114

4.3 based on 114 customer reviews

71
24
7
4
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X950G Series 28/07/2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Line down screen in less than 2 months

139 cm (55") 18/08/2019 by bethk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very happy with this purchase until a line appeared down the screen in less than 60 days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

168 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Best in Class !!!

164 cm (65") 21/11/2019 by Shrima (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an gift to me and i am a great fan of Sony for 2 generations and the details on this TV needs to be experienced by everyone its an class on its own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great in all areas

189 cm (75”) 20/11/2019 by JOHNBERLIN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, easy to set up and use, it toke 3 Weeks to get it, But it was well worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

215 cm (85'') 18/11/2019 by King21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 1 month ago , Great TV so fa so go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

164 cm (65") 16/11/2019 by Remak316 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a little more then 6months ago and I really love the tv. I do love that it has the google play store to install apps and there are allot of apps that I am able to install and setup. The Home screen for the apps are really nice. Only thing I would have to complain about would be is the WiFi. There are times that some apps show disconnected or the TV has a hard time streaming things compared to my fire stick or Tivo box. But over all I am really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sweet Smart TV 55X950G

139 cm (55") 15/11/2019 by Scottybeammeup14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unsurpassed quality, ease of intial start up and normal use. I have it hooked up to my Bravia surround sound system and WOW ! I ONLY buy Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Hard to pare

164 cm (65") 11/11/2019 by Lake Lanier (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried many times to pate tv with dish remote, all 48 codes and nothing Called dish, no help. Tried to pare dish remote to lg soundbar, no luck. But not sure whose to blame, me, dish. Sony or lg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Remote needs replaced. Still under warranty.

139 cm (55") 10/11/2019 by Joe Woof (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in sept 2019. . TV fine . Remote chipped/scratched?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Power loss

XBR X950G Series 10/11/2019 by Gary R (USA)

The custom configuration is lost, particularly the date and time, when the TV looses power.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

The picture is outstanding

189 cm (75”) 09/11/2019 by loadmaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very friendly TV to set up. And best TV picture I have every seen on a TV. Just goes to show a, if its a Sony you got the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Beautiful Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by JohnJG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV four months ago. It replaced our previous Sony KDL model that developed a horizontal line 8" from the bottom and eventually started blurring with motion. I stayed with Sony because I know Sony is the best when it come to TVs. Concerning this new Bravia, the picture quality is superb and the colors contrasts are phenomenal. And I noticed that I don't get any kind of slight "juttering" with some movies anymore. Over picture quality is great and I think the TV automatically upscales certain viewing content to 4K, which is a plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Features

189 cm (75”) 06/11/2019 by Susie03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV (XBR75X950G) because of Sony’s internal processor, contrast and black levels. I am pleased with the results...Love it! ❤️

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 06/11/2019 by Nealjk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First Sony TV I purchased and it has shown that my selection was the best picture and features of all TVs I looked at.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Couldn’t be better!

164 cm (65") 05/11/2019 by DebP (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 week ago and we are thrilled with image clarity and color. You can see the pores on a person’s face. The detail is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb HDR picture!

139 cm (55") 04/11/2019 by JimL1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this on Oct 7th. On sale for $1600 and 2 weeks later I saw that the price dropped by another $100. Went to the store and they honored the lower price. We also bought the Sony STR790 at the same time. The 4k picture is is great and in HDR it is fabulous! Make sure to get ultra high speed HDMI cables and not high speed. I believe the HDR picture is better with them. I did a lot of research before purchasing this Sony X950G. I couldn't be happier with our decision to get this particular model. We looked at Samsung and LG but thought the picture was better plus the different HDR modes it supports. I highly recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Full features of Google Assistant not supported

139 cm (55") 02/11/2019 by etherjack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purely as a television, this device is stellar. The picture is amazing and the audio is better than most TVs I've owned. However, the inclusion of the Android operating system which provides voice control among other things, does not have the capabilities that one has come to expect from Google Home. Case in point: In order to listen to music through the Google music app on the television, I have to change my input to exclusively that. I cannot, for example, play a video game while listening to my music stream at the same time; as soon as I tell the television to play music from Google play, it switches to that input and all I can see is the standard Google video loop of a fireplace while my music plays. be television microphone seems to have a hard time picking up the trigger phrase with consistency as well. Sometimes I'll say"Hey Google" in a normal tone and I'll get a response as expected. But later in the same room with a similar level of background noise, I have to literally shout at the TV to get any response at all. Outside of the Google related aspects, I was disappointed to find the TV only had four HDMI inputs. My old Vizio TV from six years ago had four HDMI inputs. Seems like a more modern television should have at least five or six. Also, the only "single wire" input is HDMI. There is no display port or any other kind of advanced connection that supports audio & video via a single port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Well Worth The Money

164 cm (65") 01/11/2019 by DCSENY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We, at first, thought the price was too high, but how that we are enjoying the wonderful picture and the ability to use the browser and go to various websites; i.e., church services, we are glad we spend a few dollars more for this top-end, high quality TV. Well worth the few extra dollars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 31/10/2019 by Jay1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture out of the box wasn’t the greatest, but once I adjusted everything it is very nice. Good color and clarity. Still waiting for the Apple AirPlay 2 update. Audio goes through my audio system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture quality!!

215 cm (85'') 30/10/2019 by AjNC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I bought the 85” 950G slightly a month or so ago, I can honestly say its a beautiful TV with exceptional picture quality. I believe that although Sony did not classified this model as Master Series, they should of for LED displays at least. I know OLEDs have deeper truer blacks and better contrast but as for the 950G in my opinion it’s about 90% or more ...close to been OLED quality. I wanted the A9G but wanted something bigger than the 77”. Me coming from a 70” Sharp going to a 77” didn’t made much size difference so I went with the 85”. I did my research on other brands and models many good ones but you can’t ignore the fact that Sony’s processing is a lot better than its competitors regardless if you go LED or OLED. Like many, you might have to compromise Size/Quality or Quality/Size. Yes .... OLED is the way to go nowadays providing you with outstanding quality all around but it’s undeniable that on the LED market this is the best display money can buy for its size and picture quality processing. I spent countless hours and weeks going to various retailers viewing all kinds of TV (75” or more) set ups and I was impressed with Sony the most. A lot of people will have to compromise as I stated above or for other reasons too, at the end of the day if your in the market to step up your viewing experience and really get the best picture with a big display you won’t regret purchasing this TV. I highly recommend this TV to anyone but even more so if your like me who wants something bigger than the traditional 75” and be as close to OLED as possible. I love it. Great work Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE THIS TV - SO MUCH TO KNOW

189 cm (75”) 29/10/2019 by JerseyGirl22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4 Stars only because we have so much to learn about this TV's capabilities.This is my husband's "bucket list" purchase! we also purchased the HT-Z9F soundbar. The TV mounted nicely. My husband, friend and i were patient. The TV has convenient plug ins for the bar and devices. The picture is magnificent!!!! In the evening and night time the pic is even better!! This is only day 5 and there is a lot to learn so we will update date again. If you are on the fence go for Sony 75" - it's worth it and you will have no regrets. If you catch this on sale as we did - even better!!!! Written by "JerseyWife"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Led tv

164 cm (65") 28/10/2019 by Euro boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best LED tv I have ever owned. I replace my Sharp aquos tv with this Sony Was recommended by a friend Happy that I got it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 26/10/2019 by Dadziits (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love my new TV; the fact that speakers are build in the front of TV makes huge difference for the sound. As I live in an apartment building I can't go wild building extra sound systems, so, TV is perfect without any extras. Easy to use, I like the fact that it is android based. Overall - 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Dadziits! That's awesome! We are more than happy to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our X950G. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Overall pretty good.

164 cm (65") 26/10/2019 by Wildplay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase this a month ago , so far I am satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

MY SONY

164 cm (65") 25/10/2019 by Carlos720 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love SONY producs because they are of good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent TV So far so good.

164 cm (65") 22/10/2019 by JoeBabes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just recieved this TV today as a replacment for the 900E. That one had a pixel problem that could not be fixed,so they sent me this one.It is a beautiful tv but I will further my review once I have it a few weeks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

84.6” of amazing picture

215 cm (85'') 22/10/2019 by Icewaterwithice (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this panel TV for about a month now and can say I’m absolutely astounded by the vivid colours and hdr options when gaming. Once calibrated properly movies and games take on a new life. Thoroughly enjoy it for ps4 and movies and the Netflix calibration option is amazing. Any 4K quality content absolutely pops and this panel is sleek when paired with my bdi corridor unit. It’s absolutely stellar and minimalistic if styled right

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hi, Icewaterwithice! Thanks for sharing your experience with our xbr85x950g! We are glad to hear that you were happy with our product. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Love it

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Burton61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I unplugged years ago and only stream and I have OTA TV. Picture is beautiful. This is the third Sony in my home. One is a 40 inch XBR that is 15 years old. Still work great. Very reliable TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

picture quality

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by mark229 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this TV easy set up except for legs two people would have been helpful. Picture is fantastic have not had to try out all options but will looking into them shortly, WIll update later

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Smart TV upgrade

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Andy1882 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as an upgrade to my previous “Smart TV”. Upon setting up, I found my ESPN App on this tv would not allow me to use the ESPN+ section which I subscribe to. Can anyone explain why.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Remote not back-lit

139 cm (55") 18/10/2019 by MR METRIC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV; however the Remote is not back-lit. We use all four HDMI inputs and it is easy to move to the input we want to use. The setup features are easy to use. The brightness, color, etc from the vendor was of course set up too bright for me and I changed the settings with no problem. We receive only off-the-air TV stations(no cable, no satellite) and one station's Guide does not display; but the DVR shows them!! I don't care about Google Play -- have no use for it... Netflix is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and reliable smart tv for steaming !

164 cm (65") 16/10/2019 by Lil Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great choice of the superior leader in audio video to become the center of my home theater.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing in 4K

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Dustanj007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got some 4K content and oh my, what a picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and features.

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Jim and Kim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have owned and operated this TV set for about 4 weeks and so far are very pleased with its operation. Former Sony products we have owned have had excellent quality and reliability over the years. We are counting on this set to remain reliable and technologically current for a number of years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony X950G Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Daytripper 61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this Tv around 4 months and I am amazed every time I watch it , amazing brilliant colors very bright,. Well constructed, there’s nothing that feels cheap, bezel is metal not plastic as is the stand , the updated remote is great also This Tv works equally well in a well lit bright room , or with the lights out The X1 ultimate processor seals the deal , Hit the button on the remote , no lag time Very pleased , well worth the investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NO YOUTUBE TV app is ridiculous!

XBR X950G Series 15/10/2019 by Stephani S (USA)

Bought the 65” xbr950g and it’s a bunch of horse sh@&! You have youtube but not youtube tv for those of us that cut the chord and use that for our live tv. Absolutely ludicrous! Will be returning to purchase one that has all the apps I need and want.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Great quality!

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by marsmith7 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Breathtakingly beautiful picture! I especially enjoy watching nature shows on my Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, marsmith7!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Sony is still the 1 & Only!

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by Michele O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new TV is visually stunning. Meets all my expectations in function and form. An awesome investment which will serve me well for years to come! Buy it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant picture...great features

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by Cdiguy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful design, brilliant picture, great features. Easy to use SMART TV Android OS . Well worth the value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hello, Cdiguy! Thanks for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you were having an enjoyable experience with our xbr55x950g. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Sony - X950G | LED | 4K Ultra

164 cm (65") 14/10/2019 by Radr2002 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing 4K TV. Pictures are crisp and colors are brilliant. Have always love Sony Bravia and this one doesn't disappoint. Got it on sale for $800 off. Fantastic buy!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome picture quality, so-so local dimming

164 cm (65") 13/10/2019 by Holzmundel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the set for about a month now and I am really enjoying it. I actually had purchased a lesser Vizio model that was defective and returned it but they were out of stock so I went ahead and paid more for this one. I am glad I did. I think this set will last me quite a while and as a Netflix watcher the calibrated mode is great. The only real complaint is that the localized dimming can be distracting at times. Many app still show content with the black bars on top and bottom and depending on the light source (such as a lantern in Carnival Row) the dimming is inaccurate and pretty distracting, to the point I thought maybe something was wrong but it only happens with certain content. Pros: - Future ready - The best video quality before OLED - Netflix calibrated mode makes a difference - ARC works amazing even with older sound system - Customization settings for everything - Convenient Google Now integration Cons: - Dimming (more-so brightening) can be distracting with certain content and no way to fix, this issue is truly worth a whole star downgrade even working flawlessly with 90 percent of content. - I can never go back to lesser quality now!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

poor manual

189 cm (75”) 12/10/2019 by sailaway85 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent tv, very happy. manual and operating info poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2019

Hi, sailaway85!

We are glad that you like the TV. please be assured that we'll take note of your feedback about the TV manual and pass it to the proper team. If you have questions about the operation of your TV, feel free to email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue/Question:
Telephone Number:


Regards,
Erin

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 12/10/2019 by bringback3D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv after a month of research. TV works great speakers are adequate but updated to a soundbar. My only concern is, there is what I can only call a glitch with the picture. Randomly it will pause or skip I don't know what to call it, it momentarily stops I am talking less than a second. However after numerous times it makes it more noticeable and I am starting to wonder as it now seems to affect the soundbar. Even with this problem I still have to give 5 stars. This is simply the smartest well thought out TV I can imagine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony- X950G TV

189 cm (75”) 10/10/2019 by etjsd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Where do I start. I purchased this Super TV a little less then two months ago. The color, and contrast, are out of this world. The features are really great and still trying to learn them all. Our fourth Sony over the last 25 years, and they just keep on getting better. We would tell anyone one that if you are looking for a super great TV buy Sony. We just love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture for a reasonable price.

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had some expensive 65" televisions in the past, including a competitor's 4k model from 2015 which cost three times the price of this one. While it may not be the flagship OLED model, this television has full array back-lighting and really looks superb. The OS is simple enough to use and the downloadable apps for Netflix, Amazon Prime, YouTube TV, Vimeo and others work well and look great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 08/10/2019 by polyj9 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great 4K TV with a true Android experience. Classic Sony styling and premium build quality. Lots of features and customization with Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2019

Hi, polyj9! That's great! Good to know that you're having a great time using the TV. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Very nice TV

189 cm (75”) 07/10/2019 by havanol (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the type of TV that this is, it is very nice but not up to OLED image quality. If not for burn-in inherent to OLED TV's I would have bought another OLED TV but settled for a this LED TV. Once the OLED burn-in issues are taken care of I will buy another OLED TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very excited that we decided to purchase this TV. We also added the Sony sound bar, and cant get over the picture and sound of this entertainment center. I would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still learning but great picture and features

189 cm (75”) 06/10/2019 by Just post it quit asking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tjpicsl Sony product.Have used Sony TV's for over40 years. Still excellent in all respects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awsome

XBR X950G Series 06/10/2019 by Jon2toyo (Canada)

I'm shocked super excited when I get it. All the features are fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2019

Hi, Jon2toyo!

Good to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 04/10/2019 by Golferbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a previous Sony owner and this upgrade from my previous TV did not disappoint. Picture is excellent, I can only imagine how much better the picture will be when I get my 4K DVR from cable provider.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and Color

164 cm (65") 02/10/2019 by Apes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro. Picture quality. Smart feature/ease of use is awesome Con. A bit color fades out when view at an angle. Ok sound. Random stuttering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

W 0 W ! GREAT PICTURE and S O U N D !

139 cm (55") 02/10/2019 by GiLDoNi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Arrived in great shape and 1-2-3 plugged it in and began watching my favorite news channels...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not 5 stars

139 cm (55") 29/09/2019 by Nicknamealreadyused (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about three weeks ago. It's a beautiful TV with good features including Android and flexible networking. BUT while the image is bright and clear the edges are not so. All four corners are dim, and quite noticeable especially in bright scenes. I've tried many video settings, but it's still the same. I'm disappointed because of this flaw. It is supposed to be Sony's latest and greatest LED, but with the dark edges, I feel that this is a flaw inherent to the X950G. While three stars may seem very critical, perhaps 4 stars if it was a more basic TV costing hundreds of dollars less, I can not agree that the darkened corners are acceptable on a TV Sony flaunts their technical superior of other brands (meaning other brands that don't have darker corners). For a TV that is positioned as superior image and technology, yet has this flaw is only deserving 3 stars

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/09/2019

Hi, Nicknamealreadyused!

We're sorry to hear this issue. Please check guidelines for picture adjustment to isolate this issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950g/articles/00190409

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

0

Major upgrade

164 cm (65") 28/09/2019 by Joser68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv! Been waiting to make it affordable in my budget, and finally purchased online. Major upgrade from my Sony 850D from 2016. Better brightness, color and processing with Dolby Vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 28/09/2019 by Tucker67 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV about a month ago and couldn't be happier. It has a great high quality picture and the smart features tied into my audio system flawlessly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, Tucker67!

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback. We're happy that you liked the product!

Regards,
Sam

0

Fantanstic image quality and great sound

164 cm (65") 24/09/2019 by mike057 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my newly purchased X950G. The HDR imaging is fantastic. I could have sprung for OLED, but decided to save the cash. It doesn't really matter much anyways as it is mounted on the wall in a brightly lit room. The blacks are plenty deep and the local dimming really makes the images pop off the screen. The display itself has a very narrow bevel, and is only a couple inches thick. I could have gone even cheaper, but I specifically picked the X950G over the X900 because of the faster processor and the better sound output. The five built in speakers offer plenty of sound for most rooms and is good enough to use without a sound bar. I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great TV but still no Airplay2 support

XBR X950G Series 24/09/2019 by Shahed (USA)

Very happy with the picture quality, and much improved remote control from previous gen. But where is the promised firmware update to add support for Airplay2? This was announced at CES in January 2019. It is almost October now and it still has not been rolled out. Samsung, LG and even Vizio has already released their updates months ago to add support for Airplay

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 21/09/2019 by JohnYank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright picture and amazing features very easy to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by xoxox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 weeks old .. love it love Sony. Only brand I buy for a TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear picture, great contrast

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by Niagara Ranger (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and we have been extremely satisfied with the sound and picture quality as well as the ease of use. The remote immediately connected with our Tivo, so my wife and I no longer have to share a remote. I highly recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, Niagara Ranger!

Good to know that you are satisfied with the performance of this unit. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

4K TV

164 cm (65") 20/09/2019 by CraigSS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best television I have ever owned and I've owned many

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful picture!

139 cm (55") 19/09/2019 by Jerbook (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great tv. I would recommend this tv to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality, awesome upscaling.

XBR X950G Series 19/09/2019 by Harold S (USA)

First off, despite the ability to make it that way, this is not going to be an overly technical review, I know a lot of people just want to make sure that plunking down $1200 for a TV is worth the extra money. While there's no short answer to that, hopefully this review will help. Secondly, let me preface this by saying that this TV replaced a TCL 6 Series which, by all accounts, was a very competent set in its own right, but between a few issues I had with the picture, primarily from the limitations of a 60Hz panel, and that one of my adult children having a TV that was on it's way out, I decided to upgrade. Other TVs I considered: No review is really complete without this - after a lot of research, I narrowed it down to the 950G and the Samsung Q70. I chose the Sony based on three factors - better color, better upscaling and that it includes Dolby Vision. Viewing Habits: Like a lot of people, I'm a cable cutter, so nearly all of my viewing is either by streaming or hard copy (Blu-ray, DVD) from a Sony UP-X700 4K player. Although seldom used, basic (480) cable is attached for occasionally viewing local news, but this input is not reviewed here due to limited experience with it. Viewing Area: Screen is roughly eight feet from the main seating area. Daytime viewing is quite bright, while nightime viewing is generally fairly dark outside of low ambient lighting. Picture Quality: The quality of the picture on this set is amazing. Colors are very good out of the box, and get better with some minor adjustments to the settings. The brightness of the set really lends itself to High Dynamic Range (HDR) content in general, and specifically with Dolby Vision content. Both Netflix and Amazon HD and UHD content look outstanding, and even with the compression often present on Netflix content, Dolby Vision encoded content looks great. Viewing content from the 4K player, things get even better - since I have a good size library of DVDs, I started there. While some movies were limited somewhat by a questionable conversion to digital to begin with, all were upscaled very well. A lot of it will naturally depend on how much effort went into the digitizing of the film in question, but the TV itself does an awesome job with the better quality movies. Blu-ray movies are handled even better of course, and films like Rogue One, Dances With Wolves and Guardians of the Galaxy 2 really pop on the screen. 4K/UHD movies look nothing short of outstanding - The Dark Knight, Avengers Endgame and Jurassic Park Dark World all played amazingly, with little to no blooming I've seen talked about in other reviews. Of course, as with any LED, this can vary slightly from panel to panel. The battle scenes at the end of Endgame, a place where the 60Hz panel really showed its weakness, was flawless on the 950's screen. If there is a downside to this TV, it's the same downside you'll get with any LED using a VA panel, and that's viewing angles. Anything much beyond 15° off center and you will start noticing a degradation in colors. Audio: As with most flat panel TVs, the sound leaves a lot to be desired, and if you really want to have quality sound, you will need a soundbar. That said, Sony has made strides since the introduction of the 900 E and F models by moving the tweeters up to the upper sides of the panel. Sound seems more like it is coming from the screen, and the Dolby Surround setting does a far better job at recreating a decent sound field. Grey Uniformity: Every LED TV out there will have some form of grey uniformity (dirty screen effect or DSE) problems, ranging from very bad, to barely noticeable, the 950G falls into the latter category. The DSE it does have is almost completely confined to a slight darkness in the extreme far corners. I can see no DSE in the main viewing area of the screen, and is not present in lighter colors of films like John Carpenter's The Thing or the documentary Spitfire like they were on the TCL. Again, this may vary from panel to panel. User Interface/Operating System: As someone used to using a Roku for over seven years, the Android based UI, outside of a cellphone, was a completely new experience for me, but I have to say that it is a pleasant one. Apps load quickly with the Android Oreo system, and the Netflix Enhanced picture option works quite well. The downside is that there is a distinct lack of variety in apps (streaming channels) when comparing it to a Roku UI TV, which can be said for all of the smart TVs not equipped with Roku. Of course, this is easily remedied by the addition of a 4K capable Roku box or stick if desired. Remote Control: Not much to say here other than that the remote is well laid out and your fingers quickly learn where to land to execute the desired function. Definitely an improvement over past Sony offerings. Build Quality: The easiest thing to say here is, 'It's a Sony". You aren't going to find quite the quality you'll find in Sony's Master Series, but the brushed dark metal panel surround is well made and the construction is solid. Provisions are made in the legs for cord management, although I feel it's a step backwards from the stand/cord management found on the 900E. Pros + Brightness to handle HDR content + Great color, even out of the box + Amazing upscaling + Includes Dolby Vision Cons - Picture degrades once viewed from more than about 15° off center - Limited app choices when compared to the Roku UI - Sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A beautifully designed 4K TV

189 cm (75”) 17/09/2019 by Eddie A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 10 year old Sony XBR TV and now this wonderful and well designed 75 inch TV. pictures are clear and sharp. I see the improvements that Sony has done on this TV and I like it. We are very happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 16/09/2019 by Garyabe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tv about a month ago features are great. Picture is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

189 cm (75”) 15/09/2019 by Big Dee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far this TV is a great purchase. I'm very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice!!

189 cm (75”) 15/09/2019 by DannyDanDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did alot of research on 75 tv for basement was torn between sony and Samsung( x900f Vs Q8.) Then x950g came out and heard they fixed the slow operating menus. Q8 does have a lot of saturation in color in their picture compared to sony, and was a $900 dollars more. Was able to get my tv for $2600 at Best Buy with online match and was happy with that price. I have had the tv for a couple of weeks now and the only problem that I see is the blooming with an all black screen with white image. I could be better for a top of the line led otherwise totally satisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice tv works great

139 cm (55") 15/09/2019 by Todder (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had unit now for one month works very well sound is bad disappointed on the sound

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hello, Todder!

Thank you so much for sharing your inputs with our XBR-55X950G! We sincerely regret to hear that our product did not meet your expectations with the sound quality.

You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode. Please refer to the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/gusltn2/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Fantastic Picture

139 cm (55") 14/09/2019 by BuckG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did alot of research before buying this tv. I have always owned Sony TV's dating back to the 90's.This model is by far the best yet. Great picture. Spund was already good but I supplemented it with Sonos speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 13/09/2019 by Boundarywaterz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My X950G is a warranty replacement that Sony made because my X900 developed a glitch. I loved the X900 but I love the 950 even more. I can’t see the difference between the two televisions image wise.....the picture is truly amazing. What Sony did to improve the 900 is redo the android operating system which really makes home screen search a fluid experience. Another improvement is the sound quality. This TV is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV but with lots of bugs

XBR X950G Series 13/09/2019 by Beinrhythm (USA)

I bought this TV after doing lot of research and finally got the 85 inches after paying lots of dollars. The TV is hardwired to the modem with internet speed of 200 mbps. I have 4K plan of netflix. The picture quality is great but there are few issues: - Pausing video and resuming doesn't synch the sound the picture. I have to reverse or exit the app to make it work. - The video is often times Stuttering while watching the content on Netflix or Amazon prime video. Which ruins all the video watching experience. - The "OK Google" works only few times. I have to literally stand closer to TV and yell "OK Google" to make it work. I am little disappointed as this is my first SONY TV and I used to have huge respect with SONY brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Another great Sony purchase

164 cm (65") 12/09/2019 by Stormdriven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best choice I could have made without spending for an OLED. Setup was easy as usual with our also new 4k bravia receiver and UHD player. Atmos and Dolby Vision make the experience even beter. The 4 stars instead of 5 is only because the sideview is not as good on the 65"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture is the best

189 cm (75”) 12/09/2019 by bobstl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for about a month and have had time to watch movies and sports. There was very little tweaking needed, the picture looked great out of the box! I my old tv was a 10 year old plasma and at the time it had the best picture. We bought at Best Buy and looked at many brands. In my opinion the Sony has the most true to life picture, and my wife agrees. OLEDs have great pictures, but are just too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0