282

4.7 based on 282 customer reviews

222
36
15
4
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

KD-55A8 29/06/2020 by Cosmic (United Kingdom)

KD-55A8 Review Look and feel The first impression upon lifting the television from the box; “wow it’s so thin”. This was followed by how amazing the design of the television was, from the screen reaching to the edges of the front, to the back being so sleek. The ability to raise or lower the stand to accommodate a sound bar is a new must, this is a well thought out improvement. The remote control has a nice uncluttered look, with a textured back. Setup Initiating setup of the television prompted a clear welcome page with simple well thought out and easy to follow procedures, whether that was using a pre-existing Android mobile setup or via a new manual process. The television quickly identified the Wi-Fi connections available and using the simple keyboard designs allowed for swift input. Features Far too many to mention them all. These range from PC media server capabilities, HDD recording, iOS screen mirroring, inbuilt Google Assistance, Chromecast, and connectivity to Apple Home Kit. There are so many features, apps and add-ons that are available from Google Play store to further enhance an already great tv. Experience Overall experience is enhanced with the sound, coming directly at you from the screen which is amazing, together with crystal clear colours, details and sharpness when showing 4K productions. When connected to a PS4 for gaming, game play has fast response rates, and low input-lags and superb definition and depth. Usability There are plenty of ports available, and the KD-55A8 does everything it can to make the experience fantastic. Whether this is adding a new device such as a PS4, to the custom notifications options that allow the owner to define how they want the tv to present colours and sounds in various modes most appropriate to the currently viewed content. All in all, this TV was simple to set up, has fantastic picture quality and amazing sound coming from the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture not bright enough

KD-55A85 04/08/2020 by Denbo7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

beautiful looking TV , but unless you put it on vivid , much to dim.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

372 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent overall

KD-55A85 25/10/2020 by Trotski_boi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new telly. However, it’s difficult to find some apps that I have downloaded. Apart from that, it is absolutely brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality!

KD-55A8 25/10/2020 by Mintyma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to replace a “not fit for purpose” new LG tv. I am so relieved that your product is so much better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65A8 25/10/2020 by Trickyrc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well I have upgraded from a 2010 TV, it made me cry when I first saw a movie on this 2020 a8 tv. With my g7000 sound bar... lol too exaggerated. But it’s on the right line. Great tv. Great design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality are superb.

KD-65A8 25/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Apps and services are all I wanted and easy to use. Wall mounted looks stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinema sound and vision at home

KD-55A85 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried this tv instore and it was the closest to a cinema ( in my budget ) without being sat in the dark with a popcorn or a hotdog to eat ,now it's on the wall at home it's fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty 55 Inch Sony A8 TV

KD-55A8 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We ordered this model of Sony TV having reviewed it in John Lewis & were impressed with it. Unfortunately the set delivered to us was faulty. The sound was distorted & the video & audio channels were badly out of sync, in an intermittent & random manner. These faults got progressively worse. The set has been quickly replaced by John Lewis & the new one seems to be currently working satisfactorily. Having owned many Sony products, we were exceptionally disappointed to receive a TV that was regrettably not fit for purpose.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unwatchable TV!

KD-55A85 24/10/2020 by hotch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture looked good, sound was also good. Shame they weren't in sync - TV was not watchable for the 3 weeks we owned it. Also the NETFLIX App disappeared!. Took it back to the store and had a refund - bought an LG instead - much better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Picture and sound are out of this world.

KD-55A85 24/10/2020 by CHAPPO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Up graded from my Sony 49” that a bought about 4 years ago. What a difference the OLED makes. Pictures just pop out no grey shadows make raven dark scenes have detail. And the sound is out of this world from both the TV and my 6.1 Surroundsound. The when there is a fast moving picture there is no blur on the screen. so films and games (PS4) have a immersive feeling. All the features from Netflix to sound and picture setting are easy fast to use. Apps are at a touch of a button on the Home Screen all of this at a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The pic and sound are number one

xbr65a8h 24/10/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been about one month since it bought this product and it has made TV better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

best tv ever

KD-65A8 23/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best television I have bought the picture and sound are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

OLEDilicous

KD-55A8 23/10/2020 by Cliffordian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month, picture and sound is great. Loving the apps and with access to Now TV it's complete for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Pixelated, Grainy and Blotchy Picture.

