13

4.4 based on 13 customer reviews

9
1
2
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best TV I have ever owned!

164 cm (65") 15/10/2021 by nicksitt (USA)

This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is beyond amazing. The motion clarity when watching sports is extremely smooth. My son has his Xbox hooked up and loves how the games look and feel. He says no delays at all. You do not need a sound bar with this TV because the internal speakers provide clear quality sound. The TV was very easy to set up but I do recommend having 2 people to be safe. The voice remote with Google assistant makes watching tv so much easier and it frees you from relying on cable company remote and box rental fees.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2021

Hi nicksitt,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are having a great time using this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 14/10/2021 by Shan2609 (USA)

The picture on this television is bright and clear. Set up was fast and easy. I love that everything is all on one remote no more searching through the menu to find what I need. We watch a lot of Netflix so it definitely helps that with one touch of a button an we're ready to go. I love the large screen it makes me feel like I'm at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2021

Hi Shan2609,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Expected More for the Money

189 cm (75”) 13/10/2021 by TMoralez22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to love this TV, but the visible gridding is pretty bad. Any time the image pans or displays large areas of similar color, the backlight grid is visible. I've read that this may go away over time. I'm hoping it goes away, because as of today, roughly 3 weeks of owning the TV, it's still VERY visible and incredibly distracting. For the record, I'm on my second X95J panel that's had the same problem. The first was returned after 3 days, and I was hoping to get a better panel the second time around. No such luck. Clearly this is not an isolated issue. For this amount of money this TV costs, you'd think the image would be free of backlight issues.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2021

Hi TMoralez22, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony X95J. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. To better isolate this issue, can you send us a screenshot of the TV screen from different inputs/sources?

And may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Sam

0

WOW!!!

164 cm (65") 13/10/2021 by kiamari (USA)

Really love this TV! I am used to watching TV on a 32" but this upgrade is fantastic! TV legs was easy to set up, however the TV is heavy and you will need some help with lifting. Beautiful quality picture that is very clear and crisp and great audio. It is a Smart TV that works with Google TV. Awesome for all your apps such as Netflix, Youtube, Hulu, Disney+, etc., and double awesome for your gaming needs such as Playstation 5, Xbox Series, and Nintendo Switch. Theres so many goodies to list about this TV you must give it a try! I really love it! Really!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2021

Hi kiamari, Awesome! We're glad that you are loving your new TV. We also appreciate that you like the ease of setup, picture and sound quality, and TV features. Awesome upgrade indeed. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Wonderful

164 cm (65") 12/10/2021 by Dret (USA)

I absolutely loves my Bravia XR Full Array 4k HD Smart Google TV. I love all of the different features of my TV. I couldn't of have chose a better television. The quality of the movies and shows are excellent everything seems really live. I love all of the apps that it has to offer also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2021

Hi Dret,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Wow, What a Great TV

164 cm (65") 12/10/2021 by Dengreat (USA)

I'm upgrading from a 6 y/o 55" mid-range TV to this 65" smart TV. This TV is absurdly better in every category. I highly recommend this TV. Especially if you use multiple streaming services and are able to take advantage of its features. Unboxing and Assembly - Really smart engineering for the boxing. The TV is very well protected for shipping and the packaging was designed to make it easy to get the TV out. - Attaching the legs was quite easy, but the TV is pretty heavy so having a little help from a friend is recommended. TV Features - Extremely fast start-up. For a cold start it goes from off to logged into Netflix ready to select a show in less that 20 seconds. Turning it off and back on and you're right where you left off in less than 3. - Absolutely beautiful 4k display. I love nature docs and this TV lets you really see all the colors and every detail. - Plenty of HDMI inputs. My setup includes an AV receiver so I only really need the 1 HDMI eARC input/output, but I learned from relocating my previous TV to the play room that only having 2 HDMI inputs makes for a real pain without that AV Receiver. - Extremely easy to hook up to existing sound system. - Excellent on-screen setup interface. Intuitive design and easy to access with the remote control. Smart TV Features - Fast, snappy interface - Easy setup guide - All the major apps are here and easy to access - Several of my apps didn't even need me to sign in because the TV uses my google account which has that information stored. - Streaming HD movies over WIFI has been great for me, but in case it isn't for you there is an ethernet input. In the past I resisted using smart features because the smart TVs I'd tried in the past were just slow and the apps were either missing or rough around the edges. Instead of going that route I built a home theater PC that doubled as a gaming PC and it has served my purposes for the last decade. This TV, though, is a game changer. The menus are fast, the apps are mature, and it is finally easier to use than my old HTPC. The Google Assistant is a big part of that because I can search for something just by talking into the remote control instead of typing. I love that the remote has that Google assistant built in with an activation button because 1) I don't want it listening all the time and 2) I don't want to have to yell at the TV from across the room. Some people might not like needing to sign in with a google account to really unlock all the features available with this TV, and I get it. I was a little reluctant at first and then I reminded myself that this TV is basically just another computer or like my android phone. I'm glad I did because I get to enjoy all the convenience that this TV has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2021

Hello Dengreat,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your awesome experience with the 65" X95J.

We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with the incredible features ( like the fast menu & interface, google assistant, applications, available inputs, great network connection), ease of use & setup, remote control, exceptional picture quality, and overall performance of this TV.

We greatly appreciate your feedback!

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you so much for recommending our X95J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Just an Amazing Hi Def Television!

164 cm (65") 09/10/2021 by Jim407 (USA)

This Sony 4K Ultra HD TV replaces an older LCD TV of ours and it's amazing the difference a few years and increases in technology make in picture and sound quality. The picture of the X95 J is vivid, crisp and clean and the sound is clear and robust. At first I wasn't to thrilled with the sound- it sounded a bit tinny for my ears but after going through the settings I found a much welcomed equalizer that allowed me to modify the audio to my liking. Setup was simple via the Google Home app and there is a multitude of on-screen adjustments that allow you to tailor the tv to your liking. As an added bonus, part of the setup process also paired the TV remote with our cable box so there is just a single remote to control both. The Sony X95J is definitely a winner in my book!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2021

Hi Jim407, You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X95J. We're delighted to hear that your purchase went well and you are enjoying the impressive features and excellent picture and sound quality of your new Bravia TV. Glad to know you've seen the overall improvements of this model compared to your previous TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for sharing this superb review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Wow! Finally a truly smart tv!

164 cm (65") 09/10/2021 by PamEav (USA)

The Sony X95J Bravia XR has brought so much excitement into our home! Finally…a truly smart tv that has all the bells and whistles for streaming and a great picture. We are replacing an HDMI connection to AppleTV device and cable connection and I won’t even attempt to count the remotes required. Even the slick wall mount purchased for the Bravia has our nee tv looking like a museum portrait. Perfect for Google, Netflix, Disney+, Apple…so many other apps. Truly looking forward to snuggling in this winter for some serious binge watching!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2021

Hi PamEav,

Great! We're thrilled that the X95J is perfect for your home entertainment setup. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great!!

164 cm (65") 08/10/2021 by Beth (USA)

At first I was a little bit intimidated by this tv. The tv is HUGE, which is a plus. My concern was I am not very good with setting up technology stuff but this was relatively easy, for me anyways. Step by step instructions guide you along with the process which I am grateful for! The picture is clear and so very bright and colorful! It’s amazing the quality of it! We are very pleased with this tv. We have not yet tried to access the included apps yet but that will happen. I am very pleased to see the ports on the back clearly marked! We have it sitting on the floor right now because we don’t have a stand big enough for it yet! Overall we are very hapoy with this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2021

Hello Beth, thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We are extremely pleased to hear you are very happy and satisfied with the incredible picture quality, ease of use & setup, features, and overall performance of your new X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X95J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

An amazing TV

164 cm (65") 27/09/2021 by idontknowgoogleit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to be used in an extremely bright room and I needed the very best 4K none Oled tv. The tv is really fast and smooth to use, Apple tv out of the box and what a difference Bravia core is when watch mastered content from Sony. No BBC player at the moment because of a restriction with YouView but you can cast directly from a mobile device. I was told that YouView will fixed in the autumn, not to fussed about that. I can only describe it as an oled killer. Also when you plug a hdmi 2.1 into a PS5 it's a game-changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Good but Not Perfect

215 cm (85'') 09/09/2021 by pberens (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am happy with this TV and would buy it again. The picture quality is excellent and the viewing angle is great. HDR and Dolby Vision are amazing. However there are a few issues: The most serious is eARC/ARC support. When connected to an AV receiver, sound will occasionally drop for about 10 to 15 seconds when using the built-in Android TV apps like Hulu. Looking this issue up on the web, it appears that is a common problem with many later model Sony TV's and I've not seen where anyone has been able to get this to be resolved other than to attach an external box (like a Shield TV or Apple TV) to play that content. Sony responded with a link for generic ARC troubleshooting that was of no help to this problem. Other people report similar experiences with no real help offered. You really have to use eARC if you want high end sound like DTS or Dolby Atmos sent to your audio system as the optical connection is too slow to support this. CEC works well if you are willing to let the TV control everything. This is fine, except the TV will only control the volume on a hand full of brands of receivers with Yamaha not being one of them. Also their remote has no "stop" nor skip forward or reverse buttons which is annoying given that fact there is plenty of room for them. So for these reasons I still have to use my Harmony One third party remote, but the idea of the TV being the one to control the switching of the AV input is not suited to this type of remote. The screen has a glossy surface so any lights you have that are at or near the same height as the TV will cause a horizontal beige streak on the screen during dark scenes at night. Overhead lighting is not an issue. So you either live with the streaks or turn the offending lights off. I think the gloss surface probably helps make the image quality so amazing, so I am willing to live with this. The other glaring issue is the very small amount of app storage offered on this TV. If you don't delete the bloatware, after adding two of three new apps you will be told by TV that you are out of room. For a high end TV, this is inexcusable. For just a dollar or two more the could have easily added considerably more storage. Even if you delete the bloatware that you can (things like Netflix are locked down and cannot be removed) that only allows maybe another app or two before you are out of room again. Luckily you can add a cheap USB flash memory stick to solve this problem --- but the point is at the price of this TV you shouldn't have to. This last issue is true of nearly any current Android/Google TV on the market. The Android GUI runs ONLY at 1080p Download the "rescheck" Android app an you will see. Applications that stream video, like Amazon Prime etc, use the Android Media Layer interface that gets around this and do indeed stream 4K video. However, apps that display pictures (like photo album software) are stuck with the GUI resolution of 1080p. So if you thought you were going to be able to see you high resolution snapshots in their full 4K glory, you will be very disappointed. This is potentially fixed with an Android "adb" tweak to change the GUI resolution to 4k, but I am not willing to risk on a TV this expensive (so I did it on my Nvidia Shield instead and use that for the photo apps as well as most other things due to the ARC audio issues stated above). Android TV version 12 is supposed to fix this but who knows if or when this TV will get this upgrade (This TV is currently running Android TV version 10). So because of this and the audio issue, I use my Nvidia Shield for nearly all content except for YouTube which I run from the Sony TV due to its support for YouTube HDR which is not supported by the Shield. So if you use the built in speakers and not an A/V receiver most of this will not be an issue for you except the 1080p Android resolution which like I said is currently true for all other Android TV's as well and is fixable if it really bothers you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

22

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2021

Hi pberens,

Thanks for sharing your in-depth review of the X95J TV. We're glad that you like its picture quality. It's unfortunate that you not having a complete experience when connecting the TV with a receiver. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Allow us to check your setup and help you out. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your XR85X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Best Tv I ever bought

164 cm (65") 30/08/2021 by Dagodf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out the box perfect picture and the best sound system of any tv I have ever heard. Waited 7 months glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2021

Hi Dagodf, Thank you for the awesome review! We're thrilled to hear you like the incredible picture quality and sound of your new Sony TV. With X950J everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse 700,000+ movies and TV episodes from across your favorite streaming services, all in one place. Searching is easy- just ask Google. And get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 22/07/2021 by Glenn52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a amazing tv great picture and sound I'm very happy as its amazing with the ps5 and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

15

0

screen bottom difference

189 cm (75”) 14/06/2021 by blue9sky (USA)

Screen bottom frame looks totally different than the one on your introduction video. Your actual unit has a separate bottom bar shorter than the screen frame length. Please clarify

10

146

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2021

Hi blue9sky, We are sorry to hear that your TV model does not look as advertised. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Bad stand design for widths

215 cm (85'') 19/05/2021 by One of Four (USA)

The stand design for the X95J are not good. Narrow setting is good for small TV stands however the standard stands and sound bar widths are to wide. Can not fit on stand 66" stand widths. You needs a width about 55 -60" to accommodate stand widths that are 66" which are common. Will have to look for alternative manufactures with good stand widths like Samsung pedestal design. Sorry Sony you did it again. Need to do better. Wide stands do not accommodate most people.

Design

Fair

62

353

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2021

Hi JohnDiV,

Thank you for your message. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with the stand design of the X95J TV. The supplied stand is designed for TV stability which is essential when you want to be assured of the safety of your TV. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our products.

If you need assistance, feel free to contact us by sending us an email with the below information at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Kris