221

4.3 based on 221 customer reviews

137
47
20
7
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

139 cm (55") 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Missing screws

123 cm (49'') 01/03/2018 by Morcbus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it but I got this device with no stand screws, so I got it from my old TV. Also there is a black dot in the down part of the sreen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

221 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 18/05/2018 by Flick1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is crisp and the wife is Happy she has a tv back in the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Equipment

123 cm (49'') 18/05/2018 by Javielo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY have a GREAT Customer Service and Warranty for Equipments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, excellent color and definition

123 cm (49'') 17/05/2018 by Tomcat13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week and am enjoying it immensely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love My SONY

108 cm (43”) 15/05/2018 by jharris713 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd SONY TV and i love them all! That said wish they hadn't overhauled the smart functions on it, also the remote sucks if you don't use Google Play or Netflix. ALso the Google search function sucks. Amazing picture outstanding overall quality as i expect from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Speakers Don't Work Properly

XBR X800E Series 14/05/2018 by NEVER EVER AGAIN (USA)

Picture is above average, but the longer term quality is questionable because the speakers began sounding like fingernails on a chalkboard after less than three months. Warranty replacement requires return of the television by FedEx Ground (5 to 7 days) and once received a new or refurbished set will be shipped within 7 to 10 business days...so I'll be without a new television for three+ weeks and it will be replaced with a new or refurbished set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Extremely good tv

139 cm (55") 11/05/2018 by Chaddyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture . Best tv for the buck in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product!

108 cm (43”) 02/05/2018 by Highceas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for several months now and i’m Very happy with it. Great picture and sound quality and super features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 30/04/2018 by Dirty dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great and has a great picture. Like how the colors pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Feature

139 cm (55") 29/04/2018 by sunder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought during Christmas 2017 a great deal and excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

picture is incredible

123 cm (49'') 27/04/2018 by kbwardaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased this tv a month ago and I could not be happier . the picture is amazing and it is very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good TV with SLOOOOWWWWW network connection.

139 cm (55") 24/04/2018 by phil harmonic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV looks great. I love the picture. I use the TV a lot to look at online stuff such as Youtube. When you turn the TV on it can take what seems like forever to connect to the ilocal network. This is a major annoyance. There is no difference in speed with a wired or wifi connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 23/04/2018 by Scooter jockey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a wonderful TV. I’m quite happy with Sony, again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Couldn’t ask for more.

139 cm (55") 21/04/2018 by WolfeThorne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv since a little after Christmas. Bought this as a birthday gift for myself. Paired with a PS4 Pro, you really can’t go wrong. I use it with Netflix shows that are UHD HDR, looks great. Hulu looks good as well. Buy a Sony, they look way better than Samsung’s TVs. These have style abs elegance, unlike Samsung which looks like a cheap quality build. Everyone who says the sound sucks is crazy. I hear the tv perfectly at around 12 volume out of 100. Sounds bounce off my walls as if I had a surround sound(which I do), but this review is being written before the surround sound is added. The speakers are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV. Brilliant picture.

123 cm (49'') 21/04/2018 by Bctwaugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought TV about a month ago, and am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality galore

108 cm (43”) 20/04/2018 by BMW44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 43 inch XBR is a perfect size for our bedroom and it affords us a detailed, quality picture we enjoy day after day. The 4K with High def. is wonderful with the streaming that is available. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 17/04/2018 by Bcoll65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up. Just let it do the updates. Then it's been smooth sailing ever since. No problems whatsoever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

123 cm (49'') 16/04/2018 by hmbrew69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and the perfect size for the bedroom. I can now relax and enjoy this great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 08/04/2018 by Jake234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd Sony tv one 43 another 65 bought the 43 for bedroom after liking the 65 in living room pretty Much same features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

I like the features.

139 cm (55") 08/04/2018 by Stinkysock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a very enjoyable upgrade. I like the picture quality most of all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Almost Perfect

108 cm (43”) 07/04/2018 by Reedotorpedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before you buy this tv, know YOU CANNOT DOWNLOAD AND WATCH DIRECTV NOW. Other than that, it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Awesome upgrade for me

123 cm (49'') 07/04/2018 by Kortjeter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with my Sony purchase. Definite upgrade from a 2008 36” TV. You can’t go wrong with a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awesome picture, setup easier than expected

108 cm (43”) 07/04/2018 by NickQ (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Moving up to 4K, not a lot of space, need wide viewing angle, lifetime fan of Sony video products. Not a lot of other options. Read lots of online reviews. Sony was a little pricier, but it's more than worth it. Picture is spectacular. From reviews expected setup would be a pain, but I setup new 4K cable box, new high speed (150) internet modem/router AND the XBR43, all in about 2 hours. Can't argue with that. The XBR figures out the connections pretty fast. If it wasn't for the defective HDMI cable from the cable service provider it would have been even faster. The XBR is worth the small premium. The picture is stunning, and the viewing angle is really wide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Deficient and Maybe Defective

108 cm (43”) 29/03/2018 by MGF03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My family has been purchasing Sony products, for over 35 years. However, I’m less than satisfied with my most recent purchase of this Sony Smart TV. I find it doesn’t have enough apps., compared to Roku. Therefore, I still need to use Roku with my new Sony Smart TV. The Hulu app., for the Sony android operating system has live streaming challenges, and does not support HBO or Cinemax. Also, shortly after my TV was installed today, the remote control stopped working for some reason. The installer had to return to my home, and did something to fix it. I’m afraid that the remote might have a hidden shortcoming or defect. So far, I’m less than thrilled with my purchase of this most recent Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

I love the featers and smart feathers are amazing.

123 cm (49'') 28/03/2018 by none of the above (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

850E 49" is a great bedroom tv. 100% perfect. Feels like I am at a drive in. Try casting its awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Not if you intend to use Netflix or Prime Video

139 cm (55") 27/03/2018 by TVatlanta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Let me start by saying that I have been in broadcast engineering (TV) for over 25 years and I know what I am talking about. Most of the content you receive from Netflix or Amazon is too dark to watch and is really annoying. There is no adjustment that will fix this in the apps/settings black levels. There are similar complaints on the internet support groups with no resolution. Sony tech support was unable to help.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Not working properly.

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Vivenne1st (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement from Directv for yet another sony not working properly. Does not get 4K right menu & picture grayed over. The old one that did the same thing squealed while trying to get 4K. Has features of a PC but just don't work as smoothly. My bank doesn't allow bank transactions on it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by Old RPS Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV, easy to set up, very good picture and sound, so good for bedroom I went and got a 65" for Living Room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great picture and features

139 cm (55") 25/03/2018 by medster57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If your looking for a new TV this is the one, It is very easy to use and you will love the 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 24/03/2018 by Bobby62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV back in December and absolutely love it. Best picture i have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 24/03/2018 by Tom B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with my new sony, there are no words to describe the beauty on the screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Confused

123 cm (49'') 24/03/2018 by 452295fox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not certain i received all my parts,ie. power cord. i have been able to get in touch with anyone. I have been on hold for 17 minutes and counting. because i can't plug it in i have no idea if it is good or not. still waitin.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV

123 cm (49'') 22/03/2018 by GW Jones (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, great product & quality.***********

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Tv

123 cm (49'') 18/03/2018 by Abkat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony never disappoints!! TV has vibrant colors and crystal clear clarity. Enjoying my new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I ENJOY EVERYTHING ITS WONDERFUL

139 cm (55") 18/03/2018 by REBECKA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ITS NICE BC ITS LIKE GETTING A TV AND A COMPUTER IN ONE I ENJOY IT BC I PUT EVERYTHING DOWN ON THE CALANDAR HELP TO KNOW MY APPTS FOR THE MONTH AND ITS JUST WONDERFUL HAS BEAUTFUL COLOR AND SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!!!

139 cm (55") 18/03/2018 by Gman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is second to none the sound is full and deep Love it best TV I have owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR X800E Series 16/03/2018 by Kusanagistyle88 (USA)

Picture looks very realistic and the colors pop despite having sort of bad contrast but thats hardly noticeable. Hooked it up with my ps4 pro monster hunter looks amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features.

108 cm (43”) 15/03/2018 by Mike xxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago still having a hard time using it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 15/03/2018 by 5555555555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (and 37 more characters to get this to accept the review)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent

123 cm (49'') 12/03/2018 by decent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent, could be better. DTV RVU is buggy. Have to hard reboot tv once a week to make sure it works as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV.

123 cm (49'') 09/03/2018 by Dmitriy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for all I could think of, added android apps for movies, used pre installed, cast from PC and tablet. Everything seems awesome. Cable HD signal is too. You can add non google play android apps too. No negatives really.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME PICTURE

123 cm (49'') 08/03/2018 by Grubl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are pleased with the purchase so far but are trying to work out some bugs on the Sonos speakers ordered at the same time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awesome

123 cm (49'') 05/03/2018 by HartlessJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has everything I was looking for and my PS4 Pro looks amazing on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing screws

123 cm (49'') 01/03/2018 by Morcbus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it but I got this device with no stand screws, so I got it from my old TV. Also there is a black dot in the down part of the sreen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Garbage

139 cm (55") 27/02/2018 by Specmilitary (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv on 2/8/18. It is now 2/27/18 and the tv has failed. Nothing left to say. Store has a 15 day return policy. HUGE coincidence that the tv fails on day 19.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just okay for its cost

139 cm (55") 26/02/2018 by Kipper on quality (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago basic instructions only, if it was a car with a ton of features, the instructions would be how to open the door, where to put the ignition key and turn on the engine and how to use the steering wheel

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture!

139 cm (55") 26/02/2018 by Dan de Boone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picutre but sound was not great. Remote was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceeds Expections

108 cm (43”) 25/02/2018 by McKinney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television and set it up yesterday. I was amazed at how light weight it is compared to my old Visio at three times the weight. The set up was easier than expected and, even thought it was more than I planned to spend, the picture quality is amazing. It makes me want to watch tv more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good, beginner with technology

139 cm (55") 20/02/2018 by Julie22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being new to this technology brings on new challenges, using your videos to simplify things .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

SonyB

123 cm (49'') 19/02/2018 by pldm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased a little over a month ago. love the picture quality and Smart TV options. only issue is i was able to get it to screen mirror once and now i cant get it to work again. it shows connected but picture will not change to my samsung phones screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

XBR43X800E 2017 model Sony UHD HDR TV

108 cm (43”) 19/02/2018 by steve416 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the reviews from many different models and makers. The bottom line is all the reviews for this Sony TV kept coming in that it has such a great picture, I decided to spend a little extra to get the Sony. I am so glad I did, this TV will upscale (with HDR color) all formats, It even sharpens black and white old pictures. You'll love the picture right out of the box, I'm impressed and I haven't even sent a 2160p signal to the TV yet, since all the broadcasts are 720p or 1080p the TV upscaling is great with these signals. The smart format is easy to set up with your WIFI. The only thing needed is a sound system to go with it, luckily I already owned one analog old amp that is powerful. I was happy to find out that the Sony audio signal on all formats (analog included) is attenuated, so you can use the remote to control the volume on an older amp that does not have a remote. If you buy this TV you won't be Sorry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

5 star TV but a couple FYI before you purchase

XBR X800E Series 18/02/2018  (USA)

This TV is 5 star. Period. When reading the reviews on this site be sure to check the dates; Most issues and complaints, were fixed in an update. This TV is an excellent entry level 4K tv for a mid size room, gamers, or connecting to a PC for music/graphic design. Its also super light weight and can fit in any car (assuming your doing a 55 or below). I use this TV strictly for gaming and nothing else: No cable, no sports, etc... I can't say anything negative about this TV, but there are some FYI's for all you tech snobs: 1. When looking at the TV from an angle, the TV will get a slight grey tint. Not a big deal for me because its only myself and my girl. If you have multiple people watching the TV at the same time, you may want to go up in size (im using a 49"). 2. Out of the 4 HDMI ports, only 2 of them are HDR (4K) and they're on the SIDE of the TV. 3. The base of the TV is plastic and feels very cheapish. Not a big deal to me. 4. Unlike most remotes, you have to point this remote DIRECTLY at the TV or else you will not get a response. Some people have complained about the TV being sluggish... its not sluggish, your just pointing the remote too far to the left or right. Another issue with the remote is the arrow pads. They're placed close to the ACTION option buttons so you will tend to press that button first. It will take some getting used. You'll see what I mean. 5. Sony's UI is not the most intuitive. Theres a couple of important submenus that will be hard to find own your own. Check out some youtube vids... 6. Don't install too many google apps on your TV. If you have a samsung or android phone, you already know how apps tend to crash. I personally believe, the data from such apps will have an affect on the TV. Just Keep it simple.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Limited apps solid picture

108 cm (43”) 16/02/2018 by Nate81atx23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opted for this TV for our bedroom. Compact sized for a nice 4k set. A few issues with the picture going dark. I noticed this happens when you stream from other devices. The work around right now is a hard reset by pressing and holding the power button on remote. Connectivity issues here and there with internet. I recommend 200 mbps on up as 4k tech is data intensive causing slow connection speeds. Apps are limited I would like to see more just for convenience instead of using my firestick. I would recommend for the bedroom just the perfect size of 43" Will opt for the 60" for the living room later on this year. Would of got an extra star with more apps. Smart tv's may be a dying relic with the streaming stick movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not great, but not horrible

123 cm (49'') 13/02/2018 by ChrisG3 (USA)

Bought this a few days ago, and was hoping for something better. I bought an kdl 46" 3D with a 120hz screen years back, and the picture was, and still is, brilliant for a 1080 screen. I was hoping I would've been getting something that much better in buying this 4K. The added detail is there, and it's incredible, but man, that motion blur is the destroyer of TV love. Slow motion shots are amazing, but once anything fast starts up, the picture gets juddery and there are these strange image artifacs around the object moving. Being my old screen was an 800 series, I thought upgrading to another would be fantastic, but that really isn't the case here. I'm seriously considering returning this. Which is sad, because I really want a 4K, but to get a 49" with better picture quality, I need to pay an extra close to double what I bought this TV for.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Where is the Bluetooth?

139 cm (55") 12/02/2018 by Dee83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to say the images on this TV are great. My only concern is that you can't connect Bluetooth speakers directly. Please fix this issue and I will give 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great features

123 cm (49'') 12/02/2018 by Papo 28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has great features and very easy to download apps. Can’t find s compatible web browser.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My first 4K, why did I wait so long?

139 cm (55") 11/02/2018 by LMacnit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 55' Ultra HD TV has a picture that is greater than the difference between SD and HD. The colors are fantastic and the level of detail in the image in unbelievable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice so My tv.

123 cm (49'') 11/02/2018 by Memethief34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is fantastic. Remote works well except the guide is different when paired to my direct tv. Makes it so I still use my direct tv remote instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony android tv

139 cm (55") 11/02/2018 by suncityjohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few months ago. Up until I did a software update it was great. After the software update the tv beeps every time I press the pause then play button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected

139 cm (55") 10/02/2018 by Drummer44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and this Sony lives up and beyond what I expected. Great picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!

108 cm (43”) 10/02/2018 by woodworker55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 1 1/2 months ago. It is our first HD TV. We chose the 43" model due to space limitations, and also because the TV had a one piece support stand for the TV (instead of 2 separate support legs on other brands). It also needed to fit on the TV stand we currently had. It replaced a 1990's tube type TV. The picture quality and sound on this TV are awesome!! Glad we purchased the 4K HDR smart TV model. The picture is so clear and vivid it appears the people and places on the screen are in the room with you. We currently use the TV speakers for sound, and it is amazing how the sound fills the room. We are considering adding a sound bar in the future, but the TV speakers are awesome on their own. The only negative is the remote for this TV. The remote is a little confusing and not very user friendly (which surprised me for a Sony product). They need to make the remote more user friendly. Other than that, I would highly reccommend this TV to friends & family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The future is bright!

123 cm (49'') 09/02/2018 by Huey Rooey Roo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't a believer in 4k, HDR changed that. The soap opera effect is a little here and a little there, or I'm getting used to but one thing is for certain: I like love 4k movies now! I'm sharing my game time with movie watching time, how absurd?! But it's true gaming on ps4 pro is a slice of heaven (I should get the new PSVR for the HDR pass through.) and I can't recommend the next step especially at a lower price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 09/02/2018 by jbthird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved this tv at first sight the features are awesome the colors are vibrant causing the images to bounce off the screen in what almost 3D. There is a lot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Sony 55" 800E

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by Kman Maryland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is pretty good. I like the resolution. Blues and Greens are very good. Dark shades and whites are very good, after you make the necessary adjustments (don't use the factory settings). Reds are NOT good. They are "fluorescent", unnatural, cold, and sometimes too bright. Making "advanced settings" - turning down the red saturation - doesn't seem to fix it. It can be distracting, and let me give an example: a person on TV may appear to have really bright lipstick, and a really pale skin tone. The skin tones are pale because I had to turn down the Red, yet many of the reds are still too bright and purplish. Really bright lips on a pale face .... ugh. It looks horrible. C'mon, Sony, you can do better!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by dahera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall satisfied with the TV. Great image colors. Nice features, although, the interface is slow and, while an Android TV, it does not support chromecast functionality completely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice system

123 cm (49'') 07/02/2018 by consumer123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great system I love the android OS with google play.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 05/02/2018 by SeanB226 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV right before the NFL Championship game and I have been very happy with it! I love the "Live Football Mode" setting! The built in Netflix and voice search on the remote are also great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Setup Documents -- Digital or Paper

139 cm (55") 05/02/2018 by Joe Public (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Presumably a great tv. Sony usually is. HOWEVER; there is neither well thought through paper instructions nor YouTube videos to assist in the myriad of questions. Telephone tech support is scripted to a useless degree --- in a foreign language. It's hit or miss to figure it out. Sad, when a simple series of YouTube videos could have answered the top 5-10 questions.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful picture - iffy connection

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Jhoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Things are great with the TV, but our google Home sometimes has issues controlling the tv. I’d guess that 7.5 times out of ten we can operate the tv through google Home and others we cannot. Other than that it’s been flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Tommy Boy13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/02/2018 by Rayo23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the app and the price of the tv. I like the Sony brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Sony 49" 4K HDR Ultra HD TV

123 cm (49'') 02/02/2018 by GerryG67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and link with your gmail account. TV has a great picture and custom settings for audio and visual. Once again a great SONY TV. I LOVE IT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 01/02/2018 by older female (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace another TV that went out on me. So glad I did, love the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0