390

4.5 based on 390 customer reviews

285
52
26
6
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

This tv is very impressive

164 cm (65") 23/07/2022 by Lmaldo6477 (USA)

I am so impressed with my new Sony X90K BRAVIA XR X 90K Fullray LED TV the sleek flush bezel designs in beautifully into my living room wall.The initial setup was very easy and self explanatory.I am so happy that Sony put some attention  into creating a great remote with integrated google voice assistance quick access to amazon, netflix, YouTube and Disney+.The TV comes with Featured Streaming Services like Apple TV+, HBO, and peacock or you can easily download your favorite streaming app from the Google play store.The picture is so detailed and sharp the brightness is precisely balanced across the screen in a dark or brighten room you can see the intense contrast with deep blacks and high peak brightness with natural colors.with the xr motion clarity the picture is blurred free cinematic quality on action packed movies or fast-moving sports for the ultimate viewing experience.With the Acoustic Multi-Audio the sound quality is true and immersive the additional depth to the sound quality sounds amazing.With this tv you definitely can take your gaming to the next level i was able to easily pair my PlayStation 5  with my tv and with a hdmi 2.1 connection i got a super charged gaming experience it played flawlessly with no input lag.I can't wait for this year's football season i will be hosting the Super Bowl party at my house this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but has a high pitched whining noise

139 cm (55") 27/10/2022 by Creggers (United Kingdom)

Iv had my tv for almost 30days. The picture and sound is great, especially on ps5. However over the 30 days it's developed a high pitched whine from the back when displaying bright images. I'm currently speaking to the sony help line so I'm hoping it can be sorted as the noise really ruins the experience of owning what I thought to be a high end tv.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

393 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture and sound.

189 cm (75”) 20/02/2024 by KenKim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a good deal when l bought this screen a month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing many options on the remote.

189 cm (75”) 19/02/2024 by JimF52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture on the tv, remote missing direct channel entery, no last channel recall, no signal strenght showing on channel entery, home screen hard to figure out and navigate. These are features found on even inexpensive tv's. When the tv is 1st turned on, it takes a bit untill the tv responds to commands. TV menu for antenna tv is very slow to load and some do not even show infomation about the channel at all however my other tv's in the house do, so I know the information is available. I does have a great picture, 1st tv I didn't even have to adjust at all. Color, contrast and brightness were fine. Would I buy this tv again, maybe, if I didn't get a black friday price on it for like $895.00 I would not buy it again mainly because of the annoying way you have to go through to change a channel. Way too many steps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony

164 cm (65") 17/02/2024 by Caramel7566 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and I am very pleased with it. The color is awesome and the picture looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2024

Hi Caramel7566, This is great! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your TV. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features

189 cm (75”) 25/01/2024 by Marbledude1118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after owning several other Sony TVs. I had very high expectations. After about a month, I can say I haven't been disappointed. The sale price was almost too good to be true. Massive TV. Gorgeous picture. Loaded with features. Everything you expect from Sony. Google Android integrated menu system and apps makes using my phone so much easier. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/01/2024

Hi Marbledude1118, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Bad TV

215 cm (85'') 22/01/2024 by Mark510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a lot of problems and Sony want do anything about it called them so many times they know it has problems and still sold them bad business

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2024

Hi Mark510, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with your Sony X90K. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR85X90K:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 21/01/2024 by Raphaelf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture. Excellent color rendition. Nice features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2024

Hi Raphaelf,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad to hear that you like the picture quality and smart features of the TV. We appreciate the 5-star rating and thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

65 " TV Fuzz Review

164 cm (65") 14/01/2024 by Fuzzer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television approximately 6 months ago. I have had issues with the internet connecting. All of my Internet connecting products throughout the house do not have any issues. My television will periodically accept internet but on very rare occasions. It is always losing connection. When I called Sony to discuss they stated it was the internet's problem. When I called my internet company they told me it was Sony's issues that was causing the problem. I am stuck in the middle. I am not 100% happy with this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/01/2024

Hi Fuzzer, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony X90K TV. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please try and follow our related TV article link to isolate and troubleshoot the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038?utm_source=glean

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Awesome Television

189 cm (75”) 13/01/2024 by Melo818r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this knowing it would be an awesome tv for my place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2024

