2215

4.4 based on 2,215 customer reviews

1535
379
152
57
92
Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony X800H

XBR55X800H 07/04/2022 by Movie Head (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv quality pictures mirroring from the iPhone works seamlessly. I enjoy a good movie especially Netflix and HBO Max and this value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed right after warranty.

139 cm (55") 18/05/2021 by LLcoolL (USA)

SONY has been building TVs with faulty main boards for the last 6 years that I can confirm. Research "SONY Reboot Loop" before considering a SONY TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

2,215 Customer Reviews

Models

0

It’s ok

KD-43XH8096 12/06/2022 by Steven6188 (United Kingdom)

Brought this over 15 months ago in covid,very easy to set up and had pip tv control so didn’t need to use web,apps etc as had every channel,now it’s just me and the web,it’s a bit expensive for a Tv with poor,slow controller,would buy bigger and lg for price

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

23

Response From Sony Support Team
14/06/2022

Hi Steven6188,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with TV remote being slow.

For the TV remote being slow, check these links and perform the steps listed in them and they should help you with the issue: https://bit.ly/3MSpUBl & https://bit.ly/3zBVujH & https://bit.ly/3zCp20t & https://bit.ly/3tzuH3E.

And if it's the TV itself that's being slow in performance, make sure that it's up to date: https://bit.ly/3O5ri4y.
You can also clear the TV cache and data then test it once more: Go to [Settings] - [System] - [Storage] - [Internal shared storage] - [Cached data] - then click [OK] to clear it.
And if it's the same, you can perform a factory reset and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3xPtQyt.

And if you're facing an issue with missing channels, retune the TV and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3Qoi2u2.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Don't buy

KD-55XH8096 09/06/2022 by MaciejPro (United Kingdom)

One Year after purchase tv have dark spot on matrix I spend 650£ and seller he promessed 5 year's of Warranty when I registerer tv on Sony website, Sony sed Sorry No 5 year's warranty That's it

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

25

Response From Sony Support Team
13/06/2022

Hi,

We're sorry to hear that you're facing a screen issue with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3zuZ7Id?

We'd also recommend unplugging the TV from the mains with anything connected to it, then plug it back after two minutes with no external devices and test the performance again.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3JyOBSr.

As for the 5 years warranty, we can confirm that all Sony devices come with a standard 1 year warranty, and you can buy up to 5 years warranty, but you need to check with your retailer for that option. We also recommend checking the following link for more information about the extended warranty: http://bit.do/fTeAL.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further, and hope to hear that you're enjoying your TV again very soon.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Beautiful TV

KD-55XH8096 07/06/2022 by Jwc1989 (United Kingdom)

What a fantastic TV. The picture quality is fantastic so, vibrant and clear. The sound is absolutely amazing. It looks much more expensive that it cost me. A bargain highly recommended.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

11

Response From Sony Support Team
09/06/2022

Hi Jwc1989,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the picture and the sound quality of your KD-55XH8096 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @ Sony Support UK

0

Wonderful Television

KE-65XH8096 06/06/2022 by Ernie 86 (United Kingdom)

Found television screen to be picturesque. Selection of features, channels, sound, and apps easy to select and adjust. Any difficulties encountered were easily fixed using microphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

1

Response From Sony support team
08/06/2022

Hi Ernie,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great features and easy to use

KE-55XH8096 30/05/2022 by ed4004 (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for over 6 months easy to set up and use, great features and good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

1

0

Good resolution, Bad Internet Stability

XBR55X800H 20/05/2022 by JayWY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is excellent but I have to unplug it every few weeks in order to reconnect to internet features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

27

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2022

Hi JayWY, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your X800H TV, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the internet connectivity. Please follow our related TV article link to troubleshoot the issue. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800h/articles/00151038

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Like a desktop TV

108 cm (43”) 16/05/2022 by Kh1ngDav1d (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It had many options it took me a while to realize it's capabilities too bad I never got to get a PS5 because I bought the TV ahead of time for it and now the screen is broken and my warranty is expired. It was my first Sony TV and probably my last not sure where my pockets will be able to afford both.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/05/2022

Hi Kh1ngDav1d, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony X800H! While we're glad you like the overall features of your Sony X800H TV, we regret to hear that the TV screen is already broken. Unfortunately, the limited warranty of your TV does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available. Please refer to this link for more details:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

I hope you consider our Sony products in the future. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Sam



0

very happy with this TV

XBR55X800H 16/05/2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY TVs rarely disappoints. My first "smart" TV and works well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/05/2022

Hi T from Jersey, Fantastic! We're very pleased you appreciate the smart TV features of your Sony X800H. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Excellent tv

KD-65XH8096 26/04/2022 by Dino0077 (United Kingdom)

Its a replacement for my other Sony bravia TV excellent picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

1

0

Great tv

KD-49XH8096 21/04/2022 by WendyP (United Kingdom)

One of the best tvs i have bought in a while.great features.easy to use.:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

37

1

0

Sony X800H

XBR55X800H 07/04/2022 by Movie Head (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv quality pictures mirroring from the iPhone works seamlessly. I enjoy a good movie especially Netflix and HBO Max and this value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/04/2022

Hi Movie Head,

That's awesome! We're really glad to hear you're having an enjoyable experience in our product. We are also thrilled that you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality- especially when streaming Netflix & HBO max and amazing feature like the smooth casting (AirPlay) function of this TV.

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

WOW FACTOR 10/10

KD-75XH8096 22/03/2022 by Trachiedave (United Kingdom)

Bought this set 2weeks ago and still getting surprised of what it can do ,Great Picture Great sounds, Fantastic Apps still finding settings that make your viewing top of the list!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

1

0

Great price / performance ratio

KD-43XH8096 16/03/2022 by Bob22227 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture quality, few rough edges in the UI that can be a bit slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

13

1

Response From Sony support team
05/04/2022

Hi Bob22227,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the slowness, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3Jq91Nh. We also recommend clearing cache and data: ( Press Home- Settings- Device preferences- Internal storage- Clear cache and data)
You can as well try a soft reset by pressing the power button on the remote for 5 seconds until your TV restarts.
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great picture very clear

KE-55XH8096 14/03/2022 by Chuckie 2 (United Kingdom)

A great tv really pleased with it &with plenty of apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

Response From Sony support team
16/03/2022

Hi Chuckie,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Decent TV

KE-55XH8096 04/03/2022 by Chanjella (United Kingdom)

Works nicely, a lot faster than our old version, very clear picture and the apps run smoothly, overall very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Remote

KD-55XH8096 01/03/2022 by Rod the mod (United Kingdom)

Great tv but the remote control won’t open Disney or Prime Took it to Curry’s where I bought it and they said contact Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

Response From Sony support team
03/03/2022

Hi Rod,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your remote isn't working as intended.
We recommend following the steps here: https://bit.ly/2TWxiCQ to resolve the issue, if the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Voice Recognition

108 cm (43”) 26/02/2022 by Sammie Anne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY voice recognition is Awesome!! Perfect feature for those whose hands dont work so good anymore!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2022

Hi Sammie Anne,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the voice recognition function of the TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great quality tv

KE-55XH8096 22/02/2022 by Smartshazbo (United Kingdom)

Had this as my old Sony was still under warranty and it was beyond repair so Sony replaced it worh this TV. Its got everything on it I need and it a great TV. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Very pleased with TV

KE-55XH8096 11/02/2022 by walk22 (United Kingdom)

Received the TV a few weeks ago and pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Satisfied

XBR75X800H 10/02/2022 by BillyC4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture! Decent features. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2022

Hi BillyC4, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Love it!

215 cm (85'') 09/02/2022 by Dgast11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a picture! Absolutely gorgeous with today’s technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/02/2022

Hi Dgast11,

Amazing! We are truly happy to hear you love the incredible picture quality and super features & performance of our X800H.

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Two stars due to WIFI that is not reliable!

108 cm (43”) 09/02/2022 by jfetzko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disappointed. I am giving it two stars due to WIFI that is not reliable! Very annoying

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2022

Hi jfetzko,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X800H Bravia LED Ultra HD TV.

We regret to hear that you are having a Wi-Fi issue with your Sony BRAVIA 4K TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. We can perform troubleshooting steps to isolate and hopefully resolve this wireless network issue. Please refer to this link for the steps: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00184183.

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great features

KD-55XH8096 09/02/2022 by bafo (United Kingdom)

good product,good product,good product,good product,good product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

Response From Sony support team
11/02/2022

Hi bafo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Superb viewing quality build

KD-43XH8096 06/02/2022 by Omzm (United Kingdom)

An absolute pleasure to have purchased the whole family loves both the picture quality and the great user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Love the picture quality, apps quick and easy

XBR75X800H 04/02/2022 by Jamis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for about a year. I love the quality price that Sony offers in there lineup. This tv was easy to install. Easy use between cellphone and tv. Just waiting on a ps5 to really explore its capabilities. Thank you Sony for this quality product!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/02/2022

Hi Jamis,

Awesome! We're glad that you love this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Greatness Short Lived

XBR75X800H 25/01/2022 by PeterMen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from Best Buy. I was super excited about the reviews and picture quality. I mounted the TV on the wall and enjoyed it for a couple months. I started noticing that the Tv was turning on by itself. I called Sony support and they were no help. They advised me that it wasn’t a hardware issue rather than a software issue. They advised me to unplug the TV every night before going to bed and that the issue wouldn’t happen. Of course it wouldn’t since I unplugged the Tv. He also advised me to unplug the Ethernet cable since the TV is turning on due to notifications. Well there’s a bit of an issue with all that advice. The TV is mounted to the wall. Very upsetting to have support tell you it’s not there issue and that a software issue will be happening but they don’t have a time frame. Well I’m still having the issue and the ghost TV is still turning on by itself. Guess this is the last time I buy Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/01/2022

Hi PeterMen,
 
Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X800H Bravia LED Ultra HD TV.
 
We regret to hear that you are having an issue with your Sony TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. We highly recommend turning on the Automatically check for update or Automatic software download feature of your TV to make sure it is alway updated. The updates include key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. We hope that this issue will be fixed as soon as possible.


Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H: 
 
We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Sincerely,
Vincent 

0

Great tv fast fantastic sound and picture quality.

KD-65XH8096 25/01/2022 by Jon127 (United Kingdom)

Great tv great size fantastic picture and sound quality very happy with this tv.5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Mostly good

KD-49XH8096 22/01/2022 by Mervyn 67 (United Kingdom)

I have my TV now about 3 months,I like the picture quality but have marked the review down as the sound quality isn't up to scratch,I think it would take a sound bar possibly to make it better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

7

Response From Sony support team
24/01/2022

Hi Mervyn,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
In order to enjoy a better sound experience, we recommend performing the acoustic auto calibration as described here: https://bit.ly/39tJnGC.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Faulty TV and Sony still hasn't rectified it

KD-49XH8096 21/01/2022 by London1 (United Kingdom)

On delivery, the TV started developing faults that have included: random screen blackout, unresponsive remote, app/screen freeze, unresponsive Bluetooth feature, to name a few. Since reporting this issue to Currys and Sony, the retailer still haven't offered a repair or replacement. I'm extremely unsatisfied with this TV considering I paid outright. I feel robbed of my hard earned money as I was sold a faulty TV. I have no confidence in the durability of this TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

8

Response From Sony support team
24/01/2022

Hi London1,

We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

X800H

108 cm (43”) 19/01/2022 by Kid37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv! best one I ever had! Picture is movie theatre quality. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2022

Hi Kid37,

We're glad that you love the picture quality of the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for the recommendation!

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55XH8096 18/01/2022 by L33DRE (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV. Quality is smashing. Picture and sound great. Great easy layout and has everything on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Superb!

KE-55XH8096 15/01/2022 by Lewhito (United Kingdom)

This tv is superb, does everything you’d expect and more, especially happy with the response time of the tv, no lag between selecting, very quick to load.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great features

KE-85XH8096 03/01/2022 by chocolatecake34 (United Kingdom)

Feels like a home theatre. Great screen quality and good apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Have to Replace after Only 7 months wit Darkening

XBR55X800H 28/12/2021 by Jim1202 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waiting on J model as Replacement..... Almost unwatchable

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2022

Hi Jim1202,
 
Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X800H Bravia LED Ultra HD TV.
 
We regret to hear that you had a display issue with your Sony TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. It's good to know that the TV is already being replaced.

We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Should you need further assistance with the replacement or you have other concerns, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
 
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Case Number:
Full Name:
Sony website Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H: 

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Sincerely,
Vincent 

0

Great picture

KD-65XH8096 27/12/2021 by F face (United Kingdom)

Good picture and easy to use. But It shuts down and restarts its self randomly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony support team
31/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your TV reboots randomly.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date followingt/heisntructions here: https://bit.ly/3bLnipy. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Nice Picture

XBR49X800H 25/12/2021 by Rod the Hot Rod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced another Sony that had vertical lines..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2021

Hi Rod the Hot Rod,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience with your Sony X800H BRAVIA Smart TV. We regret to hear that you had a display issue with the first Bravia TV that you received. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Glad to know everything has been taken care of. We hope that you will continue to enjoy the amazing picture quality of your new replacement TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

