58

4.4 based on 58 customer reviews

44
5
3
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Incredible picture

164 cm (65") 22/05/2019 by Hoems (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV lives up to the hype! Best picture I have ever seen from a tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not what expected from the best

XBR A9F Series 07/05/2019 by Lintess (USA)

The picture quality is great the android base makes it flexible to media servers. But massive letdowns cant resize pitcher stretch etc if the data is coming through WiFi or Ethernet so get use to black bars top and bottom or on the side TV adjustments only seem to work with free to air broadcast.has no TV record or time shift and no app to help. Remote old type have to use arrows for everything we are in the era of point and click dose have voice control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

58 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent Oled. but burned by the technology!

164 cm (65") 14/01/2020 by EDDIE H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A9F is a marvelous product from the PQ, Audio and the Kickstand design that is hard to match. I love everything about it except the fact that I'm dealing with some burn in that happened on Best Buys watch. I bought it open box from BB and purchased the extended warranty just in case I noticed any defects or image retention/ burn in, which was advised by the salesman. Little did I know he was misinformed because BB doesn't cover Burn in on Sony Tvs. They do on LG Oleds though. Sony does not cover it on their own tvs as well after talking to them, but LG does on theirs. I don't understand why BB runs these Oleds in vivid mode in store with demos knowing it's going to lead to this, but they do. While I'm a huge fan the Masters Series Oleds, I will have to look at LG going forward based on how they cover their products. While my usage and enviroment would never produce burn in on these, it would just be good to know if something did happened you are covered. My geeksquad warranty at BB I purchased is basically worthless without covering this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

As Advertised!!

164 cm (65") 10/01/2020 by Cellixii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Picture I ever had and why would a person need a 8k because I think my mind wouldn't know much difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It's great.

164 cm (65") 06/01/2020 by matpaint (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its Everything I Expected And More , The picture is great. WOW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best OLED TV on the Market! Well worth the money!

139 cm (55") 24/12/2019 by Rike0545 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the money, very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great upscale capabilities

164 cm (65") 28/11/2019 by Branbran123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is incredible. The dynamic range floors me every time I turn it on. The vivid life like image is breath taking with 4K content. All of that is good. The thing that really impressed me is it’s ability to take 720p,1080p signal and upscale it. It is Phenomenal what the X1 ultimate chipset is able to do!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Beautiful display, only 1 thing holding it back

139 cm (55") 17/11/2019 by roert (USA)

We bought this a couple months ago, the contrast, the sharpness, the color, the clarity is unreal...especially at night, the pure black screen blends into the wall and it's deceptive and weird to look at first with that infinite contrast ratio. Overall excellent display. The sound we have hooked up with 5.1 surround sound so I can't speak to how the TV integrated speakers are because I only tried them out for about 2 minutes when we first got the TV, they sounded mediocre...normal for any integrated tv speakers, I've never heard any good speakers come out of any tv brand regardless of model or make. The screen casting works pretty well, the internat stability through wi-fi is good. The Netflix calibrated mode is fantastic and the dolby vision is beautiful for the few things that are actually shot in it that you can appreciate the quality of the tv. The image processor is excellent and this outshines any Samsung qled or other model any time any place. Honestly it's similar to LG's best OLED (probably best they're the same manufacturer), any other company though I don't think comes even remotely close, I used to really like Samsung (had multiple HD, UHD, curved and plasma Samsung tvs and got rid of all them over the years - mostly due to them breaking, reliability issues, and general lagginess) but the past several years Samsung display are honestly junk compared to Sony. The only other TV that I've had/watched at friend's houses or looked at that I would say are almost on the same level as this are Vizio's new PX quantum color, otherwise no other brand touches this OLED. The only things that this TV really needs to improve are the following: 1. Increase the integrated storage to allow for more google play apps/downloaded tv/movies (currently you can download like 4 apps and then it's out of space - it's a joke) 2. Increase the refresh rate, 120Hz is alright for a 55" when viewing from about 5-10ft away, but when watching anything with fast objects (sports games, nature shows, etc.) you can see the refresh rate not being able to keep up to the same level of quality that the other aspects of the display are at. This really should have a refresh rate of 240hz native and then 'boost' up to 480 or 960hz...I mean come on this is your master series display. 3. Android TV voice functionality only works through remote button but says it should work without, it doesn't 4. Comes with a variety of backplates for remote which is nice, one is like a fo-leather/soft touch car dash material type backplate (neat, but at this TVs insanely high MSRP, a leather backed, aluminum, otherwise more premium feel remote I think would better aid to whole user experience and value for what this thing costs) 4. Sony TV remotes always have about half a dozen different menu buttons (app menu, home menu, action menu, guide menu, etc.) and other things that aren't as intuitive like switching inputs. The whole remote experience could use some fine tuning. 5. There's android casting which is nice for the select apps that it works with but this is your master series...so I should get a master's suite of abilities like screen mirroring, and though I don't have or use apple products, having airplay would increase your marketability, just saying I would rate it the following considering it's rank in Sony's lineup, price point, etc.: Sound - 4 stars (it's better than some, but still just mediocre) Contrast - 5 stars Color - 5 stars Sharpness - 5 stars Clarity - 5 stars Design - 4 stars Ports - 5 stars Refresh rate - 2.8 stars Weight - 4.5 stars Android TV functionality - 3.5 stars Alexa integration (through Fire TV Cube) - 4.5 stars Processing speed - 4.5 stars Reliability - 5 stars so far Ease of remote use - 3 stars

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

very bad experiencie

164 cm (65") 09/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An incredible telivos, with a unique image and a revolutionary sound that only lasted me a week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Good stand and sound

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019 by Benz 5566 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hook up all works great..picture good many settings takes time to do a complete adjustment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Beautiful Picture

164 cm (65") 29/10/2019 by Joejoex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was nervous this would not look as good at home as did in the store, that passed as soon I got it all set up and turned it on. Excellent picture and easy to use menu for TV setting and apps. I would purchase this exact item if I were to go back and have the same choices to make again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

Stunning Looks And Sound.

XBR A9F Series 08/10/2019 by Victory304 (USA)

After several months of ownership, we are very pleased with this purchase. The deep blacks and awesome upscaling make HD programs look like 4K. The sound quality is good enough that we did not require a sound bar, giving a very clean appearance. The picture frame look of the easel stand is very classy and the slight tilt of the screen makes for the perfect viewing angle when combined with a low TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

11

0

Great Picture & Sound!

XBR A9F Series 17/09/2019 by Roy M (Canada)

The picture and sound quality are great and Android TV isn't bad... it gives you more flexibility to add other streaming apps. If I compare the picture on the A9F to my 900F you would only be able to tell the difference with dark scenes... the colours are brighter but not something the average person could really notice until pointed out. The design of the TV is not so great... not sure what they were thinking making this an easel stand... its more of a show piece than for practical use... the angle is weird to look at... and because of this design they have to add a counter weight to the stand which makes this a heavy OLED TV. The remote included with such a premium price TV is identical to the their lower mid-entry models... my sam Smart Wand that came with 5 year old TV is more functional than this remote. Also be very careful with the default idle power setting... they have it at 24 hours... not sure why on an OLED that has the potential of burn-in why the default setting wouldn't be something like 2 hours... mine was accidentally turned on in the basement with no one there because of Chrome-cast and of course the next day I found it still on. My 10 year old Sony TV turned the screen off if no one was in the room... why this isn't a feature on new product? this is not the way to sell more TVs. I bought this new at a steep discount... not sure I would pay even half the MSRP... I feel you can get a much better product for this kind of price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, Roy!

We regret that the TV did not meet your expectation but appreciate your feedback nevertheless. We'll surely pass this onto the proper team for future improvements.


Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Best Oled TV PERIOD

164 cm (65") 09/08/2019 by Akai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love, love, love the design, so clean and minimalist. Build quality is excellent and gives you that premium look and feel. Sound quality is fantastic and superb. Really sweet how its incorporates the screen to produce sound. Smart TV features are ok with faster smoother navigation. Would love some sort of firmware update to bring the system menu features more in line with G series. Shouldn't be difficult as the share that same monster processing chip that contributes to its insane processing power. Saved best for last; PIC quality is second to none in my book. Beautiful colors, upscaling, deepest blacks just makes everything pop, all supported HDR formats, best in class motion processing, and when it all comes together you get 3D like picture that's simply phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

11

0

You are buying a personal theatre

164 cm (65") 02/08/2019 by GooseNotGander (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of sound and picture makes watching movies a wonderful theatre like experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

Beautiful Picture. Ease of use. Overall excellent!

139 cm (55") 20/07/2019 by dpru11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had few weeks to to watch all sorts of programming. Undoubtedly best picture I have ever had and have owned all the best. Sound is amazing as well. My only issue is that the screen housing is bent as you look down angle. Do not believe this is by design so do have concern regarding. Otherwise technically perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

9

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 14/07/2019 by Larsey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it was delivered two days ago. The picture is simply unbelievable. It is clear. It makes watching baseball much more interesting almost like being at the park. Sound is very good and since my wife is hard of hearing it passed her OK. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

10

0

Having room to improve

XBR A9F Series 03/07/2019 by Hi Fi Fan (USA)

Bright red color displays like magenta. TV lacks mid and low bases. Wanted to connect my XBR-55A9F to a powered subwoofer, can't do it because there's no analog audio output.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

11

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 30/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV about six weeks ago and we are very pleased with it but I really would like an Instruction Book. I'm hard of hearing and I have to depend on the closed captions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

9

0

Best TV I ever owned

139 cm (55") 14/06/2019 by DFFord (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely pleased with picture quality and integration with accessories.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Best TV on the Market

164 cm (65") 03/06/2019 by NSHETH5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a new house and was torn between 65" A9F or a larger Samsung QLED. I am so happy I selected the A9F - this is best TV on the market with the most natural picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

The perfect TV

164 cm (65") 02/06/2019 by Kristoph77 (USA)

I bought this last month after reading all the reviews and it did not disappoint. The best TV I’ve ever laid eyes on!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Outstanding TV

164 cm (65") 28/05/2019 by KenOcala (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been Sony TV owners since 1974. Our A9F is absolutely the best we have ever owned. Picture is magnificent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

The finest TV I have ever owned!

164 cm (65") 27/05/2019 by JeffersonO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently moved from a Panasonic VT60 plasma. This tv has surpassed all of my expectations. The sound is so good we don’t need a sound bar anymore and hardly ever fire up our receiver. It’s ability to look great for non 4K content is astounding!! 4K will just blow your mind, or should I say eyes? The 5 degree lean is not noticeable. if I had one complaint and it’s a minor one is glare on the screen. We have a pretty dark living room and we can occasionally see reflections. If you have a well lit room be prepared for some glare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Cannot use wireless Sony headphones

XBR A9F Series 23/05/2019 by Lisa358 (USA)

Bought WH-RF400 headphones for Sony A9F TV. Was told by salesperson at store where I bought the TV that they would work easily. Plugged them in; paired; and connected. Turned them on and had great sound. Turned them off and TV speakers didn't work. Apparently, according to Tech Support at vendor and various postings online, I have to unplug headphones to get TV speakers to work and re-plug when I want the use headphones. I contacted Sony help and was given a link to an unrelated topic. Tried online help. No help there. Apparently, plugging the mini-plug into the headphone jack on TV, mechanically disables the TV speakers. There is no way using settings to override this mechanical shut-off. Really Sony??? Very expensive earmuffs.

2

10

0

Incredible picture

164 cm (65") 22/05/2019 by Hoems (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV lives up to the hype! Best picture I have ever seen from a tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Extraordinary

164 cm (65") 22/05/2019 by MichaelFoybert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this since sept 2018. Previously owning a 45”XBR plasm. The picture on this is in another world. Blackest blacks you can possibly get. Pretty much came well calibrated directly out of the box with only some minor adjustments. The dedicated center channel put it over the top

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Outstanding 4K UHD TV

XBR A9F Series 21/05/2019 by RPK Op (USA)

We waited 14 years for the flat-panel TV technology to mature, and we finally took the plunge and went with the 65-inch A9F Sony Bravia along with Sony's HTST5000 home theater sound bar (with included subwoofer), and UBPX800 BluRay player. Wow! What a quantum leap from the old CRT TV, speakers outdated DVD player! We're now enjoying HD movie streams and 4K UHD BluRay DVDs. Picture quality and sound from the TV are outstanding. The TV's integrated screen speaker with small angled/downward-firing woofers provide enough volume for most TV programs, and drama-type films. For big-action and Sci-Fi films Sony's HTST5000 home theater sound system fills our mid-size great room with palpable realism. We spent a grand-total of $7200 for the entire Sony set-up including wire connectors, furniture, and upgraded cable box (to receive HD programming). We are really happy with our Sony home theater, and will enjoy it for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

not what expected from the best

XBR A9F Series 07/05/2019 by Lintess (USA)

The picture quality is great the android base makes it flexible to media servers. But massive letdowns cant resize pitcher stretch etc if the data is coming through WiFi or Ethernet so get use to black bars top and bottom or on the side TV adjustments only seem to work with free to air broadcast.has no TV record or time shift and no app to help. Remote old type have to use arrows for everything we are in the era of point and click dose have voice control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

The best I've ever had.

139 cm (55") 29/03/2019 by 12Rob34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, awesome picture as well as great features. Replaced our 10 year old Bravia and couldn't be happier with the choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Another Win for Sony

164 cm (65") 22/03/2019 by OGauge4Me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We upgraded to 4K and decided to go with the A9F. Best decision we could have made. Loaded with features and picture quality that is astounding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

The OLED we need!!

XBR A9F Series 03/03/2019 by Arrowslice (USA)

This TV is incredible! The picture is incredibly realistic, everything looks natural and pops just like it should. I watched skyscraper on 4K blu ray and couldn't believe the level of detail. To put it simply, if you want the best quality tv for your home then buy this!! You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

10

0

Kodi application Install Problem

XBR A9F Series 02/03/2019 by PlanetX (USA)

Kodi application installation is blocked. (Error Code:506) It must be corrected immediately.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

9

0

Great TV

XBR A9F Series 01/03/2019 by Noah 2019 (Canada)

Bought in December. 2018....Excellent quality in all aspects...Picture quality is just the best , actually amazing!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Fantastic

XBR A9F Series 11/02/2019  (USA)

The design is great. The material quality is far superior. Android oreo is perfectly fast. Bad side: Oled panel contains dead pixels. (4 and 5 Dead pixels) Peak brightness too low. The heating in the panel is too much. Kodi application cannot be installed due to a problem in the firmware. (Android Oreo Firmware bug) Urgently please fix it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

7

0

Great but dead pixel problem and Kodi won’t Instal

XBR A9F Series 09/02/2019 by bullout (USA)

Great but dead pixel problem and won’t install Kodi.tv. Update need fix firmware!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

8

0

Smart TV

XBR A9F Series 07/02/2019 by amrk (USA)

good because nothing is perfect good because nothing is perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

9

0

AWESOME--MAGNIFICENT

139 cm (55") 31/01/2019 by PWAD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE OWNED OVER 12 NEW SONY TVS , Since Friday 30 January 1981. I have have virtually no repairs, except on my 36," which was fine with me, after 16 Years. Since I have a 52" HDTV, TWO 32" HDTV, and another 32" HDTV, 1 52" HDTV, K,and FINALLY THIS A9F/Master Series/OLED/4K Ultra HD, High Dynamic Range (HDR), Smart TV, (Android TV)---This my 12th TV from Sony, and all I can say this TV is AWESOME. YOU'VE GOT TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT. THE PICTURE IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT, AND THE SOUND BAR ADDS ANOTHER DIMENSION TO THE SOUND. However, WITHOUT the SOUND BAR, THIS SONY A9F XBR BRAVIA IS EXCELLENT. AS I ALWAYS SAY, QUOTING ONE ONE OF SONY'S NATIONAL ADS---"SONY NO BALONEY." "QUALITY, PRECISION, ACCURACY," THAT IS SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

10

0

Incredible picture!

139 cm (55") 26/01/2019 by Dsonsth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture,features,sound, and quality. Got my monies worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

AMAZING

164 cm (65") 23/12/2018 by pkchu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture clarity..just amazing..the easel makes me nervous that it can tip over!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Awesome, OLED TV - Everything is Exceptional

XBR A9F Series 21/12/2018 by SilverTip (USA)

It is very difficult to give a 5 Stars to any TV on the Market, you can't please everyone. Sony did hit all marks with the A9F chip, it's fast and more. So, why a four star because my preference is not Android, like I said can't please everyone. But, it does not stop me from buying the Best TV on the market. Note I did have to troubleshoot a problem when turning the TV on and it would shut off immediately! Scary stuff, but Sony has a nice troubleshooting guide and resolved the problem, has not return either. Also, make sure you get the best HDMI cable don't go cheap or you will pay for it later. Thanks Sony for a Awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

10

0

Exceptional tv

XBR A9F Series 13/12/2018 by doc80 (USA)

I reviewed this tv as it was coming on market but I know from experience that reviews on products can be misleading and need to be selective in how they are interpreted. Also seeing tvs at stores can also be unreliable when compared to actual use at home. This 65" a9f is beyond my expectations I am coming from a Panasonic plasma for 15 years and it was wonderful and reliable always This tv is another league and for the 6 weeks I have had it am still amazed at the performance. It is essentially in factory default settings with some minor tweaking but no calibration Any issues with brightness as some reviews describe are not what I see and I have joked to friends I may need sun glasses with this set I see no banding and only a gorgeous picture with exceptional upscaling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

5

0

Beautiful picture, great Smart features

139 cm (55") 08/12/2018 by boxer5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and am really enjoying the beautiful picture, and the many Smart features, and my wife is happy, "happy wife, happy life".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

7

0

Incredible TV

164 cm (65") 06/12/2018 by Pancho Villa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been holding out for a new TV and researched this product for several months. It's been nothing short of amazing. Incredible product and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

13

0

BEST TV EVER

139 cm (55") 03/12/2018 by bakerpat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best 4K Ultra HD EVER. I only wish it had RCA plug so I could hook my old receiver and speakers. I not happy with the TV sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

10

19

0

The best television

XBR A9F Series 29/11/2018 by Tishin (USA)

Sony products are really great. They never dissappointi g the customer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

19

0

Incredible TV

XBR A9F Series 26/11/2018 by SKLA (USA)

We went to Best Buy to look at TVs, and the 9F was just put on display days before. It blew all the other TVs out of the water, and even clearer than the 8F which was an obvious second best. The picture is clearer than LG competitor, although you pay for what you get. The 9F is so clear it almost looks 3D. Truly amazing. The sound system is terrific too. We expect to have this TV for years to come and so happy with our purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

11

0

Awesome TV

XBR A9F Series 23/11/2018 by Opaz57 (USA)

Recently replaced my old, trusty, Panasonic plasma with the A9F. The setup was easy, The picture is fantastic, and the sound with the included speakers was surprisingly good. I,m not a big Google guy, but Google Play and the Google Assistant were easy and intuitive to use. With the Netflix button on the remote ...bing watching is easy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Limited Android access

XBR A9F Series 13/11/2018 by DebiLyn (USA)

You used to be able to download from the Google App Store. Now Sony has only a small amount of apps you can download. They have also limited the browsers you can use. Don't buy a Sony TV for the Android system. Instead buy an Android TV Box that will enable you to use the apps you want. E

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

52

0

The motion is killing me!

XBR A9F Series 12/11/2018 by Badbuy (USA)

I have tried to love this tv. I hope I just got a lemon. Motion rate is terrible. Even bluerays suffer from noise, pixelation and jutter. I've tried every settings configuration. Netflix is worse and cable is unwatchable. Movement shows tracers. This tv should be perfect for the price

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

8

48

0

Great TV with Awesome Picture

164 cm (65") 04/11/2018 by AhmedS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my sSamsung Q9F as I was having troubles with it. I would say I am never going back to a Samsung. Sony well done what a great TV. Such vibrant colors and amazing contrast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

3

0

Amazing picture

XBR A9F Series 04/11/2018 by Carrfired (USA)

I’ve had it for a couple of days and I couldn’t be more pleased. The picture is amazing. Finally a tv that looks as good at home as it does in the store. I played red dead redemption on ps4 pro and the imagery is absolutely gorgeous. Highly recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

20

2

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 31/10/2018 by FSR3933 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product ,only thing is the wall mount position should be in center , it is little to the left when standing in front of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

The Best TV bar none

XBR A9F Series 23/10/2018 by sfmarkel73 (USA)

I didn't think Sony could top the A1E but somehow they improved upon an already outstanding TV. The image quality is second to none. The sound is so good you don't even need a sounder or a receiver but if you do have a receiver, i love the fact that Sony gives you the ability to make the TV part of your Surround Sound system. One of the minor gripes I had with the A1E was the sluggish Android OS. The new Android is snappy and responsive. And all of the HDMI inputs are now 4k compliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

3

0

Extraordinary

164 cm (65") 22/10/2018 by Schoocg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality and dynamic range is beyond description. No visible banding or ghosting. Uplifted non 4K . Eg 1080p, is just about perfect. The built in sound 3.2 far exceeded my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

2

0

Best of the best

164 cm (65") 15/10/2018 by Smitty1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just completed set up on this 65” A9F- amazing picture and plenty of cool features not found on any other OLED tv. This replaces an eleven year old XBR46 LCD that still looks great. Sony quality is real- You get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

31

4

0

What Ideal Settings for Picture & Sports Football?

XBR A9F Series 29/09/2018 by Tim M (USA)

I received my 65" A9F yesterday and turned it on this morning. I was sad that the picture and motion is not as good as the LG C8 that I have in the the other room. There are artifacts or motions shadows for college football games that I watched today and some pixelation issues for the Time Warner Cable TV On-Demand menu. What are the ideal Picture settings for Sports games improve the judder and pixels shadown around players and their uniforms?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

27

0

Self destructed with Android update at setup

XBR A9F Series 26/09/2018 by Sony a9f customer (USA)

I purchased the Sony a9f tonight and came home to set it up. During the on screen instruction, I updated Android. Instead of showing any progress bar, the screen went black. I went on a Sony web site to see what that meant, and it said that when an Android update crashes a Sony tv, you are supposed to turn the tv off, download the Android update via your computer onto a USB drive and then restart the TV. I had a hard time believing Sony would be so incompetent as to send out their very best tv with a software defect so bad that the screen would blackout while setting up the tv. So, I turned it back on to check. Still, music but no image. So, I turned it off, and grabbed my computer and went looking for the driver on the a9f site. That site said that turning off the tv during the 60 minute Android update would damage the hardware and potentially destroy the tv. When you release a tv that needs a 60 minute update on the day the tv is released to the public, and then don't give instructions that your customers are going to destroy their tv if they turn off the tv when the screen goes black, you have a defective product. Don't buy this tv.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

13

24

0

WoOoW

XBR A9F Series 20/09/2018 by Pouya (Canada)

Its so awesome ! i cant belive this, thanks for sony ♥

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Already know it will be a Masterpiece

XBR A9F Series 31/07/2018 by Oledonecanobie (USA)

Current A1E owner zero complaints. Looking forward to that X1U processor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

17