724

4.5 based on 724 customer reviews

504
136
40
17
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

726 Customer Reviews

0

Worst tv

XBR55X900E 17/06/2018 by Mamallan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. Remote control is lagging don’t know maybe because of android. I already initiated return.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing believe the hype!

XBR65X900E 17/06/2018 by Mark95841 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV several months ago trying to get the very best picture quality without paying too much. Amazing picture quality with dark blacks and great colors, it's just a great TV after having a 65" panasonic Plasma five years. This Sony matches the blacks, even better colors and the 4k is great as long as you have a very good quality 1080p to up convert to 4k, otherwise it can be disappointing. Original 4k material is amazing/breath taking. Overall a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

XBR65X900E 17/06/2018 by Winebill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great picture. Looks great on my wall. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture when it works....

XBR49X900E 15/06/2018 by Roverguy101 (USA)

I tried leaving an honest review statement but apparently Sony doesn’t like the truth getting out that the AndroidTV is horrible an junk. Yes the picture is amazing and life like but adding it the SmartTV aspect is a very bad idea because it continually reboots. Sony support useless because it’s only open when normal folks are working. So don’t buy the new smart TVs until they fix Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Almost perfect

XBR49X900E 15/06/2018 by Rockretread (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, access to your apps needs improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

1 month old... so far, really good

XBR49X900E 14/06/2018 by brybass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is 1 month old. It was easy to setup, the picture is great, and the standard features are more than enough. As to be expected speaker performance is not great, but that was easily remedied with the addition of a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

XBR55X900E 13/06/2018 by Fredderickj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture. I had the last Sony 4 15 years and I would recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice

XBR65X900E 11/06/2018 by Davidg03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 900 series Sony about three weeks ago. Because I have a 900 series 55 inch in my condo in Florida. Great TV 4K movies are awesome and it makes HD incredible! Veryvhsppy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

XBR75X900E 11/06/2018 by HHam (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, but lacks support for setup, suggestions, apps, streaming services, etcc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture!!

XBR49X900E 11/06/2018 by Bmp42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful bright, vivid picture at wide viewing angles. The android based smart TV apps are far superior to the Samsung app selections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Love it

XBR55X900E 06/06/2018 by Daddywatts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv a few months ago it works great for watching 4K movies on Apple TV but even looks better with the 4K player!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV

XBR65X900E 06/06/2018 by BigDog8008 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Interface a bit nuanced but once you figure it out, all good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture and Good Value

XBR49X900E 06/06/2018 by Babbabresaur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television one month ago and have been very satisfied. The picture is great, all content looks real good and the high def and 4K shows stand out with a bright clear image. Very happy with this purchase so far. The price of the set was reasonable considering it’s qualityand features,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A1

XBR65X900E 06/06/2018 by RandysCheeseburger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a great TV and found one. Only issue is that it takes too long to connect to wifi when turned on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I Wanted and Expected from Sony!

XBR55X900E 06/06/2018 by bikeguy48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched the net... looked and considered several TVs... but kept coming back to this 900E... the picture just pops... the detail... the features... available settings... and android TV make this TV not only a TV with a great picture... but a TV with Personality... absolutely delighted...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by koadog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV with an amazing picture. I am very satisfied. Would be 5 stars except the software is is very slow. It can take up 10 seconds to open the picture settings. But you find a better picture unless your willing to spend double what this TV cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the 4k

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Tdavis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv a month ago and we love it, my kids love the 65

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the difference in price

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Davidcostanzo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality and I love the fact you have access to the Google play store on this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning, realistic picture

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Matt from Southern CT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was between this television and a few other non-Sony’s. The Sony X900E’s picture quality is top quality and that’s not debatable. Great motion clarity, extremely vibrant color, deep blacks, and fine details due to excellent contrast. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. My only regret is that I didn’t purchase it sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

XBR65X900E 04/06/2018 by bingoqueen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago. its smart but too smart lol but it shows great and work great with my soundbar. Only thing is when you hit the power button it pops back on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 03/06/2018 by Alisa b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it put on wall in bedroom! Picture is great !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp picture with true realism.

XBR49X900E 03/06/2018 by rockettman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally speaking, I have had good performance and reliability with Sony products. The performance of this XBR 49X 900E TV is astounding because of such great color definition and clarity. I only hope that I will be speaking about the durability about 10 years from now. The built-in sound quality is only so-so, but an LG sound bar w/ subwoofer has added greatly to the audio side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, but what's with Google?

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by KutjePiel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great, I'm a Sony brand loyalist. However... during the initial setup I got stuck at the page where I had to agree with Google's terms and conditions... I did not buy a Google TV and I don't intend to use any Google nor Android features. I was not able to disagree without being able to continue the setup process thus using this TV... I was forced to agree to something I don't agree nor disagree with. Seems that Google has its grip on Sony...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, that blows all competitors out of the wa

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by ehomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. I started with another Brand TV, but I wasn't happy with that one. I returned it and bought the Sony 900e TV, what can I say the whole Family loves it. We want to get a 75" as well and we know exactly the Brand we will shop for. Everything about it is great, the Smart TV Features, 4K, HD, and even SD looks awesome. Thanks Sony for continuing to make GREAT TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s amazing

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by Aee Aee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love how the pictures plays and how the tv look and how it have a lot of future on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Freaking amazing

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by 337tlow337 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes everything i view amazing completely blown away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful product

XBR55X900E 31/05/2018 by Mugen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I've had this TV for about a year and I love everything about it. With the colors and the overall craftsmanship from Sony I can tell that this product will remain in my household for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I ever owned

XBR55X900E 30/05/2018 by Adiss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hardley write review about products, but this one definitely deserve a review amd 5 star, I owned 6 TV's in last 11 months by far this tv has the best picture , options, design and features this tv it's nothing less than oled TV's for half a price black is black and colors are so natural right out of the box and lots of different way to adjust . You won't regred if you buy this tv , better than most of Samsung's and LG TVs , my only concern is the menu layout and remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the picture

XBR55X900E 30/05/2018 by Kleebee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a month ago and would definitely recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best 2017 Model

XBR75X900E 30/05/2018 by George1964 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV with all the , "bells and whistles" included. The ease of use is excellent and the factory settings are the best I've seen. If you want a TV with great, "out of the box" experience with little adjustments needed then this is the TV! The picture quality is excellent and with this size screen, you are sure to feel like being in a theater!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv love it !!! No issues

XBR65X900E 29/05/2018 by SquanchyMatt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Titles says everything............................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, tons of features

XBR55X900E 29/05/2018 by pegteader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn't be happier with this. The 4th Sony in a row we've gone with and they keep getting better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture quality and great for gaming

XBR49X900E 28/05/2018 by Tae428 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv it’s way better then my old lg 4K tv the only thing I don’t like is the remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Number one all around

XBR49X900E 27/05/2018 by maryabradley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost one month of continuous viewing pleasure, unbelievably amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR49X900E 27/05/2018 by Mcb1012 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new Sony...I am glad I waited to get my new TV..my first new one in 16 yrs and it is awesome....love the picture quality. ..and it is the perfect size for my family room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR49X900E 27/05/2018 by Mack22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase sony always has a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 55 in.picture

XBR55X900E 26/05/2018 by glady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was no base in the unopened box and since I just reported that recently was told too late, too bad. I am enjoying the TV even tho I had to buy a bracket to mount it on the wall.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The set I've always dreamed about

XBR49X900E 25/05/2018 by wrw600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The color, the clarity are absolutely perfect.\ OK so I'm a little bit in love with this set. Bit it is wonderful Blue rays look almost like 4k. Buy this set!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for fast action movies or sport

XBR65X900E 24/05/2018 by SamDD65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for 6 months, this replaced the old Panasonic Plasma. The color and black level is good for LCD due to local dimming. Being an LCD, there is degradation when viewing at an angle. Love the built in Chrome cast and the Google assistant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Power Cord Too Short!!

XBR X900E Series 24/05/2018 by ken88 (USA)

The power cord supplied is NOT long enough to wall mount a TV. It needs to be another 15 inches longer to accommodate a normal height wall mount. Sony hires a third-party company to handle their technical support that is worthless and no help at all. There is no direct line to Sony available at all, which is just another reason why I won't buy another product from them.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Superb picture

XBR65X900E 24/05/2018 by 2yorkies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did my due diligence & Sony is the best choice in terms of picture quality compared to the competition in the same price range. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

XBR55X900E 23/05/2018 by Howie Baby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 800 first and took it back an got the 900f. Haven't had any problems with it. The Android app takes some getting used to. I'm very happy with this TV. I'm still trying to figure out all the feathers. Like somebody else said in a review "This isn't a TV for your grand parents". The Android app is confussing at first.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice product.

XBR75X900E 22/05/2018 by RussT77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features but I don't understand why it doesn't have full internet access like lg does. I like Sony products but I don't understand that one.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing looking screen!

XBR65X900E 21/05/2018 by Kcin2der (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago to replace my 10 yr old plasma. Did a bunch of research and picked up this bad boy, it is just superb! We love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor support

XBR X900E Series 21/05/2018 by DrHu (Canada)

Bought Tv 5 months ago and developed a dead pixel in an annoying position. Sony support indicates that this is within normal parameters and will not fix it . Did not expect that response from a supposed high-end tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2018

Hi DrHu, we appreciate your feedback and we would like to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Theatre in a Box

XBR49X900E 21/05/2018 by NY Nette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart large screen TV purchase. What a great investment. The picture is crisp the colors are well defined. The TV was simple to set up. So many features I am still discovering what this TV is capable of, and it was very compatible with my wi-fi and cable network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

XBR49X900E 19/05/2018 by Amayored (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional picture, great features. Only complaint is navigating the remote is not for the faint at heart.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy setup

XBR49X900E 19/05/2018 by Rvnjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this tv last night very easy setup did all by myself in just minutes.Best picture ever fantastic looking pic and tv frame all screen no cabinet look.Was worried about viewing angle. After reading online reviews but not an issue same sharp pic from any angle. Baseball games are like being in stands,nascar races I am in car.Cannot wait till football season. Would highly recommend this Sony tv to anyone who enjoys watching tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

XBR65X900E 18/05/2018 by Villejfv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good TV but expected to be better, freezes a little and the mic response time is too slow

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GREAT COLOR

XBR55X900E 18/05/2018 by RESHMA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS THE REAL 4K TV IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND NO NEED TO DO ANY SETUP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

XBR65X900E 17/05/2018 by S19230 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality! This TV was one of the smartest purchases I ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Parfait

XBR75X900E 15/05/2018 by YvesRiendeau (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use that TV since December and so far it perfect

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality tv

XBR65X900E 15/05/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough 5 month ago and we love it I recommend people buy products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great color great operating system great motion ra

XBR65X900E 15/05/2018 by Granpa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic TV the motion is super smooth the color is absolutely accurate the operating system is flawless I love my TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great picture when it feels like it

XBR65X900E 13/05/2018 by LEW936 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and recently seems to be having issues keeping the picture focused. On occasion every time a scene changes the picture is fuzzy and it takes a couple seconds to clear up. thought it might be cable so switched to external antenna and still the same thing, also IR blaster does not shut the cable box off, even though it does in setup. It replaced an 11 yr old bravia that we never had an issue with. Will be contacting soon for warranty work, paid the extra money for the Sony but disappointing on a 1 month old tv . Also some apps (Sling) constantly crash.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love My TV!

XBR65X900E 10/05/2018 by Mary F789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. Great features from a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surpassed expectations

XBR55X900E 10/05/2018 by Kevstaar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for a couple of months now and I am still impressed. I went in to buy a different tv, but I am so glad I changed my mind and picked up the Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Image

XBR55X900E 10/05/2018 by TechSavvyDaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did plenty research prior to buying this SONY 4K TV, Sony never disappoints, this is the third SONY TV I buy, the first lasted 18 years, the second is 10 years (in my bedroom now, still a solid 1080p TV). It was time to upgrade to 4K and I wanted to do it right, and after reading product reviews and YouTube videos galore, my decision was made XBR-55X900E - Maximum BANG for the BUCK. Image is AMAZING, I feel like all the action is literally right in front of me. Photos will not do it justice, need to see to believe. Combined with my Sony 4K A/V Reciever, Apple TV and PS4 the experience is the total package. VERY, Very Happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Overall good tv

XBR65X900E 10/05/2018 by Huff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. This tv has really good picture. Just know that firmware updates could be wrong at times. Also it doesn’t have Dolby vision and you shouldn’t expect it to get it. The problem is Dolby vision seems to be the codec of choice for hdr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is awesome

XBR55X900E 09/05/2018 by Vic23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. Upscaling is very good. I like the android integration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a Picture you wont be disappointed

XBR65X900E 09/05/2018 by Rickjiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked long and hard to find the right 4k HDR TV this is oe to buy Period !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great features

XBR65X900E 08/05/2018 by Riber 217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this May 05-18 and am so hapyy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value!

XBR65X900E 07/05/2018 by RhodieBreeze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting a SONY TV for years but have been unable to afford them. Finally this bad boy was on sale and I got it for a massive discount. Great TV, easy to set up too. If only I had an Android device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has more features then i have ever seen on a tv.

XBR65X900E 06/05/2018 by Tack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a bit and im very happy woth all aspects of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture quality and features!

XBR75X900E 05/05/2018 by MM947 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality, easy to setup! We also added the Sony sound bar and movie night @‘our house is a hit with the kids! We used the tv without the sound bar for 2 weeks and it was excellent / but we wanted the extra bass with the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice TV

XBR55X900E 05/05/2018 by native 240 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice TV, very sharp and quick. a bit quirky here and there.....doesn't like to have the internet shut off even when the set is not on. netflix button on remote is nice. too many other services it has access to for my blood. this set might be as sharp as my older 40" 240 1080p set which i still have and love. I am still not convinced 4k is worth while, but the size is nice. in the end I hope it lives up to Sony's reputation for reliability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

65" class (64.5" diag.) 4K HDR Ultra HD TV

XBR65X900E 04/05/2018 by jimmybaby21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm very happy with my purchase (sony tv) and all my other sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hardware and picture, software is annoying.

XBR65X900E 04/05/2018 by prestapost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture of this TV--both for movies and games. It looks great with 4k and upconverted material. I *should* love the Android TV, too--but they've put some really annoying limitations--like you can't delete the registration or beta Alexa tiles--and the software is slow. I wonder if part of why it is slow is because of the junk they force you to keep or run that you don't want or need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

frame repeat/drop

XBR55X900E 03/05/2018 by SINA_UAE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a 55x900e in January and I immediately noticed the frame repeat/drop issues, I spent a lot of time trying to sort this out because I initially believed it to be a motionflow problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Nope

XBR65X900E 02/05/2018 by Susan60 (USA)

Glitchy updates that interfere with functionality no of apps and sound system

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sound

XBR65X900E 30/04/2018 by Sharpestiger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV for a few days. So far I love the ease of setup, picture quality and Smart features. The sound is not great but can be improved in settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0