_raider,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the features on the TV.
Regarding controlling your HDMI devices, we recommend using the remote control of the TV and activating the Bravia Sync feature, which will give you a better control. For more info, check the following link: https://bit.ly/3okQ5Xx
In regard to the network, we recommend checking the following link, which will provide you with the correct path for the network settings: https://bit.ly/3z2f9HJ
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Exceeded my expectations.

189 cm (75”) 19/07/2022 by lou819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 75 Inch Sony - X90J exceeded my expectations. Great picture and sound. The setup was easy and did not require any adjustments out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022

Hi lou819,

Very nice! We're glad you like the picture,sound quality and ease of setup of the television. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We're glad the television exceed your expectations and thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Good features easy to set up.

164 cm (65") 19/07/2022 by Greg687 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it’s is working great. This is my second big screen Sony TV and quite pleased with the quality and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2022

Hi Greg687,

Wow! We can’t thank you enough for purchasing two! We appreciate the positive feedback and we're glad you're pleased with the quality and smart features of the television. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Fabulous Viewing

126 cm (50") 18/07/2022 by Jacs63 (United Kingdom)

I love this this TV and how up to date it is. I can control my viewing box from same remote and love all the apps available. Really pleased with the price and would definitely recommend to everyone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb tv

126 cm (50") 18/07/2022  (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture and sound only the best from Somy

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Non functional Sony

139 cm (55") 14/07/2022 by Melodious (USA)

I bought the Sony Bravia XR55X90J June 4th 2022 but have been unable to get it to work other than flashing the Sony logo. It does this unless unplugged from the wall outlet. I am hoping someone will call me with some idea of how to fix it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2022

Hi Melodious,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely regret that you are having an issue with your XR-55X90J. This is usually not the case and definitely not the experience we wanted you to have with our premium TV. If you haven't yet, please follow the troubleshooting steps on these articles and see if it resolves the problem:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-55x90j/articles/00166315
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-55x90j/articles/00153674

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Its different with a STB

189 cm (75”) 14/07/2022 by Fight With Facts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, what they didn't tell me was that I would NEED two remotes for the life of this TV. Why? Because you will need one for the STB (Cable Box) and one for the TV. Why? Because turning on the TV DOES NOT return you to the last channel you were on when you shut the TV off. When cutting the TV on, you must select where you want to go EVERY TIME!!! (i.e. HDMI 3, Netflix, youtube, etc.) And this requires using the TV remote to select the HDMI EVERY TIME!!. And you will use the STB remote (cable box remote) to maneuver the features on the cable box. This Sucks. So if anyone knows how to program the XR-75X90J TV to return back to the last input selection (HDMI 3) where the TV was turned off, I would appreciate knowing. In short, if I cut the TV off while watching channel 800, I would like the TV to be on channel 800, when I cut it on. Also, Close Captioning now flashes on and off the screen in less than one second. making it IMPOSSIBLE to read most of the words.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

What a picture

164 cm (65") 13/07/2022 by LFC 22 (United Kingdom)

On the negatives: The remote control takes a bit of learning about. The supplied manual is shocking. The online manual is helpful but not as good as a proper manual book. The set is difficult to navigate around and to understand everything it does. More help should be provided to assist with this. The sound is poor for such an expensive set. On the positives: The picture is fantastic. I expected the tv to be too big for my large room and it is big but what a great size. The clarity is unbelievable. Blacks are really black and colours are sharp and 3D like. It’s lit up our tv viewing in every way. Sports channels are brilliant to watch with a smooth motion flow. Sony support have been incredibly helpful and patient in answering every question I’ve asked and should receive a pat on the back for that. Overall the tv is incredible and I’m so glad we bought it. I woukd recommend this set in a heartbeat and if the negatives were put right it would be even better.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

XR5590J

139 cm (55") 12/07/2022 by SMITTY70 (United Kingdom)

