1359

4.3 based on 1,359 customer reviews

849
297
103
41
69
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Some what laggy

KD-65XG8096 19/01/2020 by Arold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product but unfortunately badly planned bloatware.. youview prevents recording onto a usb memory stick but without youview you cannot use iplayer itv hub & all 4 picture quality superb sound too but leggy on boot and remote sometimes unresponsive due to hanging

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,359 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Do not do the updates

189 cm (75”) 22/02/2021 by Not A happy Sony tv owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for about a year picture is ok. It’s expensive for what you get. I haven’t hooked up to my home theater AV receiver the last update has completely changed the way it functions with my AV receiver I can no longer use the Sony TV remote to control my AV receiver or my satellite box. I contacted Sony support they were absolutely useless. You cannot reverse the update I would recommend a different a different brand of TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

KD-75XG8096 13/02/2021 by 123bots (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use the app store lets it down abit but can sideload apps if needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average

KD-65XG8096 06/02/2021 by Stevennorwood123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Constantly acts as if it loses signal then comes back again for no reason

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Only Sony can achieve this

KD-55XG8096 02/02/2021 by Chrism74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony TV for 6 months now and still amazed by its built in features. TV quality is second to none. I have my PlayStation, dvd blue ray and TV talking to each other at my control and convenience. This is the second Sony TV I have bought and can’t see me buying any other make or model in the future other than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

KD-49XG8096 01/02/2021 by Dimps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new TV all set up fits perfectly, just love it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

KD-49XG8096 31/01/2021 by Mukond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this TV for a year now, and it was well worth it. The 4k is just outstanding, and I also really enjoy how it connects to my google products. The Sony sync feature is also geat when connecting to my speakers and ps4. The UI can be a bit slow sometimes, but apart from that all is amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

my tv

189 cm (75”) 27/01/2021 by gdmn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good TV. Great picture and sound. Sony are wonderful

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crashes constantly

108 cm (43”) 24/01/2021 by djcoll601 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony XBR43X800G SN. 4011086 crashes frequently. If I change from HDMI1 to HDMI4 at times it crashes. This morning I powered the TV up and it immediately crashed. I’m running Version 9, Android Security Patch Level Aug 5, 2020, Kernel Version 4.9.125. Before the last update, everything was great. By the way, the one-year warranty ended two months ago. Thanks! After reading your community support section, it's obvious I should have gone with the Samsung unit. Please advise.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture but disappointing Bluetooth

X800G Series 24/01/2021 by Dave61 (USA)

Have been very happy with this TV but was recently disappointed to learn that it would not pair with Sony wireless headphones I had purchased. A 2019 model Sony TV should be programed to use wireless headphones. Can this be accomplished with updated software?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great!

KD-49XG8096 19/01/2021 by Nekpen (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv last year. Great features and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really happy!

KD-55XG8096 13/01/2021 by veegees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 6 months ago & no issues. Really happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

X800G Series 10/01/2021 by Sad 1st experience (USA)

Purchased February 2020. May of 2020 started having problems with the picture fading to black. Did "factory rest" as recommended by support. lasted 2 months after had same issue for every 2-3 weeks. Now Januaray TV has gone to black and cannot get picture or sound. To top it off, it's playoff weekend. Would not recommend this TV. Extremely dissatisfied with my first Sony TV!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just really love the android tv on this.

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2021 by Bxcuba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd Sony Bravia and it has gotten better each time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

KD-49XG8096 07/01/2021 by Bru89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth rubbish can't use headphones needs a update to use headphones

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

does everything that i was looking for in a tv

KD-65XG8096 04/01/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

absolutely brilliant does everything it says on the box fully recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality but slow to respond

KD-55XG8096 04/01/2021 by _Subu_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Video quality is great. Casting is unreliable after software update and results in losing WiFi. Switching between apps is slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Another Great Sony Product

KD-43XG8096 04/01/2021 by Gasplusman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd Sony Bravia TV I own. Why buy anything else?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 03/01/2021 by gedi66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good TV, great picture and good sound. What is poor if you want subtitles on it’s a right carry on going through the settings to switch them on, why can’t Sony put a button on the remote for this like most tv manufacturers do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Features

KD-49XG8096 30/12/2020 by Deenie (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in August and I am thrilled with the whole package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

KD-65XG8096 29/12/2020 by Slatts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a tv about 6 months ago, and everything one day just didn’t turn on, tried everything for it to work again, from sockets to leads and still no luck. Made a call and was waiting for an engineer to call but never received the call

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Product

KD-75XG8096 26/12/2020 by Aravinth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV 6 months ago and I am very happy with its performance. We now are having a great movie experience at our home almost every day :-). A high quality product that does the job as it should. The product stands for Sony's reputation. Thank you Sony for maintaining your quality and the user experience. Only challenge is, I cannot connect my TV with wireless Bose headphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb value for money

KD-55XG8096 23/12/2020 by cm180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and blown away by the colour depth and how great my ps5 and uhd Blu-rays look on it. Android TV works like a treat and all of my favourite apps work perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

164 cm (65") 23/12/2020 by Yeppur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a midrange priced TV, yet with plenty of features, and this one fits the bill. Could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super picture quality!

