789

4.5 based on 789 customer reviews

567
128
45
23
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

189 cm (75”) 21/04/2019 by BigDawg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my 78hu9000 and I'm so glad I did!! This TV outperforms it in every way and costs half as much!! At first the low price scared me but after researching over a month I decided it was the TV for us and we couldnt be happier!! Sports, movies, everything looks so much better than the $6000 TV I replaced!!! Thank you Sony for your incredible products that are very reasonably priced!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice features, having trouble with it shutting off

139 cm (55") 09/08/2018 by Skip this (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features, bought the tv 20 days ago, having trouble with it randomly shutting off. Would rate at 5 if worked all the time...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

790 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Poor screen

139 cm (55") 17/08/2019 by Chooch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this eight month ago and the screen is has physical damage (A CRACK)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV is good but!

164 cm (65") 17/08/2019 by ropeclimber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture, fairly easy set up. Having problems with the power. Constantly having to unplug to reset power.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 17/08/2019 by Chinadian (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

My last TV was also Sony, the only TV brand I've used for several decades.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/08/2019

Hi, Chinadian!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl



0

Best TV I have ever had

139 cm (55") 16/08/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever had . I have a wireless surround sound system from Sony that works perfectly with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible picture

164 cm (65") 15/08/2019 by Jfarm80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve never had a high end tv until the x900. I never knew what I was missing but now I see. The picture quality is amazingly crisp and sharp. I love all the picture settings based on what I’m watching (sports, cinema, vivid, etc). I’d buy all over again. Only downside is you notice how bad all other TVs are especially when you travel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 14/08/2019 by Ferdival (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture quality, great sound. Software to operate the TV is not friendly use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greatest TV I’ve Ever Owned!

164 cm (65") 14/08/2019 by DeltaPro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, smooth fast action, simply the best TV you can get.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 11/08/2019 by Oleski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to change my display. I am so happy with this product. Picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

164 cm (65") 11/08/2019 by Ken12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

AMAZON/ Video & Audio Center - Same Day Shipping I will ONLY buy directly from SONY in future! To start the TV was delivered promptly and the package had no visible shipping damage. And that’s where it ends! Once we opened the box we discovered the following issues; the quick start guide was folded wrong and torn at the top, the IR blaster cable appeared unused however the plastic bag was ripped open, the screws for the TV stand were in a zip lock bag, let me repeat that A ZIP LOCK BAG, and all of the protective plastic that should be on the TV was missing. I proceeded reluctantly anyway and found that this TV seemed sluggish when using some apps confirming what others have previously stated. On a good note, the picture quality was very impressive. I have to say there is no doubt that this was a used TV. I double checked to make sure I bought a new TV and it is stated on my invoice. I want to note that this was ordered from an authorized SONY dealer in California with a good rating? Just so you know see below…… Selling Refurbished as New is a Type of Fraud Federal truth-in-advertising law, administered by the U.S. Federal Trade Commission, requires that refurbished and reconditioned items are properly labeled. This means that a seller cannot describe a returned or refurbished item as "new." I will post updates as we proceed! AMAZON would not post my comments!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this Tv!

189 cm (75”) 10/08/2019 by John123_123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv a while ago and absolutely love it! It really does make old movies so much more clear!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

XBR X900F Series 09/08/2019 by zrock8 (USA)

Beautiful crisp and clear picture. So real and lifelike . 4K movies are spectacular. You will not be disappointed. Quality TV. Easy and fast set up. You can't do better for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad speakers

164 cm (65") 08/08/2019 by John T13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is what I expected.It is pretty good.The speakers are the worst TV speakers I have ever heard.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Incredible picture on every device

164 cm (65") 08/08/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture upscales everything thing to 4k on every device

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeded Expectations

139 cm (55") 08/08/2019 by AlvanR (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew we were getting a great TV but when we set it up and watched for the first time we were 'blown away' by the clarity. Even my wife who is not a TV watcher loves it as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi, AlvanR!

We are glad that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing your positive review!

0

Big upgrade from my 2006 Sony!

189 cm (75”) 07/08/2019 by Karuna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new upgraded 75 inch TV! This was highly recommended and I'm not disappointed. I paired it with the 7.1.1 Sony Sound Bar and use it to listen to music from Utube too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Picture, Weak Power

123 cm (49'') 04/08/2019 by jwdav60 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is far beyond excellent. The sound is also very good. Twice I've had to unplug the TV to get it to respond to a remote control or the on/off switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, jwdav60!

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are glad that you appreciate the quality of the picture display of this unit. Regarding the issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x900f/articles/00030297

Regards,

0

Remote difficult to program

123 cm (49'') 04/08/2019 by Jim0629 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not gotten the remote to work with Directv. Not sure it works with Directv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

164 cm (65") 03/08/2019 by Quick2000gt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television mostly for the motion handling abilities of this model. I can't stand watching a movie and experiencing a jerky frame rate during panning shots. (I don't know if it is called stutter or judder) I do know that I do not experience it anymore with this model. This model also works great with my PS4 PRO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2019 by danra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a TV with a very sharp picture. Aging eyes. Looked at several , read reviews and talked to the people at Best Buy. This was the choice and we made a good one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Remote speakers and remote controler

164 cm (65") 31/07/2019 by stan390 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV for the most part was easy to setup. I had remote speakers on my old TV. I've been unable to get them to work properly on this set. All they do is make a popping noise. I've been unable to link the TV and the cable box to one controller.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 31/07/2019 by Ginsim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the Sony X900F for about a month and the picture quality is great. There are numerous features that enhance the experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

IMAX 4K HDR Experience to the max

189 cm (75”) 30/07/2019 by Tommyboy660 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With Sony 900F 75" you can see true depth in every image, with this IMAX enhanced tv you cannot go wrong. Combined with the Sony HT-ST5000 Dolby Atmos soundbar & you've got the movie theater experience at home!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great screen, but lack of Airplay2 disappoints

123 cm (49'') 29/07/2019 by icecoldcube (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great screen. Possibly the best value for money in terms of quality available, and it sets the standard for others to beat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hi, icecoldcube!

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

Expensive but excellent TV worth it

189 cm (75”) 28/07/2019 by Skeptical WV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Walked in to Best Buy intending to buy an LG or Samsung TV for half the price but salesman talked us into this more premium unit. Don’t hedge any regrets or complaints so far after about a month. Excellent picture and has every smart feature you found think of and works with google and Alexa. Supposed to include airplay too but can’t get that to work yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best picture

164 cm (65") 27/07/2019 by Techigreg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We tried the LG Oled and returned it because picture was to dark in night scenes. We pitched the Sony and it lad been the best TV for both picture quality and clarity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony 900 F TV

189 cm (75”) 26/07/2019 by Frothy cannon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this TV for a month or so, but so far I'm very happy with it, the 75 inch size is great, the picture quality is excellent as well, it upgrades the picture quality on the movies that are not so good very nicely I've read reviews and they say that the app screen is a little slow, I really don't think its all that bad, I've seen worse. Over all I think I may have spent a bit to much on the TV but it was well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

XBR X900F Series 24/07/2019  (USA)

Brighter with more contrast that the other TVs we considered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

eARC update

XBR X900F Series 23/07/2019  (USA)

I bought the X900F at Aug 2018 at that time I rated 4.5 star for the great picture except blooming issue that was the only issue for me. At this time, I rate it 3 star for the following: - The Android 8 Oreo update had major issues. However, Sony spent more than 6 months to fix it with out any compensation to customers. - ARC can be upgraded to eARC by a firmware update to support Dolby TrueHD and DTS-X. This could be a good compensation to the customers and they would appreciate it and keep trust in future Sony products . However, Sony did not provide the update yet. Note that the IMAX products shall support premium level picture and sound as well. The IMAX sound would be in DTS-X format that is not supported by the X900F

2

1

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 21/07/2019 by Killer27 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using it for over a month now. Was always a Samsung TV guy but this blows away their TV's for the price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 20/07/2019 by CBC 1984 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago it’s my 4th Sony they are amazing TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Nice TV

189 cm (75”) 20/07/2019 by BBDiez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is great compared to others out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great, But Dolby Vision Sucks

XBR X900F Series 19/07/2019 by Rick2Hot (USA)

I got the XBR-900F about two week ago for the bedroom. Great TV but the Dolby Vision sucks, due to the Low Latency Dolby Vision Implementation by Sony. The picture in Dolby Vision is very dark. HDR is very nice. I'm looking at the 85" Z9G Master Series for the family room but if Dolby Vision works on the Z9G like it does on the XBR-900F I'm not getting it. Will have to look at LG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The newest update no has ads on your home screen

XBR X900F Series 19/07/2019 by RCW21 (USA)

I was so very happy to buy this TV until it was updated. Now there is a giant section of ads on the homescreen that you cannot remove. It is unacceptable to pay the amount of money that this TV costs and then have ads thrown on your homescreen.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good black levels

XBR X900F Series 17/07/2019 by Award (USA)

Good black levelsVery nice picture only thing is that I noticed is that Dolby Vision the picture is a little too dark compared to other TVs that have Dolby Vision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Colors just POP!

164 cm (65") 16/07/2019 by Stick1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture and the colors even during action scenes just POP!and great sound also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity......feels like you are at the game

189 cm (75”) 15/07/2019 by jjf115 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and love it!!! Best TV I have ever had!! Brings everything right to your living room!!! Ball games or watching a movie...this TV is awesome!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Operating system is BUGGY New update made worse

164 cm (65") 12/07/2019 by Not thrilled (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The OS of my XBR X900F is so buggy. The latest 2019 update did not help at all. Now to get the new Home Button features I have to reset my TV every single time I turn it on. The remote is third rate old tech. I do not recommend this TV. I paid $1,999 plus another several thousand for SONY A/V and regret my purchase. I am very well versed in home A/V and Home Networking. Also, very familiar with the Android OS and SONY has not utilized it well at all.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

clor,clarity and full functions! Love it!

139 cm (55") 11/07/2019 by linclac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this new TV-glad I chose Sony The functions and clarity are exxceptional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GUD

215 cm (85'') 11/07/2019 by towy5712 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with my SONY TV and I planto buy another

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony's TV's are the best

123 cm (49'') 06/07/2019 by mannyghost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like all Sony products .have 4 Sony TV and thay all work fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Big Sony fans

123 cm (49'') 05/07/2019 by Northern Vermont (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our third Sony .... we bought an LG that only lasted three years and had a mediocre picture....while our older Sony is still running like a champion....love our new Sony.....superior picture.....we will stick with Sony from now on.....so, worth the slightly higher cost....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear picture with great color.

164 cm (65") 04/07/2019 by Troebuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv today and it’s got a great picture! I really like it, it not as easy to set up as some of the others but would highly recommended it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

GREAT TV

123 cm (49'') 03/07/2019 by Dravoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great TV, The clarity, color, sound and easy of the menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best LED TV, you can buy.

XBR X900F Series 02/07/2019 by lisjak82 (USA)

After six months, I'm very happy with this TV, is the best TV, I ever had. Its worth every penny. The picture is absolutely amazing, the black is really black and is no need for buying OLED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Solid Picture, let down by software updates.

XBR X900F Series 02/07/2019 by okconsumer (USA)

I bought this TV 6 months ago based on decent reviews on picture quality, what the reviews fail to take into account is quality of life updates for the TV, which have been non existent. Dolby vision on netflix genuinely looks bad the the TV OS, a problem that may or may not be fixed through the Android Oreo update (Oreo reached general availability in August 21, 2017), but sony have been unable to deliver it without huge bugs, essentially preventing it from getting a local release.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Beautiful

139 cm (55") 28/06/2019 by Kennyj0775 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is so bright ,crisp, and clear I'll never own any thing other that a sony tv again absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Remote Control burns batteries up in a few hours

XBR X900F Series 27/06/2019 by Blueman5516 (USA)

Purchased the TV back in August of 2018 and the tv remote batteries die in a few hours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Stands behind their product.

139 cm (55") 24/06/2019 by Jeff Y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm giving this tv a 5-star. Yes, it's a really good tv... but, where they earned their 5-star rating with me was when I had an issue with a line going across the tv... they sent me out a new one. Sony stood behind their product and made the exchange fairly painless. Good job SONY!!! Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 23/06/2019 by DanielInNashville (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My biggest complaint about other HD TVs has been that they make content look like a soap opera. I find them completely distracting; they break the magic of movies and make all other content look garish. I always assumed that was just what happened when you started watching in high definition, but this Sony somehow solves that problem while still delivering clarity and detail. I have it set to one of the pre-set video settings (movie or something). Everything looks natural, and when watching a movie, I feel like I'm in a theater.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Screen Failure

XBR X900F Series 20/06/2019 by DebOL (USA)

Owned the X900E for 1.5 years. Screen has multi-colored bands entire width and 1/2 way up from bottom. Well into 4 digit expense on unit -- far too much for 1.5 years if use. Going back to former brand which gives 3 years of performance.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent Color Fidelity and Motion handling.

164 cm (65") 19/06/2019 by Hovanz7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the 65” back in February so I have had a few months with the X900F and the picture quality has been amazing since day 1. I’m using an Apple TV 4K with it and I couldn’t be happier, especially with Dolby Vision enhanced movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 19/06/2019 by Marauder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV a month ago to replace a 64" Plasma that was only six years old and had been having issues. LCD has come a long way since we purchased Plasma over LCD six years ago because the LCD Picture Quality was not as good back then and the Motion Blur of LCD was bad back then. We mainly use this Sony for watching DVD/BluRay Movies and for our DISH Satellite. The only thing I would like to see many of the manufacturers do is to provide a Center Stand Option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great color

164 cm (65") 18/06/2019 by CarolT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 6 weeks and the sound is terrible. That’s why they want you to buy a separate sound bar. In all my years of ownership this is the worst for sound quality. They should focus on this problem not picture as much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great for 2 months....

XBR X900F Series 18/06/2019 by Brandon0978 (USA)

TV stopped working and flashed a red light after having it for 2 months. Waiting a week or two for a replacement, no explanation of why or what, quality is just not there for the money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Incredible picture

139 cm (55") 17/06/2019 by Nickname2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced an old monitor and was blown away with how good the picture is on my new Sony! A long time fan... have a Sony 3D projector as well. They do it right!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 16/06/2019 by Ednmod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV up and running for about three weeks and I am very pleased with the quality of the picture both bright and colorful. I have the TV hooked up to my over the air antenna and through ARC to the ARC output of my homer theater receiver. The TV pulled in over 90 station through the antenna. The local stations are gorgeous especially the live sports. Blu-Rays are bright and the colors vibrant. I have not played with the smart portion of the television that much. My only complaint is you have to inform the TV which speakers you are using the televisions or external speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Joseph X900F

164 cm (65") 15/06/2019 by JWey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning all what this Tv can do. My first android tv and what it can do is amazing. Would buy this Tv again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent picture

164 cm (65") 15/06/2019 by Hansel20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a little over 2 months ago. The picture is awesome and is great watching sports. The remote is terrible. It's really big, doesn't light up, has a cheap feel to it, and you have to push the buttons a couple of times to get a response. I'm literally 13 feet in front of the TV. I'm not "remote tech guy", but I don't want a remote that feels like a happy meal toy. I still would recommend this TV, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 10/06/2019 by Porsche50 (USA)

I allways buy sony tbey are Relible porduct. I think they make a good porducts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great image

164 cm (65") 09/06/2019 by JoeDragons73 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

After much research and many visits at the store to view them I found this to be the best LED out there for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Liked my first Bravia so much, I bought another.

139 cm (55") 08/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to shop, purchase, install, setup, and operate. Great reception on an attic antenna (we cut the cord) and satellite internet. Buttons on the controller are intuitive and screen directions are clear. Picture is so good it almost looks like 3-D. Sound is clear, not muddled (very impt. to us old folks). Because I am a bass-o-phile, I'll add a subwoofer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 06/06/2019 by Soonerdeb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for 2 weeks and I love it! I would definitely buy another Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT

164 cm (65") 06/06/2019 by FASEME (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

EXCELENT TV!!!! PICTURE AND SOUND OF HIGH QUALITY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Graet

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by Redsun (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vary happy with my tv it has everything I need in a tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!!!

123 cm (49'') 04/06/2019 by Cruiser RN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv when my 2 TVs were stolen while in storage after a hurricane. I wanted a really good tv with great clarity and picture! I love this TV!!! It had great color and picture quality! I am quite pleased with it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

pretty good

164 cm (65") 03/06/2019 by JustinG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

pretty good picture, wish it did Apple Airplay and wish you could press display while watching any source to see the video resolution

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible color quality and clarity

123 cm (49'') 02/06/2019 by No nicks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony XBR in the last 25 years. It is everything that I want in a Television. I am totally pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Future Resistant

164 cm (65") 02/06/2019 by Ghostwolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaces my 2011 55 inch Samsung which was sold as a smart TV but was a dumb TV by 2012 because they discontinued support for their own software and apps. This 4K Sony has allowed me to cut the cord. I have more content than ever before using YouTube TV for locals and cable channels, Philo to supplement the cable channels and Netflix and Amazon Prime. With this being an Android TV, it should stay smarter for longer. The picture is absolutely brilliant. Love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02/06/2019 by Dlallred (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought a long time before updating television, so glad we did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SONYS THE BEST

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2019 by Operator542 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exquisite TV - My Wife & My Self Just Love This TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice and rich colors

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2019 by PerriG10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well built, beautiful image. 4K content never better,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big Upgrade

164 cm (65") 30/05/2019 by Bill2RD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend had purchased this model, which was the one that I was researching. I got a chance to see it before buying and I'm glad that I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0