1274

4.4 based on 1,274 customer reviews

882
216
76
42
58
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

KD-55AG8 30/08/2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

KD-55AG8 08/01/2020 by jimps1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

1,274 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Tv

KD-55AG8 27/02/2021 by Big CG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the 4K tv oled KD55AG fir a year now and it’s Brocken down so it’s very poor quality an waiting fir a new one to get to me for over a month why has Sony not fixed this problem an left the customer with out a tv this is one of Sony so call new tv an it only lasted one year so very upset that the TV has broken down I’ve had Sony tv for years but no problem till I buy 55 4K oled KD55AG.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

All I ever wanted !

KD-55AG8 24/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After years of having Samsung TVs finally have a Sony model and very happy with my purchase for design and performance.. only improvements I’d make would be better handset and tv apps run quicker

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing!

KD-65AG8 23/02/2021 by Peanut123xxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had our TV for 2 weeks now and we are amazed at the picture and sound quality! It’s like being at the cinema everyday! Love it so much going to upgrade the rest of the TVs throughout the house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD-55AG8 - Not as Smart as it could be!

KD-55AG8 19/02/2021 by Pip_B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the whole, it is a good tv, excellent picture quality and some good features. However, it has a lot of firmware glitches and some annoying quirks. I have had a lot of trouble with i) continually disconnecting from the Ethernet - as yet, unresolved by Sony and so having to reboot router and power down daily; over the past few months I have performed 2x factory resets, 2x firmware updates, cleared out caches, updated the Sony Core Service etc.... Whilst all of this is going on, you cannot use any apps on your 'Smart' tv. iPlayer has also failed to run on numerous occasions without some kind of fix being carried out. The annoying quirks are as follows: the tv comes with built-in YouView, except you cannot record using YouView - you have to disable it to record to a separately purchased external hard drive. Also you cannot access standard apps (All4 for example) without disabling YouView and similarly cannot access some apps unless it is enabled. The support - although fairly prompt - has largely been by email ad usually involves the customer doing all of the legwork, searching various menus, contacting your internet provider for obscure information, downloading/uploading firmware etc. I have paid top-dollar from a top brand name, and so disappointed. Clearly there are significant firmware issues, but Sony will not own up to it, continually throwing the blame at internet issues. I have full-fibre and a download rate in excess of 100Mbps. I dare say these issues are not exclusive to this model...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Features galore

KD-55AG8 18/02/2021 by STET241 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a week now, excellent features and still finding more. Great picture even on the non HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software problems for months weeks of this

164 cm (65") 17/02/2021 by RonA57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this for over a year, first 9 months best TV, then came updates. At first there were no problems with them, about 3 months ago after the last update, you turn the TV on and it immediately shuts down, then it goes through a reboot of the software. After a few weeks of this this TV won't come on and you have to reset the TV. Contacted support and no help. Obviously a software problem but they want me to bring it to a repair shop and spend more money after spending almost $3000 already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Overall good TV but very slow and old interface

KD-55AG8 15/02/2021 by john246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good TV with good picture quality, however, it has a very slow interface that has not been updated and will not be updated in the future. It has very good sound! The processor of the tv is not good because in some dark scenes the picture is blurry compared to other similar TVs. I am not fascinated by the upscaling to 4k option it could be better. It does not have apple airplay and apple tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best Buy

KD-55AG8 14/02/2021 by PTR21 (United Kingdom)

Happy that I choose this TV, great quality for both picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG8 12/02/2021 by Jereh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and still enjoying the features and updates

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture, many features but disappointing

KD-55AG8 11/02/2021 by johnjohn007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture, many features but disappointing in slow response time and crashes. Bought at John Lewis and called for support during warranty and was told to reset it and if that didn't help to call Sony. Reset it a number of times and I still have issues. From startup Sony installs YouView for which I see no advantage. It works far better when only using Freeview (note that the recording function does not work with YouView) and when you try to use catchup apps in Freeview it forces you to install YouView. Very very irritating. To resolve it I had to side-load another app to allow catchup apps using Freeview. A very expensive TV with great picture and features but let down by slow performance and continually having to reset the TV and start over. Plus being forced to use YouView for certain functions is is dysfunctional. During my ownership I installed 2 software updates as recommended by Sony. The first warned that performance would be slower until the TV had been run for a while with the new firmware. It did run slower and never speeded up and on the 2nd firmware update it ran even slower and has not got back to the original performance. John Lewis said the TV being reset did go back to the original firmware but that turned out not to be true as resetting and reconfiguring everything only reinstalled the latest firmware. To be picky, but my previous Sony TV had a much better organised remote control and the new one is less intuitive. Also, the remote has to be aimed directly at the sensor on the bottom of the TV which is also a bit irritating. All in all I like the TV and features but it is let down by the problems listed above. The big question is whether or not I would purchase this very expensive TV (over £1000) TV knowing in advance the above problems. The answer is no. Also I am disappointed by John Lewis support which is why I bought the TV from them in the first place. And finally I am deeply offended by this survey which will not allow it to be sent because I am blocking trackers on my computer (69 trackers that will be notified of this survey). I had to turn the blocker off to submit it. All this marketing tracking is offensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Outstanding t.v