A well balanced tv that won't disappoint..all the apps you need are there..picture is vibrant out of the box and is easily calibrated. The sound is punchy and clear with excellent tones.the remote is well organised and easy to navigate its a shame it does not illuminate though..I'm very pleased with my purchase

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice SONY TV

139 cm (55") 11/07/2022 by David in London (United Kingdom)

I will test the new SONY TV and make it more suitable and functional.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent video quality for a nice price

164 cm (65") 10/07/2022 by dbolivar11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, I knew Sony will not disappoint me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/07/2022

Hi dbolivar11,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products and we really appreciate your satisfaction with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Ok, it's just a HDTV.

139 cm (55") 09/07/2022 by Quitto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is important information for buyer. Unless buyer has some additional help to remove TV from original packaging/boxing, you will likely struggle getting it out of the box (and hopefully without damaging the TV) and attaching TV Stand Legs. If you want to attach the TV to a wall, you will definitely need help or assistance, as the 55" TV is large and heavy (approx. 50 lbs.). Also, the unpackaging instructions are mediocre and hard to understand, because it is mainly just a graphics drawing showing two people taking the TV out of the Box and attaching the TV Stand Legs to TV. TV instructions definitely could be better, so this will likely cause frustration by TV setup/installer.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/07/2022

Hi Quitto, Thank you for choosing Sony! We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties trying to unbox your new X90J TV. As a general rule, we recommend to have at least 2 person to unbox and setup the TV with the TV stand. You may also refer to this youtube video for more information on how to unbox your Sony TV.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_v-ClA4gRg

Regards,
Carl

0

Fast, crisp and clear!

164 cm (65") 09/07/2022 by Zoro007 (United Kingdom)

This is a very satisfying TV from Sony. It’s colours and light are always natural and you feel inside the scene. The sound with 20W speakers are also adequately detailed. Being a Google Android TV, it has all the mary tv functions and it’s the fastest responding I’ve seen so far. Never wait zapping between the channels, changing the video speed on YouTube or selecting the movies etc. It’s a heavy kit, so two people needed to move it or setting up. Overall very very happy!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 07/07/2022 by bibsiak (United Kingdom)

XR-65X90J Fantastic picture. I am very happy with my new tv. I've only been using it for a month but every day I have a smile on my face when I turn on this TV. After my experiences with tv from other brands, Sony wins in all respects I recommend this TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 06/07/2022 by DisturbingSnail (United Kingdom)

I brought this tv for gaming on my series x and it hasn’t disappoint in anyway.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice unit

164 cm (65") 06/07/2022 by Rzr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m glad I purchased this tv it does everything they said and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/07/2022

Hi Rzr1,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled your enjoyable experience with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Sony 65” tv

164 cm (65") 04/07/2022 by Moz55 (United Kingdom)

Had this tv a few weeks now I absolutely love it picture & sound is brilliant & with chrome cast built in no need for a fire stick highly recommend this product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OK

164 cm (65") 03/07/2022 by Tatawata (United Kingdom)

Thought 65” would be too big but absolutely fine - good picture quality on HD channels - other channels OK Loads of apps that are useless but the ones you need are missing e.g. BBC iPlayer, ITV, C4 and C5 etc

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We'd like to highlight that your Android TV supports both FreeView and YouView. However, it requires an aerial to be connected to your TV to get FreeView channels, you may get in touch with an antenna specialist for more information about connecting an aerial. Also, it requires a broadband internet connection to get the on-demand applications (Catch-up TV) such as BBC IPlayer, ITV, etc.

To read more about this topic, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3z6EIHd.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Good price & features, but poor quality picture.