XBR A8H Series 22/10/2020 by Alan2020 (USA)

Using 4K source the A8H performs as expected but when using a video source as in my situation Directv 1080i the picture is grainy pixelated and blotchy. We compared the A8H to 3 other 4K sets on the same source and the A8H underperformed with the 1080i video signal. Sony technical support was worthless as they focused on the source and never tried changing the video setting to improve the picture quality as we did and different HDMI inputs. We're returning as this TV definitely for the price is not handling lower resolution as our other 4K TV's which produce well knitted video with Zero digital video artifacts as the A8H is generating.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Awesome TV

xbr55a8h 22/10/2020 by WadeQ (USA)

I absolutely love everything about this TV. There are so many features on it. I really like that is has google assist installed so that I could sync it with my google home device. The clarity on this TV is excellent! The brightness and colors make your favorite shows seem so true to life. It comes with legs to attach if you want to use with them. I mounted mine on the wall and it was no problem at all. This is a very high quality TV. I can't say enough good things about it. I highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

1

0

Amazing Picture

KD-55A8 22/10/2020 by catseye27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing, so much colour and depth. Forget any worries about upscaling SD content, this Sony A8 TV does a great job. TV sound is excellent, dialogue very clear but if you like deep base then you will need an external sound source.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing TV worth the money all day long!

KD-55A8 22/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture-amazing sound -amazing there is nothing I don't like about this TV...thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice television but screen breaking after 2 weeks

KD-55A8 22/10/2020 by JayB47184 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tele 3 weeks ago & last week I noticed a black line running through the screen which becomes annoying when watching television. Other than that it would be a great tele.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

best

XBR A8H Series 21/10/2020 by RC27 (USA)

This beautiful tv and beautiful picture quality with effective sound from the screen itself. That is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv but v expensive

KD-65A85 21/10/2020 by JayR49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am mostly happy with the tv. I like Sony- it replaces a smaller Sony tv. It is VERY expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent Television

KD-65A85 21/10/2020 by Alfaman2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Great design and features, good quality sound and a crisp, clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony A85 OLED 4K Ultra HD SMART TV

KD-65A85 21/10/2020 by Scob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have just bought this TV and are very pleased with it. Easy to set up and great picture quality. Another great product from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony Bravia 55" OLED. Best tv on the market!

KD-55A85 21/10/2020 by crazyliloldme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bough a couple weeks ago. Picture quality amazing, sound quality is amazing as it comes from the screen, we also have a sony sound bar, but not always required as the sound is great. Has alot less reflection than out previous sony Bravia. Alot of great features that are super easy to use.The remote response is very good! Easy to add your own apps as required. Im not the best technical person and I can do it. We have the tv on a wall in the livingroom. So glad we purchased this. Wouldnt go past a Sony tv..its top of its game!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Ticks all the boxes

KD-55A8 21/10/2020 by Henpecked Husband (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a quality product, bit pricey but you pay for the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great connect YouTube and my Marantz SR8012

xbr55a8h 20/10/2020 by MJS27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great, the TV is a great partner with the Marantz and JBL 7.2 speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome TV

xbr65a8h 20/10/2020 by Alien4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaced an older Sony TV. The other TV was very good but this TV is even better from the quality of the picture to even the sound. I have a separate sound system for when I want to watch action movies but the built in sound thru the screen on this set needs to be experienced in person. The quality of the OLED picture is even better than I expected. All I can say is you truly get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

2 sonys sent them both back

KD-55A8 20/10/2020 by Kaz12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a sony 2weeks ago and had to send it back because the dubbing kept moving out of sync so got another 1 and exactly the same fault occured so now I have to return this 1 as well .Obviously a bad batch but will never buy another Sony again

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great picture and sound and UI great too

KD-55A85 20/10/2020 by dgmtvexpert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this TV, seems disrespectful to just call it a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Great picture, but....

