1194

4.5 based on 1,194 customer reviews

846
206
62
30
50
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

XBR X950H Series 20/12/2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No HDMI 2.1

XBR X950H Series 05/06/2020 by Jean Guy (Canada)

How come the x900 has HDMI 2.1 and not the x950???? Bye the way its 2020 Premium tv should must have HDMI 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

1,200 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR65X950H 12/04/2021 by Rudji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony continues to be tops in picture and quality. Great sound too for a TV of this size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning viewing

KD-49XH9505 11/04/2021 by Andyk7777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model a month ago & I can safely say its the best tv/picture I have ever seen. Packed full of features & a very easy setup process. It recognises any HDMI connected device & auto configs them. Maybe expensive to some but you honestly get what you pay for, a stunning experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I chose this.

KD-49XH9505 11/04/2021 by Meeksy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a replacement TV, read the reviews but was swayed by my previous the by Sony. The dilemma was whether I get the 49 or 55 inch model. I chose the 49 and I'm glad I did as it works well in my front room, the 55 would actually have been too large and I would have missed the peripheral action. Colours brilliant and sounds great, but do get a bit of bass boom very rarely as it is a bit odd. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Kd 49 xh9505

KD-49XH9505 11/04/2021 by D balf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a great tv for the money , just ok , Poor quality screen , cloudy patches on screen when no back light on , to be fair you hardly ever notice this. Brown stain in corners seen when screen is white or pale blue. Motion judder easily removed by engaging motion settings for panning left to right but lots of judder when movement from bottom to top , the only way to get rid is to put motion settings to auto but this makes films look like they are a live on stage play , it is called soap opera affect and some people hate it. Sound through blue tooth headphone when watching the likes of Netflix or Disney has to be turned up to 70 or 80 sometimes , normal tv is 15 to 20 it also breaks up sometimes This does not happen on my other TVs. The remote is Bluetooth and has thrown a few wobblers, I have had to turn tv off to reset 3 times in 2 weeks. It is very bright , so at night sometimes when watching hdr content you have to turn brightness down a lot or it hurts your eyes. There is blooming from white objects that sometimes goes into black bars , not bothering me to much , but when white letters in middle of screen blooming is very evident. LIKES. the picture can be very good apart from the judder the best I have seen the colours are amazing . Love the android operating system. The sound from speakers is very good for a thin tv. But for the price overall I am disappointed . Only slightly better than a £500 tv. COME ON SONY YOU NEED TO IMPROVE ON THE ABOVE ISSUES.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 10/04/2021 by Budshd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv from a recommendation from my sales rep, Jeff Lowe from ABT Electronics. This was for some Netflix, Prime Video, and of course my children’s PlayStation 5. We all love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I bought in a long time.

139 cm (55") 10/04/2021 by Celtic_Knight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The X950h is a powerhouse of Visual delight. It looks so good it looks as if you can touch it. its great for gaming even on Pc. The colors are so on point more then any tv i bought before. even old shows look brand new as if it was filmed in front of you. This tv is amazing. This tv also sports google assistant that's built into the remote. its sensitive at times but never interrupts what your watching. it works just like Alexa. I highly recommend this tv. not to mention its one of the top of the line right now. my only wish is it had what the 900 series has the VRR thats basically all its missing. but for a tv that runs at 120htz im sure its not that lacking in the VRR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

215 cm (85'') 10/04/2021 by Mark SG1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago,still having issues with features & programming tv/ remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

KD-85XH9505 10/04/2021 by ADZ648 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already have the 75" model so didn't twice about buying it's larger sibling. Can't really comment about its sound as use it with a 7.1 amp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture for sport

KD-55XH9505 09/04/2021 by Jacko179 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing motion processing for watching sport with no banding or judder. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not surprised Seen these TVs before

KD-49XH9505 09/04/2021 by Finchy2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for the money sound and picture checked out a lot before hand winner in the price band I think

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and picture quality

KD-55XH9505 08/04/2021 by Pelwan 6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced our Sony hx923 after long 9 trouble free years absolutely satisfied with my purchase of x950 love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

85 inch Tv

KD-85XH9505 08/04/2021 by Prakash Dada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its now two weeks , We are enjoying everything on this 85 inch TV. Its amazing to watch, Bur you need big room. Great product...Very good for retirement and my kids come to watch sports etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product can't do wireless streaming.

139 cm (55") 07/04/2021 by tbrown3743 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried everything suggested online but still can't do wireless streaming. Get invalid password message when trying to connect to my router. I have about 14 devices connected to router so I know the password is correct. Had to buy a WI-FI extender and connect via ethernet cable. Hoping for a software update to fix this known problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

XBR65X950H 07/04/2021 by 18karati (USA)

The only issue I have is, there’s a led light that comes on when I turn on the tv. It doesn’t happen all the time but I don’t understand why it’s occasional. I know that the light is supposed to come on when I use the voice command, but it just happens by itself occasionally when I turn the tv on. Can you please explain to me why this happens and if it’s a defect.?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

XBR65X950H 07/04/2021 by Lj71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our tv several weeks ago and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The colors are exceptional and the viewing area is really great since our old one was a 42”. Only thing about the Sony is the volume has to be cranked up a bit more than the old LG. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Television Set.

KD-49XH9505 07/04/2021 by Nish B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony TV was purchased through Sky insurance policy. We paid extra on top ensure we got a a good product in total £879.62. Since we received the TV we have had problems with both poor picture & sound quality. I contacted Sony Customer Support on numerous occasions with evidence of these issues but the problems still remain. We have followed all the processes, updated the software etc. But apparently there are problems with this model: Sony KD-49XH9505. Very unhappy with the purchase. No satisfactory resolution found.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

love it - best TV I have ever owned

KD-65XH9505 07/04/2021 by Ben Phillips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and great sound too. The software is quick and was really easy to set up. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I Ever Owned

XBR65X950H 06/04/2021 by JSki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, very easy to set up. Remote could be of better quality and material for the cost of the TV. Other than that no complaints, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

XBR49X950H 06/04/2021 by nmrawker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only complaint I have is I cannot hookup my Sony Soundbar HT-CT 150 system to it. So far it's a great TV minus a lack of bass through the existing TV speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tv

KD-49XH9505 06/04/2021 by Ali C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV on the market for picture, quality and sound, 1st smart tv as last bravia was not and has now been relegated to the bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 06/04/2021 by H_E_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic display, nice & responsive software, great app selection. Very good remote too, love the fact it lights up (super handy in the dark!). As with most thin TVs the sound doesn't live up to the picture quality, but that's physics for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! several OS issues.

139 cm (55") 06/04/2021 by daginter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our tv on New Year’s Eve 2020. The tv has a great picture and the menus are pretty easy to navigate. Many apps and easy to setup. The issues we have tend to all be android operating system issues. The reason I say this is when an issue happens if I unplug it, and plug it back in you can see the android OS boot up and all the issues go away for a couple days. After the last software update The orange light still comes on and the only way to turn it off is to change the time on the tv from 12 hour to 24 hour then back. It will usually stay off for a couple days before it comes back on. Another issue is that the Apple Airplay mirroring part gets stuck either by not showing on the network or when it goes to connect it just spins or dumps you off to the Apple airplay settings screen quite often so the only way to fix it is to unplug the tv so the Android operating system will fully reboot. Once it does the tv works just fine. We have also had issues with the sound not working but that issue has seemed to disappear after the last software update. The legs on the tv are definitely odd looking. We needed them to go inwards but just look strange.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Image

215 cm (85'') 05/04/2021 by NovyTR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for Chrismas, nice 4K youtube film

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 05/04/2021 by Sparkymarky4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the bezel (small) on this TV meant I could up-rate my 40" Sony Bravia TV with a 49" model without losing much space. Good clear picture, smart TV functions are good. I went full array rather than OLED because the TV is adjacent to a large amount of glazing,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all around great

139 cm (55") 05/04/2021 by crimsonsoul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had this for a month and i love it . it works great with my ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

v501

139 cm (55") 04/04/2021 by Probe1152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony to replace a Samsung that crapped out after 7 yrs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv for at that price point.

KD-65XH9505 04/04/2021 by Chat the rat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a fair bit of YouTube research and it was a toss up between this model and an LG OLED BX bla bla whatever.... There is very little between the two with the LG coming out on top on black to white contrast as you would expect but the Sony holds it's own everywhere else. Costco had a in store deal where I could get the 65" model for under 1200 quid so it was s no brainer for me. I bought it...stuck it on the wall...set it up...all easy BTW and I've been loving it ever since. My wife is a bit sick of me saying....that's a good picture...all the time. My other TVs are quite high end and appreciate when the image is how it should be. If you are disappointed with this tv you will need to spend significantly more to best this product in performance. I'm hard to please, ask my wife...but I'm impressed with this telly every time om infront if it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony have a great product

KD-65XH9505 04/04/2021 by Banksy677 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning about the array of features this TV has got. The picture quality is amazing. On installation the set up was so user friendly and I was able to set up the Web browser features using google with my phone. Looking forward to continuing to be amazed by this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, terrible sound I

XBR49X950H 03/04/2021 by Ligtoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this TV for a few weeks and I continue to be impressed by the picture quality. The clarity of color and perfect definition of images are outstanding. It's a shame that the sound quality is nowhere near the picture quality. I have not relied on a TVs sound reproduction for a very long time. Headsets or a super soundbar take care of it. This set was extremely easy to set up and I appreciated this from the moment I opened the box till only a few minutes later till it was connected and running beautifully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Third Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 03/04/2021 by Keith20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace my existing Sony tv which had given me 11 years of trouble free use. What a difference in picture quality 11 years and full array LEDs has made. Also the built in streaming facility makes accessing all the various streaming service apps quick and simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 03/04/2021 by Tracy8888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had this tv a few weeks now, looks great, easy to set up and use the features! And mostly I love the more natural colouring rather than everything being so bright and in-natural! Perfect picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

XBR49X950H 02/04/2021 by Movie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 11/03/20. Started to show vertical and horizontal lines. Replaced by the store on 11/13/20 and after a few days HDMI1 Great picture, uno sound. Replaced again 12/10/20 couple of days later after downloading updates There is picture and not sound again. Since then enabled to use HDMI1 Having to use HDMI3 to watch TV. So far unable to find help to resolve problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 02/04/2021 by TDav (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had 6weeks and tv is what I thought. Clear and color is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always buy a Sony...

XBR75X950H 02/04/2021 by RBJohnsoninMO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the quality of this tv. The picture and the interface are on top!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 02/04/2021 by Chriss8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 40 inch Samsung. This has a lot more features, easy to operate remote. The one thing I didn’t like was that the TV leans backwards.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

KD-49XH9505 02/04/2021 by Mooreyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it's ease of use and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound plus very easy setup!

XBR65X950H 01/04/2021 by JerryD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What more could one ask? Oh, the price makes this a great value as well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purchased this as my previous TV was a Sony.

KD-49XH9505 01/04/2021 by Amills931 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous sharp images. Even makes the b&w stuff look superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 01/04/2021 by Wobley25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Android TV and this one is head and shoulders above the previous model I owned,The picture is good straight from the box needing only minor tweaks,the sound is about what you would expect from s TV these days ,I guess most customers will have a soundbar,only criticism is the remote isn't the backlit version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 01/04/2021 by Kate26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m well please with this tv it has great sound great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-49XH9505 01/04/2021 by Bau55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A special product but oh dear do we need a written operators manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR49X950H 31/03/2021 by Can do it best (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happiness all the time

KD-49XH9505 31/03/2021 by Ivoboy BG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV meets all expectations. Top functions. Fast responce. Perfect quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Picture

XBR49X950H 31/03/2021 by bknute (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always thought Sony was a quality product, not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, all the features one needs

KD-49XH9505 31/03/2021 by Alfacinha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago, 10 years after buying my previous Sony TV. What a difference in terms of image, features and speed. Connected to my Home Cinema receiver, the sound is great, from tv as well as from music app. Last highlight for Netflix picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb all round

KD-49XH9505 30/03/2021 by Geordielad0606 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television, brilliant features and the colour is absolutely superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A dramatic upgrade for PS5 gaming

KD-49XH9505 30/03/2021 by PS5 lottery winner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with a PS5, upgrading from an old 1080p SDR TV. The colours are really impressive and makes the environments in the games much more beautiful. The display brightness adjusts automatically to the ambient level, and the full-array helps make dark games both easier to play and more immersive. The sound is great. The menus on the TV are fast and well-designed, making it easy to use. It is definitely worth making the change to 4K HDR displays and this is one of the best TVs at this size-range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product...love sony products

KD-75XH9505 30/03/2021 by Nick19721 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched all products within my price range and this hasnt dissapointed me. Stick with what you know, sony all the way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

XBR X950H Series 30/03/2021 by Bob90 (USA)

I have had this for about 6 months. The picture is perfect. True skins and true colors. Once in a great while the TV needs to reboot because it locks up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what we were expecting - and more.

KD-65XH9505 29/03/2021 by Ade62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and in our use, only antenna wire and electric cord needed. Great colors and hi-fi sounds. It is useful to read the installation guide before ripping the package open;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab picture and sound

KD-49XH9505 29/03/2021 by Nozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had 2 weeks now , has the old I wanted was not in stock anywhere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

123 cm (49'') 29/03/2021 by wood dauber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had researched this TV, it has surpassed all my expectations. The sound is excellent, the picture is so much clearer than my previous 4K set. I am thrilled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65XH9505 29/03/2021 by valepu89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned it for almost two months and I am more than happy with it. Really excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 49” Brava TV.

KD-49XH9505 29/03/2021 by Topbiker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been on the wall for 10 days, better colour than the previous 55” LG Smart and doesn’t lose internet connection like the LG did regularly.. Set up was straight forward the Humax works well with it too...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 28/03/2021 by Vincent Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Support for individuals is non-existent, could not reach a real person

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR49X950H 28/03/2021 by Arjayaitch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colors and definition are truly beautiful. I highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to replace Samsung 49" TV

KD-49XH9505 28/03/2021 by Gooey72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a 6 year old Samsung which was also a 5* What Hi-Fi and TV rated product which had developed a white dot in the top left. This was also rated 5* but I have to say the picture is so much better. The sound is great and once hooked up to my Sonos sound bar is amazing. I have another Sony TV which is also an Android TV which made the use of this one seamless. I am very happy with the picture, sound and features on this TV. The remote is also very simple to use. I have owned LG, Samsung and Sony previously but the picture quality of Sony right now seems to be better. Would recommend this TV, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

XBR65X950H 28/03/2021 by Sam616 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my new Sony a month ago and I absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device

KD-49XH9505 28/03/2021 by Simon A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent image, great sound quality, even without an external sound system. Auto detect on HDMI works pretty well, and for the most part, the interface is intuitive to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 65" TV for the money

KD-65XH9505 28/03/2021 by Vipermarty (United Kingdom)

TV is about a month old now. Best features are; -sound - android OS is very punchy. - Google assistant is great,vstill learning it.. you can turn TV on off, volume, change channel easily by speaking. - very bright contrast, very noticed in games and sunny beaches etc, light through mountains etc. - remote control doesn't feel cheap with a nice weight to it, lights up too. - very sharp with the right content. The only not so great is the blacks could be deeper but to get that you would pay allot more for OLED and I don't think they offer the same brightness this set would because the have tiny bulbs and would burn out the screen. Also I am having trouble with the built in Chromecast, the app for it doesn't appear to be free so I just used my normal Chromecast. So my choice was this TV because it had one of the best TV processors out there, X1 Ultimate and saved a fortune over OLED with peace of mind it is more durable than oled. TV is rich in colour, brightness and sound. So yea, I would recommend and it should last longer than expensive OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but there are concerns

123 cm (49'') 25/03/2021 by EricN1771 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First the Pros, this tv has an incredible picture! The set up was fairly east especially for a luddite like me. Now the cons. The legs are cheap and the way they're made it's difficult to attach the screws unless you have really small hands or a magnetic screw driver. Also why is there no bass and treble controls? The few options for sound don't cut it at all. With all the information about handling these televisions why don't they have a handle on the back so you don't have to grab the tv by the screen and possibly damage it. When you consider the price you pay for this tv a few simple changes would bring it much closer to perfection. Now if it lasts as long as my last Sony tv (22 years) I'll be happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GreatPicture

XBR65X950H 25/03/2021 by jc913 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though this TV is not the OLED version, the picture quality is stunning. Regular content (1080P) is enhanced and 4K content is absolutely crystal clear and sharp. For movies, I use my Sony sound bar; however, for broadcast channels, the sound quality of the set alone is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best 65 televisions around

KD-65XH9505 25/03/2021 by Mike 1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have no doubts this is the best television I have owned superior colour great price and very very happy with the performance of the television five-star to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KD-65XH9505 25/03/2021 by albucat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 24/03/2021 by Plasticpaddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had it for over a week now & getting to love it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

KD-49XH9505 24/03/2021 by BattyMatty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago, blown away with the quality, only have one issue, the built in chromecast is a little flakey. But apart from that. Landed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bigger and better

KD-49XH9505 24/03/2021 by Nokie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned a Sony Bravia tv but having moved to a larger flat I decided to treat myself to a larger model and as usual I am more than happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality goes in before the name goes on!

XBR65X950H 24/03/2021 by SmartVoters (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased through Amazon and the process and product are incredible! My wife raves about Sony's picture with its vivid colors. Our three Samsung TVs are good for the bedroom but this 65 inch Sony is center stage in the living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reflection issue

XBR X950H Series 24/03/2021 by Baderkuwait (USA)

The reflection of the lamps or any light on the tv is disgusting, you can see rainbows on the tv. Its bad choice for a living room , but maybe good for a darker room.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

new monitor

XBR49X950H 23/03/2021 by wardf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

went to best buy to replace samsung Qled that was about 6 months old that my cat knocked off the table.. this was the only display with full panel back light in stock. over all picture quality equal to the Qled . the unit was about the same price while being alot smaller. typically i avoid sony becuase the price isnt justified.. great quality but i think they need to rethink there price point

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-49XH9505 23/03/2021 by Grego123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony TV about a month ago lured by AV forums for maniacs that discuss blooming, black uniformity, colour calibration and other stuff that regular people rarely pay attention to. I have to say that this time around they were right. HDR even though not as good as with larger brothers (55ich and up) is fantastic, contrast, brightness clarity really outstanding. Local dimming sings it song and I am rewatching some of my movies in 4K just to enjoy the view! Dolby Sound, even though again not as good as with bigger brothers (fewer speakers -  only two), it is very good. When hooked up to my Yamaha receiver it clearly gives this awesome spacial "cinema theater" like sound. My missy words not mine but this time around I agree. The only annoying thing is that they give you "cheap" remote control. In the end you are buying premium product (yes I know it is not 55 inch, not everyone lives in a mansion) but they give you a "cheap" remote control. When you buy the 55 inch version they give you a nice fancy remote control for 49", sorry but nope. Otherwise, we will see how long it lasts! But I am very pleased with it at the moment. Top product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 23/03/2021 by hollol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple of weeks ago, having bought Sony brand tv's for the last 30+ years, and I am not disappointed. I know there are other brands on the market which are cheaper, but I think that generally you get what you pay for. On opening the box on the top of the packaging there is a sheet of paper warning when removing it from the box and setting it up not to press on the screen itself to prevent damage - I had read a review warning of this happening, so if people don't bother reading instruction/warning information then I have no sympathy when they damage things! In my view it is too expensive an item to not take heed of warnings! There are a couple of differences to my last Sony tv (purchased 4 years ago - which is now in my daughter's bedroom!), which initially took some getting used to, but I am very happy with it overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0