-Jess

0

Good tv

KD-49XH8096 25/12/2021 by Amamsdghj (United Kingdom)

I like the way the apps and peripherals display on the screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
29/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Amr @ Sony UK

0

easy setup, good features, good pictures,

XBR65X800H 21/12/2021 by ben sy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied o.verall with the functionality of Sony Smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/12/2021

Hi ben sy,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are enjoying this amazing TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

terrible oversight

108 cm (43”) 21/12/2021 by nodttiurp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

How could they sell a product which is entirely dependent upon a remote control? My 43X800H has no controls other than the remote control. If the batteries go out, and if I don't have any replacement batteries on hand, I can't even turn it off nor switch back to my computer because there are no controls.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/12/2021

Hi nodttiurp,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your full expectations with your new Sony TV. For function button on the TV, you may press the actual power button found on the left rear middle portion of the TV to display the operation menu and adjust the volume or change channels. For reference: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/dd56de1cdf2b0ed5d1d5c615bad2381e/50131541M.pdf

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Excellent tv!!!!

XBR75X800H 20/12/2021 by Drhvac57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

5 th Sony I have owned, fantastic tv, high quality sound and internet operation. Should have bought the bigger one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/12/2021

Hi Drhvac57, Wow! We really appreciate you being a Sony loyal customer and we're pleased to know you appreciate the high quality sound and internet capable features of your new TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Excellent

XBR49X800H 11/12/2021 by Favero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love our Sony products, that’s all we buy. This TV has great features, you can’t beat the color and sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2021

Hi Favero, Awesome! Good to know you love the overall features, amazing colors, and sound quality of your new Sony TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Great and Excellent feature

KD-65XH8096 07/12/2021 by Funky dr (United Kingdom)

I love this product, the features are excellent and the pictures quality is great. However the voice control stopped working after a month of purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It comes with installed apps like netflix, britbox

KD-49XH8096 07/12/2021 by MD27 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago, it is compact and light. It has a good picture and sound quality, comes with youview (a much better option to watch live tv than freeview service). However, you need to change the audio settings when watching netflix showes otherwise the actors' voices can be heard at a very low volume (for instance you need to switch from English 5.1 to Normal English). Sometimes when the video is playing the image is loading to 99pc so you need to rewind the film from the beginning, but this deppendon the wif-fi spped or the Ethernet cable connection to the router. Otherwise a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
10/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

And if you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Problem with audio

215 cm (85'') 05/12/2021 by Jrod3271 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish audio was better- but picture is good and pretty easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/12/2021

Hi Jrod3271, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your new Sony X800H. We're glad you like the excellent picture quality and ease of use of your new TV. To ensure optimal listening experience through the TV speakers, please go to the settings and adjust the sound settings accordingly.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Great TV, remote, OS

XBR65X800H 26/11/2021 by JasonDenverCO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV Christmas 2020 (11 months ago) and I am pleasantly surprised with the entire product. The picture is great (equal to my year older OLED TV of the same size), the processor renders really smooth 4k playback (say YouTube 4k vids, etc.) and the remote is straigtforward and easy to use. AndroidTV is my favorite TV OS after using it on this TV. I find it easier to navigate and interact with than OSes found on other TVs. I understand Sony TVs can be more expensive than other brands, but I fully believe this TV falls into the "you get what you pay for" category.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/11/2021

Hi JasonDenverCO, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Simply the Best

108 cm (43”) 08/11/2021 by macv69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never been more pleased with TV. Marvelous picture. Smart Options a huge plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2021

Hi macv69,
Thank you so much for such a great review! We're glad to know your enjoyable experience with your new TV. Nice to hear you like the marvelous picture and smart features of the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Love it!

XBR65X800H 07/11/2021 by Gholl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a 65 inch Samsung. TV repairman said he repaired probably 75% Samsung and hardly ever saw a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2021

Hi Gholl,

Wow! We're glad to hear that you love this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

has GeForce now and everything I want on that TV

XBR49X800H 07/11/2021 by read the speed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV it's been great it's super fast and it has all the cool features on it has Netflix YouTube TV everything you can imagine on it even it has G-Force now and it has steam support as well I think it does it's been very awesome I love it so much it's been the fastest TV ever made and it's the colors are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2021

Hi read the speed, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're very pleased you love the super responsive apps and user interface, and amazing picture quality of your new Sony TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Love it!

