65

4.3 based on 65 customer reviews

48
6
2
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

2nd to None in the Non-OLED Catagory!!

164 cm (65") 12/02/2017 by Peter Dang (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd to None in the Non-OLED Catagory!! This Tv Set is the absolute Best Right until the A1E becomes available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Can't believe it.

189 cm (75”) 17/12/2016 by slowloris (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told this TV is designed to work with this kind of light leak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

65 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Best tv

164 cm (65") 11/12/2018 by Jds1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv and it way way beyond my expectations..fantastic picture and ed comes out of the screen..literally..best tv ivy ever ownef

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

picture quality is second to none

164 cm (65") 19/11/2018 by Rj solis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will save cable technician for 31 years and I have looked at a lot of TVs every time I walked in to Best Buy the z9d caught mine it's an outstanding TV picture quality performance take it from someone who actually looked at the thousands of televisions throughout the years the best TV I ever seen and I seen them all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Best T V I've owned.

189 cm (75”) 02/10/2018 by mr2160p (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm looking forward to watching 4 K discs on this TV

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best LED tv!

164 cm (65") 20/09/2018 by jetroy240 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best video quality for an LED tv, good upscaling feature. Just very expensive for an LED tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great images and features

189 cm (75”) 18/09/2018 by Miss Shiri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about three weeks ago. I went back to Sony because I think the quality is the best. I had a Samsung curve, which broke down two and a half years after I got it. And they are asking me for thousands of dollars to get a new panel. My first Sony Bravia tv, is 10 years old. And I have never had any problems with it. I hope this one will last me that long too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Two Months Old and Needs Service

164 cm (65") 09/09/2018 by techsavvy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture went out after two months, up until now the picture qualify was superb, sound was okay, I would recommend secondary audio, 3d is good but lacks 3d simulation like a previous set I had that was damaged in a move.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY

164 cm (65") 30/08/2018 by PHOENIX 721 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE HAD MY EYE ON THIS TV SINCE IT CAME OUT,GLAD I MADE THE DECISION TO BUY I. I STILL LOVE 3D MOVIES..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

GREAT for every dollar

164 cm (65") 30/07/2018 by IDONTKNOW2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

in 2011 i purchased my first 49 inch 3d tv i've ben hooked ever since an so 7 years later im on the market for a new one and i herd the ZD9 is the Last of the mohicans of 3D tv with 4k HDR capability. When the "Z" line released this was the top of the line of TV's before OLED release in late 2016. This was the end goal of me owning the most top their line of Bravia TVs since i could remember . Long story short ( XD) the Z9D will compete still with most OLED on the market my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Incredible TV

189 cm (75”) 19/07/2018 by Doggg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for the 25 - 3D movies we have. Samsung 3D no longer operational. Great 2D Great 3D - MLB - Golf - DirectNow - Netflix - HBOGo etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 08/07/2018 by Johnv6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is Better than even going to the movies!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Wicked TV!!!

164 cm (65") 04/07/2018 by MarkyMrk (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned for a couple weeks now with the purchase of region free Sony UBD 700 blu ray player as well ,we can still enjoy all of our Blu Rays and 3D DVDS Despite 3D being another example of controlled obsolescence in North America. The upscaling of the blu rays and the Dolby Vision feature make the discs look fantastic! We only own four 4K HDR Blu Rays{ that will soon change} but the picture from those is mind blowing. Blade Runner looks just as good as it did in Imax. The 3D Playback is what sold me on this unit as the screen brightness is perfect for the format. My old panasonic plasma was nice but in no way can it compete with this TV for 3 D playback or any of our blu rays for that matter If we want to purchase 3d movies we order from a store called Sanity who ship to Canada from Australia and in fact T2 3D just arrived and it also looks fantastic The Dolby Vision feature is brilliant. Lost in Space on NETFLIX in DOLBY VISION in a word is Stunning! I am so happy we bought this TV as it was only one of two remaining at the store which had 3d capability A word to you Sony Despite the numbers indicating 3D was a bust here, please include 3d in future sets. There is still many of us that love the format in North America and this TV makes it so much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product with great feature!!!

189 cm (75”) 19/06/2018 by Latinlover1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and I’m totally enamored. This is a great choice! Looks absolutely stunning!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

not worth the money

164 cm (65") 15/06/2018 by sonyshopper6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i wanted so much to love it, but the picture is often grainy, there are blury spots on the pictures (usually on peoples forheads) and it definitely has issues with motion. sometimes there is a trail behind something moving. i have 5 year old samsungs with as good a picture, except in 4k. i've tried calibrating it per online settings but no real change. sony will come out with an improved version at some point. i went away on business and too much time has lapsed so can't return it. i'm stuck with it. spend your money on something else.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

9

0

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING TV!

164 cm (65") 19/05/2018 by Astroidor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV because I wanted a 3D replacement TV and none are produced anymore. I sat this TV right beside a 4K TV and had both on. The difference was like when I switched from 480p to 1080p years ago! Unbelievable difference in the picture. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Brightest TV I’ve ever seen and Great 3D.

189 cm (75”) 18/05/2018 by ScottNakamichi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have own this TV now for three weeks absolutely love it!! Also it’s your only choice for 3-D currently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Great gameplay

XBR Z9D Series 15/05/2018 by nasifsinha (USA)

I bought this with PlayStation 4 Pro and am so happy they are performing very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Z9D is the best!

XBR Z9D Series 12/05/2018 by Tobee123 (USA)

I bought this last year (2017) and I am glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

11

0

Exceeded Expectations

189 cm (75”) 04/05/2018 by TravelagentRalph (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my Samsung 9500 UHD and I was blown away with the superior video and audio. This was coupled with my Marantz receiver and Martin Logan speaker system. I could not be happier and I wish I would have originally purchased a Sony UHD 4K!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

6

0

The best all-around TV

189 cm (75”) 25/04/2018 by Verlin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even after 2 years Samsung still hasn't dethroned the Z9D as the best overall large TV. While the Q9FN has as good of picture quality, it lacks two important features. Dolby Vision and 3D support. Even if it was missing just one of them it would be enough to sway me to the Z9D. With both of them it's a no-brainer. Hopefully with the next model Sony delivers another knockout and keeps 3D support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

BEST TV I HAVE EVER SEEN

XBR Z9D Series 29/03/2018 by mntwister (USA)

I have had this great television for 2 months now and every time I turn it on I am amazed at the pure blacks, the sharpness, the great 3D, the huge selection of controls and apps, and the easy to use remote. I have been to many stores to see many televisions and I can't recommend this one any higher than I am. EXTREMELY happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

Sony 4K/3D TV

164 cm (65") 28/03/2018 by RPMJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got a Samsung 1K/3D TV that's 4 years old I compare picture & can see the difference in detail watching Native 4K UHD/HDR movies on disc. I have updated the firmware also to Dolby Vision with support from CS. I don't have the Oppo UDP-203 & waiting on Panasonic DP-UB820 to be produced to see the even better detail & brilliance this TV is capable of watching Dolby Vision and HDR10+ when that becomes mainstream production (Sony firmware update also required). I understand the reason for the panels on the back (hide cables for hung TV) but they are a nuisance for my TV on a stand when I need to access the back panel ports. It's uncluttered in front viewing appearance & I like the light that comes on center bottom when powered up. I'm impressed with all the select-ability in the menus and the TV over all. I feel lucky to have this since I own about 200 3D movies and now that I'm into the 4K world it would be disappointing to not be able to view 3D on my 5.4.1 system, unless I would have to swap TV's back and forth. Thank you Sony, I don't have to do that!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

13

0

Best lcd TV

XBR Z9D Series 16/03/2018 by Cb718 (USA)

I knew it was a good product from the start. But now that I have it I am truly amazed at the quality. Sony has a winner here. Wish they could improve on their marketing efforts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

7

0

jaw dropping contrast

XBR Z9D Series 14/03/2018 by Wellington (Canada)

I only purchased this tv a week ago and completely love everything about it-also the build in microphone in the remote control is a cool feature and works well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great industry leading features, great picture

164 cm (65") 20/02/2018 by Douggie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my choice of the Z9D and the features it provides

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

0

Already broken

164 cm (65") 06/02/2018 by Mike S in Fl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the TV seven days an it's already not working properly. There is a line down the center and one half is clear and the other fuzzy.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

19

0

Amazing TV

XBR Z9D Series 05/01/2018  (USA)

This TV is amazing and should only be purchased in the 100" size. I was able to purchase 3 of the 100" screens and placed them in a triangle position. I sit in premium leather chair made of the finest Damascus leather in the middle of this 4K triangle of pure joy. With Sony's HDR and X1 chip even the Golden Girls looks amazing inside the Triangle of Joy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

89

0

XBR65z9D

164 cm (65") 29/12/2017 by Rkirt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV replacing a Panasonic plasma. Picture quality, day or night, bright or dark is outstanding. Pricey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

40

0

Won't launch NETFLIX

164 cm (65") 12/12/2017 by none34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a special buton and in the app list but won'tstyart

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

60

0

SONY FAN

189 cm (75”) 07/12/2017 by Kawua12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased online two days before thanksgiving online and I received the TV on Dec . 4th, 2017. We purchased the Sony after reading a lot of information online and inquiring at local store about the capabilities of this Sony XBR75Z9D. We found it to be one of the most capable and visually enhanced for our needs the clarity and colors are fantastic and of course all the wifi capability it has to stream movies. This was a treat for us since we've owned a Sony Bravia XBR 65inch since 2003 and it still works but the colors are no longer there along with it being too dark but the TV still works and is in excellent condition and that is the other reason we purchased this 75inch Sony its a brand that has worked for us far beyond what most people have their TVs for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

44

0

Best of Both Worlds

164 cm (65") 04/12/2017 by kingskid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like OLED, but not sold on the longevity of it yet, because it's organic. I bought the Z9D and I have the best of both worlds. Deep blacks and great shadow detail come very close to oled, without the blacks crushed and the option of great brightness levels for HDR. The colors are true and depth of picture is amazing. At times 2d is like watching 3d . The picture is very crisp and a pleasure to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

50

0

Top of the line

164 cm (65") 01/12/2017 by CRCO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find one word to describe my new Sony Z9D 4K HDR “Superlative”!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

52

0

Flawed Beauty

189 cm (75”) 18/11/2017 by Roundtop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gorgeous picture compromised by bright green blown pixel. Terrible quality control for the price. Buy something else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

59

0

Great picture quality!

189 cm (75”) 14/11/2017 by musicaddict25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is easy to set up. I like the 4K HDR color too. Very realistic-looking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

60

0

The BEST picture, period.....!!!!

XBR Z9D Series 26/10/2017 by rmyAddison (USA)

Shopped everything, LED/LCD, OLED, Qled, it is the best picture. Once adjusted. presets are all "too strong" to me, brightness turned down to the 15-20 range kills any LED/LCD backlight haze, and the picture transforms to amazing !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

58

0

Z9D SONY 75 INCH TVSTAND FOR TV

189 cm (75”) 25/10/2017 by COCKROACH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

STAND FOR TV VERY WEAK,POOR DESIGN,FEATURES ON REMOTE ON COMPLICATED

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

63

0

Best TV

164 cm (65") 18/10/2017 by Chino 5388 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever. A little costly but worth every dollar. You will be happy with it believe me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

59

0

75 inch Z9D

189 cm (75”) 08/10/2017 by Mark512 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has a great picture but it also has significant problems. It turns on by itself at random times and nothing I have been able to do will stop it. A second problem is that it does not interface well with certain receivers and disc players. When I have all three components on, everything works well BUT if i want to listen to a cd only (therefore not needing the tv to be on since it s only music) and am using only the disc player and the receiver, the tv MUST remain on. If I attempt to turn it off the disc player will show "dropouts" in sound. This sounds like a bit of an odd problem but my dealer says it is a result of the tv port remaining "hot" and searching for a signal. This hdmi "renegotiation" apparently causes the sound dropout. I do not have the technical expertise to know if this is actually the case but I do experience the dropouts so you can judge for yourself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

61

0

Great Picture

189 cm (75”) 05/10/2017 by JKUCSMA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic Picture,so lifelike and real.Android system works ok,little slow sometimes,waiting for Dolby Vision update.Very nice looking bezel and seems well built.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

59

0

Upscaling is very good, but no Dolby Vision yet

164 cm (65") 01/10/2017 by Rob0270 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the tv. It was between this and an OLED. I backed off those though since I know they get burn in. I wish the remote was the kind that lit up at nite. I enjoy Android but no Directv Now ap is a bummer. Make sure you have a receiver because you will need it. The sound is okay but the volume just isn’t their for a movie like experience. Black levels are not as good as an OLED but the upscaler is probably the best I’ve used. I think they should make the HDR menu more easily to get to and the same for apps. The picture performance is very good but don’t expect the tv to get as dark as an OLED because it won’t, but the brightness is superior. It would of been nice to have an HDMI connector in the front of the tv. Purchase the tv for the picture and not so much for Google Play. I’m not sure why we don’t have access to all the apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

55

0

=))))))))))))))

XBR Z9D Series 29/09/2017 by Ariakiller (USA)

Great , i have this TV and Recommend to my friend to buy this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

47

0

Best LCD television I ever bought.

164 cm (65") 22/09/2017 by Popcornrobert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When hook up to a 4k DVD player, the picture quality is amazing using 4k movies with HDR. Everything seems so realistic from the bright sky to shadow details all the way down to incredible blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

42

0

Love my SONY Z9D!

164 cm (65") 08/09/2017 by MrChris58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just LOVE my Z9D! Easy to set up and easy to use! It has all the app's that I could ever want or need for that matter. The color is like looking out a picture window. 3D TV makes me want to reach out a touch the objects coming out of the screen! I know that people have turned their noses up at app, but for those of us who LOVE 3D, this is like manna from Heaven! Thank you, SONY for a job well done!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

12

0

Big disappointment...

189 cm (75”) 04/09/2017 by Scgy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unless you never intend to watch any HD cable, network or sports ever again. Their vaunted "upscaling" renders a blurry, fuzzy picture on a par with the old Standard Definition from ancient times. Sony Service says that's the way it is. Don't waste the serious money required to purchase this supposed best of their best 75" model!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

17

0

PICTURE!!

189 cm (75”) 24/08/2017 by johnnygolfs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did lots of research before deciding what to buy - back and forth between various options and manufacturers. Finally settled on the Z9D & WOW is all I can say. This set is the very best I have ever seen & far exceeded my high expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

9

0

everything it's supposed to be

164 cm (65") 11/08/2017 by Donald B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this TV in December,Could not be more happy with the tv, the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

8

0

Great features

XBR Z9D Series 07/08/2017 by Gopalan (USA)

We are very much happy , this TV provides a awsome experience

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Best TV Ever

189 cm (75”) 05/08/2017 by La30retrop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After going through numerous models by Sony and Samsung, I landed on this Z9D and cannot be more satisfied. With the best picture out of the box with minimal tweaking needed. If you don't want to pay 20k for an OLED at 75" than this tv will give you the same quality for more than half the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Truly a Flagship TV!!

XBR Z9D Series 31/07/2017 by Iceman X (USA)

Coming from a XBR 55x850d, i expected a nice update not Major. But what i got was a MAJOR update. This unit was made to go against OLEDs and it does it's job well. Great brights without looking washed out. And VERY good blacks maybe not true blacks like OLED but very close. Colors, contrast and clarity is all great. Very impress with my purchase. Keep up the good work Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Not as good as it should be

XBR Z9D Series 16/07/2017 by Pizzaman (USA)

I've had Sony TVs for years. The Z9D falls short of expectations especially for an expensive piece of equipment. I returned one and the replacement is worse. Banding and dirty screen effect.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

10

0

Superb

XBR Z9D Series 15/07/2017 by Masenbetta (USA)

Just one word; FABULOUS!!!!! The picture quality is superb, the sound output is add if you are on site of any movie you view. Outstanding! Rated 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

The best TV for every thing.

XBR Z9D Series 14/07/2017 by i3lack (USA)

4k and none 4k contents are so good. HDR on this beast is a game changer and nothing comes near it. Input lag for games is unnoticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Z9D thumbs up

XBR Z9D Series 08/07/2017 by Rp22 (USA)

Bought a sony one of the first plasmas and lasted me over 17 years. I know the z9d picture quality is unreal. I hope it'll last me another 17 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

New TV other one was 11yrs old

253 cm (100") 08/05/2017 by gr85z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV because we wanted something newer and look at possibility of cutting the cable to watch our show we only have a few select shows we watch and don't need all the extras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

13

18

0

Best Picture ever!

164 cm (65") 04/05/2017 by Kevin M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You won't beat the detail and clarity of the XBR65Z9D, hands down it even beats the OLEDS. I drove myself crazy and finally after a side by side nit picking back and forth I realized that I couldn't make the OLED as clean and accurate as the XBR65Z9D.. Make no mistake, this is the Ferrari of TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

5

0

Awesome TV

253 cm (100") 23/04/2017 by jorgee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Z9D TV is absolutely awesome. I have never seen better color on a TV. It so crystal clear and sharp. It really makes watching TV enjoyable. I was able to compare this TV with several other TV'S at the store (some Sony some not) and this one was hands down the best picture of them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

47

33

0

Fantastic TV! Even better then expected

189 cm (75”) 31/03/2017 by alt_652014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Of course the 4K movies look fabulous but it turns out they are even more amazing when watching them at home then when we saw a demo in a store. To top that we were surprised and blow away by how Sony's upscaling makes ALL source material (DVD, HD BluRay, 3D and TV shows) look sooo much better. Colors are fantastic, clarity is unbelievable, motion is wonderful. Not to mention that everyday we find some other Sony adjustment (lots of options if you want that flexibility) you can choose to select that can make things better and/or different depending on what you're watching, what your tastes are or if you're just curious. Yes, it is a costly purchase but it's well WORTH IT !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

22

3

0

"$$ I would cough it up again $$"

164 cm (65") 05/03/2017 by Jewma46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish it came with the "Playstation Vue" Button, like Netflix" and "GooglePlay" got one on the remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

7

0

Fantastic picture quality

189 cm (75”) 15/02/2017 by Uncle C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything looks and works great! Reasons for only 4 stars: 1. Rare 3D ghosts. 2: Menu navigation is somewhat "busy" (convoluted).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

21

4

0

2nd to None in the Non-OLED Catagory!!

164 cm (65") 12/02/2017 by Peter Dang (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd to None in the Non-OLED Catagory!! This Tv Set is the absolute Best Right until the A1E becomes available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Amazing!!!

189 cm (75”) 15/01/2017 by Triple R (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last month, and I love it. I love all the features in this TV. Thank you Sony, you did a good job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

15

0

love XBR tv by far the best

164 cm (65") 06/01/2017 by Ron 1 (USA)

everything I thought it would be , I have 7 XBR s and 3 of them are high end

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

36

22

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 01/01/2017 by Chuck 48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a XBR65930C 4K with this TV. There is a definite difference in the picture between the 2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

11

0

Can't believe it.

189 cm (75”) 17/12/2016 by slowloris (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told this TV is designed to work with this kind of light leak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Great Picture

189 cm (75”) 03/12/2016 by Mikey Q (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This T.V. has a great picture details. There are scenes where color has dark shadows around ears or top of head.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

46

0

Exceptional

189 cm (75”) 07/11/2016 by Deuce912 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strengths: Just about everything. Exceptional television. Weakness: Android OS is meh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

64

74