272

4.3 based on 272 customer reviews

176
55
16
10
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2017 by Vette Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

272 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

good color but menu is slow

189 cm (75”) 16/07/2018 by Tom97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound and picture are great, TV is light way and easy to mount. Have all the enough hookup I needed, but the menus, and channel are slow. The android system is every slow and lag and delay most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome monitor

189 cm (75”) 12/07/2018 by Rayiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the screen it’s great for playing games and watching super high DEF movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Possibilities.... but needs improvement

189 cm (75”) 09/07/2018 by BR549 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I enjoy the television. The remote control is extremely weak (tried several sets of batteries) nothing blocking the sensors, no sunlight, interference etc. Some settings seem to change themselves; Picture settings in particular. Sound is WAY BELOW expectations from Sony. Other than those annoying parts the TV is good. Sony, can you make a better remote that you can sell me???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful Vivid Picture

XBR X850E Series 09/07/2018 by Jlord (USA)

I purchased this tv in december of 2017 and wanted to wait about 6 months to feel out the tv before reviewing it. So far I am completely happy with this purchase. The picture quality is fantastic however I recommend doing some research to different setting you will like to customize it. I found that cinema home works best for me as the vivid versions have the soap opera affect because of the refresh rates and it’s annoying so you may have to tweak your own custom setting. Sports on this thing are unreal. The only issue I have is that my sound and video runs through my receiver first and when I change from live to tv to Netflix it constantly wants to change my receiver input and the tv remote won’t control my receiver or my Verizon so I constantly have 3 remotes near me. You would think they could design a universal remote at this point to avoid this. Based on ease of use and picture though this tv is hands down a 5 star tv. I got my refurbished for under $1,500 and so am still happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truer than life picture...absolutely fantastic!

189 cm (75”) 08/07/2018 by Jim2495 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. Biggest I've ever owned and wondering why I didn't buy one sooner .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable bliss!

164 cm (65") 08/07/2018 by Dasent37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month ago and it is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and fratures

189 cm (75”) 04/07/2018 by J Ed33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the TV in December it’s been a great addition to the entertainment center

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Does it Again!

164 cm (65") 02/07/2018 by MACMUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV in May 2018 to replace my Sony 52XBR4 that I purchased in 2008. The 52XBR4 was stellar and it never let me down, so I had high expectations for any new TV, but I decided I would never spend the kind of money I spent in 2008 for the 52”. The new Sony 65” cost me 1/4th of what I paid for the 52” ten years ago. This tv is awesome and the 4K content I’ve seen on it so far is remarkable! It’s not the top of the line Sony model in it's line up, but it is incredible looking for the money! I would have given it 5 stars, but it does not do a great job with upscaling lower resolution content.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/07/2018 by b1gcash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4k television shows great, but the remote you get with the tv does not work any other devices. You will have to purchase a different remote to control any other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great TV

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2018 by calf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. One of the best .Lots of good stuff .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2018 by jjbiggs1611 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded my 5 year old Samsung LED TV to a new 4k TV. Was gonna remain a loyal Samsung customer but after doing a bunch of research I realized Sony makes way better 4k TVs! The technology that goes into the guts of their TVs are much better than any other company out there. This TV doesn't disappoint. Awesome picture, easy to use interface, great with PlayStation Vue, and seamless connection to other smart home products (i.e: Google Home). If you are looking for a new 4k TV the quality of Sony is better than anybody else out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very bad

164 cm (65") 01/07/2018 by Armah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv on November 25 , 2017. The tv can't be turned on again in just 7 months? Very bad. The remote is also terrible. Cant control tv very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

awsome picture so real.

189 cm (75”) 30/06/2018 by khuff (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

a great tv size is everything great picture a little awkward yet light weight when transporting .Size is great whole picture experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love my 65 inch 4K

164 cm (65") 30/06/2018 by Da Official Boo U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made an awesome purchase with this unit, I love it, Sony 65 inch 4K TV,Sony PS4 Pro,Sony soundbar with subwoofer, gotta luv it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 29/06/2018 by blahblah (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 7 years of old XBR model we were ready for new model. This is a really good tv with all bells and whistles. I am dearly waiting for Amazon Alexa support. Unfortunately not supported inspite of what the model details said when we bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound for a large tv

189 cm (75”) 26/06/2018 by Will9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a present and was astounded by the quality of the picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV would not turn on; when working very slow

164 cm (65") 25/06/2018 by LSP79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite disappointed with this product due to how slow it is when changing channels, getting the guide, or when accessing an application. To make matters worse, on several occasions I was unable to turn on the TV at all. My only remedy was to unplug the TV from the power source and retry. Concerned about compatibility, along with this TV, I purchased the UBP-X800 HD Blu-ray and HT-CT800 sound bar. The sound bar puts out great sound but many times the voice and image are not in sync. Further, there is a 10-20 second delay at startup for the TV sound to begin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality

164 cm (65") 25/06/2018 by Elwylie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had older version Sony 3LCD for long time I am always like Sony products especially this TV Very good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great medium priced 4k tv

164 cm (65") 23/06/2018 by smitten56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in September 2017! A great tv overall, except android os can be slow!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture in 4k

189 cm (75”) 15/06/2018 by Ralph C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this about a month, looks great all the time, 4K DVD are really good. No real 4k over air, and Directv 4K is a joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

189 cm (75”) 10/06/2018 by Jicamas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and been loving it the picture clarity is awesome coming from watching a Samsung tv this one beats the viewing experience and sound quality is good even without sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 08/06/2018 by Jason Marlowe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great and has some cool apps. The remote is a little slow to respond. Also the original screen setting made people move really weird. I had to switch to movie mode but that doesn’t have much vivid color. So far I like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What happened to Sony

164 cm (65") 04/06/2018 by Boom2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Interface and remote is horrible. Very hard to get picture to adjust.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor Refresh Rate - Unit shuts off by itself.

189 cm (75”) 01/06/2018 by weatherguru1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV, while having a good Picture for the size, has a very poor refresh rate . When watching hockey, for example, the motion is very herky - jerky. In the past two weeks this unit just decides we have watched too much TV and shuts itself OFF. I will need to call the GEEK SQUAD again. So far I would never buy this TV again. Too much Money and very poor performance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony TV

164 cm (65") 31/05/2018 by JodyRogers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Easy to install and use. Smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

189 cm (75”) 30/05/2018 by MikeP76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the android features and being able to "cast" from my Macbook (it works better than AirPlay to AppleTV). The TV is great in bright scenes but when dark, light bleeds in from the four corners do to edge lighting. I have calibrated the TV using professional equipment but can not eliminate the light bleeding in from the corners. The edge lighting makes darker movies or video games less enjoyable. Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great fitures

164 cm (65") 29/05/2018 by Parju (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it a month ago and so far so good. I love the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Real smart with clear view

164 cm (65") 24/05/2018 by Jerry41 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am enjoying the andriod features and the tv am seeing more than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features!

189 cm (75”) 22/05/2018 by Mkc8772 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony 75” is everything I expected it to be and more. I even put Kodi on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

164 cm (65") 18/05/2018 by Joe57 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, stunning picture! Could'nt be happier :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Viewing

164 cm (65") 15/05/2018 by jen070 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Sony TVs/Stereos/etc for years and have always been very pleased with the reliability and technical innovations that Sony products provide. This TV is beautiful and provides excellent picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love this tv

164 cm (65") 13/05/2018 by Osodp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for a little over 5 months now. An di can honestly say I love it, from the android tv experience to the great viewing this tv has it all and more. If you have ever used android then you should be able to use this with ease, if you haven't then then luckily this is nothing to worry about as it's very easy to use.From watching your favorite online content to local channels I cant dat enough to good things about just need to say this thank you sony for making a great television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV, questionable quality control.

164 cm (65") 12/05/2018 by Juliek90 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ended up getting this TV via exchange after our initial purchase turned out to be a lemon. The Sony x850e was easy to setup both the stand and initial software process. The picture would be flawless minus two manufacturing defects we started to noticed after 3 days of purchasing it. One is flash lighting or black uniformity, I understand that outside of OLED or back lit displays all LED tvs will have some issues in regard of flash lighting/clouding. But, the TV we own is very noticeable especially in the bottom right corner. When watching anything with black bars (Movies, etc) you can see a bright white light blooming from the affected corner. Even in dark scenes when in full screen you can see it. The other issue is that there's a single dead pixel in the bottom right quadrant of the TV. Albeit it's only noticeable when you're close to the screen its still frustrating knowing that a product you paid a decent amount for would have this issue. I wouldn't be as frustrated if it was from a lesser known/cheaper brand, but this is Sony and expected better quality control than this. All in all great tv if you win the panel lottery and get one that doesn't have any defects.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2018

Hi Juliek90,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Incredible features

164 cm (65") 09/05/2018 by Xnightnarex5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 1st smart tv and Im impressed. I was holding out on getting a new tv because my last one was large and has lasted years. I not only love the picture esp. Combined with my ps4, but the apps and games and easy access to netflix. Its just a great tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 09/05/2018 by Vonnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and features. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

4K!!

189 cm (75”) 08/05/2018 by Rude68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 850 a month ago and so happy I did I love it, it’s the most beautiful tv I’ve ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT PERFORMENCE

189 cm (75”) 07/05/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT A WEEK AGO VERY GOOD NAME PERFORMANCE.MY BEST FUTURE TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome n amazing pic

164 cm (65") 07/05/2018 by Flavorich88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this 65in 850e sony 4k HD TV n is awesome and amazing Tv. Good pic n real good TV. No TV or a different brand is better than Sony period..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features Like Control via Alexa Device!

164 cm (65") 07/05/2018 by Curry C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with a lot of excellent features, particularly the ability to use my Alexa Echo device to turn TV on or off, change channels, adjust volume. Beautiful, natural looking picture. Only drawback was that it uses the same jack to connect a headphone and audio out (to external speakers like a surround sound system). Thus, if you are not using the external speaker system, you must unplug it from the jack in order for the TV Speakers to work, otherwise, the TV thinks a headphone is connected and there is no sound from the TV speakers. I had to figure this out on my own after returning the first TV I bought and got a replacement. The first one also had a problem with the TV speaker popping when the TV switches between TV speakers and external speakers and sometimes when hanging channels. I'm not having this problem with my replacement TV so far (after only one day). Overall, I love this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Owner

164 cm (65") 05/05/2018 by daddysgal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to learn to operate for both my husband and myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

AVERAGE PICTURE QUALITY REALLY SLOW PROSESOR

XBR X850E Series 04/05/2018  (USA)

I have had this tv now for 3 months now and it is beginning to be really annoying. The response time is soo slow. everything is slow. From processor to internet speed. The maximum speed from wired LAN is 70-80 Mbps. My connection is 1000 Mbps here in Iceland. Apps a continuously freezing and not working. And now the remote is starting to be annoying and not working or responding sometimes, I have changed the batteries and tried almost everything. My patience has gone towards this tv. I was really excited about having an Android TV but everybody was telling me to be careful because of it has allot of issues. Wich has been the case from day one. The Tv is really beautiful. and the pic quality is above average. but the blacks are really disappointing.Really slow processor. But the functionality and the Android TV idea is great but I would unfortunately not recommend this tv because of the slow processor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good idea bad execution

164 cm (65") 03/05/2018 by Darkangel2982 (USA)

I’m not 2 happy with this tv 2 much extra unnecessary software

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/05/2018 by Maderight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hard to believe just how great the picture is. People are so real it is like you can touch them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 30/04/2018 by Jscher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is very good but the software is a bit slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Setup and Features

164 cm (65") 28/04/2018 by dcoggs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set-up and picture was perfect right out of the carton. Wireless headphones, even when turned off, had to be unplugged from TV. Previous Sony Bravia did not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 28/04/2018 by frog05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased that we purchased this produt about a month ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 26/04/2018 by Tenchi2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited for it to go on sale and purchase that, with an awesome buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup

164 cm (65") 21/04/2018 by Jtmt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV in January and very satisfied with the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture but Terrible Software

XBR X850E Series 21/04/2018 by cpizzle (USA)

First and foremost, the image quality is great and I have no complaints about the sound of the features of this device. However, the software has not been a good experience. I have had to factory reset it twice after updates because it messed things up. For example, after one of the updates, it would turn the TV completely off after watching a Netflix episode or movie. Another thing it does is turn off the screen (but not necessarily the TV entirely) after watching an episode. Then, we have to turn the TV off and back on to get video back. Sometimes, we have to go as far as unplugging the TV. A consistent issue with our TV set is the lag time. Sometimes we push the volume control buttons but it takes several seconds for the volume to change it for the volume indicator to even display on the screen. It can also seem laggy when pushing other buttons like the BACK and HOME buttons. Sometimes, these don't do anything, so you hit them a second time then they either work, still don't work, or perform the action multiple times. What's odd is that each time you tap a button, the indicator light on the TV blinks so it is seeing the signal and command coming from the remote. Unfortunately, with is having consistent issues with the TV, I wouldn't recommend it. Again, the picture is great but when you have daily issues with the TV and have to reset everything up after a couple of factory resets, it's just not worth it and an overall bad experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best TV ever owned!

164 cm (65") 17/04/2018 by Chlloyd93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I've ever owned! Clearest picture and is unbelievably lifelike. We have standard sd cable and this bumps it up to the quality of hd. Must have for anyone who wants lifelike quality and for a decent price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming and movies

164 cm (65") 13/04/2018 by Tas1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did. The upgrade from 1080p to 4k HDR is insane

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice easy to use

164 cm (65") 09/04/2018 by Sam62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, easy to setup, exellant price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality at reasonable price. great picture

164 cm (65") 09/04/2018 by Rick65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Recommend two for set up. Great for watching movies and sports. Have ordered a Sony 4 k ultra blue ray player to enjoy dvd with. Perfect size for our entertainment center.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Tv

164 cm (65") 08/04/2018 by Taino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this set 2 month ago fell in love as soon as I saw the picture on display set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV - some features need improvement

164 cm (65") 08/04/2018 by fluke18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great picture, but the load time on power up is slower than expected, some times taking up to 2 minutes to fully load. The restrictive profile needs a way to carry through the channel ids from the main profile, as it loses the names. The switching between channels (i.e. hdmi 1 to hdmi 2) takes up to 2 minutes at times before the tv responds, sometimes the TV will also reboot randomly during this change.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 07/04/2018 by Carl T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wanted a larger TV in the bedroom,purchased this one and very pleased with the picture but not with the sound, has a popping noise when changing the channels and using the DVR, VERY annoying piercing sound.After isolating noise to TV returned for new one,same issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really Pleased

164 cm (65") 07/04/2018 by AngelGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV..lovin it. we had two other sony tvs for over 10 years. well made, exceptional quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture/navigation less than great

189 cm (75”) 31/03/2018 by garthmaxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Would be a 5 star except for the difficult navigation and no step by step or a manual that gives any more than installation instructions. I am an electronics guru at work but this TV makes me more like the Mike Myers style guru. oh well Mariska Hargitay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

bloat ware beware

164 cm (65") 31/03/2018 by paralyzed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning all it can do. Way too much bloatware apps installed. Not clear how to customize "home" button to rid of bloatware / unwanted apps. Adds too much time to get to functions/apps wanted. I cannot figure out how to use keyboard from my blue tooth enabled phone as keyboard for TV. the phone sees the TV, the TV sees the phone. The TV and Android phone are connected via blue tooth, and even networked together to same router. The TV is wired. The phone via 5.4 Gigahertz WiFi.. I have not been able to figure out how to use Android Chrome. Make sure you view live TV to be prepared for low quality of live sports look that are being broadcast at 720 p. I have not been able to get my computer to see the TV over a pre-wired, behind walls 100 ft VGA cable with VGA to HDMI adapter going into HDMI 1 input. When using the TV remote, and the tv "guide" button, there is no page up or page down function to navigate the guide, only arrow up or arrow down to navigate 1 channel at a time.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4k Picture Quality & Google TV

189 cm (75”) 31/03/2018 by nytysh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic and the TV does a great job up-scaling lower quality sources 480-1080. Watching content in 4k HDR is a pretty awesome. I connected XBOX ONE X. to play games and watch movies in 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony & Denon not playing nice together

XBR X850E Series 30/03/2018  (USA)

Thinking of using a new Sony TV with a new Denon Receiver in a dual output setup. You may want to reconsider your choices as Sony & Denon don't play nice together. My setup includes a Sony XBR75X850ETV, an Optima HD29 Darby Projector and a Denon AVR-X6400H Receiver. The Denon is set to automatically select the TV or Projector depending on the active unit. The problem occurs while watching a movie on the projector the Denon will go off on a tangent looking for the TV leaving no video output or sound coming from the projector. After after 15 seconds or so it goes back to the projector repeating the cycle 3 or for times. Sometimes the sound does not come back. This continues to happen over & over after 15 - 20 minutes pass. Several emails to Sony & Denon have not resulted in a fix. Denon suggested the Sony was to blame. The only fix to date is to unplug the Sony TV or disconnect the HDMI cable. Surprises me that the Denon can't figure out the Sony is off. My recommendation would be to spend a bit more money and go with Onkyo Reciever & a LG OLED TV. Very Disappointed. Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

WARNING - SCREEN CRACKED ON ITS OWN FROM INSIDE

189 cm (75”) 30/03/2018 by WarnerBrosBryan (USA)

This product is defective and many have complained about this. I am contacting support and will update this if they correct the problem. For now Sony has refused to fix this problem for people. It's 7 months old and the screen started cracking without any contact on its own, from the inside. Google it. It's a known issue. Hopefully Sony will recoginze and fix or refund. I will update this if they do.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good features

164 cm (65") 27/03/2018 by RubenC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Certainly an attractive tv. I just wished it was easier to use and it didn’t crash sometimes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nailed it.

164 cm (65") 26/03/2018 by None the average (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture with loads of options to maximize what we view. Good built in speakers but a large room would benefit from a good surround sound system.... it will easily support. Remote with built in mic option was new to us and works as advertised. Enjoy it, would buy it again, would recommend it, and planning accidents for other TVs in the house to replace them with similar brand!! #indoorgolf

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why Did I Ait So Long?!

164 cm (65") 24/03/2018 by Duppy 245 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had Sony TV’s for 30 years. Never been disappointed. Last one was a 55” Wega LCD Projection that I had for 14 years! Finally decided (reluctantly) that it needed replacement. I had looked around for last 2 years but really did not want to move away from Sony. So glad I didn’t! This is a great piece of technology. Easy set up, great picture, a no brainer...and cost was less than 1/2 of what I paid for the old LCD TV! Having lots of fun discovering all the features. Can’t recommend it more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

164 cm (65") 23/03/2018 by Ant man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got a great deal on a LG 4K Tv and bought it for me. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t even close to my 55 inch 7 year old Sony, I hated it. I immediately took it back and bought a Sony the one and only. This TV has exceeded all my expectations and I love it. The technology the realistic colors and all the special features are a crazy Good value. This TV has the it factor, it’s a Sony there is no better brand out there. The 65 inch 850E impresses and every glance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my viewing needs

164 cm (65") 22/03/2018 by Piester86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and am very happy with it. Ditched cable and am able to stream everything I need through this smart tv in great hdr 4K resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

user friendly

189 cm (75”) 22/03/2018 by Helmut819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television for the price--excellent picture Quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony 65 club

164 cm (65") 18/03/2018 by Kidneo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice looking tv. Support all 4k format on my Xbox one x. 4k looks amazing and features are great. Spin love with the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Bigjap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv I've bought, I usually buy Samsung tv's but when I seen the picture quality of this tv I was amazed, especially using it at home and still looks good..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Baohoa138 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 days ago and that I am so happy with picture quaity and excellent motion handling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture.

164 cm (65") 16/03/2018 by Ras25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup, works great, good sound and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0