210

4.2 based on 210 customer reviews

140
24
16
9
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Horrible Support / lighted Areas on solid black

X800G Series 23/01/2020 by fgp713tree (USA)

I've waited years to own a 75" tv. Nonetheless, a Sony at that. I finally saved, and purchased my dream tv. Unfortunately, after about two weeks I noticed my that when the screen was dark, or even solid black (like when the movie credits were playing) i'd see a very noticeable lighted (clouded) areas. I've contacted Sony support and unfortunately, they say this is how LED screens work and to adjust the settings (https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311). Keep in mind, this does not happening if there is no input, only if active video content is playing. Unfortunately, the only way to make this area not as noticeable is to put the tv on low energy and to put the tv on auto light adjust. Doing so, creates a horrible dark and dull picture. Worst TV/Support I have ever received. Life long Sony fan, will be switching brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

210 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 30/05/2020 by Samantha W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this TV! The picture is impressive, moving between apps, because I cut the cord a long time ago, is seamless. I cant rate the sound as I have had a sound bar since my first Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELLENT

164 cm (65") 27/05/2020 by Milt82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OUTSTANDING SERVICE, VERY PROFFESOIONAL. PRICE WAS $1474.95

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV, But...

X800G Series 24/05/2020 by TheManOverAll (USA)

I love my x800g Sony TV, with one exception. No Dolby vision update! Why Sony? It’s almost a deal breaker now!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture & Sound

139 cm (55") 23/05/2020 by marinesgt1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few days ago and gave a three star review due to my not realizing I needed a high output HDMI cable for viewing iTunes movies on Apple TV. After I put the new HDMI cable on, everything works great. Great picture and sound. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice product...But....

108 cm (43”) 21/05/2020 by JohnR16 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the quality of product design and quaity of picture however....Apparently there is a problem with the unit not powering up. In this case you need to reboot by unplugging. Not so nice when you have to remove from a wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/05/2020

Hi JohnR16, we're glad you like our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may follow this link to better isolate and fix the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800g/articles/00023331

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

great picture. easy remote.

108 cm (43”) 18/05/2020 by AcidX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, excellent quality. Intuitive remote. Headphones out jack!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 17/05/2020 by Josmaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 days ago...My kids and my wife are so happy...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still worth it

164 cm (65") 12/05/2020 by J422 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it back in December and was quite easy to set up. A few things we did notice early on. First, the TV button on the remote is placed in a spot that is easy to hit in lieu of the button you actually want to push. The stop button also does not actually stop the show/movie. You have to push the center button for that action. Odd. Second, we had to restart our TV several times due to some the apps updating and freezing the TV. Third, the voice command isnt all that accurate and is quite slow to activate/respond. Lastly, the bluetooth feature for the TV to pair with a set of [Sony] wireless headphones does not work. They will not pair. I was told it would be no problem to pair the headphones I had with this TV. That turned out to not be true. I have to buy a transmitter for me to be able to watch a show and not disturb others with the volume. It's a great TV otherwise. Clean and crisp picture. Hooked up to a soundbar and woofer for full effect, when others are awake ;)

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture is great

139 cm (55") 08/05/2020 by Rwolfe033 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and picture looks great. Sound could be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I have loved Sony for 40 years

189 cm (75”) 07/05/2020 by Dreamfield (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I believe the first Sony I had was a monster 35 inch tube tv. The only problem I ever had with it was getting rid of it. When my 38 year old son was young he had a 13 inch Sony in his room. What a gorgeous picture for the time. I still have a 52 inch in the bedroom that was originally in the living room, but now have finally graduated to this 75 inch thing of beauty. The features are easy to use, the picture is remarkable and I just love everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony does it again

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2020 by Master Sony son (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can never go wrong with a Sony after all real movies are Filmed with Sony cameras and the tv picks up it’s own signal to produce a picture in 4k like the director intended to be seen. I love it. All I wish is that it came with the Netflix calibration tab for Netflix Sony calibrate on. Option I thought all models carry. Sad. especially when my tv was in the magnolia room feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 02/05/2020 by randleboi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The graphics are amazing and everything is compactible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture for 4k movies

164 cm (65") 01/05/2020 by CMBK4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only reasons it didn't get 5 stars: 1.After 6 months a hairline size row of LEDs went out from top to bottom, but Sony did replace free of charge. 2. Screen mirroring only stays connected for an hour of you're not hooked to the internet. 3. TV is heavy and a little thick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Value for the price

139 cm (55") 19/04/2020 by michael_uu (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am firm believer that you get what you pay for... except when it comes to this TV. The value when compared to other similar entry level TVs is PHENOMENAL. The colour accuracy is amazing, HDR looks realistic (instead of artificially oversaturated) and the panel quality can't be beat. The Android OS features are extremely robust, and the fact google apps work effortlessly is a definite bonus. Would love if they could add Airplay 2 to this model as well for my Apple products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, Michael_uu, We are glad you like your new Bravia TV. We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great!!!!

164 cm (65") 18/04/2020 by kikus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I so happy for the cualitativo muy buen entretenimiento

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not what I expected for Sony Product

X800G Series 16/04/2020 by Asoldier36 (USA)

I bought this around a month ago and am already regretting the purchase. Had I realized it was an Android based tv I wouldn’t have bought it but my bad for not doing proper research. First off it is very slow, it came with a deal for a sound bar which at time won’t sync up with the video. The remote doesn’t work correctly half the time. I had added Alexa to turn the tv on but it wouldn’t work right and at times it would randomly turn on late at night on its own. I disconnected the Alexa which is disappointing to say the least.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

disappointment

X800G Series 13/04/2020 by AD1977AD (Canada)

I bought tv 4 months ago. Some time it's frozen when we watch a video on android system. When I try exit it's not moving back frozing then force to close. Tv is almost good but how could be only English, Spanish and French languages. Where is the other languages? When I buy I did not know the languages wasn't upgradeable? That's way when we try searching something on YouTube or android I can only search in 3 languages but I can speak an other two languages. Why system not me allowed to upgrade? My wife and totally happy but two things make us unhappy to choose SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/04/2020

Hi AD1977AD,

Thank you for purchasing our X800G Ultra HD Smart TV.

Currently, our TV is only compatible with those 3 languages by voice. You can change your system language to many other languages by going to Settings à Device Preference à language; select language.

We’re sorry to hear that you are experiencing freezing issues. Can we get in touch to help you troubleshoot these issues and understand your input sources?

If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800G.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 13/04/2020 by Chipmunk 525 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product about 8 weeks ago and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

WiFi doesn’t work

164 cm (65") 13/04/2020 by Jay ny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 2 months ago . Good tv so far other than my WiFi won’t stay connected. I very upset about this feature it was one of my buying points . I hope someone can get this resolved before I take it back to store

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great picture / Great features

139 cm (55") 06/04/2020 by Paul6827 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a cheap roku tv that blew up after 1 year. I already have a Sony Bravia and I love it. So I bought this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 01/04/2020 by Jerry1163 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my older Sony with this one and it is a fine upgrade. Great pic and easy access to Netflix, DVD, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Screen came broken

X800G Series 29/03/2020 by A dogs bark (Canada)

This was the worst purchase of my life. The screen came broken and could visible cracked on the screen. Not to mention that the condition was suppose to be "New" where it was already looked opened before. There was a long black hair in the tape (My girlfriend and I are both blonde hair) so this item was returned before. Majorly disappointing product to receive.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

Hi, A dogs bark,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and that the unit had to be returned. There is a possibility that the issue happened during the delivery of the unit. If you purchased a brand new TV, you should receive a brand new unit. We suggest contacting the dealer to address this matter properly.

Regards,
Vincent

0

Broke within 3 months

164 cm (65") 24/03/2020 by JohnTyler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this under three months ago in December 2019. It was manufactured in Mexico that same month. Now, in March 2020, a thick black, vertical bar has appeared on my screen. It's likely the controller already went bad. Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Great Tv,

189 cm (75”) 23/03/2020 by Jactrist01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv last november 2019, after a few months the remote control is not working properly, other than that the TV is Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Screen Mirroring

108 cm (43”) 22/03/2020 by Jlow37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 weeks ago and now the screen mirroring is not working.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Great TV for den/bedroom

108 cm (43”) 21/03/2020 by theFred (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is outstanding and the 43" size is perfect for my den/bedroom. The apps are a good feature now that we are all staying at home. Glad I bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Happy With This TV

123 cm (49'') 19/03/2020 by AnokaCountyTornado (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cutting Edge Features, Great Picture! So far, love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice colorful, sharp picture

108 cm (43”) 15/03/2020 by Deltadart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony X800G a few weeks ago. We had purchased a Samsung and the picture wasn't sharp and the colors weren't bright so we returned that TV and bought the Sony. We purchased the TV from Best Buy and the person we talked to was very knowlegable in regard to the Sony TV. When we need another TV, it will be a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture , software less happy , problems

164 cm (65") 15/03/2020  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought tv very excited but that was short lived , had to unplug tv to turn on , did not work with some apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/03/2020

Hi Yort, We're sorry to hear about this. We would like to know more about the software issues that you're having with this TV. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Fantastic color and apps

108 cm (43”) 10/03/2020 by LarryN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a 15-year old Sony 32" XBR TV with this X800G 43" Smart TV. Installation was easy. I used the DVD direct connections and the VCR through a RCA to HDMI converter. Now I am able to watch my DVD and VCR collection seamlessly. Love surfing the apps, especially YouTube; added other movie apps. Bought this new TV on sale with a $200 price discount on February 21, 2020. Fifteen years ago I paid $2,500 for the old Sony. In 2020 I paid $400. By the way, the old TV still provided excellent colors and performance. I use satellite provider.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv!

108 cm (43”) 10/03/2020 by Galois44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced an old 32” wall mounted Sony. If I had known how much progress has been made I would have purchased it earlier. I stayed with Sony because I’ve never had a problem with the brand. This set is 43” but weighs half as much as the old Sony. I chose to set it up myself and had no difficulty in mating it to my WIFI and adding the PBS, Amazon Prime, and YOUTUBE apps. I mounted the set with the hardware from the old set with minor modifications. The picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great XBR!

139 cm (55") 10/03/2020 by Stustu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this one during the Black Friday events. Didn’t think I could afford a TV of this caliber. It’s truly incredible. The picture is amazing and the smart features are exactly what I was looking for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear picture

189 cm (75”) 07/03/2020 by StPeter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We really are Sony fans. My only kinda complaint is the volume. If we don’t have our boss on we have to have the volume way up. Of course we’re older so maybe it’s our hearing loss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

164 cm (65") 07/03/2020 by TimmyG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about it i.e.4k,HDR,Smart t.v.Thinking of getting another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and grest picture

164 cm (65") 06/03/2020 by By the river (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has been easy to set up . The picture and sound are great. This is what you expect from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/03/2020

Hi By the river, awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

Outstanding Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 05/03/2020 by Little Willie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cut cable and bought this SONY TV so I can stream YOUTUBE TV to it. The 65" TV I bought is great and was easy to set up. The picture is fantastic! When you stream a sports event to the TV it is as good as being at the event! I bought my wife a little smaller Sony TV because it had to fit inside an opening in her room. My reduction in my cable bill will soon pay for the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X800G

189 cm (75”) 05/03/2020 by Louie D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony a month ago and it is the best investment I have made for quite awhile

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 01/03/2020 by Lisajo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and we love it. I also bought the Sony sound bar and we love it also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This TV is Sweet!

123 cm (49'') 28/02/2020 by ghostyghost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is sweet! It's like having a tablet. It can access the internet and put all your streaming apps on there. And the picture looks great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony XBR55X800G is exceptional, very impressed!

139 cm (55") 27/02/2020 by Cathann (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received my SONY XBR55X800G and I love it!! The colors are vivid, bold and bright so clear. I am so impressed with this television it is exceptional so easy to setup and get started watching my favorite shows and movies. I love the size it is so nice to have a big screen instead of a smaller one. My first Sony Bravia was a 32" which I bought in 2008 which still works perfectly,so the Sony XBR55X800G is a really upgrade. Thank you for creating such exceptional products, Sony is the only brand I will buy because it stands for quality and perfection! The value for money is incredible and I highly recommend it to everyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2020

Hi, Cathannhtb0gy7w1q5tu1aeksqkhmwzq!

Good to know that you love the picture quality and features of this TV. Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Best TV on the market

108 cm (43”) 26/02/2020 by cape hummer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE IT!!!!! LOVE Sony, have only had Sony through the years ( I am in my 70's) and would not buy anything else. Never have had any problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart TV

108 cm (43”) 24/02/2020 by Mikein NC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK for the money??? Good picture but remote is too confusing due to controls being so close together. Smart TV's in general take some studying to master but then again I'm very old school! I would probably buy it again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not a smart tv

X800G Series 22/02/2020 by Abhic (USA)

I purchased this TV based on sell representative suggestion but now I’m finding out that cannot connect Bluetooth headphone even though it shows add Bluetooth device option. And not compatible with Air Play. Remote control has so many button it’s a mess. Looks like Sony stopped innovating this will be my last Sony tv ever. Other brands which are cheaper have better options.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

love it

164 cm (65") 22/02/2020 by Ron5529 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have an older Sony Bravia and they are true to the name. I upgraded to 65" X800G and its so good. Very good buy!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awsome

108 cm (43”) 20/02/2020 by Underbush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I freaking Love It ! What more can i say ? The quality and features blow me away .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features and quality

164 cm (65") 17/02/2020 by Cesar66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it 3 weeks ago and I'm so glad I did it, combined with the Sony bar sound is so far like watching movies at theater,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great colors

164 cm (65") 14/02/2020 by Rebecca E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased my TV. It was easy for me to set up and understand all the instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible it has no disadvantage for my school work

X800G Series 13/02/2020 by Victory163622 (USA)

I am in school and I am doing my school work but it has no disadvantages horrible

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Screen goes randomly black

164 cm (65") 12/02/2020 by Definitely Nothappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The screen goes randomly black when you turn the tv on and sometimes during shows . I have been trying to resolve this issue but Sony keeps giving me the runaround.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

No screws for installation, for a SONY product?

108 cm (43”) 09/02/2020 by Longtime SONY customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Based upon FIVE STAR reviews (*****) I decided to purchase this popular XBR LED 4K UHD television. After un-boxing the TV, I discovered FOUR missing screws. There is no way to mount the TV without a specific size & length of screw. FULL STOP. Five minutes later, after sorting through all the paperwork that comes with every appliance, I finally located product information. There, in black & white, SONY informs the new owner that there are no screws included to allow wall mounting or mount on a frame. Really?? I am beyond annoyed! What an inconvenience? The next step involved a trip to the hardware store....gas, time and inconvenience. Other TV's I've purchased include one or even two sets of screws so that the TV is COMPLETE and READY for installation. Why not SONY? It's very bad public relations for a company with a reputation for quality to sell a TV which every buyer will consider INCOMPLETE without mounting hardware. For a TV costing $700, what would 4 or 8 screws cost? Maybe $1.00 ?? C'mon SONY! Ray A.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great product with reputable brand.

108 cm (43”) 09/02/2020 by Tikno (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony entertainment products for a long time, it works fines for years. This TV satisfied me with all functions works good and easy for first time setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome!!

189 cm (75”) 04/02/2020 by Vike55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best purchases I’ve ever made!! Great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV

189 cm (75”) 04/02/2020 by Crazy Eddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on Black Friday. The setup took all of 5 minutes, and practically did it by itself. All I did was hook up the cable feed, answered a couple of onscreen questions, and I was ready to go. Great picture, the quality is amazing, and this TV replaced a three year old 65" Sony 850 model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

X800G Series 04/02/2020 by Centsandsense (USA)

Bought this a few days prior to Black Friday. The TV hasn't let us down. Great Sony picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Everything

123 cm (49'') 01/02/2020 by ST03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 49 inch TV has better sound, color and features than it's predecessor. It replaced the one in our bedroom and even my wife agrees it's a superior television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture/Poor usability

X800G Series 29/01/2020 by xoxoxo (USA)

I needed a TV that would play in a bright room and could be viewed at an angle. This is the only TV under $1000 that met my requirements; beautiful picture. However, The user guide is incomplete, the on set directions are confusing, the remote buttons are to small. In general the interface is clunky. Sony, hire someone from apple to show you how to design usability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great picture awesome price

139 cm (55") 29/01/2020 by Mont72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We finally upgraded and didn't expect all the extras sony gives So far its been easy to navigate thru the options easy set up with video for those who like to pause...were still getting used to all the options and clear picture I highly recommend this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifull Picture

108 cm (43”) 27/01/2020 by oleander42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Unit is second only to OLED units, Very Crisp , Clear Picture, No Blur on Fast Action scenes, No Color wash on High saturation Images. Next Step would be Top End OLED unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pic and sound

164 cm (65") 26/01/2020 by Vitalpoint16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife and I for Christmas. This is my second Sony 4K tv you can’t beat the quality and reliability and of course the pic is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV, but missing Bluetooth A2DP for Headphones

X800G Series 25/01/2020 by Seekon (Canada)

If you plan on connecting Bluetooth headphones, this is not the TV for you. Besides this glaring oversight, the TV is a good TV...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/01/2020

Hello Seekon,

Thanks for commenting! We're very pleased and grateful for your kind words. We will surely take note of your feedback about the A2DP Bluetooth profile for the improvement of our product.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

Best Regards,

Romeo

0

Good Value and easy to use all of the features

108 cm (43”) 24/01/2020 by Ranma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my office and love it. It allows me to stream, watch dvd and on air

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible Support / lighted Areas on solid black

X800G Series 23/01/2020 by fgp713tree (USA)

I've waited years to own a 75" tv. Nonetheless, a Sony at that. I finally saved, and purchased my dream tv. Unfortunately, after about two weeks I noticed my that when the screen was dark, or even solid black (like when the movie credits were playing) i'd see a very noticeable lighted (clouded) areas. I've contacted Sony support and unfortunately, they say this is how LED screens work and to adjust the settings (https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311). Keep in mind, this does not happening if there is no input, only if active video content is playing. Unfortunately, the only way to make this area not as noticeable is to put the tv on low energy and to put the tv on auto light adjust. Doing so, creates a horrible dark and dull picture. Worst TV/Support I have ever received. Life long Sony fan, will be switching brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

No Disney+

139 cm (55") 22/01/2020 by Viergy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased unit 11/29/19. Disney plus hit the market the same month. Purchased Disney+ plus TV won't open app. Gets message indicating unit is not compatible. Tried power reset per instructions from Sony Chat. No change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony has excellent reviews on Consumer Report

108 cm (43”) 21/01/2020 by Sir James (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture for the size! Also a decent value. Very easy to connect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

139 cm (55") 19/01/2020 by Wcraft51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in November. Easy to use. Picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Black Hole

X800G Series 17/01/2020 by 78iroc (USA)

Bought the KBR43x800 to replace 10 year old Z series. Nice picture, but has black dot on screen. Was sent a replacement that also has a black dot on screen in a differet spot. Is it dirt or dead pixles? Most likely will be returning both of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, but the sound needs improvment

X800G Series 16/01/2020 by seacoastgal (USA)

Picture is good. We turned the picture mode to Cinema [softer] right away since we felt it was overly bright--it gave us both a headache in the standard mode. The disappointment came when we both noticed the strangeness of the sound. It sounds like the voices are being spoken into a tin can--there is a lack of depth and resonance. I played around with the equalizer, but did not really notice any difference. The sales person explained to me that sound quality is the #1 complaint on flat screen TVs. He also felt that even among the brands, even though they might sound a little different, it may not be "better". This is my first Sony that I wasn't completely satisfied with. I'm keeping it, but my complaint stands.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 15/01/2020 by Zooboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago to replace my 12 year old Sony. Could have bought another brand for less money but glad I stayed with Sony. Terrific picture. Sound is okay but not great. probably invest in a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV..until sound mutes watching any APPS

X800G Series 14/01/2020 by Ibiza618 (USA)

First let me start by stating that I have owned Sony TVs for the last 20+ years so obviously i am brand loyal. There was a couple of years i strayed and purchased a Samsung 55' TV but the picture started fading to an off pinkish color and we quickly returned home to Sony this past holiday season. So now we've purchased LED - X800G Series - 2160p Bravia from BestBuy on black Friday and we declined to buy Best Buy's extended warranty because i told my wife we didn't need it ~ thats how confident i was in the Sony brand having owned previous SONY TVs... well.. now its mid Jan and at random times while using the apps within this "smart TV" the sound will go mute and i dont mean we can just press the mute button and the sound returns, i mean my daughter can be watching anything from one of the apps and all of the sudden the sound is lost. We discovered, after much troubleshooting, the only way to remedy this is to UNPLUG the TV and then restart the tv, the app, the show/movie and then the sound is back. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE nor should be occurring on a brand NEW TV. HELP! This should be covered under the 1 year manufacturer warranty no?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extremely disappointed!

108 cm (43”) 13/01/2020 by Hoot 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Reference Guide is no help at all. You spend more time on how to get the TV out of the box. The only thing worse is your "help" button Who wants to go thru Google only to go to You Tube!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Defected

164 cm (65") 12/01/2020 by Jimmy Joe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on 10/30/19 and it broke on 11/15/19. Got the black screen of death. Reached out customer service and did some troubleshooting and nothing worked so shipped me a new TV. All in all it took 2 weeks to get another TV in my house. Overall good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 10/01/2020 by dawnerr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I myself like the features this tv offers, Vivid, standard, custom, the list goes on. Having the Google Play app is my favorite feature. There are many free apps to find.The ease of the remote, also the speak into the remote feature is very nice.I like the sensor located in the middle, also 4 hdmi ports...the list goes on. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0