1488

4.5 based on 1,488 customer reviews

1056
258
79
35
60
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Feature-Filled TV

KD-49XH9505 20/07/2021 by Liverpool1ne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just recently purchased this to replace an old plasma TV. We have a Sony 4K HDR TV from 2016 and have been pleased with it but this TV is just something else - brighter, crisper, more colourful picture, better sound, better viewing angles, much quicker processor so better android experience. Can’t fault it and I’m glad we purchased this before the product becomes unavailable as it is a 2020 model. Works very well when gaming with no risk of burn-in. Lacks HDMI 2.1 but that is not an issue for us. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

XBR X950H Series 21/09/2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,484 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 14/10/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it , tv is very nice would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2021

Hello Lynchmob,

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. We are so happy to hear you love your new X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for recommending our X950H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 10/10/2021 by Vygantas L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need sometime unplug, because setings not working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great image

KD-49XH9505 10/10/2021 by Roby2149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very happy for images and sound, photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 05/10/2021 by Joey70467 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at another of tv,s and sony had best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/10/2021

Hello Joey70467,

Awesome! We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with the beautiful picture quality of our X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Some irritating quirks

KD-49XH9505 03/10/2021 by Mimia123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy. Weird behaviour when switching between services with the sound. Can’t use the remote to control the sound bar when the sound bar is connected using the optical cable. Just too quirky

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Stunning picture even in a bright room

KD-55XH9505 30/09/2021 by RichA101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We will only buy Sony because the quality is superior. Nice App features too. Wall mounting fixings could be a little deeper to allow longer bolts,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing colors

XBR49X950H 28/09/2021 by Char1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing. Had trouble setting up the remote to my cable box. Sony was not able to fix. Sent the tv back for replacement and had no problems the second time around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2021

Hi Char1948, That's great news! We are glad that you had no problem with the replacement TV. We also appreciate that you like the picture quality. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Not that blown away, I was expecting more.

KD-55XH9505 28/09/2021 by Sony126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second unit after the first one lasted but 24hrs, I had a 1080p Sony before this 4K replacement as a treat, same size 55 inch. So in a nutshell you’ll get strong colours, darker picture generally, actual picture quality improvement is mediocre and I’m not sure how it won such strong awards, in terms of post purchase consonance or dissonance I’m not so sure. I expected more I guess

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
30/09/2021

Hi Sony126,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the TV didn't meet your expectations.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Amazing TV!!!

139 cm (55") 28/09/2021 by Ppker0192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at an amazing price and I've owned a few Sony tvs, but this one by far takes the cake! Versitile, premium, amazing picture quality, flawless processing and speedy OS. 5/5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2021

Hi Ppker0192,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the amazing features of the TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Picture

XBR65X950H 26/09/2021 by Bud 2330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with with sharp contrast and vivid colors. My last television was a Samsung which I loved. But it doesn't compare to the picture quality of my new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2021

Hello Bud 2330,

Thank you so much for your positive review!

We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality of our X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sound and picture excellent

KD-55XH9505 26/09/2021 by Hogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are thrilled with our purchase, only complaint is the instructions for the legs should be much clearer. We had to ask for advise in a shop so we could put them at the shorter width in order to fit our stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent TV.

XBR75X950H 26/09/2021 by Jpd02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. I have owned many Sony tv's in the past and this one shines. The only set back is, no 2.1 input and does not play 4k at 120 hz.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2021

Hi Jpd02, we're glad that you like the TV quality. We have taken your feedback in regards to the 4K120 and HDMI 2.1 and will forward it to the appropriate department. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Beautiful 4K TV!

XBR65X950H 25/09/2021 by ryan6480 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this few weeks ago to replace our 1080P Samsung LED TV that was broken twice and unable to fix it because it’s been with us since 2013. Love the deep black and color accuracy right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2021

Hi ryan6480, thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X950H! We're glad you live the deep blacks and color accuracy of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great but not terribly intuitive

XBR75X950H 23/09/2021 by QRTZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY to replace a new Samsung I had bought to try and cure a problem my old Samsung had (dealing with streaming music and video). The Samsung was much easier to set up than the SONY, I had to have GEEK Squad guys come help me make the Samsung sound bar work. Other than being harder to use, the picture is great and it doesn't have the buffering issues I had with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/09/2021

Hi QRTZ, thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 23/09/2021 by Ralph47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about one year and it is fantastic. The picture and sound is really good. For me I don't even need a sound bar. Everyone that comes over has to comment about the picture quality. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/09/2021

Hi Ralph47,

Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of this amazing TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good Features No 2.1 HDMI support...

KD-65XH9505 23/09/2021 by Skory30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 month ago its a good tv but no 2.1 hdmi ports with i'm upset, i'm a player and need this feature for gaming, i hope sony do firmware upgrade, if yes theres no better tv then this one.This tv need 2.1 HDMI Upgrade.....Thas why my review is only good not exellent...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
28/09/2021

Hi Skory30,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations. This is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Unfortunately, this model does not support the 2.1 HDMI features such as 4K120, VRR and ALLM and we won't be able to update this as it's not just software but also hardware. The XH95 range does have auto game mode when using a console which behaves very similar to ALMM, setting the TV to the lowest input lag possible for gaming.

However, we appreciate your valuable feedback on this matter.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Beast

KD-55XH9505 22/09/2021 by Anz80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an extensive review and research I went ahead and bought this tv. A premium TV at a reasonable price, I compared this model to the 2021 models and this still came out on top on many areas against the newer models. If you’re a gamer go with a model that has HDMI.2 but if your a lover of movies, series, general tv and sports this is the one. Absolutely love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

KD-55XH9505 20/09/2021 by Mooey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading the reviews, I was not disappointed as is has a load of extra features & a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Love the TV

KD-49XH9505 19/09/2021 by Outdoorjive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV to replace a 12 year old Sony Bravia. It is a significant improvement. We love the colour rendition and the sound is good straight out of TV. We have linked it up to a Sky Q box and an old Sony Bravia sound system and it seems to work fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awsome bit of kit

KD-55XH9505 19/09/2021 by SonySteve1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now absolutely cracking tv amazing picture and quality outstanding sound as we highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Total piece of junk

XBR49X950H 16/09/2021 by Jak112460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been replaced once and still has the same issue. Design flaw!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2021

HI Jak112460, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony TV. We regret to hear that you're still having the same issue with your replacement TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs and we would like to make sure that you are taken care of.



May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Model Number:

Issue:



Regards,

Carl

0

Easy setup Great Apps

XBR65X950H 16/09/2021 by Apademak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Easy interface with online features. Compatible with Google Play and Alexa. Watch YouTube and Disney plus without going to PS4 anymore. Integrates well with newer external receiver so switches input through tv. Just be sure you power PS4 down before tv because it will shut power off without proper sequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2021

Hi Apademak,

Great! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Amazing sound and picture quality

139 cm (55") 15/09/2021 by Captain Nemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appreciate how easy it was to plug and play; to use voice commands; and to stream! Been using SONY products it seems forever - this was the best add ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2021

Hi Captain Nemo,
Thank you for being our valued customer! Your loyalty means everything to us. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture and sound qualit, voice command features and streaming apps of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Looking forward to your continued support. Thank you for trusting Sony! - Kris

0

Everything I need in a TV!

KD-49XH9505 15/09/2021 by HelenH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned this TV for 3 weeks, I am very impressed - the picture is very clear, the sound is excellent and the built in features are great. It’s brilliant being able to switch to all the apps right from the home menu and the interface is easy to use. The remote control is responsive and sleek. All in all, I’m very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED IN ANDROID OS

139 cm (55") 13/09/2021 by tonygee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At times, the sound will be lost (all channels) which requires a complete reset / hard boot (by holding down the power button) to restore. This also occurs when switching from external to internal speakers. Another issue is when the internet connection is lost. When reconnected, it states it is connected but not to the internet. To resolve, the time parameters have to be reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/09/2021

Hi tonygee, We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Sony X950H. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. Is the TV connected to an audio system? Is yes, is it connected via HDMI or Optical connection? If you're connected to an audio system via HDMI ARC, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00020051

But, if you're trying to get sound using the built-in speakers, please refer to the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00023579

And to troubleshoot the issue with internet connection, please follow the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00127011

If you're still unable to resolve the issue, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

What an amazing upgrade from my old TV!

XBR65X950H 10/09/2021 by cliff_SD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the TV reviews, watched all the YouTube videos, and this Sony kept popping up as standout. It didn't have one bleeding edge PS5 gaming feature but that saved $$ to spend on a features I cared about. For example Sony's proprietary video chips and color science work magic on standard broadcast channels. And 4k HDR when I can get it is over the top WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2021

Hi Cliff_SD, You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X950H. We are very happy to hear you are enjoying the outstanding picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

SONY X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD w/HDR Review

XBR65X950H 10/09/2021 by Quinalty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75 inch TV based on the specifications. I am delighted with it's performance. I expected, and received, top quality from Sony. 4K Ultra HD is stunning. HDR is beyond belief. This TV is, as it should be, the finest piece of viewing technology I have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2021

Hi Quinalty, we're glad you like the performance of our product. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great quality

KD-65XH9505 07/09/2021 by Cliff2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an exchange which Sony did for me. It’s a newer model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 07/09/2021 by RodQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture Sound not so good Picture is almost on par with my AG8 Oled but unfortunately the sound is no where near as good, need a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support team
10/09/2021

Hi RodQ,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV's picture. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Regarding the sound, we recommend performing the acoustic auto callibration to enhance the sound experience as described here: https://bit.ly/39tJnGC. Ths will make the TV sound the best it can be by measuring how the sounds travel in your room. Like you say though, to get the full cinematic experience we would recommend one of our Dolby Atmos soundbars such as the HT-G700 or our brand new HT-A7000 or HT-A9. These are fully compatible with the eARC port on your TV and will ensure you get the sound experience you are looking for to go along with the amazing picture of the TV.

If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Nice

XBR65X950H 04/09/2021 by Blkk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to link DirectTV to this TV, thus it requires two remotes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2021

Hi Blkk,

We regret to hear that you're having issue with the TV. To isolate the issue, please follow the instruction from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950h/articles/00161073


The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Frustrating

XBR65X950H 04/09/2021 by Hard Time Standing (USA)

Had trouble with it to the point that Sony was considering exchange.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2021

Hi Hard Time Standing,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. We would like to know more about what happened and turn your experience around. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Case Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR65X950H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.


Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

just average

XBR49X950H 03/09/2021 by cherrypy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just dont lije the tv. I dont like it IT IS NOT SMART

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2021

Hi cherrypy,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our X950H 4K HDR LED TV.

We regret to hear that the TV did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our premium TVs.

Our X950H is a SMART ANDROID TV with GOOGLE ASSISTANT: Use your voice to control your TV and smart home devices, easily search for movies and shows, get answers, and manage tasks, all hands-free.

You may refer to the TV's Help Guide for more details.
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/index.html

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin



0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 02/09/2021 by Gabriel Lacatus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, very happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

color poor for the money not very happy

XBR65X950H 01/09/2021 by Mabel67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor color I purchase $200 tvs that had better quality really sucks!! this is my second sony I purchase one 4 years ago and it looks much better then this new one it must be a covid staff television sucks!!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/09/2021

Hi Mabel67,



Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with the picture quality of your TV. Let us help make this a better experience. May we know the content you are watching? Is this an app from the TV or from an external device? Make sure that the software of the TV is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. Picture quality depends on the signal, content and connection. You may adjust picture on the TV setting to enhance your viewing experience. Picture settings allow a wide array of changes to color, contrast, motion settings, and brightness that can improve the viewed content on your TV. For reference: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00190409



For high quality picture with your 4K TV, please check this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00245141



May we also contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,

Kris

0

Does Everything as advertised.

215 cm (85'') 31/08/2021 by Pelon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 weeks, BUT IT EXCEEDS EXPECTATION !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi Pelon, Awesome! We are extremely pleased hear our X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Smart Android TV exceeded your expectations! It's nice to know you're enjoying the features and impressive performance of the TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

215 cm (85'') 31/08/2021 by Dave4101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was tired of buying smaller screen TVs. Finally I went all in and purchased this 85” Sony. I was impressed by the set up. Hooked up my Yamaha ht system, Directv box, and Roku. I turned it on and the tv programmed all my remotes by itself Also, the picture was amazing. I am very happy with this Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/09/2021

Hi Dave4101, Thank you for purchasing the Sony X950H! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the massive 85" display. stunning picture quality, and it works perfectly with your all your devices for a home theater set up. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

FALD reaches a new pinnacle

KD-55XH9505 31/08/2021 by Nookster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After surviving , and ultimately fending off the much lauded, and now long abandoned Plasma display technology, LCD enjoyed a good decade of having the entire market to itself. However with the cost of OLED panels dropping to the point where it's inky blackness and scifi levels of thinness are now available in large formats for under four figures, we are now very definitely in the post LCD era. Far from allowing the technology to wane, Sony have further refined LCD technology and augmented it with their best image processing, giving the mature tech not only a sporting chance to compare well against OLED, but actually doing some things vastly better than its much younger, slimmer, and more expensive rival can achieve right now. Out of the box the TV looks good with it's tiny aluminium trim on the top and side edges with a slightly thicker bottom edge allowing a tiny SONY badge to be mounted in the traditional position, right in the middle, just under the display. In this decade where the entire market has been selling us very similar looking rectangles, Sony still manages to make their rectangles look a little more premium than others. Build quality is typical Sony, which is to say that it's good, but as it warms up and cools down it creaks reassuringly like a Trinitron set from 1990, even a gentle squeeze does it, some things never change. The set's feet are adjustable from the outer edge to an inner configuration enabling less than enormous TV stands the chance to support it. They do wobble back and forth a little disconcertingly with a gentle push of the finger, however I quickly realised that an effective solution to this was to avoid doing that, and it hasn't wobbled since. Being a higher end TV line, it comes with a higher end remote, it's brushed alumininium top looks good, it's bluetooth so you don't need to point it straight at the tv, and it has a built in mic for Google Assistant. This line is powered by Android TV, so will look immediately familiar to anyone with a set top media box such as an Nvidia Shield and the like will feel at home. The majority of TV and streaming apps are available in the Google Play store, however access to Demand5, ITV HUB and All4 are restricted to the installation of the obnoxious malware that is the YouView software, which not only affects video recording, it also stops the Freesat/Freeview guide from working properly. The only real solution is to disable Youview and use another device to access those services, in my case, an old Mac. I powered up, went straight to YouTube, and played the infamous Dolby Atmos "this is black" video It really was black, gobsmackingly black, OLED grade black, almost. The XH line, part of last years high end Full Array LED (FALD) models, appear to have benefited hugely from the same X1 Ultimate processor found in Sony's OLED range, the backlight worked fantasticality well, making dark areas truly black. HDR content on Disney+ and Apple TV rendered highlights and dark areas with a level of contrast I've only seen before on the AG series, and with a peak brightness of well over 1000 nits, it can even do it during the day without closing the curtains, something an AG9 would struggle to come close to. It's not perfect though and the LED array does have a little corner vignetting, however it's a trade off I'm willing to accept for such fantastic looking HDR content. Even the sound, while not having the acoustic surface audio it's OLED cousin enjoys, does have Acoustic Multi Audio, which is downward firing speakers coupled with side edge facing tweeters, that are calibrated via the remote mic, the effect is actually quite decent for modern TV, with a lot more bass that I expected, the surround effect wasn't exactly going to compete with proper surround, but it does make the soundstage a little wider if a little thin sounding when it comes to dialogue and music, you do get an EQ to play with though. In summary, I would seriously consider this over OLED panels at the moment, backlit LCD has some legs in it yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/09/2021

Hi Nookster,

Thank you for leaving this valuable feedback which will be certainly taken into consideration.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 30/08/2021 by Spon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture acceptable sound. Remote use pretty easy. Only need to find if a auto volumn control exist when switching inputs. Great value. Probably should have purchased a 65 instead of the 55.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2021

Hi Spon, Awesome! We're glad that you like the picture quality, sound, and ease of using the remote. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Nearly OLED quality picture.

XBR65X950H 29/08/2021 by PSL Ray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture for the money. Excellent blacks, with very little color bleed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2021

Hi PSL Ray, Great! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV!

XBR75X950H 29/08/2021 by Woody74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and to say the least, Sony has done it again! Absolutely beautiful picture with seamless setup features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2021

Hi Woody74, Awesome! We're glad that you like the picture quality and ease of setup. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Awesome Picture and Features

XBR65X950H 29/08/2021 by Las Vegas Steve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a 75” Sony x950G a little over a year ago and loved it. When our TV in the family room needed replacement we decided to get the same model in a 65”. Since the time we bought our 75”, Sony improved the processor to create the X950H. The result was a clearer, sharper more detailed picture with an astounding contrast and depth. Just an amazing tv. Add all the apps it comes with, this is just the most awesome tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2021

Hi Las Vegas Steve, We're glad that you like picture quality and features of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

More features than you may ever use

XBR75X950H 29/08/2021 by JLS49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful picture, great unit. Enough settings and tweaks it is difficult to remember where each one is located. Sound, picture, Bluetooth, WiFi, internet, whatever you are looking for, it is all there, and works seamlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi JLS49,

Fabulous! We are really thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the superb quality, features, and overall performance of our X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Quality pictures

KD-55XH9505 29/08/2021 by Terryl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always rated Sony from a very early era I decided to go with a smart TVs after 10 years with a Panasonic Viera HD tv which had proved excellent. So Sony was my choice acquired a 55” smart very happy with it so far easy to use with good sound excellent picture quality so far very happy with choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 29/08/2021 by jayb4m (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at many TV options but the Sony came out tops in most areas. Great picture, above average sound for a flat screen set & plenty of included features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

KD-49XH9505 29/08/2021 by Mrs C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good picture quality screen is very shiny and reflects any light source

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 28/08/2021 by Greg C12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 7/23/21. The only recommendation I have is make the power cords longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2021

Hi Greg C12345, We're glad that you are loving the picture quality of your new TV. We have taken your feedback in regards to the power cord and will forward it to the appropriate department.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture, easy to learn

215 cm (85'') 27/08/2021 by rcn06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this for almost a year now. Great picture. Smart features work well. Easy set up and a short learning curve to master the main features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2021

Hi Rcn06, That's awesome! Thank you for this amazing review of your 85" X950H. We are delighted to hear you're very happy and satisfied with your purchase! It's also nice to know you are enjoying the features, excellent picture quality, and you easily setup this TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for your feedback and offering a fantastic rating on the product! -Jess

0

Exceeds Expectations

XBR49X950H 26/08/2021 by CRBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago to replace a failed TV and it has performed exceptionally. I initially had concerns that it would be hard to view from side angles but I have no complaints on viewablity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2021

Hi CRBill,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X950H! We're glad that you like its amazing picture quality. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Just a great TV

KD-55XH9505 24/08/2021 by ScaramangaAWP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago as a replacement set. This is a lovely TV. Easy to use. Looks good. Great picture. Simple set up. Small features such as the remote control that lights up when you pick it up are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

139 cm (55") 23/08/2021 by VictoryPete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: The hardware Bad: No onscreen clock. The on screen print is too small in many instances, like scrolling through available channels. For such a large TV there are many times the print is too small to see. It seems this used to be better a year ago when I bought the TV. Now it is terrible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2021

Hi VictoryPete, Great! We're glad that you like the TV hardware. We always strive to deliver quality products that deliver an amazing customer experience. We have taken your feedback in regards to the onscreen clock and will forward it to the appropriate department. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Worth every penny!

KD-49XH9505 22/08/2021 by Koda14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've come from more budget TVs in the past, but decided to treat myself to something better. At first I was worried that I would just be paying for the brand name, but honestly this is not the case, it really is something special. The picture looks so clear and natural, motion is amazingly smooth, and blacks really do look black. 120Hz support makes a huge difference when gaming as well. I have one complaint about this TV, and that is the sound. I'm definitely going to have to get myself a sound bar or similar solution as its quiet and lacks the clarity I hoped for. Despite tweaking the settings, if there's a lot going on then things like speech just isn't so clear and can be missed. All in all, I thoroughly recommend it though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT TELLY

KD-55XH9505 21/08/2021 by GLYNBOW64 (United Kingdom)

ONLY A MONTH OLD, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD, GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi GLYNBOW64,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Sharp bright and colorful!

XBR75X950H 21/08/2021 by AM62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always been a product in my household. There are 4 TV's, and all are Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2021

Hi AM62, we appreciate you being a long-time Sony fan. We're also glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Awesome TV

KD-55XH9505 20/08/2021 by SilverFox28656 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost got the 2021 Samsung Qled but then read a review of this and managed to get this for under £900, £400 less than the Samsung, fantastic picture, great sound and upscaling is perfect. Remote lights up so easy to see what buttons I'm pressing in the dark. Only down side is I had to buy a TV stand (£20) as the provided legs didn't fit my cabinet, even though they are adjustable they didn't adjust enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

KD-49XH9505 17/08/2021 by Kcin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures and sound, great value, I always buy Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

HDR

KD-55XH9505 17/08/2021 by Gregoo (United Kingdom)

HDR pictures are too dark.You cannot make the picture brighter. You just have to watch in pitch black to see the picture clearly. Not a good solution. Can anything be done?.The rest of the TV is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony support team
02/09/2021


Hi Gregoo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're expriencing an issue with HDR pictures.
We recommend checking the following link to make sure that you're using the correct settings: https://bit.ly/3su3Cx0.
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bi...


Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good picture and soundquality. Still exploring it

KD-65XH9505 17/08/2021 by bigshow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and sound quality. Still exploring it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worst product ever

139 cm (55") 17/08/2021 by SONYSUCKS01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased initially in Jan 2019. With in 6 months I noticed the sound would stop working. I would need to unplug the TV and reboot it. Then I started having issues with the screen, I was seeing double. Keep in mind I have never moved the tv, it has been stationary since I opened it. When customer service came back to work after Covid they did send me a replacement tv. Now less than 6 months after receiving the replacement it won’t even turn on. I paid $1200 for a tv that didn’t even last two years. My cell phone is more reliable. I will never purchase a Sony product again. Customer service told me because it was a replacement it’s warranty has run out.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/08/2021

Hi SONYSUCKS01,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. This isn't normally the case with the X950H TV. For power-related issues, please refer to the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00153674

If still not resolved, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can review your file and help you out. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Case Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR55X950H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

another great Sony product

KD-65XH9505 16/08/2021 by Richmond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the years I have bought many Sony products including TVs. This one doesn't disappoint. I see it as a great investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV, Soundbar, and Bass

XBR65X950H 15/08/2021 by Bobcbce2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have enjoyed the picture quality and sound from the sound bar and bass so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2021

Hi Bobcbce2, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the superb picture and sound quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for your purchase and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 14/08/2021 by Limuru_254 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my x950 for over a year now, the picture quality is awesome, after you set the pic setting once yhen you’re good for live tv, sports, and videogames. Enough hdmi’s for all your devices plus it’s a smart tv so the tv remote works on all my devices… The only downside is it’s speakers, they suck. So get some external speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2021

Hi Limuru_254, Great! We're glad that you like the picture quality. You can configure settings that adjust the sound. To adjust the sound quality to your preferences, refer to the Adjusting the sound quality page.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/07-08.html

The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture, not much else

139 cm (55") 14/08/2021 by Disappointed_001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for about a year, and the picture quality is great, but other features not so much. It has Google Chromecast built-in, but that's a huge disappointment. I had a Samsung TV before this, and I could mirror the screen from my tablet or cell phone on the TV. You would think that with Android mobie devices and Android TV, this would work on the Sony. IT DOESN'T WORK. No matter how hard you try, this feature is missing. It seems like Chromecast is just a trademark for vaporware. Also, too many menu top-level items with bizarre organization. eg: Software Update is in Device Preferences -> About. Who would look for it here? Basically, the menu organization doesn't make any sense to me. It's just non-intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2021

Hi Disappointed_001, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. Your feedback on the TV features is highly appreciated, this will help us improve our products. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Not very happy the screen went within a month

KD-49XH9505 13/08/2021 by Mrs C Checkley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had it delivered but now the sound bar doesn't work so now that's got to be returned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
16/08/2021

Hi Mrs C Checkley,

We’re sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with the sound from the Soundbar when connected to the TV.We have created an online step by step troubleshooting guide addressing all of the possible issues with the headphones and if the issue is still evident, you can follow the link as it will guide you to the next best course of action: https://bit.ly/2zjzXPC. If you’re still facing any difficulties, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Picture and sound quality is excellent and we love

KD-65XH9505 12/08/2021 by Martin from Suffolk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our new Bravia TV just over 2 months ago and have been delighted with it’s features and the quality of the sound and vision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Larger is better 49 inch screen

KD-49XH9505 10/08/2021 by Only the best will do (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have more than one Sony product but I wanted a larger television I am extremely pleased with it well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony 49 inch bravia TV. Xh95.

KD-49XH9505 09/08/2021 by Nipper 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago ,very happy with it picture and sound very good . Would recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good to buy

XBR75X950H 09/08/2021 by Vegas 111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is good big screen picture is pretty only one problem some wrong the WiFi continues connected and disconnected I did follow the different solution many times now I gave up and just use the wire

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2021

Hi Vegas 111, We're glad to hear you like the amazing picture quality of your new Sony X950H. If the Wi‑Fi signal on your Android TV drops or intermittently disconnects, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/articles/00184183

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Regards,
Sam

0

Amazing product

KD-49XH9505 09/08/2021 by Ant39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought tv few months ago and it's amazing... Best TV I ever owned... Well worth the extra money without a doubt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1