XBR65X800H 06/11/2021 by ejeffreyl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Resolution, overall operating system and integration with audio is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2021

Hi ejeffreyl, that's great to hear. We're glad that you like audio quality, operating system and integration of your new TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Constant failures

XBR65X800H 19/10/2021 by Donny G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing but problems with sound and network shutting off by itself. I have to unplug the set to fix it. When I click to go to a network like Netflix or Hulu or anything else, it reverts to my cable box by itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2021

Hi Donny, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony 800H Ultra HD Smart TV. We're sorry to hear that you have issues with your SONY unit.

Please make sure your TV has the latest firmware installed. Please follow this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800h/downloads

For sound and network, please follow these links to isolate issues:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800h/articles/00023579

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800h/articles/00184183?model=XBR-65X800H&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Sony 43” t.v. picture size.

108 cm (43”) 18/10/2021 by Rand (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always purchased Sony TV’s, & they were very good, but, I’m having problems with the 43” t.v. in regards to size of picture. I’m trying to adjust the tv remote with my Dish remote. Doesnt work to well! (part of the picture & wording is cutoff). I even put it on auto. I’ve tried all the setting. I understand the tv stations put out a signal for the size also. I’ve had no problem with their 40”. I will not purchase the odd numbers again. I may go out & purchase their 55”.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/10/2021

Hi Rand, thank you for purchasing the Sony X800H! We're sorry to hear you're having an issue where the picture appears to be cut off. Does it only occur when watching from your Dish cable box? Have you tried switching to different input? For now, to isolate and resolve this issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800h/articles/00027127

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam


0

Great TV

XBR55X800H 08/10/2021 by Hankie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Bravia a month ago and love it. Set was smooth and picture is awesome and the sound is wonderful. Definitely would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2021

Hello Hankie,

Thank you so much for the perfect star review!

We are so happy to hear you love your new X800H. We are also delighted you are satisfied with its incredible picture & sound quality and smooth performance of this TV.

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

It's alright

XBR75X800H 05/10/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the best picture and some of the plastic around the frame feel as if they're about to come off. But I bought it for the size and price and definitely can't complain on that front

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/10/2021

Hi Jaybond44, Thank you for purchasing the Sony X800H and for sharing your feedback.To ensure you're getting the optimal picture quality, we suggest adjusting various settings related to the TV display such as color, brightness, hue, etc. for picture quality. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

Should you need further assistance, please contact our product support team through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam


0

Amazing picture quality

XBR65X800H 05/10/2021 by jmad11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my Sony TV a couple of months ago and just can't get over the picture quality. Sony does it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/10/2021

Hi jmad11, You've made an excellent choice! We're very pleased to hear you like the amazing picture quality of your new Sony TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

great TV at a great price

XBR49X800H 04/10/2021 by rolandmart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this TV about 3 weeks and love the picture. It has a lifelike picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2021

Hello rolandmart, thanks for commenting!

We are so happy to hear you love the amazing picture & quality of our X800H for its price!

With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Sony TV!

XBR49X800H 03/10/2021 by Beehive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and it’s been great! The picture is crystal clear and it works every time it’s turned in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2021

Hi Beehive, Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience so far with your X800H LED 4K Ultra HD Android TV! We are extremely pleased to hear you are enjoying the exceptional picture quality and overall performance of your Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Great Picture quality

KE-65XH8096 01/10/2021 by Krisskross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing tv lighter than our previous model. Picture quality is amazing but realised it’s better in a bigger room or from a distance you notice his sharp and crisp it is so when buying take that into consideration as if your 2-3 meters it’s a nice picture but 4-5 it’s just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great clear picture and sound

KE-55XH8096 29/09/2021 by 1Ghost1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the euros in my other room and the picture is so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best for features, picture and size

KD-43XH8096 29/09/2021 by Pete M A (United Kingdom)

Having researched I found that the Sony picture quality and features were the best. There technology and innovation is easy to understand and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing TV

XBR49X800H 28/09/2021 by CowboyKaty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV to replace my old flat TV. The smart features of this TV is so advanced that I feel I jump into the future. I can use my iphone to control the TV or Alexa. Iphone screen mirroring is a swift. The quality of the imagine is outstanding. I am very happy I made a great choice. Thanks Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2021

Hi CowboyKaty, Awesome! Thanks for the superb review of your X800H. We're pleased to hear your purchase went well and you're enjoying the quality and overall features of the TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for upgrading to your new X800H and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

OK TV

XBR49X800H 27/09/2021 by JMB12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We decided to move our 2006 Panasonic Plasma into our bedroom as our old 27 inch Sony needed to be replaced. We bought the Sony to replace our plasma tv but I must say this is not the quality of our plasma. I wish the salesperson at the store we bought the Sony from would have recommended an OLED. It appears that OLED flat panels are the only type of panel that come close to the plasma. I have also had issues with LipSync and have tried every suggestion on Sony's web site and other sites with no resolution to the problem. I guess it is a typical case of buyer beware.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2021

Hi JMB12345,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience using your X800H. We value your input and appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of this X800H compared to your previous TV. We apologize about the audio sync issue with your unit. We appreciate the steps you've gone through to isolate the issue. There are few things that you can check moreover. In additional to restarting the TV using the power button on the remote control, please make sure it was done by power cycling the TV by unplugging it for 60 seconds and re-plugging it back in. To make sure your TV runs as smooth as possible, check that your TV has the latest software update.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800h/downloads

There are a number of circumstances that can cause the audio and video to be out of sync. For further troubleshooting, please check the helpful article below. Check if the audio and video sync issue is resolved after completing each step.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800h/articles/00026069

Should you need further assistance, please let us know so we can turn your experience around.
May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great picture

KD-55XH8096 25/09/2021 by Sci fi (United Kingdom)

Love it. Great tv. Apps can be slow or even crash and sometime the sound just goes. But when it works it’s brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

All I've ever dreamt of bar the WiFi dropping

KD-85XH8096 25/09/2021 by Aaayjaaay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever... my mums hooked! The only down set is that the WiFi intermittently drops which can be annoying, but that's still not going to drop the 5 star rating

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lots of Stutter and Judder and very uneven black l

KE-75XH8096 21/09/2021 by x7aa1186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately, the TV is incapable of removing Stutter and Judder from most Sources do watching Movies with a framerate of 24 is a bit of a nightmare. Also, contrast is weak in a dark room blacks look light gray, I have returned the TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you returned your TV.
In such cases we would've loved to help, changing and adjusting some of the picture settings: https://bit.ly/3DQ9shv & https://bit.ly/3DKDyD4. Specifically we have our Motionflow XR technology designed with many settings to ensure a smooth and clear picture.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great features

KD-65XH8096 19/09/2021 by Taz1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 3 month ago and so far very impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
12/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great TV and Picture

KD-85XH8096 16/09/2021 by MalOMG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this TV a month now. It was quite easy to get to grips with and there are lot of functions on it. Am very happy with the TV. The picture quality is very good and the apps and alternate uses are good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice picture

KE-55XH8096 14/09/2021 by AdrianEv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is let do wn by the On/Off light disappearing after the TV is switched on!!!!!!!!! So, I never know if the TV is on or off! There should be a button on the remote for opening Prime TV (although it does have one for Netflix). It is a bit fiddly to access our recording box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony support team
16/09/2021

Hi AdrianEv,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad that you're enjoying the TV picture.
Regarding the LED, we recommend making sure it's not disabled following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3CmVQZL.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the remote button through the proper channels for future consideration.
Having read your feedback about accessing the recording box, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great TV with easy set up features.

KE-55XH8096 14/09/2021 by Archys27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a few weeks ago from the Sony centre website. It was easy to set up and works well with my Sony sound bar and virgin TV box. The picture and sound quality is excellent. It also has many great features including all the apps that you need.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 13/09/2021 by Big Bollas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've waited 10 years to by a 85" tv. Finally got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2021

Hi Big Bollas, you've made an excellent choice! We're glad you like you're new Sony TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 12/09/2021 by Jopo3588 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After several months with this TV, I can say it is excellent, especially for the price. Great picture quality and very adequate audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2021

Hi Jopo3588, Amazing! We're glad that you are loving the picture and audio quality of your TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Love It !

108 cm (43”) 10/09/2021 by CherylM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this my Sony Smart tv as an upgrade to an aging tv that was over 10 years old. Needless the advances in technology are amazing ! I love how you can do so much with this tv ! Great buy !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2021

Hi CherylM, Choosing this TV will definitely be worth it! We are happy that you give the product a perfect rating! It's really amazing to hear you are enjoying the overall features and impressive performance of the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

I want to like this TV…but ~

108 cm (43”) 10/09/2021 by LoryKT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV turns on spontaneously. Assisted by 2 Sony technicians (escalated to Level 2) but problem persists. Last resort is factory reset.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2021

Hi LoryKT,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing X800H 4K HDR LED TV.

We are sorry to hear that your TV still turns on spontaneously. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our premium TVs. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn your experience around.

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Case ID:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your TV



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin