163

4.4 based on 163 customer reviews

118
18
11
7
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

164 cm (65") 26/10/2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible Grid Effect Issues

215 cm (85'') 16/01/2023  (United Kingdom)

I bought the 85" version of the Sony X95J TV back on it's initial release back in July 2021 and other than experiencing a few small launch niggles (eventually all fixed via Sony updates) I thought the TV was great. However, and this is a BIG however, over the past few weeks there's now an atrocious level of DSE (dirty screen effect) meaning I now have a faded but very noticeable grid effect covering the entire screen. It's very visible most of the time and looks worse whenever the image or content your viewing pans up or down, it's like trying to watch your TV through a wire mesh fence. I contacted Sony support about the issue and their response was appalling stating that this issue was just a characteristic of that type of TV and it was just a phenomenon I'd have to accept....for a £3,700 TV?!?!?

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

163 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Terrible Grid Effect Issues

215 cm (85'') 16/01/2023  (United Kingdom)

I bought the 85" version of the Sony X95J TV back on it's initial release back in July 2021 and other than experiencing a few small launch niggles (eventually all fixed via Sony updates) I thought the TV was great. However, and this is a BIG however, over the past few weeks there's now an atrocious level of DSE (dirty screen effect) meaning I now have a faded but very noticeable grid effect covering the entire screen. It's very visible most of the time and looks worse whenever the image or content your viewing pans up or down, it's like trying to watch your TV through a wire mesh fence. I contacted Sony support about the issue and their response was appalling stating that this issue was just a characteristic of that type of TV and it was just a phenomenon I'd have to accept....for a £3,700 TV?!?!?

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony support team
19/01/2023

Hi Bustermcculloch,

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the whole experience that you went through.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Vertical bands of DSE RUIN my viewing experience

189 cm (75”) 13/01/2023 by Perrypainter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. However when watching any movies, as soon as the scene pans to the side there is a series of very distracting lines that make the image go lighter and darker and it has made me not even like watching the tv and makes it a miserable experience and Sony will not help me fix the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2023

Hi Perrypainter,

Thank you for the review and we do apologize for the inconvenience. The picture quality will depend in the source that you're playing. The picture noise may have been produced during the recording of the video or image. This type of noise may happen when a camera with a high-resolution setting records a scene at night or in the dark. Check this article on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95j/articles/00114142

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We are sorry again for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
David

0

Great TV...

164 cm (65") 12/12/2022 by Biendo (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and am happy so far...But, I had a bad experience with Sony Partner in charge of installation etc. They never turned to install the TV (Really useless and unprofessional...). Thanks to Sony customer services who step in and manage a quick refund.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing as always

164 cm (65") 04/11/2022 by Fubarfox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our 65” X95J is stunning! We’ve had Bravia TVs in the past and they always amaze. This one is no exception. The best overall TV hands down. The sound is great, picture quality superb, and the aesthetic is fabulous. The modular panels on the back are so sleek and hide all of the cables perfectly. Very smart design! Highly recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2022

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with our product, Fubarfox! We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with the incredible picture quality, exceptional sound, stylish & good-looking design, and overall performance of the XR-65X95J. We also appreciate your good feedback with our BRAVIA TVs.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full-Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness.

Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Love this TV!

164 cm (65") 13/10/2022 by BillsFan4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. It’s probably the best TV I’ve owned. The upscaling is amazing. The new XR processor is for real. I’ve owned Sony TVs for decades now and plan to continue that trend. They have the best motion handling and upscaling in the industry. Best color accuracy too in my opinion. It does have a bit of blooming but I don’t ever notice it when real content is playing. I only see it on loading screens, mostly. I also don’t have any issues with screen uniformity, DSE or the “grid effect” on my 65” TV. The screen looks great and very uniform.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2022

Hi BillsFan4,
Thank you for being our Sony valued customer! We really appreciate how much you love and enjoying your Sony devices especially your new X95J TV. We always strive to deliver the best quality and features with our TVs. Our customer satisfaction is really important to us. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and detail with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Great in a bright room

164 cm (65") 04/10/2022 by Card21doc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reviewing several tv’s, I had decided on a Samsung Q90, LG C1, or LG QNED 90. After viewing the TV’s, I eliminated the QNED as not bright enough. I really liked the C1, but was hesitant because of possible burn in. That left me with the Q90. I was all set to buy it, but right beside it was a Sony x90k. It was almost as good a picture as the Q90, but for several hundred less. I was then told about the x95k. He said it was even better than the the x90k, but very pricey. They had none in stock. I left to research the x95k. It was my good fortune to find a store demo x95j ( previous model ) on display. I bought it on the spot. The warranty started the day I bought it and I bought a 5 year warranty all for less than the x90k tv only. Now that I’ve had it for a month, I am extremely satisfied. I love watching sports, tv shows and movies. The picture is sharp. There are no motion blurs, highlights in hd are very good, haloing is acceptable and no reflections. I honestly think the only way you could tell the difference between this and a OLED is if they were side-by-side, and then not by much. In a bright room like mine, the x95 may even be superior. If price is an issue, the x90k would be a good alternative. I hooked the tv up to a Sony 5.1 surround sound that I’ve had for years and the sound is excellent. The sound from the tv can’t compare with surround sound or a sound bar, so I highly recommend spending the extra $$ on sound equipment. Again, I highly recommend this tv. I bought as a value play, but I would have paid more for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/10/2022