Hi Melo818r, You've made a wonderful choice! We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Amazing Value

189 cm (75”) 12/01/2024 by SauceLyfe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv about a month ago, couldn't be more happy about it, had a angi member mount my tv and get it on, it is unbelievable the quality and picture, one of my buddies had told me about this tv and it was highly rated, I was trying to get a good deal for it and during Black Friday a sale came out I couldn't pass up. Very happy with my decision, highly recommend this tv to anyone looking for a solid 75" for any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2024

Hi there, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Little disappointed

164 cm (65") 11/01/2024 by Maury78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly I’m little disappointed. I was expecting more of the quality of pic.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/01/2024

Hi Maury78,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the picture quality of the TV. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of TV is up-to-date. Picture quality may also vary depending on the source content. You do have the option to adjust the picture settings of the TV depending on your needs. For more information, please refer to these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00028577
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

You may also find this link helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00245141

Hope this helps. In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great picture long as it is fairly new.

164 cm (65") 10/01/2024 by Cli Bro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas 2023. It has way to many settings on it, most you don't understand. It has a very good picture now after playing with it for almost three weeks. Still can't get the Bose soundbar to come on with the TV even though it is wired using audio cable. There are no directions that come with it. I probably gave the rating to much. The Google TV part is complicated to use. Tried to use our Roku on it but with no luck. Hope this will help someone else in their purchase. It would probably be a nicer TV if it was more user friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2024

Hi Cli Bro, Thank you for choosing Sony! While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your Sony X90K TV, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties with your TV. To learn more about the features and what you can do with your TV, please check our help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/index.html

Should you need assistance with your Sony TV, please contact us for help.

Send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com using the format below.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Surpasses exceptions

215 cm (85'') 08/01/2024 by iggyluna1121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv because of the size, refresh rate, and compatibility with the PlayStation 5, as well as a streaming device. Highly disappointed with the remote though. You spend a couple thousand dollars on a tv and the remote doesn’t light up? What the heck? I usually have to grab my phone( flashlight) or turn the lamp on (which isn’t what I want to do) Other than that we love the experience that it provides, we just wish you would follow through with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2024

Hi iggyluna1121, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with your new X90K TV. We appreciate your input when it comes to the remote controller of the TV. Thank you so much for your awesome review and for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

The Best For $2000 Period.

215 cm (85'') 07/01/2024 by MarkCES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed this 3 months ago. Had one glitch in Google OS. SONY technical stayed with me. Repair under 2 hours with a download. Now it’s perfect. I almost did X95L. Glad I didn’t. Wonderful TV. We have a lot of light in this room. This is so bright. A 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2024

Hi MarkCES,
Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We're sorry to hear some issues that you have encountered with your X90K TV. Your needs and satisfaction with our product is our top priority. Nice to know that the Sony tech were able to help you out with your TV. Thank you for your feedback and for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Always have used and prefer Sony.

189 cm (75”) 05/01/2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and love it. Always prefer Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/01/2024

Hi Jim Smith 78, Congratulations! We're glad that you love your new TV. We also appreciate you being a long-time Sony Fan! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Easy to navigate, simple to set up,

139 cm (55") 31/12/2023 by Oneshot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.This is my second SONY, best picture quality I've seen on any tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2024

Hello Oneshot, We are thrilled to hear that your new Sony BRAVIA has the best picture quality you have ever seen. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Outstanding Sony

215 cm (85'') 31/12/2023 by Byrom64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best Sony Pictures I ever owned and this is my sixth Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2024

Hi Byrom64, We are thrilled to hear that your new BRAVIA X90K has the best picture quality for you. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

great picture BUT

189 cm (75”) 17/12/2023 by hohohohoho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv but it has terrible reflection handling, It could almost be used as a mirror.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2023

Hi hohohohoho, We're glad that you are enjoying your TV. The X90K doesn't feature Anti-glare or X-Anti Reflection. However, it features various settings related to the TV display such as Brightness, Color, Hue, etc. for picture quality that will help improve your overall viewing experience. Plus, this TV features XR Contrast Booster 10 for more depth with deep blacks and extra brightness. Our Cognitive Processor XR™ enhances pictures in the same way as your eyes focus for real-life color and depth. By precisely balancing light output across the screen, dimming some areas and boosting others, XR Contrast Booster adjusts brightness for higher peaks in glare and deeper blacks in shadow.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