139 cm (55") 03/07/2022 by DavyMac (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV a month ago as a replacement for my old Sony Bravia 48w605b. My daughter moved into her first house so she got my outgoing Sony and it gave me the excuse to upgrade a new model. I don't really use the smart end of these TV's alot. My main focus is picture and sound quality. The sound is on a par of the outgoing 8 year old Sony TV, maybe slightly better. But the picture quality is poor by comparison. Bearing in mind the old TV was just 1080p, this is surprising. Upgraded the various cables, made no difference. Disappointed with this television. Looks like my daughter definitely got the better deal.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/07/2022

Hi Davy,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our TV hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Firstly, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3iJWDvQ?

You can also adjust the picture quality as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3sQo5OX.

If the issue is still evident with all TV channels, apps, and external devices, you can try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3o5FmjP.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great Picture

126 cm (50") 03/07/2022 by Dwight D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this television for just over a year and I love it. My last living room TV Belle just after Sony’s 2021 release. I’ve never had a Sony television before but figured, since I’d be hooking my PlayStation up to it, I’d give it a try. I want disappointed. Obviously it’s not perfect but I’ve had no regrets. Of course my LG broke the very same day I was taking it up to my aunt. So let’s hope I didn’t just jinx it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/07/2022

Hi Dwight, You've made an excellent choice! We're very happy to hear you like the excellent picture quality and good to know it works great with your PlayStation. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Unbeatable picture

139 cm (55") 26/06/2022 by BernNC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv one month ago as part of our effort to cut our cable tv services we receive. So far, it has been fairly easy to tune in the streaming community. Hopefully, there will be easier ways in the future that won't cost an arm and a leg. The Sony TV is much faster than our older televisions in connecting to the offerings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2022

Hi BernNC, Congratulations on your new Sony X90J! We're thrilled you're enjoying the built-in streaming apps, snappy and quick to respond, and amazing picture quality of your new Sony TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

I love this tv! The best tv I ever had!

164 cm (65") 26/06/2022 by Samtv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 3 tvs as a moved to a new apartment. 2 Samsung ( because I thought they were the best ) and 1 Sony 65” ( because my brother said Sony was better ) for the living room. I have to say; this tv kicks hard! Best features! Connects with my iPhone, with my Mac Pro, the picture is amazing! I would recommend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2022

Hello Samtv,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the smart features and picture quality of the television. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Exceptional Product

164 cm (65") 23/06/2022 by Mstew2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We really appreciate the updated operating system with the auto update feature. Installation and initial setup was very easy. The picture quality is exceptional and the remote control does it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi Mstew2000,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the picture quality, remote functions, and Google software of the TV. It's also great that you had an easy time setting it up. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Somewhat satisfied

164 cm (65") 23/06/2022 by Don7456789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with picture quality.not…not..not..not not..

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2022

Hi Don7456789,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear we were not able to meet your full expectations with the picture quality of the X90J TV. Allow us to help make this a better experience. The actual display may vary depending on the content you are watching. However, this TV have picture settings which allows a wide array of changes to color, contrast, motion settings, and brightness that can improve the viewed content on your TV. You may check this link with steps on how to enhance your viewing experience: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90j/articles/00263533

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris


0

TV went out after 6 months!!

189 cm (75”) 23/06/2022 by LK2002 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in January from Best Buy. I have had nothing but problems with it. Three out of the four HDMI ports stopped working and then yesterday the entire TV went out. Talk about a pain!!!!!! I would not recommend this TV to anyone.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi LK2002,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that you are having issues with your X90J within 6 months of use. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV. Some of these problems can be fixed by performing the troubleshooting steps on this article:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90j/articles/00153674

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case Number:
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Good performance and easy interface

164 cm (65") 22/06/2022 by raydiohead (United Kingdom)

I think Sony is still the best world class TV brand. Not only the build, technology but also the interface. I know many Korean brands like Sam and LC are moving up with their own innovations. Sony TV has more human touch from menu interface design to remote buttons. Don’t hesitate to have Bravia models which is much better than entry lines.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Splendid TV

126 cm (50") 20/06/2022 by NougatBeast (United Kingdom)

i bought this Tv a few weeks ago and it's such an improvement on our last one. Much crisper picture and sound. Love it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall Incredibleg pic by ture Quality

164 cm (65") 20/06/2022 by TheBigB393 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superior quality screen. This TV has a better picture than any other I found lol anywhere near this price range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2022

Hi TheBigB393,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your satisfaction with the amazing picture quality with your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Fantastic tv

164 cm (65") 20/06/2022 by Steve 27 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this TV the XR processor is a big step forward

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My First Sony Bravia XR. Awesome

139 cm (55") 19/06/2022 by Keith60634 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome television. Nothing more to say. Buy it and you will find out for yourself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2022

Hi Keith60634,

We appreciate the 5-star rating. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

My wife and I are very satisfied.

139 cm (55") 17/06/2022 by Leo560 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 55" about 2 months ago. Simple to set up, connect to internet, and adjust picture. I was concerned there would be a significant learning curve on how to operate but my wife had no problems. Great picture quality, sound is pretty decent , and smart features are good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2022

Hi Leo560,

Fantastic! We are so happy that you and your wife are very satisfied with the ease of setup, incredible picture & sound quality, Google TV feature, and superb performance of our X90J.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Awesome looking TV. Remote stopped working

189 cm (75”) 17/06/2022 by Sonny2323 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about 9 months. Although it went on sale a week after I bought it (could of saved $500) I just loved the choice to buy it still. 06/17/22 more than half the remote buttons do not work now. Hopefully the TV lasts longer. Its under a year so maybe its covered

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2022

Hi Sonny2323,
Thank you for reaching out to us. While we are glad you like your X90J TV, we're sorry to hear the issue that you are experiencing with the remote. Allow us to help troubleshoot the problem. May we know if you are using the supplied remote of the TV? If so, please follow the steps on this link if remote is not working properly: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90j/articles/00132426

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Amazing TV great price point

164 cm (65") 15/06/2022 by BoringGolfer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable picture, movies, golf or just reg TV. Love the built in Google. Second Sony TV love the brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2022

Thanks for the 5-star review, BoringGolfer! We are so happy that you love the incredible picture quality, fantastic Google TV feature, reasonable price, and superb performance of our X90J.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony again!

- Romeo

0

Excellent Product

164 cm (65") 15/06/2022 by RWH204 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In a search for the right TV for our new home, I found this to be the best product for the price. Picture quality is excellent and the many features make it an excellent addition to our smart home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2022

Hi RWH204,

Very nice! We're glad to hear you like the picture quality and smart features of the television for your home. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Did not work!!

164 cm (65") 12/06/2022 by Txecasac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The worst experience with Sony ever!!! I returned 2 hours after unpacked!! It reboots and restarts randomly

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2022

Hi Txecasac,
We're sorry to hear the issue that you've experience with the X90J TV and unit had been returned. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. It's unfortunate that we were not able to troubleshoot the problem. Updating the software and resetting the TV may help resolve the issue. We greatly appreciate you and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will shop Sony again in the future. Thanks again for shopping Sony. - Kris

0

X90J | BRAVIA XR

139 cm (55") 11/06/2022 by Pax4 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this TV, had for a month no problems easy to set up with Google app, straight out on the box. Very happy with picture and sound, did my home work on this model and got a great deal, would recommend if you are looking for a great Telly at a great price.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, overwhelming options

164 cm (65") 10/06/2022 by Nicknamezxzx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture. Reluctantly have to purchase new AV receiver in order to take full advantage of my TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/06/2022

Hi Nicknamezxzx,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 10/06/2022 by nark (United Kingdom)

sony the best tv you will only buy if you want top quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever seen

189 cm (75”) 10/06/2022 by Ralph174980 (United Kingdom)

By far the best TV I have ever owned. Spectacular picture and sound (even without a sound bar. I tried a sound bar and the sound was actually worse.)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great mid sized TV with excellent picture quality.

126 cm (50") 10/06/2022 by Charlie Chaps (United Kingdom)

Easy on TV setup procedure and connected to my BT box and internet connection without a problem. My external Sonos sound bar, sub and two play threes also connected easily via the optical port. Unfortunately the TVs does not seem to detect their presence and provides sound output to both the TVs own speakers plus the external system. My previous Sony TV automatically cut out the TV speakers in favour of those externally connected. It may be that I will find this option in settings somewhere. Other than that extremely happy with my purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply awesome TV. Liked it

139 cm (55") 10/06/2022 by Kishore Puppala (United Kingdom)

I brought it 10 days ago and seems working very good. You should rate based on the video quality which you are viewing. Finally nice tV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smooth Smooth Smooth!

139 cm (55") 09/06/2022 by SkyJumper1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This T.V makes my 4k Blu-ray movies look like I’m watching it for the first time. It’s like it’s different movie. The picture is smooth and sharp at the same time. The video effects with the smooth motion during action scenes is incredible. My personal experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2022

Hi SkyJumper1,
Thank you for such a great review! We're happy to hear your enjoyable viewing experience with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Nice!

164 cm (65") 08/06/2022 by BigTom1951 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to replace another brand that only lasted 4 months. Have not used Sony in years. Research has shown they have moved up in the pack.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2022

Hi BigTom1951,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad you like the television. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07/06/2022 by Shark guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding color and built in features. Price point is excellent for this quality TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2022

Thanks for the 5-star review, Shark guy! We are extremely pleased that you are happy and satisfied with the exceptional picture quality, amazing features, and reasonable price of your new 65" X90J.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Awesome TV

164 cm (65") 05/06/2022 by JohnB1804 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has an absolutely crystal clear picture that is comparable to an 85” Sansui 8k TV I also recently bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2022

Hi JohnB1804, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Above average performance and features

164 cm (65") 04/06/2022 by Severious (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a Sony unit mainly due to built-in NextGen ATSC 3.0 tuner. Also wanted anti-glare, some advanced picture improvements, and an intuitive streaming OS. This set checked all the boxes above. Drawbacks: 1. Manual is not very long/detailed - perhaps the online help will be better when I get to it. 2. Sound is not as bad as YouTube source claimed. Still, it is a TV, not a soundbar/system. 3. The top 2 VESA mounts are near the centerline, which means the square is on the lower-half of the unit. Be careful - I got to ideal height by being at the top of my mounting brackets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2022

Hi Severious, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you like the built-in ATSC 3.0 feature, XR Contrast Booster that adjusts brightness for higher peaks in glare, easy to use OS, and amazing picture quality of this TV. We appreciate your feedback about the included instruction manual, sound quality, and VESA mount location of this TV. If you feel that the manual does not provide the information you require, we can offer assistance on how to set up or operate the features and functions, and troubleshoot the issue of your Sony TV by visiting our Sony Support website to look for additional information about your product. Also, you can reach out to one of our agents through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. who would be glad to help.
With regards to sound quality, you can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode to ensure optimal listening experience.

With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

A nearly flawless 4K TV!

164 cm (65") 04/06/2022 by rhomaion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my 65" 4K Sony X90J TV at BestBuy on sale. I used BestBuy's TotalTech service to deliver and wall mount it. This 65" 4K TV with its 120Hz panel is stunning. Google TV runs very well with very few moments of UI lag that aren't long enough or severe enough to warrant a complaint from me (I'd say my tolerance of lag is very low). More to the point I'd rate this TV 5 out of 5 or 9 out of 10. I'm extremely happy with this purchase! I'd highly recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2022

Hi rhomaion, Amazing! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Perfect All Around

164 cm (65") 03/06/2022 by FanForLife08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my living room.looks great no matter what we watch. Excellent Job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2022

Hi FanForLife08, Awesome! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90J Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. With outstanding picture and sound quality, as well as a sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin