297

4.3 based on 297 customer reviews

187
60
16
11
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2017 by Amra the Lion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

297 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sony is still best!

164 cm (65") 03/01/2019 by TVnut1771 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally wanted the 65" Sony 900E, but it unfortunately wasn't on sale at the time. So this 850E was my 2nd choice, but I have to say I've been very impressed by it. For being an edge-lit tv there is no noticable uniformity issues, which is always what has worried me about edge-lit models in the past. Sony's video processing is definitely tops, DVDs/Blu-rays/Netflix/Hulu/PS4/Xbox games all look really good. No noticable issues with motion or "dirty screen effect". Android TV has many app choices and is speedy enough, as long as you disable recommended content. The only real things I don't like about the tv is A) HDR is useless since this is an edge-lit model and B) the menu system needs to be modernized to be more slick and user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PLEASE FIX USB AND POWER

164 cm (65") 25/12/2018 by mark ayala (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After the repair a few months ago by one of your technicians on the unit, I noticed that I had to unplug the television in order to power it on every so often but the television does not recognize any USB media unless I unplug the TV from the wall and plug it back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome design

164 cm (65") 11/12/2018 by CESARJP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv my kids love the tv my wife that is not a tv fan loves the tc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65X850D 4K Picture Quality Lacking

XBR X850E Series 28/11/2018 by Disappointed63 (USA)

I purchased a 65 X850D television several months ago. It appears that this model does not have a firmware update for HLG. Therefore, it does not render a very good image using 4K. I have contacted customer support and the national customer support center, and neither have resolved this issue. Hours of research and trouble-shooting have done nothing to improve the picture quality of this product. This TV was purchased solely for watching 4K content. Since there is apparently no firmware update for HLG, this is not possible. In my opinion this issue should be resolved or the TV replaced.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice picture but....

189 cm (75”) 17/11/2018 by Jim1014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality but there is a lot of backlight bleeding when the screen is completely black.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Died after only 8 months

XBR X850E Series 13/11/2018 by Caryn (USA)

This unit had beautiful picture quality but I'm very disappointed that it has gone completely dead (black screen) at just 8 months of normal use and is apparently unrepairable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Never buy this tv

189 cm (75”) 06/11/2018 by 75x2 (USA)

There are no parts available from Sony for this 75 inch Sony brivia. Leave it at the store and walk away.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE!!! The rest falls short

164 cm (65") 06/11/2018 by anmlhs4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've loved other sony products for a long time. I'll admit Samsung to me is a close second. I have bought Samsung TV's and one Vizio Home theater because of their reputations. However, I decided to try a sony TV because I have never been disappointed by their products....That is until now. Let me start by saying this is a beautiful TV. The picture is hard to beat in a non OLED TV but I couldn't afford that at the time. So anyway I want to love this TV but it has had problems from the beginning. But for several months now and 3 updates later it has gotten worse. The updates take forever by the way. In fact everything is a little slow on this TV. The TV loses internet connection at least every time I use it. There is a dark grey screen that shows up with all kinds of weird writing on it. And the worst is that sometimes it won't even turn on until I unplug it for several minutes. This happens at least 3 times a month or more. I so want to love this TV. I am actually one who likes the android TV idea. However this TV has been a fail for me. Guess it's back to samsung or vizio for me. In the meantime, I guess I will have to go buy a roku or Firestick so I stop having the connection issues. I shouldn't have to plug anything into this TV except power and a wifi connection. Also, unlike my roku TV and all of my firesticks, this thing buffers a lot. If I plug in one of my firesticks in the exact same spot as where the TV is I have no problem watching movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Save your money

164 cm (65") 27/10/2018 by Nelson 39 (USA)

Defective after just 5 months. Lost picture completely.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Short life for this price TV

164 cm (65") 25/10/2018 by CramerArts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is 18 months old and already requires repair. It fails to turn on and all consumer troubleshooting suggestions have failed. Researching the Sony community, I see that this is not an isolated problem with just this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Dissatisfied.

189 cm (75”) 15/10/2018 by 4K69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but lasted only one year then all four corners had "white bleed". I contacted Sony after 3 visits from Best Buy's Geek Squad. I asked for a discount on a new Sony from Best Buy, because they will program my Universal remote and remount the new TV at no cost.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bang for the buck that I have ever purchased

164 cm (65") 15/10/2018 by konathebikeguy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research for different TV's that would do the most for the best value. I had decided on this model months prior to purchasing and only wish I had purchased it earlier so I could have enjoyed it that much longer. When looking at Sony models, if you intend to use a separate sound system always look into why you are paying the extra for the model you are buying. Best electronic purchase I have ever made (and I have bought A LOT of electronics...).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this tv! (and I shopped out the wazoo!)

XBR X850E Series 07/10/2018 by JboyL (USA)

AWESOME PICTURE! I researched blogs, reviews, specs, and prices galore, so hopefully my review can save others some of that same time. I knew I wanted 65-75” with great picture and quickly narrowed my field to either LG OLED, or any number of mid-to-upper end Sony LED’s. I settled on this 75x850e and am SUPER glad I did! SIZE MATTERS: To start, I debated 65” LG OLED vs 75” Sony non-OLED, and am super happy I took the advice to go bigger, even though meant sacrificing a slightly better picture. I wholeheartedly agree with a couple of bloggers who said if your old tv is 5+ years old, any of today’s tv’s will be an incredible improvement in clarity and brightness. My old set was 10~ yo and wow, what a huge difference! 850E vs 900E vs 940E: Boy oh boy, I labored on this one a lot. When I compared in the store, the 940e absolutely blew me away! I was hoping for $2k, and with the 940 at $4500, I thought, wow, what if the 940 comes down on Black Friday to like $3500, I might just pop for it. Well, that price drop never happened so I grabbed the 850e for the $2k, and I’m here to tell you, I’m glad I did. The most more I’d pay for the 940 would be maybe $750, tops. In the mean time, I was able to use the money I saved on a nice sound system instead! OTHER FEATURES: Sorry guys, I’m pretty basic – I use my dvd player for apps (aka Smart tv stuff like Netflix) so can’t comment on that. And with a Harmony remote, I had no desire to use the Android control functionality so opted not to connect to me phone – being ocd about network security, I’m rather anti-app anyway, less points of entry for hackers, spam, advertisements, or of course, hidden monitoring of my activities. SUMMARY: Hope this review helps some make a buying decision and saves them a little time wringing hands like I did. I’m super glad I bought this model, and whew, I’m definitely glad I finally got that big purchase behind me … what to do with all my time now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty good .

189 cm (75”) 04/10/2018 by GMCjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Y bought a new one and like 8 mouth later I hade a line on my screen. Sony replaced it with a remanufacture one the good thing it working good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DEAD after two months

XBR X850E Series 18/09/2018 by kjansick (USA)

Supported SONY for 30 years and bought this with my 55inch KDL from 2010 still kicking strong. Unfortunately I had issues in the first week with the unit not powering on. Two months later, the TV is bricked and just continuously blinks orange and green on the LED panel with a dead screen. I'm working through SONY support to find a solution but it's disheartening that such a junk product ever made it out the door in the first place. Tech wise this thing was a huge upgrade but it's now more worthless than a 1950s TV seeing as it doesn't work. Bummer. Sony used to be better than this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

A great deal!

164 cm (65") 15/09/2018 by BPage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a long time to find a great value in a big screen tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the Price with lots of features

164 cm (65") 14/09/2018 by Dsexiestprman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months and wow I’m happy with the purchase Great picture ,watching a 4K movie just amazing . The Apps .lots of them I would recommend this TV to all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The TV does not work properly, the on and off

164 cm (65") 31/08/2018 by Dagmara54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the TV is turned off in the night you have to do 15 to 20 attempts to turn it ON, I did all the steps indicated in the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY

164 cm (65") 30/08/2018 by DonCon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO BUT BUT DID NOT HAVE MY FURNITURE AND HOUSE AAVAILABLE. I am employed with the US government GS-09 and currently stationed at an American Airbase Aviano AB Italy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV for sports

164 cm (65") 29/08/2018 by IllWill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this months ago to play Playstation and watch sports and this TV is amazing with the up scaling it can do (makes 1080p look better than it is). I do wish the OS ran a bit smoother at times but it's not too bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just what I needed

164 cm (65") 03/08/2018 by chiefs58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed to replace my old Sony TV. Made the mistake of purchasing not one, but two LG TV's. Returned them both and purchased the Sony like I should have in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

189 cm (75”) 30/07/2018 by Brendasue58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about my new tv. The picture is amazing, even on the older movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture for the price!

164 cm (65") 23/07/2018 by Tony00915 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV back in February and I am in love with it. It has so many features and options and the picture quality its stunning. I upgraded from an older model to 4k and I ask myself why I didn't do it sooner. It has plenty of inputs and the sound of the TV itself its pretty good. The only thing I dont like that my older Sony model has is the receiverless feature for directv. On this TV it requires an ethernet connection rather than wireless as the older model (which defeats the purpose of not having any wires to the tv) other than that I would recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing TV with tons of options and not having to break the bank.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE MY TV!

189 cm (75”) 23/07/2018 by Dad59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my tv, great features and great picture. Only wish is that it have a Spectrum cable app to connect wireless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

164 cm (65") 20/07/2018 by Bravoalpha123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it at Best Buy great deal and love the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good color but menu is slow

189 cm (75”) 16/07/2018 by Tom97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound and picture are great, TV is light way and easy to mount. Have all the enough hookup I needed, but the menus, and channel are slow. The android system is every slow and lag and delay most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome monitor

189 cm (75”) 12/07/2018 by Rayiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the screen it’s great for playing games and watching super high DEF movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Possibilities.... but needs improvement

189 cm (75”) 09/07/2018 by BR549 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I enjoy the television. The remote control is extremely weak (tried several sets of batteries) nothing blocking the sensors, no sunlight, interference etc. Some settings seem to change themselves; Picture settings in particular. Sound is WAY BELOW expectations from Sony. Other than those annoying parts the TV is good. Sony, can you make a better remote that you can sell me???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful Vivid Picture

XBR X850E Series 09/07/2018 by Jlord (USA)

I purchased this tv in december of 2017 and wanted to wait about 6 months to feel out the tv before reviewing it. So far I am completely happy with this purchase. The picture quality is fantastic however I recommend doing some research to different setting you will like to customize it. I found that cinema home works best for me as the vivid versions have the soap opera affect because of the refresh rates and it’s annoying so you may have to tweak your own custom setting. Sports on this thing are unreal. The only issue I have is that my sound and video runs through my receiver first and when I change from live to tv to Netflix it constantly wants to change my receiver input and the tv remote won’t control my receiver or my Verizon so I constantly have 3 remotes near me. You would think they could design a universal remote at this point to avoid this. Based on ease of use and picture though this tv is hands down a 5 star tv. I got my refurbished for under $1,500 and so am still happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Truer than life picture...absolutely fantastic!

189 cm (75”) 08/07/2018 by Jim2495 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. Biggest I've ever owned and wondering why I didn't buy one sooner .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable bliss!

164 cm (65") 08/07/2018 by Dasent37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month ago and it is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and fratures

189 cm (75”) 04/07/2018 by J Ed33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the TV in December it’s been a great addition to the entertainment center

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Does it Again!

164 cm (65") 02/07/2018 by MACMUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV in May 2018 to replace my Sony 52XBR4 that I purchased in 2008. The 52XBR4 was stellar and it never let me down, so I had high expectations for any new TV, but I decided I would never spend the kind of money I spent in 2008 for the 52”. The new Sony 65” cost me 1/4th of what I paid for the 52” ten years ago. This tv is awesome and the 4K content I’ve seen on it so far is remarkable! It’s not the top of the line Sony model in it's line up, but it is incredible looking for the money! I would have given it 5 stars, but it does not do a great job with upscaling lower resolution content.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/07/2018 by b1gcash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4k television shows great, but the remote you get with the tv does not work any other devices. You will have to purchase a different remote to control any other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great TV

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2018 by calf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. One of the best .Lots of good stuff .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2018 by jjbiggs1611 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded my 5 year old Samsung LED TV to a new 4k TV. Was gonna remain a loyal Samsung customer but after doing a bunch of research I realized Sony makes way better 4k TVs! The technology that goes into the guts of their TVs are much better than any other company out there. This TV doesn't disappoint. Awesome picture, easy to use interface, great with PlayStation Vue, and seamless connection to other smart home products (i.e: Google Home). If you are looking for a new 4k TV the quality of Sony is better than anybody else out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very bad

164 cm (65") 01/07/2018 by Armah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv on November 25 , 2017. The tv can't be turned on again in just 7 months? Very bad. The remote is also terrible. Cant control tv very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

awsome picture so real.

189 cm (75”) 30/06/2018 by khuff (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

a great tv size is everything great picture a little awkward yet light weight when transporting .Size is great whole picture experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love my 65 inch 4K

164 cm (65") 30/06/2018 by Da Official Boo U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made an awesome purchase with this unit, I love it, Sony 65 inch 4K TV,Sony PS4 Pro,Sony soundbar with subwoofer, gotta luv it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 29/06/2018 by blahblah (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 7 years of old XBR model we were ready for new model. This is a really good tv with all bells and whistles. I am dearly waiting for Amazon Alexa support. Unfortunately not supported inspite of what the model details said when we bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound for a large tv

189 cm (75”) 26/06/2018 by Will9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a present and was astounded by the quality of the picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

TV would not turn on; when working very slow

164 cm (65") 25/06/2018 by LSP79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite disappointed with this product due to how slow it is when changing channels, getting the guide, or when accessing an application. To make matters worse, on several occasions I was unable to turn on the TV at all. My only remedy was to unplug the TV from the power source and retry. Concerned about compatibility, along with this TV, I purchased the UBP-X800 HD Blu-ray and HT-CT800 sound bar. The sound bar puts out great sound but many times the voice and image are not in sync. Further, there is a 10-20 second delay at startup for the TV sound to begin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality

164 cm (65") 25/06/2018 by Elwylie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had older version Sony 3LCD for long time I am always like Sony products especially this TV Very good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great medium priced 4k tv

164 cm (65") 23/06/2018 by smitten56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in September 2017! A great tv overall, except android os can be slow!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture in 4k

189 cm (75”) 15/06/2018 by Ralph C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this about a month, looks great all the time, 4K DVD are really good. No real 4k over air, and Directv 4K is a joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

189 cm (75”) 10/06/2018 by Jicamas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and been loving it the picture clarity is awesome coming from watching a Samsung tv this one beats the viewing experience and sound quality is good even without sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 08/06/2018 by Jason Marlowe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great and has some cool apps. The remote is a little slow to respond. Also the original screen setting made people move really weird. I had to switch to movie mode but that doesn’t have much vivid color. So far I like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What happened to Sony

164 cm (65") 04/06/2018 by Boom2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Interface and remote is horrible. Very hard to get picture to adjust.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor Refresh Rate - Unit shuts off by itself.

189 cm (75”) 01/06/2018 by weatherguru1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV, while having a good Picture for the size, has a very poor refresh rate . When watching hockey, for example, the motion is very herky - jerky. In the past two weeks this unit just decides we have watched too much TV and shuts itself OFF. I will need to call the GEEK SQUAD again. So far I would never buy this TV again. Too much Money and very poor performance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony TV

164 cm (65") 31/05/2018 by JodyRogers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Easy to install and use. Smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

189 cm (75”) 30/05/2018 by MikeP76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the android features and being able to "cast" from my Macbook (it works better than AirPlay to AppleTV). The TV is great in bright scenes but when dark, light bleeds in from the four corners do to edge lighting. I have calibrated the TV using professional equipment but can not eliminate the light bleeding in from the corners. The edge lighting makes darker movies or video games less enjoyable. Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great fitures

164 cm (65") 29/05/2018 by Parju (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it a month ago and so far so good. I love the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Real smart with clear view

164 cm (65") 24/05/2018 by Jerry41 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am enjoying the andriod features and the tv am seeing more than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features!

189 cm (75”) 22/05/2018 by Mkc8772 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony 75” is everything I expected it to be and more. I even put Kodi on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

164 cm (65") 18/05/2018 by Joe57 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, stunning picture! Could'nt be happier :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Viewing

164 cm (65") 15/05/2018 by jen070 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Sony TVs/Stereos/etc for years and have always been very pleased with the reliability and technical innovations that Sony products provide. This TV is beautiful and provides excellent picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Love this tv

164 cm (65") 13/05/2018 by Osodp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for a little over 5 months now. An di can honestly say I love it, from the android tv experience to the great viewing this tv has it all and more. If you have ever used android then you should be able to use this with ease, if you haven't then then luckily this is nothing to worry about as it's very easy to use.From watching your favorite online content to local channels I cant dat enough to good things about just need to say this thank you sony for making a great television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV, questionable quality control.

164 cm (65") 12/05/2018 by Juliek90 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ended up getting this TV via exchange after our initial purchase turned out to be a lemon. The Sony x850e was easy to setup both the stand and initial software process. The picture would be flawless minus two manufacturing defects we started to noticed after 3 days of purchasing it. One is flash lighting or black uniformity, I understand that outside of OLED or back lit displays all LED tvs will have some issues in regard of flash lighting/clouding. But, the TV we own is very noticeable especially in the bottom right corner. When watching anything with black bars (Movies, etc) you can see a bright white light blooming from the affected corner. Even in dark scenes when in full screen you can see it. The other issue is that there's a single dead pixel in the bottom right quadrant of the TV. Albeit it's only noticeable when you're close to the screen its still frustrating knowing that a product you paid a decent amount for would have this issue. I wouldn't be as frustrated if it was from a lesser known/cheaper brand, but this is Sony and expected better quality control than this. All in all great tv if you win the panel lottery and get one that doesn't have any defects.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2018

Hi Juliek90,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Incredible features

164 cm (65") 09/05/2018 by Xnightnarex5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 1st smart tv and Im impressed. I was holding out on getting a new tv because my last one was large and has lasted years. I not only love the picture esp. Combined with my ps4, but the apps and games and easy access to netflix. Its just a great tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 09/05/2018 by Vonnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and features. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

4K!!

189 cm (75”) 08/05/2018 by Rude68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 850 a month ago and so happy I did I love it, it’s the most beautiful tv I’ve ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT PERFORMENCE

189 cm (75”) 07/05/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT A WEEK AGO VERY GOOD NAME PERFORMANCE.MY BEST FUTURE TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome n amazing pic

164 cm (65") 07/05/2018 by Flavorich88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this 65in 850e sony 4k HD TV n is awesome and amazing Tv. Good pic n real good TV. No TV or a different brand is better than Sony period..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features Like Control via Alexa Device!

164 cm (65") 07/05/2018 by Curry C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with a lot of excellent features, particularly the ability to use my Alexa Echo device to turn TV on or off, change channels, adjust volume. Beautiful, natural looking picture. Only drawback was that it uses the same jack to connect a headphone and audio out (to external speakers like a surround sound system). Thus, if you are not using the external speaker system, you must unplug it from the jack in order for the TV Speakers to work, otherwise, the TV thinks a headphone is connected and there is no sound from the TV speakers. I had to figure this out on my own after returning the first TV I bought and got a replacement. The first one also had a problem with the TV speaker popping when the TV switches between TV speakers and external speakers and sometimes when hanging channels. I'm not having this problem with my replacement TV so far (after only one day). Overall, I love this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Owner

164 cm (65") 05/05/2018 by daddysgal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to learn to operate for both my husband and myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

AVERAGE PICTURE QUALITY REALLY SLOW PROSESOR

XBR X850E Series 04/05/2018  (USA)

I have had this tv now for 3 months now and it is beginning to be really annoying. The response time is soo slow. everything is slow. From processor to internet speed. The maximum speed from wired LAN is 70-80 Mbps. My connection is 1000 Mbps here in Iceland. Apps a continuously freezing and not working. And now the remote is starting to be annoying and not working or responding sometimes, I have changed the batteries and tried almost everything. My patience has gone towards this tv. I was really excited about having an Android TV but everybody was telling me to be careful because of it has allot of issues. Wich has been the case from day one. The Tv is really beautiful. and the pic quality is above average. but the blacks are really disappointing.Really slow processor. But the functionality and the Android TV idea is great but I would unfortunately not recommend this tv because of the slow processor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good idea bad execution

164 cm (65") 03/05/2018 by Darkangel2982 (USA)

I’m not 2 happy with this tv 2 much extra unnecessary software

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/05/2018 by Maderight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hard to believe just how great the picture is. People are so real it is like you can touch them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 30/04/2018 by Jscher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is very good but the software is a bit slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Setup and Features

164 cm (65") 28/04/2018 by dcoggs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set-up and picture was perfect right out of the carton. Wireless headphones, even when turned off, had to be unplugged from TV. Previous Sony Bravia did not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 28/04/2018 by frog05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased that we purchased this produt about a month ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 26/04/2018 by Tenchi2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited for it to go on sale and purchase that, with an awesome buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0