911

4.5 based on 911 customer reviews

643
149
54
28
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

189 cm (75”) 21/04/2019 by BigDawg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my 78hu9000 and I'm so glad I did!! This TV outperforms it in every way and costs half as much!! At first the low price scared me but after researching over a month I decided it was the TV for us and we couldnt be happier!! Sports, movies, everything looks so much better than the $6000 TV I replaced!!! Thank you Sony for your incredible products that are very reasonably priced!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice features, having trouble with it shutting off

139 cm (55") 09/08/2018 by Skip this (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features, bought the tv 20 days ago, having trouble with it randomly shutting off. Would rate at 5 if worked all the time...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

918 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great picture quality and super easy to setup

189 cm (75”) 11/12/2019 by BKKPat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We tried 2 other TV brands to replace our 65” TV in the living room but ended up returning them disappointed. NOT this one though. It was super easy to setup and the picture quality is awesome. The Android & Google features are pretty darn cool too. THANKS for a great product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 09/12/2019 by Ladona (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very pleased with our new Sony smart tv. The picture is very clear and the set up was easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ota issues

XBR X900F Series 09/12/2019 by sripvw (USA)

We bought the 900f after reading great reviews about it on thanksgiving...the tv is great, picture, sound and features...the major issue I have is that if you use over the air for your tv viewing the program guide will not work...I really hope they come up with a fix because when you use ota you really need a program guide!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love the smart features.

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2019 by Jim 71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love being able to talk to it to bring up movie selections and menu's.Great picture as being a plasma owner before this I was a little skeptical on the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 08/12/2019 by FGFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched for months, reading reviews, looking at different brands and technologies trying to decide on the best overall TV and this was it. Beautiful picture, great app selection, easy to set up. Had the best quality, natural picture when compared to others in a similar and even more expensive price range. Bonus, got it during black Friday deals and open box BB certified, so saved hundreds!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional Value

164 cm (65") 07/12/2019 by Mikey V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The processor is extremely fast and the picture is crisp. I do wish the screen was a little less glossy as my room is brighter, and it also picks up the lights from the kitchen that are in front of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

123 cm (49'') 06/12/2019 by huffsteve34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and am highly satisfied. Between the features and the picture , this tv is awesome. Would highly recommend this television to everyone I know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures , Firmware SUCKS !

164 cm (65") 06/12/2019 by Jr007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has great pictures but the software / firmware sucks boots up way too slow , after using overnight takes about 1 1/2 minutes before tv start to boot-up , did all the factory recommended , Sony engineers need to FIXED this slow boot Up/ looping problem very FRUSTRATING.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

QLED Performance with a longer lifespan.

XBR X900F Series 05/12/2019 by XroadsX720 (USA)

I bought my 49 inch Sony X900F TV black friday of 2018, and I've had the TV a little over a year now, and this is what I have to say: I like pretty much everything about the TV. It has 99.9% of smart features anyone would want out of a smart TV. It's smart home compatible, it's got bluetooth, it's got amazing HDR. People complain about the viewing angles but honestly, unless you're at a ridiculous angle, the kind of angle you shouldn't even be watching TV at, it's hardly a flaw. As far as processing, up-scaling, and motion handling go, it's near perfect. Blu-ray content looks more like 4K HDR content, depending on the format of course. The only real complaint about the TV is the operating system is a little sluggish WHEN you compare it to a roku TV or Samsung's Tizen platform.. but it's honestly not bad. Great TV, especially if you can get one on sale. Samsung is going to charge you more for picture quality that's comparable or not as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice product. Great features

189 cm (75”) 05/12/2019 by RGSji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent product with the correct price. Outstanding features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sports tv

164 cm (65") 05/12/2019 by RRL 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv for viewing sports programming. The color and clarity is terrific.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok sharpness LG is better

123 cm (49'') 05/12/2019 by Eric7475 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it in March it stopped working in November. Had to have somebody come out after a week or so and replace the electronics.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful picture and motion

164 cm (65") 04/12/2019 by Thunder57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far one of the best for the price. Great picture. The apps were a little overwhelming but very easy to use after a while. Installed a sound bar at the same time and they really complement each other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Picture

189 cm (75”) 04/12/2019 by Surfer257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the best tv I ever owned ! so clear a picture you could almost jump in lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If you want a new TV every two yrs...

XBR X900F Series 04/12/2019 by GCMedic05 (USA)

Bought an X-900f in Nov. of 2018 for 1700 dollars. Not a cheap TV. Not a Black Friday special. Etc. Etc. Good picture...but...Sony is updating a bunch of TV's to actually be able to use Atmos and Airplay 2...But not my less than two year old TV. Absolute joke. Unfortunately just bought a Sony receiver as well as sub and a new center channel. Full regret now after seeing the news on this....Sony...you can't dump support of a TV of this price point this fast and expect them to EVER purchase your products again. Vizio is updating 2017 models with these same features. I expected better for my money and unless remedied I will be looking elsewhere next upgrade. Additionally make sure you do your homework for getting HDR10 and Dolby Vision working. There are several settings which need changed before full bandwidth HDMI will be opened up. Once you get your doctorate from MIT though you should be able to figure out the sub menus....Slightly unrelated is my receiver has the same thing going. You have to go to page 35 of the online only manual to find the treasure map into the sub-menus to get to this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture quality and easy to use!

189 cm (75”) 03/12/2019 by Vmann259 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at Best buy after spending about an hour looking at the different makes and models. This one stood out above the rest and has been excellent in my living room. It synced right up with my Google home devices which was a big determing factor for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great TV

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by Mammaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was am early Christmas gift. It is bigger, brighter and better than what we had and we thoroughly enjoy it. The colors and pictures are bright and distinct

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

164 cm (65") 02/12/2019 by Sammared (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with overall perfomance including sound and picture quality. Android tv is additional benefit, though needs some updates. Remote control needs some improvements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

164 cm (65") 02/12/2019 by Alfesac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One year has past and this excellent product is working great, image and apps are great, I’m very happy and Sony didn’t disappoint me, another great quality tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Closest LED to OLED

189 cm (75”) 01/12/2019 by Steve1247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the 75" X900F and its an exceptional value. Although not quite as accurate in the blacks and contrast as an OLED panel, it still outperforms most other LED units I've viewed. Side viewing could be better and I noticed that this VA panel really drops of quickly as you move to the sides. Whats amazing is the color accuracy. Its very impressive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

164 cm (65") 30/11/2019 by Erick_TheNorse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best I have ever owned! It works seamlessly with my PS4 they were meant to be together. The quality of the tv really stands out compared to my other sets. As always Sony exceeds expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OMG! What an amazing TV.

123 cm (49'') 30/11/2019 by Drtbikr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and can’t get over how amazing it is. The picture quality is just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow wow wowwwww!

164 cm (65") 28/11/2019 by JadedFish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic, eye-popping, beautiful colors! What a beautiful machine this is. I had initially purchased an LG 65" Nano, but took it back to Best Buy the next day in exchange for the Sony. I'm glad I did. It was a bit more money, but that's okay. Video games POP off the screen, movies look amazing, the menu (after a firmware upgrade) is easy to navigate (although a little sluggish). Now I just need to pry myself off the couch. Ha! Planet East II is absolutely stunning on this set!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV - Worth Every Dollar

164 cm (65") 28/11/2019 by sonus_sonny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been one of the best investments for me personally because it allows me to watch lectures from my phone, has Netflix and all the other smart TV features, is Android based, and it’s 4K so the 65” is really accentuated through crisp True Tone colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but only lasted 11 months

139 cm (55") 27/11/2019 by seattlestender (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We really liked the TV overall. It seemed to perform great. At the 11 month time frame all of a sudden it stopped working (4 red flashing lights - search on youtube). Sony customer support was quick to take back and provide a new one. Glad they took this action. Leaving as 3 stars because product should not die in less than a year. We'l see how long the replacement lasts.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

164 cm (65") 27/11/2019 by TheBear2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not worth going cheaper. This is a true winner. I've been a fan of LG for some time. The stores make play their samples in 4K so they all look good so don't let that fool you. The problem was my LG only lasted 2 years. Right after the warranty expired. Samsung not so lucky with those eather. I just got me this Sony and I'm hooked. They stand up to their reputation. Again cheaper is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. ARC not working

XBR X900F Series 27/11/2019 by Hoie95 (USA)

Purchased Sunday and set up Monday....I bought this tv for its great picture reviews (local dimming), it's bluetooth functions, and brand quality. Also, one of the main reasons I chose this tv was because of the ARC HDMI for my soundbar. This is not working ... It worked fine and was an easy "plug and play" with the tv I replaced, so I am very disappointed. Researching what the issue may be has taken up two of my evenings so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture But Sony doesn't support features

XBR X900F Series 26/11/2019 by zenfort (USA)

I bought a Sony Bravia XBR 49X900F in April 2019. We use Over the Air TV Broadcast signals. The Sony TV Program Guide [Gracenote] worked properly for 3 months - we had Program Information for all of them. After 3 months the Program Information was only listed on 2 of the 26 stations I set the TV o show. I've contacted Sony multiple times. We've done Factory resets, re-scans and all the available fixes (Sony says). Sony now says that the TV is working and that there is "No Fundamental Failure" with the TV. Sony Says it is a Gracenote problem and Gracenote needs to fix whatever is wrong. Gracenote has not responded at all. The TV is watched all day by a dis-abled woman that has limited abilities and is very frustrated that she cannot view what TV programs are coming on. The TV is sold and marketed with the Program Guide. The Program Guide app is installed with Sony's operating system and there is no User install-able option. Mind you the TV looks great but... If you don't NEED the Program Guide, you could be happy with the set, but. Beware Sony may not stand by their TV's Features if they decide that it isn't a "Fundamental Failure"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great looking TV

164 cm (65") 26/11/2019 by Ray man 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 8 months ago. So far everything is working great! Picture, sound, 4K, excess ability to apps are great. Streaming awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like the TV ALOT- AND the setup is BAD

164 cm (65") 25/11/2019 by BettieBoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a mixed review, because the product seems to be really good, however setting it up is a problem all because of the Google App it requires. the app stopped working during set up (right after the TV updates). Setup requires typing in information using the app, yet the app won't work for typing. I see that the reviews for the app itself are very low. So many of us are frustrated because we bought a high end TV, every expensive, and can not get it to set up properly. I would really appreciate Sony customer service helping with this situation so that I can provide a better overall rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Possibly the Best LED TV Available

139 cm (55") 23/11/2019 by Wingman50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV however gave it 4 stars because of the Android operating system. the android OS seems to be always lurking in the background and is slow and quirky. Like the Samsung OS much better. The TV color and depth are amazing. Adjustments for sports, movies and several other are really nice and add to the enjoyment. This is possibly the best LED TV available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Research before you buy!

164 cm (65") 20/11/2019 by Unhappy_customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv from Conn's home plus store. We set up the tv and turned it on. It was going fine for about 10 minutes the the right side of the screen went black then the whole screen went black. We turned it off and then on again and there was a crack across the bottom right quarter of the tv. We notified Conn's immediately and they told us to call Sony. Sony won't help us out so Conn's sent a technician out who stated there was no sign of physical damage, they still won't exchange the tv. I wish I could tell you about how great the TV is but now I'm just paying $1400.00 for a broken tv. Sony doesn't sell the LCD panel to repair it. How do you sell a tv that you don't sell the parts for?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Decent tv

164 cm (65") 18/11/2019 by Diesil54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about three weeks ago. It’s a nice decent tv just response slow on volume and loading apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow What a picture

164 cm (65") 17/11/2019 by RKehlers (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just bought this t.v. yesterday - easy set-up, wonderful picture - really like this t.v. - look forward to many years of entertainment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic picture quality/terrible remote

164 cm (65") 17/11/2019 by jim16021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and fantastic picture quality - remote is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Vertical lines after 11 months. Sony denied claim.

164 cm (65") 14/11/2019 by Buckler57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a great product until a vertical line appeared to the left of the center of the screen about 11 months into owning the set. Tolerable until light images or horizontal motion made the line obvious to see. Fortunately the TV was in warranty and so I contacted customer support to file a claim. The representative acknowledged the line but requested additional photos, specifically of 2 stock images buried in the help settings of the TV. Of course both images are dark enough to conceal the problem and was their basis for denying my claim since they couldn't see them in these stock images despite acknowledging the lines were in the previous photos (see attached). I am now stuck with a expensive TV that didn't hold up to even a year's worth of usage from a company that would not stand behind it's warranty. May my expensive lesson be a warning to future customers who may be on the fence.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Nice tv but...

189 cm (75”) 13/11/2019 by Pezcr500 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my x900f before the OTA rescan and lost the functionality of the program guide. While probably not Sony's fault, I would think that for the money I spent for their upper level product, they would have rectified this well known problem by now. Great picture, awesome sound, and yet the I have to guess what's on...I remember when owning a Sony was the envy of your friends and family...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Solid quality performance

123 cm (49'') 12/11/2019 by Happy52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bough this apprx. 1 month ago. So far, this has been everything we asked for, but more time will tell, for sure.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV - Great Picture, but Poor Internet Browser

139 cm (55") 12/11/2019 by Louis2019 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sold as top of the line LED Sony "smart" TV. Brand new TV, so the picture quality if great. But the TV DOES NOT COME with Internet browser. It only comes with a bunch of apps to sell you memberships. You will need to search the internet from a PC or phone to figure a browser that works, then download it on your TV. And it will likely not match the web browser capabilities of your old Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2019

Hi, Louis2019outny3vff45yc37iv3pdaqqsg!

We're sorry to hear this issue. You can check the guidelines from the link below to resolve this issue. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x900f/articles/00121075

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony StoreUsername:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 11/11/2019 by Dee R (USA)

Good priduct great pictures easy instruction Great soynd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD TV

164 cm (65") 10/11/2019 by SNMM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been only used for one week, so far its good. picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 09/11/2019 by me13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv about a month ago and it is great tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does everything well.

164 cm (65") 09/11/2019 by OkBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Good sound, good picture, and good remote. Only feature that maybe could be improved is the Apps are limited. The main Apps I use are there, but nothing like Firestick or Roku. Good number of inputs easy to understand and use. Everything works well together to give a great overall experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!

139 cm (55") 08/11/2019 by Bluejay2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months, we are very happy with the TV. Excellent picture! The one minor glitch has been an occasional power-on problem that results in picture without sound. A second attempt has always cleared the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

215 cm (85'') 07/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 85”tv about a week... just got delivered by 11-05-2019 ... the pictures it was image so for , It look beautiful when it mounted on the wall .. the design of the tv is awesome , it big and elegant ... ON THE TOP LEFT SIDE OF THE SCREEN HAS ONE(1) STRIKE LINE ABOUT AN (1) INCH... but not effecting the picture... I will keep updated the product quality in the future usages....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, Great features

164 cm (65") 06/11/2019 by TheGoz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has a great picture, and the smart tv apps are pretty good. However, I’ve found I like the Apple TV better so I have it plugged into this tv. I do like that the hdmi ports can wake on activity and turn off on activity. This feature makes it great to just use the Apple remote to turn everything on (including the Sony sound bar) by just turning on the AppleTV. I’ve only given it 4 stars because only 2 of the 4 HDMI ports support 4K; I would expect they all do. I have the tv plugged into the Ethernet instead of using WiFi. I found, before Apple TV, that while streaming video the tv would buffer a couple times in a 1 hour movie. Something I do not have happen when using roku or Apple TV I’m my house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony still the best!

164 cm (65") 05/11/2019 by Dynee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is perfect for our family! The picture is perfect! The color is natural. The sound is great! Feel like the picture is a live show!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected more

164 cm (65") 05/11/2019 by Ugenius (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 year old. disappointed in side view, brightness lacking, and sd reception low[unable to up process well].

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

LOve my 65 inch TV.

164 cm (65") 04/11/2019 by William 101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new 65 inch TV, when after 10 years of service, my Sony 55 inch LCD TV suddenly quit. The new improvements are remarkable, and I love live streaming content, and using the apps to watch programs online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony Quality!

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2019 by Judeman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago...right product and size for my space...great Sony quality..easy set-up. Display stand was solid and relatively sleek.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 04/11/2019 by Sammy347 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i love this tv greate features good quality every device i have is sony love this brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Theater Quality

215 cm (85'') 03/11/2019 by Dave poodles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many people ask, do you think it is to big? My answer is always, no way. This is big like a theater and the quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 03/11/2019 by Ritchid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it 5 weeks ago to replace a 70” Sharp which was four years old and died. The Sony has a much better picture in all aspects. The Sharp was a 4K HDR as is the Sony but did not even belong in the same league as the Sony. Do yourself a favor and just buy a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 31/10/2019 by Rudycat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had many Sony products and all have been exceptional. My only complaint is no front speakers like I have had on all other Sony TVs so it forces you to buy a sound bar for best sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellant TV

164 cm (65") 27/10/2019 by Joesanf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have TV over a year. Never had any issues. Picture and sound quality are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's A Sony!

XBR X900F Series 25/10/2019 by Truer Reviewer 2019 (USA)

I love my Sony XBR55X900F 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV with Alexa Compatibility. The picture is always clear, excellent sound, the ability to connect with all of my peripheral equipment, works very very well with Alexa and has many excellent features, etc. Only minor issue is that my universal remote seems to work sleightly better than Sony's, or any of my other ones for that matter. The tv was priced ok. I highly recommend it and know that you will enjoy it. This is my 2nd Sony in a row, my last i had for 17 years with only the $30. lamp being replaced a couple of times. I felt it was time for something more modern and i am not disappointed!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality!

164 cm (65") 24/10/2019 by Argentcedar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality for this 65" higher-end Sony 4K TV greatly exceeds even high expectations from reviews prior to purchasing it. I also bought it as one of the highest rated for probable reliability. The TV cooperated right away with my Samsung Blu-ray player, and hookup to a DirecTV receiver and my sound system was straightforward, if you don't mind juggling four remotes. The biggest disappointment was in how much digging and experimentation was required to get the TV synced with DirecTV remotes and with my sound system. The Sony remote has no provision for controlling other devices. After several days I finally did succeed in having the TV, DirecTV, and Sound system all to turn on with one button on the DirecTV remote or with an instruction to Alexa on my Echo (the only tangible advantage to the Android OS). Sound options are limited by the assumptions Sony made about what the user wants. For example, when sound is directed to the sound system or to the TV speakers, the headphone jack is disabled. This setting, which cannot be over-ridden anywhere in the arcane settings panels, made it impossible for me to connect the bluetooth transmitter for my hearing aids to the TV, although I did succeed in connecting it to the sound system instead. So one star is removed for the unreasonable amount of work needed to achieve this functionality, and the lack of clear, relevant directions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

overall fantastic!

215 cm (85'') 23/10/2019 by rjws (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the only issue we are having is that after we go to bed at night, the tv turns back on sometime overnight This has happened several times now- otherwise, very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 23/10/2019 by Robb39 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good on sporting events. No shadowing with a moving ball

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 21/10/2019 by Jmchums (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love our new Sony tv. It is our first smart tv and is so easy to use all the great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second one

164 cm (65") 16/10/2019 by Section (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first one went out, due to a gray scale issue. Best buy replaced it as it was still under warranty. The reason for 3 stars is Sony customer services was awful. Didn't speak English well enough to understand my issue. Just a complete mess. Best Buy Geek Squad on point as usual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good clear picture

189 cm (75”) 14/10/2019 by Nick 1001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought six months ago and very, very happy. great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressive TV right out of the box!

139 cm (55") 13/10/2019 by Steve J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this TV online (Crutchfield) to replace an older Samsung. The TV was very easy to set-up and the picture is terrific right out of the box. SOund is decent but I have an existing soundbar (best bet for any TV). I've tried 4K streaming and the picture is simply amazing!! It will take a bit of time to become familiar with all that this TV has to offer, and I look forward to years of enjoyment. Great picture, sound, and features- the best "bang for the buck" that I've found AND it's a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 12/10/2019 by Jimmy joe jimbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the features and the design and how easy it was to program it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Color & Picture.

189 cm (75”) 12/10/2019 by RockVegasKid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve been watching the TV for over a month and the colors and the picture quality is outstanding. We bought this TV for sports and video games and the refresh and tracking is great. The only issue is with trying to put Google Chrome on the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible picture

164 cm (65") 10/10/2019 by Andystbernard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model has incredible picture and features. I wish it was a little lower in price. And I had it for 10 months and no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great t.v.

164 cm (65") 08/10/2019 by chazb007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking at a L.G. like my last t.v. but this had a better picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much clearer even the room is very bright

164 cm (65") 08/10/2019 by wangyon (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have clearer pictures and faster YouTube videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2019

Hi, wangyon!

Thank you for the 5 stars rating! Thanks for choosing Sony and enjoy your television!

Regards,
David

0

Natural colors

123 cm (49'') 08/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best & most natural looking picture I have ever seen on a TV and the picture is as good in my home on an outside antenna as it was in the store. The controls are advanced and take some getting used to but the results are phenomenal. I have had it about 3 weeks now and still marvel at the picture. I was concerned that with speakers in the bottom the sound would not be as good as my old Sony tube TV but I am happy with the TV sound. When I use the TV with my Bose surround sound I get a true home theater experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Picture!

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2019 by JerryE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the TV about a month ago, the picture quality has been outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Happy

164 cm (65") 06/10/2019 by Kurt242 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far everything works as expected (which is excellent). The Smart TV features are more useful than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

XBR X900F Series 05/10/2019 by Jayzingit (USA)

Love the hdr highlights and great for gaming. Build quality is outstanding and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0