177

4.4 based on 177 customer reviews

118
37
10
6
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2017 by Vette Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

178 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 21/02/2018 by Tdevans59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Sony 75 in like going to the movies with out the sticky floor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by Imrang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good price price great picture Love the her and the 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony 4K TV

189 cm (75”) 18/02/2018 by Warden 135 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv...love the features and the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sports fan

189 cm (75”) 18/02/2018 by Moeandtom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for myself. At Xmas. I am enjoying sports on the big screan and nature shows great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

164 cm (65") 16/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great but HDR 10 mode is too dark and too much color. Needs brightness a lot more when I turn hdr10 mode on I don't like it picture its not great. Overral TV is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

75” Sony V

189 cm (75”) 15/02/2018 by Rsmith449 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Had problems. Would turn on and off by itself. Bought a 75” Samsung instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great screen only get red flashing light all time

164 cm (65") 14/02/2018 by Albert81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this little over a month ago. Now I constantly get a red light when I turn on the PlayStation. I have to pull the plug to reset it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features !

189 cm (75”) 13/02/2018 by Chris722 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after Christmas and since then it has been wonderful!! The family get together Sunday and we wat h movies. The sounds is loud and clear! The picture colors are vibrant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony

164 cm (65") 11/02/2018 by Pam505 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought three months ago and picture has gone out.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Would not recommend this TV

164 cm (65") 10/02/2018 by summitsoft (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It needs a Android tablet for it to be setup . even tried it . copying process crashed multiple times . Cannot use the TV at all .. Internet does not work .. 2 month old TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great image but...

164 cm (65") 09/02/2018 by Bonsaial (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finding internet access is nearly impossible. The documentation provided was NO help. it took several days and much internet searching to find the access. The tv said google was active but I have still not directly been able to get to it. None of the apps listed internet access. The salesman told me the smart tv features were great. I wish I had stuck with the competitor that I have used and found very user friendly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent TV for the price range.

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by Papa C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a few weeks ago and still learning it. Excellent picture and fairly easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

1

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by Jhedimaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture is clear cut, colors are real not saturated, i am blown away by the realism of 4k HDR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Viewing Experience

189 cm (75”) 06/02/2018 by Quinn64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it just over a month... Best television purchase I've ever made. Second Sony smart TV I've bought. Does everything and way more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by Golfrrr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few months ago, actually bought two. One to replace a Sony XBR8 55” and the other for my daughter's new apartment. Easy set up, great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is the best

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by Bararong (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big screen of high dynamic range. Always Sony. Never get wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice picture

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by TomTransporter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot get my Vizio soundbar to work? Will call technical support tomorrow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Suggested Features

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by Bazza05 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV in use for a coupl eof weeks now and am very pleased. However, there are a coupl eof items tha tthe design team at Sony should consider. The TV is all black but the stand has a grey-silver fnish. When playing a movie or other program with my home theatre setup, the stand reflects light and is a distraction just below the screen. Suffice it to say that a all black TV should be ALL black. It would be nice if there was a 'save settings' feature for any adjustments a person makes to sound, picture or other such items. I have a Sony receiver as well. It is rather annoying that it wants to turn on automatically as soon as the TV is activated. I don't need my 5.1 sound system running for a sitcom or other such network basic TV.

0

0

0

major step up

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by gigisadygigi (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a week, great picture decent sound. More features than I will ever figure out. Lots of options with all the different channels I can watch now. Replaced my older 50" this is terrific. Will get my nephews to finish the setup. Help could be more helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Picture Quality for the Price!!

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by ReviloSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbeatable Price & Picture Quality!!! 100% worth purchase. I do recommend. However, TV Remote could be a little more easy to use (even simple things like adding a sleep timer button to remote so I don't have to always do it manually on screen or out loud to wake the person next to me or making the "back/home/discover" buttons larger) and android TV features took a while to figure out how to customize, the main Home Menu feels very cluttered like others have mentioned before, and until I figured out how to use my "Discovery" button properly I felt like I had no customization for my Apps, but luckily that feature did make ease of use much better for me! Fix a few issues with this interface with a couple software updates (where is the built in web browser?) and give us a better TV Remote, then this would be a perfect 5 Star TV for sure!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Picture great, however audio is subpar!

189 cm (75”) 02/02/2018 by AR75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great for its picture and additional Smart TV enhancement. However, sound is subpar, so if getting a sound system is part of the plan, then this is a great TV to buy. Otherwise, perhaps look at other models with better sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

can it record

XBR X850E Series 02/02/2018  (USA)

can this tv record ?? i am not sure about this ability that tv could have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pics, easy to setup

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by Deeps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice pics. Easy to setup. Beautiful colors. Lots of advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

189 cm (75”) 31/01/2018 by Rose58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband decided to upsize from a 60" Sony and he couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2018

Hi Emcee, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. You may refer to this article for more details: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41819/. Should you have further queries, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and kindly include your reference number.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Very happy with purchase

164 cm (65") 30/01/2018 by Joe Beans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this over a month ago after purchasing 5 Vizio TV's for our homes. When I saw the picture quality on this Sony, we felt the extra $250 was well worth it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New experience

164 cm (65") 28/01/2018 by Ken 2541 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful picture, but still learning all the many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excited

189 cm (75”) 28/01/2018 by Scotty62379 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV... Very Bright Colors and Clear Picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

CVGDALDAD

164 cm (65") 27/01/2018 by cvgdaldad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the unit itself is outstanding and look forward our viewing pleasure. The installation guide and manual are almost to small to read. there are no instruction on the units features and how to set up, configure or use. this is very frustration as we bought the set due to advertised features; yet cannot use those due to lack of instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great picture

189 cm (75”) 25/01/2018 by woody6971 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

makes it like being in a movie theater and it has a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful....

164 cm (65") 24/01/2018 by Dbelllr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

you know you got the best when you buy Sony this is my 2nd.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 24/01/2018 by Warlock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been looking into purchasing a 4k set for months, finally decided on this model , the picture is absolutely amazing, has all the features and apps any vid file would want,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV picture, Google play and Netflix apps

164 cm (65") 23/01/2018 by REDD03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a TV lover for years. My number one priority is having the best picture quality. The tv black and color levels are true and spectacular. My favorite apps are the Google Play and Netflix. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

164 cm (65") 22/01/2018 by Titanzfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only thing for gamers.. dont leave tv in live football mode and try to play video games. Tv will shut off and red blinking light comes on. Happened a couple of times then i realized the problem. Awesome tv though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very satisfied. Comes as advertised.

189 cm (75”) 21/01/2018 by JackieJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for our rec room and have been very happy with the purchase. Football games as well as other sporting events are crystal clear and fun to watch. I have been pleasantly surprised with the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 21/01/2018 by Exchief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feel in love with the picture as soon as my wife pointed the TV out, it caught her eye as we walked through the store. Have had it for a month and still learning all the apps and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 20/01/2018 by Intrepid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research before buying this tv and I am so happy that u did. It's everything I wanted and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tv for the money

164 cm (65") 20/01/2018 by fishhooks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv nice features,easy to set up,very nice picture,very well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a good TV. However, it has issues.

189 cm (75”) 19/01/2018 by ChuChuTuYou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing clarity and picture quality. The panel does suffer from light bleed. I also find the menu and settings to be less than intuitive. Their implementation is poor, and the lack of a 'one-button' way to change the Picture Mode is ANNOYING. This was a warranty replacement for Sharp unit I owned. If given the choice, I would have gone with a different TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent picture, and upscaling. OK Sound

189 cm (75”) 19/01/2018 by yogiatx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is very good. Upscaling from the SD content is very good. Has a very good contrast, so the dark scenes are very well displayed. The screen is a little bit reflective, so in a very brightly lit room, the reflections are an issue. Big issue is the length of the power cable. It is on the right back of the screen and does not even span the whole back of the screen, it is so short. Android TV would take a little bit getting used to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Watch out Google Home Users!!!!!

XBR X850E Series 19/01/2018 by The_big (Canada)

Everything you hear about that TV is true. It's nice and everything but, IT WILL NOT WORK WITH GOOGLE HOME. It is more a Google problem than a Sony problem but still know that if you are looking to have a tv that is working with your voice commend on Google Home, Home mini, Home Max or Assistant on phone.... It will not work You have to user either the mic on the remote or app on the phone as Google assistant outside the tv cannot interact with the tv. This is very deceving when they advertise it with Chromecast built in. I have the Chromecast and it is working flawlessly with my Google Home devices.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love the picture!

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Flatscreenguru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sell TV’s every day, and from a feature standpoint, picture quality, and price, you can’t beat it. Don’t hesitate, buy Sony! “The Flatscreenguru”

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture in 4K, except when it’s not 4K

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by JosephR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 1/2 month ago, and overall it’s a great tv. I think the WiFi could be better, however love the size and picture when watching 4K movies.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv ever

189 cm (75”) 16/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the new added features. My last tv was stolen it was a 65 inch Sony. The new features are really great and it links seamlessly with other devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sports, Video Games, Movies, TV shows are the Best

XBR X850E Series 15/01/2018 by BeKindRewind (Canada)

I am so glad I bought this TV on Black Friday! Picture quality is amazing on watching face pace sports (Football, Hockey), playing video games is unreal and watching movies and tv shows is incredible. I love the smart tv options giving you to watch Youtube, Google Play, Netflix, Kodi and more. So simple to use! Sony does not disappoint and always impress to perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Bowmaster (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and so far really happy with my purchase. Great picture and easy to use and setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75 ony hdr 4k tv

189 cm (75”) 12/01/2018 by tinker2 (USA)

it is great big screen tv for us. hope it last us a lot of years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glad I purchase this item.

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by Edan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv for a month but I still am awed at picture quality. Waited a few years to replace my old Sony plasma tv , and now have a dream tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV, Fast features with beautiful picture

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by LK78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the TV. Down one star for no browser. Some of the functions and menu options are a little clunky. I still can't get it to sync right with my XBox One and having some trouble with the SRS-ZR5 and HT-NT5 surround speakers. Great picture, excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Styling is very nice.

164 cm (65") 08/01/2018 by Mable (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Samsung Projection 61 inch 11 year old Tv which was starting to show dead pixels. TV shopping before Christmas and decided on this TV. Everything is great, color, sound and remote features, Except skin tones on close ups of anyone. For some reason it makes every one look like they have heavy makeup on and there are no highlights or flesh tone to the skin features. I haven't had time to see if this can be corrected but is one big drawback I have found.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Product

164 cm (65") 07/01/2018 by dksaigon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need to redesign the remote control: Back Arrow and Back Button. Both are inconvenient, too confusing when pushing these features at error. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 06/01/2018 by 2222222222222222222222222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago it replaced a 50" hdtv and wow what a great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love it!!!!!!

164 cm (65") 06/01/2018 by Kreed97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, SO GOOD!!!!!!! Had it a couple of months and we Love it!!!! So much better than the Vizi we had!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Xmas review

189 cm (75”) 05/01/2018 by Rockom26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told it would be able to download directv now app from google play but that isn’t true

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 05/01/2018 by pops1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought it yesterday, but like what I've seen so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

75" SONY

189 cm (75”) 04/01/2018 by RLWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and the size is awesome. Be sure room is big enough for the TV. Geek Squad did a nice job on the install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by doc dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent picture with many inputs and a great remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much hype

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018  (USA)

If you want because of the Android and 4k experience. Look elsewhere. Not compatible with Dolby vision or Dolby Atmos. Apps not not up to date. Certain companies give 4k and Dolby Atmos to preferred TV's( LG, Samsung). This is not one of them. Picture is good, but if you want the full 4k experience and content this tv is not it. Im actually trying to get my money back.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Loving it so far

164 cm (65") 02/01/2018 by Sandodono (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent weeks picking out a new TV after another name brand unit went bad after 13 months (yes, 1 month out of warranty). I settled on the 65" 4k 850 series. I'm loving it so far, it's only been days and I'm still giddy. (still suggest buying the extended warranty, regardless of brand) I only gave it 4 stars because the power cord that comes with the unit was 3 feet too short and Sony doesn't have other lengths that you can buy. It's cord is propitiatory to the Sony brand, so there is no swapping out another brand cord to make it work. We had some major rearranging of the entertainment are to make it work, but we got the job done. The colors are so rich and the blacks are so dark! Such a crisp picture. We were told by our salesperson that the unit is under powered, but he also said that he's an avid gamer & watches a lot of sports. Neither is true in my household, so I have no issues with that issue. I have no issues with jittering or refresh speeds. Let's hope I still feel as enthusiastic in 13 months. (Please don't disappoint me Sony)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75" Sony Television

189 cm (75”) 02/01/2018 by Warren W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am forever grateful of my purchase. Everything went smoothly with this online purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my new TV!

189 cm (75”) 02/01/2018 by BRATI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the bomb! We love it and have yet to try all the features. I love the brilliance of the picture, it makes me want to watch all the movies I've ever seen over again to experience them on this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K all the way

189 cm (75”) 31/12/2017 by bnm121987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality on my new Sony. Huge hockey fan and the clarity makes it even more enjoyable to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Tv

189 cm (75”) 29/12/2017 by Charp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 12/24/2017 was simple to setup,paired DTV remotes,pioneer home theater. Great picture, great features, Very satisfed. I recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 29/12/2017 by Al1934 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift so just getting familiar with it. A gift to update from our old Sony Bravia. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice television

164 cm (65") 28/12/2017 by Big Bull (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my first 4k tv so far i love it , good picture easy to set up, so far is a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good pictures quality

189 cm (75”) 28/12/2017 by dave1223 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating in between Sony and Samsung TVs, I’m so glad I bought Sony, I really love this TV, it’s got really good picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is Sony

164 cm (65") 27/12/2017 by bijugawande (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 4th Sony TV. This time a 65". Clearly see the difference. Picture is amazing. My previous ones were in the 40's. Once a Sony fan, Always a Sony fan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

189 cm (75”) 27/12/2017 by Fightingirishjb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is very good at upconverting 1080P to look great. 4K content from Netflix and Amazon even look better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 26/12/2017 by lockee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because the picture color is very very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 25/12/2017 by Rango (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I ever owned I think best TV out there under 1500 picture is great and smart function works flawlessly very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 25/12/2017 by Jefe1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Real satisfied with purchase.great picture,easy to program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied Customer

164 cm (65") 24/12/2017 by jackyj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV several weeks ago and I am very pleased. It really lived up to the Sony reputation for having above quality products. I used a Sony STR-DH770 Receiver for my home theater and it helps deliver 4K viewing perfectly. Get one you can't go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0