9

4.7 based on 9 customer reviews

7
1
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Yet to be amazed

KD-75ZH8 13/10/2020 by Danjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but can I see a truly amazing picture that blows the 4K models out of the water....not yet, I have big expectations for the ps5 visuals. I can not see any difference and don’t see any ups along happening. Maybe too soon to say. Extremely heavy television and emits quite a lot of heat.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

26

61

0

Best TV for gaming!

XBR Z8H Series 18/09/2020 by MysticalGoemon (USA)

Been doing some amazing gaming and watching movies on this TV, this blows any other TV out of the water. Can't wait for the Playstation 5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Does exactly what it said Brilliant

KD-75ZH8 12/09/2020 by M G H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in June 2020 and it’s absolutely marvellous REALLY DOES THE JOB .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

24

0

New toy

KD-75ZH8 10/09/2020 by Chilham Kent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade from old model Much prefer 4k and 8k when it arrives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

36

0

Very impressive picture quality

189 cm (75”) 07/09/2020 by TimZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month and I'm quite impressed with the picture quality. I've noticed subtle colors I've never noticed before in movies I've seen several times. The upscaling is also very good, although definitely dependent on the quality of the source. Combined with the amount of HDR brightness it can hit, watching local 4k movies from a high-end UHD player can make you forget you're not in a movie theater watching a sharp film projection. The level of detail can be astonishing. The only minor issue I've noticed is the presence of very slight shadows in the extreme corners of the screen when a bright uniform image is being displayed. It's also somewhat disappointing that it apparently lacks the ability for AV1 playback, at least in the current software (if the underlying hardware even supports it).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

7

0

Top of the line

189 cm (75”) 22/08/2020 by Jstyles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have purchased this T.V. Along with the Z9F and A9G this by far is where picture quality has evolved, I love Oled but this L.E.D. Is by far the best T.V. I have owned this far. A sunny day on this T.V. Is a Sunny day, it does everything well, little to no bloom, blacks are black, colors wow the colors, Sony has out done themselves. I decided to buy this T.V. Because i want to enjoy 8k now. While other brands make 8k i have to say the detail on Sony is still not matched. Great Job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

10

0

Not ready for 8K, but superb for 4K

189 cm (75”) 20/08/2020 by ExtraTall (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go with this Sony Z8H 8K TV because I presumed that it's the best that's out there. In a way, it is, but if you're looking for 8K, this TV and others most likely aren't ready for the shelves yet, let me elaborate. Since I already wrote this review on BestBuy I'm passing it on here. For the price I've paid to get 8K capable TV, it has no capable content yet built into the TV. Youtube does offer 8K playback for a long time already, but NOT on this TV. Vudu won't play anything higher than HDX because the app is out dated and is not aware of the capability of this model. I've been in touch with Sony and Vudu on this matter and, though they offer comfort that it's being looked into, I have no sense that it will get resolved soon. Sony support has been very patient and returned calls which is highly appreciated. The limited HDMI 2.1 and I say limited because it does not meet all of the HDM 2.1 specs, which has no consumer available source to feed it yet. I was able to hook up a PC capable of displaying 8K @30hz on that HDMI 4 input as HDMI 2.0. Yeah, it's crazy at that resolution and I was able to play content from Youtube @8K and some PC games too So, as it is now, you won't enjoy anything 8K on this television and probably the same for other brands like it. Sony "rumors" that a firmware update will come out, but nothing was officially said or announced as to when that may be. It's possible an "update" will give us some 8K content besides the upcoming game consoles later this year, but not today. If you want to see the BEST 4K you've ever seen, then this TV is for you. I spent so much time comparing against LG and Samsung products that it drove me nuts. In the end, this Sony Z8H with the built-in speakers is just AWESOME!! won me over. Having Dolby Vision is a MUST and makes a heck of a difference. Unfortunately for Samsung which doesn't support Dolby Vision, I decided to go with Sony because they did. Good luck finding HDR10+ because that's just like the old Beta cassettes, It's not going to win the market. Dolby Vision movies on this TV is simply amazing to watch. The brightness is superb, but does have issue with reflection if you're not in a darkened room. Netflix (Lots of content), Vudu (using Xbox One and lots of content), Amazon, etc... carry or will carry Dolby Vision. Other issues, yeah, sometimes I lose communication with my Sony AVR STR-DN1080 receiver where I have to fiddle with back and forth to get the TV and receiver talking again properly through eARC port. I got rid of my center channel speaker and use the TV's direct speaker input which works so wonderfully. The sound is focused on the center of the image and you forget about any center channel speaker since it comes right out of the TV's frame. This was a very smart move by Sony. I use OTA antenna for local channels and the tuner is very good and picture quality is top notch right now, but it's not future proof since it uses the ATSC 1.0 tuner and not NextGen ATSC 3.0 for 4K and HDR OTA content. Why??? I still gave an excellent rating because of how much nicer the up-scaling makes the image look like. Everything is smoother and sharper. It allows for advanced adjustments and fine-tuning. I strongly believe that it is better than the OLED TVs because of the brightness levels it can reach. The colors are vibrant and blacks are nearly perfect. I don't think anyone deciding to buy this Z8H will be disappointed and hope that Sony does updates that improve the builtin apps and 8k functionality with content you can actually use and see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

10

0

3 weeks in

KD-75ZH8 15/08/2020 by lDavidL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why has it taken me go long to upgrade I'm there away with the picture quality I can feel it. week one It's taken some getting use to the apps and lay out of the settings had to reset the tv as I was not getting the connection using eARC to the 8k Denon Receiver would of been easer if the tv came with a manual. going in to week 3 and all appears to be working great I'm very happy with the ability to use the TV as a centre speaker when I'm watching movies and its so easy to switch the speakers back to the tv when not watching movies. It's very surprising how great the HD broadcast is upgraded to near 8k its taken me some time to justify upgrading from my old 2004 Panasonic full HD I have had a Samsung 8k which I thought was good mainly because it felt more user friendly to navigate. What can I say the picture quality is better the sound quality means you really done need a 5.1 sound system with any new brand you soon get use to hoe it all works and end up navigating smoothly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

33

15

0

Great features Z8H

189 cm (75”) 11/08/2020 by Amaury54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my Televisión end I am ready for PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

14