13

4.7 based on 13 customer reviews

11
1
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

18 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 05/07/2020 by Normh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the set for over a month now and I'm more than happy. The colors, black levels are probably a few notches above the Panasonic VT 65 plasma it replaced. The apps which run on Android are fast and accurate. Movies I've watched on blue ray 4k in HDR and Dolby Vision look amazing. Also movies from Netflix and Amazon in HDR are impressive. Standard TV viewing is also very good. The factory settings for the picture are really close. I was able to gather some settings from online forums and I'm pretty happy with it. I was planning on having it professionally calibrated but have since changed my mind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture qualoty

139 cm (55") 05/07/2020 by Naz89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV amazes me every time I turn it on. Absolutely outstanding picture quality and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture is amazing

139 cm (55") 05/07/2020 by BillyBoy1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching colorful scenes like the opening to Picard is especially rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Beautiful OLED Picture!

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by Home Theater Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture when viewing Movies and TV shows, and it’s nice to have the advanced eARC to hear Dolls Atmos from my soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought for name

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by Science7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent 4K picture and based on previous Sony's that I bought, always were quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

IMAX Enhanced Certified

XBR A8H Series 03/07/2020 by Langdon (USA)

Bought this because of the IMAX Enhanced certification and it is better than anticipated!! Sony should market the IMAX logo, had to research to find an IMAX Enhanced anything, first I found on display happened to be this 65 inch model. The screen is sleek, slim, best of best! Very impressive!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Rolls Royce of TVS!

164 cm (65") 01/07/2020 by JCR0007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A++++++++++++ Sony is the best of the best for a reason! 20 years customer here! since 2000 :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Sight unseen

164 cm (65") 29/06/2020 by Bozoloop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had a 1080p Bravia prior, for12+ years: was nearly flawless. Trusted Sony for this OLED , BOUGHT ONLINE. HAVING NEVER SEEN picture quality in person. Is beautiful, deep blacks & upscale lesser picture inputs for much clearer display of lower formats.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Good picture quality and sound system

164 cm (65") 28/06/2020 by Nala 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv month ago. The best picture quality. The best sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Amazing Picture

164 cm (65") 26/06/2020 by jreeder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a month ago and it has an absolutely beautiful picture. My one big issue is I have AT&T Now service through the app which is not supported which the casting doesn’t always work so it’s frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Beautiful OLED TV

XBR A8H Series 23/06/2020 by RECN (USA)

Very satisfied with the Sony Bravia OLED TV, great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

10

0

Beautiful OLED only negative is no VRR

XBR A8H Series 22/06/2020 by Kjm91 (USA)

I just set up a 65 inch A8H in my living room. This TV is easily the best picture quality I’ve ever had! I appreciate the motion settings to reduce judder and blur and the upscaling for non 4k content is fantastic. My only ask of Sony is that they implement VRR on this set for games via a future update if possible. I will not want to upgrade TV’s for at least a few years and if Playstation 5 will have games surpassing 60 FPS at any point, VRR will be extremely important. With VRR, this TV would be a 5/5 for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Love it,

164 cm (65") 21/06/2020 by Raspy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful purchase, no regrets. Just wish it came in an 85" version!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

Amazing Picture and Features!

139 cm (55") 16/06/2020 by Glenn0927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the Bravia A8H TV now for about two weeks and though the picture quality is super amazing, the best features of it are of the ease of set up and of the picture type choices available. While Standard type is impressive on its own, the picture quality and clarity of colors in Vivid mode takes watching regular TV programs to an entirely different level of viewing. Would have added a photo, but after taking a picture and reviewing it I find the picture insufficient to support my statement of the great colors and clarity that this TV provides. My best and only suggestion is that if you’re looking for a new TV that you try if possible to do an in store comparison with other brands with similar or same features. I believe that you’ll choose this Sony TV model, or another Sony model. Unfortunately under current life restrictions with Covid-19 my buying decisions had to be predicated on Tech Reviews on the Internet, along with retailer and manufacturers website information of various TV’s out in the market. Review shopping is never my choice for purchase decisions, as I want to see, feel, and experience first hand what I’m spending my money on, especially on large item purchases! Without hesitation I can say that under the circumstances I feel that I purchased the best product sight unseen, and give Sony products first look and review from here on out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

10

0

Dark screen, lack crispness, poor design decisions

164 cm (65") 14/06/2020 by Dr ADK Ph D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this 65" product 6/2/20 from an authorized online reseller after considerable research from in depth YouTube reviews against the new LG CX product, both new for 2020. Most articles warned that Sony engineers made a decision to compromise on screen brightness for a perceived improved viewing experience. I don't know who field tested this product, but the screen is way to dark in almost all viewing conditions. As a retired Electronics Engineer I have read all manuals, adjusted settings, especially darkness controls, installed the latest firmware, read through the support pages, but it appears I am stuck with Sony's poor engineering decision that has a screen brightness much less than the LG CX. If I could return this product I would and purchase the LG. I only hope a future firmware upgrade can make this premium priced TV perform as a Sony product should.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 13/06/2020 by Jjma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, I’m glad I bought it, I would recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 12/06/2020 by Bg17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this a week ago and I am completely satisfied!! Easy set-up, amazing picture and clarity, paired it with the new Sonos Arc, nothing more to say but thank you Sony, you came through!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Best 55" TV I have ever seen

XBR A8H Series 24/05/2020  (USA)

The image quality is exceptional - the features blow away nearly anything and everything out there. The simplicity of setup is incredible. From box to fully functional in under 10 minutes (and that's installed on the Wi-Fi too and setup nearly every feature I needed to get going)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

25