333

4.3 based on 333 customer reviews

213
64
27
13
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

139 cm (55") 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pitiful OS

XBR X800E Series 31/07/2018 by BIKEBOYTOO (USA)

Purchased about 6 months ago specifically for Android TV OS. Picture is adequate but inferior to several LG and even a Haier set i own. Interface is sluggish and freezes for painful moments at a time. Remote can be unresponsive for up to 30 seconds. Performed factory. Reset with limited improvement. OS is hellbent on providing unwanted recommendations and pushes Sony content. My first and last Sony product!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

333 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Weak stand and sound

123 cm (49'') 12/01/2019 by Bryan P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had it a month and it's a ok tv. I'm disappointed in stand and the sound. I should have kept my old tv. We bought a 4k player so we up to a 4k tv and gave our son our old one. The stand is so weak they want to hook up safety cables. It was a good thing I had a sound bar as sound out of tv is subpar. The picture is ok if you are not watching something with lots of dark images.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

How Great it is

108 cm (43”) 11/01/2019 by The zigster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Improvement from 10 year old Bravia. The Picture is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super tv!

108 cm (43”) 09/01/2019 by John32257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is due to the color washout at times, especially when switching channels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 08/01/2019 by JESS1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the clarity of the picture on my new Sony television. It was pretty easy to set-up; and, it has alot of technology features. I am sure that I will get many years of enjoyment from this television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Picture!!

108 cm (43”) 08/01/2019 by Bea699 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv to replace a Samsung 40 inch 4K tv that only last a couple of years when it started to develop dark and pink blotches on the display which you could see while watching tv. I am so happy that I bought this tv . Fantastic picture and great quality all around. The viewing angle is just as good from the side as viewing from the front unlike the Samsung. After a few adjustments in the display,adding other devices and setting up Google to access features and apps and I was done. I have always purchased Vizio tv’s and never had a problem but decided to try a Sony. Great choice and will never ever buy another Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding

108 cm (43”) 07/01/2019 by Jim7875 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter gave this set to me as a gift. It’s magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 06/01/2019 by Nichi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about this tv is excellent except when turning it off . It takes at least 3 times to turn off completely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality

139 cm (55") 04/01/2019 by mars92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm super impressed with the picture quality. Whether it's a movie, sports program or regular program the clarity of the picture is truly impressive. Watching 4K movies on Prime or Netflix is the crowning touch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

simply amazing !

123 cm (49'') 03/01/2019 by jesse reed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product arrived in perfect condition, unboxed it with all part needed ! We plugged it , hooked up all cables needed and --walla- a beautiful hi definition picture with exceptional sound !! We also replaced our 15 year old Sony dvd player with a new SONY 4K UHD DVD player , also easy to hook up works great! THANK YOU SONY!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 31/12/2018 by Tommy30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for about three months now and I love it! Crisp clear picture and decent speakers for a tv although I also purchased a sound bar system by Sony which pairs perfectly! Especially for sports and movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature but needs av sync

108 cm (43”) 31/12/2018 by Tone100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv show great picture only onething wrong need to update for this simple reason there'sno av sync so pleas update asap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picrure

123 cm (49'') 29/12/2018 by jamm37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy for the Quality of the product at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

this product is great

108 cm (43”) 28/12/2018 by oldmanH (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

should have got an xbr43 sooner, my wife & i love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 4k TV under $1500

XBR X800E Series 27/12/2018 by Wolfganggg (Canada)

Best 4K tv I have seen to date for its price. I had a $1600 Samsung that looked and performed worse than this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Multiple bluetooth headsets don't pair

XBR X800E Series 26/12/2018 by Oliver54 (USA)

We've spent over $300 for wireless headsets that we cannot get to pair up. Each headset is not recognized when we try to add a device to bluetooth device list. It is our tv that's the problen, not the headset. Seems that Sony has decided to only detect a few headsets over the thousands available. All of my bluetooth devices are recognized by my bluetooth capable devices except this one. No help from Sony. Money wasted on headsets.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Powerful picture

123 cm (49'') 26/12/2018 by Savageja50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 800 E a year ago bought 900 sound system last spring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly good!

108 cm (43”) 26/12/2018 by Nathanaelw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it as an entry level hdr for my PS4 Pro but I’ve consistently been surprised by how much I used the “smart” features. My google home can turn it on and play my movies or youtube and I can cast directly from my phone without having to mess with changing inputs. It’s seriously luxuries I didn’t even know I wanted. I just wanted a great picture, which it definitely has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

108 cm (43”) 24/12/2018 by TjimD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bright and natural colors. Love the “smart” features including Prime Video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Smart TV Features

108 cm (43”) 23/12/2018 by Jaguar1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Smart TV features especially the Google Apps is very disappointing, most of the apps I wanted to download are not available on this TV. Example-most TV news stations around the country offer free streaming, the apps for these stations are free also but can not be accessed with this TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great Picture !!

139 cm (55") 18/12/2018 by Judy 1939 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this just 3 weeks ago to replace a 10 year old Sony. So easy to use , excellent picture and so nice to just speak into the clicker to change the channel. Great buy. would recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy and simple to use and quick

139 cm (55") 17/12/2018 by native_beauty (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far i am happpy with my sony product. im hoping to have my tv for a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than all others TV's I researched.

139 cm (55") 16/12/2018 by driver311208 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and great sound. Added Sony soundbar with no difficulty. Could not be happier with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

That's great product!

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2018 by Junzhe xia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV and DVD player at blackfriday, I like them!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture & Typical Sony Quality

123 cm (49'') 04/12/2018 by Richard61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When we searched for a larger replacement for our 12 year old 32" Sony Bravia, we knew it would be another Sony product. We shopped and compared other brands, but Sony had the best picture in the size we required. We also purchased a Sony soundbar to improve the standard speakers. Our only disappointment was that the TV remote will not operate the soundbar so we must use 2 remotes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellant picture , crisp , clear , brillant

108 cm (43”) 30/11/2018 by lucky 1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own it about 3 weeks now , and so far so good, I think I am going too be happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Entry level 4K TV ;

139 cm (55") 29/11/2018 by coffeelover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially purchased another brand 70" UHD TV which we brought back due to picture having noticeable motion blur with grainy picture. Since we already had an older 40" Sony Bravia since 2005 which still has a great picture, we went with this 55" XBR-55X800E. The picture quality (natural colors, sharpness, etc.) is fantastic and we do not notice any motion blur since this processor is much better than the one on the last brand we tried. The set up was easy and it works seamlessly with our Pioneer Elite Hi-fi system and Blu-Ray player. Guess you still can't go wrong with a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SAVE YOUR MONEY

123 cm (49'') 28/11/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has issues when trying to link up headphones you have to buy their certain series also had to have in lest than a year. Still having issues .

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Excellent tv, great product.

108 cm (43”) 25/11/2018 by Dmitriy9898 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this tv purchase. Excellent tv great futures, very good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

108 cm (43”) 23/11/2018 by DBone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv. The colors are so vivid and the tv is easy to navigate through the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy

123 cm (49'') 18/11/2018 by Bill J LA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this product. Very detailed screen and love the 4K.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp pictures and good sleek design

108 cm (43”) 05/11/2018 by rjvv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Includes many features and apps. However all don't work as well as they should and a handy outline of all the menu functions is sorely missing. Not always possible to set it up just out of the box without any reference material.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This takes TV out of the dark ages.

108 cm (43”) 03/11/2018 by Happy2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since my last new TV was about 40 years ago, having this in my house is great. The voice command and direct connection to Netflix for example are the way TVs should work, now I just have to hang onto it for more cable/broadcast content in UHD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Why Sony???

139 cm (55") 02/11/2018 by jimmy the kidd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the XBR-55X800E. A high level of satisfaction from the total qualities that Sony assures we customers obtain through their research and care in construction the units. I wish a better and more adequate sound. Can't afford the 7 sound bar for $1300

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

CLEAR

139 cm (55") 29/10/2018 by LAUZONJAC (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I TELL EVERYBODY AND CAN'T STOP TO WATCH TELEVISION

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

XBR X800E Series 29/10/2018 by TeddyV (USA)

I'm satisfied as soon as I got the tv.Greatest picture quality ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Soundbar does not work with Sony TV?

XBR X800E Series 29/10/2018 by Sonysucks123 (Canada)

You would think Sony would make their products compatible with one another... Wrong. I purchased this TV along with the HT-CT290 Soundbar and came to find out that the soundbar I have is not compatible with the X800E. Because of this, the voices on all television programs are off and there is no setting to fix. This will be my last time I ever purchase anything SONY. Just Brutal.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2018

Hi Sonysucks123, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Excellent pic

108 cm (43”) 28/10/2018 by Kitty1 (USA)

Why did I wait so long for a smart TV. Punch me in the face. Very true color , remote control works great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture except...

XBR X800E Series 28/10/2018 by songbird9 (USA)

when it's too dark, and can't be adjusted. sound really sucks, and can't have a sound bar placed in front of it@

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4K issues

139 cm (55") 27/10/2018 by shortknocker1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the HD picture but I am disappointed with the 4K picture. Some of that, I blame on Directv because the football 4K is WORSE than the HD. The colors are off, it's darker and NO sharper than HD. It is somewhat better on internet fed programming but is still not what I was anticipating. Another thing that is annoying in one of the picture settings. I like the live football setting to be on for all programming. However, every time the set is turned off or you change to any of the smart settings, you have to again turn on the live football setting when you watch live TV - as I said, annoying. Even the Sony tech with whom I spoine about this was surprised to find out about this design glitch. To sum up, I like the product but it falls short of what I was hoping to see

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding!!!

139 cm (55") 24/10/2018 by AMMPS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd Sony HD TV... Picture quality is outstanding... They are all amazing products!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality is King

139 cm (55") 23/10/2018 by mon cherie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exemplary service, knowledgeable employees and a product that is excellent in every way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many features

123 cm (49'') 22/10/2018 by Music20 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features however they do not always work .Google home has problems with android tv other than that tv is a great investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

108 cm (43”) 18/10/2018 by 9gene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago after considering Samsung. Bought Sony due to support stand width and quality of picture on a display model. Price was higher than planned but quality and features are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 17/10/2018 by GMAC1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only have five days of use. Fantastic TV so far. Real easy setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Television

108 cm (43”) 16/10/2018 by Dskier (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and I love it. Colors are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreliable network interfaces (wired and wireless)

139 cm (55") 16/10/2018 by Daboodah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 6 months, the hard-wired network interface stopped working. I verified that it wasn't our CAT6 connection or cable that was the problem by connecting the cable to a laptop and verifying internet access. We switched over to using WiFi, but after about 3 months, it also started becoming increasingly unstable and would drop and reconnect repeatedly. Finally, I called Sony support. We have a service call scheduled to replace the NIC. Hopefully, the replacement will be more durable than the original.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 15/10/2018 by Gagallan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this through B&H online. Delivery was on-time and packaging strong. Set up easy enough, good to have Netflix built in. Great picture for a variety of programs, including football. Still trying to find button, etc on remote for setting up "Record" option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I usually love Sony TVs

139 cm (55") 12/10/2018 by Mhenn8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second TV of this model. The first died from multiple failures, now this one no longer works with an operational remote. I've had it less than a month when it failed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony quality

139 cm (55") 11/10/2018 by mn925 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from an old Trinitron (very reliable) to a larger TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv in every way.

123 cm (49'') 08/10/2018 by Hockey1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought this tv a little less then a month a go and it is a really nice picture and has 4 HDMI for all my electric equipment. My last tv last ed al most 15 years ago but this tv has a better picture then the old set plus 4k too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new tv

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2018 by big tony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

east to set up looks great out of the box easy menu

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely better than the competition

108 cm (43”) 05/10/2018 by Happy67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have loved it from the first minute I turned it on. This Sony TV replaces it's top competitor and let me tell you, Sony is the best, hands down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great history

108 cm (43”) 01/10/2018 by Sagebrush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought Sony TVs for at least 40 years and I'll continue well into the future. Yes, there are less expensive televisions on the market, but none stack up to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome picture

108 cm (43”) 01/10/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture even night scenes are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

108 cm (43”) 25/09/2018 by Sesauk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a few months back and couldn’t be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, hard for older people to set up

139 cm (55") 24/09/2018 by MI Roadrunner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We used TV for four to six weeks. Great picture to watch and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features! Wonder picture!

108 cm (43”) 18/09/2018 by Calso88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about two months and so happy with it. Definitely worth the price I paid. Great apps that can be downloaded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality

108 cm (43”) 11/09/2018 by Hard2beat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned a 50 inch like this. The 43 is for my bedroom and just like the first one I can say is the best purchase I've made. Great picture quality and sharpness. Love sony TV's and I would recommend it all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Been wanting Bravia tv for few yrs now f

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2018 by Tlocker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love picture quality and all up to date features. This tv is second to none in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Learning to love it

139 cm (55") 30/08/2018 by Zeek2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry that a 60" wasn't available. My set-up requires a larger size.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Known for it's brand name

139 cm (55") 24/08/2018 by stan steele (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is the second tv from sony I have bought in less than 2 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like the TV. Could Love It:

123 cm (49'') 24/08/2018 by JSams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV back in February of 2018. Beautiful design, and the picture is amazing. But from time to time it does not turn on, and we have to unplug the power cord from the back and wait thirty or more seconds before plugging it back. Very annoying. Especially because we are Sonyests: Other televisions, Bluray players and sound bar are Sony products. I tried to see if there was an update that could be downloaded to the TV in order to assist with the issue. Nothing. Sony, please help!!!! You've been in the electronics game a little too long for something like this to be happening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Like the TV. Could Love It:

123 cm (49'') 24/08/2018 by JSams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV back in February of 2018. Beautiful design, and the picture is amazing. But from time to time it does not turn on, and we have to unplug the power cord from the back and wait 30 or more seconds before plugging it back. Very annoying. Especially because we are Sonyests, and our other two televisions and sound bar are Sony products. I tried to see if there was an update that could be downloaded to the TV in order assist with the issue. Nothing. Sony, please help. You've been in the electronics game a little too long for something like this to be happening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19/08/2018 by Paulzo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is exactly what I’ve come to expect from Sony. It’s not cheap, to be sure. It is, however, a prime example of getting what you pay for. You buy a TV to watch. The picture is what you’re paying for and this one is phenomenal. The features are just the icing on the cake. I’m sure most other TV’s have similar features but in this price class I couldn’t find a better picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Why no Vudu 4K? Where is Android v8.0?

XBR X800E Series 16/08/2018 by Toddwrtr (USA)

Purchased almost a year ago, fairly satisfied with the picture quality, but disappointed that the built-in Vudu app still cannot support 4K. According to Vudu, Android 8.0 is required for 4K playback on Vudu. Why is it that Sony appears to be the ONLY major TV manufacturer that does not have a 4k-capable Vudu app available on their TVs? Even a low-end Insignia, Haeir, and TCL can do Vudu in 4K, but not my Sony 55X800E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

LOVE!!!!!!

108 cm (43”) 16/08/2018 by otterlady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color, sharpness incredible!!!! I always buy SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

not as bright as samsung

139 cm (55") 07/08/2018 by wanted 900e (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago. xbr55x800e. they were out of stock on xbr55x900 I wanted. this is dark and nowhere as good as the 900.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

123 cm (49'') 06/08/2018 by Niteowl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Instruction booklet needs to be more informative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning display with unique cable hiding sysem

108 cm (43”) 04/08/2018 by Bobbynsatx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had HD televisions since they first arrived on the scene and, btw, my 1st was a Sony Plasma which I paid a small fortune for. It was wonderful and feature rich, but this 4K LED is light years over anything I’ve owned. The picture quality is simply fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture..

139 cm (55") 03/08/2018 by Rockin Russ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality and being a smart tv.. Like a computer with different apps..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the brilliant colors!

139 cm (55") 03/08/2018 by spence27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a larger TV and have had good experience with Sony TV in the past. We were not disappointed with our new 55" !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2018 by Fandom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last than a month ago, and I love the picture. It would have been nice if there was an owner's manual included, to help us technological impaired individuals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0