1373

4.2 based on 1,373 customer reviews

868
244
96
65
100
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great all around tv

KD-55XH9296 06/04/2022 by Benmusgrave (United Kingdom)

This tv was given to me as a replacement set as the old account broke down within warranty. The tv itself has great features such as hdmi 2.1 for 120hz and 4K. The tv has been fantastic in my opinion and I am happy with the replacement service also.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This tv sucks

xbr55x900h 29/11/2020 by RMILL760 (USA)

Sony is impossible to get a hold of , the tv turns off and on!!! And freezes picture it’s a 1000.00 lemon

5

0

2,061 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good Features and Display Quality

KE-55XH9005 17/06/2022 by Anjaliii (United Kingdom)

I bought this product recently. Display Quality and sound Quality is best. The service provider are also so cooperative.

10

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20/06/2022

Hi Anjaliii,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the display and sound quality of your KE-55XH9005 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Nice Tv

xbr65x900h 01/06/2022 by Tom terrific (USA)

Good value, great picture for a $1000 TV. I was in awe at how much tvs had improved, a year prior this was a $3000 tv. I think I’ve had about 16 months and no issues. Also bought with a Sony sound bar and this is impressive roo

29

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2022

Hi Tom terrific,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. It's also great that you purchased a Sony soundbar to complete your entertainment setup. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Loved the TV While It Worked

xbr75x900h 01/06/2022 by BummedB (USA)

This was a great TV with a nice feature set until it wasn't. It just stopped working one day. Seems like a corrupted OS and it's our of warranty after less than two years.

0

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2022

Hi BummedB, we are sorry to hear that the TV stopped working. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn this into a better experience.

When you say the TV stopped working, did you mean the TV stop powering on? Or it does turn on without a picture displayed on the screen? If, please try following the steps here:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

If the problem persists, the TV may require service. You can have it checked by our Authorized Service near your location.

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great TV

KE-75XH9296 17/05/2022 by WebberT (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 8 months ago and it has been fantastic. 75 inch Screen

18

0

0

Rebooting

KD-65XH9005 09/05/2022 by Sparks60 (United Kingdom)

Bought in July last year and it developed a rebooting problem, would randomly reboot at any time, annoying when watching tv. Once rebooted 7 times in one hour. Had it repaired but still reboots 2-3 times a week. Won’t be a Sony next time I buy a tv.

0

17

Response From Sony support team
11/05/2022

Hi Sparks60,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing a random reboot issue.
We recommend following the below steps to resolve the issue testing after each one:
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Technical setup] - then set [Service replacement] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Guide setup] - then set [Update guide in standby] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [External inputs] - [Bravia sync settings] - then set [Bravia sync control] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [External inputs] - [HDMI signal format] - then make them all to be on [Enhanced]
-Go to [Settings] - [Network & Internet] - [Remote start] - toggle the switch [OFF]
-Go to [Settings] - [Device Preferences] - [Storage] - [Internal shared storage] - [Cached data] - then click [OK] to clear it.
-Unplug the TV from the power socket for a minute then plug it back in.
-Make sure that your TV is up to date: https://bit.ly/3wouDod
-Perform a factory reset: https://bit.ly/3tuJL1T
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Fair TV for the price

KD-55XH9005 24/04/2022 by Killer Cushion (United Kingdom)

The TV claims to run full 4k at 120fps.. It also claims to run VRR.. I bought it mainly for these features. It fails to do this.. Plus there is no game mode for Dolby vision.. You have to pick and choose between these broken features because they don't work at the same time. There are problems with each setting so very disappointing for gamers.... This is the second and last Sony TV I buy.. LG TVs do exactly what they say on the tin so I will be changing next time.

3

25

Response From Sony support team
27/04/2022

Hi Killer,

Thank you for your feedack.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the performance of the TV regarding the 4K 120fps and the VRR mode.
The TV does support these two features, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date to be able to use them following the instructions here: https://bit.ly/399xOrE.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the Game mode for Dolby vision through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
Having read your feedback about other problems you're facing, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good tv

215 cm (85'') 13/04/2022 by Alsmuve (USA)

I brought tv about a year ago it still going strong.

35

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/04/2022

Hi Alsmuve,

Great! We're glad that you are enjoying this amazing TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great all around tv

KD-55XH9296 06/04/2022 by Benmusgrave (United Kingdom)

This tv was given to me as a replacement set as the old account broke down within warranty. The tv itself has great features such as hdmi 2.1 for 120hz and 4K. The tv has been fantastic in my opinion and I am happy with the replacement service also.

38

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08/04/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We're also happy to learn that you were satisfied with our warranty service.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Yet another Bravia Triumph

KE-55XH9005 27/03/2022 by gark (United Kingdom)

This is the fifth Sony Bravia that I’ve bought in twenty years (two of which are still in use). As usual, what’s in the box is what’s on the label. Great picture and sound quality from various sources connected in several different ways. Simple to set up for Cheltenham Week coverage - and the horses paid for it.

27

0

0

Great TV!

KE-55XH9005 25/03/2022 by Fs80uk (United Kingdom)

No issues with this TV. Replaced our faulty LG. Great picture and sound.

28

0

0

Brilliant television

KE-75XH9005 21/03/2022 by Scoobyeatssnacks (United Kingdom)

Bought for gaming and it's just amazing. Doom 120fps, so smooth.2.1 hdmi. Love this television anything you watch is just better.

26

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9005 20/03/2022 by Smudge0000 (United Kingdom)

Got this tv because of ps5 and great picture sound and features so very happy

21

0

0

Excellent Quality at a Great Value

xbr55x900h 04/03/2022 by PacificRob (USA)

I do not replace my living room TV often. My last TV lasted 10-12 years and weighed significantly more. A 55” is the proper size for the room and the X900H fit the bill perfectly. I mounted it on my existing TV mount and found it looks aesthetically pleasing. I’ve never used the built in speakers. I purchased a Yamaha ATS-1080 sound bar and own an older, wooden Sony bass box. The television recognized the sound bar and it automatically turns it on and off with the TV. I also purchased and installed a 16gb Verbatim 3.1 thumb drive to bolster the lack of memory for my apps (Netflix, HBO Max, etc.). The system recognized my memory instantly and I’m able to transfer my apps to it at my leisure. My final addition was a Sony PlayStation 5 which I plugged into HDMI port #4. When Sony released the firmware update v6.5660 in March 2022 it took my gaming experience to a whole, new level ! The picture is incredible and smooth. The VRR update makes gaming on the PlayStation a true 4K experience. These two products compliment one another perfectly. My Bravia was purchased in October, 2020 and has been used daily since installation.

17

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/03/2022

Hi PacificRob,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X900H! We're thrilled that it's perfect for your home entertainment setup. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Superb TV

KE-75XH9005 18/02/2022 by Wasiu (United Kingdom)

This TV pictures is extraordinarily good, nice voice control remote and a well updated standard apps. No glitches, no slow down. Full of excellent performance, the best Sony tv I ever had. You can hardly see difference between it and OLED. I think it worth the price. Fantastic TV.

25

0

0

Great warranty

KD-75XH9005 17/02/2022 by Cmaca (United Kingdom)

Great TV with amazing colours and OLED like blacks. My TV actually broke and Sony replaced it within one week. This TV comes with a 5 year warranty as standard. Sony customer service were exceptional in replacing TV. I would buy Sony again due to this customer centric experience.

23

0

0

Worked great for year and half then failed

xbr75x900h 15/02/2022 by Calgaryrob (Canada)

bought this set in October of 2020, and waited a month due to supply before the set was delivered. Great TV while it lasted but now 15 months after purchase a thin linehas appeared accross the ecreen about 12 inched fron the top. Tried the software reset as well as full factory reset with improvement.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2022

Hi Calgaryrob,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our X900H Ultra HD Smart TV. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience.

You may find this article helpful on how to isolate the picture issue for your TV.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x900h/articles/00032635

If the situation does not improve, even after following the steps provided on the article, service may be required.

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Best Buy Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

XH92

KD-55XH9296 11/02/2022 by SonyGuy74 (United Kingdom)

bought this 4 weeks ago and I am extremely happy with the quality and connectivity this TV provides

11

0

0

Very disappointing Sony

KD-75XH9296 10/02/2022 by JXR HARDY (United Kingdom)

Had to have a replacement as this one was faulty, the screen had big problems with lines going across the screen, it lasted only 9 months till this fault occurred ,Not very good at all Sony, Thankfully Curry's were excellent with helping me sort this expensive TV and ship me a replacement. Maybe next time ill go back to Samsung...

0

13

Response From Sony support team
14/02/2022

Hi JXR,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Hana @Sony UK

0

I love the picture, but...

KD-75XH9296 08/02/2022 by Martynet (United Kingdom)

The tv was fine for nearly a year, but then dark spots started to appear at the top and bottom edges. TV got replaced, but I found out that the glass on new tv has tiny dent in it and it's disturbing when watching dark scenes in the evening. In touch with sony again to fix this. One more thing, the TV tuner app is kind of doing its own thing. Channels disappear on their own...etc. I think Sony should ditch Android and use proper TV system and leave android to external boxes.

15

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10/02/2022

Hi Martynet,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issues, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3syisD4?

If the issue remains, could you follow the troubleshooting steps described here: https://bit.ly/3uFZqO2?

As for the screen issue, you can follow the troubleshooting steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3uN2ojw.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/34wTwnt.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony UK





0

Great cable

KD-55XH9005 06/02/2022 by Bumper 8 (United Kingdom)

I brought this cable as the sound from my speakers was slowly deteriorating. It has made a tremendous difference and enhanced the quality of sound, well worth paying a little extra for a great product.

8

0

0

Only lasted till warranty expired

xbr65x900h 04/02/2022 by thunderstorm (USA)

Only worked until few months out of the one year warranty. For 1000 you would think your tv would last at least a few years. Guess im going back to Samsung tv's. Screen started to flicker and Sony offered no assistance.

1

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/02/2022

Hi Thunderstorm,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we're sorry to hear about the TV screen started to flicker. Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. We'd love to know more details as to what have been discussed when you called.

In the meantime, please try following the steps below to isolate the issue.

1. Check if the issue occurs when on the TV's Home screen.
2. Use the Picture/Sound symptoms feature of your TV to check the cause of the issue.
3. If the issue doesn't occur while on the home screen, and after performing the Picture/Sound symptoms, check if the screen flickers while on a different input.
4. If you're experiencing the issue while using an external device, verify the physical cable connection between the TV and the device, as well as the device settings. If possible, try to use a different cable.
5. If the problem persists, Restart the TV and check for software updates.
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/08-01_01.html

If the recommended steps do not help to resolve the symptom, please get in touch for further support.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great tv value

KE-75XH9005 02/02/2022 by Craigie boy (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv in May 2021,after looking at the reviews for the smaller size model,which were excellent The reviews were correct and the price was very good as it was a 2020 model

7

0

0

Brilliant picture

KE-55XH9005 30/01/2022 by Wendy Jilli (United Kingdom)

Really good picture, excellent colour and clarity and very easy to use. Brilliant big screen viewing and design of TV looks good too.

10

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-65XH9005 28/01/2022 by Neal SD (United Kingdom)

Just bought this TV and it is quite amazing! The best picture and sound I have seen and heard. Feature packed and super smart. Intuitive to use and makes every movie an absolute treat. I love it.

12

0

0

Great tv

KE-65XH9005 27/01/2022 by A5FUU (United Kingdom)

Sony still the best. Tried many different televisions but still can’t find better than Sony.

14

0

0

Our 5th and Best Sony TV

KE-55XH9005 25/01/2022 by jonjan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace our old bedroom Sony TV wich was 14 yrs old. Moved the Sony loung TV (9yrs old) to put this new Sony in the lounge. We we also bought the Sony soundbar that go this TV. Both are outstanding and upto Sony usual High quality

17

0

0

Skeptical

xbr65x900h 23/01/2022 by Tv Owner (USA)

The same model I had previously died for no really apparent reason. So this thing scares me in that sense. Luckily I had the warranty on it to cover. The adjustment on this model was the closeness to the wall they claimed was so great actually wasn’t so this new model doesn’t have that. This new model also didn’t come with the wall mount luckily Sony (Best Buy said tough cookie) covered it after I complained about it to them. For the the three does all things it should do, but if this one fails me, I’m on my own and will be going with LG from then on since all my LG tvs have yet to be replaced.

1

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/01/2022

Hi Tv Owner, thank you for sharing your feedback about the replacement TV. Please give it some time to figure out and fully enjoy its features and performance. You won't be disappointed. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Should you need assistance, feel free to email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

Great Set as always with Sony.

KE-55XH9005 20/01/2022 by Jules delight1 (United Kingdom)

Just what I needed in every way, perfect picture and sound with WiFi control.

10

0

0

Great TV for price

KE-65XH9005 18/01/2022 by jonnopm72 (United Kingdom)

Great TV, many options to use for good picture. Thumbs up

11

1

0

Fantastic All round TV, especially on a 65" screen

KD-65XH9296 18/01/2022 by Ajay2021 (United Kingdom)

The pitcher out the box when connected to Sky/Virgin and using the streaming apps is fantastic. i have a 65" and the colours are vivid, clear, and does blow you away when watching UHD content like BBC Perfect planet. The sound is also outstanding and you dont need any soundbar. The Android features are also very nice to use and easy to find the apps.

13

0

0

120fps gaming

KD-65XH9005 18/01/2022 by Paul Mac 1980 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant tv, especially now that sony have done the 4k at 120fps update for gaming. Dolby vision compatible, great for Netflix direct from app, shame no atmos however does have standard Dolby audio. Works amazing with xbox serise x, also Dolby atmos audio can be simutaled to bravia direct if purchased through xbox. Sadly no wwe app for bravia for some reason. In general tv quality is amazing, high level picture and audio.. if like me you dont have a spare £2500 for a sony bravia oled 65 inch this version i have is great value for money and grwt quality.. next best thing to OLED. Very impressed.

13

0

0

Buggy

xbr75x900h 14/01/2022 by JFrizz (USA)

Getting strange lines up and down the screen, volume cuts out sometimes and you have to restart the tv. Sony service not helpful, insisting a future software update will correct the problem. should have stuck with Samsung.

2

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/01/2022

Hi JFrizz,

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the screen of your Sony X900H TV.

We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please follow the steps on our related TV article link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x900h/articles/00032635

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

As always, best experience delivered by Sony!

xbr65x900h 13/01/2022 by AlperenArs (USA)

As always, the best experience delivered by Sony! This is a fantastic TV for gaming and everyday use!

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2022

Hi AlperenArs,

You made the right choice! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great tv for the price!

KD-55XH9005 09/01/2022 by Veselan (United Kingdom)

I bough it in May 2020 so far great TV for the money!

10

0

0

Ok

xbr65x900h 07/01/2022 by HarryDh (USA)

Not so great tv. Not the picture quality i expected.

2

16

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2022

Hi HarryDh,

We're sorry to hear what happen. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. You have to consider that the picture quality will depend on the source that you're playing. So for example, when a video in standard quality is being scaled up and played back, the quality will look poor, even on an HDTV. A video must have high definition quality to be played back at high quality on an HDTV. A video with standard quality cannot be converted to high definition quality or displayed in standard resolution without stretching. However, by adjusting the Sharpness and Picture Mode of the TV, the quality can be improved.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

Hope this helps!
David

0

A revelation

KE-55XH9005 05/01/2022 by Brendan1955 (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased and madly in love with the quality ( both sound and vision ) of my Sony tv .

16

0

0

Good

KE-55XH9005 03/01/2022 by ReHk19 (United Kingdom)

My new Sony TV is great. I will tell my friends and brothers Sony is great.w

16

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great TV overall!!!

KD-85XH9096 03/01/2022 by mario4you (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 years ago,now after all updates (waiting to long for them),I'm very happy with quality of picture, speed of software and good sound.I really recommending this TV for everyone.

15

0

0

Good quality

KE-85XH9096 02/01/2022 by Sahana (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last month and so far it great value for money.

13

0

0

Great tv

KE-55XH9005 02/01/2022 by Lizzy 1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in May and very pleased with performance and clarity of pictures. One problem. It started switching itself off for no reason. Phoned JL helpline but they couldn’t help because I couldn’t find receipt. Anyway I googled it and tried a reset which worked. Been fine since.

11

1

Response From Sony Support Team
05/01/2022

Hi Lizzy,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

We're also sorry to learn that you've been facing an issue with the TV, we'd recommend updating the TV to the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3HEsqbY.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Lags

215 cm (85'') 01/01/2022 by Alal888 (USA)

Lags when display is more demanding. Motion flow goes away

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2022

Hi Alal888, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X900H. And we're sorry to hear about the issue you're having. Let's try to isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/08-04_03.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/08-02_02.html

If you're unable to resolve the issue, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Problems ….

xbr75x900h 25/12/2021 by Olivernski2007 (USA)

I purchased this TV and it’s basically unwatchable due to graininess and blurried movements. I watch a lot of football mainly and it’s possibly the worst I’ve seen on a tv I’ve ever owned . Maybe I got a bad TV and needs replaced .

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2021

Hi Olivernski2007, We're sorry to hear about the picture-related issues you're having with your Sony X900H. Does the issue also appear when you're on the Home Menu screen? In the meantime, you can configure various settings related to the TV picture clarity and reduce graininess. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option. For more details, please refer to this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00263533

If the picture clarity issues also appear when watching from an external source such as cable box, Bluray player, etc., please follow the steps on the link below to ensure an optimal viewing experience.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/08-02_30.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam




0

Disappointing

KD-75XH9005 20/12/2021 by hask1066 (United Kingdom)

Annoying voiceover for the visually impaired has ruined watching tv. Despite spending hours going through the settings, it cannot be turned off

2

12

Response From Sony support team
22/12/2021

Hi hask1066,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing difficulties turning the Talk Over function.
We recommend turning it off from the accessibility menu following the instructions here: https://bit.ly/3mrB0CS. If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Absolute bargain

KE-65XH9005 19/12/2021 by Blindk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for gaming and couldn't be happier picture is amazing I think you would struggle to find something better than this for the money

8

1

0

Perfect picture

KE-65XH9005 17/12/2021 by T34boys (United Kingdom)

Replaced my lg smaller tv with this Sony which I am very pleased with great picture and sound plenty of apps which I haven't had time to play with yet

8

1

0

Super cool movie and gaming experience

KE-75XH9005 15/12/2021 by kuscan (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. It definitely increased the quality of our experience substantially. We wall mounted it thanks to its user friendly interfaces. We're mostly using it for movies and PS5 gaming experience. We're so happy with our choice.

5

1

0

Awesome tv with all the modern apps

KE-65XH9005 11/12/2021 by Sparkhal (United Kingdom)

My 55 inch LG was coming to end of life so started looking on amazon black Friday and cone across this goid value Sony. I was specifically looking for a modern TV and a larger size so ticked all boxes. Easy to set up and hang on wall. So far so good. I cannot figure out how to improve picture and sound for fast action sports but I am sure youtube may help me when I have the time. Just wish that bit was a bit user friendly and easier

6

1

Response From Sony support team
13/12/2021

Hi Sparkhal,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
For the picture, we recommend trying our definitive guide to the perfect TV picture settings here: https://bit.ly/3159y3Z.
For the sound, we recommend performing acoustic auto calibration here: https://bit.ly/2LN8agD. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Sony 4k 120fps TV

KE-55XH9296 10/12/2021 by oleander (United Kingdom)

Sony's TV looks really good, sounds really good, has loads of apps and you can talk to it and use the assistant and it looks amazing and it has 120hz display and 4k resolution. It's so good

7

1

0

Better than expected

KE-65XH9005 10/12/2021 by Mounier (United Kingdom)

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV and decided to ignore the negative reviews, only to realise how good it was. The colour distribution and accuracy are really really great. I am however aware of a newer model but this will be with me for a long time. Great Sony 4K TV!!

7

1

Response From Sony Support Team
13/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Tv has green blotches all over when dark

215 cm (85'') 09/12/2021 by Nate208 (USA)

Was told this is normal from the warranty department. I’m not happy

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2021

Hello Nate208,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry you are encountering a picture issue on your X900H when watching dark scenes. This is usually not the case, and definitely not the viewing experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV.

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can best assist you.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Case number:
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your TV X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We value you, and we are looking forward to your message.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Xx

xbr55x900h 07/12/2021 by The Tv (USA)

Think the x model is much better machine wish Ibought that

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2021

Hi The Tv,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Great TV

KD-85XH9096 28/11/2021 by thoughton (United Kingdom)

Fantastic TV. Everything is superb. The 4k upscaling is particularly good. With a high bitrate 1080p source it's very hard to tell upscaled 4k from true 4k. The one downside of this TV is 120Hz mode which is in 2k not 4k but it's not really an issue. Tried 120Hz in Destiny 2 PVP and the extra FPS is not really very noticeable. What was extremely noticeable was the blurriness and the messed up controller speed.

10

2

0

Very happy with the TV.

xbr75x900h 20/11/2021 by AA460 (USA)

I love that I can send pictures and videos from my iPhone or iPad to my TV. No down side, everything works perfect, lots of options to watch.

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2021

Hi AA460,

Great! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome TV

xbr65x900h 16/11/2021 by Dmill77 (USA)

Love my new 65”!! So clear and easy to use,great for gaming and movies. Love the smart features.

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/11/2021

Hi Dmill77,

That's awesome! Thanks for purchasing our 65" X900H! You definitely made the right choice! We're truly happy to hear you are satisfied with the superb features and impressive performance of the TV. We're also glad to know you're having an enjoyable watching and gaming experience with this TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Great Value!!

xbr65x900h 15/11/2021 by CosmicBear (USA)

Bought this TV during the holiday shopping sales. Got a few hundred dollars off the retail price. Was between LG, Samsung, Sony for the best TV. However, since I mainly use it with my PS4 it made sense to get a TV that had features specifically for gaming. I've had this unit for a year now and have had no issues. Colors are crisp, 4K HDR is gorgeous. Low latency gaming mode works great. I use this setup with my home theater and having the ability to connect EArc and my PS4 together while being able to control all three at once using just the TV remote has been amazing. The downsides of this TV, and really most TVs at this price point are the local dimming features. This TV has 16 dimming zones. Other TVs in this price range do boast more dimming zones, which i would think is better. But this TV does have significant issues with blooming, especially wide screen movies with subtitles. These issues carry over to any image that has high contrast. I often find myself blinded by bright areas while dark areas remain foggy. This could be a settings issue on my part Idk. The only way i foresee getting around this issue would be to buy a TV with more local dimming zones/OLED. Otherwise its a great TV and would recommend to anyone running a Playstation gaming system. Otherwise, if you are purely a movie watcher, perhaps go for something like the Samsung QLED or OLED.

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2021

Hi CosmicBear, thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad that you like the TV features. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

Nice

xbr55x900h 14/11/2021 by Dangler (USA)

Nice features. COuld be better. Glitchy It was too IT wass too expensive

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/11/2021

Hi Dangler, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X900H. While we're glad you're enjoying the overall features of your new TV, we regret to hear about the issue you're having. Please make sure to update the firmware to its latest version to improve the general performance of the TV. And may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H :

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Last Sony I will buy.

xbr55x900h 12/11/2021 by OhioMad (USA)

I had a Sony Bravia for about twelve years and it finally died. I purchased a new one and to my chagrin I found that the TV was not compatible with the high end Sony Home Theater system that I have. The sound system was wonderful and now I cannot use it because of the planned obsolescence by the Sony company. I am not going to buy a new sound system because a corporation that I trusted wants to force me to spend more.

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2021

Hi OhioMad,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear the issue that you are having with your TV with regards to the compatibility of your high-end Sony Home Theater system. May we know the exact model of your Home theater system for us to better assist you? Your TV should work fine with your high-end audio system. Could you provide us more information about the issue for us to check and troubleshoot the TV and audio system? If you can't hear sound TV sound from your Home theater system, please check this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x900h/articles/00137387

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Sony 75" X900H

xbr75x900h 11/11/2021 by RickyLA (USA)

I don't know what to say other than it's a great TV with a great picture. Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to adjust to your liking, realistic picture. Samsung has a good product but Sony has a better and more realistic picture. I am hard to please but this purchase made me a happy customer.

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2021

Hi RickyLA,

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review & feedback! We are really delighted to hear you're satisfied with the incredible picture quality of your X900H Full Array LED 4K HDR Android TV. Glad to know you also like the superb features and you easily setup this TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite SDR and HDR movies, TV shows and games.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Excellent Television

xbr55x900h 08/11/2021 by Stevezap (USA)

Bought for my wife for Christmas a year ago. She absolutely loves it and everything about it. It does everything as advertised, no issues with anything. Definitely worth buying.

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2021

Hello Stevezap,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad you wife loves the television. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

It’s my the best television I’ve ever purchased.

xbr65x900h 02/11/2021 by L30nard (USA)

I the picture and sound are incredible, it blows me away every time I watch it.

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/11/2021

Hi L30nard,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you like the picture and sound quality of your X900H. You chose the best TV brand! We're also glad you feel this is the best TV that you've purchased. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound.

Thank you for sharing this amazing feedback and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Shocking Tv

KD-55XH9296 30/10/2021 by Stretchy (United Kingdom)

TV kept rebooting, volume would not work. Colour would change. Shocking TV. Sent for repair at 3 month old. After a week a TV was returned. A REFURB not even my TV. Nobody said it would be replaced by a refurb. After spending £1100. On a Sony TV Sony feel this is acceptable. Eventually took it back to Curry’s ( where I originally purchased it ) for a full refund. Now have an LG TV and it is much better for less money. Should have just bought the LG in the first place instead of going with the Sony name.

4

12

Response From Sony support team
01/11/2021

Hi Stretchy,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great TV. But...

xbr75x900h 27/10/2021 by kw06 (USA)

On balance, I'm very happy with the TV. And, I would easily recommend it to anyone. I *truly* wish I could give it 5 stars. HOWEVER, it is not without issues: a) Not NEARLY enough free space to load apps. I have to routinely clear the cache in order to get apps to update b) On rare occasions it loses wifi. It won't even let me activate/reactivate wifi from the settings menu. The only way to restore connectivity is to reboot. c) On rare occasions (3 times in 9 months) it will not turn on, ultimately requiring me to cold boot (unplug/plug-in) the TV. I'm aware that my free space issue might be fixed with an external USB drive or deleting the demo content. I've just not done either, yet. I just think for a TV of this cost/quality, it shouldn't be necessary under what I consider normal usage patterns. Also, I just updated the TV firmware a couple of weeks ago, it is possible my other two issues could be resolved by the new software. Time will tell..

14

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2021

Hi kw06, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X900H. While we're glad you're happy with your Sony TV, we regret to hear you're having issues with the limited storage capacity, Wifi connection issues, and on rare occasions, the TV would not power on.This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have.

To resolve the limited storage capacity of the TV, we recommend expanding it using a USB storage device. You may refer to the steps below for more information.

Insert Blank USB (recommend into USB 3.0 input
Go to Settings – System – Storage
Select the USB drive
Select “Erase & Format as device storage”
Select “Format”
Once complete, option to Move Data from Internal Storage to USB Drive (if app is preinstalled)
Now, any app that is installed from the Play Store on the Sony Google TV will be allocated to the general storage
Press “Apps” on the remote control and navigate to the app you want to move to “Your Apps” on the “For You” tab
Hold “Select” on the remote while the app is highlighted to access options to Move/Open/View Details
Select “Move” and use the directional pad on the remote to place the app in the desired order. All apps above the grey partition line will appear in the “Your Apps” section on the “For You” tab.

For Wifi connectivity issues, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x900h/articles/00184183

And for rare power-related issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps here:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x900h/articles/00023331

Also, we have recently released a firmware update to Improve the general performance of this TV.

REF: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x900h/software/00270055

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Broke in 7 months

xbr55x900h 27/10/2021 by Apiano66 (USA)

It was great until it died but it was under warranty and I am still waiting for the replacement one .

0

14

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2021

Hello Apiano66,

Thank you for your review.

It is unfortunate to hear what happened. This is usually not the case and the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV.

Despite the issue, we are glad that you were able to set up a warranty replacement for your X900H.

If there's anything we can do to help or you need more assistance with our product, please feel free to email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you, and thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

constant issues

KD-75XH9005 23/10/2021 by alan123456789 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a year now. Constant issues. If it isn't rebooting randomly then its sound not working on the connected speakers. Every time there is an update it just gets worse. The latest issue, as of today. It was in restricted mode for my child's profile. It must have received an update. The update has removed the option to get out of restricted mode! Can't even hard reset it it as there is no option in restricted mode. So now I'm stuck with a TV that can only play Youtube kids! It doesn't just stop there, there are loads of issues that I can't even be bothered to include. Absolute joke of a product.

6

12

Response From Sony support team
25/10/2021

Hi alan123456789,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing multiple issues with your TV.
Regarding the restricted mode, we recommend performing a force factory reset here: https://bit.ly/323WZ7O. If any issue remains afterwards, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Price/Quality excellent

KD-55XH9005 17/10/2021 by babyfeeder (United Kingdom)

Price/Quality excellent. Can't wait to test with ps5.

15

3

Response From Sony Support Team
20/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great picture & sound although very disappointed T

KD-65XH9296 15/10/2021 by Wozza10 (United Kingdom)

Disappointed in sony wolverhampton for selling me a tv alledgedly with built in alexa and it hasn't!

0

11

0

Great TV at this price point

215 cm (85'') 13/10/2021 by hometech99 (USA)

The room isn’t that big.. you would think 85” is too big.. not according to the charts for 4K resolution. It’s just right for our viewing distance. Daytime light might glare at some times, but the Mantlemount ( extra cost) let’s the TV come out and down. Very happy with Sony as usual.

7

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2021

Hi hometech99, Great! We're glad that you are happy with your purchase. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

terrible picture quality always lags and freezes

KE-75XH9005 13/10/2021 by indy95 (United Kingdom)

i was given this tv by sony as a replacement because my previous tv was faulty, this one isnt any better, the build wuality of sony has just gone down hill and have fallen behind the likes of LG and Samsung

4

12

Response From Sony Support Team
21/01/2022

Hi Indy,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

If you need any further assistance, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

We also hope you will reconsider Sony in the future, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Nothing but issues

xbr65x900h 12/10/2021 by JtoThaMtoThaP (USA)

I've had nothing but issues with this TV from the beginning. Mostly dealing with sound. I've had to spend hours with customer service from both Sony and my soundbar manufacturer. Sony blamed it on my soundbar, I had the manufacturer send me a new soundbar since my soundbar is still under warranty. The sound issue still persisted, so more time on the phone with Sony customer support. I actually had to use a USB to download the latest software update from my personal computer, since the update wasn't released to the public yet. After this update and many hours of frustration, this latest update seemed to fixed the problem for now. What a headache.

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2021

Hi JtoThaMtoThaP,

We're sorry to hear about the issue of the TV with the soundbar. We're glad that you update the TV software and fixed the issue. In any case that you need our assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

0

Best TV I’ve owned

KD-65XH9005 11/10/2021 by Iainxxxx (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 10 months now - didn’t want to rush to a conclusion It’s fantastic, works out the box, screen is lovely and picture super sharp Apps and software works great Highly recommend

7

3

0

Excellent tv.

KD-65XH9005 11/10/2021 by Loki6969s (United Kingdom)

Excellent tv with great picture. Goes well with my ps5. Although full disclosure the first one I got home had a manufacturing fault causing a 'rain drop ripple' effect during certain screens. Sony warranty however exchanged it with very little issue and now I'm more than happy with the results.

5

3

0

has great features, probly more then i know wth

xbr65x900h 11/10/2021 by highside18z (USA)

great pic cant complain an love all the features also

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2021

Hi highside18z, Great! We're thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality and TV features. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin