67

4.3 based on 67 customer reviews

48
6
4
2
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

OLED AF9

KD-55AF9 01/12/2018  (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this TV and i must say it is the most astounding piece of kit! Picture and sound quality shockingly fantastic!! Slowly learning the facilities but a nice journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Didn’t last long before needing an expensive fix

KD-65AF9 11/05/2020 by Eddie V (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 15 months ago and just had to replace an expensive part. Surprised with such an expensive tv that the warranty was only 1yr. Should have checked....But at that price it should not be going wrong that soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

338 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 27/09/2020 by Whit86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I’ve ever purchased. I recommend this tv to anyone who wants the best product in there home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good TV

KD-55AF9 22/09/2020 by Mike 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and good sound quality. Links up with other Sony products well but keep an eye on your Sony play station if you have one. An earlier PS 3 may upset your internet setting and may require you to do a simple factory reset. The problem is well discussed on the internet with other users and you can buy a type of "booster" which can help. It may well not be a problem with PS 4 I have not heard of any thoughts involving that so the problem may only be with PS 3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Build quality

KD-55AF9 24/08/2020 by Spottyface (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV in December 2018 and have already had to replace the main AV board on August 2020 Not great build quality?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features, excellent clarity and sound

KD-65AF9 19/08/2020 by Nantha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A true wow factor and an envy for those who do not have it. Excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Wonderful Picture and sound

KD-55AF9 09/08/2020 by Datatraveller68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with fabulous contrast, deep dark blacks and lots of options. Just wish the viewing format could be adjusted? If you have something that’s anything other than 16:9 you can’t zoom or adjust?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Quality product

KD-55AF9 04/08/2020 by Gaffer7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable difference in this tv and the one it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Best TV ever...

KD-55AF9 27/07/2020 by Dereck100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The AF9 is a wonderful wonderful TV...I am totally delighted with everything about...the picture quality is superb and the sound/audio is the best I have ever experienced...the audio performance when streaming Tidal/YouTube etcetera is really great...not cheap but worth every penny...Dereck.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

high quality TV with great features

KD-55AF9 21/07/2020 by GoonieJedi (United Kingdom)

The TV itself is superb. Using TV as a centre speaker is a great idea. The TV has eARC so it makes it a home AV dream. A couple of issues: - Paired with the Sony STR-DN1080 but when switching from TV, Netflix, Disney + etc the sounds goes away. Sometimes I have to restart the AMP or worse case restart the TV. - NO HDMI 2.1 which means can't fully enjoy PS5 ... you would have thought Sony would have future proofed the TV or AMP :-(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Stunning sound and picture

KD-55AF9 15/07/2020 by DMills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE this TV! Now that Apple HomeKit works too, you don’t need anything else! Very happy indeed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Overall - Excellent

KD-55AF9 12/07/2020 by DJSussex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a few months now and it has been excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

JUST PERFECT !

KD-65AF9 09/07/2020 by crocket8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying this TV, all our friends cannot believe the stunning picture quality. We've had this TV for many months now, have had no problems whatsoever and the picture still looks as good to us as it does to our friends. Perfect for watching F1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K top TV

KD-55AF9 01/07/2020 by essexrun (United Kingdom)

This TV has nearly every thing you want , some things are hard to find , I do miss optical output , It will take a a little time to get around to all the functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Experience But a few hiccups

139 cm (55") 28/06/2020 by TonyTiger20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for a year. It really is beautiful to look at. I would say it was worth the purchase. Nothing beats a Sony. I do have 2 gripes about the TV. 1. I have a pixel stuck on White 3 weeks after I bought the TV. Kind of annoying. Thankfully in the upper right corner. 2. When using with PS4 Pro HDR, when first turning on both TV and PS4 Pro it does some weird signal lost screen. Very loud if hooked up to a stereo. Takes 3-4 mins to get both to communicate with one another sometimes. The angle of the TV is unnoticeable when watching straight on. That all being said when its working its gorgeous and unbeatable in my opinion. Wish it had HDMI 2.1 for 4k 120hz. For the price it should have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Best TV I Have Ever Owned!!!

164 cm (65") 12/06/2020 by Drew T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had all of the greats from classics like the Sony XBR2 and Pioneer Elite Plasma to modern classics such as the Sony Z9D and LG OLED and this one truly tops them all. I was initially reluctant to buy another OLED as I was not impressed with my previous LG experience and the new LGs seem to just blow out color to get bright. This was not the case with the Sony. While not quite as bright as the LG I will take this trade off any day to get the absolutely perfect color gradations and black levels from the Z9F. Sony has MASTERED LG at their own game with OLED. Android TV has also been massively improved and is now a joy to use. My older Sony TVs were good, but painfully slow. This has been corrected as well with the Master Series. I cannot wait for the A9S so I can add another Sony Master Series to my home!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

22

0

Wonderful picture

KD-55AF9 09/06/2020 by PottersMad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had this over a year and the picture is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Incredible TV!

KD-55AF9 31/05/2020 by MatP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture and sound quality. Looks amazing on its stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great to start with but stopped working completely

KD-55AF9 29/05/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs better speakers no good without a sound bar one direction sounds

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great feature, let down by repeated screen refresh

KD-65AF9 26/05/2020 by Fussytroll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good tv for a dark room. Excellent features, unbeatable picture. Let down by repeated screen refresh messages. Not suitable for well lit rooms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-65AF9 25/05/2020 by M5W0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Blu-Ray player died so made the jump to 4K with this TV a new 4K player and amp. Standard TV through Freeplay is good, high def material is very good and 4K is stunning. It is a big screen as I went from a 46" to the 65", I have it mostly for movies and it performs well. Regular Blu-Rays are better, streaming channels also. Only had it a couple of weeks so still playing with all the smart TV options. I like the built in Apps so I don't need my separate Amazon Fire box. All good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AF9 25/05/2020 by Amcd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound & picture, packed with great features. Great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AF9 - amazing picture and sound quality.

KD-55AF9 22/05/2020 by Tizz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony AF9 has amazing picture quality and upscales stnadard blu-rays very well to 4k. The Dolby Vision output is the only area where this TV slightly under performs against rival makes and models. By far the most outstanding feature of this TV is the sound quality, it's truly immersive. Would have been good to have HDMI 2.1 support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and beautiful !

KD-55AF9 15/05/2020 by Xavl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a little while ago and I’m very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Didn’t last long before needing an expensive fix

KD-65AF9 11/05/2020 by Eddie V (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 15 months ago and just had to replace an expensive part. Surprised with such an expensive tv that the warranty was only 1yr. Should have checked....But at that price it should not be going wrong that soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great TV!

KD-65AF9 10/05/2020 by Glasgow Norm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this TV for about 9 months and cannot fault it in any way. The picture is superb and takes viewing to another level!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, terrible firmware

KD-55AF9 03/05/2020 by NeilB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until the latest firmware the unit was superb. No it consistently hangs, looses sound to the 1080 receiver and needs rebooting 4 times per week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sony TV

KD-65AF9 01/05/2020 by shabbir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

l brought this Television sony KD65AF9 model about, this is best tv in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in class picture quality.

164 cm (65") 29/04/2020 by BEsteves (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV a year and three months ago and since then the picture quality is phenomenal. Excellent deep black levels along with all other HDR formats gives your picture quality the most accurate cinematic experience on the market. The motion handling is best in it's class and it's second to none. The center channel feature is phenomenal as it makes no need for a center channel on a full blown home theater system. Excellent streaming apps and streaming quality. Only complaint is at times there is buggy firmware issued by SONY. Otherwise five stars for the product and it's features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

29

0

great

KD-65AF9 29/04/2020 by iancu (United Kingdom)

the best option! balance quality-price modern design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55AF9 28/04/2020 by Jp03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing from the moment they demonstrated it to me till now it still amazes me. Love the picture stand style as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Real cinematic experience

KD-55AF9 23/04/2020 by GazH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a year now and am extremely pleased with it, granted, not a cheap television but sometimes you really do get what you pay for. The night scenes in particular are fantastic, even in HD, the blacks are true black and the vividness of the colours is superb. Probably the best sounding TV I’ve ever heard with the screen itself acting as a an acoustic panel. Whenever watching movies we listen through a home cinema system where the TV screen acts as the centre speaker but for other broadcasts we listen via the TV’s built in sound system and the sound quality really is very good. In 4K the picture really is something else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with amazing audio but Lack Compatibility

KD-55AF9 23/04/2020 by AshJ27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product almost a year ago and love the TV with amazing audio quality. However, it’s google assistant compatibility is very poor. Do not listen most of the times. Also, integration with Bose Soundbar is also not great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55AF9 23/04/2020 by Muskrat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and surprisingly good sound from inbuilt speakers when wall mounted. No real complaints except the usual one of updates changing things and the lack of 4k content made even worse by lock down! The lack of a satellite epg is annoying and I don't know why it doesn't have Freesat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Inputs do not work.

XBR A9F Series 23/04/2020 by 1David1 (USA)

I bought this TV thinking I bought the best TV. I have been horribly disappointed. The HDMI inputs do not work with my direct TV receiver, apple TV or a Panasonic blue ray player. I constantly get four red blinking lights on the TV whenever I connect anything to my TV. I have have been calling SONY for a year and they tell me it is because of my peripheral devices. I now have a $5000 dinosaur in my home . I have 6 other SONY Tv's in my home and they will not even answer my calls. I wish I had never bought this TV. SONY has not stood by their product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

30

0

The Best of the Best

164 cm (65") 20/04/2020 by NCPat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this television for about a year now and love it. I am a big gamer, and frankly, was a little concerned getting an OLED due to possible image "burn-in" on the screen. However, a met another Sony A9F owner who told me it never was an issue for him. So I decided to purchase one. It was not a mistake. The picture was incredible and the processing speed is second to none. Also, I put a lot of hours on it playing various games on my XBox One, PS4 & Nintendo Switch, but have not had a single issue. Again, love it! Can't wait for Sony to come out with an 8k, OLED machine. The new 8k game consoles are supposed to start appearing at the end of this year and would love another Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

30

0

Bad with Voice feature

KD-65AF9 19/04/2020 by SatishDevati (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual The quality of picture and colours was excellent but the google assist with voice feature dam bad experience it does not work 75% of time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture—but way too complicated & bulky

139 cm (55") 18/04/2020 by A Nickname (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture — but way too complicated & bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

30

0

Bad service.

KD-55AF9 17/04/2020 by GAZZER4444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought ten months ago now. Picture quality is good. Reliability and after care service terrible. TV as already broken and requires a new tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV I've ever owned!

KD-55AF9 12/04/2020 by Macom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought the 55 inch version of this absolutely wonderful TV. The picture quality is exceptional from both streaming and satellite sources. The acoustic screen is also brilliant and better than the previous version AF8.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but having sound issues

KD-55AF9 09/04/2020 by BrianV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic Picture and great overall TV and would have given five stars but have been having issues with the sound so am not sure the screen sound technology is the best solution yet. Maybe I will change this after I hear from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AF9 09/04/2020 by Fessie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a while never get fed up of looking at it .sound is excellent as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and some good features

KD-65AF9 08/04/2020 by ML62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Tv to complement my newly refurbished lounge. I had many trips to view the tv in operation to ensure the money I was spending would be worth it ( Not a cheap TV ). I eventually purchased the tv hung it and setup. I was really pleased with my purchase. However after a while I started to see little niggles with it like the hey google voice control stopped working also when watching fast moving programs you could see a trail behind the I left that had just moved. I altered the settings but never really made a difference. Good tv but not happy with the niggles. If known of these I would of purchased a different brand.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best TV available

KD-65AF9 03/04/2020 by Bukhari (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing build quality & design, superb picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good multi purpose tv

KD-55AF9 01/04/2020 by Super six (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over a year ago and has been faultless along with google built in makes it very versatile. Streaming netflix from the app was far better than through the sky app the 4k picture was awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

KD-55AF9 31/03/2020 by idonthaveanicknane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a few months now , and it a top product. Well worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

KD-55AF9 30/03/2020 by Jojokd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it a few months ago and couldn't be happier, has great features, great picture and great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dark picture let's a otherwise great TV down

KD-55AF9 27/03/2020 by FactoryBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ever since I bought this TV I have found the picture far too dark, night scenes are like watching shadows and a black back ground with very little details visible, I owned a LG oled before this TV and found its picture bright to the point that the vivid setting was too bright I find my self using vivid on the sony just to make out what's going on on the screen. Sound on this tv is so good I got rid of my bose solo sound bar. Picture quality is great and very detail stands out in well lit scenes. Iv invested too much into this TV to swap it now but I wish I had stuck with what I knew and gone with an oled LG as my brother did and his tv was £1000 cheaper and the brightness and colours look better in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality

KD-65AF9 24/03/2020 by Sukhi saini (United Kingdom)

Great quality and slim ............................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous hardware, but Android is a shame

KD-55AF9 24/03/2020 by JulianD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The positives: Great picture, great internal sound, good connectivity. The best upscaling on the market, so the best you can get for watching broadcast TV. The negative: Android TV is just as rubbish as Android for phone. The day anyone actually tests a new release before it gets pushed out I will rejoice. TV sound is now on a “when it feels like it” basis, and hard restart to fix it 3 times a week is tiresome and not what’s expected of a premium product. Neither is a restore to factory and the pain of a fresh install. Overall, great tv. Set it up and disable software updates lest the children at Android do it again. Sony, you need to do a bit of testing as well, since internal sound is a core application. You have no excuses, there are no user variations here, just the settings you’ve made available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Best oled tv for the money

139 cm (55") 23/03/2020 by Hecthor93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

About this tv about a month ago and it’s the best Oled I’ve used computing power is amazing for the video processing even without much tweaking the overall picture and audio quality is astonishing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

31

0

Excellent product

KD-55AF9 22/03/2020 by ACw01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a year. Tremendous tv great features and excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture quality

KD-65AF9 16/03/2020 by DRTS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago & am happy with this so far. It’s great for both sound & picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent PQ/Sound shame about wifi disconnects

KD-65AF9 14/03/2020 by Stormy4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this OLED TV for 14 months. Very happy with PQ and sound. Also pleased the firmware upgraded to Android Pie. Unfortunately with SkyQ hub the TV suffers with Wifi / NIC every half an hour. This is a problem with streaming from NAS or screen sharing from a mobile. Sky advise it only a problem with this Sony TV issue. Sony advise as only a problem with SkyQ a Sky problem. TV cost me £3500 it's not good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

The Update ruin my experience

KD-55AF9 13/03/2020 by Bobby P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Update was just smashed through - tv turns off in the middle of shows now, apps behave oddly esp YouTube/Google.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great picture but lousy sound!

164 cm (65") 03/03/2020 by JoeKen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great picture does not make up for a sound system that doesn't work! The tv screen is the speaker. Unfortunately the sound is flat and featureless unless you really crank up the volume...but worst of all the Dolby cuts in and out repeatedly. I've spent a lot of time on the phone with Sony's tech reps and all they can think of to do to resolve the problem is to monkey around with various settings. I've had multiple Sony TV's over the years and have always had good service out of them but this one is a dud. It remains to be seen how this is resolved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

27

0

Great TV

KD-65AF9 03/03/2020 by AdrianTm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is fantastic . Great picture and sound. Could be a bit brighter though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent product

KD-65AF9 01/03/2020 by Jaguarxfs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just over two weeks in after purchase with this TV and very pleased so far. Easy to set up and software is much better on this compared to my other older Sony 4K tv. Fantastic picture quality when fed a good source - but 65 inch panel does struggle with low quality input SD e.g. Sound is wonderful but have had a couple of occasions when sound was distorted when watching a Sky source - not sure why but will need to monitor as it could be source or the TV. For this reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 - if this issue disappears or is found to be caused by source then 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Perfection

KD-65AF9 01/03/2020 by rfarrant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two months in and I still notice the incredible picture and sound quality every time; along with the beautiful design each time I walk by.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning screen

KD-55AF9 26/02/2020 by richjs80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic OLED screen, very impressed. Great sound. Nice aesthetics although difficult to pick up and move around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OLED is stunning

KD-65AF9 25/02/2020 by Dominic123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is exceptional! OLED makes everything look good and 4K images look amazing. Motion is dealt with very well, better than anything I’ve seen. The viewing angle is surprisingly good and a lot better than others I have used and seen in store. The stand is not to everyone’s taste and it leans back at an angle, but personally I love it. The sound quality is also very impressive and I have not needed to use a separate sound bar. The smart features work really well and are quick. It connects to Alexa well, which is a nice feature. If you really want to be blown away, open the YouTube app and play some 4K (or 8k) videos and enjoy the smug feeling, knowing you’ve bought right. Honestly, the only thing I can fault on this TV is that at 65 inches, it takes ages to dust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AF9 24/02/2020 by Pumpkinlove (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really impressed with my new purchase. Ok Google detection fails a few time until I toggle it on and off but other than that it's great. Picture quality and sound are very impressive. I suggest incorporating a more premium control to match the TV however.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV until Software update

KD-55AF9 19/02/2020 by TravelagtDebs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv since sept 18 and great until the recent software update. Sony support is closed at weekends in uk, so all weekend with no tv. Eventually got the problem sorted after having to do a factory reset (lost all apps and had to reload) The remote is not fit for purpose (not a smart remote) so pretty useless! Great TV otherwise. Sony needs to sort out their updates to ensure all works well and get a decent high tec remote to work with this hi tech TV. Sony support are great when open!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great TV

KD-55AF9 19/02/2020 by CliffyT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for 12 months and love it, I would like it to support more apps and hopefully they will do that, I use google home in all my rooms but can’t get it to be part of my house speaker network even though it has google built in, if this could be solved then I would give it full marks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture

KD-65AF9 18/02/2020 by hamidl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this for a couple of months now and are very pleased with it. The screen is fantastic and the sound is very good and we particularly like the tilted stand. Useful features include direct support for Netflix and chrome cast. The only feature missing is Dolby Atmos so although we've stopped using our Sonos sound bar, we will need to invest in a new one with Atmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony AF9 55inch OLED TV

KD-55AF9 18/02/2020 by Mr S S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. USB ports were awkward to access. No audio output to standard HiFi amplifiers. Remote control is cheap and not aesthetically pleasing for an expensive television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AF9

KD-65AF9 17/02/2020 by Imranalli1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two of these and I am very happy with the tv, picture and good sound. The only area is falls down is the compatibility with most android apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Picture Quality

KD-65AF9 17/02/2020 by Gadjet63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture, all the apps available. The size of the screen. The fact that it's"Sony", overall it's definitely worth the cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AF9 16/02/2020 by Anniapple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 12 months ago I have no regrets what so ever amazing quality still learning all its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I’ve ever bought

KD-65AF9 16/02/2020 by Shed75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my tv for a year now and it’s one of the best items I’ve ever bought, it looks amazing when it’s off, like some artwork, and when it’s on it blows you away with it’s stunning picture quality and sound, it’s the best all round tv you can buy, I know it’s expensive but money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update has damage sound and apps

KD-65AF9 15/02/2020 by jiveinteraction (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thid six months ago and January it updates to a new concept which change all the screen viewing and problems with sound and remote changes. Cannot revert to original settings Its ruined it for me.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Absolutely Awesome!!

KD-65AF9 15/02/2020 by Mayo C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this TV about 9 months ago and loving every part of it! The looks, sound, features all amazing. The 4k display is so vibrant, full of deep colours, true blacks as its OLED. Sony have done an amazing job of the built in sound quality of this TV, the fact that it has speakers built into the screen and a built in woofer in the stand gives this TV excellent sound, its loud and has deep depth unlike some other ultra thin TV. I have a Sonos surround setup, but I dont normally turn it on as the AF9 is more than loud enough for movies! Love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

>KD-AF9

KD-65AF9 10/02/2020 by Amsee (United Kingdom)

Well at last have struck Gold, Fantastic Sound & Picture. Also like the stand. You can download app to use your smart phone as the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65AF9 08/02/2020 by Ricardoooooo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about 6 months ago, great tv in all aspect A+++

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0