This TV takes way too long to startup each time

189 cm (75”) 13/12/2023 by Pamm09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV takes on average 7-15 minutes to start up. Most times it is stuck on whatever timeline we were watching the previous time. It takes a long time to ‘reboot’. Or release the old info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2023

Hi Pamm09,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. For optimum performance, make sure that the software version of the TV is up-to-date. Resetting the TV may also help resolve the issue. For more information, please refer to these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00028577

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487

Hope this helps. If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Great picture

215 cm (85'') 03/12/2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and have been enjoying the picture, color and clarity this tv has. I almost bout a QLED but this picture has outperformed in my opinion. Would recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2023

Hi Hamp Hambone, Congratulations on your new Sony X90K! We're glad you're enjoying the great picture quality, vibrant colors, and clarity of your new Sony TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV but...

189 cm (75”) 24/11/2023 by Rorobor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for about year and I love it! The picture quality is great! The overall sound quality is fantastic! My only complaint is that this TV did not come with a backlit remote which I feel like could just be a simple oversight by the production department. If this TV did not have this issue with the backlit remote, or lack thereof, I would give this TV five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2023

Hi Rorobor, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you love your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. especially with regard to the remote control. Thank you for trusting Sony! Vincent

0

Nice picture. OS is terrible

139 cm (55") 22/11/2023 by johnbob55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV a few months now and would probably not buy again. I gave been a loyal Sony customer and have a Sony AV receiver and blu ray player. They integrate nicely. However, the TV continues to freeze up. I can sometimes navigate to the menu and so a system restart, other times I have to unplug the TV. I don't knowbif this is a Sony problem or a Goofle TV problem, but it is aggravating 0.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/11/2023

Hi johnbob55, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Sony unit. Please isolate the issue by following these links:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00141896?utm_source=glean

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00167132?utm_source=glean

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90K

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
~Earl

0

It's was great

139 cm (55") 12/11/2023 by lightordark95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it then it's was great buy but came broken from Amazon so refund it so i bought a Sony oled 80k instead it's way better love it more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2023

Hi lightordark95, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your new Sony X80K. We regret to hear that your previous Sony TV came broken, but we're very happy to know that you're satisfied with your new Sony X80K. Enjoy an intuitive smart TV experience with natural color and clear sound with the BRAVIA X80K LED TV. The powerful 4K HDR Processor X1 reduces digital noise and boosts details for lifelike picture quality. Google TV gives you access to all your favorite streaming apps, while Google Assistant easily searches for content and controls your smart home simply by using your voice. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

I waited a LONG time to get a Sony flat screen...

139 cm (55") 09/11/2023 by raceannouncer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I saw this Sony at the price it was selling for, I pulled the trigger and I'm glad I did! My friends have bigger TVs but for me none have the picture quality. I have room for only a 55" so it is good enough for me. A higher quality picture is more impressive is way better than a bigger size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2023

Hi raceannouncer,

That's awesome! You've made a great choice! We are so happy to know your satisfaction with the incredible picture quality of your XR-55X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank so much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

85x90k

215 cm (85'') 22/10/2023 by MattFee1975 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this TV, nothing I don't like about it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing as Always.

164 cm (65") 22/10/2023 by Junior0030 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product and setup. Works effortlessly with YouTube Tv, all apps work well. I want a PS5 & Atmos Soundbar to complete my setup and Christmas is approaching. I love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2023

Hi Junior0030, we're glad you love your new TV! Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

Perfect replacement

215 cm (85'') 21/10/2023 by Laxbro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv I bought a month ago has more than proved that the decision to buy Sony was correct.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2023

Hi Laxbro,
Good decision! You will surely enjoy this TV. We're glad that you made the right decision in choosing our Sony XR85X90K BRAVIA TV over other brands. You can now enjoy watching all your favorite content in the comfort of your home. Thank you for choosing Sony and stay safe! - Marco

0

Good image and sound, I like too much

164 cm (65") 19/10/2023 by Jtejeiro (United Kingdom)

I bought one month, for the moment. I like too much, because have excelente image and sound. Perhaps was a little tick

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75” X90K Full Array

189 cm (75”) 17/10/2023 by Marv 74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last year I bought a Sony OLED, I was about to get another Sony OLED when I saw this model on sale. For my viewing (streaming and broadcast) I can’t see the difference. I’m not a gamer and this television is placed in less lit space. Interfacing with DirecTv’s cable box is not seamless on either television. I’ve had this television for a month & I’m pleased with the picture & the sound. I’m very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/10/2023

Hi Marv 74,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase. We understand your concern and your feedback is greatly appreciated. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Great TV overall

215 cm (85'') 13/10/2023 by Jheist1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality , layout and user interface, only thing I can sorta complain about is sometimes its laggy and doesn't respond the fastest.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2023

Hi there!

We are glad that you like the overall quality of your Sony BRAVIA TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. To improve the performance of your TV and resolve any possible software-related issues, please make sure your TV is up-to-date: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543.

We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Vincent

0

WASTE OF MONEY- defunct after less than a year ofu

189 cm (75”) 11/10/2023 by diana123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV. Had the TV less than a year. Screen started to deteriorate and become cloudy after 6 months of use. Sony will not fix or replace product claiming it is not covered under their warranty. Huh?!? Wasted $1700 on a TV that is nearly defunct and unwatchable. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV!! SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Will no longer be a Sony customer after MANY years.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2023

Hi diana123, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with your Sony X90K. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. We'd like to help resolve this matter for you. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case ID (if any):
Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the xr75x90k:

We value your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in Sony.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Excellent.

139 cm (55") 01/10/2023 by Simey72 (United Kingdom)

I had an older Bravia and replaced it with this model. Very happy with the picture quality, connections, sound quality and features. It feels like it is leaps and bounds better than the older model. Would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

new tv 85inch

215 cm (85'') 30/09/2023 by Peyton Westlake (United Kingdom)

excellent picture and good operating system.I might be tempted to purchase accompanying soundbar to complete. Only gripe is limited apps for google tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Mennah
02/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your TV and are happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to have you as a loyal member of our family and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We also appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us, we take all feedback into consideration to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we always love to hear from our customers!

Sony Support Team

0

Great just what I wanted in a tv.i

189 cm (75”) 29/09/2023 by Big chuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 4 weeks ago.i am very happy with it.it is so clear .I know it cost a little more but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/09/2023

Excellent choice Big chuck! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new TV! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™️. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great features and pictures shows perfect

215 cm (85'') 26/09/2023 by LAKIZZY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago I'm glad I purchased it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2023

Hi LAKIZZY,

You made the right choice! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Perfect

189 cm (75”) 24/09/2023 by GKazama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and features are awesome! The connection with PS5 is just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2023

Hi GKazama, Awesome! We're glad that you like the quality and features of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Loving our purchase

139 cm (55") 24/09/2023 by Stephie Jo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are enjoying the tv. Great picture. We still need to tweak the color a bit, but we are learning. We are still learning how to use all the features. I do wish it sat on a pedestal instead of the two legs. It makes it a little difficult to angle the tv how we need it. But, other than that we are enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2023

Hi Stephie Jo, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. Sony values the opinions of customers and is always striving to provide the best experience possible. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

LOVE IT!

215 cm (85'') 20/09/2023 by Dezzie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is the main event for entertainment in our home and our Sony Bravia shows up with Brilliant color, sharpness and quality sound! What a magnificent purchase!! We LOVE IT!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/09/2023

Hi Dezzie, Fantastic! We're glad that you love the picture and sound quality of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

55 inch tv led screen

139 cm (55") 20/09/2023 by Will22 (United Kingdom)

Good picture quality and very good sound. Very good value.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid entertainment center.

164 cm (65") 20/09/2023 by Burgess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV makes the best of whatever quality of signal it receives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2023

Hi Burgess,
Thank you so much for such a great review! We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. We really appreciate your satisfaction with your Sony TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Not bad….but

75" class (74.5" diag) 19/09/2023 by Nickremote (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote control has problems, almost every day I have to remove the batteries and reinsert them otherwise it doesn't work!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2023

Hi Nickremote,
Thank you for your time writing this review. While we are glad you like your X90CK TV, we're sorry to hear the trouble that you are experiencing with the remote. Allow us to help troubleshoot and resolved the problem.

If the remote is not working properly, please try some solutions below:
Reset the remote control.
- Remove the batteries from the remote control.
- Press each button on the remote control twice to discharge the power.
Insert new batteries, noting the correct polarity. Do not use rechargeable batteries.
Perform a power reset of your TV.
Try performing a software update on your TV remote control.
For more troubleshooting steps, please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x90ck/articles/00030297

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Nice features!

164 cm (65") 19/09/2023 by Jclos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and me bought this tv as our Christmas present for each other, easy setup. However I don’t like how a bell rings when I switch to a different streaming app!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/09/2023

Hi Jclos,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear you like the easy setup function of the TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The MASTER Series BRAVIA XR A90K OLED TV is designed to fit perfectly in any sized room or office thanks to the 48-inch and first-ever 42-inch screen sizes. Whether you are gearing up for an intense gaming session or settling down to enjoy your favorite movie or show, rest assured the A90K will be sure to impress. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

-David

0

Excellent picture quality

189 cm (75”) 02/09/2023 by Cccslp1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very surprised with all the updates compared to other Sony television, the quality is far superior

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2023

Awesome, Cccslp1! Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're so glad you love everything about this great TV and you are satisfied with your purchase. Good to know you've seen the overall improvements of this TV over other Sony TVs. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review of your new TV! -Jess

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 31/08/2023 by Scottay444444444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first 4K tv and it got an amazing picture. Tv is very thin and not too heavy for the size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2023

Congratulations on your first 4K TV, Scottay444444444!

We are very happy that you are pleased with the amazing picture quality and awesome design of our Sony - 75" Class BRAVIA XR X90K 4K HDR Full Array LED Google TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony and we hope you enjoy your TV from here on out. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Sony!


Marco

0

Great overall television

139 cm (55") 29/08/2023 by Derek1129 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, this is a great television. It's not one that was on my radar, but I'm glad the associate at the store showed it to me. It cost a little more than I planned on spending, but it's been worth it. The TV was very easy to set up and despite the description, does have adjustable legs. Standing my 55" version on the higher adjusted legs, to accommodate my sound bar, there is a slight back and forth wobble, but not enough to worry about it tipping over. This TV has excellent picture quality and color. It honestly has the most accurate colors I've seen and the color gamut is also amazing. The full array backlighting was a must for me and it provides really great contrast, although sometimes there is just a little bit of light blooming around bright white lettering. There are multiple picture modes to choose from and a lot of settings that can be adjusted. After referencing a couple websites to get a better understanding of the settings, I finally got each mode fine tuned where I like it. Movies look really great and very accurate in cinema mode Even movies I've seen before look better than I remember. Using the game mode for Switch and PS5 has also been great. The color gamut and HDR has made PS5 gaming look amazing. There are also a lot of built in steaming apps and switching through all the various inputs is a breeze. If you're looking for great color and picture quality, lots of good features, and are willing to spend a little more vs. getting a budget priced TV, I would definitely recommend the Sony Bravia X90K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2023

Hi Derek1129, astonishing! We're really glad you are enjoying our product! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Great piece of kit

139 cm (55") 25/08/2023 by Ryanryker (United Kingdom)

I play Xbox series X and watch 4K films alot on this hardware. Has 120fps at 1080 for silly smooth online play and great 4k visuals for the more story driven games and films. Cannot complain besides that it is always linked to Google so a nice selfie of my double chin pops up from time to time.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid picture and sound

164 cm (65") 25/08/2023 by IdahoRyan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great all-around TV. Picture, sounds and features are all very good. Easy to setup and the setting are easy to customize to get just what I want out of movies, sports and games.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2023

Hi IdahoRyan,
Awesome! We're glad to hear you are enjoying the exceptional picture, sound, and features of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Power cable not long enough

139 cm (55") 21/08/2023 by RGF1 (United Kingdom)

Power cable not long enough for wall mounted bracket. Sony would not supply a longer replacement, nor will they refund you if you were to buy a power cable from a third party. Decent product otherwise.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23/08/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the power cord bundled with your Sony XR-55X90K TV was not long enough for your application.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Furthermore, we have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Happy to be an American

139 cm (55") 20/08/2023 by Veteran Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been disappointed in a Sony. Look at TV on display and use common sense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/08/2023

Hi Veteran Dave, That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing such an excellent experience so far on using your BRAVIA XR X90K. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase and you like the superb picture and very good performance of the TV. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for your purchase and for giving the product a perfect rating! -Jess

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 16/08/2023 by Dave1922 (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a week ago and it's a brilliant TV. Just need to change some settings to suit your own viewing requirements and it's perfect for watching any genre.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I expected no less than a SONY

164 cm (65") 16/08/2023 by litening (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony once again did not disappoint. Good quality TV with simple interface with the help of google tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2023

Hi litening, We're glad that you like the quality and TV interface. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good picture and sound but flawed.

139 cm (55") 12/08/2023 by Captain Mike (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for a previous Sony TV that failed. I was pleased to see it had Freesat built in but this is badly let down by its EPG. The Freesat guide has virtually no information on future programs so cannot be used to set the recorder. If you only watch Freeview then it's fine.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
16/08/2023

Hi Captain,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the Freesat EPG and that you can't record from it.
We can confirm that recording is supported only for digital TV and radio broadcasts. You can find more info here: https://bit.ly/3ODLpZr.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

New TV

215 cm (85'') 11/08/2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture and sound cannot be happier bought an LG and took it back the next day exchanged it for this one Best move I ever made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2023

Hi Juan,

That's fabulous! You've made a great decision! We are truly delighted to know your satisfaction with the incredible picture & sound quality of this TV compared to another brand. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with the XR-85X90K and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great color and brightness

189 cm (75”) 11/08/2023 by Ron323 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love streaming 4k content on this TV. This the best TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2023

Hi Ron323,
Awesome! We're delighted to hear your enjoyable viewing and streaming experience with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07/08/2023 by Moon57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best for me. I bought Sony one month ago and every day I say thanks for myself for good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2023

Excellent choice Moon57! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new XR55X90K TV! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™️. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Above average

189 cm (75”) 07/08/2023 by Hammered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great, but a lot of little things drag the TV down. First off, the UI is garbage. It is designed for digital advertising, not for the user. Almost no customization available, try to do away with some of the advertising and they punish you with the loss of voice control through the remote. I can say though that the settings UI is much better than the previous version. Secondly, the remote itself is awful. In trying to be sleek they have reduced the size to the point that it is aggravating to use. The action button in the center is so small that I have trouble hitting it. Overall it is a good TV, really enjoy the picture, and the audio is decent without a sound bar, but the small annoyances do just that, they annoy me every time is use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2023

Hi Hammered,

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of the TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Cool features

164 cm (65") 07/08/2023 by Dez_I (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cool features but can’t mirror my laptop with the TV. My phone does chromecast successfully with TV but laptop is currently unsuccessful. Also surprised at the low internal storage capacity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2023

Hi Dez_I,
Thank you for your time writing this review! While we are glad you like the cool features of your X90K TV. We are sorry if your having trouble mirroring your laptop and your concerns with the internal storage of the TV. Allow us to help make this a better experience. Unfortunately, the X90K doesn't support Screen Mirroring (Miracast). Instead, these TVs support Google cast( Chromecast built-in), Apple Airplay and WI-FI direct where you can mirror, cast, or display your favorite websites, program and app screens on your mobile device or computer directly to the TV. For steps on how to cast using the computer, please check this link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00135368

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Great picture, easy setup and great sound

189 cm (75”) 06/08/2023 by Davit01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound , so much better than my old television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2023

Hi Davit01,
Awesome! We're delighted to hear your enjoyable experience with the outstanding picture, sound, and easy setup with your new TV. Your satisfaction with our product is our top priority. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

A Noticeable Difference compared to “competitors”

164 cm (65") 04/08/2023 by ScottnMA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned to the Sony brand after a brief hiatus with a reputable, smart TV competitor. A huge noticeable difference in picture was the immediate reaction. Next: so many new, smart features built-in at your fingertips with remote control. One key feature was the ability to get google TV and have the option of streaming television service versus depending on the cable company for an over priced option for a television services. Although the sound quality is acceptable, I think Sony would partially benefit from working on installing upscale sound systems within their built-in television units, rather than depend on add-on sound bars compliments. I really like the sleek appearance and compact nature of my TV as it is wall-mounted and the adjustability I have with direction and visual acuity adjustment within different spaces. The most technical aspects are user-friendly, as the smart TV does most of the adjustments for you and ask you basic questions to help you arrive at your desired results. Overall, I believe I could have purchased a better picture with a slightly higher grade, Sony television, but was advised to tell the amount of light within the room, that my choice for us appropriate for my lighting conditions, although you really can’t go wrong with upper end Sony models, although I do wish they would furnish you with a better remote control unit even on the less expensive versions. Gosh, I spent $1000 on a television, please give me a better remote control thing I bought with my department store TV 10 years ago. I am quite satisfied with this one, but will look forward to trying something new as technology brings us even more improvements to today’s television technology. No doubt Sony will be on the cutting edge of this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2023

Hi ScottnMA, We appreciate your detailed feedback and we are glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

A great TV for the price

164 cm (65") 04/08/2023 by RogerR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are pleased with TV. Had it close to 3 weeks. Doing great. Not the top of the line but its a great LED TV. So far I cannot find any fault. It does take some time to get it setup the way I wanted. Also I wanted to turn off all the 'call home tracking" It sure is better then our 8 year old plasma

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2023

Hi RogerR, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 03/08/2023 by GregAA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV exceeded my expectations. Great all around product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/08/2023

Hi GregAA,

You made the right choice with the Sony X90K! With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV, everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Well done Menu and Google.

164 cm (65") 01/08/2023 by OG man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being able to treat my tv as if it were a cellphone makes me happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2023

Hi OG man,

That's fantastic! We are thrilled that you are happy with your XR-65X90K. We are also delighted to know that you are enjoying its Google TV (Smart TV) feature. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you very much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Not worth the money

139 cm (55") 28/07/2023 by Scottf (United Kingdom)

Bulky compared to my old xf9005 Screen makes an unbearable high pitch frequency noise when using built in smart menu Backlight is poor, despite the picture quality and colours being excellent, the picture blooming is horrendous on this model. Great for gaming and that’s about it, not a good enough reason to purchase, as overall disappointed with it. Sound quality also poor compared to my last model

Performance

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony support team
31/07/2023

Hi Scottf,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing multiple issues with the TV, including a high-pitch noise.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/3S7Vlue

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Fabulous tv

139 cm (55") 28/07/2023 by Waleedao (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Innovative processor. Slim profile. PS5 integration. Amazing resolution What's not to like in this bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/07/2023

Hi Waleedao, We are glad that you like most of the features and capabilities of your Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. With X90K, you will enjoy the deep black, high peak brightness, and real-life detail with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster 10. It also supports Google TV with Google Assistant which organizes your content all in one place. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

SONY quality is in this TV

164 cm (65") 27/07/2023 by Holipil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We always like SONY TVs. Our 46" TV has been with as for 15 years and still working. Never had a problem. Last Christmas we decided we would like a larger screen to stream movies at home. The first choice was a SONY Bravia 65". We got a great deal. So far is great. Picture resolution is outstanding. We got a sound bar which brings a better watching experience. However the sound system of the TV is very good so if you don't want to spend the money on a bar don't. The TV is easy to setup and use. The TV comes with all the apps for streaming install so it is up to you what you watch. Also the TV has several ports to connect peripherals. Some brands only have two ports which it is not enough Their solution is to use a splitter. This is not acceptable for TVs which are not inexpensive. Splitters split the signal so picture quality, sound and fast response are compromise The Bravia allows you to connect Blu-ray players and game consoles. After 7 months in use no problems whatsoever. We discover new features every often. Spend a little more money on your TV is worth every penny. Enjoy a new SONY BRAVIA!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/07/2023

Hi Holipil, We're glad that you like the picture, sound, and ease of setup. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

WISH I HAD NEVER BROUGHT A SONY........

139 cm (55") 26/07/2023 by BBGY (United Kingdom)

This X94K 55" tv was supplied as a fully checked factory refurbishment replacement for a previous set that only lasted two years. like the other set it has a great picture and poor built in sound. This set has issues with sound sync on normal channels but is in sync for You Tube and HDMI ?? What do sony do in response to a bad review, well they send be a link to my old set which has been out of production for two years, as if I am going to ever buy another sony tv.

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
28/07/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about your experience!

As an attempt of rectifying the current sound issue, please follow the below troubleshooting steps:

-Disconnect the TV from the mains with all devices connected, then reconnect it after two minutes without any external devices and test the performance again, ensuring that there is no sound system connected to the TV.

-Ensure that your TV is running the latest software version by following this link: bit.ly/3NlnBbD

-Reset the sound setting to default by pressing the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] - Sound - Reset.

-If the problem persists, check whether the problem occurs with all contents or only certain contents. If the problem persists with all content, you can try a factory reset by following these steps: bit.ly/3bcVj4u

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further, and hope you'll soon be enjoying your TV again, especially as you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully many more to come.


Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The picture is outstanding.

215 cm (85'') 23/07/2023 by Jason16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have done a lot of research on tv's and I made the decision to buy this Bravia. This was an excellent choice, best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2023

Hi Jason16,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad to hear that you like your new Sony television. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Love This TV

164 cm (65") 23/07/2023 by Ktmax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I bought this TV. The picture is great, and it fits well in my room. The user interface is easy to use. I definitely would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2023

Hi Ktmax, You've made an excellent choice! We're so pleased to hear you like the great picture quality, ease of use, great user interface, and it fits perfectly in your room. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 22/07/2023 by BIL Al (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it in California and mounted it in Nebraska. Love the TV Love Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2023

Hi BIL Al,

That's amazing! You've made a great choice! We are truly delighted to know that you love your XR-85X90K. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you very much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Garbage bloom and hissing

139 cm (55") 22/07/2023 by CarlitoJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worst Sony ever. 5 years ago lineup was better. I compared it side by side to my old one watching the same exact thing changing every setting. Horrible bloom. Spotty picture. Great sound. Thankfully the A80k OLED went on sale for 1100 and I bought that... Greatest tv ever. Basically sony is forcing you to go to oled... For 200 more, it was worth every penny. Watch the sales. Sony is king... Just not this lineup.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/07/2023

Hi CarlitoJr,

We apologize if you encountered some display issues with your unit. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. All Sony TVs offer a wide viewing angle of up to 178 degrees. But if you're looking for the ultimate viewing experience, opting for a Sony OLED TV model would be an excellent choice. The X93L provides exceptional picture quality using our updated Cognitive Processor XR. The updated Cognitive Processor XR enables better backlight control for increased local dimming zones, increased brightness and decreased blooming.

If you get a TV with that much clouding, blotchy, or uneven brightness and it bothers you, there are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition. Please refer to the link below for some helpful information.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-55x90k/articles/00030311

You can also configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality as well as select the appropriate picture mode for your Google TV according to the content you are watching such as movies or sports to enhance your viewing experience. Despite your concerns, we do hope that you continue to enjoy your A80K 4K OLED TV.

In any case that you need our assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90K:

Sincerely,
Jess

0

More than I expected!

189 cm (75”) 21/07/2023 by Eli Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item and was amazed with the clarity and many other functions I was not expecting to get! Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/07/2023

Hi Eli Man,

Fantastic! We are extremely pleased to know that you love our XR75X90K and that it exceeded your expectations. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you very much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Big, beautiful picture

189 cm (75”) 20/07/2023 by TCFH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love thos tv. The picture is bright and details are crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2023

Hi TCFH, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your TV. With the BRAVIA XR X90K Full Array LED TV everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K picture, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. With immersive picture and sound, and sleek flush bezel design, be prepared to level up your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture until

164 cm (65") 17/07/2023 by Toewad1 (United Kingdom)

The TV has a nice clear picture until you use Google to get the apps, unless it's me but the picture is downgraded, so I reset the TV the picture was clear again, but I'm sure you need Google to download the apps, I have paid over £1000 it needs to be better.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
20/07/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that our TV hasn't lived up to your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best possible quality.

If you're referring to the Google Play Store, we can't guarantee the image quality of all third-party apps, but if you're experiencing this problem with all apps (including the pre-installed ones), you can try the following troubleshooting steps:

-Disconnect the TV from the mains with anything connected, then reconnect it after two minutes without any external devices and test the performance again.

-Make sure your TV is running the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3On7sof

-If the problem persists, check whether the issue occurs with all apps or only certain apps. If the issue remains with all apps, try to connect your TV to a different internet source, such as a mobile hotspot, to confirm the root cause of the issue.

If the issue persists, you can try a factory data reset by following the steps here: bit.ly/3bcVj4u

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK