407

4.7 based on 407 customer reviews

317
58
22
3
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My first OLED TV

KD-48A9 24/11/2020 by Mr Cheesecake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really wanted to love this television and luckily I do. This is an upgrade from a 49 inch that is 5 years old so I am losing an inch. My previous television had very poor sound and I therefore used a 2.1 soundbar which provided great sound and especially bass. I was intrigued therefore whether I would be able to use the television sound now instead of the soundbar. The sound from this television is very impressive, however it doesn't provide the same levels of bass as the soundbar. However after adjusting the bass frequencies in the QE in the settings I am happy with the sound and have stopped using the sound bar. My opinion on this is as follows. If you haven't been using a soundbar then you won't need one now. If you have been using a soundbar because the sound from your television is poor and you are not worried about having cinematic sound, then the sound from the television will likely suffice. If however you added a soundbar to give you cinematic sound then you are still going to require a soundbar because as good as the sound is, it won't be as good as you are used to. I didn't think that OLED was going to make much of difference to my full array television, but I was very wrong. The picture quality is stunning and the colours incredible out the box without changing any settings. The interface is nice and has much less lag than my previous android television. Also the remote feels good quality. Overall I am very happy with the television as it has simplified my setup without the need for a soundbar. Because of this the sound and picture are now always in sync which was a problem that I had with a separate soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Frustrating tv

KD-48A9 12/01/2021 by Phillc (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv early December and after spending quite a bit of time adjusting the picture settings to my preference I was pleased with the picture quality that was until I started to watch live sport mainly football this is when the tv becomes frustrating after about 2 minutes at normal good picture quality the brightness automatically reduces to a level that really is unacceptable the only way to get it it back to a normal level is to go back into picture settings and then come out without adjusting anything this bring things back to normal for another 2 mins then same again obviously this not acceptable having tried a soft reset and full factory reset the problem still exists and so regrettably until a solution is found I wouldn’t recommend buying this tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

411 Customer Reviews

0

Great picture but no way to connect as a central s

KD-48A9 11/05/2021 by fbsh74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality and colours are outstanding even for SD video! Also quite pleased with the screen size - quite decent but not overwhelming. The only issue - you can't connect this TV as a central speaker to your home cinema system. Consider different model if you want this option

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever seen for colours and Clarity .

KE-48A9 10/05/2021 by Pedgy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared directly alongside competitors It stood out immediately,my first Sony product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and color

KD-48A9 09/05/2021 by Felton (United Kingdom)

We like the colours on Sony TVs and have had several Sony TVs and other Sony products a few Sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony tv

KE-48A9 09/05/2021 by KE48A9BU (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought around three weeks ago is amazing and quality for the films and also I can put everything .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

KE-48A9 09/05/2021 by Carol70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the purchase, wanted a smaller OLED tv and this 48 inch is just right for our room. Great picture and sound. Easy to set up, decided to just plug in and go rather than connect through our BT box, just follow the on screen instructions. Picked up my Netflix and Amazon contracts easily. Like using the remote as a microphone to ask any questions. Great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart television

KE-48A9 08/05/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the T.V about 3 weeks now and can honestly say it’s probably one of the best televisions we have had. The picture definition and colour are fabulous, but it’s redeeming feature is the sound. With this television, there is no need to purchase a separate sound bar, the sound comes from the screen. Go check it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

KE-48A9 08/05/2021 by JC21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. Obsolete remote in that BBC has withdrawn red button and text service so these features unresponsive on the remote, which is disappointing. Sony should revise the design of this remote, Feel inclined to return TV to retailer as we’re still within 35-day return policy, though fault is with BBC and then Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture with good sound.

KD-48A9 07/05/2021 by Redtiger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it replace 12 year old Bravia TV which had given excellent fault free service until the picture failed. Wanted best picture quality in a confined space and a decent contained sound system. This has been delivered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

KD-48A9 07/05/2021 by Kamanis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one manth ago and I’m very happy with this screen oled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Lovely TV

121 cm (48”) 07/05/2021 by tinkerman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks beautiful in the Living Room. Couldn't understand the setup instructions on the cable box. It says 'Pint your TV remote at your cable/satellite box and select the button below PROG UP' but there is no PROG UP button! Also disappointed that Britbox was no available in the App store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overall value

KE-48A9 07/05/2021 by Steve9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2weeks ago as a replacement for my older generation Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great screen

KD-48A9 06/05/2021 by Nanny pat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I am particularly sighted and it’s great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

KD-48A9 06/05/2021 by CBBC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pictures are bright and the sound is great. Very easy to set up and no additional sound bar keeps it simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Kd 48A9. being fitted with new screen !!!!!!!

KD-48A9 05/05/2021 by Stan96 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very disappointed, software problems with continual re-booting and now taken away for repairs for a new panel (Screen)

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb performance

KD-48A9 05/05/2021 by George11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and well defined sound. Many functions which can be complex to the uninitiated, online manual difficult to access - a printed edition would be a great improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Superb picture.

KD-48A9 04/05/2021 by Kev9 (United Kingdom)

Still finding out all the features Waiting for my Sonos sound bar to complete the system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to set up guides you through

KD-48A9 03/05/2021 by Mozza 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound fantastic feel you are in a cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic. You get what you pay for

KD-48A9 03/05/2021 by Alchemic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full featured. Blacks are BLACK and colours vivid. YouView seems OK but no apps for iPlayer or STV Player so you need YouView to start these apps. Need to broaden the available apps to cover this deficiency. Connected with a recorder that did not have aerial pass through so YouView channels lost each night when recorder left on standby. Took a while to understand this foible but a coax splitter fixed issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good size for us!

KD-48A9 03/05/2021 by Nauei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV from John Lewis 2 weeks ago. Wonderful picture! The only disappointing aspect of it is I have to use two remotes as it won’t work with Sky Q box. I have to turn Tv on with Sony remote and then use Sky Q remote. Sky remote was working to turn the Tv on and off but was intermittent and very annoying! Any advice would be very welcome. I have already contacted technical support, but the matter was not resolved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exceeded my cautious expectation.

KD-48A9 03/05/2021 by David0901 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony KD48A9 after reading reviews and comparisons and am pleased with its performance. I now see that there are other tv’s that are cheaper and probably also good, but I wouldn’t change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tele so far

KE-48A9 02/05/2021 by a cod (United Kingdom)

Beautiful looks terrific picture very easy to setup, definitely my best choice couldn’t be more happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture and Sound

KD-48A9 02/05/2021 by Moray33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A first class upgrade on my previous HD tv. The 48” size integrates well in a smaller living space and the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture

KD-48A9 02/05/2021 by Helgaingrid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Completed extensive research on all OLED TV of this size and by far this came out the best. Now had fo one week and has been fantastic, the TV even improved the viewing of non HD channels. Easy to set up and now added the Sky Q package really shows all that the television can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and stylish

KD-48A9 30/04/2021 by mlw18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. We had been thinking of buying a sound bar too but the sound from the TV is so good that we don't need to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really, brilliant best picture ever

KD-48A9 29/04/2021 by Alan 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had telly two weeks best I've ever had and have purchased songs over many years, nothing better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv

KD-48A9 28/04/2021 by Ola111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is excellent, it is Master of TV's. I love it. we bought additional speakers for better sound, but TV sound quality is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV!!!

KD-48A9 27/04/2021 by Dom85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this tv , excellent sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

KD-48A9 27/04/2021 by PeterSooty (United Kingdom)

Highly recommend John Lewis ...their advice in store & their installation support. Helped guide us through the wide choice of TV's and able to select the one that was ideal. Great choice with a beautiful picture. Well done John Lewis & Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features poor sound.

KD-48A9 26/04/2021 by M33 in (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a 28 inch OIEDtv and also a sound bar unfortunately the TV has a table top stand and doesn't operate well together.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tv

KD-48A9 24/04/2021 by Bobbins148 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems at all, excellent tv,great picture, great sound, great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

KD-48A9 23/04/2021 by Well1250 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased best tv I’ve ever purchased and would recommend it highly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dark

KD-48A9 22/04/2021 by Lee1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as bright as other rivals, but you have to ramp up the colour levels to make this TV bright. Not a problem if you like dark pictures and scenes. This is an oled TV though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Performance

KD-48A9 22/04/2021 by Rufus Oculus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted an OLED TV but in a smaller size. At 48 inches this model is ideal for me. Really like the low stand which reduces the TV's height in a small room like mine. The screen seems to float on the stand rather than dominate the room. This looks like a real luxury item. I did some calibration based on recommendations from a couple of review sites. A lot of the settings are fine out of the box. My main adjustment was reducing brightness from a neutral setting of 50 down to 35 but that's just me. I watch a lot of sport so motion handling is very important to me. Having adjusted the motion flow settings a little I am delighted at the results. No juddering I can detect or artefacts. The colours are truly excellent. I can't believe how black is now black rather than a sort of grey as displayed on my old HD LCD TV. Sound was decent and may suit some but I prefer using my Sound Base so have reconnected that. The upscaling of HD transmission gives very enjoyable results. Much much better than on my old HD TV. More vibrant, more natural. As for 4K HDR viewing. Well all I can say is "wow". Eye popping gorgeousness. I just love this television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent OLED TV

121 cm (48”) 17/04/2021 by Chester54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a smaller area. I have the 55in A9 Master Series. Itt is a superb OLED!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures!

KD-48A9 16/04/2021 by Greg80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as an upgrade for my 10 years old Sony Bravia HD which was still working perfectly, but the quality of the picture and sound with the oled is impressive. Can't compare with the old one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If you want the best you cannot go wrong with Sony

KD-48A9 16/04/2021 by Rod 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture great sound without using a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good all round TV

KD-48A9 15/04/2021 by Nutman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up it even looks good one not switched on. Excellent picture and the sound isn’t bad also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

KD-48A9 13/04/2021 by 007DR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality picture good looking TV easy to set up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Crystal clear

KD-48A9 13/04/2021 by MrPerky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV now for 3 weeks - the only issue I have with it is that 'Brilliance' tends to stay on 'Max' and there are certain days when the sunshine dictates a higher brilliance. Apart from that the TV itself and picture is fantastic. Super clear and colour perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive 48 inch Oled

KD-48A9 13/04/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A stunning OLED Tv which, being 48 inches, is probably the largest set we could have accommodated in our small living room. The initial setup consists of linking your google account, wifi network and any external devices. After that, the tv hunts for updates, which is promptly downloads and installs and then you are free to start playing with it. The interface is android based and is quick. The tv scheduler is based on the Youview and, unlike some Youview systems, is fast and responsive. Sony have included all of the catchup services under the Youview menu, which is a nice touch, so you can access live and catchup. There is also a usb connector at the back of the tv dedicated for a Hard drive, so I'm guessing this implementation of Youview can record, if you have a storage device connected. Out of the box this tv is great. But look up some calibration guides on the internet, for SDR, HDR and Dolby Vision and this set really comes alive. Picture rendering in all formats is sublime. With either the brilliant OLED contrast and impressive upscaling really showing off BluRays, or HDR from the native streaming apps or a UHD player looking brilliant. I'd been watching the Expanse on Amazon on my old 40inch HD set for a number of years. But watching it on this with Dolby Vision active is just another league. Wonderful. Sunlight actually makes you squint, where dark areas which were once clipped, now contain detail. Every TV I've owned has always been let down by it's audio, So I've always run audio from an external amp. The sound coming from this set though is light years ahead of anything I've heard. Yeah, it lacks low end grunt but, the installed subwoofer does rumble and the sound emitted is spacious and detailed. On par with some soundbars i've heard. The virtual atmos surround system doesn't seem to have a lot of presence, but it does render sounds behind you and above...but you have to ramp it up. Good effort there. The supplied brushed aluminium stand is stealthy and compliments the TV's thin bezel design, but I opted to mount it on a pedestal stand due to space issues. Either way though, this is a good looking set no matter where you put it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

The most visually involving TV I've seen.

KD-48A9 13/04/2021 by Pete10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sitting down to watch a program is a mini-event—a bit like going to the cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Picture

KD-48A9 11/04/2021 by JustChaz (United Kingdom)

I bought the A9 48" TV about a month ago, and from the off the picture quality is incredible. Watching UHD/4K content is as good as the demos in the shops. My partner and I just kept exclaiming WOW as we watched Planet Earth. The sound quality is very good considering it uses actuators on the panel. Obvioulsy srurround sound setups etc would be better but for the unit on its own, very good. The stand only leaves a few mm between panel and surface, so it can be difficult to move safely as according to instructions. HD channels play clearly, but obviously those channels on lower res output do suffer quality-wise, although the TV does a good job of smoothing the upscaling, it can only go so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-48A9 08/04/2021 by Ian the Smiler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace ageing existing telly. The picture quality is very sharp. Love the way the picture goes virtually to the edge. Has loads of really useful features such as Airplay, Apple TV. If attached a storage device (USB stick or drive) could get find of my PVR. And best of all the wife loves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Sony TV

KD-48A9 07/04/2021 by Had enough Tech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Nice colour and sound. Don't need a soundbar ....hurrah. Set up was an issue , not helped by not having access to a detailed manual. I know I'm probably an old codger Don't know why there's a text button on the remote , when this service isn't available.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mind blowing picture.

KD-48A9 06/04/2021 by Thepork (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a 43" QLED as in that size Samsung don't offer a full array panel & I was always disappointed with it compared to my larger proper QLED, the picture of the Sony OLED is superb & noticeably better than the full array QLED. The operating system is quick but not as slick as the Samsung, although that may just be because i'm not used to it. That said there are some glaring issues such as no programable sleep timer to turn it off at a given time everyday, just a basic off timer that you need to set each time. The other issue is that I can't seem to use the mic button on the remote to do much other than control apps, I can't seem to use it to change channels on the Virgin media box or set the off timer, again it may be me not using it correctly but I have done a bit of searching & haven't been able to sort it. Overall a great picture which is what I want from a TV, sound is OK but nothing special, I would still recommend it to anybody.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An excellent TV

KD-48A9 05/04/2021 by Wadswick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago. The picture is outstanding and the detail superb. Good remote control and was very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-48A9 05/04/2021 by mb1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound and easy to setup and use and is an android tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best smaller oled

KD-48A9 05/04/2021 by Pink 66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a smaller oled this fits the space with quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and the sound!!

121 cm (48”) 04/04/2021 by JP Colorado (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely Love this tv, the picture is amazing, and the sound that comes through the screen is perfect, I see no need for a sound bar, This is not my home theatre tv but more of a News tv, and you tube stuff. Excellent quality and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent TV, but marred by random glitches

KD-48A9 02/04/2021 by Ianfatfingers (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV for 3 months now, and am very impressed with its excellent picture, and sound.However, I am less impressed with the number of glitches, (10 so far), involving either loss of sound or picture or twice being unable to change channel or volume. Fortunately, all these problems were able to be solved by switching off, and back on again. So, a small, but irritating problem with what I think is an otherwise excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony48 A9TV

KD-48A9 01/04/2021 by Tonyp 51 (United Kingdom)

Great tv 5*picture and sound menus a bit complicated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant screen

KD-48A9 01/04/2021 by mnspain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the TV for 3+ months now and are delighted with the picture and qhality of the screen. Watching sport is such an improvement over our LED screen. It's easy to use and the inbuilt apps is a useful feature. Setup can be a bit frustrating sometimes as some of the settings are not clear as to their function/ purpose, particularly the ones relating to sound. The sound quality is good, but not as good as my Bose sound bar, the supposed sound coming from different parts of the screen according to who is speaking doesn't really improve it. Hence 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pure, clear sound that easily fills any room

KD-48A9 01/04/2021 by Ian62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound quality, well built, pleasing to the eye, what's not to like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-48A9 31/03/2021 by Lola 691 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago really pleased with picture quality,very disappointed with the sound quality,I had to then purchase the Sony sound bar,still not fantastic maybe a little bit more tinkering required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in One

KD-48A9 31/03/2021 by Sjfk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this one month ago and paid extra to have it wall mounted. The picture quality is very good, and the response times when changing between and in apps is quick and smooth. But most of all we enjoy only needing one remote control to access all the apps from YouView to Prime to Netflix, Disney and NOW TV; all are available. Well done Sony. The only improvement we would like is to have a 51” screen which would have been perfect for us. The 55” is too big so we went for the 48” in the end. The sound is good and much better in the wall mounted position than the free standing position. We are very pleased with our decision to buy Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

mind blowing entertainment

KD-48A9 31/03/2021 by sassafras (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our first new telly for about 15 years. Our old one just refused to die but we decided it was time for an upgrade, anyway. Well, we are so pleased with every aspect of it. The picture resolution is incredible and the sound is amazing. We keep looking for more amazing content to watch that shows it off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

KD-48A9 31/03/2021 by SatiPanesar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 48" OLED Television was purchased online from John Lewis. We are extremely pleased with the unit. The picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-48A9 28/03/2021 by MC10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First class product, it has evolved to being a quality product to suite any home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-48A9 25/03/2021 by Vaulter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I chose this TV. The picture quality is first class and it is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with my purchase

KD-48A9 24/03/2021 by Happy Bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago, still in awe of the picture and detail and still experimenting with all the add ons.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv let down by Pink Tinting to Screen

KD-48A9 23/03/2021 by Dazzy2345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great Tv but Pink Tinting to to the left hand side of the screen let’s it down when viewing off - axis. Unless you sit in front of the centre of the screen you will see this, I believe this is down to the Panel Lottery that unfortunately exists. A great Tv let down by a poor panel made by LG....

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible picture.

KD-48A9 23/03/2021 by Slaphead65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is superb. The picture quality is amazing. So too is the sound quality. It wasn't particularly cheap to buy, but you get what you pay for as they say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent tv and picture

KD-48A9 23/03/2021 by Mr_B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this about 2 weeks now, sound is pretty reasonable, I dont have a sound bar yet as waiting for delivery on that but the sound is ok without. The picture quality is great and the best thing for me was the ease of set up. I used the android phone sync option, it copied my wifi network and mail set up from my phone so no typing in passwords etc, 10 minutes and my account was set up and the tv remote synced to my virgin remote and I was watching tv. well thought out by sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-48A9 22/03/2021 by Tony 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture plus super sound quality akward to set up with there being so much to kearn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy with this great TV

KD-48A9 21/03/2021 by RobbieD1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely picture straight out of the box, and very easy set-up. Very happy :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super tv

KD-48A9 20/03/2021 by Dfritt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was torn between this TV and a Lg48 similar spec ,I am so glad I chose this .the TV is nothing short of amazing stunning picture an sound well worth the extra money over the LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-48A9 20/03/2021 by Antonio 30 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased, very happy with every aspect of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

KD-48A9 19/03/2021 by Poyntot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FOUND THE THE TV POORLY DESIGNED NOT USER FRIENDLY TO USE SENT TV BACK FOR REDUND

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Beautiful TV but poor Freesat

KD-48A9 17/03/2021 by JohnFreesat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the quality screen and superb sound. My only complaint is that the new Freesat feature is woeful. The EPG doesn't update properly. most times there is no information on programs. Keep having to go to the freeview epg to find what is next and then back to Freesat. Or use the Freesat App on my tablet. One of the reasons for buying this model was that the latest update included Freesat so I could cancel my Virgin Media contract. Don't know when Sony will improve the Freesat feature as there is no way to find that out from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and features.

KD-48A9 16/03/2021 by Xxxxxxx a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the set a couple of weeks ago and I have been so impressed with the great picture and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-48A9 15/03/2021 by Chris Cowie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Sony 48A9 for a couple of weeks now and it’s a great tv. 4K UHD content looks really great and it’s the only Sony oled tv under 50”.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible picture and great sound

KD-48A9 15/03/2021 by PAT21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We decided to replace our old TV as part of our lounge redecoration project. The Sony is wall mounted and looks great. It is feature rich compared to our old set but most important of all is the superb picture quality and great sound. The sound is important in our case as the TV will be the only source of audio output in the lounge. Casting from laptops/iPods/iPhones works brilliantly and I can even select and play my music collection which is connected to the same network but situated 2 floors above the lounge, via the audio server streaming functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0