883

4.2 based on 883 customer reviews

540
158
77
30
78
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X950G Series 28/07/2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Line down screen in less than 2 months

139 cm (55") 18/08/2019 by bethk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very happy with this purchase until a line appeared down the screen in less than 60 days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

884 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Lot's of problems

139 cm (55") 22/11/2020 by JB520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound drops, unit would turn itself off, had the motherboard replaced, had a sound drop still, last week, often get a snowy screen when first turn on for the day. Not confident in the quality or reliability of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The best LED TV you can buy

KD-75XG9505 16/11/2020 by Chris_1882 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. There is nothing I would change. The Android operating system is perfect and easy to use and installing apps is a breeze...The sound quality and picture in every mode is amazing. Adjusted the smoothness of the motion to my own personal taste. Another I noted was the build quality and the components used. Compared to my old Samsung MU7000 (which to be fair is nearly half the price) it's like chalk and cheese. Its quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV overall!

KD-55XG9505 16/11/2020 by Gaurav82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a year ago together with sound system, great display quality and sound. It has most features you’d expect from the range. Only issue is unfortunately some is the newer version apps like ITV Hub and All4 apps are only available when YouView is enabled, which is not ideal for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV NOT WORKING

164 cm (65") 14/11/2020 by HEATHER23607 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To Whom It May Concern: I purchased a brand new Sony 4K HDR UHD Television, on March 1st, 2020. I paid $1399.99 for the TV and had it installed by Best Buy technicians. Unfortunately, this experience has been a nightmare. As I type this letter my TV I the living room is still not working for weeks now. The technicians have been out to my house 8 times since March. I am a loyal SONY customer for decades and very unhappy with the quality of this TV. It is totally unacceptable for a brand new TV to not be working. Please assist with this matter.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent buy

164 cm (65") 29/10/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my television a few months ago I am very pleased with the picture clarity. Sound. And overall performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 27/10/2020 by Cazski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV and very easy to set up. Also 5 year guarantee which was a good selling point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Features

KD-55XG9505 26/10/2020 by AngelaGlasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV around a month. The colour and detail is excellent, and met my expectations. Easy to navigate. Easy to set up. A good quality remote control. I notice sometimes in Netflix there's the occasional jump on motion but not sure if that's my wifi. Syncing with my sky plus box, my iphone (Airplay) and my apple bluetooth keyboard, my bluray player etc were all fairly easy to do and work fine. Voice assist works well. The screen can be reflective at times but possibly because TV is wall mounted and its not too distracting during darker scenes. The colour doesn't fade from the side angle. The sound is good, I don't feel I need a soundbar. There are a variety of sound and visual settings to suit. In all it's been a very good experience so far and I am very pleased with the product. My only downside is that there are certain apps that are not allowed to download (Chrome, facebook) and need a workaround e.g. screen mirror/airplay/TV cast, the online forums are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best non OLED TV

164 cm (65") 22/10/2020 by GUM7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced my OLED TV due to screen burn in. Replacement was the 950G LED. Great picture and do not have to worry about burn in. 4K Android TV. So far Sony has had regular software updates for this TV. Hopefully it will update to Google TV when the Android TV to Google TV happens. Time will tell!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A brilliant TV

KD-75XG9505 22/10/2020 by Pantoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV set is surpassing expectations, way more setting than any TV I've owned before, though more expensive than the average, I can say without hesitation that the extra cost is worth every penny, other that the stunning picture quality one very good feature is the amazing view angle, I can stand almost beside the screen and still see the picture with no noticeable reduction in brightness, exultant for family viewing, on UHD it's truly stunning, and it up-scales HD to near UHD too, it's also possible to adjust almost everything to your satisfaction, both sound and picture, the sound is as you would expect from Sony, brilliant. I could go on, but I can say, in a nutshell, this is the best purchase I have ever made, and with a 5 year guarantee to boot, wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed

164 cm (65") 22/10/2020 by Anonymat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is a mess, right now the TV is blocked. I can only turn it off with the remote nothing else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

The best

KD-55XG9505 21/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and is the best picture I have seen including lg oled tv which I once owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 18/10/2020 by Ticka watch (United Kingdom)

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Natural Colours

KD-75XG9505 16/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Disapoining

KD-65XG9505 16/10/2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 13/10/2020 by Vinny G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thais is my forth Sony TV, I had to replace the 70” in the living room due to a broken screen I also have a 60” and a 47” Sony and I can say they are the finest TVs on the market. This one has the sharpest, clearest picture that we have ever owned. It has all the features we need and they work!!! If your looking for a great TV this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No sound w/ certain apps

164 cm (65") 12/10/2020 by KPSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had continued problems w/ sound on certain apps. I've been unable to resolve & not being able to use apps makes for a 1 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Phenomenal

139 cm (55") 11/10/2020 by SSGogeto13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony tv back in July and what a phenomenal tv it truly is. It’s so good that I moved my Samsung tv upstairs. The Sony is now the main tv in the house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

reboots again and again on its own

189 cm (75”) 09/10/2020 by ksioc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its was major disappointment. The tv reboots again and again. still its not fixed

Design

Poor

0

1

0

wonderful picture

189 cm (75”) 05/10/2020 by JRon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the picture. Far better than other high end TVs we checked out at Best Buy. Good "Smart" features as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture quality!

164 cm (65") 02/10/2020 by Rozgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last year and love it! Excellent picture quality. The TV speakers aren't the best but that's most TVs now. I use a soundbar using the HDMI arc and it is set to turn on automatically when the TV is on. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with mind-blowing picture quality

139 cm (55") 01/10/2020 by TanM (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't have any regret about buying this TV. The picture quality is excellent, the colours and contrast are superb. However, once in a week, I need to reset your TV from setting because it's Android TV. I should blame Google for that. Google should focus it's Android TV OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, remote control, some android featur

164 cm (65") 30/09/2020 by MikeRaM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was supposed to come with two free imax movies but Sony reneged on this offer to me. Otherwise it’s a good tv. But there are a few problems with the Android system that sometimes freezes and the sound occasionally cuts out requiring a restart. Other positive features are the TV menus where you can aggregate all your anntenna and app channels. This is a great feature for those who watch TV and apps like Pluto. The remote is nice. It also controls my fire stick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big screen tv

KD-75XG9505 26/09/2020 by Juliet_st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband really wanted a big screen tv so 75in it had to be. I had my reservations but now converted! The picture quality is amazing and sound to match. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Everything you need in a TV

KD-55XG9505 26/09/2020 by Thackers3410 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV for around a month and a half now, and I spent hours researching what I wanted before getting this at a discount price in Currys. I could not be any happier with my purchace. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. When we watch 4k programmes we are still commenting on it a month later. I have games consoles, satellite box and a blue ray player all connected easily and the kids love being able to watch you tube. The functions and control using the bluetooth remote is easy and it's great moving from 3 remotes to 1 as it controls everything. I have knocked a star off because the tv guide (if you attach the tv directly to the satellite input) is useless. It effectively means you have to go through a satellite box despite having the connections in the tv. If sony could sort their tv guide and have all the free sat channels then this would be 5 stars comfortably. All in all though the whole family loves the tv. We use a lot of the functions easily and it is massively better than out old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing depth of colours!

KD-55XG9505 24/09/2020 by DMH2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online after spending over an hour with a sales assistant in John Lewis discussing it... only to be told they didn't have any in stock! LOL It's fair to say we're super happy with the TV. The colours on it are *AMAZING* and the picture quality a real step up from our previous (LED) TV. Couldn't be happier. Easily wall-mounted, so it sits on the wall above our fireplace. Simple setup... although I found the pre-set menus a bit of a bore to navigate. Once we'd tidied them up to meet our needs, works like a dream. Love how you can install apps from the Google Play store to use thru the TV. Well worth the money we spent on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not a Great Sony TV

XBR X950G Series 24/09/2020 by JonU (USA)

Wow! Very Disappointed in this TV. Poor picture quality and have made so many "adjustments" to the TV to get a decent picture. Still not to my standards. I'm guessing Sony isn't interested in LED 4KTV market which is affordable for 99% of the population. They want us to spend over $2K for the OLED line? I'm a die hard Sony TV guy. So disappointed in this unit.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

great features when they work

164 cm (65") 24/09/2020 by gerylo52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just another example of bad quality control. The tv is wonderful, when it doesn't shut it self down. Or freeze all pictures and remote. I have spoken with so called techs that think a teleprompter or pc screen has all the answers. I have rest the tv 30 times in the las 6 months. Did all the hard power downs. updates as well. It has a serious issue. It starts to make a sound the resembles an air raid siren then freezes for approximately 30 seconds and then reboots itself. I have had to reprogram this thing too many times to count. I am very upset with it and rarely use it amy more. It 's like having a 65 inch black screen with a ominous stare. Aside from that, When it does work the remote is iffy, the input display is doubled for some reason. when I set it to Cable box it shows 2 inputs. and I have to select the right one or nadda picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22/09/2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Needs restart every two days

XBR X950G Series 19/09/2020 by Fails Every 2 Days (USA)

About 6 months after we started using the TV, about every two days either when I turn the TV on, it shuts off after 5 seconds or it turns on but not sound. Restart from the settings menu fixes it only sometimes, but most times I have to unplug the tv while it is on to get sound or to even get it to turn on. Went out and bought a Sony receiver thinking it was a compatibility issue with the receiver, NOT. Had to buy a special power outlet that could be turned off remotely to make it somewhat more convenient to do this every two days. TV says no updates needed and I have done a factory reset multiple times, erased drive multiple times, no fix. Look how many people have the same issue, quite a few, you would think Sony could fix this. This is my 2nd TV with the same issues. I know electronics and help many other friends, family, and neighbors with their selections and installations, never seen anything like this in other brands. Sony has a great picture but their Smart TVs are total waste of $$$$, probably would serve a better purpose as a boat anchor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19/09/2020 by Ollie5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expanded from 45" to 55". This was perfect choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound

164 cm (65") 18/09/2020 by Theresa B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is less than a year old and the sound goes out all the time. Have to perform a factory reset to get sound back on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Features

164 cm (65") 17/09/2020 by Beaumont TV man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this TV about 8 months ago and the colors are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

139 cm (55") 12/09/2020 by Jake36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television months ago and I can’t be happier with Sony. The picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!!!!

139 cm (55") 11/09/2020 by sancop22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the 950G series when the pandemic started, because my other TV died out .. I already have a 950G in the living room . So I love it so much I replaced the bedroom Tv with the same .. Good job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD TV

164 cm (65") 09/09/2020 by NLS647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am writing this in September of 2020. We purchased this 65' TV in November of 2019 to replace an older Sony TV. I have two other Sony TVs in my house. We immediately had problems with the sound and picture quality. By February of 2020, three months after our purchase, the company we bought the TV from replaced it with a brand new TV from Sony. Six moths later, we had more problems with the audio and had to call in technicians from the company, which cost us over $100 for the visit. All in all, this was an extremely expensive piece of equipment, which seems to be trouble prone. I am a big fan of Sony products, ut this very sophisticated, very expensive model has disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 08/09/2020 by SwisTony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07/09/2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 07/09/2020 by TV4DC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a month ago for two reasons. It fit the space we have and it has a beautiful picture. It’s easy to operate, as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic views!

215 cm (85'') 07/09/2020 by Rayrlaw1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the video, it is great! I have a little problem to get it started in the morning. It takes a couple of times to get it going.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice overall

164 cm (65") 06/09/2020 by Dirtshark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went from a pioneer elite plasma to this tv. Like the features and great picture. Still getting used to the android OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony TV

XBR X950G Series 03/09/2020 by Angelo33 (USA)

This is my third straight Sony tv and the best so far. Bright and vibrant natural colors and deep blacks. Menu and settings are easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sick colors, and graphics....

215 cm (85'') 03/09/2020 by Pereanator2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for a month and it's worth every penny, it's a great great device...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Our first Sony TV was 19" and now it is a 65" X950

164 cm (65") 01/09/2020 by Crunch64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We started with a Sony TV in 1970. Our 50" Sony TV is in our bedroom. But by far, the best picture and clarity is our 65" X950G in the living room. Sony has been and will continue to be part of our household.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Upgrade

164 cm (65") 31/08/2020 by MAF0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the tv about a month and it is spectacular i cannot watch any other tv in my house because they don't even come close to picture quality. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 31/08/2020 by Elliot Ness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb

KD-55XG9505 31/08/2020 by Stevie68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 29/08/2020 by Krisked (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

KD-55XG9505 28/08/2020 by Tuksumdoin2 (United Kingdom)

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

KD-55XG9505 27/08/2020 by Grenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV spoilt by frustrating sound issues

KD-75XG9505 27/08/2020 by Will325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv having research on various website. The picture quality is amazing but it is spoilt by frustrating sound issues which includes loss of sound when using Netflix, and loss of sound when using virgin media box. These are only solved by either switching tv off and back on or a full reboot. I didn't have these problems with Samsung. These sound issues are both internal sound and when connected to my external atmos soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Living Room turned theater!

215 cm (85'') 25/08/2020 by PeterC73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love love this screen. It's a daily use screen in our living room. Used for YouTube TV and streaming apps (HBO/YouTube/Amazon Prime Video/ Disney+/Hulu/Netfix etc etc. Android TV main dashboard and updating apps is a great experience. Live streaming iPhones and AppleTV+ is a breeze and auto connection's a breeze. Xbox gaming on this monster is just silly...in a good way. Picture quality is excellent. We paired it with the Sony HTST5000 as the built-in speakers are typical (weakish) for the flatscreen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

One of the best

139 cm (55") 24/08/2020 by Dude 1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this months ago and its pitcher is awesome the sound isn't all that great and some apps like SPECTRUM TV and STARZ won't work, at least not yet, it does have all the normal functionality. Once again the pitcher is great especially with fast moving movies the X1 makes the difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

First Sony Tv

KD-65XG9505 24/08/2020 by Dibna (United Kingdom)

I have owned this Tv over seven months and I am generally quite impressed with it. It is my first Sony Tv that I have purchased and wanted to try something different to the usual LG types that I had previously bought. I have given four stars only on the basis that it has a bit of a fit after having an update, needing to go through several power disconnections to be able to reset. As the mains plug is not easily accessible this can be a pain. One other point would be to have the blacks blacker, but then again I may be looking for a bit much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wish Sony decided to grade inputs as x900 model

139 cm (55") 21/08/2020 by Acpman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no plan to upgrade hdmi to 2.1 as with other models.. it’s a shame because this is a flagship model and to skip upgrading is a bad move by Sony. Wish I picked another model/ brand. I had a lot of Android issues and crashes- but it seems to be fixed since last upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV Allround

KD-65XG9505 21/08/2020 by Pmtn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now been living with our new TV for a month, so glad went back to Sony again Picture and sound are just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great detail

XBR X950G Series 21/08/2020 by FRS1 (Canada)

This was purchased last year in July and the picture is phenomenal. The last firmware update on an already impressive TV made it a hairline more impressive with higher perceived contrast along with a slightly improved local dimming algorithm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Left vertical bezel is loose

139 cm (55") 20/08/2020 by Phildo 59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has stripped certain picture and sound features compared to my first Sony 800 e. , IE 24fps, animation settings for picture, audio, night mode , quality control lacking ,aluminum bezel is loose

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Now including forced Ads!

XBR X950G Series 19/08/2020 by Scorned Buyer (USA)

I've had the TV for about a year, and in that time I've been very happy. However, a recent update to the software appears to have added a non-optional bar at the top of the screen including sponsored content. Forcing ads into a product that was purchased without them is despicable, and therefore I can no longer recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

There’s nothing like a Sony television

139 cm (55") 17/08/2020 by TheTechBuilder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have her on Sony Trinitron television since 1979. Once the picture table is gone I started buying LCD panels and the Bravia series has definitely kept me in entertainment and pure color for the last 20 years. All I can say is this generation of Sony televisions with the smart TV enabled are absolutely wonderful I would not give up this brand for any other brand in the industry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Picture - But software glitches

139 cm (55") 17/08/2020 by Likes products that work (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A month ago sound stopped. After struggling for a while, I found that one needed to add an extra HDMI cable when one uses an external sound system. Previously, I only needed a fiber connection. Now I have this annoying problem is that the built in Amazon video app stops playing sound. This has happened three times. One needs to reinstall the App. It turns out the Amazon Video works on other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 15/08/2020 by Oboe82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend this TV! Has easy access to settings, accessibility settings, and is very easy to use!! Nice clean crisp picture as you watch shows!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Breathtakingly good

KD-65XG9505 14/08/2020 by MightyRed70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned a smaller Bravia for about 3 years. The picture is still excellent and has never given me any problems. However, I wanted a larger screen and it seemed like the opportunity to buy an updated version. Owning an Atmos Soundbar, I wanted the ability to support eARC, this is one of the few TVs to support this. The built-in Netflix app and Disney+ via the Firestick output to Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos and they are fantastic. Older pictures can look terrible if the X-motion is set beyond medium, so if it looks like a camcorder, that is the culprit. 4K images are stunning and it does a great job of up-scaling, but you will need to spend some time adjusting the settings until you like what you see. In most cases Cinema seems to be the best balanced. I was a fan of Android TV before and this newer version is even better. The only flaw is the lack of ability to record when using Youview. I believe this is licensing related, but has never been properly explained. It's a minor gripe as you have access to iPlayer etc. anyway. The sound is actually very good for a TV, but not as good as my soundbar, so its not something I use. The picture is truly amazing, the features are great and Sony regularly send out updates improving it. There's a newer version just released, so this is the time to snap up a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt do whats on the box

KD-55XG9505 14/08/2020 by tonycoates2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

claims to change channel via voice control, research on varios forums demonstrates that it doesn't, if you can turn the volume up and down then why not change the channel. Sony technical has failed to respond to my requests for help. Best stick to Pannasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice picture but software is terrible

189 cm (75”) 13/08/2020 by KerwinF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many times when powering on the sound switches to internal speakers which I never use. Smart tv audio doesn’t stream continuously and so my receiver constantly changes from 5.1 to stereo back and forth. Netflix loses audio and the tv has to restart to fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

great picture quality

164 cm (65") 09/08/2020 by JohnSusie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

we really like our TV did purchase the Sony soundbar to enhance sound, have some difficulty with turning tv off and on, not sure whether it is the direct tv remote issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 09/08/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hard to determine the cause of some of the problems but they are frustrating. I always head to Sony because of the quality but this time is disappointing. Video stumbles, the tv locks up and needs a cold boot to get back to what we were watching. By then you missed what happened. Is it Cable, Android, TV? Whatever it's a poor experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sony Bravio

KD-55XG9505 09/08/2020 by Oli B (United Kingdom)

Great picture, user friendly and overall very happy with the purchase. Only thing is the sound quality, however we have a surround sound system already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great!!!

KD-65XG9505 08/08/2020 by Mas2mars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing experience, enjoying every details of it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, Crisp, Picture

139 cm (55") 07/08/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the tv for 6 mo, and while o haven’t really taken advantage of the smart features, they seem to be good all around. What stands out to me is the great picture quality. I use an Apple TV as my media player and the picture looks great coming from it. would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

I really want to love it but...it has issues.

164 cm (65") 07/08/2020 by cajx81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is great for the price. However, this tv turns on by itself at random times whether I am home or not. The sound frequently stops and I literally have to do a “restart” not get it back no just turn and turn off a restart. Also, I have an LED strip mounted to the back for lighting and when the tv is on they are fine but when the tv is off they turn on and off every other minute non-stop. I had sony in the past with no issues but with the issues I would prefer a different tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sony X950G

139 cm (55") 06/08/2020 by Family room (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It keeps shutting off by itself which is very annoying in the middle of a movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3