68

3.7 based on 68 customer reviews

34
8
9
7
10
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Great Price, Great Value

xbr65x850g 24/07/2019 by Ken11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the 65X850 via Costco and have been very happy with it. I will say that i had to purchase a brand new wall hanging unit (not cheap)... because of lack of flexibility in the 4 screws Sony provides on the back to hang the unit. I think Sony could have easily added 2 more bolt holes to provide a little more mounting flexibility and options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Garbage

xbr65x850g 12/12/2019 by CW2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, seem very niche. BUT, TV stopped working with less than 8 hours of use. TV would power on, but only black screen, nothing should show up, powered on and off a dozen times. No settings, volume, etc. Did not have time to mess with for a couple of days, tried one more time and it started working again. Will be returning to store. Cost too much not to trust the reliability.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

195 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture and sound

xbr55x850g 19/05/2020 by Harrysmommy19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

live the TV. Had a Samsung, alsi lived it, had to return after 2 yrs due to a mfg defect. Costco credited us we bought the Sony. Just wish Sony would come up with a permanent fix for YouTube freezing issues. Its annoying to have to restart the TV everything it happens. Overall pleased with the unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent restoration of black and white

xbr65x850g 19/05/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The color and pictures are so magnificent that I sit and watch the screen saver. A lot of people talk about color, I am sure, but I want to talk about black and white. This TV restores old black-and-white film in a way that is truly remarkable. I was watching an old Gunsmoke episode and it looked like it was filmed yesterday. The picture and contrast stunned me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Holy Cow!

xbr55x850g 18/05/2020 by pauliek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV does everything...Amazon Prime✔️, Netflix ✔️, Hulu ✔️, Xfinity Stream✔️, Disney Plus ✔️. Super fantastic screen. Awesome Sound. This is one of the lower end models..,.850 bucks, but unlike Samsungs i’ve seen, it doesn’t disappoint. Love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sony TV

xbr65x850g 17/05/2020 by Spanky454 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago. Has performed well so far.

1

0

0

High resolution for the size of the screen

85" class (84.6" diag) 14/05/2020 by Makoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a large screen for our big living room. The 85” inch did the job. The overall consideration of course was the quality that you get from Sony. It was easy to set up and it didn’t have any annoying app’s what so ever. The screen picture quality is good in HD. The black screen could be a little darker. I do see a little white bleeding though, but not excessively. I paid $2000 for this TV, I believe I got a good deal.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, sound? Not so much.

xbr65x850g 13/05/2020 by Zachariah Weckter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a great picture with a great sound and Android tv lured me in. It’s a really great concept. When it works. You see, Android TV optimized for ATMOS with Netflix actually just doesn’t work. The sound cuts out frequently unless you kick it into PCM. Dolby digital plus wont work with PCM so if these features are what you want on the TV keep looking. From my research I’ve found this flaw affects the 900 and the 950s as well. The picture quality is amazing. If you just need a monitor then this is going to be great for you, but unless you have a separate receiver and video source this TV will have you tearing your hair out within weeks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Software Bugs encountered.

xbr75x850g 12/05/2020 by Honest Abe 007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still finding software bugs daily. Having to uninstall and reinstall apps to get them to work. Having some apps that tend to buffer for long periods of time, right in the middle of a show. Picture is great, Remote is good, and sound acceptable. So far I will watch to see if there are many more issues, If so I will have to return, and look for another TV. Time will tell..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

picture quality

xbr65x850g 10/05/2020 by laddrummond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love sony products so this purchase was a no brainer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture and Qualty

xbr65x850g 08/05/2020 by twosocks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Impressed with this purchase and Quality!!! Thank You Sony for providing such an enjoyable TV. No doubt in my opinion this is quality with out a doubt. Great features, picture and price. I do highly recommend this SONY TV!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

xbr55x850g 06/05/2020 by Scampy16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 55 inch Sony TV November 27, 2019. It had to be a Sony as the TV I was replacing was a Sony 32 inch Trinatron which had lasted probably over 20 years and would not die. Still had a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV

xbr75x850g 04/05/2020 by Johnny Rico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture; I thought it wouldn't make much of a difference since cable is still 1080p, but the up-converter on this TV is amazing. Streaming apps all available on the main screen and easily arranged. Ultra HD content is fantastic. Nice job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I didn’t realize it was such a good picture

xbr55x850g 03/05/2020 by Big John F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about1 month ago hooked it up and was amazed by the picture and ease of setting it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great HD LED 4K 65" TV

xbr65x850g 02/05/2020 by Sigma 7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with very vibrant color that was easy to set up. Even the black displays well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Our Sony TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 02/05/2020 by Mikie Boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am so glad that I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nothing but problems

XBR X850G Series 02/05/2020 by Dr Scott (USA)

When looking for a new TV I debated between this Sony and the equivalent Samsung. I decided to buy this model since I have been a long time Sony customer and I thought I was buying a quality product when I purchased this TV. Sadly, that has not been my experience and I have had nothing but problems with it since I purchased it in February. The sound continually cuts off even though it is hooked up to a new top of the line Sony soundbar ( all software updates are current ). I also continually get messages that there is no HDMI connection when the cable is securely connected. I then come back an hour later and it mysteriously works. Today when I went to turn on the TV I get nothing but a black screen.....NOTHING so I can't even attempt to troubleshoot. I also find there is terrible lag time when using the remote. Needless to say I am very upset about the time and money wasted on this product and now during the COVID-19 crisis I don't know what to do ? SONY please advise !!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Reset by unplugging every 4 days

xbr75x850g 28/04/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is good except needs to be reset every 4 days. Freezes too much

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

one month old with broken screen.......

XBR X850G Series 28/04/2020 by Jt321 (Canada)

This tv was bought and installed on a wall mount the same day. Worked perfectly for a month and then one day simply stoped due to a cracked screen. I’m assuming it’s a pressure crack from lifting it out of the box onto the wall mount. I can not express just how disappointed I am with this. I am the ONLY person that uses sp I can verify there was no misuse.. now I must buy another TV. This was my first and last Sony tv...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2020

Hi Jt321,


Thank you for purchasing and choosing our Sony X850G Ultra HD Smart TV.



We’re sorry to hear about the unfortunate damage to your TV.



The limited warranty of your X850G TV does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available.



If you would like to discuss with us or need any further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X850G.


We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
~Earl

0

Great features freeze up every few days

xbr55x850g 28/04/2020 by smilinjimt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has great features that freeze up every few days and requires a hard boot to set them aright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Fantastic color

85" class (84.6" diag) 27/04/2020 by Len1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic color and detail. Smart TV allows us to access just about all streaming media.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Died young

xbr55x850g 27/04/2020 by Graymoose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blank screen only after 10 days. was pretty good until then.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Just an awesome TV

xbr75x850g 25/04/2020 by Shaved (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took a long time to compare many features, and quality. Sony does a great job!! Love how it detects my Switch or PS4 automatically. Picture and features is great. Only small down side are the darks, some dark scenes are not as good as I would want. I could have spent 1k more, but excellent value for the price. FYI, I had a 70 inch, and move to the 75 inch, big as I can fit on my wall!!.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

only 1 issue

xbr65x850g 25/04/2020 by polywog50 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the colour, only issue is sound cuts out after 60mins. So far no luck figuring out why, just did a software update, so I hope that helps...stay tuned Next step is calling Customer support line

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi, polywog50, We re glad that you love your new X850G Bravia. We are sorry to hear that you had a sound issue. It is good to know that you already updated the firmware of your unit. The updates of the TV include key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent.

0

Best all the way

xbr65x850g 24/04/2020 by kobee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last week and am happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't buy this model

xbr55x850g 24/04/2020 by JaxJohnny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is probably the worst television I have ever purchased. While yes the picture is mostly clear, I bought this mostly for the name and the smart functions. However, the chromecast does not work, it just flipping freezes there. The screen mirror has so much delay that it's barely usable from iPhone, Android, or iPad. Finally, the wifi connection constantly drops. This was literally sitting next to a Samsung television, half the price. The Samsung had all the same features, but my wife and I paid the extra hoping the Sony would outperform. Boy were we wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

AUDIO

xbr55x850g 23/04/2020 by CRIS CRIS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SO EXCITED WHEN I FIRST GOT MY 55 IN SONY 850 MODEL TV. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING AND THERE ARE MANY FEATURES, BUT NO SOUND WHEN WATCHING APPS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

85" class (84.6" diag) 23/04/2020 by Chas J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went in to get a 75 inch. Best Buy was having a sale and I was able to get this for about the same price. Great tv all around. Only issue I have is the audio cuts out on the sound bar at times. I’m thinking it’s the sound bar and not the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

zero support for over priced tv

XBR X850G Series 20/04/2020 by Derek02 (USA)

I bought mine for $3000 and have had nothing but issues audio cutting out, apps not working or extremely zagging losing connection to sound bar and internet over and over and over and they offer no support. Just we are working on an update and I know it's been 7 months but you just have to wait. Absolutely trash! no longer a sony fan and getting the new xbox cause sony doesn't care if the product works nor will they try to make it right!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Stunning Picture

xbr65x850g 20/04/2020 by Johnnybone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture, and deep blacks. Great remote that accesses all of the features of the TV easily, TV has Google built in, and also has a Google Assistant on the remote. The remote is very powerful, as it can control the Xfinity cable box. My only drawbacks are that the Sony remote is not backlit, (Xfinity is) and the Google Assistant does not, or is maybe not made to, sync up with the Xfinity cable box it's controlling, so the Google Assistant cannot connect to the XFinity box through it's voice activation on the remote. When you ask for a movie, it only shows you choices on Netflix or Google Play, not your cable box choices. For the lack of backlighting on the Sony remote and for the voice functionality of the Xfinity remote, I'm forced to still use two remotes to work the tv and my entertainment viewing. Some nice features, but still need two remotes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE IT!

xbr75x850g 20/04/2020 by Babbs55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as I am concerned you can't go wrong by buying any Sony product as I have owned several over the years. My new Sony smart TV is the best TV I have ever owned. We have had no problems what so ever, it is easy to operate and the picture is fantastic. If you want not good, but a great TV then Sony is the brand to buy. You won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No support

xbr65x850g 19/04/2020 by Bummed out (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv as a replacement for out Samsung that quit working. It Wouldn’t work with our tv provider. The remote wouldn’t turn the tv in or off had to do that by hand. The remote didn’t control volume and as instructed by help videos every time we tried a fix it made it worse. Got no one to help us returned it within a month of purchasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Never thought I would be saying this about a Sony

xbr75x850g 18/04/2020 by Los55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought another sony thinking the previous one I had lasted so long 52” Sony Bravia outstandingly great! But this new one 75” Sony Bravia is not the same nothing but problems with it sense day one. Lots of problems with the apps, picture & sound freezing, change from one app to another no audio , constantly restarting it so it would work , having to uninstall apps & reinstall them to get them to work etc. very disappointed with it haven’t had it for a month maybe . Send in the reports but nothing changes. How I miss my old Sony the only thing it was not a smart tv but the audio none was better .

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Just awful TV

XBR X850G Series 17/04/2020 by Centralvalley 1313 (USA)

I have had my TV for 6 months now, and nothing problems, I'm always having to restart the TV, It just freezes and does nothing, software is up to date, the only way this TV works is if I unplug it for more than 8 hours, I'm not a happy customer, will never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Awesome Home Theater

85" class (84.6" diag) 16/04/2020 by usama19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice clear UHD 4K Display runs Android. It’s more than just a TV. Good for watching movies, music and playing games. 85 inch is lovely. Sony did a good job. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Average

xbr65x850g 16/04/2020 by Joybach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this about a month ago. I am struggling with how slow it comes on then the android whirly things then more time for it to come on. I think the picture is okay and it works with roku and YouTube tv but that’s a challenge also. I guess I would recommend buecause this may be me not the tv. Keeping on trying though

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great picture and features

xbr65x850g 16/04/2020 by Bill O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the Sony, would buy again. Would recommend to a friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Beautiful picture!

xbr65x850g 15/04/2020 by catlover8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about 2 months now and we love it. My 2 main criteria when researching a new TV was wide viewing angles and light reflection from large windows. This one has not let us down. It has so many features I haven't even used them all yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Very nice TV but with issues

xbr55x850g 12/04/2020 by Jarthan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our third Sony flat screen. The picture and colors are great, but I have had to power restart three times to resolve a memory problem and I fear it will be ongoing. Sometimes when the camera is scrolling the image is blurred and choppy. And the news feed scrolling starts and stops which I was not expecting. I don’t know, I may take it back to Costco and exchange for a Samsung QLED.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

love it other than software glitches

xbr65x850g 12/04/2020 by jmedini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv a month ago and love the picture quality and android smart tv options other than software glitches that need to be worked out. I need to reboot the tv often because of youtube being locked up or the voice recognition not working. The sound system is pretty good with the exception of that when playing movies the voices can not be heard yet the background sounds are way to loud. Some apps have the ability to enhance voice over background sound but it still isn't enough. Great TV for the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv

xbr75x850g 12/04/2020 by Aragon1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with product perfect for my project love

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Error messages

xbr55x850g 11/04/2020 by MariahA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After doing a lot of research on tvs I ended up with this one. Upon getting it installed and running I discovered 2 error messages that continue to pop up. My WiFi disconnects from my tv constantly and my tv always says “no input” and proceeds to turn off. Very disappointed for the money spent on this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but had to return first one

xbr55x850g 11/04/2020 by PCcraig (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second one within a week. Picture is great but going from streaming to cable TV the sound goes off and have to unplug it then works for awhile. Not that happy. suspect software problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

So far so good

xbr55x850g 10/04/2020 by Augidog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because my Panasonic Plasma decided to sKILL itself. So, after 2days of research, I decided to buy this. 1st, it's not a plasma! Blacks are nearly there, Buuut I bought this for the composite hookup, the chipset, the name and refresh rate. I was going to buy an LG but the store I went to see if it was carried had it. So I bought it. Still learning the SMART features, prolly won't use them much. I had a dum tv before, and just because this is smart, doesn't mean I'll be smart n figure it out. Just being honest. Sure I tested the YouTube app, and it worked fine. I also found out if you're on the app and Yer cell phone is on and has YouTube, the Chromecast feature seems to just work on the t.v. meet but not needed. I used a YouTube review to adjust the TV's settings and I think the review was right. So, as of....oh...I also bought this for the feet. The newer models feet were straight and didn't have cord holders. Dum move Sony, so I bought the older model. Dum me too, since I have quirks and found the feet attractive, but not in a weird way. So yeah 4 stars...cuz the blacks in the viewing are just not black enough...and by a lot...but I'll get over that. Sony could do better if they wanted. I'm sure the OLED TV's are better, but unless they (Sony) wants to send me one and do a review...sure, u have my info. Send one, but not a 75". Since this model is a 2018/19 I'd say if you're in the need, but the newer version, it is better, just not for legacy electronics. The 950 series I would have bought but, only HDMI, and considering I was looking to replace my plasma this fit the bill. Oh one last thing, Sony, can you make your power plugs detachable...so for those people (I.e. Me) who have entertainment units that plugs have be snaked in n around things, a detachable power cord would be a lot easier to work with. Having it attached is a serious pain! Profits over ease...I get it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome, and a great deal!

xbr75x850g 09/04/2020 by WolfgangHofacker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bright display, beautiful picture, loads of features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I love the picture quality

xbr75x850g 06/04/2020 by JerryQuill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Vizio at Sams, and it had problems tight off the start, and it would not auto connect to my expensive Klipich sound system like it was supossed to, so it had to go back to Sam's; and I now decided to get a Sony which they now had on display and I could see the picture difference in the store. WOW! I really like the TV Guide feature built into the system and ther are so many other features I'm going to learn about and utilize as well. Really like the system. My old unit, which still works great like your 4 digital Sony cameras and the 55" is going from the Great Room to the Master Bedroom. There is a problem with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Incredible picture quality. Love the AndroidTV OS

xbr65x850g 30/03/2020 by FlyGuysFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned SONY products for years. Our most recent purchase, a 65” X850G TV has not disappointed. The picture quality is impeccable and build of the tv is top notch. I have only one complaint, the internal speakers. The are inadequate and the sound quality is truly disappointing. Most will use a external sound system like a sound bar anyway which will alleviate those problem. Also, the AndroidTV OS allows so many personalization a with the available apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Fantastic Picture

xbr55x850g 30/03/2020 by crashd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to replace a 12 year old 47 inch from another company. What an improvement in picture quality and features. Also, it was quite easy to set up. Perhaps my only nit, the screen is so much more reflective than the old TV I have to close the blinds in the room. Overall, a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Amazing picture!

xbr65x850g 28/03/2020 by SN50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As of today we are totally satisfied with our new addition. Didn't need to do any adjustments, talk about "plug & play" The Google app was a little difficult to set up. We have owned Sony TV's since I was a kid at home, and my own home x 20 plus years. I do suggest for future models that the speakers should be pointing forward, we don't always want to watch regular TV programming in full surround sound, just in 4K and BluRay. If Apple can create an excellent sound coming out of their tiny air pods, I don't see why Sony can do the same with their TV speakers and point them forward, instead of downward. That is my dislike

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Tv

xbr65x850g 27/03/2020 by kydraiden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and so far I'm loving all the features that a TV has I love the way the picture looks looks very vibrant the only thing I don't like is that it didn't bring my XBR emblem on the right-hand corner of the television other than then TV is good for the price that I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great picture!

85" class (84.6" diag) 25/03/2020 by Free55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Large screen is easy to see from across the room. Excellent picture quality from such a big screen. 4K picture is awesome ( although 4K programming is limited for now).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awesome TV

xbr65x850g 25/03/2020 by One mo Willie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture of this TV and all of the features it has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great features

xbr75x850g 24/03/2020 by Billyjack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture size just right for visual viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

OUstanding buy!

xbr75x850g 23/03/2020 by clayg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best money I have ever spent on a tv. I wish I would have bought a bigger one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Good Product

xbr75x850g 22/03/2020 by Blizzard123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this new Sony Android TV about 2 months ago and so far, everything works fine. Sony interface is simple to use. A couple of times YouTube videos played for a couple seconds then froze, restarting the TV fixed the issue. After way too much online research, headed out to Costco to make purchase of new Smart TV, Sony was on sale, went home, did more research and purchased the next day. I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony- Support

xbr55x850g 21/03/2020 by Carletonsm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well this TV has met all my expectation the picture quality is excellent but the Sony technical support is absolutely terrible which I think is odd because their playstation technical support is excellent. Anyway I'm just waiting for a software update there is a software bug for the sound but other than that is works fine. Eventually the update will become available Sony hasn't figure out how to put out their updates for their TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I have had problems with the audio & Bluetooth

xbr55x850g 18/03/2020 by Bruce68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had to reset the TV 4 or 5 times , once a factory reset.. sometimes the new settings don't stay. bluetooth remote doesn't work all of the time and headphone's have no range. I get about 5 to 10 feet before breakup..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV with lots of features

xbr65x850g 17/03/2020 by melsony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice TV. Lots of features were new to me so took a while to figure it out. One thing I realized is that I needed new cables. I also got a sound bar, and hooked it up via new cables to the audio system to the eARARC/hdmi device slot. And after a little trial and error I have the TV remote turning off the cable box also, and the sound bar coming on when I turn the TV on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love the picture, app and speakers.

xbr75x850g 15/03/2020 by Jayalcon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In comparison to my older Samsung tv, I love the picture, sound, and apps. The old Samsung tv sounds really irritated me because the speakers reverberated with the explosion or low bass sounds. It was under powered compared to my new TV. The dark color could be tweaked a little bit more, but it’s minor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 15/03/2020 by Psjfhthefhf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very happy. Only thing we don't like is how heavy the TV is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

AMAZING!!!

85" class (84.6" diag) 15/03/2020 by A B C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. 85" screen is AMAZING and CLEAR! Love the Netflix button for speed and simplicity. Plenty of picture adjustments for me to fine tune the image the way I like it. Sound adjustment with equalizer is second to none. Sony Apps (e.g. YouTube, Pluto TV, Netflix, etc) are higher definition and look better than my HD Cable Box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Bought this at Costco..the people were very helpfu

xbr55x850g 14/03/2020 by Donvicki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have been very happy after 5 months...sounds better with a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Smashing

xbr65x850g 14/03/2020 by Chris 66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous! More than fabulous! Extra fabulous! So yeah!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

xbr75x850g 14/03/2020 by PopsInTexas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to switch from cable to streaming. It works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Like it

xbr65x850g 12/03/2020 by taeco13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is fantastic, the sound like all new tv's, leaves some questions so a sound bar is a must. The TV will not connect to my home network via ethernet cable but no problems via wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Disappointing

85" class (84.6" diag) 10/03/2020 by Jerry82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the 85" Sony TV to replace a 75" that lost some pixels so I decided to upgrade to a Sony. Unfortunately the Sony continually loses the sound while streaming, and always is buffering causing me to fix by restarting the TV to repair the connection. As a cord cutter; I use streaming services like HULU, Youtube, etc. I have a cable internet with 222 mbps average download speed and the TV is close to my router. I would not recommend this Sony TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

xbr75x850g 08/03/2020 by Outwit3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv. Have to restart every once and a while

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X850G

xbr65x850g 06/03/2020 by hsramk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 65" Sony 4k TV was purchased to upgrade a previous 55" Sony 4k TV. This one includes HDR, which the previous did not. What an excellent overall picture! Love the build quality, design, and features that this new 65" has!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

xbr75x850g 06/03/2020 by Miketh06074 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV for about 3 weeks and have to say I really love it. I really never have go to the movie theater again. Coupled with my Bravia surround sound it creates a truly immersive experience. I am a Sony guy and this TV has not let me down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Who is the owner? Me or android?

XBR X850G Series 05/03/2020 by notPleasedagain (USA)

I’ve had this tv for a while. The software on it is designed to hurl ads in your face. They put ads on your home screen. Think of it like 30% of your screen belongs to google and they decide what to put there. If that’s not bad enough the tv lags and is not responsive. Simple things like turning off the power or adjusting volume are apparently secondary to the primary objective, which is to finish playing an ad and then play another ad and then it listens to you. Also if you try to watch 4K anything on here good luck. Connect a usb stick and your shows will randomly be interrupted with a pop up reminding you that there is a drive inserted. Thanks I knew that. Just generally clunky software. They removed the ability to turn apps off easily. So now there are 15 apps running at all times. No wonder my volume lags. This software is tuned to serve google not to serve the end user. I wonder if anyone beta tested this trash at all. And after all this time it has been out, the fact the user experience is such trash. This is a stupid tv at its finest.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Replaced older TV

xbr55x850g 03/03/2020 by Larry70plus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture perfect display. However, it looses the sound quite often. I'm told this is normal and all I need to do is turn off the set and power back on holding down the power button for 3 seconds. A box will display and ask if I want to rest. This seems to work but very inconvenient. Also, it does not always display the rest box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not so satisfied...

xbr65x850g 03/03/2020 by LennyF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in February 2020 and immediately after setting it up I noticed a white shadow in the lower right hand corner. I called Support and we went through the normal troubleshooting steps to no avail. the problem was escalated to engineering who determined that the problem was not covered by the manufactures warranty. They suggested I contact the vendor I purchased a set from, and request an exchange. The vendor was great and sent a new TV over the following week. Upon arrival I carefully checked the packaging and then proceeded to carefully unpack and set up the TV. Unfortunately the new TV had the same problem as the first TV. It’s a subtle problem that many may not even notice but I do. And I can tell you once you’ve noticed it you can’t stop noticing it. The retailer I bought this from was great and I don’t think this is their fault. Even though I’m not happy I’m keeping the TV because I just don’t want to go through the hassle of returning the second unit, arranging delivery and set up for a third time. I know nothings perfect, but when you spend this much for TV you expect a great experience. This is my fair and honest review.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great TV but had issues with my first one

xbr55x850g 02/03/2020 by TXSINGER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

32 days into my first TV the panel went out with white lines down the middle. Replaced it and have not.had an issue with the new one. Beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture for My EYES

xbr65x850g 29/02/2020 by Davey D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased My X850G 3 Months ago I did not want to give a week 1 or 3 week review. I wanted to give it a true and real assessment. I have found that this T.V intergrates with everything I have pretty easy camera, my phone etc. Nice sharp picture in nearly every mode. Sports and movies especially action movies show great. I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing this T.V. on all of them gave it good rating. I said according to my EYES it is a great picture. The sound is not bad but I mainly listen via surround sound. Based on my experience it is a great T.V and was not priced to bad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0