KD-65A8 20/10/2020 by Spud132 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to return the item as there was a problem with sound, crackling from speakers and audio delay, swapped for another model, same problem, seems to be related to android software update, very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great picture

xbr65a8h 19/10/2020 by k 10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4k 2020 model 8h television am very happy I did and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound issues, no one can fix.

xbr55a8h 19/10/2020 by Ricanito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gorgeous picture. Absolutely love the screen quality but the sound is out of sync, garbled and affects all inputs + the internal apps. TV practically worthless and it started outside of the return timeframe. Cant return. Can only use with optical cable to sound bar but can’t use internet apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Brilliant features with ease of use!

KD-65A8 19/10/2020 by Jamesy59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv 2 wks past and since then I’ve been blown away - the first word out of myself and the wife’s after switching it on was Wow!! And yes it’s got the wow factor- superb picture - sound the works. We love it so much it’s by far the best tv ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Beautiful looking television

KD-55A8 19/10/2020 by Harry1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clever packaging made setting up the television easy. The set up procedure was clear and simple to operate. My only gripe was that my LG blue ray player wasn't compatible (good picture but no sound). Solved the problem by buying a sony 4K dvd player. The picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV, minus the audio issue.

xbr65a8h 18/10/2020 by DOK1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought a 65” A8H a few weeks ago, awesome display, we love the OLED display. About a week later we bought a HTZ9F sound bar with the optional rear speakers, sounds great when it’s working. At times when audio is set on the audio system the sound will go out when you switch between internal apps or to live cable. I need to turn the settings back to TV speakers then back to audio system, in order to get the sound back. Haven’t had any issues with the internal speakers cutting out. I’m assuming there is an issue with the e-arc HDMI port

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sood display and easy set up

KD-55A85 18/10/2020 by hjmss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has good quality image and display and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Practically perfect in every way

KD-55A8 18/10/2020 by Allon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual Sony has not let me down. Whether in the US or UK, they still make the best TVs from a technical standpoint. LG and Samsung might superficially have more bells and whistles, but, where it counts, picture quality and future proof technical quality and, with my prior Sony TV experience, durability, Sony is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great features

KD-55A8 18/10/2020 by Ella1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for 3 weeks & although it’s taken a little while to find out what some of the buttons do it has been a good experience. It did take about a week to discover the on/off button behind the screen! However to summarise I am enjoying my viewing & also finding out just what this tv can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fantastic TV - just one surmountable problem

KD-55A8 18/10/2020 by Paul_A_Oxford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only reason for not giving 5 stars is that I had to buy an HDMI to analogue phono converter because unlike my previous Sony there was no phono output to connect to my hifi system. Sony should warn customers and give clear advice and recommendations about how to do this and device options. It would have saved me days of worry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great tv

KD-65A85 18/10/2020 by Si 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great tv, picture and sound quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality.

xbr65a8h 16/10/2020 by Carlos G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv with incredible picture quality and sound. Would highly recommend this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing TV

KD-65A85 16/10/2020 by abbobry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 3 weeks its time to review this amazing TV ! The picture quality is amazingly clear, with the edges of people and objects accurate. The colour is sharp and bright and watching Attenboroughs Blue Planet is outstanding !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good picture and sound

KD-55A85 16/10/2020 by Lizle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv just over 3 weeks ago. It has excellent picture quality and the sound is first class. Easy to set up and easy to use. Altogether an excellent product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Has its flaws

KD-55A8 16/10/2020 by Steamyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and reasonable sound however it is audio issues you could potentially have problems with. I am hoping it can get resolved with updates however when partnered with a Sennheiser Ambeo sound bar sometimes the audio does not always change with the change to input. For instance if I watch any app based signal such as Netflix, Kodi etc. and change back to Sky sometimes I completly lose the sound. Changing back to the tv apps (netflix, you tube, Kodi etc.) does not bring back the audio signal either. The only way I can get the sound to return is to completely rebbot the TV which is not ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Stunning Tv

KD-55A85 16/10/2020 by Churchy65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago, I’m in awe of the picture quality, sound is amazing , set up in less than 5 minutes, remote links with everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good features, fast android, good apps.

KD-65A8 16/10/2020 by Timy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my choise, soundbar is only essential if a deep base is required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV I’ve owned!

KD-65A85 16/10/2020 by M247 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally had a 65” QLED tv but decided to upgrade to OLED. The step change in picture quality has to be seen to be believed! Great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent

KD-55A85 16/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the money great picture and sound is immense

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My favorite brand

xbr55a8h 16/10/2020 by neel eesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent television, a television without speakers, yet astonishing theatrical sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy set up great sound and pictures

KD-55A85 15/10/2020 by Bex01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, not disappointed. Usual Sony outstanding quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony oLED A8H inches produces the best picture

xbr55a8h 15/10/2020 by DanielAHI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote control is something else. It puts the Spectrum and Amazon Fires Stick all behind. So, this is the only remote does all the job and put all other controls away. ThisoOne remote controls all others. No struggling looking for all other controllers including the Spectrum. This Sony will replace all other TV controllers. Also purchased the Sony Soundbar to go with it and it works togher perfectly. There are a lot of other good reviews on this Sony TV on line and Just make sure you don't pick the A9G model. Awesome TV and worth the money. I am going back to get another one of 65 inches.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!

xbr55a8h 15/10/2020 by Highbrian (USA)

Replaced older 4k tv with the Sony A9 and what a difference. The contrast and colors are so vivid, very little to no blurr on fast moving objects especially watching action movies. This TV is superior when it comes to replicating the color black. I have a home theater and without using my AVR the simulated surround from just the TV is quite impressive as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Sony A8 tv

KD-55A8 15/10/2020 by Jeff B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from John Lewis the Sony man gave me a complete demo comparing it wih a Qled Very satisfied with sharp crisp colour and picture Really is worth it to upgrade from my old bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent size, color, and brightness

KD-55A8 15/10/2020 by RochesterRemark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When we considered buying a new TV, we were thinking of a new LCD one because they were more affordable. However after reading about OLED technology and the benefits, we are very pleased we did. The color and richness and detail of this television is just amazing. Loved the intuitive interface as well, which was easy to understand and better than my Sony from 2015. So far we are VERY pleased! Sound quality is good, and it's rather bizarre that the screen is the speaker, but we have ours connected to a surround sound cinema system so that is preferred.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Sony quality

KD-55A8 15/10/2020 by Andyp49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and sound. The picture is outstanding and the sound fine: I read some reviews that said the sound could be better, but I find it pretty good. The only minor gripe I have is that I wish it would come on by default with the favourites channel list instead of the full list of digital channels. I've tried to mend this but with no luck. Perhaps I'll write to Sony to see if I'm missing something.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great smart tv

KD-55A85 14/10/2020 by Cozza72H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. The colour definition is fab. Easy to use and work with other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

2 week's in

KD-55A8 14/10/2020 by Fitzferret (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 week's in and still playing with settings to get a great picture. I set it up then change channel and then notice something that needs adjusting. Need to go back to the store and copy their settings maybe, as I was sold on their picture against the LG and Samsung. Menu, voice command, sound and the assembly from the box all very straight forward.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant picture quality

KD-55A8 14/10/2020 by Dalip86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and very satisfied with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Even Better Than Expected

KD-65A8 14/10/2020 by Hockdog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything you would expect from Sony - incredible picture quality, great sound with useful variable settings for different types of programmes etc. great apps and just a quality TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV

xbr55a8h 14/10/2020 by Coloradocheelee (USA)

Fantastic tv, easy to set up, and easy to move around. The coloration and pictures is so smooth and bright. Great pictures. Sturdy tv made from sturdy high quality materials. Loud smooth speakers. I would highly recommend this luxurious tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

1

0

fantastic TV

KD-55A85 13/10/2020 by MarkGW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace our 10 year old Bravia - which was working perfectly, but we needed a treat! It is certainly a proper treat. Lovely tv. Intuitive menus, fantastic integration of Netflix and other apps. Sound is awesome, and picture quality has to be seen to be believed. all in all, we are chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

The Next Level of TV

xbr55a8h 13/10/2020 by Pmunk22 (USA)

I gave this to my father for his birthday, and now I am jealous. The picture quality on this TV is the best I have ever seen. The vibrant colors, depth and clarity make watching sports a whole new experience and has us watching our favorite movies again just to see what it looks like in 4K OLED. The set up is very user friendly with less packaging then I'm used to. The sound quality is phenomenal as well. This TV is one of the best on the market, and I highly recommend this to friends and family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

HDMI connections very temperamental

KD-65A8 13/10/2020 by HGA23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good image quality and design but issues with HDMI connectors

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

All around amazing

KD-55A85 13/10/2020 by Kelz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv around two weeks ago and its the best decision I've made. The sound and picture quality are amazing and it was a really easy tv to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant

KD-55A85 13/10/2020 by Spike1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after having an lg OLED for the last 3 years and having no end of repairs I decided to opt for a Sony. This TV is far superior in every way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning picture and sound capabilities.

KD-55A8 13/10/2020 by JB22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having reviewed several options I am glad I decided on the A8. The look, styling and set up of the TV is excellent. I was keen to have Dolby Atmos capability and in conjunction with my Sonos Arc Soundbar I have been delighted with the results. Set up and pairing with other devices was painless and Sky is up and running with no issues so far. All in the all the A8 provides pristine pictures via HD and UHD options. The Dolby Vision capability has complimented viewing of 3rd party services, accessed via the numerous apps embedded within the TV. So far I am delighted with the A8 and once I fully familiarise myself with its features, I expect to add to my viewing pleasure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous TV

KD-55A8 13/10/2020 by JoelyBen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace an older Sony TV I had. I wasn’t sure what to go for but have wanted an OLED tv for a while just from the reviews on the picture quality. My tv is now up and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. The picture quality is superb! I was also pleasantly surprised on how good the sound is from such a flat panel, it’s really clear with good bass levels. The setup was really easy and functions a doddle to use, having a wide range of apps to choose from is brilliant. The voice activation is quick and very functional. So overall a great tv to have and looks stunning on my walk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WOW!

xbr55a8h 12/10/2020 by ChuckU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, what a picture and great sound without adding a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best picture

KD-55A85 12/10/2020 by Kayaker1 (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is fantastic, true to life colours with a depth to the picture far out rates my father in laws samsungs tv, if you a good tv this is one of the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m amazed and delighted!

xbr55a8h 12/10/2020 by ValerieT (USA)

Best TV I have ever used! Picture is so natural thanks to innovative Oled technology, perfect motion and great audio. The remote works good too, overall everything is super innovative and high quality. I had some concerns about Android being slow, but it turned out fast and I didn’t have any single issue! The TV contains tons of apps that are easy to install and update, the design of this Oled is great and fits my wall really great, it is a little bit heavy though. My whole family can’t get enough of this TV, every time we watch a movie it’s like a real action that’s how clear, smoothing and high quality picture and soundbar is! I absolutely love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture and Quality Sound

xbr55a8h 12/10/2020 by WorldTraveler (USA)

This 4K Ultra HD television is pretty amazing. It’s pitch-black colors are as dark as its thin bezel. And when the pixels are on they are bright. In my experience the TV is bright enough for a sunny day without the curtains drawn, and at night the automatic ambient light adjustment tones it down to be nice and comfortable. I really like the quick-settings. You can customize them, and they have the quick profile switches for gaming mode vs movie-mode, and let you toggle on audio emphasis on dialog. The panel on the TV is glossy but I haven’t noticed reflections in it because the brightness levels are that good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent

xbr65a8h 11/10/2020 by Midnightearl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did not disappoint. Love the Android platform. Good remote that can access and run my cable receiver would nice if the Sony remotes power button turned my cable receiver on and off without extra clicks. I caught a good sale at Best Buy but pretty pricey for some extra picture quality. Integrates well and produces great sound with my Bravia Home theater amplifier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture. Android TV needs work.

xbr55a8h 11/10/2020 by dougiebros (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall picture quality is fantastic. I bought this with a Sony receiver and Core series speakers. When we use the Android TV apps, the audio stutters a bit. Problem is gone when using a Firestick. That’s my only issue but I’m hopeful this will be solved with a future software update since the Firestick picture quality isn’t as good as the TV itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound disappointing

xbr55a8h 11/10/2020 by Hear27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound disappointing and cannot use additional speaker without silencing the tv speaker.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-55A85 11/10/2020 by Wordy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture and apps. Exceeded my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0