KD-55AG8 07/02/2021 by Bonsh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this about 2 weeks and it’s quality is absolutely brilliant, if your thinking of buying a t.v this product is one the you need .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usual Sony brilliance

KD-65AG8 05/02/2021 by Speedbird850 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 55" Sony bravia 4k tv and that was great, I decided to treat myself to a 65" and wanted to upgrade to oled. There are many other brands producing high quality screens but I'm a Sony pervert so there was only 1 way for me to go. The build quality is superb and the metal stand has a solid premium feel. The setup is easy and i had it all connected and running in 20 minutes. The picture quality is fantastic and i watched a few 4k oled demos on YouTube that really showed the screen capabilities. I had a sound bar with the old tv and having tested it with new i decided it was no longer needed (possible atmos soundbar in future) Theres 100s of features options and settings and it took a while to have it how i wanted. As a keen football fan this thing is incredible on UHD channels. I'm always satisfied with sony products and i have a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful, but needs AirPlay

164 cm (65") 03/02/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV when the Pandemic started after working enough overtime to find myself with Shingles. The TV is beautiful. The picture crisp. Enough so that when we had a room mate he considers buying one. A little thing that could be improved with pixel dilation to not worry about burn in, I wish there was a way to change the dilation interval.. since older images look static sometimes when up close. The menu navigation and response time should be faster, I think. And the most frustrating thing is trying to use my iPhone with Airplay or Screen mirroring and finding it doesn’t work. Disappointing. I still own my Sony Bravia 3D TV (46inch) and it still works like a champ minus the support for its smart features like its Netflix. My first Sony TV was a Hand-me-down from the 80’s. 32 inch, with an S-video connection. High tech for then. I will either buy another Sony one day or consider Vizio which I’ve one in the garage. I value my Sony’s too much to have them where there’s dampness like my garage Gym. I’m hoping there’s an update and it brings my TV to a 5/5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality, fast and responsive.

KD-55AG8 02/02/2021 by Dazdisco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works with all the android software i have tried without problems. TV is responsive and the picture and sound quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Vibrant picture

164 cm (65") 31/01/2021 by Amoravino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice looking television. I get lots of compliments from my friends. sports Looks awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV first class picture

KD-55AG8 25/01/2021 by buckle52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about just before Christmas and it has proved really good with excellent picture and sound, it works well with my Bose sound system and was fairly easy to set up and use. Excellent oroduct

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great quality and easy to use features

KD-55AG8 25/01/2021 by Peestrum Plummet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality product with easy to use features. Good delivery and communications/updates also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wifi issue

164 cm (65") 22/01/2021 by Masterjajd (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

good tv picture yet wifi electronics do not always work. the wifi electronics have a known probelm and will sony product management fix this issue? or will i never buy another Sony product again. Your move

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture!

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by RDUB169 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I’ve seen. The blacks are unbelievable and the picture is crisp! I’ve been a Samsung guy for a long time but not any longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, internet dropping lets it down

KD-65AG8 18/01/2021 by Loxter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, it the box it’s a stylish tv very thin, set up and turned on, was immediately blown away with the clarity of picture. Set up the smart side with Netflix and Amazon accounts all fine, then two weeks after it started saying it’s lost the internet, which is no problem on normal channels, but when using Netflix it would freeze, but all other devices getting internet so a software problem I would think, this happened for few days running , trying everything recommended on the forums, as this is a common problem it seems, but touchvwood it seems to have settled down again this last week!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good features and quality

KD-55AG8 17/01/2021 by Mart78donthaveone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased and very pleased with the picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 17/01/2021 by Mattysmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 49” Sony Bravia which we’d been very happy with. The Oled version has not disappointed so far with good picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clarity

KD-55AG8 17/01/2021 by Billo05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow what a TV so many features couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Looking TV

