Skip to Content
414

4.5 based on 414 customer reviews

291
85
18
6
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony TV stopped working after less than two months

XBR65X900E 18/09/2017 by Gap5005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV in July 2017 and the screen stopped working in September 2017. Attempted to troubleshoot per Sony manual and Sony website without success. This was a top of the line TV. Needless to say, Sony doesn't make them like they used to. Save your money and purchase another brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

422 Customer Reviews

0

Best picture I have ever seen

XBR49X900E 17/01/2018 by Tim87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't seen a picture on any TV that's been this good. Live football mode is great for all sports and any other program if you want it on. I think sound is just fine on it, have seen that as the only negative by others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, Instructions could be more helpful

XBR55X900E 17/01/2018 by Jakeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at Christmas and have used it for three weeks. Impressed with quality of picture and the set finish. when operating the remote to make changes, the INPUT button displ;ay on the screen does not stay on long enough to review and make changes. This results in having to press it several times to decide what to do. Also, would be helpful to be able to label the various HDMI ports on the display screen to match the connected components.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Luv it!!

XBR49X900E 16/01/2018 by twoSWEET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am VERY happy with this purchase. Sony is my go to. I tell everyone to purchase Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV

XBR65X900E 16/01/2018 by Ricky1980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did so much research before finally buying the 65X900E. Every time I thought I might pick a different tv it just didn’t live up to what this tv can do. Hands down the best tv you buy right now for the price!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

XBR65X900E 16/01/2018 by Teresaz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this tv. The picture is perfect! I love all the Smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GAMER SPECIFIC REVIEW - Input lagg disappointing

XBR X900E Series 16/01/2018 by Ash_Ketchup (Canada)

-TLDR- Outstanding picture quality, disappointing & noticeable input lagg for those used to displays under 20ms of input lagg. - move along I'm not going to get into fine details on this TVs capabilities, the chances are you already know and are on the fence between this TV and some other TV like I was. If you want a in-depth review on the XBR55X900E picture quality head on over to RTINGS. The TV has 4 HDMI inputs which only 2,3 support full 4K HDR. Three on the side, and one on the back. I use these for my PC, PS4, & PS3. When playing Video games you should obviously enable Game picture mode as the other picture modes make playing games virtually unplayable as each button press will be severely delayed. With that said, when Game mode is enabled how does the picture quality of the TV look? Outstanding! - there are plenty of picture options to tinker around with to make colors really pop off the screen! ...However this review will be primarily about INPUT LAGG for gaming as plenty of people (including me) have been concerned about this TVs input lagg capabilities and are on the hunt for a new display. Which wasn't AT FIRST my primary reason to purchase a specific TV, because after much research and reading other peoples reviews it helped make my decision to purchase this TV. With that said, there is a bit of a back story which I'll try to make short and brief. A month prior to receiving this TV I had purchased a Vizio E series TV, which had an input lagg of around 40ms. At this time, I was upgrading from an LG 32'' and I wanted a bigger TV for gaming, plus casually watching video content. After about a week of use, the picture quality of the Vizio was bothering me as my LG 32'' looked better in just about every category. I returned that TV. So I upped my budget a couple hundred bucks, and picked up an LGUJ6200. Having an LG in the past, I thought this TV would be sure to please me. Despite little reviews for this specific model, I assumed it was a more budget model of the UJ6300 and would have similar picture quality as reviews for the UJ6300 appeared to be mostly positive! Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the colours for this TV, they were very dark and muted no matter how you calibrated any of the options. Yellows were very green, bright reds with dark, horrible TV. HOWEVER, what I did notice was how responsive the input lagg for this TV was! Taken from RTINGs the input lagg of the UJ6300 (UJ6200) sits around 13ms. Although, I decided to return this TV, opting for a TV with both good input lagg and picture quality. My budget then increased much higher, and I started looking at the more expensive TVs. Specifically looking for reviews commenting about the input lagg of the X900E as I knew the picture quality was already good. Seeing others opinions if it would be noticeable to feel the difference between 13ms vs the X900E 31-34ms of input lagg. Plenty of people said no you wouldn't, others said that's not possible, yadda yadda. After plenty of research, I was stuck between the MU8000 and the X900E. Eventually settling with the X900E, since the boxing day price became very tempting. ...Two weeks later the TV finally arrived, plugged it in and...the default picture quality was laughably bad, I mean reeeeeeeally bad. All the software options were turned on high, while the sharpness was also set super high, creating artifacts like you've never seen! Anyways, tinkering fixed all this and I was impressed with the expected good picture quality. So, the first thing I do is go and test some games out, particularly FPS shooters... and, what the heck my god...you can DEFINITELY FEEL the difference between 13ms & 31ms of input lagg! Every button press has a very slight but noticeable delay. You can feel it, you can see it. It's undeniably noticeable. After gaming on an LG tv with 40ms of input delay for years, I had never noticed the delay because I was so used to it. However after trying out a display with 13ms of input lagg, it felt awesome that every input was spot on and it made me feel more in control with games. This suddenly made the 31ms feel...disappointing. Now, I already know, people reading this will say.. Get a PC MONITOR if all you care about is input lagg! - Um, until they start creating PC monitors at least as big as 50'' + we'll talk. I sit 7' away from my display, I need a big TV. Anyways I've come to a swift conclusion with every future purchase for my TVs. Since I'm primarily a gamer, as oppose to a movie goer. Any TV I purchase in the future will be under 20ms of input lagg. Preferably 9-15ms, though I do wish they were as good as PC monitors 1-2ms. Which kind of gamers does this TV appeal too? Casual gamers, God of war, Last of us.... story driven cinematic experiences, plays occasional online game. Who I don't recommend this TV to - Gamers that play plenty of twitchy game genres, online games, (and I'm not talking MLG here of course). I'm talking FPS shooters, racing, fighters, hack n slash etc...(Especially PC gamers, your opponents are probably using a monitor which puts you at a disadvantage, if you don't believe me Youtube TV input lagg versus monitors it will be a wake up call) --- "But I don't plan to play competitively and I don't care about being the best player ever!!" Well then why are you reading this review? Obviously input lagg didn't matter to you in the first place then. With that said, Invest your money into a different display that has under 20ms maximum (under 15ms preferred) of input lagg. Especially if you were looking to upgrade your old TV set to a new one specifically for gaming, ESPECIALLY those that are already using a display under 20ms. However if you're already used to 30-40ms of input lagg, this won't bother you. Ultimately, I would advise anyone concerned about input lagg to at least try a PC monitor or TV below 20ms of input lagg so you can understand in the future the difference this can make. Of course, it should be mentioned that low input lagg doesn't make you a better player, it can simply ENHANCE a players ability to better utilize there skills in twitchier genres! Hopefully Sony can patch something in the future to lower the input lagg of this TV, however it is unlikely. I'm currently on the fence of returning this TV for a display with lower input lagg. I was particularly interested in swapping for the TCL 55P607 (14ms), though unfortunately it is unavailable to Canadian shoppers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/01/2018

Hello Ash_Ketchup, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions and feedbacks are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Best regards, _Bob

0

Perfect picture looks better than life like

XBR65X900E 16/01/2018 by John 191957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be any happier this my 10 th Sony just gets better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, love it

XBR65X900E 16/01/2018 by Ndhole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with it. It replaced my 10 yr old plasma that finally bit the dust. Love the picture, can't speak for the quality of the speakers since it's always been on a sound bar. Like the Google Android apps just wish it had more of what I use since i have those same apps on my phone and you would think I would have access to them all on the tv as well. Most are apps like syfy, history, etc that I log into with my provider another would be Direct Tv Now which you can't access but the tv is set up for regular direct tv, go figure. All in all I'm glad I brought it home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Solid 4k tv

XBR55X900E 15/01/2018 by RockinRandal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about a month now and I am satisfied with overall performance. Blu Rays look fantastic and 4k is exceptional. I would definitely recommend this tv if your a movie buff, however if this is going to be your primary game monitor I wouldn't recommend it, at least the 55 inch version. I personally think there's too much motion blur in games with this size tv despite all the motion interpolation. I mean sure you can use game mode, but at the expense of picture quality. To summarize I would say if you're into movies and binging Netflix shows then this tv is a good purchase. If video games are your main interest I would consider a different size and/or model.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR65X900E 15/01/2018 by Mike0211 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a Sharp Aquis 52 inch lcd, then to a Vizio 70”. The Vizio had a head crack so that was returned and the rep suggested this tv. It was more for a smaller display but the picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony....the product to buy.

XBR55X900E 15/01/2018 by Touchdown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once again, I was impressed with the quality of the product. You just can't go wrong with a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony tv by jim

XBR55X900E 15/01/2018 by jes2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wanted 4k tv for home and recreation and watch football

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. Sound is OK. Bright.

XBR49X900E 15/01/2018 by Quatloo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, sound adequate. Setup way too easy, paired right up with Galaxy note 8. Internal apps made my roku redundant. Super sharp sports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no title

XBR65X900E 15/01/2018 by eilat4us (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I am connected wirelessly to the internet, I have yet to find an address bar for connecting to any website. Please tell me how to do that. Otherwise we are pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR55X900E 14/01/2018 by SGM COGO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally satisfied with the picture clarity and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hasn't worked long enough to review !!

XBR X900E Series 14/01/2018 by Dave134 (USA)

I bought this TV on December 6th...by December 10th, it was not working correctly. 4 blinking red lights on the bottom which equates to a colossal waste of money. I purchased a TV from a home shopping show 3 years ago and not once have I had an issue. VERY VERY disappointed with this so far. That being said , I must comment on the Sony concierge department who has been so great to work with. They have replaced my TV with no hassles at all to include white glove delivery service...REALLY impressed with that part. I hope this TV can last long enough to actually make a good review.Sony used to be the benchmark of technology...not so sure now.but thank you Sony for at the very least, taking care of your customer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

loving it so far

XBR49X900E 14/01/2018 by teamtatum662 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have really enjoyed this tv. the picture is amazing. the controls are nice, great interface. the "smart tv" software could be more responsive and less sluggish. but overall i love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great color and picture

XBR65X900E 14/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with the clarity and color. The extra features are a plus. The sharpness is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, easy to setup.

XBR55X900E 13/01/2018 by jammer0910 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace a 55" HD model. This has a great picture and was easy to set up and start using. I also found out it had Bluetooth for my Headphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Wouldn't work!

XBR55X900E 13/01/2018 by mataim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The initial attempts to set it up failed and the second day it wouldn't even turn on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Sony 900 Ultra HD TV

XBR65X900E 13/01/2018 by fgeracie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the color and dark level. Much better than my previous 6 year old TV. The amount of apps was also a pleasant surprise. Have downloaded 4K Amazon Prime with no problem. Highly recommend tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

XBR55X900E 13/01/2018 by dako44 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I did research and purchased this TV . Picture quality is excellent and pairs very well with Sony HT-CT800 Sound Bar .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying our new TV, expect to enjoy it more!

XBR49X900E 13/01/2018 by DonLaz47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Life like picture, like they are right in your room. Many features we have yet to explore. It is the perfect size for our recessed location. Wished I had planned better 10 years ago when we built and made the opening larger so we could go up in size. The TV has more than met my expectations. Fortunately we have a house sound system which makes the sounds great. This is something people might want to address when purchasing and consider a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Performance vs Cost

XBR75X900E 13/01/2018 by Neversaydie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for 60 days. Great picture out of the box. Picture is excellent with all types of programming. Android operating system is not slow as stated in some reviews and has many entertainment options. Voice control also performs great. All around best TV for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!!

XBR55X900E 13/01/2018 by Billycool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, clarity and clear. So happy!! Best TV I’ve ever owned!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

XBR55X900E 12/01/2018 by Svendolin (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 900e 4K tv and it is absolutely amazing. I have a Sony tv that is 7 yrs old and this blows it away. You will need to spend extra on Netflix or Apple TV to get 4K but it's absolutely worth it. Also you may want to pay extra for pro install to set up tv because it's complex

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Please read, great TV

XBR X900E Series 12/01/2018 by PeteJZ (USA)

I’ll start with this TV is incredible with material that is 4K compatible. It’s absolutely worth 5 stars, and even more. My reason for 4 stores is simple, and very justifiable. My previous was a curved 65” Samsung, which in 2015 was there pioneer edition. The blacks on this tv are simply too black for me...I’m so used to seeing dark parts of an image...that the blackness this provides feels like it reduces my image. If you buy a TV for the size, 75, or 65, and enjoy the ENTIRE picture...then you’re like me. The picture on this TV is ASTONSHING. It’s brilliant, and 100% worth the money. However, it was to hard for me to adjust to such deep blacks. Watch planet earth 2 on this and you’ll never question the capability of this TV. Phenomenal TV as I said before, but for people who value every inch of viewing experience, the blacks are so black, especially around the edges/corners of a scene or view, that it almost makes me feel like I have a smaller TV. I hope this helps...but understand picture quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 65 Led TV

XBR65X900E 11/01/2018 by Burke 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far we love our new TV and the ease of working with it. The picture is very clear and we will enjoy it very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

XBR55X900E 11/01/2018 by JMSE (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product quality is good except the sound is very poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

XBR55X900E 11/01/2018 by Celie67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my tv about 1 1/2 months ago. I am extremely happy with the clarity and color of the pictures, the numerous features offered and the ease with which I am able to use those features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture and relatively inexpensive

XBR55X900E 11/01/2018 by GordyNYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for work and entertainment and I'm very happy with it. Wonderful picture when displaying 4K HDR 60 fps content. It upscales HD very nicely and has tons of way to fiddle with the picture. Also comes with Google assistant which works great. The few caveats I have are with the integration of Sony's own PSVue service and the lag in the whole interface. Moving from app to app just feels a little slow. You cant open the PSVue app using the assistant which makes no sense to me. You cant add channels from PSVue to the main interface for easy access. These are added by the system based on your viewing habits but isnt customizable. The ability to change channels in PSVue app with the channels button! I wish that the most used apps would appear first in the apps list. Also would like a way to hide apps I know Ill never use. Using Google assistant to navigate thru the PSVue app would be nice. I'd like the tv to tell me what kind of video Im playing in the top corner,ie 4K HDR/60fps or 1080p upscaled icons could come up at the beginning of every video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Awesome Tv

XBR65X900E 09/01/2018 by caglfr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a 10yr old vizio that still works. I wanted hdmi hdcp 2.2 since everything I am running supports it just needed the tv. I was looking at the Samsung mu9000 granted they have one connect system. I still ended up with the 65 900e. I live stream through Roku 4K ultra have to say what an amazing picture the best feature is the live football mode wow. My only negative thing is the power supply it’s a brick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great picture quality

XBR65X900E 09/01/2018 by tentacle ape (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not going to go into detail here. If you want a full review, the people over at rtings cover every conceivable aspect of this TV. What I will say is that the picture quality is excellent and, although it isn't an oled panel, the blacks are very deep thanks to the backlight dimming zones. Most of the time the screen looks like it's turned off during dark scenes and very seldom do you see backlight bleed. HDR is great too, although I had to reign it in a bit, as it can be a bit blinding sometimes. ^^ Another great feature is android TV. As far as I can tell, it supports most standard android apps, which is great, because kodi, vlc, retroarch, and moonlight all work flawlessly! As a matter of fact, I haven't noticed much lag with the latter. I have the TV connected to wifi (5ghz, ~450mbps), a usb receiver for wireless Xbox 360 controllers (which you can also use for navigating the TV menu), and all it feels very responsive and direct at 1080p60 (the resolution seems to be limited by the host pc's monitor). The built in speakers aren't the worst I've heard, but they won't hold a candle to a proper external setup. The TV is pretty slim, and there's only so much you can do before physics sets limits on sound engineering. I have a 5.1 system hooked up to a sony receiver over HDMI ARC and have not had any issues with audio lag. As for the negatives, the built-in SoC is based on a quad core cortex A53, which is mediocre at best and should really not be used in a TV in this price range. The chip clearly has trouble keeping up with input and fails to render the menu smoothly. It also renders the menu at 1080p, which marrs the otherwise beautiful picture. None of this is an outright show stopper, but Sony really should have included a more powerful SoC or at least made it upgradable. Unlike cell phones, I doubt anyone replaces their TV every two years, so it is an unfortunate that Sony did not future-proof this TV. Because I can see myself buying a separate android box once it becomes even slower or they stop updating it, which I fear might not be too far off. Also, the menu is cluttered with app suggestions that can't be uninstalled or reorganized properly. This is aggravating as you are forced to look at garbage you will never use with no way to remove it. Those gripes aside, this is an awesome TV! The picture quality and features are great. 4/5, would buy again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV with lots of features.

XBR65X900E 09/01/2018 by Frankie P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first HDTV that I've ever purchased and I'm quite happy with it. Only time will tell how it holds up, but as of right now it's working perfectly and I couldn't be any happier. I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for exceptional quality in the mid-level range.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR55X900E 08/01/2018 by Mila2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV of an extraordinary quality there are no words to describe the picture quality seems real I recommend it to all do not miss this excellent purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Solid TV

XBR55X900E 08/01/2018 by OhioDad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced a 10 year old Sony flat panel tv with this one and Sony continues to demonstrate why they're our television brand of choice. We've been using the set for about a month now and are very satisfied. Was originally going to get a ~49" version but turns out the 55" isn't that much bigger than the old 42" set we replaced, because the screen image goes virtually right up to the edge of the set. It looks great in our family room. Table top set up was easy, as was programming. I struggled with eliminating the "soap-opera" effect, especially on 4K content and some DVD's but overall I think I have it licked. The colors and resolution look great to me with no complaint. We use the set to watch cable, online content, DVD's / Blu-ray's and for gaming. The sound quality is good, though it probably would benefit from a sound bar add-on. View angle is good, and while glare is an issue, most of the time I don't notice it or I forget about it (our old Sony Bravia LCD had a matte screen). I highly recommend this 900 series television. I had been researching tv's for over a year and decided to that the 900 was the best choice for my basement. I was going to get an 800 series for the family room, but circumstances and a holiday sale prompted me to get a 900 for upstairs (and at a larger size as I mentioned). Definitely don't be afraid to step up a size as the new tv's are easy to watch even in smaller rooms (our room is about 14' deep and the 55" is perfect). I will say that I love that it's a "smart" tv. We're watching a lot more Netflix and Amazon content and less cable. The Google home voice feature is a fun touch to play with too, though we don't use it all that much. This tv definitely makes the switch from cable to streaming a lot easier. Overall I love this television and am looking forward to its service in our home for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture, but deceiving Android apps

XBR65X900E 08/01/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 1 month use I find the picture quality really great. The overall TV works great but some features of the android tv is deceiving. We thought would have access to more features. For example NHL TV or Moto GP apps aren't available. You can easily stream them with Chromecast but you still depend on your phone. One HDMI input has some trouble but it seems find now (image was going dark intermittently). Remote isn't "universal" so you won't be able to make a sound bar work with is if it isn't a Sony. Sound recognition works really great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony tv

XBR75X900E 07/01/2018 by Sacario (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture quality ever. The tv is perfect. Nothing to beat it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pretty, pretty, pretty good

XBR55X900E 07/01/2018 by Robb72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is GREAT! The features are easy to use and set up was a breeze. Downsides are the viewing angles aren’t great, if you’re sitting to the side the picture is so-so. As with all 4K TVs the sound is tinny. Also the TV has more of a backwards tilt in the stand than I would like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice TV!

XBR55X900E 07/01/2018 by persianking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv recently and we love it, great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR75X900E 06/01/2018 by Cloud3445 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it a month ago and I'm mesmerized by it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OMG I LOVE THIS TV

XBR55X900E 06/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this a few weeks now and getting to know it..it is a bit complicated but has lots of help built in. PICTURE is Fantastic sound from speakers is pretty good compared to other tv's like this... I am getting the Sony Sound bar though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for HD & 4K viewing - not good on old shows

XBR65X900E 05/01/2018 by Deadeye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV & built in services. Had it a month now and love it. The graphics & features are incredible. Puts our old 55" Plasma to shame. The only negative is older TV shows not in HD are more grainy, but I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X900E 04/01/2018 by Andy923 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture on this TV! Everything looks great on it from streaming to playing games. Works with my Google Home really well and my Bluetooth Bose headphones for when people are sleeping. The only things I don't like is the somewhat slow response of Android TV, the limited range the remote can be off center from the tv, and every once in awhile my sound will cut out for a second while my soundbar is connected via Arc. In reality, I feel those negatives are minor and would recommend this TV if you can't get an equivalent sized Oled.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, hard to find menus at first

XBR65X900E 04/01/2018 by wings (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems to be a good TV. Picture is very good. Was hard to find the menus at first to change color settings, etc. Don't like that I can't get rid of factory installed apps that I don't want or won't use. I used the free Google 4k movie on us app and now can't get rid of it even though it is no longer valid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android TV and poor speeds ruin this TV.

XBR75X900E 04/01/2018 by VitaminD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV is so much worse than I could have ever imagined. Trying to get to different apps is like being lost in a maze. Once you get the app going good luck getting a movie to play without skipping and jumping. The TV just can't download the data fast enough, and I have a 1Gbps internet connection! The image quality is good but it doesn't support Dolby Vision, the angles quickly wash out, and Android TV with the inability to play 4K or even HD material without skipping frames all make me regret this purchase.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Meets expectations

XBR55X900E 03/01/2018 by Explanefixer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been over a month since I purchased this TV and it’s been a great purchase ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad to have it.

XBR65X900E 03/01/2018 by Fred Jr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is one of the best that I've ever watched.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV

XBR55X900E 03/01/2018 by Tredawg89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and adjust the picture colors for me and oh my god

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV is beautiful, The picture is great

XBR65X900E 03/01/2018 by xedap1998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent pictures, Beautiful TV but android sucks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

There is no feeling of disappointment

XBR75X900E 03/01/2018 by Vyse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been nothing but impressed by this TV! HDR, Color repro, refresh rate, everything about this TV has gone beyond my expectations and I am more than content. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a quality HDR 4K TV in a heart beat!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

XBR65X900E 03/01/2018 by booya (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have never had a problem with sony products and when i switched TVs from the other company that also starts with an S i noticed a world of difference! you really need to see to believe and i have been seeing a lot lately!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, but too many software issues

XBR X900E Series 02/01/2018 by S Vani (USA)

I have been using the TV for the last months and thought this is a good time to write a review on this. I and tried every feature of the product. While the picture quality is great, there are definitely issues with this TV: - Keeps losing the wireless & wired connections. I tried wireless as well as wired connections, and it keeps losing the network. Sometimes, the connection comes after a little while (a couple of minutes after turning on the TV), and does not come at all several times. The only way to bring up the network connection again is to go to settings, and turn off/on the network. This has become a big issue for me since I use Logitech Harmony Smart Control and had to finally move to a IR based solution. Watching the youtube app on the TV also became an issue and I started using AppleTV instead. - Too many messages on the screen. Everytime I switch from one HDMI input to another, there is a big black message comes on the screen (occupying almost 30% of height) that shows the current input details. Very annoying since everything is programmed from Harmony and I do this several times a day. The message auto disappears after 10-seconds or so, but why don't the TV manufacturers stop all these annoying messages... - I mounted the TV on the wall and the HDMI1/ARC port is unusable since it opens towards the wall. It could have opened on the side - There is no mounting capability of the power-block on the TV. I had to use multiple ropes to tie it to the TV during the wall-mount. Wish there is a simple mechanism. Again - how do these manufacturers test these televisions with various consumer wall mount systems? Feel they don't test at all for aesthetics - The starter menu on the TV is not customizable at all. Impossible to remove some menus that are annoying. Not sure if those are controlled by Sony, or Google (makers of Android TV). User is taken for a ride though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Awesome

XBR65X900E 02/01/2018 by LionFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blown away so far. Super easy to set up. Picture is amazing. Plenty of connection inputs. HDMI (ARC) included - allows for adding sound equipment like a soundbar so it automatically syncs and comes on when the TV does. I paired it with a Yamaha Soundbar and subwoofer and I am extremely happy with the set up. Don't hesitate you won't be disappointed. I did tons of research and read tons of reviews - this is more TV than most will ever need! Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely Fabulous

XBR49X900E 01/01/2018 by Charlie33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I believe that we all now know, we can pay a little bit to get a 4K TV. My first 4K was one such TV. This Sony is not such a device. I've yet to own an OLED but my Sony is my first LCD to quit making me pine for a plasma. Gaming with my PS4 is outstanding; as is content via Sony’s native Android TV, or on via my Roku Ultra or Apple TV 4K. I’ve yet to see anything on this screen that would preclude me from grabbing the 65” to replace what I thought was an awesome Sharp 70”.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 01/01/2018 by Mik1922 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only small issue is that no browser is easily available. Hope an update is coming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Picture

XBR65X900E 31/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is back again.Price Quality Most Features Included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Price vs performance

XBR55X900E 31/12/2017 by shalegac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the best price vs performance set after a lot of research. I’m a little disappointed it isn’t eligible for Dolby Vision HDR. Hopefully HDR10+ will be able to be pushed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it. so many settings.

XBR55X900E 31/12/2017 by TYHO (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few days ago and have lost my life to it, in a good way. I have learned how to efficiently make changes on the fly to suit my viewing needs. The remote is great because you can't spill into it, however, it could use some more buttons to create shortcuts with. The speakers I cannot speak for as I only use a separate sound system. I have some more learning to do with regards to watching 720p content, some looks good, some bad and some great. PC Gaming at full 1080 is amazing, can't wait for a new gpu and 4k. I can run this tv at 3840x2160 at 60hz and its amazing. The menu could be laid out better to make my browsing and customizing easier, but I can deal with it for now. No regrets. I am sure I will have this set as long as I had my last one 11 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New Purchase

XBR55X900E 31/12/2017 by Ron3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve enjoyed it now for about month and I’m satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

XBR55X900E 31/12/2017 by mrfsw3120 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after trying a Samsung mu9000 that had a problem right out of the box. I will say that the Sony picture and assembly was far superior, but the initial setup of the two were night and day. The Samsung processor recognized that I was in the same room as my internet access point so it connected automatically, the Sony did not, so I had to type in my network password on an unfamiliar keypad of the remote, took me twice to figure it out. Then the rest of the setup on the Sony was also more complicated than the Samsung, but when it was all done, I believe it will be worth it. Also on the Sony during the software update process there is little or no communication as to the stage or progress of the update, your just left wondering watching a bunch of little designs on the screen, while the Samsung communicated to you what was happening and when. The One-Connect system on the Samsung is a plus as compared to the Sony, but just from an ascetics point of view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great Picture Except For Critical Malfunction

XBR49X900E 31/12/2017 by Jay_in_Columbus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago for a Christmas present, and just hooked it up on 12/29/2017. Great picture until I saw light and dark random moving bars at random times across the entire screen. Not extremely different from the background, but very obvious. More noticable on solid background scenes (Home screen, etc.), but still noticeable in any video mode. Tried changing video modes, colors, etc., but moving bars from top to bottom across the screen still there. Had too long to return to vendor so I'll contact Sony to try and resolve issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best 4K TV Hands Down!

XBR65X900E 30/12/2017 by Leoafrica (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a great 4K TV and was doing some research online prior to purchasing. The XBR65X900E got high ratings across the board for a mid/high range 4K HDR Ultra TV. I purchased the TV about a month ago and I couldn't be more happy. The 4K picture quality is just mind blowing! The colours are deep and rich. Highly recommend this 4K TV's solid value and quality purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

XBR65X900E 30/12/2017 by Jon E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After purchasing a different brand, I wasn’t happy with the size and resolution. I splurged on this unit and I’m sooooo glad I have. I consider these part of home investment like quality furniture. The HDR 4K quality IS worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

XBR55X900E 30/12/2017 by Gino F (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelent TV Quality. Google Cast and Spotify are usefull and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

XBR55X900E 30/12/2017 by Musben19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago I am so happy that I made a good investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing product.

XBR65X900E 30/12/2017 by Klink (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do not regret buying this TV.The clarity of this TV is beyond expectation and setting it up was a breeze.I recommend purchasing a Sony soundbar with this TV which one would not regret.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X900E 30/12/2017 by BobS182 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is excellent. Beautiful rich deep colors and can be seen clearly at extreme sitting angles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Smart TV

XBR55X900E 29/12/2017 by HappyAndrea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV this month, easy to set up, connect to Netflix, Spotify, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I purchased this TV and it’s great

XBR65X900E 29/12/2017 by Dabler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV and right out of the box the colors were great. Setup was simple and easy and I feel this is one of my best Sony products I have purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but interface could be better

XBR65X900E 29/12/2017 by GSDriver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, clean design, and nice suite of connections, but remote interface could be better. Only uses IR with a relatively narrow beam focus that was frustrating. Would have been much better if the remote was RF/IR capable and programmable to work with cable/dish box and sound system. Other, rather expensive multiple-unit remote options are out there that work, but there are still some integration challenges with this TV. Otherwise, this is an excellent TV with a great picture and good value compared to other options with equally, but necessarily better, picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 28/12/2017 by legap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has great picture and functionality...........................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1