46

4.5 based on 46 customer reviews

36
4
2
1
3
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

47 Customer Reviews

0

Serious blooming issues and support is a joke

215 cm (85'') 16/08/2022 by Crazzyy4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been 5 months since I have owned this TV and the blooming issues is really worrying me. It gets horrible in dolby vision mode. Tried to reachout to the customer support team and they are saying this is within the spec.Had some issues with wifi connectivity and the proposed solution was to hardwire.One of the reps from level 2 support said wifi drop is within spec.They are aimply reading a script rather than acknowledging the issue and trying to help me out.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2022

Hi Crazzyy4, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. It’s not our usual standard and I understand how frustrating this must be. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case ID:
Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the kd85x91j:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Good TV with some problems

215 cm (85'') 06/08/2022 by Tryne9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with my purchases but have experienced some issues with green flashing bars appearing while in Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2022

Hi Tryne9, Thank you for purchasing the Sony X91J! We're sorry to hear about the green flashing bars issue you're having. This behavior has been brought to our attention, and we are looking into performance improvements in a firmware update.

Can you tell us which app or device shows this issue? Email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

In the meantime, please try to perform the folowing troubleshooting steps:

On the TV remote control, press the (Quick Settings) button.
Press Enter to open the Settings menu.
Select Display & Sound → Picture → Motion →, and then set CineMotion to Off.
Note: Do not use Vivid mode. Select a different Picture mode.

If the source comes from Apple TV 4K, please try the following:

Go to Video and Audio screen → Match Content → Match Frame Rate → set to ON

And for Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K:

Go to Display and Sound screen → Match Original Frame Rate set to On.
Set Dynamic Range Settings to Adaptive

Also, please check our Support site periodically for status updates regarding any improvement measures.


The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen.
We are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Love it

215 cm (85'') 31/07/2022 by TSuave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and I love it. No regrets. Great picture and works/ looks great on the ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2022

Hi TSuave, Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good features

215 cm (85'') 29/07/2022 by Michaelr25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it a great buy for me and my entire family and grandkids

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2022

Hi Michaelr25,
Awesome! We're happy to hear that the whole family loves and enjoying your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Overall good

215 cm (85'') 28/07/2022 by Rompexolas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The color look pretty, 4k movies look real and the I liked the settings and home the only thing I didn’t like is that Hulu app isn’t there and it’s an app I use a lot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/07/2022

Hi Rompexolas, Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. You can also download/install your desired apps using its built-in Google Playstore.

Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great quality

215 cm (85'') 27/07/2022 by Ify34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and I love it so far. It show very good picture quality and excellent ease of use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/07/2022

Hi Ify34, Excellent choice! We're glad that you love the picture quality and ease of using your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Love everything about it

215 cm (85'') 26/07/2022 by Paich53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad we purchased this tv very satisfied. Picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2022

Hi Paich53,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you like the picture quality of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Unexpected restarts and light leakage

215 cm (85'') 22/07/2022 by BoxesFullOfPepe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month and a half ago. The day I got it I noticed light leakage from the rear panel. I played with the settings and got it to where it’s not as prominent but still is visible. Then after about a week, I started having issues with the tv unexpectedly restarting. I have been on the phone with Sony tech support several times to try and remedy the problem but after numerous attempts, i still have both issues. Sony has refused to replace the tv. So far, not happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2022

Hi BoxesFullOfPepe,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our BRAVIA 85” X91J.

We are sorry to hear about the problem you've encountered with your TV. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have. We'd love to help you check the status of your case.


May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Case Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X91J



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin

0

Just great

215 cm (85'') 12/07/2022 by Stagger Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for 6 months —started having a jittery picture—contact seller—they say contact the people that warranty these —still waiting been two months—don’t buy from Walt’s tv

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2022

Hi Stagger Lee,
We're sorry to hear the issue that you are having with your X91J TV. May we know if picture issue occurs on all inputs, apps, or Home screen? May we know the devices connected to the TV? Please check the following below to troubleshoot picture-related issues:

Use the Picture/Sound symptoms feature of your TV to check the cause of the issue.
If the issue doesn't occur while on the home screen, and after performing the Picture/Sound symptoms, check if the screen flickers while on a different input.
If you're experiencing the issue while using an external device, verify the physical cable connection between the TV and the device, as well as the device settings.
If possible, try to use a different cable.
Power reset or restart the TV

You may also check this link if you are experiencing distorted pictures on the TV: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/08-02_02.html

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

0

Love the Quality

215 cm (85'') 09/07/2022 by Tuckster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I definitely love my Sony new TV that I purchased the x91. The only thing I have to little bit of a problem with is the gigs allowed for downloading apps. Other than that, it's the best investment I made, I'll recommend it to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/07/2022

Hello Tuckster, We are thrilled to hear that you definitely love your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Our X91J has our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. The TV also reproduces more colors than a conventional TV resulting in picture quality that is natural and precise, and closer than ever to real life, with its TRILUMINOS Display. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

So far so good

215 cm (85'') 29/06/2022 by fragee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased about one month ago and so far so good. We have watched several movies and the picture is superb. Looks very good in the basement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2022

Hi fragee,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality and design of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Satisfaction

215 cm (85'') 21/06/2022 by Stooly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear, great features ,easy hook up to sound bar amazing sound and picture quality smarter than ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2022

Hi Stooly,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your satisfaction the incredible picture quality and great features with your X91J TV. Nice to know your easiness in hooking up your soundbar to the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Perfection Televised

215 cm (85'') 21/05/2022 by Petey1873 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not one complaint thus far. The only trouble I had was finding a stand hefty enough to hold this 85" Beast. Luckily, I found "FitUEyes" company. I highly recommend them too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2022

Hi Petey1873, We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new TV. We're also glad that you're able to find a stand hefty enough to hold the kd85x91j. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

My X91J

215 cm (85'') 17/05/2022 by Leo M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

85 inches of heaven !!!!! Love it, great, crisp picture even in daylight room. Easy to use remote/interface. All major apps pre-loaded. What's not to like!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/05/2022

Hi Leo M,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you love this BRAVIA 85” X91J TV. We're very grateful for this positive feedback! With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Excellent quality, everything in clarity audio and

215 cm (85'') 14/05/2022 by Cynthia Suze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited until I was sure of meeting all my needs and wants; The wait was worth the TV of a lifetime!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/05/2022

Hi Cynthia Suze,

You made the right choice! The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great picture

215 cm (85'') 22/04/2022 by Chevyrep01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase of my 85 inch Sony. Beautiful picture and easy to customize.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/04/2022

Hi Chevyrep01,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the picture quality and user-friendly functions of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Yes But it doesn't have a universal remote capabi

215 cm (85'') 10/04/2022 by Jam Master Jay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This would be an excellent product if they would get the picture quality better

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/04/2022

Hi Jam Master Jay,

We're sorry to hear about your concern about this TV. We apologize for the inconvenience. This TV supports BRAVIA Sync feature. BRAVIA™ Sync, BRAVIA Link, and CONTROL for HDMI are names of the HDMI-CEC feature on Sony products. The HDMI-CEC (Consumer Electronics Control) is a HDMI® standard that provides control functions between different A/V devices such as TVs, home theater systems, Blu-ray Disc™ players, Cameras, Camcorders, and other HDMI devices. It allows you to control CEC compatible devices with one remote control. Refer to this link for more details: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x91j/articles/00161073

To improve the picture quality of this TV, you can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. The actual display may vary or some settings may not be available depending on your model/country/region and the content you are watching. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X91J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

0

Really good features

215 cm (85'') 08/04/2022 by Bluephox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am well satisfied with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/04/2022

Hi Bluephox, Great! We're pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase and you like the TV features. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture & panel quality, very responsive UI

215 cm (85'') 27/03/2022 by JPtheAlmostExpert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn’t be happier with the Sony X91. It’s plenty bright, the colors really pop, the panel is uniform with no obvious DSE, the backlight is uniform, the settings UI is very fast (I don’t use the built in Android TV platform much but it seems fast), and it powers on and off very fast. Movies, sports, and video games all look great on this TV. And the price was awesome for the features. Really excited to have this TV in our movie room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/03/2022

Hi JPtheAlmostExpert, You've made an excellent choice! We're thrilled you like the brightness level, vivid colors, snappy UI, multiple picture modes, and overall features of your new Sony X91J. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

This Tv has it all!!

215 cm (85'') 13/03/2022 by Saxxon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Integrated Google TV and because of that I can hook up all my video game systems and Bose system to it with its 4 HDMI ports!! The color is absolutely stunning!! This TV has more controls to control your blacks and every setting to calibrate it!! Yes you can calibrate your own TV without some supervisor putting in a code to do it for you!! You can set up your antenna, Pluto TV and XMBO channels so you have 100’s of free channels available in your guide!! Now the bad stuff!! Sony really needs to expand the gigs on the Google Tv that you can add apps!! 4gigs goes down real quick with the numbers of apps you can add in the Google play store!! There are internal gigs that you can’t get to (16 I have read) that you have no access too!! On the free stuff it does occasionally glitch and you have to back out of the guide because it will not let you control it!! Sound is good but as usual your sound system will make it a lot better overall! Over all the TV gets 4.5 stars out of 5 from me because of the glitches!! Without those it would get a solid 5!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2022

Hi Saxxon,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your experience with your X91J Sony LED 4K HDR Google TV! We're really happy that are very amazed with its fantastic picture quality and you like the well-integrated features, especially the smart Google TV platform and that you can connect all your A/V devices with its 4 HDMI ports. It's unfortunate to know you're experience unexpected issues on your TV. To solve the glitching issues, we also recommend doing a soft reset. Hold down the power button for 5-10 seconds until the restart screen option comes up, select restart and let the TV shutdown and restart itself.

The TV has an on-board storage of 16 GB. The available storage capacity of the Google TV device only shows the available user-accessible storage and not the total on-board storage. The on-board storage of your TV consists of the following: Internal Storage and User Accessible Storage.

• Internal Storage - Also called System Memory, this storage area is used to store the operating system and system files. This part of storage is inaccessible to users.
• User Accessible Storage - The storage area that can accessed and used by the users. This area is used to store the apps and user data.

If the storage capacity of your TV is insufficient, you can move downloaded apps to an optional USB storage device to free up space.

The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for sharing this awesome feedback and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Large screen

215 cm (85'') 13/03/2022 by Sullyram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Works well in our great room. Picture not as crisp or vivid as the same model I saw at the store.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2022

Hi Sullyram,
Thank you for sharing your experience! Nice to know you like your big screen X91J TV. We're sorry to hear if the picture is not as crisp or vivid. The actual display may vary on the source and content you are watching. You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as picture, mode, color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. You may check this link on how to adjust the picture setting of your TV for best picture quality:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x91j/articles/00263533

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Pictures quality is great

215 cm (85'') 11/03/2022 by 66nw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is replacing my 85in. Sony that went bad last October.I spoke to Sony and sent them videos several times.Case no #07444106.TV was going black and then snowey. Now the same is happening with the replacement TV.When it works it’s great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/03/2022

Hi 66nw, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony TV replacement. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please follow our related TV Help Guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/08-08_01.html

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

It’s Humungous nice

215 cm (85'') 03/03/2022 by Graham231 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I look for every reason there was to get this and I am very very very very very very very that I say very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2022

Hi Graham231,
Awesome! We're glad to hear you satisfaction with your new TV. Our X91J has our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. The TV also reproduces more colors than a conventional TV resulting in picture quality that is natural and precise, and closer than ever to real life, with its TRILUMINOS Display. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Works great

215 cm (85'') 11/02/2022 by ARtoNJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced 65 in 6 years old Sony and looks great and Smart TV is easier to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2022

Hi ARtoNJ, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X91J! We're glad to hear it works great and you find it very easy to use. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Awesome TV ready for the Super Bowl!!!

215 cm (85'') 10/02/2022 by Ekim52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about a month now. Really love the size and quality of the picture!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2022

Hi Ekim52,

Great! We're glad that you like the size and picture quality of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great picture

215 cm (85'') 04/02/2022 by Bob6284 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV hoping it would fill the wall, and it really did! This TV has an amazing picture quality and the perfect remote to go along with it period

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/02/2022

Hello Bob6284,

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with the X91J. We are incredibly pleased you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality, user-friendly remote control, and size of this TV.

The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games all on the big screen.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Excellent Big Screen!

215 cm (85'') 03/02/2022 by Boyd64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting an 85” screen to enhance my home theater experience. After doing a lot of research and reading many positive reviews, I went with the X91J. And I’m so glad I did. The detail of the display is outstanding. This is my first Sony tv and I couldn’t be happier. The reviews aren’t hype. This tv is the real deal. Love the huge screen, the clarity, accurate colors and deep blacks. Worth every penny!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/02/2022

Hi Boyd64,

You made the right choice with the Sony X91J! We're glad that you like the size and picture quality of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Loaded

215 cm (85'') 28/01/2022 by Anisul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is one of the dependable name cost almost 30% more rival of Samsung but picture quality does not match with Samsung. I am disappointed with picture quality

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2022

Hi Anisul, We're sorry to hear you're having a low picture quality issue with your Sony X91J. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. Usually, picture quality depends on the original source. But there are various settings that you can configure in [Picture] settings to match the picture quality, brightness, sharpness level depending on your personal preference to improve the viewed content on your Google TV. There are also Picture mode settings that provide preset adjustments for the type of picture you are viewing. You may refer to the link below for more information about the picture adjustment settings of the TV:

REF: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam



0

Wow.

215 cm (85'') 24/01/2022 by Bagoo37 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blacks are black and whites are white. If you like the old b&w movies, they are great but the best is the 4K streaming. It will blow your mind. The Full Led Array is worth the $. Muste connect to external speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/01/2022

Hi Bagoo37, Thank you for the awesome review! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the contrast level, 4K streaming, and the full Array LED display of your new Sony X91J. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen.
Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great value

215 cm (85'') 17/01/2022 by MarcMag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just like the 60" Sony from three years ago that it replaced, this 85" model has the picture, the features and the quality most users would seek without the compromise that comes from buying a lesser brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2022

Hi MarcMag, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X91J! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the newest features and overall quality of this TV. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV! Highly recommend!

215 cm (85'') 12/01/2022 by Wozz04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The one negative is that i'm NOT able to download many cable providers apps to this TV. I am told it is because they dont have permission from Sony to be able to download to Sony TVs. It is frustrating because it limits what cable providers you are able to stream. Other than that one negative, the TV has a beautiful picture especially for an 85 inch TV. It would be hard to find one that is better without having to spend a lot more money to do so. I recommend this TV for sure! I just wish Sony would make it easier for the people buying their TVs to have whatever choice of cable provider they want to stream. Not sure why it is that way. But as far as the TV itself goes, the X91J has the 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. The TV also reproduces more colors than a conventional TV resulting in picture quality that is natural and precise, and closer than ever to real life, with its TRILUMINOS Display.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2022

Hi Wozz04, Thank you for sharing your experience with your new Sony Bravia 4K TV. We regret to hear about your concern with the cable provider apps. Currently, the apps that are available from the Google Play Store app are the apps that we can download and install. These apps changes every time and more apps are being added from time to time. Hopefully, your preferred apps will be available to the Play Store soon. Despite your concern, we are glad that you liked your new Sony TV. Our X91J has our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a smooth and clear picture full of rich colors and detailed contrast. The TV also reproduces more colors than a conventional TV resulting in picture quality that is natural and precise, and closer than ever to real life, with its TRILUMINOS Display. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Beautiful big picture

215 cm (85'') 12/01/2022 by Captain Spanky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally had an issue with the tv shutting off. After a lot of trouble shooting a Sony tech dude was able to tell me to shut off the hdmi settings in my direct tv controller. This information should be available online for all people having problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2022

Hi Captain Spanky, we're glad you like the picture quality of our product. It is nice to hear that our Support had resolved your issue. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

This is an incredible TV

215 cm (85'') 09/01/2022 by JAFHR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Look, I’m the local Joe. I am not an expert tv reviewer, gamer etc. I had the opportunity to get this giant tv for my dedicated theater room. I have to say, this sucker is a lot bigger than it looks in the store. Having said that, it fit perfectly in my room. I can’t say enough about the colors, sharpness etc. You will love this tv as I do. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. Some scared be because they like to pick the tv apart. I don’t see what they talk about sometimes. I see a great tv. Buy it with no hesitation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2022

Hi JAFHR, Thank you for this amazing review! We're very happy you it fits perfectly in your home theater room and you like the overall picture quality of your new Sony TV. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. You've made an excellent choice and thanks for purchasing Sony! -Sam

0

Good large TV

215 cm (85'') 07/01/2022 by DLKeys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 85 inch TV served the purpose of filling up my wall. My Sony TV's have never let me down. Picture Quality not as good as my 77 inch OLED tv that I purchased last year. Could not afford an 85 inch OLED

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2022

Hi DLKeys,

Thank you for taking the time to review the BRAVIA 85” X91J TV. You can configure various picture settings on your TV. Press the (Quick Settings) button, then select Settings → Display & Sound → Picture → the desired option.


The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

0

The Bomb For The Man Cave

215 cm (85'') 27/12/2021 by JaxPlace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just moved here to Texas buying a house that has a rather large entertainment room. I wanted to get a very large TV for it. I read the reviews, and specs for this television, and decided to buy it. WOW! It's beyond great. You should see a football game on this thing. It's like being there. Easy to set up, and the color only needed minor adjustments to meet my requirements. I would highly recommend this television for someone that wants to be immersed in the game.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2021

Hi JaxPlace,

Fantastic!

We are extremely pleased to hear you are satisfied with the incredible picture quality- especially when watching football game, ease of setup, and superb performance of our 85" X91J.

The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games all on the big screen.

Thank you so much for recommending our X91J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

GREAT TV

215 cm (85'') 26/12/2021 by JJ4957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY TV BETTER THEN MY 50" SAMSUNG TV ! NO MORE SAMSUNG TV FOR ME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2021

Hi JJ4957,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X91J! The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Wow is that big

215 cm (85'') 25/12/2021 by Kbenn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this TV. Even my tech crazy son admitted it may not be the latest version but that's an amazing picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2021

Hello Kbenn,

Fabulous!

We are really thrilled to hear that you love the amazing picture quality and great size of our 85" X91J.

The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games all on the big screen.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 15/12/2021 by DonnieB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Brian Home within hours I had it looking awesome colors are vibrant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2021

Hi DonnieB,
Thank you for a perfect rating! We're glad to hear you like the amazing picture quality and vibrant colors of your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Sony blue vision

215 cm (85'') 14/12/2021 by Joey35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this almost a month ago glade I did have a 75” upstairs and now a 85” in my man cave

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2021

Hi Joey35,

Awesome! We're glad to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Best picture I’ve ever seen.

215 cm (85'') 09/12/2021 by BBB59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv which I am really enjoying.this tv is like being at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2021

Hi BBB59, Glad to hear that you are enjoying your new TV! Immerse yourself in the movies you love with deep contrast on this 4K HDR TV and Acoustic Multi-Audio sound that comes from exactly the right place in the scene. Thank you for the 5-star rating! -Carl

0

Another Great Sony in our house

215 cm (85'') 08/11/2021 by BobbyQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the next greatest Sony addition to our house. Sony on the inside Sony on the outside. Seeing the box was so impressive in size. Seeing the TV is even more impressive. It’s the first time I feel I may have gone to far in size but seeing the picture only makes me realize what an amazing purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2021

Hi BobbyQ,

That's awesome to hear! We're glad you like the size and picture quality of the television. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

85 Inches of Great TV

215 cm (85'') 25/10/2021 by Attica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful TV. The picture is plenty bright. It can be adjusted from Data Game Sharp to a softer film look. The audio is as good as the picture. This TV gives you the ability to adjust the sound through a graphic equalizer not just a base and treble setting...very easy to adjust. Great picture, Great Sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/10/2021

Hi Attica, Thank you for the awesome review! We're glad you appreciate the incredible picture quality, great sound, and the ability to easily adjust the picture and sound settings based on your preference. The BRAVIA X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Love this TV

215 cm (85'') 24/10/2021 by GregCou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Picture Quality. Makes you feel like you are in theStadium.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/10/2021

Hi GregCou, Fantastic! We're pleased to hear that you are loving the picture quality of your new TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games all on the big screen. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Wow just wow

215 cm (85'') 09/09/2021 by Mrdoda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a new Sony 85" 90ch and it did not last 7 days until it developed lines all over the screen. But Sony step up their game and sent me the new X91j 85" tv for the replacement. All I can say is wow! I was blown away from the picture quality. The PS5 is flawless and crisp on this tv. Weekend movie nights on this tv have been so good, that we stole an extra day from the work week to extend them. Sony has a winner with this one. So if you are on the fence about buying this tv im gonna kick you over the fence. LOL Just go buy it already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/09/2021

Hi Mrdoda,

We regret to hear about what happened to your previous Sony TV. We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of the X91J. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games all on the big screen. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

91J Is Amazing!

215 cm (85'') 26/06/2021 by Help From FL (USA)

I just set up the TV on 06/26/21 with a new Apple TV 4K. What a dream! Amazing picture and it works perfectly with the Apple TV 4K. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2021

Hello, We are glad you love your new Sony TV and it works perfectly with your setup. Our X91J has our 4K HDR PROCESSOR X1, a powerful TV processing that delivers a picture that is smooth and clear, full of rich colors and detailed contrast. The TV also reproduces more colors than a conventional TV resulting in picture quality that is natural and precise, and closer than ever to real life, with its TRILUMINOS Display. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Awesome and affordable 85 inch Smart Tv

215 cm (85'') 25/06/2021 by Rogeriousa (USA)

The Apple TV 4K (newest generation) works perfectly right out of the box in this Tv. The image is superb, sound amazing for such a thin TV and Google Tv is a good upgrade from the old Android TV. I live in an Apple ecosystem and prefer to use it but I was surprised by the easy to use of Google Tv. So far I have this Tv for at least 2 weeks and am extremely happy with my purchase. I strongly recommend this model if you are looking for an affordable yet full of features 85 inch Tv. My only complaint, that will not reduce my 5 stars to this equipment, is that the remote control should have a backlit light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2021

Hi Rogeriousa,

We're very grateful for this positive feedback! We value your feedback on the remote control of the TV. The BRAVIA 85” X91J boasts the impressive 4K HDR Processor X1 that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games all on the big screen.

Thank you for choosing Sony. Jay

0

Won't Work with New Apple TV 4K

215 cm (85'') 23/05/2021 by weis23 (USA)

X1 Processor and Android TV Firmware in All Top of the Line Sony TV's will not allow New Apple TV 4K to control Sony TV's. Want to spend over 3 grand to control your system with multiple remotes? Buy this TV. This is a known issue that has been going on for 6 months. There is no fix in sight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

14

72

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2021

Hi weis23, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X91J. While we're glad to hear you like the 4K HDR Processor X1 and the top-of-the-line features of your new Sony TV, we regret to know you're having an issue getting it to work with your Apple TV 4K. Let's try to isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:



https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x91j/articles/00260396



If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:



Name:

Username:

Model Number:

Issue:

Telephone Number:



Sincerely,

Sam