KD-43XG8096 20/12/2020 by SHRS2000 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace our previous Sony TV (still working after many years!) & we were not disappointed. The picture quality is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fairly simple controls, lovely picture.

KD-49XG8096 14/12/2020 by hilsysam (United Kingdom)

We bought this two and a half months ago and are very satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture ease of setup

189 cm (75”) 10/12/2020 by Grody (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Switched from Samsung for an easier online features. So far so good. The picture is fantastic. I only gave 4 stars because I bought a Bose Sound Bar and there is no code to connect the Boss Universal Remote. Contacted both Bose and Sony. Both identified that paring code 0000. It appears that Song wants you to use their sound bars. No where on the spec sheets does Bose or Sony state that Sony is not compatible with Bose. The Bose sound bar worked fine on 2 other model tv. Otherwise I’m happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Is The Best

X800G Series 06/12/2020 by Shorter (USA)

Three Rooms,Three Sony’s I’ve been buying Sony TV’s for 15 Years,very dependable and easy to use... Great picture quality too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG8096 03/12/2020 by Smile2020 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last year November at a great price from Currys PC World.The TVs picture quality and sound has been great since the beginning. Stable design and easy to assemble.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broken at exactly 1 year

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2020 by So Sad Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought 1 year ago tomorrow and now the TV turn on and off by itself. cannot get customer support by chat or phone, cannot get warranty coverage without contacting support. This is November 28th 2020 for gods sake!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent picture and good performance

KD-49XG8096 25/11/2020 by KitM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a really nice TV but it has one irritating problem... When trying to select an iplayer by clicking on an app it offers to add to quick play or remove. The only way I have found to get players active is to click on SONY app and select from there. clicking on quick play offers the same 2 options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fiddly Handset

KD-49XG8096 24/11/2020 by Letterbox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased overall. However, handset design means frequent inadvertent selection of outer ring options when using inner ring to move focus. The Guide function, allowing access to programs for previous week, only works for BBC (iPlayer) despite having signed up to ITVHub and MyFive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 19/11/2020 by JulesNHS (United Kingdom)

Had our tv a few months and extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I have ever used

KD-55XG8096 12/11/2020 by Peacey95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear, android system works like a tablet for apps, fast smart tv system. Best TV I have ever used, miles better than Samsung smart tv software

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A good telly

KD-43XG8096 08/11/2020 by BigW62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to get a 4K TV and am somewhat brand loyal to Sony when it comes to TVs. This one seemed to fit the bill and was a very good price. Presumably priced well as it is last years model (2019). The quality of the picture (the most important thing in my view) is really very good and I have no complaints about that at all. The sound is ok, but I use it with a Sony audio system which is connected to the TV via optical link. Terrestrial reception is awful where I live, so I use a satellite dish and Freesat via a Humax recorder. The TV doesn't support Freesat, but does link in pretty well with the Humax box and I can do everything I need to do on the Humax box with the TV remote control. The IR blaster that comes with the TV links in with many different set top boxes. The TV also links well with my audio system - which automatically switches on when the TV is switched on. I find the general user interface a bit awkward to use - it isn't particularly intuitive and seems a bit confusing. I think it would all be a little easier if you using an aerial rather than satelitte. One of the most frustrating things I have found is that the BBC iPlayer app stops working periodically. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the app. It also loses iPlayer if the TV is switched off at the mains or, as has happened a few times for me, a power cut. The only way I have found to get it back is to do a factory reset, which although reasonably quick is a hassle. I would be interested to know if the 2020 version of this TV has this problem too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

KD-49XG8096 07/11/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in January was very happy with it but then a fly as appeared on the screen waiting for a replacement whilst the tv is examined

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all around

KD-49XG8096 07/11/2020 by Bmack40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First smart tv, absolutely love it. Gives me all options of tv and apps, have Google home and linked up easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worst TV we have owned - First and last Sony

KD-43XG8096 29/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony TV as a replacement of our old and to be used as our main TV. Everything works ok until we watch Netflix, within 10 seconds of a programme starting the TV completely restarts. Luckily we are still within our 1 years warranty and raised this issue with Sony. However we have been through multiple testing resolutions with Sony which have failed to work, the TV wasn’t finding the latest software therefore Sony sent us a USB to install this manually however we are still experiencing the same issue. Sony then referred our case to one of their 3rd parties to replace the main board in the TV which has now been competed, however we still have the same issue.... Despite all our other TVs in the house working using the same Netflix account and us moving the Sony into different rooms. We have researched this issue online and it seems to be something that is very common. This is our first and last Sony, even the engineer who attended our property advised against them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Sony Bravia 43" uhd tv

KD-43XG8096 28/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a few weeks, so far good, like the android system. Good sound and picture. But frame seems a little cheap and flimsy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture but disappointing sound

KD-49XG8096 24/10/2020 by Jono 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking tv,great cable management feature built into the tv feet...keeps everything nice and tidy. Picture quality is very good overall depending on what source your viewing. The sound was quite disappointing from the built in speakers ,even trying the different sound settings didn't improve things much it was ok for general viewing but for movies I would recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

KD-55XG8096 24/10/2020 by spero (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 4months ago and it has been great value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my new TV fantastic picture colours

KD-49XG8096 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday and I love it amazing picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality for money

KD-75XG8096 21/10/2020 by Nikita123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in July 2020 Since we have had it it does NOT allow us to mirror our android phones to the TV. For example to watch a film from off our phone on the TV itself. We have had 3 lots of contact with SONY AND CURRYS PC WORLD and this issue is still NOT resolved. £999 wasted on a TV that we cannot use!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Reduced Channel Access

KD-43XG8096 21/10/2020 by Torcross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are SONY fans but we were left to work out how to access all the channels and catch up channels ourselves. The picture is excellent . We get the channels through freesat and the alternative is through our computer modem. We were told that the TV would communicate directly with our modem so there was need for our amazon firestick. We tried the direct method only to find that it would not let us access Ch 4 and Itv. It kept telling us to install youview which is not possible as we have no aerial. Eventually we installed and setup the firestick and we now have the channel access we have had with our old model. This sony TV is not complete without a firestick. If we had been told that at the beginning then we would not have wasted hours setting up the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best picture and apps

KD-65XG8096 21/10/2020 by Sj01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this 8 months ago and so glad I got it. Would be good if it supported Apple as well as android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT BUY

KD-75XG8096 19/10/2020 by ian6465 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't really looking for a new TV, but saw this decided to go for it. 75" is a big TV but looks great when you have found the perfect place for it. Say to install & set up. Loads of great features swell. The only little grumble is that the stand isn't really up to the job & the TV "wobbles" quite easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-49XG8096 18/10/2020 by Nevjones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a few weeks ago, started using it 2 weeks ago, excellent picture, they should put freeview on the control instead of Google

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It's good, but slow.

KD-43XG8096 17/10/2020 by TomPurse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Quality Sony TV. The whole thing is very slow. Sound needs far more bass. Limited HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Repair under warranty

KD-43XG8096 15/10/2020 by Maccamccourt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Repair was done recently as sensor on tv became faulty. Repair was done in a timely manner and all is good again. Good service and support.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent package

KD-49XG8096 14/10/2020 by Red Squirrel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really pleased with the performance of this TV; after adjusting the picture to my own liking. Both the contrast & dynamic range of the picture are terrific. It has the blackest blacks & the whitest whites I have seen. There are a greater range of colours than I have ever seen before; with an uncanny ability to to display matt colours next to florescent colours. All colours have great density & solidity. The picture is simply stunning at times on outdoor scenes which have bright sunshine & strong shadows. The sound quality is limited by the size of the cabinet; as with all current TV`s. However, clever downward firing speakers help achieve a sound quality level which I was not really expecting. I can quite happily listen to music at decent volumes & feel satisfied. I really like Youview. There is a clever link to the BBC iPlayer if you miss the start of any BBC programme, which enables you to stream it from the start - very handy! You can also watch a few on demand programmes before the scheduled transmission time. This TV is smarter than any other I have used & needs to be connected to the internet for a lot of the features to work; including the EPG. The only disappointment is that there is no printed copy of the Help Guide; which you need! Overall, an excellent package. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Budget Sony TV

KD-49XG8096 12/10/2020 by proper job13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports easily accessible, disappointed to note Bluetooth was not able to connect to a Bluetooth headset and the headphone jack is at the rear of the TV, not good if the TV is hung on the wall. Unable to use the record function on the remote as this model does not have the capability, therefore there is a number of function buttons on the remote which are completely useless. I would advise Sony not to bother with trying to be SMART, there are plenty of gadgets hat you can attach to TV which are much SMARTER and quicker, would prefer it if all the basic functions on the remote worked instead. Configuring the TV is fairly straightforward, can’t see the point of having to choose between home or action menu for some settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good TV.

KD-55XG8096 10/10/2020 by Glidy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product eleven months ago and I am delighted with its performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive!

KD-43XG8096 07/10/2020 by 0alex9c0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t praise this TV enough for the display (IPS) panel, the picture/motion/sound optimisation, overall device aspect, and pretty much everything else. There are some shortcomings though, but I feel they’re minor and mostly geared towards software more than anything else. Firstly, sound/display menus could’ve been better organised into a more comprehensive manner, rather than split into various “areas” and across inputs without much clarity. Optical out sound could’ve been “variable” aka controllable via main volume as analog out is. An android task switcher would’ve been nice, the type that was available by holding down “home” or the centre button to switch apps rather than remember where they came from. And finally, the overall panel might’ve been a bit better protected by having a bit more volume out of some whole back cover/shell on the back. It might just be me, but the razor-sharp areas at the top give me some anxiety. I could try nitpicking even more, but it’s not easy finding actual faults with this TV that are worthwhile mentioning. In brief - if you think it looks good on paper, it’s even better in reality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

KD-49XG8096 04/10/2020 by Davo5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upsized to this tv and very happy with it. Does everything well. If I had any complaints it would be only to have a little more depth in the standard sound speakers. Easily remedied with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XG8096 02/10/2020 by Mah1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was so easy to set up, really pleased with my purchase, great picture & features. Would recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

KD-55XG8096 29/09/2020 by DangerMouse84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this beginning of the year and I love the product just a shame can't get software update for the latest Android OS on this if not would have been 10 outta 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

KD-43XG8096 25/09/2020 by george miggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

glad i bought sony again i will always buy the same

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, great sound.

KD-49XG8096 24/09/2020 by Fairyland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best television ever bought, had it installed on a wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very pleased with freeview

KD-43XG8096 24/09/2020 by Woollyback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size was spot on very clear picture sound good screen size good looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin...!

KD-43XG8096 16/09/2020 by Brk49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strayed away from Sony for 4 hours.....returned the tv and stuck with the brand we know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice TV but doesn't mirror screens with Apple

KD-55XG8096 14/09/2020 by Cagey84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really nice TV with a very good picture. Unfortunately it will only mirror screens with android, not Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great TV, but needs tweaking

KD-49XG8096 10/09/2020 by ClaireAmanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV overall is great, screen resolution is awesome, we finally sorted the sound ( the music was too loud and the vocals too quiet ) Couple of annoying things - have the option to get rid of the noise when you press a button on the remote, it’s loud and irritating. Secondly, when trying to load some apps (iPlayer etc) it refuses to do so unless an aerial is plugged in. Overall though, it’s a good move watching experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent

KD-49XG8096 10/09/2020 by Yarwood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was exactly what was expected and very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very responsive!

KD-49XG8096 09/09/2020 by Denkossss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it couple of weeks ago and really happy with it?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely TV but

KD-49XG8096 08/09/2020 by Alan123456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, picture great, sound as expected but the way it interacts with my SKY box is not as expected need to read manual again as flipping from such items as Netflix to SKY just seems cumbersome compared to my LG in the other room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture good features

KD-75XG8096 08/09/2020 by Kingelston1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv only 1 problem that i can see with it is the youview dont know what it is but I jus dont like it but apart from that the television is outstanding picture wise and features are very good Chromecast built in is very handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-43XG8096 08/09/2020 by busso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always had Sony televisions and equipment.Never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible sounds

X800G Series 05/09/2020 by Yukidoriru (USA)

I bought a 55” x800g on 11/18/2019. Picture is great but this tv often goes silent suddenly. Whatever I am playing games or watching TV. I tried everything I can do, this situation keeping happen. Terrible quality! I only bought this tv for the future ps5 I am so disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-49XG8096 03/09/2020 by dencharbor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV just after lock down to replace the older model we had. This is the up to date model of the same one we owned. The picture is much better and clearer and we can get HD on five channels The only downside is it takes some time to change channels when you use the numbers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by mart63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything with this TV is above average apart from only 2 of the 4 HDMI inputs would work .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Would get 5* but

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by Jch1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all round tv but no now tv app...why? Well made quality tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!!

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by Longbow John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed to upgrade our television as the model we had was rather ancient. This new model has far exceeded our expectations. As we watch a lot of sport it really has brought this to life, also travel programmes are so much more lifelike in their detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to have larger screen

KD-49XG8096 02/09/2020 by Jackie 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are many extras with this TV but we mainly bought it to have a larger screen which is fine but have not used many of the other facilities as yet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0