2242

4.4 based on 2,242 customer reviews

1459
452
145
70
116
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

189 cm (75”) 21/04/2019 by BigDawg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my 78hu9000 and I'm so glad I did!! This TV outperforms it in every way and costs half as much!! At first the low price scared me but after researching over a month I decided it was the TV for us and we couldnt be happier!! Sports, movies, everything looks so much better than the $6000 TV I replaced!!! Thank you Sony for your incredible products that are very reasonably priced!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice features, having trouble with it shutting off

139 cm (55") 09/08/2018 by Skip this (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features, bought the tv 20 days ago, having trouble with it randomly shutting off. Would rate at 5 if worked all the time...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

2,242 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great until it died in 26 months

XBR X900F Series 11/01/2021 by John2021 (USA)

This WAS a great TV. The troubles began when I noted it was going through a number of unsolicited re-boots. After a couple months of these odd re-boots, the TV flat-out died. I referred to discussion boards on this topic to learn a number of other owners had their TVs die on them as well. And, of course, I purchased an extended 2-year warranty that had expired just two months before this not-so-cheap to buy TV died. Back to Samsung I go. Never a Sony TV again!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

189 cm (75”) 07/01/2021 by David247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product because of all the great reviews and dosent disappoint great features easy to navigate and resolution and quality are wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Late adopter.

KD-55XF9005 06/01/2021 by Budge1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV that I bought new in 2020 by mistake. Happy with its quality though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally failed in less than two years.

189 cm (75”) 06/01/2021 by K747 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Total software failure in less than two years. Great TV until it became unusable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XF9005 02/01/2021 by Chad25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 49” tv two years ago. The picture quality compared to led at the time was comparable in my eyes. The remote sensor had just stopped working, Sony repaired it under their guarantee within a week. Quick response and very satisfied (just wonder why it should go in the first place). While waiting for the repair went back to an older tv, wow that is a shock, shows you the quality jump the Sony made. If it hadn’t been for the sensor I would have given it 5 stars no problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and looks.

164 cm (65") 01/01/2021 by Ezee1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago, i'am happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great color.

XBR X900F Series 28/12/2020 by Ronhippy (USA)

I bought it 2 years ago and I'm very, very pleased with that Sony 49". Ron H.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 28/12/2020 by J819n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV about 1 year ago and is amazing will recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

KD-55XF9005 25/12/2020 by Shrey0702 (United Kingdom)

Awsome clearity. 4k with high definition video and amazing picture quality

0

0

0

beautiful Design

215 cm (85'') 21/12/2020 by Gus O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased Last November 2019. Pricey Unit, but very nice and sleek TV. This 85 inch Sony Bravia will make you feel like your at the movies. Definitely add a Sony Sound bar for full movie effect. I am waiting for Sony to come out with a 95 inch TV or even 100 inches. But for now this 85 inch Beauty is a winner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very impressed

KD-55XF9005 19/12/2020 by Olenka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible Dolby Vision

139 cm (55") 13/12/2020 by Bite me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dolby Vision is terrible on this TV! I have tried everything. I hoped latest update would fix it, it did not. Read other comments on the Web, all say the same thing. Don't waste your money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Horizontal line on all screen menu / inputs

XBR X900F Series 08/12/2020 by George1965Canada (Canada)

Can't find support / repair. How do you get support / repair service. Expensive 75" x900f

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love the quality of the picture

KD-49XF9005 05/12/2020 by Notlob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it for living room perfect size i was so happy with sony i bought a 40 in same model for the bed room

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Best TV I've ever had

KD-55XF9005 02/12/2020 by Brandanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in Feb 2020 and it blew me away from day 1. This was an upgrade from a Samsung set.. And although this set didn't have the clever 'control everything' features the Samsung had the picture quality was out of this world. I've been a cinefile for many years and this screen just ticks all of the boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV shame about remote!!

KD-75XF9005 29/11/2020 by FatsOrange (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV just over a year ago and it has worked perfectly with a fantastic picture. However, about 2 weeks ago the tv decided to stop speaking to the remote, the remote works fine with other Sony TVs in the house so I know it’s not the remote that’s faulty. The TV is out of warranty and the only help Sony can give us is ‘change the batteries’ which is rather insulting and doesn’t help as the remote still works on other TV’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good reliable TV

KD-65XF9005 24/11/2020 by Charlie65plus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its been a good quality built TV with great picture quality. True colours and tones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Top T.V

KD-65XF9005 18/11/2020 by Kyle B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago now and I still love it! Great T.V always get compliments when people come round.. when they were aloud :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

DO NOY BUY SONY PRODUCTS!!!!!!

189 cm (75”) 17/11/2020 by JDCarr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but horrible software and ZERO support! TV will not turn on after a few months. It is not possible to contact support. If you call the support number a message plays and it hangs up. Chat support is not available. Buy a different brand product!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

SO FAR SO GOOD.i like voice activation

139 cm (55") 17/11/2020 by Starbuck2020 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV about a month ago and have been holding regular weekly viewings on The Mandalorian season 2 for friends and family. A limited number of people due to COVID-19. Maybe we should all wear Manalorian helmets instead of masks.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice picture but no appletv yet.

KD-55XF9005 11/11/2020 by Kolondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for over 6 months now and I’m very impressed with the 4K picture (this is my first 4K tv) and it with the updates to android the functionality keeps getting better. But I’m still waiting for the Appletv app to be made available - when i bought the tv the salesman said it would be coming in the near future but it still isn’t here. Once it is, the tv would get 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good while it lasted

XBR X900F Series 09/11/2020 by Wooks (Canada)

Purchased the 55” model not even two years ago, and we suddenly lost picture while watching a show. A quick google search revealed the “sony black screen of death”. This was a great TV when it functioned properly, but we will never purchase another Sony TV. Manufacturers warranty only lasts 1 year. What is the point of that? Really disappointed in the environmental impact this poorly made TV will have.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

TV Dead after two years

XBR X900F Series 07/11/2020 by sean1234 (Canada)

TV was good for the first two years however it started rebooting every 2 minutes the other night. The next day couldn't power it up again. Chatted with a service guy at Sony and was told that the power supply board probably needs to be replaced. The local repair shop told me that the cost would be between $500-$900. Seems pretty poor that after spending $2700 new that 2 years later I may be spending close to another $1000 to keep it running. Not impressed with the quality of this model of tv.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Horrible Dolby Vision

XBR X900F Series 06/11/2020  (USA)

I’m having issues with the recent Sony update where Dolby Vision was enabled. There is no option to turn it off when watching certain titles on Netflix or Disney Plus. The picture quality is way too dark. It’s unwatchable. I’ve done a lot of research and tried out every picture setting imaginable and nothing works. A lot of other people with this same TV model are having the same issue. Seems like there’s no fix. All Sony needs to do is add an option where we can turn off Dolby Vision but Sony refuses to listen. Spent way too much money to not be able to watch certain movies and shows bc DV comes on automatically and it’s way too dark bc of some hardware problem. Please let us turn it off.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

HDMI Ports Don't Work

164 cm (65") 05/11/2020 by StheCat1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the day I purchased this TV, the HDMI ports have not worked; thus, I cannot connect my cable (or any other HDMI-accessory). Admittedly, the TV can be run through my internet and the picture is beautiful - but I am limited to the available apps (which do not include my cable TV provider). I know reviews are supposed to avoid writing about customer service, but Sony does not answer their phones. Instead, all calls to Sony are directed to the "Chat" feature, which I have tried at least a half-dozen different times - but no agent ever shows up at the other end! If the HDMI ports worked, this product is an obvious 5-star product. As purchased, however, I can't use the TV; thus, I am forced to give it a 1-star.

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XF9005 29/10/2020 by ZakOnIck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm owner of TV over 2 years and still very happy with it, the only thing I'm missing in it is HDMI2.1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely amazing 65" 4k ultra HD Sony TV

KD-65XF9005 28/10/2020 by Oldcastle63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this fabulous TV in February 2019 from Richer Sounds. I researched which brand to purchase for weeks, and decided to stay with Sony, as no rival screen resolution could match Sony in my eyes, and the wow factor for deep colours and depth, with no ghost shadows blew me away!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing device

KD-49XF9005 27/10/2020 by JamieGlasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 12 months ago and couldn't be happier. Only downside is Youview. I'd love to be able to download ITV hub and All4 but as I use a satellite feed straight to the set these apps are not usable as they are locked into Youview.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent image poor OS

KD-49XF9005 14/10/2020 by Aefar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent image but after update the TV installs Android everytime the TV is turned on. The problem is the external speaker connected to the HDMI ARC port that was designed to connect an external speaker to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

NO AIRPLAY - no plans to update with airplay

164 cm (65") 05/10/2020 by tanz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a year ago. My family is a Apple family and we use Iphones. It is near impossible to screen mirror onto this device with an iphone. I know most other models and sony TVs have plans on updates for airplay or something similar but this does not. Vizio has updated all their TV back to 2016!! Whats up with this Sony? You cant let Vizio outdo you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beautiful TV

215 cm (85'') 30/09/2020 by richbuf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my media room and man did I hit the jackpot. At 85” it offers a movie like experience. There is the color, Dolby Vision, HDR, ARC HDMI and integrated apps. It has it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great while it lasts!

KD-49XF9005 28/09/2020 by NickF1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv based on the spec and reviews, and while we paid more than originally we set out to for a new tv, were pleased with the quality of the picture, especially fast sport. However, less than 18 months of light use (a couple of hours most evenings) the tv wouldn't turn on. Following a warranty call, which in fairness for quick and painless given the current pandemic and warranty issues in general, was handled well and resulted in the 'main' and 'power' board being replaced (not sure what else is left?!). This seems excessive given its use and makes me think twice about the brand in future. It makes me wonder if all these 'features' that are put in tv's these days over complicate and overload it - surely most people just want a tv and not a mini computer? This is 1 of 3 tv's in the house and the others run without fault, are both nearing 10 years old, have limited features, and are used more. Sometimes simple is better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

85" TV Internal Circuit Board Failure

XBR X900F Series 27/09/2020 by Nickelfly5 (USA)

XBR-85X900F Not even 2 years old and the sound board is bad - won't communicate with the external sound bar. Very expensive TV ($4500) that I am now having problems getting repaired. The electronics company that installed the tv says that the tv has to be taken to another city (120 miles away) to be fixed $$$$$$$$ because no one will locally will replace the board. This 85" TV has to be taken off the wall mount, transported 120 miles, possibly be fixed and brought back. I haven't received the cost to do this yet but it will be well over $1000+ for repairs. SONY needs to own up to the failure of these internal boards and offer a recall.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The picture is just so amazing.

KD-55XF9005 22/09/2020 by 247mum (United Kingdom)

Ive had this TV a month, remote takes a bit of getting used to, and its not quite as quick as our Samsung, and a little less intuitive. But it more than makes up for that in the picture quality. Our previous TV was a more expensive TV (Samsung) and we cracked the screen after only 1 year. This was the replacement, and it is just such a beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture for a 85 inch

XBR X900F Series 22/09/2020 by Delaina (USA)

I purchased the 85 inch TV when it was first released and I am amazed at how the updates change the picture quality. If your looking for a large TV that has very minimal halo effects when calibrated and easy to use settings that can be used by anyone, this tv is a perfect fit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality until problem arose

KD-49XF9005 20/09/2020 by Telalison (United Kingdom)

Cannot solve problem removing information bar from top of screen

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Intermittent loss of show/movie

189 cm (75”) 18/09/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv either stops showing what I have been watching or freezes up. Sony help is limited to suggesting that I restart tv by unplugging it and restart it. My other Samsung tv does perform better than this newest tv in the house. Disappointed with the mechanics and technical help that I received.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 18/09/2020 by tpom80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Re: XBR-75X900F. Great television, purchased on sale; an absolutely beautiful picture. Run both cable and internet apps - no problem. Only downside is the audio quality, but that's to be expected with flat screen TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome image Quality!

139 cm (55") 18/09/2020 by cdjjoselito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was the BEST TV that year! No one get close to its image Quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent but expensive for the features.

139 cm (55") 14/09/2020 by Jr241 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've found the Bravia X900F is a little slow to perform at times and seems under-powered.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb picture

KD-55XF9005 07/09/2020 by Waynester (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted this TV so bad that I travelled a round trip of 380 Miles from Swindon to Rochdale to get the last one at Argos! Very pleased with it and it’s features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but wireless connection malfunctions

XBR X900F Series 06/09/2020 by sonynotsmart (USA)

I paid over $1,500 for a smart TV that loses its wireless connection every few days. Sony support provided no meaningful assistance because the TV is just over a year old. Just told me to call a repair store.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Product Recommended!!

XBR X900F Series 04/09/2020 by Music Freak (Canada)

Impressive sound!!! Would be nice to have small display/screen on the unit to show selected sound and feature

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XF9005 04/09/2020 by Andy49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought the TV a month ago , really pleased with quality the picture .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast, Great picture and colour depth.

KD-55XF9005 29/08/2020 by Coobe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for a few weeks now. The size is a jump for us as we had a 40”. When i took the lid off the box i said what have i done. The size of it. Took me a week to adjust but as soon as we did. Wow. So glad. Its quick too. Apps load instantly with no lag which again took us by surprise. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

o email Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 27/08/2020 by Nijjar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year ago and I very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55XF9005 27/08/2020 by Jules14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was all we had hoped for, fantastic picture and sound quality. Unfortunately after 3 weeks it completely stopped working and have had to call Sony out and a new tv will arrive at some point in the future. This was very frustrating but hoping it was a rare event and new one will be fine. We had to go back to our old tv which has at least meant we will appreciate the new one when it arrives! If it wasnt for the the issue of it braking (!) I would have happily given it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality and picture

123 cm (49'') 26/08/2020 by addy34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didnot had any problems with picture or sound, internet connection is very good, flawless , good price for size my space needed 49 inch , wanted to buy OLED but not available in 49 inch by sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb quality TV

KD-55XF9005 25/08/2020 by Buzzwagon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV following a lot of research, watching reviews on YouTube and trawling through online forums. The picture quality is superb on both SDR and HD. Up scaling of 1080p footage is excellent and the 4K is simply stunning. It’s worth adjusting the settings using online recommendations to ensure you are getting the best from your set. I was able to use my old tv unit by purchasing a VESA mount table top stand. No issues so far. Great value as of August 2020 as despite being 2yrs on from release this really is well worth getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First SONY - Needs Improvement

189 cm (75”) 25/08/2020 by Sanchez88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a SONY Android TV XBR75X900F on January 2020. Initially it worked great but within 6 months issues with WiFi connectivity, TV turning on sporadically during the day as well as App performance with Disney+ and Amazon Prime started occurring. Presently these apps don't work and the other mentioned issues continue. It's impossible to speak to anyone over the phone. Even though the chat support provides good suggestions, the issues have not been resolved. Unfortunately, you would expect much more from a worldwide brand as Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Quality product

KD-55XF9005 22/08/2020 by Warkult72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I’ve owned!... Easy to use, brilliant sound and picture quality, excellent for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as good as I'd hoped

KD-65XF9005 22/08/2020 by KarlS05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't decide between this and OLED (LG B9 or C9), eventually bought into the burn-in scaremongering and went with this. Tried all kinds of calibration settings from sites like AV Forums but still find the picture a bit washed-out looking and 'soft' (particularly Freeview HD). Less than a month after installation, my screen has been invaded by Thrips - tiny insects that can wriggle in through the unsealed edges of the bezel and then lodge themselves between the glass and the LCD panel, causing a 'dead pixel' effect. Why these screens are not sealed to prevent this I don't know. Anyway, not hugely pleased with the purchase thus far and wishing I'd got an OLED, frankly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Audio problems

164 cm (65") 17/08/2020 by Miles9951 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great but I'm having audio problems and they don't even have phone support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing quality

KD-55XF9005 17/08/2020 by Matt74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went to the shop to see in person the quality of the pictures of several tv’s. This was the best and noticeably of a superior picture. Nice looking, easy to use and very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic screen, lacks compatibility.

KD-55XF9005 16/08/2020 by UKChris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Visually the tv is fantastic. Skin tones lock natural, colours look vibrant without being oversaturated, and movement is handled well. It’s a little frustrating that even though it has so many features and is up to date on many fronts, services don’t work to make the most of this. E.g. Atmos not being available via amazon or UHD not available Rakuten even though they both offer this facility. I think Netflix seems to be the only place for 4k/Atmos and their selection is limiting. All the above offer high spec streaming, just not necessary with this device. Expect to buy a separate streaming device if you want the most of this tv as it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE POOR SOFTWARE

KD-55XF9005 16/08/2020 by PAK1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS A MONTH A GO GREAT PICTURE' POOR INTERACTION POOR INSTRUCTIONS POOR HELP SELF DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEM

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not a good smart tv

139 cm (55") 11/08/2020 by Mgarcia33126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since purchase have not been able to use google movie or any of the movie applications on the smart tv setting. Movie does come on the screen and the ones that do have a broken sound coming out the speakers. By the way I’m an engineer and try everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish and great picture quality

KD-55XF9005 05/08/2020 by Graemey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this couple of weeks ago and delighted with it. I also bought the soundbar recommended for it and that greatly enhances the sound quality, not that it is poor from the tv itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ive had!

KD-55XF9005 04/08/2020 by old james (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned this TV for 6 weeks now and it is without doubt the best TV Ive ever had. The voice control on the remote works great, the set-up was quick and easy, it looks amazing sitting in between my massive Sony speakers, apps load up quickly...but ...the best feature without doubt is the unbelievably clear picture! The facial detail, the brightness of colours, the motion refresh rate during fast scenes (no blur), and not to mention the HD upscaling! We watched Jaws for the 1000th time, a 40 year old film that looked as though it was made yesterday with the best camera on the market. I cannot praise this TV enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV with one teething problem

KD-49XF9005 02/08/2020 by Robdmarsh (United Kingdom)

This TV is pretty amazing all round. Great picture quality and sound is pretty good for an LCD. Very nice design too. The problem I have and it's an annoying one is with the built-in Chromecast. It often loses connection both from my phone and my laptop. This is a shame as it is a feature I want to use a lot. Not sure if others have had the same trouble. I have phoned Sony customer service and they are going to help me fix the issure. Fingers crossed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fragile Finicky Failure

123 cm (49'') 02/08/2020 by Crankee Yankee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thumb pressed on screen while lifting voided warranty. Frail like a newborn baby and just as nonreturnable. The Nippon gods called it physical damage. And I was wearing a mask.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

2

2

0

49 inch screen looks really big beautiful picture

123 cm (49'') 31/07/2020 by PS05 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We upgraded from a 40 inch Sony to a 49 inch that is almost another 10 inches diagonally big size fits perfect on my tall corner stand once we mounted it on a good quality pedestal swivel stand. Before that we used original legs and had it on a desk. beautiful colour nice volume even without the added speakers we put on 2speakers and a base box. Have a roku and Netflix on it blue ray players switches automatically and right every time. Love the added hdmi ports and usbs where other manufacturers have skimped. Recently I added one of those little keyboard and mouse track pad controllers so typing in would go faster and it works fine. Only some of the sites like You Tube would not activate from it but its new needs a tweak I suspect add something but roku right on the money. Dont think it has voice control on the remote have to check never use it anyway. Very satified with my purchase my 40 inch sony is now being used in the bedroom 8 years old has a sharper picture in there because no 10 foot wide sliding doors near it. Upgrade from the small 21 inch I had in there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

KD-65XF9005 31/07/2020 by PB1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv almost 2 years now and throughout this time, I’ve found the picture quality to be awesome. The found is ok too. The only negative aspects for me have been the fact that the Android operating system can be a bit slow to respond at times and also I’m pretty sure that the screen has over time become progressively more ‘blotchy’ looking (Dirty Screen Effect) when powering up. But once it has come on fully, black levels are dark again. So it’s an irritation I can live with for now. If it weren’t for that, I’d have given it a solid 5 out if 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

You will never be disappointed by a Sony product!

KD-55XF9005 28/07/2020 by ladivalex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we bought this as a replacement. We have a 75 inch Sony 4K in the living room. I have never ever been disappointed by Sony their products are top of the range quality, advanced technology and as a company have excellent customer service and warranties. I almost always go with Sony for my tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XF9005 27/07/2020 by Davetaxi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always been my preferred choice for picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

KD-55XF9005 27/07/2020 by woodstick (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and navigate but a couple of criticisms...firstly the tv stand in my opinion would be better if it was already attached rather than having to fiddle with tiny screws and fit legs to correct side of tv..if stand was designed differently fitting under tv rather than sticking out like big feet then would suit anyone such as myself thinking of buying a sound bar later on as soundbar would possibly go directly in front of tv or fit in between the legs so would have to be correct size soundbar...I expect t stand to be already fitted because it would have been easier to concentrate on setting up tv etc..without wasting time fiddling with tiny screws!!...also easier to just take straight out of box and set up without any worries when limited time with only one tv bring this one... Secondly hdmi ports aren’t easy to locate as they’re directly underneath tv which makes it hard to see....so hard to see!!! Thirdly remote control is too small and variegated controller fiddly to use ..could have been better if navigate was on the outside of circle rather than the other way round.. Fourthly the power cable is fixed to tv which I find strange as most TVs usually have cable detached from tv ....power cable is very short so not enough room to place tv properly as cable so so short!!!! No paper manual as such apart from basic instruction book taken up with hundreds of foreign translations in a fat book that has little information... Overall tv is massive improvement over my old one and give four stars for picture quality....sound basic as they are on a thin tv is not as bad as other TVs that can sound a lot worse...since I have mine connected to stereo amp anyway...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 26/07/2020 by WayneS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two months in and I cannot say enough positive things about this television. Image quality was the number one feature for me and this television does not disappoint. The ability to calibrate the image with so many adjustments is a huge benefit of own this Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

beautiful picture

KD-65XF9005 25/07/2020 by jodiboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

lovely deep blacks and bright at the same time. real nice and picture highly customisable - so you can have a real nice fiddle and get things just how you like it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great TV

KD-55XF9005 25/07/2020 by Sompting (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this TV but it would be nice to have more detailed instructions instead of just a few pages in so many different languages! Has taken us a while to work out how to get to & change certain features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor internet connection

KD-55XF9005 24/07/2020 by Bazzer53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago. The first tv was damaged. The second had wifi internet issues.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely impressed

164 cm (65") 21/07/2020 by MrB20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 65" model because my wife and son really wanted it. I was perfectly content with our 58" 10 year old Samsung. I expected this would be sharper, but didn't realize how much more the colors would pop, especially with Dolby Vision. I really enjoy shows like Our Earth, which comes to life on this screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0