Hi Card21doc, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We're thrilled you like the picture sharpness, brightness level, and overall picture quality of your new Sony X95J. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. You've made a great choice and thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Fantastic out of the box

164 cm (65") 25/09/2022 by Stewpendous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with very user friendly operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2022

Hi Stewpendous,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review, and we are so pleased to hear you like your X95J, especially the outstanding picture out of the box and intuitive Google TV platform. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you for purchasing the 65" X95J and for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Can’t beat it!

189 cm (75”) 13/09/2022 by FJLLJL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our 2nd sony bravia, can’t beat the quality and picture. The best on the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2022

Hi FJLLJL,
Thank you for a remarkable review! We're thrilled to hear your satisfaction with the incredible picture and quality of your new TV. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and detail with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. Thank you for trusting SONY! - Kris

0

Sony 75 tv

189 cm (75”) 09/09/2022 by Sf49ers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for 9 months now love it have not had any problems learning the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/09/2022

Hi Sf49ers,

Perfect! We're thrilled that you are having a great experience with the X95J. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Worse than expected

189 cm (75”) 27/08/2022 by Unclejibjab (United Kingdom)

I bought my X95J around 5 months ago and am already on my 2nd unit because the panel on the first was no good. While the panel on the newer TV is better it still performs far below what I would expect from a top of the line non oled TV. This TV suffers quite severely from blooming for a FALD screen and performs far worse than a competitors screen I still own that is now 4 years old. The unit also suffers from lock ups where the whe unit becomes unresponsive and the only solution is to unplug and replug from the mains. I am left very disappointed with my purchase and expected a much more polished experience from a £2000 TV.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

Response From Sony Support Team
07/09/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with your Sony XR-75X95J, as an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: http://bit.do/fVbnK
We also like to recommend following the steps in this link: http://bit.do/fU7v3 that will guide you on how to adjust the picture settings & this link for our definitive guide to the perfect TV picture settings: http://bit.do/fU7v5
Also we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear
You can also perform a factory date reset by following this link: https://bit.ly/3AyDrvb
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great interface

164 cm (65") 19/08/2022 by Enjambre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture quality, the interface is really ease to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2022

Amazing, Enjambre!

We are so happy that you are satisfied with the incredible picture quality, user-friendly & easy to use interface, and overall performance of your X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full-Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness.

Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

TV has not been tested with Google TV

164 cm (65") 17/08/2022 by Kk3000 (United Kingdom)

I bought this unexpected heavy TV about one month ago and it is possibly one of the worst Sony TVs I've owned. I am somewhat of a brand snob and will only buy sony branded TVs, home cinema & headphones. This TV is my 11th Sony since 1990s. I don't know what is going on at Sony but since 2020, Sony TVs look dated and old with thicker bezels and cheap materials used in panels and wiring. Sony seem to be reducing the quality of their TVs and it really is a shame. As an example, this model comes with two cheap looking mounting feet that are spaced out so wide that it doesn't fit on a Sony soundbase. I have a Sony TV model from 2016 with Android TV and the apps like Disney and Netflix work seamlessly outputting a 4k picture with perfect Dolby through Optical and HDMI arc. Fast forward to this apparently newer performance model and it is struggling to keep two apps open not to mention the worst Dolby support I have ever had from a Sony TV. To make matters worse, Arc or eArc is completely useless and doesn't recognise the other components even though my old TV using the same cabling discovers all the devices right away. The optical output will only decode to dolby if you set the output to audio system. This is such a silly approach to adopt but is one of the many examples where Sony is cutting corners and reducing the quality of their offering. I believe 2022 models remove the ethernet and headphone/audio-out ports, possibly in an attempt to save money - a real shame Sony is headed this way.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

4

Response From Sony support team
19/08/2022

Hi Kk3000,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the TV didn't meet your expectations.
Regarding the design of the stand and the optical specs, we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
Regarding the issue with the apps and the HDMI ARC, we need to understand more about the issue in order to be at the best help.
In the meanwhile, please follow the steps below to resolve the issues:
-Unplug the TV from the mains for two minutes while disconnecting any external devices.
-Make sure that your TV is up-to-date here: https://bit.ly/3QWyZLL
-Reset the TV to the factory settings: https://bit.ly/3lP7F5b
If any issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Best Overall Smart TV

