184

4.0 based on 184 customer reviews

98
38
14
11
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BUYER BEWARE!!!

164 cm (65") 17/05/2019 by KenMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is terrible. The picture is so immersively spectacular that you forget about watching the show/game/movie etc., because you just are in awe of the picture. I miss half the show/game/movie just saying over and over - man that is beautiful. So don't buy one, that way the over surplus will make my next one cheaper! Seriously, best on the market for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great in 4K only

189 cm (75”) 29/10/2019 by EHylton (USA)

In the last 2 1/2 years i was talked into a 65” and a 75” . Right now I’m watching a 12 year old 50” LG because the picture on it is far better than Sony. Please stay away and don’t waste your hard earned money on Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

184 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great picture, not so much hardware

189 cm (75”) 25/11/2019 by Heyitsme55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV picture is clear and very nice when on bluray. Gaming is great on Xbox 1 and ps4. That is the only reason it's getting 2 stars and not 0. I bought this TV in January 2019. I quickly noticed when streaming every now and then the quality would fall off to 720 or worse. I figured this was an issue with my ISP. After doing some troubleshooting, All my other devices had no issues so I knew it was the TV. I tried wired and wifi connections. No resolution. Also there are times when the TV will not power on. Nothing. Press the button on the tv, button on the remote, new remote batteries, nothing. I found that I have to unplug the TV for 30 seconds and reboot it. This "solves" the problem for a few days. The worse part is customer service just wants you to so a soft reset, then factory reset. This seems to be their "fix all" which hasn't fixed my internet connectivity issue or random power issue. If the customer service would offer to actually service the TV and fix the problem I would rate it much higher, but until then I'm seriously debating getting rid of it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It was great

XBR X850F Series 14/11/2019 by TooManyIssues (USA)

Got the tv around August-December of 2018. It was amazing, loved every bit if it. A few weeks ago, the remote control would not operate properly. Bought a new remote, did not solve the issue. Called again, and said it's probably the IR sensor. The best part? No tech shops for Sony in AL at all. So, I have to find some other shop to repair it, honestly might just get a new tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

not up to expectations

XBR X850F Series 13/11/2019 by MANOJgrover (USA)

This tv has issues with CONTRAST RATIO. Dark scenes are a total washout. The only way it can improve is by way of a software update to increase its contrast ratio............will sony do it????....PLEASE DO REPLY

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Not up to expectations

XBR X850F Series 09/11/2019 by Manoj Grover (USA)

I Bought this back s two weeks back..hoping i could go back in time and change my decision....low blacks...mediocre brightness..no local dimming...no base in voice....sony should actually scrap this model and issue us all a refund..REALLY

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Awesome picture quality!

189 cm (75”) 09/11/2019 by Shannon Marie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing TV! Love it! Technology has come so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nothing but problems !

XBR X850F Series 05/11/2019 by lisouille (USA)

I have had this TV for 9 months and it broke down after 4 months the first time , I was able to get Geek squad ( since I purchased it at Best Buy) to come and repair it under manufacturer's warranty within about 10 days. They changed the main board and another power board. They actually brought both parts in case one was not the issue. 5 months later, I have sound but no picture. I am being told that it is the power board again so I wait over a week to get it replaced. They replaced it and it did not fix it so they ordered another part telling me it HAS to be it. Another 8 days come until I can get an appointment and same thing the new part does not fix it. So I am told that it HAS to be the power board that is not giving me enough power for the screen and the picture to come on. Another week goes by after I got a hold of a district manager to get me an earlier appt. and guess what ??? the new power board does not fix it either. At least those techs tried to see if it had something to do with the firmware. But NO. It is hardware related. Everytime they come I ask : Why can't I get a replacement TV. ? And I get told that since it is under manufacturer warranty they are going to try to fix it. The last part that could be wrong would be the screen but they don't replace it. So I am wairing on them to let me know if maybe one of the previous parts might be defective. HA !!! I am putting a bad review for Geek Squad as well, who to me have been playing the guessing game , not giving a care that my TV has been down for almost a month. Now I also have Sony involved who said they are going to give me a call for repair.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Its like being at the movies!

215 cm (85'') 04/11/2019 by Bignewfy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my basement and I love it. Great for football and other shows...like being at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ehhhh

164 cm (65") 02/11/2019 by 1A2B3C4D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not great with motion. So so for color. Should have bought a Samsung!

0

1

0

Great TV with a few limitations

164 cm (65") 01/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best TV's for it's price. Disappointed with Alexa integration as this works poorly and you must use a Sony sound bar unless you want multiple remotes. The industry as a whole needs to resolve this incompatibility between vendors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great in 4K only

189 cm (75”) 29/10/2019 by EHylton (USA)

In the last 2 1/2 years i was talked into a 65” and a 75” . Right now I’m watching a 12 year old 50” LG because the picture on it is far better than Sony. Please stay away and don’t waste your hard earned money on Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Elite Quality

215 cm (85'') 20/10/2019 by Mani Kotè (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on September 29, 2019. It was brought in and installed to satisfaction by Best Buy G Squad on October 20, 2019. The TV is XBR 85GX850G. The registration didn’t take it. So I registered for XBR85FX850F. Registration needs updating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Enjoy the conveniences it allows

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019 by CUPREZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this smart t.v. several months ago and am still finding features I didn't know I had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love it

215 cm (85'') 18/09/2019 by OneMike78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. The picture quality is excellent. Everybody needs one of these Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Horrible TV panel died after 8 months.

164 cm (65") 16/09/2019 by Pete6688 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible TV. Panel died after 8 months. Absolute disaster. Still waiting to get a new tv. I will never buy sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Good Picture but Recent Software Update Problems

189 cm (75”) 16/09/2019 by Tater (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent software created a problem. The remote stops working intermittently. The only way to fix the problem is to completely take all power off the TV. Otherwise it is a good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

great tv, color is great. Wonderful!!!

164 cm (65") 05/09/2019 by tepope (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my SONY back 6 months ago and love it. The color is great and it is . easy to work. Still got a ways to go to work everything on it but so glad I got a SONY 850!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 02/09/2019 by Jbonestunna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Smart TV. You really can't go wrong with the Sony brand. Quality is everything to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Has issues, not user friendly

189 cm (75”) 02/09/2019 by Cynthiatxrn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had issues with it dropping the wifi or not being able to connect at all. The box is in the same room. I have way more app options on my apple tv than this tv. I will prob get an Apple tv to connect to this one so I can watch all my shows. It locks up randomly & I have to rest the tv. I have an LG tv in my room, I’ve owned it for 10 years, no issues with, not one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great features and picture is perfect .

215 cm (85'') 23/08/2019 by Anthony J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Second Sony and it did not let down. Great picture and the color quality can’t be beat. Worth every penny !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

164 cm (65") 17/08/2019 by Chan777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV a year back. Very happy with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too many issues

164 cm (65") 26/07/2019 by JVP33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV Black Friday of 2018 and it has been nothing but issues. The internet doesn't stay connected or always want to connect. I had to manually update the TV from my computer and it still doesn't always connect. Most of the apps didn't work right on the old software and now with 8.0 some of them do when the internet actually connects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Easy setup

189 cm (75”) 23/07/2019 by Oz17 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this set 2 months ago and what a fabulous picture, the only negative thing I have to say is that, when there is a seen that is black, it seems like there are areas not as black almost cloudy patches, but from what I read is typical, and may go away.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2019

Hi, Oz17!

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David

0

This Product Fits the Need.

164 cm (65") 23/07/2019 by RickB72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it about 10 months ago. So far I have been pleased with everything that I expected of it. The only thing that I am a little disappointed with is the updates, that I have been waiting for to setup a few other things. But as far as everything else that I have setup with it such as Fios, Firestick, X-box, and Surround Rack System. No, problems with it controlling or work with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I need help with this tv

164 cm (65") 22/07/2019 by Topwater (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 6 months ago and am getting tired of connectivity issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

215 cm (85'') 21/07/2019 by Mar1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual sony never disappoints, very please with its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

164 cm (65") 21/07/2019 by Cas555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good tv for every occasion, good technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 19/07/2019 by familyof6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've been using the tv since March. We really like the features. The sound could be better and the remote already does not work - even after replacing the batteries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unacceptable defects and user interface

XBR X850F Series 15/07/2019 by NCTechie (USA)

I bought this TV 8 months ago and have been disappointed. The user interface assumes you have a cable box (haven't "cut the cord") so it still appears that I need to "set up" my TV every time I turn it on. You cannot change the icons on the screen or on the remote to allow your favorite apps to be front and center. Worst of all has been the service and response to a defect (the TV's network connection does not function; only Wifi). Hope you are technically savvy if you have a problem, because they will make you spend hours doing various troubleshooting activities (including things that require 2 people, your own laptop and USB thumb drive, etc).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good tv

189 cm (75”) 15/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only issue is finding 4K shows. They off 2 free but then charged us for it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

UHD fail

164 cm (65") 12/07/2019 by Blitzkragen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this was incredible. So much that it took me a few months to notice a dead spot in the screen. Sony attempts to try all sorts of “troubleshooting “ remotely during the day while I am at work. Poor customer support and extremely dissatisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Garbage

189 cm (75”) 01/07/2019 by Daryl269 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Buy installed new TV and within hours an HDMI port stopped working. They installed a new TV a week later. The new TV's screen is brighter on the left side than the right! The sound keeps going out of sync so you cannot use the new sound bar. Sony TC-8 was last Sony product purchased in 1969. It'll be another 50 years before I buy another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

GREAT TV BUT...

164 cm (65") 28/06/2019 by RonNYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Great picture quality. Lots of features you can adjust. But not compatible with HULU Live. You will need to get a Roku to use HULU. Sony is not correcting this. Very annoying if you have HULU Live. You need to get a better speaker too but that's true with most flat screen tv's. Sony has sound bars you can purchase separately and they are generally pretty good sounding.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great tv

189 cm (75”) 27/06/2019 by thacker83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for about 2 months and it is great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

GREAT PICTURE; IMPROVE FEATURES

189 cm (75”) 11/06/2019 by RAY 4U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED THE TV IN MAY, 2019. GREAT DEAL. EASY SETUP. ONLY USE STREAMING SO SOME FEATURES DON’T WORK WELL. VOICE REMOTE DOESN’T WORK AS ADVERTISED. PICTURE IS GREAT AT ALL ANGLES IN MY ROOM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Slow operating system

215 cm (85'') 30/05/2019 by raul69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All operations and applications open slowly, uncomfortable remote control

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great features terrible quality

164 cm (65") 28/05/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv at Best Buy. I had it a few weeks and I was cleaning the screen and poof a scratch appears. And the worst part about it Best Buy couldn’t help me resolve the issue. I spent so much money on this tv which I’m still paying for and it’s quite annoying to watch cause the two lines distract you from the tv watching experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Have unlimited access to apps movies features

189 cm (75”) 27/05/2019 by Donald62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about three months ago I love it very much I always love and preferred Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 25/05/2019 by Choosenprince (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my bday so happy I did best price for what u get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 21/05/2019 by lea123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV about a month and am still in the learning process. This is the third Sony TV I have owned and bought them all from the same dealer, Video Revolution in Tulsa, Ok. The picture appears to me to get bright then dull occasionally. I am on an antenna and several miles from the stations so that may make a difference. I use ear muffs and ear plugs on a regular basis. I use a Bluetooth receiver and ear muffs or plugs and this TV is paticular about what kind I am using. I only have one set out, of four, I can use on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

BUYER BEWARE!!!

164 cm (65") 17/05/2019 by KenMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is terrible. The picture is so immersively spectacular that you forget about watching the show/game/movie etc., because you just are in awe of the picture. I miss half the show/game/movie just saying over and over - man that is beautiful. So don't buy one, that way the over surplus will make my next one cheaper! Seriously, best on the market for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear brilliant pictures

189 cm (75”) 16/05/2019 by Dinbh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very glad bought this TV Sony makes outstanding TV with real colors and clear sound and versatile remote and Smart Tv where every streaming channels accessible. We have been Sony TV lovers since 1974

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powers off frequently

215 cm (85'') 30/04/2019 by Kingduke27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but I have an issue with the TV turning off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Syncing sound with lips

189 cm (75”) 30/04/2019 by Jim d p (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whether sound bar or TV, goes out of sync. Have to switch offline or turn off and on , then it works again. Can happen numerous times in a sotting Annoying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 21/04/2019 by cray9946 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV on the recommendation of a friend who is in the home theater business. I have been extremely pleased with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software makes it unwatchable!!!

XBR X850F Series 21/04/2019 by bradc916 (USA)

I was incredibly excited to get a 4k tv and couldn't wait to enjoy my content at the highest resolution with HDR. However every single software update since purchase has made this tv simply unusable! If you enjoy pushing buttons on the remote only to have them screw up your cast once you've given up and turned to your smart phone, then by all means buy this tv. I will NEVER buy another sony unit again!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Best 75" TV Available

189 cm (75”) 20/04/2019 by Roy1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony 75" TV from Best Buy about a month ago and could not be happier with the picture quality and many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Peased with my purchase

164 cm (65") 19/04/2019 by Jasonr38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoying the TV. I compared this produce with several others of similar features and price. I feel like this one offered the best value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

215 cm (85'') 19/04/2019 by Bloomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. Unfortunately I use cable TV so I don't get maximum use of all features. I have had several Sony products and all have been superior to most.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Its everything I like.

164 cm (65") 16/04/2019 by Go Blue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the "BEST: TV I have every owend.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall

189 cm (75”) 15/04/2019 by Kuchan (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and I like it. Have not connected my PS4, but can't wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for a large screen tv.

189 cm (75”) 13/04/2019 by Jimmy4 me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple months ago and the picture is awesome. The sound is great for a flat screen tv. Easy to mount with the way Sony packages the tv. I count attach the wall mount with the tv still in the packaging by my self.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

164 cm (65") 12/04/2019 by Jay1964 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went to best buy to get a HDMI cable and came home with a Sony soundbar. and my wife and I were surprised how well it sounded in our den was looking at a much more expensive sound bar but the salesperson told us we really didn't need anything that big for our small den. And we are so happy that we didn't spend the $1200 dollars on the Sony 5000 even tho it did sound real good. The Sony Ht-CT290 does a really great job for our small den its around 400 Square foot with Drop ceiling. the set up to our Sony 65 inch x900f television was as easy as can be. We hook it up using HDMI ARC so far we are as happy as can be with our choice we understand we didn't purchase the most expensive or the very best soundbar but it fits all our needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cool tv

164 cm (65") 10/04/2019 by GeoMed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv at Best Buy they had that model on display it looked good but when I got home and tried it out the picture looked different. I see white blobs in the corners most I’ve the time when the movies have dark scenes. The viewing angle is very bad at night.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

189 cm (75”) 06/04/2019 by Goatwing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased Jan 2019. We replaced a 60” Sony that was over ten years old. Our new Sony is 75” and has the main features I wanted such as HDR. We are happy with our new set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noisy TV

XBR X850F Series 05/04/2019 by Tapash (USA)

I bought x850f one month ago and it is very annoying noise . Even if the tv is unplugged cracking and blasting sound is coming from the tv. When called the support center they are saying it is normal but how can it be normal? If someone watching the tv they won’t expect big cracking noise from the tv and this is very annoying and wrist decision to go with Sony rather Samsung . Guys please avoid this tv and the support team won’t listen to it complain.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

New TV review

164 cm (65") 27/03/2019 by Jeremy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV works fine. Does not work well with Netflix. Locks up. Must delete and reload app or force quit. Like the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Audio settings

164 cm (65") 27/03/2019 by Dynodad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony because I have owned several Sony units in the past. This unit is not worth the money I paid for it. The IR Blasters dont work, follow instructions and at one point just takes me back to the regular TV screen, then the on Screen Volume Control does not Work Either. Same thing trying to set yup and just takes you back to TV screen Sent THREE EMAILS WANTING HELP AND BEEN 3 WEEKS NO RESPONSE FROM TECHNICAL PEOPLE. THIS MAY BE MY LAST SONY, LOOKING AT RETURNING IT TO BEST BUY. BOUGHT SONY SOUND BAR IT DID NOT EVEN WORK WITH THEIR COMPUTER TV. THOROUGHLY DISCUSSED SONG ON THIS ONE PAID A LOT OF MONEY AND DOES NOT WORK WITH SET UP MANUAL.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Apps seem to be lacking features

164 cm (65") 26/03/2019 by Jb7645 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony needs to do big upgrades for this product. Hulu app doesn't recognize the full extent of my Hulu plan and won't let me access HBO services provided in Hulu. The play store lacks the ability to download apps like Xfinity stream which Comcast forces on you with an internet package, but this TV won't give me access to the app through the play store to make it worthwhile. Reason for 3 stars is it does seem simple to use and set up and has good pic and sound quality that you can expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

great tv

164 cm (65") 25/03/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased, has everything I wanted and at a great price from Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Super picture, easy to set up and use!!

189 cm (75”) 22/03/2019 by shoshone4819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 75" TV to replace another tv and were a bit overwhelmed by the setup but we found out this was so simple it was unbelievable. We are not tech savvy people but we only had to plug it in! The colors are more vivid than I have ever seen on a television. Great buy! We were told we might need a sound bar but the sound of the television is perfect, no sound bar needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great tv

189 cm (75”) 19/03/2019 by mike710099 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a Sony - X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)with and an outstanding picture. The show room had as many 15 tv's, all brands, but Sony - X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) had the best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Love my Sony TV

164 cm (65") 18/03/2019 by Ringbutt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had it about a month ago. I absolutely love it. Great picure.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Superb!! TV

XBR X850F Series 18/03/2019 by Papo718 (USA)

I Just bought this TV couple a days ago , it only took a few minutes to set up and i have to say the picture on this TV just blew me away, i am extremely pleased with this set all around Superb TV. I saw reviews online about the TV lacking brightness and blacks but just did some picture adjustments and it looked amazing. No complaints here. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

It was not what I thought

164 cm (65") 16/03/2019 by CarlosF82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It did not meet my expectations. Its HDMI ARC function did not work

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Another fine SONY product

164 cm (65") 15/03/2019 by hot pepper marty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is incredible. Before we couldn't read messages on phone screens that were part of program content, now when a character in a program receives a message on their phone we can read it without pausing the show moving closer to the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Smart TV

164 cm (65") 11/03/2019 by Video Streamer (USA)

Processor Speed is great , no issues wired or wireless with streaming videos. Very Pleased with my purchase and expect to have this TV for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

love it!!!

164 cm (65") 10/03/2019 by SwadeWade (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

waited a long time to make this purchase and I have no regrets!!!! great picture and lots of features I haven't used yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great value

189 cm (75”) 06/03/2019 by navi30 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good tv for the price.Picture quality great , sound just fair need separate surround system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice picture

164 cm (65") 06/03/2019 by Cabmando (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first one and it lasted 10 days before developing a pixel line down right side of screen, also a dark horizontal line went side to side. I had to take off wall mount and return then take new one home and remount. Just a lot of work I wasn’t expecting from a Sony. Happy with tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Want Power Up half the time

164 cm (65") 05/03/2019 by johnunknow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV around February 2. I have had nothing but, trouble with it. Half the time it will not power on, When it does it takes from 2 to 6 minutes sometimes, when it does decide to power up it will reboot when it finally decides to power up only sometimes. Geek Squad has perform a Factory Reset twice, I have perform a Force Factory reset at least 3 times from the Help manual. The TV still will not power up around half the time within a reasonable amount of time and extra effort for the customer. I have purchased Sony TV's since 1970 and no doubt this TV has giving me more trouble than any TV I have every own. I am still within the window to return it to the store or have the Geek Squad to come out and replace the Motherboard or replace it with something that actually works. I purchased two of the same models of this TV at the same time. Both models have the same symptoms but, the one I bought for myself is much worst. Sony should actually make sure there product works before releasing it for sell to the customer. I will say I think the Geek Squad will repair it or replace it. I will also say once it finally decides to power on it is pretty awesome TV and has more feature than most people will every use. To bad it does not power up without inflicting a lot of pain and frustration for the customer. Wake up Sony. Your prices sure has. John

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

New Sony TV

164 cm (65") 05/03/2019 by Randy55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the picture quality and motion refresh rate, this was a much better upgrade from 1080 HDTV than I imagined

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Waste of time

189 cm (75”) 03/03/2019 by Ajpezz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used for a couple of weeks then upgraded to the 75950G. The picture quality was just as good as my 5 year old tv. The 950G is a beast of a TV 5 stars

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

5