KD-55AG8 16/01/2021 by NPS1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than one year ago I am having a Panel Refresh screen coming up every time I switch off. I have asked the TV to refresh it closes down then has 8 flashing RED lights come on at the bottom of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Consistent hardware issue exchanged unit is refurb

KD-55AG8 14/01/2021 by MK227 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv in April 2020 on my second tv already Sony support each time send me a long winded email to state the MAC address and other non Important thing I.e my IP address when this is clearly a way to blame anything they can on a customer, asking for a manager is a waste of time I love Sony products but please open a call centre in UK, As I’ve had to appoint a service centre to order the exchange set which is refurbished I phone Sony again and there response the same each time! “Within specification” The photo evidence of the Netflix loading symbol clearly shows this tv isn’t within specification. Other than my gripes with no customer care and the ongoing panel and android tv issues, This tv was great while it lasted which in my experience isn’t long.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture BUT...

KD-55AG8 10/01/2021 by 7Rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best picture quality I’ve ever seen; however after less than a few hundred hours of use the panel failed leaving us with a blank screen. I’m now waiting for a replacement TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round

KD-55AG8 10/01/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a year ago, and I am happy with all features and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would not work

KD-55AG8 09/01/2021 by Paulclea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New tv would not turn on just led flashing red Sony customer service a waste of time sent the tv back

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Gorgeous color! Sound problems.

139 cm (55") 07/01/2021 by BarryIA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV 18 months ago and have been very pleased. The picture is awesome! It could be more user friendly and the manual leaves a lot to be desired. The sound has been problematic. When the TV is first turned on there is sound for approximately 5 seconds then it goes silent. You must power off and then turn it back on and then there is sound. This happens every morning no matter whether I am using the TV speakers or the Sony soundbar that I purchased with it. I have been through all of the settings and options and can find no way to fix it. I have always had Sony products because they have been so reliable but this has been somewhat of a disappointment. I expected more life from a $2000 product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

rubbish

KD-55AG8 07/01/2021 by disgruntled123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been awaiting for a replacement for this broken t.v. for in excess of 3 weeks. So many promises from sony none have been kept.. Very poor aftersales by SONY.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No regrets

164 cm (65") 06/01/2021 by Lunpop (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last Christmas so had it for a year now. I went from a 49” LG tv to a 65” Sony television and initially had a moments buyers remorse. I watched a movie, a hockey game and I had zero regrets. The screen clarify and colours is so much better than my other TVs.... I also have an older Bravia that has not disappointed. I also prefer the center TV stand ... it will be mounted one day but until then.... Sony is my TV of choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

164 cm (65") 06/01/2021 by Pstarkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s amazing. Love it! One star off- I wish they would consider upgrading more features via software year over year. if you buy this year’s model and something cool comes out on the next year’s model you can guarantee they won’t give it to you even though this is meant to be at least a five year purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Faulty tv

KD-65AG8 03/01/2021 by Hammond670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately we seem to have received a faulty tv and after 6 months are still stuck with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Beautiful Clarity

KD-55AG8 02/01/2021 by Idest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to see such a clear picture in HD, especially the nature programmes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing picture and sound, don’t like Android OS.

KD-65AG8 02/01/2021 by James_Branson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is absolutely fantastic and I’m really impressed with the sound. The acoustic panel works really well. I’m not a fan of the Android OS and I’m not sure why Sony won’t update a 2019 TV for Airplay 2/Apple TV native apps, which is a shame. I’ve decided to get an Apple TV 4K and use that instead. This guarantees Dolby Vision too! The HDMI-CEC is also notoriously bad too (google it) so I can’t just the Apple TV remote for all functions. Hopefully this will be addressed in a firmware update but CEC is a bit of a mess of a standard! Overall I am absolutely delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great tv except some minor issues

KD-65AG8 31/12/2020 by AnilBudda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all I was a good buy. Picture is stunning and sound is amazing. I have WiFi issues everytime I turn on tv it initially say no wifi network available And when I check connection it says connected. I have done software update but no luck. When I do switch channels in digital tv there is a noticeable time lag. Which wasn't there in my previous Sony tv. Apple airplay not supported which is very poor. Most of YouTube videos come in small screen, I know this is problem with video resolution but if tv can enhance and show video in full screen that would be good add on. Other than 2 issues my tv was great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Bravia OLED

139 cm (55") 30/12/2020 by JJD0430 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and it is great! Very easy to set up and the extra channels are wonderful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 28/12/2020 by Daddavis (United Kingdom)

I have had this a year now. It’s still very good. One thing that frustrates me is it continually wants to refresh but never achieves it. So every time I switch it off it repeats the same process to refresh but does not complete it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not pleased

KD-65AG8 28/12/2020 by N3THO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this TV 6 month ago and now has suddenly it has stopped working with a red LED light flashing on it 5 times. I brought this tv as I was told it was one of the best in its range and being Sony would have no problems with it. I don't expect to buy a product of this cost and not last more than 6 months.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Dissappointing that viewing restricted by Sony

KD-65AG8 28/12/2020 by another idiot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I have no aerial. Sony prevent me accessing All4 and Freeview. I tried contacting Channel 4 by the TV's internet connection. "Access Denied". It is not denied by my computer. A technically excellent TV spoiled by Sony's petty restrictions. Had to buy a £50 fire stick from Amazon. Expensive TV that relies on a gismo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Guarantee procedure

KD-65AG8 26/12/2020 by Disapointed Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 months ago and screen now faulty and still not changed or repaired

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Banging

KD-65AG8 25/12/2020 by Redeyes (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from Sony49 inch LED to this Stunning OLED 65 inch beast! Amazing picture stunning 4K through SkyQ ultra HD. PlayStation 5 looks absolutely immense! Banging TV . Loving it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best ever

KD-65AG8 24/12/2020 by Emailman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this just over a year and it is absolutely fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What’s not to like

KD-55AG8 24/12/2020 by Boy Blue (United Kingdom)

Second one of these I have had. This one seems to have even better sound and picture.quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STV player and Apple products

KD-55AG8 23/12/2020 by Fifer2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately living I. Scotland the ITV regional channel is STV. The STV player is not in the Apps Sony Select. It loads into you view which is down s level. It would be better if it was in the top level beside the BBC iPlayer. Also the android operating system is not as user friendly (requires casting) as the previous generation of Sony TVs when it comes to communicating directly with Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wow

KD-55AG8 23/12/2020 by Charlie5burt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now watching films I have seen before. The larger and more detailed picture bring a whole new dimension. The sound is spectacular. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled TV. Finally after 12 months diliberation

KD-65AG8 23/12/2020 by AV appreciater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super TV. Unpscales well. Makes Blu Ray look fab. Netflix and Amazon Prime 4K really pings. 4K from UHD Discs is stunning. Solid Black level, no blooming. Even low bitrate content rarely anything other than smooth and even. Decent v OS, missing some apps that I miss. SkyGo, Apple TV. Haven't footled around with voice control. Rubberised remote control is nicely laid out and feels good in the hand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unhappy

139 cm (55") 22/12/2020 by Fasteddie123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 4 months or so, the tv kept shutting off on its own. We had it serviced. They replaced the motherboard. That fixed the issue. The TV has a decent picture. However, when the TV is off, it makes a clicking noise as if it’s being turned on. This happens randomly and In the middle of the night. Because it’s in our bedroom, it sometimes wakes me up. I tried customer service and they had me reset it, however, nothing helped. It’s quite annoying to get woken up by this noise. I would never buy another Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great picture quality

KD-55AG8 21/12/2020 by restmaur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously had Sont TV's and was always happy. Decioded to try a Philips and sent it back within a week and bought a Sony again (learn from mistakes!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55AG8 20/12/2020 by Vitalik1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am so happy to have this tv and recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-55AG8 16/12/2020 by RosiesMum (United Kingdom)

Had for a couple of weeks now Best picture I have seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Image! Bluetooth could be better.

XBR A8G Series 16/12/2020 by FerGM (USA)

I'm really happy for buying this TV. The OLED technology I Love it! However I'm really disappointed due to the complexity to connect my bluetooth devices; it should be simple as at any Android device; too many clicks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement

KD-55AG8 15/12/2020 by James79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good tv and operating system. This is a replacement screen as the previous one was faulty

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it!

KD-65AG8 15/12/2020 by Kinger5542 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this a few weeks ago and it’s is fantastic. I made the step up from a Samsung KS8000 so the AG8 had big boots to fill! And it sure does. Picture quality is better fantastic but I’d expect nothing less for the price. Don’t be put off by the overall brightness like some people say. The blacks are a far deeper than all ordinary LED tv’s which means it doesn’t need to be as bright to obtain the same level of detail! Gaming is near perfect to me. I have played Skyrim on the Nintendo switch and world of tanks at 4K on the PC at around 100fps and it all looks buttery smooth! I use a soundbar so don’t use the built in speakers but on the first day I had a quick check and they do sound pretty good. Better than most built in speakers I have heard. Only negative I have is the android operating system. It just feels a bit clunky. I dislike android phones so that’s probably why. It won’t be a negative for most people, just my personal preference. If you are like me and don’t have the TV hooked up to an aerial constantly, you won’t be able to use some catch up (itv or all4) as they go through the you view app which needs an aerial connected. I purchased a standalone aerial off Amazon, connected it to the TV, ran through the auto tune and then disconnected the aerial and all catch-up now works. hopefully I won’t have to reset the Tv anytime soon. Wall mounting is fine although I would have liked to of seen an all in one connection interface which would sit behind the TV stand then one wire up to the TV like the KS8000 as removing the TV to adjust/insert/remove cables once wall mounted is a pain. There is no cable management behind the TV either when wall mounted so does require a bit of fiddling. Nothing major just a little something that would have made the whole mounting experience more pleasurable. If you can afford £1700-1800 on a TV, you will struggle to find any better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

164 cm (65") 13/12/2020 by Mark 326 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, fantastic picture. Good sound quality. First Sony, will buy in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best oled .

139 cm (55") 09/12/2020 by rcruz74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These is one of the best oled tv on the market. Great picture and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Telephone Support

KD-55AG8 07/12/2020 by Wychcroft (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with my TV. 1st call did'nt resolve the issue, but on the 2nd call (Asma was Sony rep), she spotted the issue immediately and then talked me through the correct software download / update. After this, set set up auto updates and then emailed later to check all was OK. Good job !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

love this tv

KD-55AG8 06/12/2020 by stemin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture and sound, easy to use controls slim smart design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Upgrade

KD-55AG8 03/12/2020 by Ianhath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a upgrade from a £2500 6 year ago samsung f8 series,difference in picture quality is amazing and the smoothness off operating it in comparison is simple.was actually a open box purchase but so far we’ll pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Faulty within a year, awful guarantee experience

KD-55AG8 02/12/2020 by Annoyed2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from John Lewis in Nov 2019. Android is slow and clunky, temperamental and after 49 weeks it gave up. Black screen, flashing red light blinking 4 times. I tried troubleshooting with guidance from Sony website but no avail. John Lewis organised tv repair, great local company came to pick it up and diagnosed fault beyond economic repair. Since then I have been in nightmare loop of being bounced around by John Lewis saying it’s Sony issue as it’s within first year of guarantee. I do not want a like for like replacement as I have zero confidence in this product. Maybe I have been unlucky with a dud, but why do companies make it so difficult to resolve when things go wrong? Very frustrating to say the least.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

What a picture!

KD-65AG8 30/11/2020 by chris6912 (United Kingdom)

I REPLACED MY 10YR OLD 60" SONY WITH THIS 65" OLED. MY SON NOW HAS THE 60" IN HIS NEW HOME. IT STILL LOOKS AND PERFORMS LIKE NEW.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Amazing soils!!

KD-55AG8 29/11/2020 by Themoomoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

WE researched lots of different TVs before purchasing this one. Abs it truly paid off as this TV is perfect for our needs. Amazing cinema sound and brilliant visuals would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

What to say!?

KD-55AG8 25/11/2020 by Birdwoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv 10 months ago and it had a panel failure. It has now been replaced . Difficult to be positive given my experience so far!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Absolutely brilliant.

KD-65AG8 23/11/2020 by David1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best purchase I’ve made in a long time. Superb picture quality and pretty good sound too. Very impressive piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

55” OLED TV

139 cm (55") 22/11/2020 by OkDaveB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned TV for about 8 months. Extremely happy with overall performance. Well worth the extra cost. Intend to purchase 77” Sony OLED TV after Christmas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

My Sony AG8 55-inch

KD-55AG8 21/11/2020 by SMRH1994 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply put this is the best tv , I have ever purchased. Simply phenomenal picture quality on any device, I will never go back to a LCD/LED TV. Enough said...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great share pictures

KD-55AG8 11/11/2020 by Snip snap (United Kingdom)

I’m very happy with my tv. It’s a great picture and I love I can get internet on it and watch my daughters band on face book . The sound is wonderful and big screen I’m very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

KD-65AG8 08/11/2020 by Mckay1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television price is a bit unrealistic in my opinion but an excellent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture bit complicated could do with a user

KD-55AG8 29/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Television about five weeks ago i am very pleased with it but could do with a user manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Android. Smart 4k Sony TV. Quality is perfect.

KD-65AG8 27/10/2020 by HSONY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant TV. Brilliant colours and has great features built in. It can be enhanced with a Sony soundbar if you have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3