164 cm (65") 16/08/2022 by Bigdog22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a couple of months of research on all brands of Smart LED TV’s this Sony Bravia this 65” X95J is the best choice of all the brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2022

Hi Bigdog22,

You made the right choice! Thank you for your purchase and we're glad you like the television. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. We appreciate the 5-star rating and thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Bright Picture with Vivid Color

189 cm (75”) 13/08/2022 by CCRIDR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lengthy search, I decided on the X95J for its picture quality and expectations I have for the Sony brand. I've had Sony televisions before and they never disappointed. I look forward to viewing sports and movies on the large screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2022

Hi CCRIDR, You've made an awesome choice! We're thrilled you like the brightness level, vivid colors, and overall picture quality of your Sony X95J. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Too many issues

164 cm (65") 09/08/2022 by Hunk638 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV twice… the x85k had sound issues that kept cutting out. The 95j is doing the same and has recently completely cut off by itself and had refused connection to my internet.. I spent 6 hours on the phone with the internet company and learned that all of my other items connected to the internet except the TV… the TV needed to do an update… as of now, it cuts off a lot and the apps have tracking info to other companies that my internet company has to consistently block

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2022

Hi Hunk638,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that you are having issues with your Sony X85K and X95J. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TVs. We'd like to help you troubleshoot the problem. If you haven't yet, please try following:

For your audio issue with the X85K and X95J, we are not sure what device/streaming apps you are encountering the problem. However, you may try performing the troubleshooting steps on these articles to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85k/articles/00229054?cpint=spt-banner_00229305_android_sound_i
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00229054?cpint=spt-banner_00229305_android_sound_i

You may also find the following links helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00023579
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00252650

For your network issue with the X95J, please refer to the links below and see if it resolves the problem:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00184183
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00203686

Note:
To ensure you are getting the most out of your X85K and X95J, we highly recommend updating their firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit these links:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/downloads
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85k/downloads

And lastly, for the apps tracking info, we'd like to know more about the issue you are having and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Overall great TV, not quite plug and play.

164 cm (65") 06/08/2022 by Valin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had originally wanted to get the X90j but could not find it anywhere. I waited to long for a good deal and missed it entirely. This TV is about the same so I went with it instead. Overall it’s great. Really good picture, HDR looks great. Sony processing makes everything look good. Two issues. First it was very hit and miss trying to plug in my laptop and run 4k@120hz. I got the no signal alert. HDMI cable were high quality, laptop is Lenovo Legion 3080ti. After multiple “factory resets” it just started working. I still have to do a song and dance every time I run the laptop but if I turn everything on in the correct order and adjust the resolution after it is displaying it’s fine. I should not have to do this.. other tv’s in the house don’t have this issue. Plug and play, they just work regardless of power on order picture resolution et et, This Sony should work the same way. The google tv menu can be at times a bit laggy.. Those issues aside the TV is very good.. I keep rewinding the flare scenes in 1917.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/08/2022

Hi Valin, thank you for choosing and purchasing our product. We're glad you like the picture quality of the x95j. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue connecting the TV with your laptop. You can follow these links to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00281558

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00032283

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the x95j

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl



0

85" TV

215 cm (85'') 02/08/2022 by bill46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the TV - picture is very good and the speakers are significantly improved. I have to downgrade my rating because of the difficulty in finding TV operating information. It is so bad that it almost appears that Sony made it difficult on purpose. I have a new receiver and the eARC between the TV and receiver has been difficult to get working properly. The manual for the receiver was readily available and downloadable. The TV information is broken into many fragmentary pieces and I still haven't found a decent, comprehensive manual. So, I continue to struggle with my desired setup. Also---my AV dealer has been hands on in my home helping me and he is also having difficulty with the setup. I would still recommend the TV, but with some serious reservations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2022

Hi bill46,

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with the X95J. We're glad that you like the sound and picture quality of the TV. We also understand your need for straight-forward instructions on how to set up the TV. Help guides and manuals are available on our support website. Please refer to this link for more information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-85x95j

For your issue with the eARC function, you may find these links helpful:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/08-05_12.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/04-04_01.html

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR85X95J.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Greate Features but poor customer support

164 cm (65") 26/07/2022 by Sandeep Kura (United Kingdom)

I bought this last month and I had an issue where Disney plus was not compatible I have spoken with support and they are not very helpful .... there is a bug I have found and the team is not very keen to know my issue. After many possibilities, I have found a workaround and installed a new version of Disney plus - Another issue is power on and off is very delicate on this model if there is an object in front of the screen remote doesn't work

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28/07/2022

Hi Sandeep,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you've had such a bad experience with our support and that Disney plus kept coming up with an error message on your TV.

We're glad to know the app is working now, but to make sure that this won't happen again, always make sure that the TV is up to date: https://bit.ly/3OJSpTw.
And if you face a similar issue with another app, you can clear the TV cached data by going to [Settings - System - Storage - Internal shared storage - Cached data] And clear it.
Also, you can go to [Settings - Apps - See all apps], choose the affected app and also clear the cache and data for it, you can also force stop it and uninstall the updates for it.
Then you can go the app store and make sure it's up to date.
Furthermore, you can reset the whole TV, and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3PIRO4P.

And regarding the issue with the remote, we recommend following the steps showing here: https://bit.ly/3Jc5VgE & https://bit.ly/3oGsGzG & https://bit.ly/3lZSFkT & https://bit.ly/3S5YX0I.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

DSE ruins an otherwise good TV

189 cm (75”) 18/07/2022 by JayK66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has very bad dirty screen effect. Has grid like pattern on the entire screen that is visible on most scenes and becomes even more noticeable when the picture is panning. Contacted Best Buy Geek Squad and was informed that there wasn’t anything that could be done about it and I was past my return period. Looked on Sony website and they said that it is a normal condition and not a malfunction of the tv. They give calibration suggestions to try to minimize the DSE, but they did not help. Makes watching tv not really enjoyable. Very disappointed since this was the first time spending this much money on a tv.

Picture Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022


Hi JayK66,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry for your disappointment.

It is unfortunate that you are having a picture issue with your X95J. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV. Please allow us to help you by performing some troubleshooting. If you haven't yet, please try playing different devices and streaming applications to isolate the problem. You can also try adjusting the picture quality of this TV according to your preferences, especially the motion settings and see if it resolves the issue:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

And as a general recommendation, to ensure you are getting the most out of your X95J, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95j/downloads

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case number (If any):
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great love the voice commands.

164 cm (65") 18/07/2022 by Tony5566 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv open box at best buy it came with no remote control sony sent me remote control for free.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2022

HI Tony5566,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We're glad to know you love your new TV particularly the voice command remote. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and detail with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome TV!!

215 cm (85'') 10/07/2022 by scillydug (United Kingdom)

I've had the TV for almost two weeks now, I couldn't be more pleased with it. I'm not a gamer, so I can't make any comments regarding about that. I stream all of my content and watch DVD's, Blu-Ray's and 4K Blu-ray Discs. I set up with the simple set up using a Apple 4k TV box and a Sony X800 M2 4k Blu-Ray player. For my personal taste I have set the TV picture mode settings to Cinema with the light sensor to off. Sound mode is set to Cinema also. To me the picture quality is 1st class, it's awesome, superb contrast and colours, I have the 85 inch model and it's a cinema experience. I have the TV mounted on a Vivo TV stand TV22S. The sound is great, especially when watching content with Dolby Atmos etc. I can't praise this TV enough, I love it!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Surprisingly better!

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2022 by MichaelB2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We lost our XBR75 to a bad panel last month and found this one to be the heir inherent to our dead entertainment device. I was a bit concerned when taking it out of the box because, after obsessing over "slim" tv's for years, this was no skinny kid. It was also noticeably heavier, another difference from the XBR. Once I got it mounted and all my devices plugged in, the differences became MUCH more noticeable. The setup was much faster and I liked the individual setups for each input. The remote is much more simplified and feels better in my hand than the last "boxey" remote of the XBR. Because of the built-in Apple Homekit integration, the remote works beautifully with Apple TV, even with the Apple box mounted BEHIND the TV! The TV speakers are also a huge improvement; I love how the work with my Sony HTST5000 by providing a more complete soundstage. The greatest part is the picture: WOW! The color is truly amazing and I've been watching my favorite movies constantly to enjoy them in an all new quality. I absolutely love how all my media looks on the TV, with rich new colors and enhanced definition. This is a solid TV that will NOT disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2022

Hi MichaelB2,

We appreciate the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you like the ease of setup, remote control, TV speakers and picture/color quality of the television. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Awesome picture and color

215 cm (85'') 24/06/2022 by ElPadre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and still Awww about it. Very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi ElPadre,
Wow! We're glad to hear you are very happy with the amazing picture quality with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Easy to navigate menu's

164 cm (65") 23/06/2022 by KT13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Started out with a competitor's OLED set, after we got it home I didn't like the picture on sports channels. Took it back and traded it for the X95J. Wow what a difference, glad we made the swap!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2022

Hi KT13,

You made the right choice with the Sony X95J! We're glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Almost perfect

164 cm (65") 20/06/2022 by Bobish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV compliments my PS5 perfectly. It has almost every option and feature I wanted. It also has a beautiful picture. The only thing I would change is its lack of web browser. It’s a feature I’ve had for about four years on my Samsung and I was hoping that Sony would have been able to keep up with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2022

Hi Bobish, Great! We're glad you like the amazing picture quality and good to know it works perfectly with your PlayStation 5. This TV does not have a pre-installed web browser app. But you can download and install a third-party web browser through the Google Play™ store.

Follow these steps to locate a browser app:

Turn on the TV.
On your remote control, press the HOME button.
Select Apps.
Select the Google Play store app.
In the search window, use web browser or browser to locate an app that will meet your needs.

Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent picture

189 cm (75”) 19/06/2022 by Miami1683 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago. It replaced an LG tv that looked washed out. What a difference it makes in my living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2022

Hi Miami1683,

That's a very nice upgrade! We're glad you like the picture quality of the Sony television. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Bravia XR is the best!

164 cm (65") 16/06/2022 by Gem65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bravia XR is one of the best smart TVs we've ever purchased. We're enjoying the crystal clear picture and awesome sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2022

Hi Gem65, Great! We're very pleased to hear you like the amazing picture and sound quality of your new Sony X95J. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Its a SONY !

164 cm (65") 12/06/2022 by winky G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv, no adjustment needed . very natural colors right out the box

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2022

Hi winky G,
Thanks you for such a great review! We're glad to hear you like the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. You can check the Picture Settings of your TV and change the settings based on your preference. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Disappointed

189 cm (75”) 10/06/2022 by Lee 81 (United Kingdom)

Paid £1700 from Currys don't expect to have issues like this the blooming around images is terrible as u can see from pics think I'm going to have no choice but to return it unfortunately.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony support team
13/06/2022

Hi Lee,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV developed a fault with the picture quality.
We recommend following the below steps as an attempt to resolve the issue, testing after each step:
-Unplug the TV from the mains for two minutes, while disconnecting any external devices.
-Make sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3zuyT8K
-Reset your TV to the factory settings as described here: https://bit.ly/3lP7F5b
If the issue persists, we would like to collect more info about the issue to assist you further and decide the next course of action, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great picture and sound

215 cm (85'') 06/06/2022 by Marcel 86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month and still playing with it but love it so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2022

Hi Marcel 86,

Awesome! We're glad that you love this TV. Discover how real TV can be when you combine a Full Array LED panel with our Cognitive Processor XR™ in a beautiful Seamless Edge design that keeps you focused on the picture. Enjoy deep, natural, beautiful images from any angle with minimal light reflection. With sound-positioning tweeters on this BRAVIA XR Full Array LED TV, sound matches precisely with what’s on the screen for a truly immersive experience.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

0

Great for movies, and sports

215 cm (85'') 05/06/2022 by Fitzgerald (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has all the bells and whistles, at 85in. I'm not complaining.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2022

Hi Fitzgerald,

Thanks for commenting! We are truly happy that you are satisfied with superb quality- especially when watching movies & sports-action videos, features, and overall performance of our XR-85X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full-Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 05/06/2022 by geof53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

even in bright daylight room, pic is exceptional. no glare

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2022

Hi geof53, Awesome! We're glad that you love the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Picture and audio

189 cm (75”) 04/06/2022 by Reklaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv, but cuts off and has to be unplugged to reset. This has happened continuously since installed. I have been sick so I have not contacted Sony yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2022

Hi Reklaw, We are glad to know that you love your new BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and details with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. We are sorry that you are having an issue with the unit. Please make sure your TV has the latest firmware by performing a software update: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The updates improve the general performance of the TV and resolve any possible software-related issues. To further isolate the issue, you can follow the guide from this article: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00114471.

Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

189 cm (75”) 04/06/2022 by DJNARD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an awesome tv, the best one I have thus far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2022

Hi DJNARD, Great! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

AMAZING PICTURE!!!

215 cm (85'') 01/06/2022 by Rascal77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The OLED was over my budget so I settled for this one. I can't tell the difference. The contrast and colors are so vivid it's hard to believe that there is anything better and I don't there is. This is by far the best tv I've ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2022

Hi Rascal77,
Thank you for an amazing review! We're glad to hear your satisfaction with the amazing picture quality with your new TV. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and detail with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Pictures are not clear like in the show room

215 cm (85'') 30/05/2022 by Taniel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This item was defective and soon they are going to exchange it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2022

Hi Taniel,

Thank you for your review.

It is really unfortunate that you are having an issue with the picture quality of your BRAVIA XR X95J. This is definitely not the viewing we'd like you to have. For the picture quality, this may also depend on the signal and content. The X95J features various settings related to the TV display such as color, clarity, and brightness for picture quality that you can configure according to your preferences- this will enhance your overall watching experience. For more details, please refer to the link below:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case ID (If any):
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Horrible

215 cm (85'') 29/05/2022 by Trebor766 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely the worst tv I’ve ever had. Not worth half the price.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2022

Hi Trebor766, We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with your Sony X95J. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the Sony X95J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Sam

0

TV Broken on arrival!!!!

215 cm (85'') 21/05/2022 by jjrules11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just opened tv and went to turn it on to find this!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2022

Hi jjrules11, We are sorry to hear about what happened to your Sony TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs and this is not the experience that we would like you to have with us.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

T.V. hampered by Google operating system

164 cm (65") 20/05/2022 by Phildo 59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the relation between remote control input and what occurs on screen leaves much to be desired, its slow and Jerky and overshoots selection

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2022

Hi Phildo 59, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties with your Sony X95J TV. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. If you are experiencing the remote control issues on certain applications or the Home screen of the TV, please try these steps to troubleshoot.

Check if the TV is working properly
- Press the power button on the TV to determine if the problem is with the remote control or not.

Check if the remote control is working properly
- Point the remote control at the remote control sensor located at the front of the TV.
- Keep the remote control sensor area clear from obstacles.
- Fluorescent light can interfere with remote control operation; try turning off any fluorescent light.
- Check that the orientation of each battery matches the positive (+) and negative (-) symbols in the battery compartment.
- Battery power may be low. Remove the remote control cover and replace the batteries with new ones.

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
Carl

0

Great movie TV

189 cm (75”) 19/05/2022 by DanPirate 32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV 6 weeks ago. and am enjoying it. Does well on all programming, and has plenty of HDMI ports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2022

Hi DanPirate 32,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the available HDMI ports and enjoy watching on this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Screen is awesome. Clear from the side.

164 cm (65") 15/05/2022 by Cook33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Intuitive smart tv! Sony is awesome. Glad I chose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2022

Hello Cook33, We are thrilled to hear that you are glad with your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Our BRAVIA X95J has the COGNITIVE PROCESSOR XR, a revolutionary TV processing technology that understands how humans see and hear to deliver intense contrast with deep blacks, high peak brightness, and natural colors. You will also enjoy all your HD content in close to 4K resolution and bring back lost texture and detail with intelligent TV processing XR 4K UPSCALING. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Best tv ever

189 cm (75”) 09/05/2022 by Mar1982 (United Kingdom)

I have my tv few weeks it's absolutely best sound plus vision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Spectacular

189 cm (75”) 02/05/2022 by Bigwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best television ever. The picture is crystal clear and it exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/05/2022

Hi Bigwood,

You made the right choice! We're glad that the TV has exceeded your expectations including its amazing picture quality. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome

164 cm (65") 01/05/2022 by Debobedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this April 6, 2022. I just love the TV. Great picture. Awesome color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/05/2022

Hi Debobedo, Great! We're pleased to hear that you love the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture poor performance

164 cm (65") 30/04/2022 by BushyK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an amazing picture is why I bought it. The processor on the other is not so good. Very slow. Regular reboots are necessary or turn it off and back on when it likes to lock up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/04/2022

Hi BushyK,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X95J BRAVIA LED Ultra HD TV.

We regret to hear you are experiencing poor performance with your Sony TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. To isolate and hopefully resolve this issue, please make sure your TV has the latest firmware by performing a software update: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The updates improve the general performance of the unit and resolve any possible software-related issues. Make sure to update the apps too. If still the same, try to perform a power reset. Unplug the TV power cord from the wall outlet, wait two minutes, then plug the power cord back in.

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

New XR Chip is amazing

164 cm (65") 26/04/2022 by ultimate TV guy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this new X95J for about a week now, it replaces a X95H from a little over a year ago and that was a brilliant picture as well and I really thought that this new model could not be much better but I am pleased to say, it is. This new XR chip really is a step up in picture and sound, it is so close to OLED you can barely tell the difference. Super happy with this television. 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2022

Hi ultimate TV guy,

Fantastic! We are extremely pleased to hear that you are super happy with the exceptional picture & sound quality, amazing Cognitive Processor XR feature, and superb performance of your new X95J. We are also delighted that you are satisfied with the incredible picture quality of our X95H.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full-Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness.

Thank you so much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony again!

- Romeo

0

Visible Grid Makes for Poor Experience

189 cm (75”) 25/04/2022 by Programmerz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great except for one major defect. There is a grid of gray lines that is very noticeable when viewing light backgrounds where the video pans across the screen. This makes most sports unbearable to watch. The owners forums are littered with people experiencing the same issue which makes it seem like this model is simply defective.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2022

Hi Programmerz,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our BRAVIA X95J LED Ultra HD TV.

We regret to hear you are having a display issue with your Sony TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs, especially X95J. Please make sure your TV has the latest firmware by performing a software update: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The updates improve the general performance of the TV and resolve any possible software-related issues. Restart the TV by unplugging the TV power cord from the wall outlet, wait two minutes, then plug the power cord back in. If still unresolved, we can further isolate and hopefully resolve the issue by following the guide from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032635.

If still unresolved, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great TV viewing

164 cm (65") 25/04/2022 by Allanrun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it for a month and love it. Easy set up and side viewing is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/04/2022

Hi Allanrun, That's great! We're very happy to hear you love the ease of setup and excellent viewing angles of your Sony X95J TV. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent picture and sound and great features

189 cm (75”) 19/04/2022 by cos21 (United Kingdom)

Only had this tv about two weeks and i must say i made the right choice going for my first sony tv.Picture quality is excellent,sound quality is excellent,Still going through settings and making small adjustments.I wall mounted the tv and it looks great (75")

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not Properly Optimised.

164 cm (65") 13/04/2022 by Sercan Maden (United Kingdom)

Bought it on March 17, 2022. When you watching a TV in a letterbox format with subtitles on the screen blinks each time subtitles appear and disappear. I already told Sony of the Issue. They're investigating. The interesting part is, I went to Currys where I bought it and the team over there kindly allowed me to test the same TV on display. That also has the same issue. No problem on full screen with subtitles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony support team
15/04/2022

Hi Sercan,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing an issue in regards to the subtitles on your device.
We recommend updating your TV to the latest software version on here:
https://bit.ly/3EfxSl8
In case the issue persists, we can see that you've been in contact with us so feel free to contact us back through the following link so that we can offer further assistance:
https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Moe @Sony Support UK

0

The Best Picture

164 cm (65") 11/04/2022 by Jwlee52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV was my birthday present to me. The truth is I replaced an old Sony Bravia 52XBR6 that was still showing an excellent picture after 13 plus years. I WANTED 4K SMART TV! This TV exceeded my expectations. Black levels are incredible and skin tones are really lifelike. Brightness is excellent and I am drawn into the picture. 4K is amazing. I trust that I will get the same reliability as the TV that it replaced. After all, it's a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/04/2022

Hi Jwlee52,
This is definitely a great choice for a TV upgrade and a birthday gift to buy for yourself! We're glad to know you are enjoying the excellent picture quality, black levels, brightness and 4K features with your new TV. With this TV, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

The best tv ever

164 cm (65") 09/04/2022 by KsThunder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have great luck with Sony TVs and this tv is one of the best and easiest to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/04/2022

Hi KsThunder,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are having an easy time using this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for always choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Google TV take 2

164 cm (65") 08/04/2022 by Kpjimmy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to replace a cheaper 65 inch version to this version. I didn't think that a processor would matter so much when it cones to Google TV software. Apparently it does! I do believe you get what you pay for for most things. This is one of those things. The software and adding the Sony Soundbar ht-a700 was seemless. The TV speakers are actually pretty decent as well! I totally would recommend this! My only gripe is with the layout of the hdmi ports on the back. The Arc and other 4k output makes the hdmi cable cross. I have an 8k capable hdmi paired with a 4k version and the bulk is unsightly. Otherwise uts a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2022

Hi Kpjimmy, Thank you for choosing Sony! Glad to hear that you are happy with your new X95J TV paired with your HTA7000! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. -Carl

0

Love it.

189 cm (75”) 05/04/2022 by Trek2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a Great TV. Love watching movies. would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2022

Hi Trek2, Excellent choice! We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

In love.

189 cm (75”) 04/04/2022 by MrsD2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the Samsung "the frame". It was overheating. So returned it for the Sony Bravia. The picture is unbelievable clear. It functions better than the frame. We love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/04/2022

Hi MrsD2,

We regret to hear about what happened to your previous TV. You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X95J! We're glad that you the like picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Excellent black images

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2022 by Casita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great images, I use to buy only Samsung TVs but now I don’t see a difference

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/04/2022

Hi Casita,
You definitely made the right choice! We're glad to hear you like the excellent black images with your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Perfect for the PS5

164 cm (65") 03/04/2022 by EAJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple months ago. Perfect pairing with my PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/04/2022

Hi EAJR,
Thank you for a wonderful review! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience especially when playing your PS5 with your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

85” X95J Sony TV

215 cm (85'') 03/04/2022 by Donsbuick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a month ago n great tv but Audio not up to par I mean it has 4 speakers n Sony raves about it adjust to room n great sound Not as good as you’d expect on normal talking some distortion sounds like in a cave n tunnel loud or action great but listening to news not so much, one reason I purchased was for 4 speaker sound n excellent picture ,I’d rate it at 90%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2022

Hi Donsbuick, Congratulations on your new Sony X95J! We're glad you like the excellent picture quality of your new TV. You can also configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode according to your preferences to ensure optimal listening experience.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Best led ive seen

189 cm (75”) 01/04/2022 by Ed08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this on sale at best buy. 75 inch is amazing. Obviously the contrast doesn't compare to an oled, but the full array backlighting does an amazing job for an led tv and the brightness is amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2022

Hi Ed08,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review & we are so happy to hear that your investment is worth it. It's really wonderful to hear you are very impressed with its exceptional picture quality and you appreciate the amazing brightness with Full Array LED backlight. Sony BRAVIA's Full Array LED TVs with local dimming give you more realistic peaks of brightness, more accurate shadow detail and deeper, inkier blacks. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thanks for purchasing our 75" X95J and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 29/03/2022 by Fredro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my ps5, and thought it would do an awesome job for fps games. Not true, there is lag between screen time and game time. Movies look amazing but input lag does affect the 4k 120 hz feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2022

Hi Fredro, Thank you for purchasing the Sony X95J! While we're glad you like the amazing picture quality especially when watching movies, we regret to hear you're having some input lag issue when using your PS5. To reduce input lag when using the Game setting, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95j/articles/00160270

Also, when you watch 4K picture with High-Quality, use a Premium High Speed HDMI™ Cable(s) that supports speeds of 18 Gbps. For details on a Premium High Speed HDMI™ Cable(s) that supports 18 Gbps, refer to the cable specifications.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great features

215 cm (85'') 28/03/2022 by Asare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 3 weeks ago and I'm very happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/03/2022

Hi Asare, Amazing! We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying the features of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Glad I bought this one

189 cm (75”) 26/03/2022 by Hutto7644 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not much to say that’s negative about the television. The picture is sharp, the color is great right out of the box and the remote operates easily. Complaint would be is I stream all my continent and I can’t voice command google to open Hulu I have to use the remote, first world problems. My only Complaint would be is I stream all my content and I can’t voice command google to open Hulu, I have to use the remote, First world problems. Maybe I’m doing it wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/03/2022

Hi Hutto7644, Great! We're thrilled you like the picture sharpness, vivid colors, and easy to operate remote of your new Sony X95J. Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below if the voice command function is not working.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95j/articles/00109227

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Picture!

164 cm (65") 23/03/2022 by rgilfoy94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am so glad I did. The picture and response with the new google operating system is fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2022

Hey rgilfoy94,

Amazing! We are extremely pleased to hear that you are happy and satisfied with the exceptional picture quality and superb performance- especially the fast response time/user interface with Google TV of your newly purchased XR-65X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full-Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness.

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Beautiful tv

164 cm (65") 20/03/2022 by Ellkor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality are amazing really happy to have it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/03/2022

Hi Ellkor,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're happy to hear you're enjoying the picture and sound quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Great picture in right environment

164 cm (65") 20/03/2022 by Lazbett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Straight up this TV has a great picture however it has poor reflective surface with ambient light. I love this picture in the right conditions. It works great in daytime is so long as the sun is not coming directly in the room and unfortunately when using interior lighting at night the reflective property is poor. It is actually worse than a five-year-old Tv it replaced

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/03/2022

Hi Lazbett, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X95J! We're glad you like the incredible picture quality of your new Sony TV. The 65-inch variant of the X95J does not have an X-Anti Reflection feature, Only 75/85” does. However, there are various settings that you can configure in [Picture] settings to reduce the glare and increase the brightness and contrast level to improve the viewing experience on your Google TV. You may refer to the link below for more information about the picture adjustment settings of the TV:


REF: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

The best Led TV of 2021

164 cm (65") 16/03/2022 by Dignified Savage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Man need I say more if had the cash o would replace all the tvs in my home with this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/03/2022

Hi Dignified Savage,

Perfect! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your impressive experience with our 65” X95J TV. We are delighted to hear that you like all the features as well as its picture quality and overall performance. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you for your purchase!

-Jess

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 16/03/2022 by pieeniu (USA)

Fantastic picture quality and sound. Great TV for PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2022

Hi pieeniu, Amazing! Good to know you like the excellent picture and sound quality of your Sony X95J and it works great with your PS5. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Fantastic

189 cm (75”) 15/03/2022 by Grunt USMC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is so great I enjoy watching it every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/03/2022

Hi Grunt USMC, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Larger than life TV

189 cm (75”) 12/03/2022 by Eye to See (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a month ago & I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2022

Hi Eye to See, Congratulations on your new Sony X95J! We're pleased to hear you're satisfied with your purchase. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent with movies, video & audio

189 cm (75”) 08/03/2022 by samitchell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Most of the larger on screen text display with a halo effect reducing the clarity. Other than that the set is of high quality. The only other issue I've encountered is with the documentation limiting my ability to optimize the display and integrate with my audio separates and high end remote control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/03/2022

Hi samitchell, Thanks for sharing your experience with your new TV. We're glad that you like audio and video quality. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Totally Amazed

189 cm (75”) 08/03/2022 by Daves Happy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this on line and picked up in store great service Excellent picture quality The sound is really good First smart tv I have ever owned Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/03/2022

Hi Daves Happy, Great! We're glad that you like the picture and sound quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great Features!

215 cm (85'') 05/03/2022 by DMDavis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had owned several XBR with the X1 processor. These were really nice. This new purchase with the XR processor is incredibly awesome. The picture is great !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2022

Hi DMDavis, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin