180

4.6 based on 180 customer reviews

136
25
11
1
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

This tv is very impressive

164 cm (65") 23/07/2022 by Lmaldo6477 (USA)

I am so impressed with my new Sony X90K BRAVIA XR X 90K Fullray LED TV the sleek flush bezel designs in beautifully into my living room wall.The initial setup was very easy and self explanatory.I am so happy that Sony put some attention  into creating a great remote with integrated google voice assistance quick access to amazon, netflix, YouTube and Disney+.The TV comes with Featured Streaming Services like Apple TV+, HBO, and peacock or you can easily download your favorite streaming app from the Google play store.The picture is so detailed and sharp the brightness is precisely balanced across the screen in a dark or brighten room you can see the intense contrast with deep blacks and high peak brightness with natural colors.with the xr motion clarity the picture is blurred free cinematic quality on action packed movies or fast-moving sports for the ultimate viewing experience.With the Acoustic Multi-Audio the sound quality is true and immersive the additional depth to the sound quality sounds amazing.With this tv you definitely can take your gaming to the next level i was able to easily pair my PlayStation 5  with my tv and with a hdmi 2.1 connection i got a super charged gaming experience it played flawlessly with no input lag.I can't wait for this year's football season i will be hosting the Super Bowl party at my house this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but has a high pitched whining noise

139 cm (55") 27/10/2022 by Creggers (United Kingdom)

Iv had my tv for almost 30days. The picture and sound is great, especially on ps5. However over the 30 days it's developed a high pitched whine from the back when displaying bright images. I'm currently speaking to the sony help line so I'm hoping it can be sorted as the noise really ruins the experience of owning what I thought to be a high end tv.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

182 Customer Reviews

Models

0

good

164 cm (65") 30/01/2023 by bob2345 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good tv love it sounds good nice picture best tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming

189 cm (75”) 29/01/2023 by Scoobyeatssnacks (United Kingdom)

4k , 120h refresh rate, vrr. Looks amazing. And the new remote is just perfect.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

164 cm (65") 27/01/2023 by LV Lifers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price point, you cannot beat the picture quality. Excellent viewing for sports, movies and gaming!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/01/2023

Hi LV Lifers, Great! We're glad that you like the picture quality when watching sports, movies, and games. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good and bad

164 cm (65") 27/01/2023 by Blueboys (United Kingdom)

I have had this tv for about a month now but will be returning it to Costco. Overall the sound is good the picture is good but the constant blooming is awful and spoils it for me which is a shame because the Sony I had before this one was near perfect

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Returned

164 cm (65") 25/01/2023 by Electroshocked (United Kingdom)

The TV is fantastic, I would've loved it for standard viewing content, but I do a lot of gaming and watch content with subtitles. So for gaming with it being an LED display there is a substantial amount of uniformity issues with the screen, also a lit of blooming, so I have returned the TV and I'm going to purchase the XR65A95K which is a substantial amount more. I just hope that the auto picture dimming in SDR content isn't so bad.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
27/01/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your XR-65X94K, yet, we're sorry to hear that you had to return it. We'd have suggested adjusting the HDMI signal format when connecting a gaming console as some of the HDMI ports supports VRR and ALLM, you can find more info here: http://bit.ly/3XJZPuj
Also, to adjust the picture quality of the TV by following the instructions in our definitive help guide: http://bit.ly/3GVUglk
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your valued feedback and hope you will enjoy the XR-65A95K, we'll be waiting for your feedback.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Awesome tv

164 cm (65") 24/01/2023 by Scott Gr (United Kingdom)

Had this tv for nearly 2 weeks now, had a 2016 65” kd65xd7505 before and had a few problems with it. It decided to give up just after new year. So bought this tv and I’m very impressed so far. Amazing colours and blacks. Series X looks amazing on it too. Fingers crossed the build quality is better than my last.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony XR-55X94K 55in TV

139 cm (55") 22/01/2023 by Londoner23 (United Kingdom)

A really smooth experience from ordering to delivery. Ordered directly from Sony's website. It was about £100 cheaper compared to other competitive websites. Clear pictures and good sound. I gave it 4 star because energy efficiency of 'G'

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support team
25/01/2023

Hi Londoner23,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

It's good TV and nice Tv

215 cm (85'') 22/01/2023 by Mohammad Bashir (United Kingdom)

good TV I love it Beautiful TV in the picture and beautiful in the sound.

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
24/01/2023

Hi Mohammad,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

SONY is a leader name on electronics.

139 cm (55") 21/01/2023 by LOKMAN1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV, it is an amazing picture, resolution, sound, and price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/01/2023

Hi LOKMAN1, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the picture and sound quality of your new TV! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™️. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great value and features.

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/01/2023 by David00013 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my PS5 and I am delighted with the size of the TV and its features. It has fantastic image quality and you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2023

Hi David00013,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! This TV is definitely great for PlayStation5. Nice to hear your enjoyable viewing and gaming experience. Our customer's satisfaction is our top priority. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Colour TV XR-55X90K

139 cm (55") 20/01/2023 by Rob19 (United Kingdom)

The TV was to replace and aging SONY TV which has been reliable so decided to purchase another SONY but a larger screen 55". Very pleased with the set and the quality of the picture, we also purchased a Sony Home Cinema System to go with it which has improved the quality of the sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony X90K Bravia XR TV

139 cm (55") 19/01/2023 by Kathleen 53140 (United Kingdom)

We have bought this tv about 3 weeks ago. It was highly recommend by a friend. That friend was so Wright. We are very pleased with are purchase. I think are old tv was 15 years old. Now when we watch tv we feel as if we are in a cinema.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The TV Ive Always Wanted

139 cm (55") 16/01/2023 by Derrick Wills (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a movie buff. Love Binge Watching. And an Avengers Lover. So Good Quality Watching is Big for me. I sat in the Store for about 2-3 hours comparing TVs, brands, and models. 1 store rep even walked with me the Entire time. I didn't want to base my decision on the typical pre-made content that shows EVERY TV in it's best light such as Cartoons and Animated Graphics. Nope. I want a more Realistic Feed. Give me a movie and a Trailer. I compared the Darks, the Lights, the Color, Resolution and Motion. This TV stood Out. Even more than the higher priced models in it's own Brand, and definitely more than the others. I've always been a Samsung guy and can proudly say I've made the switch. Samsung was killin the game, but SONY.... wow. Specifically monitored 3 key things while watching Spiderman No Way Home Trailer in 4k. Avatar 2 Trailer in 4k. Unchartered movie & Transformers Dark Side of Moon. Compared this Sony Bravia X90k with the Sony Bravia A80k, A90J, Samsung Q70A, and a cheap good Element TV. All 55 inches. Compared the blacks in Spiderman. Dark scenes. focusing on Black Trench Coat Clothing and Shadows. Too Dark on the Higher End Sonys. Pixels were off, but then you lose some detail in the shadows. Very good on the Samsungs, but not enough contrast nor color. Element was just too dark all around. Compared the Color of Avatar 2 Trailer. No comparison. The BLUEs on this TV are AMAZING. On the BEST settings, Samsung couldn't even get half of it. Then compared the Highest End Samsung in the store, and still couldn't compete. This Blue is BLUE. But not overpowering the other colors. It's not just HUE. It's BLUE. Then compared motion and detail of Unchartered & Transformers. Specifically water scenes, action scenes, wide shots, and pores on the skin. This TV outperformed the others and MATCHED the higher priced Sonys. OVERALL, this TV was the Perfect Blend. At 120hz, loved it. I originally bought the Samsung Q70A and got it home, and was disappointed. I was like... to finally go after the tv I always wanted, I didn't feel the "Spark" I needed when I watched TV. Went to the store and picked up the Sony X90K, took it home, and fell in love. Comparing it to all my TVs at home, including side by side with the Samsung I hadn't returned yet. Ended up giving the samsung to my mom and every time I turn on this Sony... I feel the Spark! So glad I bought this TV. Small Notes, the interface is fast as well. Samsung has a slight delay when you push the remote buttons. It's like the processor is faster in the Sony. LOVE the Samsung remote though with the solar feature, charging and style, but...who cares when the TV is this good. For those who care about Sound, this TV is Loud! I always have soundbars, but this almost doesn't need one. Definitely Louder than the other brands. It really is, the TV I always wanted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/01/2023

Hi Derrick Wills, We appreciate your detailed review and were delighted to hear that you've chosen our BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV after careful deliberation. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great replacement for my old sony

139 cm (55") 15/01/2023 by Jon Animal (United Kingdom)

We bought this to replace our 13 year old Sony KDL-40W5810.such an improvement . and works well with our old BDV-E880 .sounds amazing . I am still learning the new features of the 94K .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony x90k Bravia

139 cm (55") 15/01/2023 by GTA50 (United Kingdom)

Great picture I'm still finding out all what it does It is a quality TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 15/01/2023 by Coach Paul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is excellent and sound is tops go Niners 2023

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2023

Hello Coach Paul, We are thrilled to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of your new Sony BRAVIA smart Google TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Upgrade

139 cm (55") 11/01/2023 by Stupot74 (United Kingdom)

Was due an updated larger higher end tv than my 10yr old TV. Was a slight step down from the OLED model, but as nothing has really caught up with that platform this 4K Sony Model is exceptional. Haven't had time to give it a real go as yet. Awsome

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Missing feature

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/01/2023 by Stan31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am upgrading from an extremely cheap Element ROKU TV. I miss the signal strength meter and station transmission resolution available on the old TV. I also have to figure out how to jump back to the last viewed station. I live in an area with 4K over-the-air stations, and initially couldn't find 4K. Looks like you edit the station list and uncheck one frequency and check the second box of the same station.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2023

Hi Stan31,

Thank you for taking the time to review the BRAVIA XR X90CK Full Array LED TV. This TV supports the ATSC/ATSC 3.0 (NEXTGEN TV). NextGen TV™ (ATSC 3.0) is the latest version of over-the-air antenna TV and brings several improvements over the previous ATSC 1.0 standard including better reception, up to 4K Ultra HDTV video with movie theater-quality sound, more channels, mobile viewing on the go, on-demand internet content, and more. Antenna and internet connections give you access to the full range of capabilities of the new system. While you can receive NextGen TV without being connected to the internet, if you're connected to the internet, NextGen TV will deliver an even better experience that will be enhanced over time.

While ATSC 3.0 signals are capable of being transmitted in 4K resolution, picture resolution is a broadcaster choice. Currently, in this rollout phase of NEXTGEN TV, broadcasters are commonly transmitting their ATSC 3.0 signals in HD with wider color gamuts. Until the 4K source is available, our TVs have good upscaling to 4K resolution.


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please chat the below information to Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90CK:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Sweet spot pricing

139 cm (55") 09/01/2023 by Mrbluesky1967 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a Samsung 4K. The HDR picture is superb as as are many other of the features eg 4 k, full array, Dolby vision. It really can’t be beaten on price, definitely hits the sweet spot for budget and features. Easy set up too.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Plenty of features.

139 cm (55") 09/01/2023 by JG52 (United Kingdom)

TV provides good quality picture and decent sound and google tv has plenty apps and easy to navigate.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

Response From Sony Support Team
11/01/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

User friendly remote

139 cm (55") 08/01/2023 by Sparky871 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV for about a month. Very clear picture and we love the colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2023

Hi Sparky871,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Impressive

139 cm (55") 08/01/2023 by Minn1958 (United Kingdom)

The ease of set up and use is great. Sony,s own app the Bravia Core with free credits for up to date movies was unexpected.I’m a life long Sony fan TV,Cameras etc have never been let down yet and this TV is no exception.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Liked it for a few

164 cm (65") 07/01/2023 by indianaburn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this right around Xmas, had an older Bravia 3D 60 in that went out. We this TV lasted all of 4 days before it took a dump. I used to like Sony TVs, and bought this TV because it was said to be a TV that was built for the PS5. Now I have my PS5 hooked up on a gaming monitor. I hate it. *I have talked to the store I bought it from, and they said to contact Sony for repair. I did that, and Sony said to take it back to store I bought it from."

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2023

Hi indianaburn, we are sorry to hear that the TV only lasted 4 days. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our products. We'd love to know more details from you and help you out.

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Case Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your X90K



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 07/01/2023 by Jedit (United Kingdom)

So this is a mid-range television, it’s the first with local dimming before you get to the expensive tv’s and it is as close to OLED as you’ll get without spending the money, when buying a tv always look for direct lit and not edge lit, this will make a huge difference.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/01/2023 by Johnny 3265 (United Kingdom)

Although great picture, I was not told that the Sony sound bar I bought with the tv would only operate via its own remote and not linked to tv remote, even for volume. Another gripe is that I cannot default to a certain hdmi when tv turned on, I want it to come on to Sky hdmi but it doesn’t, so I need to reset hdmi on tv remote. So all 3 remotes are needed which is really irritating, especially when my previous Sony tv could be operated using sky remote and automatically turned on to sky and the Panasonic sound bar I had operated via the Sony tv remote. Why has Sony gone backwards, when I’m told LG tv links without a problem? If anyone at Sony can tell me I’m wrong then please do.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

Response From Sony Support Team
04/01/2023

Hi Johnny,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to highlight that this TV features the BRAVIA Sync Control which allows your TV's remote to control other Bravia Sync-compatible equipment, through the use of the HDMI cable.

For more details about this feature and how to enable it on your TV, check out the following links: https://bit.ly/3mQgN9Y & https://bit.ly/3jUjvwM.

Moreover, regarding turning the TV on to the Sky Setup box input, depending on the TV settings, the Home screen will be displayed when the TV is turned on. If you change the following setting, you can change the screen that is displayed when the TV is turned on to the TV broadcast channel or external input such as HDMI that you were watching before turning off the TV.

Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control - Select [Power-on behaviour], and then select [Last used input].

If you still need any further assistance, feel free contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2023 by Bud32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for a Christmas present to be paid perfectly with my ps5 console and I'm so glad I did. Picture quality is amazing and sound is great too! Would recommend to others as an all around great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2023

Hi Bud32,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90CK Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

4 strikes, you're out

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/12/2022 by Disappointed in ID (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have already returned this TV after 2 weeks due to a picture and sound not worthy of a $1k+ TV. Don't tell me to buy a sound bar, for that price it should be better than that! Secondly, when navigating the channel guide it is very abnormal. Lets say I have scrolled to a program I would like to watch, the program is highlighted, I click to watch that program and instead of the program starting it takes me to a "details" page (that is blank 99% of the time) and I have to do more mousing and clicking to actually watch the program. I discovered that if I wanted to watch a program from the guide, I had to move the cursor all the way to the left until the channel was lit up, not the program I wanted to watch, and click on the channel to get it to go right to the program. Lots of unnecessary steps and so backwards from any TV I have ever owned I kept forgetting and just clicking on the program title like a normal TV and then having to click my way out of the details page to get to what I wanted to watch. So those 3 things led me to go back to Samsung, plus we used the Samsung TV app a lot and even sideloaded with KODI I couldn't watch the channels I wanted from that. So I guess that was 4 strikes. Anyway, very happy with the Samsung I replaced it with (Samsung 65" Class - Q80BD Series - 4K UHD QLED LCD TV). Sounds great, good bass right out of the box, Picture is better and I have my normal navigation features back. Sorry Sony, but you messed things up with this TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2023

Hi there,

We are really sorry if our XR-65X90CK didn't live up to your expectations, and that it had to be returned within 2 weeks of use. This is definitely not the news we'd like to hear from you. Here at Sony, we always want the best experience for our customers. We have a support website where you can find the best solutions for issues that you may encounter with our product. We also have product specialists who are very happy to assist you.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

We truly appreciate you & your input, and we are hoping that you will consider Sony again in your future purchase.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Tv

164 cm (65") 31/12/2022 by Simon linham (United Kingdom)

I bought you about 3 weeks ago and so far everyone's accident picture is fantastic It's easy to use I'm sounds great

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony TV

164 cm (65") 27/12/2022 by copterman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in November 2022 because we viewed it at the store and were impressed with the picture and our old 40 inch Sony (15 years) although still working we wanted to upgrade to a larger tv and went with the Sony 65 inch X90K Bravia. It was working great until Christmas eve when it suddenly shut off and would not start back up. Called Sony tech support and after a hour on the phone with them they were not able to correct the problem and wanted to send out a tech to fix it. I called Best buy and they are sending me a new tv and picking up the existing one. Hopefully this is not a issue with this model and the new tv will give me years of service, if not I will definitely go with another brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2022

Hi copterman, While we're glad that you like the picture quality, we regret that the TV suddenly shut off. This is definitely not the new nor experience we'd like you to have. It's also great news that a replacement TV is on your way. We hope that you'll have a great experience we'd the new TV. In case you'll be needing assistance setting up your new TV, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and we'll be glad to give you a hand.

Sincerely,
Erin

0

User friendly.

189 cm (75”) 26/12/2022 by Alamad (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a week ago. its a great crystal clear screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2022

Hi Alamad,

Perfect! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your awesome experience with our 75” X90K TV. We are delighted to hear that you like the smart Google TV features, user friendly, and top-notch picture quality this TV delivers. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Everything I expected from Sony XR 55X94

139 cm (55") 26/12/2022 by Terry 1402 (United Kingdom)

Bought my new 55X94 a few weeks ago, had it fitted on wall bracket and set up in no time. Wife helped me to lift it onto the bracket. Easy to start and get it working with my sky q box, and I am very pleased with both picture and sound. Sound is delivered through a Sonos Beam. All looking and sounding great. This is my 4th Sony TV, and I think you get what you pay for starting with design innovation through to quality reliability and performance.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great Sony technology

139 cm (55") 25/12/2022 by Harry 916 (United Kingdom)

This was bought as a replacement for another Sony TV which failed 2 weeks before the 5yr warranty ended. Excellent customer service has enabled me to upgrade to the latest technology and when paired to a new Sony soundbar not only does it sound fantastic but the images are bright, colourful and sharp. Plenty of connectivity options for PVRs and games consoles but have had to upgrade to bluetooth headphones as there is no headphone socket. The HDMI sockets have been vastly improved over previous TVs which allow stiff cables to be easily connected not like my previous Sony. Two different handsets provided and the Google interface is great if that's your thing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
30/12/2022

Hi Harry,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic Tv

164 cm (65") 25/12/2022  (United Kingdom)

Great picture and brilliant sound easy to set up very pleased with this purchase

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Best Feature

139 cm (55") 24/12/2022 by Aly Alexandru (United Kingdom)

I am very happy, I bought today, December 24, the TV is the best, you have all the facilities, especially if you have a Ps5 console, the image quality is top

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great screen and snappy software

139 cm (55") 24/12/2022 by dan_a (United Kingdom)

This is a fantastic and highly capable TV. Deals with all the apps and formats I throw at it and is no slouch about it either. Amazing sound and the ability to use the screen as the centre speaker with an AV amp is inspired. My only gripe? It needs gigabit ethernet.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Excellent TV pictur quality amazing

164 cm (65") 20/12/2022 by Mwmwmick (United Kingdom)

Amazing tv with very good pocture qualit dolby atmosphere sound

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great Machine

189 cm (75”) 19/12/2022  (United Kingdom)

Love it for fun with my family, planning buy other small one for bed room.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
23/12/2022

Hi Sophia,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The “DENALI” of tv’s

189 cm (75”) 18/12/2022 by Happy SONY Camper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had this tv for a month and we love it. Our previous is now in our bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2022

Hi Happy SONY Camper, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

All I want is a TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/12/2022 by Az Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot get TV to just turn on within having to plow through the TUBI and Google TV info. Disappointed there is no way to shut marketing info off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2022

Hello Az Dave,

Thank you for the review and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Do you mean the info banner display on your TV? If so, you may find this article helpful on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00011069

If you need further assistance, we're more than happy to help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Internet Browser Keeps Closing and no RGB inputs

164 cm (65") 18/12/2022  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this TV. Its NEARLY perfect. The Internet Browser keeps shutting down which is super annoying and we can't connect our DVD player because there's no RGB inputs. We didn't even think to look for this before purchase and set up. So now we have to keep the laptop connected via HDMI for DVD watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2022

Hi WebbyWendy,
Thank you for your time writing this review. While we are glad you like your new X90K TV, we're sorry to hear some issues that you are experiencing with the unit. Allow us to help troubleshoot these problems. Please make sure that the TV software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. You may try some solutions on this link if your having issues with the installed apps on your TV: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00108468

You may also use Vewd as an Internet Browser which is compatible for Android TVs. For more information, please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00155944

With regard on using the TV with other devices, you may connect your DVD player using the following connections below:
HDMI connection
Composite Audio/Video (A/V), sometimes known as a RCA connection using an optional Analog Extension
For more details: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/04-02_01.html

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We do apologize for the inconvenience and thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 18/12/2022 by Colinside (United Kingdom)

This Sony to has an amazing interface run on google with plenty of built in apps including Bravia core with some great free movies!! The picture quality is amazing especially using the IMAX feature. Only problem is non HD is sometimes bad quality and live sport in non HD is awfull. Great TV highly recommended for price.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
23/12/2022

Hi Colinside,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Regarding the non-HD issue, you can actually adjust the picture quality to suit your preferences as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3zeRkN2

Also, ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3NlnBbD.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 17/12/2022 by Stickles (United Kingdom)

Piece of cake to set up, especially with the Google home app. Really intuitive tuning, was up and running in a few minutes and once I got viewing the picture quality was stunning. Only had it a couple of weeks, so I'm still getting to grips with it and yet to really stretch it, but initial impressions are excellent.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 16/12/2022 by robvic (United Kingdom)

Very happy with purchase but unable to access Bravia Core

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

85" TV stands

85" class (84.6" diag) 15/12/2022 by Behrooz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 85" TV and the stands are too far apart for my TV stand/cabinet. I wish there was an option to bring the stands closer together, or Sony offered a stand that can attach to the back of the TV with a center leg/legs/stand for situations like mine. I don't want to return the TV and right now looking for a solution for the TV stand. I don't want to drill holes in the wall and wall-mount it either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/12/2022

Hello Behrooz,

Thank you for the 5-star rating. Your feedback regarding the TV stand is greatly appreciated. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Sony 75" Full Array

189 cm (75”) 13/12/2022 by Racingalfa (United Kingdom)

Hi quality product, outstanding picture quality, and not sign of small amount of shadowing the kept cropping up in magazine reviews, so glad i didn't take any notice of the negative tests

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 13/12/2022  (United Kingdom)

Ease of use, full array. My children love the sound quality like you sitting in cinema.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Sony XR-55X90K

139 cm (55") 11/12/2022 by Stewartc (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my Panasonic smart tv, so much faster and a beautiful picture, definitely worth paying a bit extra you get so much more

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent snappy performance

215 cm (85'') 09/12/2022 by PLRao (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV despite this being a premium offering compared to other brands. I think this is the best LED tv available in the market in terms of picture quality, fast processing and includes all latest technologies which makes it seamless to operate with any accessories like sound bar etc. The TV instantly recognizes any device connected to it and makes it very easy to operate. Google TV platform is good and easy to use. Don’t is the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2022

Hi PLRao,

That's very generous of you! We are thrilled to hear you are pleased with your new BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Smart Google TV. We're also glad to know you appreciate the superb features, top-notch picture quality, ease to use, and fast responsiveness of the Google TV platform. You chose the best TV brand! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

A really good tv

139 cm (55") 08/12/2022 by Lennydrummy (United Kingdom)

My partner got one of these last year and I have bought the same this year.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor Wifi - Frequent Software issue's.

164 cm (65") 06/12/2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I put my TV next to my Sony Blueray Player, PS5, and had a fire stick in the same location. All the other devices work fine, the TV could not keep a signal. On reboot it would connect for ~1 minute, then bounce saying weak signal while all other devices reported strong. Had to purchase a separate wifi device with a network jack to plug the TV in to keep a connection. Often need to force restart the TV when I turn it on to "reset" apps like Netflix and Prime. Have had a Bravia for the past 15 years, the screen is great. Apparently the skill did not translate into the Internet / wifi world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2022

Hi Jonathan White,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our 4K Ultra HD Google TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience.

If the Wi-Fi signal on your TV device drops or intermittently disconnects, try to power reset your modem/router. It is recommended that the TV and router be at least 1 meter (3 feet) apart. Also, If multiple wireless devices or electric equipment, such as microwave ovens, are used at home, it may affect the Wi-Fi performance of your TV. Check this article on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00184183

Update the software of your TV. A firmware update improves the functionality and features of your device. It can provide fixes to any performance issues that may occur.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00028577

For further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
David

0

Image is great except for intermittent problem

139 cm (55") 03/12/2022 by jamsul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Random double Image . Unplugging TV and waiting before powering on is only way to clear problem.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2022

Hi jamsul,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

While we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the outstanding picture quality of the XR-55X90K, we are really sorry if you are encountering an intermittent double image problem. This is definitely not the experience we were hoping you would have.

Double images may occur for several reasons. We can isolate this problem by performing troubleshooting steps using this article:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-55x90k/articles/00032635

And as a general recommendation, to ensure you are getting the most out of your XR-55X90K, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. It also provides fixes to any performance issues you are encountering. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-55x90k/downloads

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.
 
May we contact you directly to assist you?  If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the TV: 
 
We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Outstanding product

215 cm (85'') 01/12/2022 by 99 Zulu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product a month ago and really enjoy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/12/2022

Hi 99 Zulu, Great! We're glad that you are happy with your purchase. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Awesome TV

164 cm (65") 28/11/2022 by jjt2sail (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

East to set up, great picture and sound. Easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/11/2022

Amazing, jjt2sail!

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the ease of setup, user-friendly interface, and exceptional picture and sound quality of your new X90K.

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with our product and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Love this tv!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/11/2022 by Janjo31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a 15 year old Sony with this one only because we wanted the newer features and larger screen. Very simple setup. Also bought the Sony sound bar which was super simple to integrate with the tv and satellite.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/11/2022

Hi Janjo31, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X90CK! Good to know you like the ease of setup and seamless integration with your Sony soundbar. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Sony Always Delivers Quality

85" class (84.6" diag) 27/11/2022 by 1979Vols (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had 14 new Sony Televisions. The Sony X90CK Bravia is the best yet! You always get the highest quality with Sony! John Berrier Plano, Texas

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2022

Hi 1979Vols, Amazing! We're glad that you're enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Nice for the $$

189 cm (75”) 23/11/2022 by loug56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture n color. Some issues with streaming YouTubeTV. Never had issues before.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2022

Hi loug56,

We're glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. It's unfortunate that you are having issues with the YouTube TV app. For optimum performance, make sure that the TV software and app are updated. You may also refer to the troubleshooting steps on this link to help resolve those issues:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90k/articles/00108468

You may also find this link helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90k/articles/00269143

Hope this helps. If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US

Regards,
-Ralph

0

All Dancing Piece of Kit

139 cm (55") 22/11/2022 by Velcro97 (United Kingdom)

Not just a TV,it probably has a kitchen sink as well.Everything you need from a top of the range company.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 19/11/2022 by Pop pop of 12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and great sound.Their are a lot of adjustments to get pictures and sound to your taste.Really like this tv so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2022

Hi Pop pop of 12, Great! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good tv and great with PS5

139 cm (55") 18/11/2022 by Josh82 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a month ago great images and brilliant sound quality. Sometimes not enough lighting in dark areas.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
21/11/2022

Hi Josh82,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sony, XR(Bravia)-65X90K

164 cm (65") 17/11/2022 by SilverPatriot12 (USA)

*DITTO(USA,007):”Say-Again,’Pareto-OptimallyEfficient’,Etc.Etc….”!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2022

Hi SilverPatriot12, Thank you for your perfect start rating! We're pleased to hear that you re satisfied with your purchase. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Concerns so far

164 cm (65") 15/11/2022 by MarktheShark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set-up took too long and was confusing. I had to download an app on my phone, and it took too long to connect to my Wi-Fi. At one point I thought it wouldn't, and that would have caused a huge delay. It should take as much time as it takes to install a Roku stick, which isn't long. Also, I think I messed up with the legs, but now I can't go back to adjust them; wish I could.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2022

Hi MarktheShark,

Thanks for reaching out to us with your concerns. We're sorry you've been running into difficulty setting up the TV for the first time. During the Initial setup, you can connect to the internet, add Google accounts to use Google TV apps, and perform tuning to receive TV broadcasts. If you selected Setup Google TV at the initial setup, you'll be prompted to download the Google Home app on your smartphone or tablet or continue setup on TV instead (it may take longer and will require typing with the remote). We recommend using the Google Home app as it's much faster and can help control all compatible smart home devices that you have. In the Google Home app, select setup Google TV device, then choose which home you're setting up your TV in. The app will locate your TV, then you need to scan the QR code that's displayed on your TV using the app. Follow the instructions on your smartphone.

The next step is connecting your TV to the internet. It will automatically detect if you have a hardwired with ether or you can select from a list of Wi-Fi networks. To know more on how to set up your Sony TV with Google TV for the first time here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtBnNhxg2XM

We do have a good information to help you when it is difficult to remove the table-top stand in order to change the height and position of the table-top stand on this link here: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x90k/articles/00257673

I hope this helps but if you need further assistance or more technical information, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Jess

0

The Sony Bravia is a great TV

139 cm (55") 12/11/2022 by WCast (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having a 19 month old Samsung Smart TV die on me my frustrations were high. The salesman at Best Buy directed me to the Bravia TV’s on the floor and that was that! I am very happy with my new Sony and feel confident it will last well beyond 19 months!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2022

Hi WCast,

Amazing! You definitely made the right choice with this TV. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying all of the features and capabilities of this TV. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the BRAVIA XR X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for your purchase and for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

High Pitch Noise Issue

139 cm (55") 10/11/2022 by DC23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incessant high pitch noise directly associated with the brightness level and controls. Awful experience with 2 of them.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2022

Hi DC23,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our X90K 4K Ultra HD Google TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. We need more details about the high pitch noise issue. Do you have an audio system connected to the TV? If so, power reset both units, simply unplug the unit and wait 1-2 minutes then plug the device back in and power on.

If your TV screen is too bright, even when you have the brightness set to the minimum, use the Custom setting in Picture mode to adjust the brightness.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

Picture quality depends on the signal and content. The picture quality may improve if you change it in [Picture] under [Settings].

For further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
David

0

Excellent features and works great with my PS5!

215 cm (85'') 10/11/2022 by Jimboboo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a larger tv for my living room, and this one had the features and the picture quality that I was looking for and a very affordable price point. 120 hertz for superb gaming with my ps5. Remote is refreshingly simple and very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2022

Hi Jimboboo, Awesome! We're glad that you like the features, picture quality and ease of using the remote. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Love my Sony Bravia TV

139 cm (55") 07/11/2022 by Catth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is so user friendly. Beautiful Color and Clarity. I can't get over how crisp and clear it is. Definitely recommend it. The last TV I had was a 2009 Sony Bravia TV. It was great too. That's why I purchased another. But went with bigger 55 inch screen this time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2022

That's awesome! Thank you for the perfect star review, Catth! We are happy to know that you love the amazing picture quality, user-friendly interface, and overall performance of your new XR-55X90K. We are also delighted to hear your good feedback with the superb performance of your previous Sony TV.

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for recommending our X90K and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 05/11/2022 by markantony (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago, easy to set up, great picture. Quality product , very satisfied.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/11/2022 by Ananay88 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv really like it very good pictures and audio quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2022

Fantastic! Thank you for the perfect star review, Ananay88!

We are happy to hear you like the amazing picture & sound quality and outstanding features of your new XR-55X90K.

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Poor quality over priced what a shame.

164 cm (65") 02/11/2022 by Garyspcs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worst tv I ever owned in 50 years. Cheap plastic with dark corners that’s not the worst. In blue back ground the large spots appear and in gray backlit shows in vertical rowed. Sometimes it gets dirty screen in gray scale. A cheap disposable Walmart tv looks better. Will be returning and will buy a Samsung. Always owned Sony have 4 in my house one over 10 years old with much better picture.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/11/2022

Hi Garyspcs,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to we were not able to meet your expectations with the build quality and picture issues that you are experiencing with the TV. This is definitely not the buying experience we want you to have. Allow us to help troubleshoot the problem. You may check this link with information and steps to troubleshoot if there is cloudy, white shadows, vertical bands or uneven bright areas when there's no input or when viewing very dark scenes
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311

You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. Please refer to this link on how to adjust the picture settings according to your preferences and enhance your viewing experience: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00263533

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony. - Kris

0

Great picture quality.

139 cm (55") 01/11/2022 by V014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and absolutely love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/11/2022

Hi V014, Excellent choice! We're very happy to hear you like the great picture quality of your Sony X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam