39

4.6 based on 39 customer reviews

33
1
2
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Huge

215 cm (85'') 26/06/2020 by mactavish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this TV one month ago and am pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No HDMI 2.1

XBR X950H Series 05/06/2020 by Jean Guy (Canada)

How come the x900 has HDMI 2.1 and not the x950???? Bye the way its 2020 Premium tv should must have HDMI 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

42 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Amazing Picture

164 cm (65") 05/07/2020 by JerZeeJoe70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture quality in comparison to what is out there currently

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Non HD picture is blurry !!

139 cm (55") 04/07/2020 by BWDave1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice tv...But the Non HD picture is blurry. My 25 yr old Sony Bravia 55" has a better picture overall. It seemed to provide a better Non HD picture. Only reason for the new TV is it's a smart TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great Picture

215 cm (85'') 04/07/2020 by nallsm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After years of Samsung, I decided to try a Sony and I must say I'm glad I did. I like the picture much better. The TV is great for movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best picture

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by Hawkeye30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not much to do with this tv. It’s perfect out of the box. Didn’t change any settings other than my sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Nice upgrade for the cost!

215 cm (85'') 02/07/2020 by Mightyjoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture, true to life unlike lot of the other led tvs now days. Voice controls are such a time saver. We bought the 49 inch and trust me it’s plenty big for our den... love it highly recommend it... speakers sound good right from the Tv. Our room is small so no need for any external speakers... love the stand it comes with. Soccer games look really lifelike, I am loving it.... now the whole family ends up in the den instead of watching their own TVs in their own room! Guys I will be buying more soon to get rid of Ben from my piece of heaven

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Best picture

139 cm (55") 02/07/2020 by Makeyakri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome TV as I expected from Sony, excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 02/07/2020 by TheronD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can you say. I am extremely happy with my Sony Television. The Picture is outstanding and the Apps are very smooth. Easy to setup and operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Beautiful Picture

123 cm (49'') 30/06/2020 by snowcone57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a beautiful picture and more features than I even know how to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Big Screen, Beatiful Image, Bold Colors!

XBR X950H Series 30/06/2020 by Ronald G (USA)

Sony does what they do! Homerun on picture quality with Full Array that brought my favorite show Blind spot come to life in my living room. Felt more real , Color was intense! Wow money well spent! And I really appreciate the narrow stand position which let me get the 65' vs the 55!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Picture quality is great

139 cm (55") 28/06/2020 by Andy 5317 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching for a month , and enjoying it daily This is my second sony TV purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

The X-Wide view is the best!

164 cm (65") 27/06/2020 by Dee in AZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for a sale, and I'm sooo happy with my TV. I try to buy Sony products because of the quality and features. I'm glad they added the X-Wide Angle to the 65" sets. I'm sitting in the dining area, about 18' away and about 4' distance from front of TV and I can see what's on!! It's incredible! My last big TV (a Sony) lasted 12 years, so it'll be awhile before I need a new one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great purchased

123 cm (49'') 27/06/2020 by Ghst_runner8283 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't complain on my first Sony TV purchased just too amazed impressed with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awesome TV

215 cm (85'') 26/06/2020 by Jugs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been in the market for our first 85in. We’ve always been Sony fans and the X950H did not disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Huge

215 cm (85'') 26/06/2020 by mactavish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this TV one month ago and am pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome picture

123 cm (49'') 22/06/2020 by Jske (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up and very nice picture. Remote well layed out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Outstanding TV !

164 cm (65") 22/06/2020 by TR2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned Sony TVs for over 34 years and have shopped looking at other brands but this is by far the best product I’ve seen - it is outstanding !! So glad I stuck with Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great features but..

123 cm (49'') 18/06/2020 by Slightly upset Sony fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was eagerly waiting for 950H 55" and bought it when it came out in April. It had all of the features that I wanted plus some that i didn't care for. It had a large screen with great video and great sound quality. It was everything I'd expect from a Sony TV. I did however opt out of any voice/mic activation features it had and turned off that feature completely. Initially everything was great until the LED light came after a couple of days. After several conversations with Sony Support and Engineering, they instructed me that the LED light was for the mic. I thought this was odd as I never enabled the mic feature to begin with. We could not figure out what the root cause of the issue so I was forced to return the TV. I resolved the issue myself by replacing it with a 950H 49" TV since that model doesn't have an LED nor does it have a mic on the TV. Unfortunately I had to lose out on a bigger TV as well as losing out on sound quality (since that model has fewer speakers).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Excllent product

123 cm (49'') 17/06/2020 by vaarballo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As always, Sony Electronics do surpass anything in the market...this is the reason that I continue to buy only Sony TV. and always XBR. I guess that I have bought at least six units in the last 8 years.... Always good and reliable... Continue raising the bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

10

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 15/06/2020 by Flores811 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was skeptical about purchasing a Smart TV. I am so glad I did. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

11

0

Big and Bold

215 cm (85'') 09/06/2020 by Cubancutie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV we have ever purchased. We have serveral Sony TV's, but this is the largest we have ever purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

18

0

Picture to the world

215 cm (85'') 08/06/2020 by Wheelman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned several Sony TVs, this was bought to replace my 4 year old 75 inch Sony which I gave to my son. The stand was the only issue. We had to purchase an after market So we could continue to use our current entertainment center. Please re think your stands. The competition would have fit. We knew this before we bought the TV. I guess I'm a Sony fan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

21

0

Love this tv

123 cm (49'') 07/06/2020 by Spens41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv gives us everything we wanted and it is so easy to use. Picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

17

0

No HDMI 2.1

XBR X950H Series 05/06/2020 by Jean Guy (Canada)

How come the x900 has HDMI 2.1 and not the x950???? Bye the way its 2020 Premium tv should must have HDMI 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2020

Hi Jean Guy,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X950H Ultra HD Smart TV.

All Sony TV’s are engineered to faithfully bring the creator’s intent, as defined by the Sony BVM-X300 professional display monitor, into the home. As we step up through the Sony TV line, additional technologies and features are added to improve the effectiveness of delivering the creator’s intent.

If you need any further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Super

123 cm (49'') 04/06/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

pro-picture, great sound, voice control con- no audio out for sound equipment, for me this was nearly a deal breaker, blue tooth remote and me owning a infre red cable box forces me to use 2 remotes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

18

0

Beautiful

XBR X950H Series 03/06/2020 by NovoLibertas (USA)

I purchased the 65”. I am a TV maniac and extremely picky. This television is AMAZING. I’m so glad I returned the Samsung Q90T and bought this. HDR highlights, motion handling, black levels are all top notch. Sure wish they wouldn’t have skimped our on the US market and gave us a backlit remote but a small gripe compared to this gem. Great product! I sell TVs for a living and I can easily recommend this to my customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

19

0

Smart television

123 cm (49'') 28/05/2020 by Chief Green (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is what I wanted as my Mother’s Day present. Fantastic price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

15

0

Great Android TV

123 cm (49'') 28/05/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 4th Sony Android TV and each new model improves

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Awesome Upgrade

123 cm (49'') 18/05/2020 by GEPman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV early May and I'm very pleased with the improvement compared to my 900F.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

11

0

Awesome TV

123 cm (49'') 17/05/2020 by 00008 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features of this TV (audio settings especially, don't even need a sound bar)! Also love the lack of a boarder around the screen (minimal foot print)!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Outstanding!

XBR X950H Series 17/05/2020 by BOBYLICIOUS (USA)

Another reason to stay home. Perfect image and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

This TV is very impressive!

XBR X950H Series 16/05/2020 by Siddg (USA)

The picture quality out of the box is excellent. With a few minor tweaks it is even better. Sony's motion engine is best in class. I was effortlessly able to adjust the settings to see movies without any soap opera effect or too much judder. In my view this is the most important feature to master. The TV is amply bright, and HDR content when played doesn't seem dull in a bright room. The TV automatically adjusts the picture settings when playing HDR content. I also looked at OLEDs when deciding, but Best Buy puts their OLEDs in a dark room for a demo and in retail mode settings; so I didn't have a good comparison. I like the Android TV layout. Its fast, and intuitive as well. Picture settings and apps are neatly layed out, and the google assistant is very handy for searching things. Google assistant is again the best assistant out there, and so much better than Alexa on Kindle Fire (Alexa doesn't understand context and voice as well). Kudos to Google! My only gripe with the software is on searching within the Apps. It seems Netflix and Prime Video apps are not searchable. i.e. when you search for a movie, it will not search within these apps. I understand Prime video probably cripples this feature as it already has a competing platform but Netflix should certainly have worked! Overall, I think this TV is a really good investment and should certainly last a good number of years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Family fun

123 cm (49'') 14/05/2020 by Old Phil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

if you need a TV that well hock to a Ethernet hock up. Do not get this.. Sony has still not responded to there own help dept. Box says its it capable but didn't work.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

25

0

Great TV Nice and bright and clear colors.

123 cm (49'') 10/05/2020 by ssgjay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV was easy to set up. I am very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Disappointed

XBR X950H Series 03/04/2020 by oskirkland (USA)

The set offers up a nice picture, all the current HDR bells and whistles, and I'm pleased with the overall performance of Android TV. I really wanted to like this set more, but at the moment I'm regretting it. Things I don't like: There is MAJOR blooming on the screen, which is very distracting. Areas that are supposed to be dark (black bars at the top and bottom of the screen) turn gray if there is any light text nearby. I don't know what the issue is, the number of backlight areas, bad software, etc. I don't remember my Vizio being this bad unless it was a bad software build. No HDMI 2.1? It's 2020. If you have Xfinity, don't plan on using HBO GO. Xfinity doesn't support Sony televisions for some reason. Per a support agent at Xfinity, supposedly Sony and Xfinity aren't able to come to an agreement about support for the app.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

19

18

0

Beautiful TV!

XBR X950H Series 02/04/2020 by RECN (USA)

The best Sony TV I've ever had! Very satisfied with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

19

0

The XBR85X950H is FANTASTIC !!

215 cm (85'') 31/03/2020 by JeiJae (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over Christmas 2019 I. purchased a 65" Bravia TV for my bedroom. Great TV, but I thought it was too small. So I looked, and low and behold Sony announced new 85" LED TV. Purchased it for receipt on March 12. It is perfect for the place. I moved the 65" to a smaller bedroom. Each TV is exactly as advertised. I did set it up myself, and that was a little tricky, but once setup, it has been GREAT. This is great for watching while we suffer through this Covid 19 situation. I did already have the HT-Z9F sound bar, and two wireless speakers. They are PERFECT for this TV!! Great going Sony. Keep it up !!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

20

0

Great feature except hdmi 2.1

XBR X950H Series 30/03/2020 by Gamesendo (USA)

When will the Sony X900H be available in the United States and what will the prices be? I’m so pumped and excited for this tv because it has full array local dimming and has 4K 120fps for PS5! I just wished it would have the Sony X1 Ultimate processor but hopefully Sony will add more 4K support for their 2021 tv models! I’m talking about the Sony X900H tv here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

27

0

LED tv perfection

123 cm (49'') 27/03/2020 by Darr12 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the xbr-49x950H to replace the venerable XBR-46x929. So far no small 4K tv even from Sony could match regular HD picture from the 929, the last full array tv 49 inch or under. Well I'm glad I waited for the 950H. This is picture perfection, its as good as my Z9D, which I paid 5000$ for. The full array works perfectly, the blacks are oled level with no bleeding. The experts are predicting that LED will be on par with oled soon, and that oled will go the way of plasma, well this tv confirms it, and you get the reliability of Sony led tech, I don't have to worry about leaving it on all day. Like the Z9D, it is a very bright tv, I had to lower the brightness quite a bit. Once adjusted or calibrated, its quite the television for 1299$, unbelievable value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

Hi Darr12, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality of our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl


0

No VRR or ALLM on their premium model, the X950H..

XBR X950H Series 06/03/2020 by Don D (USA)

But the one below has it. What genius came up with that? Why does the most expensive version lack features that a cheaper model has. What kind of business model is that?!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

92

74

0

Awaiting for the 2020 models.

XBR X950H Series 01/03/2020 by gle_kirb (USA)

I am waiting on a 65" X950H with X-treme sound Sony, if you are listening I need info when the 2020 year units are for sale. In all my research this is the one I have chosen to purchase in April time frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

40

0

I think exelliant picture quality,

XBR X950H Series 26/02/2020 by Subhash Das (USA)

I also waiting for the model and should be buy this model (65 inch)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

45

0

great picture quality

XBR X950H Series 22/02/2020 by Rammstein89 (USA)

I just bought this wednesday and it is best tv i have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

27