1451

3.8 based on 1,451 customer reviews

672
330
157
132
160
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02/08/2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

132

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

1,452 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound, terrible connection stability

WF-1000XM3 19/10/2021 by BigMistake (United Kingdom)

Nice sound and the noise cancelling is pretty good. The Bluetooth connection is terrible if you have any other BT devices connected to your computer. The instructions are in the form of hieroglyphics drawn by a special needs small child, i.e., utterly useless. You can't change the vollume on the earbuds - only on the device you are connected to. Registering the purchase was a nightmare with 'you are not authorised to view this page' error messages. Absolutely ridiculous for a company like Sony to have a non-functioning web presence.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Ear food

WF-1000XM3 16/10/2021 by Electron10 (United Kingdom)

My ears love them. Its a budding friendship and cheap at half the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Uncomfortable

WF-1000XM3 12/10/2021 by Poleman16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found them difficult to keep these earbuds in my ears. Good sound and features...good quality...battery charge seems to diminish quickly...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Customer Support
14/10/2021

Hi Poleman16,

Thank you for leaving your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver!

We're also sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulty fitting the headphones.
We recommend checking our "How to wear our WF-1000XM3 here: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf. We also recommend trying different combinations of the supplied eartips to get the best fit.

Also, please check the available operating times of the headset with the battery fully charged as mentioned on the following link: https://bit.ly/2YJ75x0.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Some issues that likely are ironed out in XM4

WF-1000XM3 11/10/2021 by Higgsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is incredible, make no doubt about it. Noise cancelling is fantastic. The downsides... The case is a little bulky and the earphones are a little bulky and heavy, these likely wouldn't stay in when running. The other thing is the environment based switching from ambient to noise cancelling. A great idea but badly execute. As train commuter who often walks short distances from platform.to platform and makes short train journeys, it means it has to switch often. This would be fine if the audio didn't mute completely as it changes. It really is irritating and makes the feature unusable for me. Maybe the XM4 will be 5 stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
13/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
We always aim to develop our products to add and introduce new features for our customer.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Well fitting and musical

WF-1000XM3 10/10/2021 by snookcocker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until I purchased the WF-1000XM3 I’d never got on with in-ear headphones, but these are comfortable and fit well. They also sound dynamic and musical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps breaking

WF-1000XM3 07/10/2021 by norriekinloch (United Kingdom)

Hi have now had these earphones for 11 months the right earbud has stopped working on 3 occasions now. The last "repair" has failed after less that 4 weeks with light use. Unacceptable.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony support team
11/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that your earphones failed on 3 different occasions.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that the earphones are up to date: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab. Also, try to reset the earphones: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv, and proceed by initializing them if the issue persists: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.


Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Disappointing battery life

WF-1000XM3 05/10/2021 by Anonymous1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I only got 1h30 of battery life, much less than the 6h (bluetooth and noise canceling) promised on the website. Since, this was the main point of the purchase. I am really disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

Response From Sony support team
07/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the short lifetime of your earphone.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that the earphones are running the latest software update: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab.
Also, you can proceed by resetting the earphones: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv. And initialize it: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.
We also recommend using the supplied cable that came with the unit.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great handset

WF-1000XM3 01/10/2021 by Xiron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality. Lots of seating to set a proper sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Wow. They really work

WF-1000XM3 29/09/2021 by Kenny49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these for the last month and am now more impressed than ever. Initially I found them to be comfortable with an excellent sound quality. I did not find the noise cancelling to be very effective. After trying assorted combinations of socks, I finally found the ideal fit. The sound comes alive and cancelling is near perfect. Tip: if you suffer wind noise, set to "ambient sound off"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible sound and bad quality over-all.

WF1000XM3/B 29/09/2021 by Toverella (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the very beginning, the sound of these headphones is terrible! It is too low to enjoy music, and the volume on my end for using them for phone calls is so low I can't even use them! Also, the sound for the person on the other end is murmured and echo-filled. I simply cannot use them for making phone calls, period. About 4 months into using them, the noise cancellation stopped working all together, which was one of the main reasons I bought them! Another feature that I do not like, is how they fit in the ears. I have tried every single size of the little rubber piece, and they are never comfortable, and they keep falling out. I wish I had NOT bought these, but picked something else. They are not cheap and for that price there are a LOT of options out there! Very disappointed!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2021

Hi Toverella,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation and the issues that you are encountering with the headphones. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to help troubleshoot and isolate the issues. Please try some steps on the links below to resolved the issues with the unit.

For low sound quality:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289914.html

For low sound level:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289912.html

For sound skips or noise:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289915.html

For noise canceling issues:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00229318

The WF-1000XM3 comes with different sizes of earbuds to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise canceling experience. As a suggestion, to reduce discomfort while wearing the headphones, try to use the right size according to the size of your ears. When wearing them, please gently pull on the top of your ear as you twist the earbud into your ear. This should give you a firmer hold and better noise canceling experience. https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002392265.html


May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Doesn’t snug fit

WF-1000XM3 28/09/2021 by Laba2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not just Sony, but I never be able to get snug fit even when using the smallest silicon. And prolong use gives pain on the ear. Maybe try to create a memory foam like that of earplug which despite prolong wear still comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
30/09/2021

Hi Laba2,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones don't fit.
We recommend watching the following video to get the best fit: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Brilliant headphones

WF-1000XM3 28/09/2021 by Ladyp312 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were given to me as a gift on 7th September and I love them. I have used them alot since I got them and have yet to give them a proper charge and they sit comfortably in my ears. Great wee pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top buy

WF-1000XM3 28/09/2021 by Bakbak (United Kingdom)

What can I say, Sound, build quality, touch controls, fitting on your ears, best bass, customisation etc. I brought a top top product from a top company,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent… after some changes

WF-1000XM3 25/09/2021 by YiG_3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall excellent though not perfect.. great value if you can pick them up for around £130-50 from Amazon and a few other sellers now though I had a few issues with getting a good fit and seal with the supplied tips. Comply foam tips work well but don’t last very long and need to be pushed into the case to get them to fit. Best tips I have found though are Azla Crystal tips, they cost a bit more but provide a great fit and very good grip while maintaining the amazing sound quality the buds provide. Shame that Sony don’t invest in providing tips that actually work well with their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi YiG_3,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the eartips through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Not very good.

WF-1000XM3 24/09/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these ear buds a week ago, all they do is hurt my ears the fitting is terrible and yes I've tried all the extra ends. I'd love to get my money back and buy something different. Very unpredictable if they will wk correctly ie one will work the other one won't wk.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi Ricky,

We're sorry to hear that your headphones don't fit.
We recommend watching our video to know how to get the best fit: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Two Months and not holding a charge already.

WF1000XM3/B 24/09/2021 by dfhdsgr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these just over two months ago and they're already not holding a charge. Charged them yesterday, after they died mid-workout, one and the case are at 100%, the other won't go above 70%.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2021

Hi dfhdsgr, We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having. Let's try to further isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289907.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Double Great

WF-1000XM3 24/09/2021 by neverhurray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just does the business. No cables and great sound. Mainly used for audio books and watching catchup tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery Life Awful

WF1000XM3/B 22/09/2021 by ryguy1918 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

the battery was bad when i bought it, now its nice to get 1hr out of em. If i had a reciept i would be dealing with this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2021

Hi ryguy1918, thank you for purchasing our industry-leading noise canceling earbuds. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with the battery life of your SONY unit. Please make sure the unit has the latest software installed. You may check this link for more information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/software/00258767

Please follow this link to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00229317

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2021 by M4cca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really gd up to now fantastic sound easy connection all round excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

way below my expectations.

WF-1000XM3 20/09/2021 by Marcal (United Kingdom)

it fit well it doesn't go down easy, but the sound doesn't please me very much, to connect the first time it's a struggle, to be able to connect on my nintendo switch the sound was horrible, in the first attempts, i hope it improves, i'm getting the will to return, hope not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/09/2021

Hi Marcal,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the Bluetooth connection.
We recommend comparing the Bluetooth specs of the headphones here: with your device's specs to make sure they're compatible.
If they are, we recommend testing another compatible device ( ie: a phone), if the issue persists, we would
like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent!

WF-1000XM3 20/09/2021 by Headphonegeek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serves the purpose. Very pleased so far. Noise cancelling feature is very useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/09/2021

Hi Headphonegeek,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

One major gripe!

WF-1000XM3 19/09/2021 by Rjacks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why can't you use the right ear bud alone with the left still in the case??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

The best earbuds I have ever purchased

WF-1000XM3 19/09/2021 by ABluefish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot even describe how good these earbuds are. I wonder what I have been doing, wasting my time purchasing inferior earbuds over the past two years, when noise cancelling earbuds such as these exist! Truly the best I’ve ever purchased. Mind BLOWN! My only grievance, if at all, is that they are a little bulky, but this is almost negligible compared with all the other benefits.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 17/09/2021 by marazultres (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are a bit tricky to get used to at first and take quite a long time to master. Even fitting them in the ear is more difficult than I expected and they fell out a few times. Even now I find the touch pads a bit hit or miss - i don't know if it is me or the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
20/09/2021

Hi marazultres,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Regarding the touch sensors, we recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/2VV4KxU. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Terrible product

WF-1000XM3 17/09/2021 by Deenajoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The pods broke three times in a space of five months. They fall out of my ears constantly. Customer service is abysmal. Do not buy this item

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

Response From Sony support team
20/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your earphones falling out.
We recommend checking the following link on wearing the earphones: https://bit.ly/3hRJ79t.
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 16/09/2021 by dongiov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a product with good listening quality but at the same time would permit having conversations - most of the time headphones are not useful since they amplify the surrounding noise. In this case great solution overall. Not perfect for calls but good solution in general. And the sound for music or movies is simply superb. I highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling!

WF-1000XM3 16/09/2021 by JAC1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a lot better than other wireless earbuds I've tried. The sound quality is good, noise-cancelling works great and ergonomically much easier to keep in your ears. (They tend to fall out of mine usually either due to bad fit or design) but these ones are great. Good value for money. Thank you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
20/09/2021

Hi JAC1975,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Dissatisfied

WF-1000XM3 12/09/2021 by Chris0328 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Maybe I was expecting too much from this product. I wanted something to use in the gym, and I thought that noise cancelling would eliminate the gym music and let me listen to mine. It does do this to a degree, but the pounding base of the gym is still there. Also when jogging in the open air the product does not eliminate wind noise, which is disappointing. All of this might be due to the fact that I have a small ear canal (obviously I use the smallest fitment supplied).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Super Hadphones

WF-1000XM3 12/09/2021 by Dunc54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones having read great reviews about them. I was not disappointed! Superb sound, crystal clear. The noise cancelling works incredibly well. These Sony headphones are simple to set up and the battery life really does last. An absolute winner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best product

WF-1000XM3 11/09/2021 by nutzu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last week and I am very happy and excited

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WF-1000XM3 11/09/2021 by Kid2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much better volume control than Apple . Thirteen characters too short

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling?

WF-1000XM3 09/09/2021 by JoeEK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these earphones for a couple of weeks now. They are comfortable to wear, easy to connect to multiple devices, and the sound is good. The bit I don’t get is the noise cancelling function. It just doesn’t appear to cancel outside noise. I’ve worked out how to switch on the noise cancelling function, but when I do it seems to make barely any difference. Was I just being naive in my expectations of what noice cancelling actually meant?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony support team
13/09/2021

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to know that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Also, you can find more information about the noise cancelling, how to use it, and what to expect from it through these links: https://bit.ly/3ntb6jm & https://bit.ly/2VAbMIa
Also, you can find more information through the help guide of your earphones through these links: https://bit.ly/3tzR8EA & https://bit.ly/3nAczEu
If you're sill feeling that there's something wrong with the earphones, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.


Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

By far the best for market value

WF-1000XM3 08/09/2021 by Cammy86sc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to wear in a operation were I was going to be awake for. Didn't want to hear what was going on, and I didn't. Noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM3 06/09/2021 by Rosebud52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, connectivity and features. Buds fit my ear so well that I forget I am wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, Great Battery Life, very comfortable

WF-1000XM3 06/09/2021 by Softhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a lot of Sony product, including 5 sets of in-ear headphones. The WF-1000XM3 are my latest purchase and as per usual they meet the normal high standards of a Sony product. They sound superb on my dedicated music player, and sound just as good on my smartphone. Battery life is the best yet, averaging around 6 hours continuous playback and they are probably the most comfortable I’ve worn, especially for that duration. My only criticism is really the instruction leaflet, which is in the same format for most Sony product, it’s all pictures and virtually no text, and it’s a fold-out rather than a booklet. Apart from that another superb quality product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 06/09/2021 by N333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with my choice of buds. At the expensive end of mid-range products of similar nature but worth every penny. Excellent sound quality for music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
08/09/2021


Hi N333,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

First, I went deaf, and then....Wow!

WF-1000XM3 04/09/2021 by Pipster0264 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok, that may sound an odd way to start a review, but in one sense it was true. I turned on the noise cancelling and I thought I'd gone deaf - it was that good at clearing away all noise. I even had to take one out to make sure it hadn't happened in real life. Next, I quickly and easily set up the Sony app and it was Wow! A piece of music played and I looked for the orchestra that was surrounding me. The spacial effect was that amazing. Moving onto my other music choices was just as fun. Even the music on my phone's games were suddenly enjoyable, not something I usually turn down. Plopping them back into the magnetically grabbing slots in the case and the lights turned on indicating their charging status. Overall, I'm extremely impressed. I can't wait for my holidays to begin when I can be whisked away for a few hours of crystal clear sounding movies and delightfully immersive music, while I play solitaire! Lol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pathetic voice

WF-1000XM3 04/09/2021 by VipulPanchal (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in March last year. Around 9 months of purchase the voice from left headphone can barely be heard. I tried resetting it as per website instruction but nothing works! And now my right headphone has also the same issue. This means ina year time, the entire purchase is worthless.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
06/09/2021

Hi Vipul,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with sound of the earphones.
You can follow this link to initialize them to try and help with the issue: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz
Also, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Just not as good as they should be

WF-1000XM3 30/08/2021 by ElRico (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought approx a month ago and am pretty disappointed. Why? 1) Interlacing/disruption artefacts when making phone calls so the other person's voice goes robotic. One of the primary uses for these and it can't do that 2) Ambient mode: Perhaps my expectations but I expected the microphone to pipe through the actual ambient sounds around you. Instead there is just a muffled version of real life, as you would expect if you have earphones in your ears :) 3) Battery life: Getting nowhere near the advertised battery life, under half that 4) Heavy product, prone to falling out of your ears. I get batteries are heavy but I am suggesting the centre of gravity is not well designed. 5) Time to "start up" so e.g. when a phone call comes in and you pull them out of the case, by the time they start up, it's pretty much too late to take the phone call Good Points: 1) Well screwed together and have a quality feel 2) Sound quality is generally good, although some issues with excessive mid-hi frequencies making music sound tinny sometimes, especially on poorer recordings. Equaliser doesn't cope with it. 3) Look nice!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01/09/2021

Hi ElRico,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the phone calls quality, ambient mode, battery life, and start up time.
-Regarding the phone calls, we recommend making sure that your headphones are up to date to resolve the issue, you can find the steps here: https://bit.ly/3gsVbOI.
-The ambient sound idea is exactly what you're describing, this is not a malfunction.
-To understand more about the battery life, we recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/3mw52o1.
-About the start up time, we would like to understand more, we would also like to be able to offer some assistance if any issue remains, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hanan @Sony support UK

0

Battery life is dissapointing

WF-1000XM3 27/08/2021 by Boons584 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I.'m pleased with the sound and fit but the battery life of nu previous Jabra Elite 75t was much better. With most features closed the ( 4/5 houres) is an utopia

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi Boons584,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

good

WF-1000XM3 26/08/2021 by changing (United Kingdom)

Bought after reading the reviews i have not been diaisaponted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Recommend

WF-1000XM3 24/08/2021 by Reeeeeeee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancelling, great bass, high quality product, case, and sound. Overall very good headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meh. Great when they work.

WF1000XM3/S 23/08/2021 by Willymo03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall they are great but I’ve never consistently had them both work at once. Yes they are updated. But Currently they shut off randomly. The right one constantly shuts off, like every minute type of thing. Can’t find a solution. Charge lasts a good amount of time. I don’t use them much tho due to thw randomly shutting off or falling out of my ear. Hard to get the right fit to stay in and get the full noise canceling…

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2021

Hi Willymo03,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry you're encountering some issues with your WF-1000XM3. This is usually not the case and the experience we wanted you to have on our premium headphones.

Despite the problem, we are pleased you are satisfied with its long-lasting battery life.

Some of the issues you are having can be fixed by following the steps provided on the links below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00229323
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00247466

For fit concerns, we provide an assortment of earbuds in various sizes to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise-canceling experience. To ensure optimal performance with noise canceling, as well as to obtain the best fit and prevent the headsets from falling out, please refer to one or both of the following:
1.Help Guide https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002392265.html
2.Animated Tutorial on the Sony Headphones Connect app (ref https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/hpc/v1/en/contents/TP0001548864.html?search=tutorial)
3.Instructional Video https://youtu.be/HnXJ_f2nbb4

If none of this helps, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can better assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Malfunction-Not working

WF-1000XM3 23/08/2021 by Jinghe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at Amsterdam airport. I couldn’t check it properly there as I was catching a flight. It turns out faulty. Not functioning at all. Contacted my local Sony customer care, Sony Malaysia the manufacturer and Capital, the distributor to verify. Going through Return process at the moment and see how they do with it. Apparently, they don’t have free return shipping where I am. I think they will find a solution for me. It wasted a lot of time and effort and I am disappointed about this whole thing. But it is what it is. It’s a digital product after all. It happens.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi Jinghe,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headphones. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances.
If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Good sound! Not so good battery life

WF-1000XM3 23/08/2021 by Jonybif (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is good! The bass are good just like the medium and the treble. The battery life, about 4.5 hours, is not one of the best features…

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi Jonybif,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We'd like to highlight that the battery life varies depending on the conditions of use. You can find more information about this here: https://bit.ly/3kgYBDc
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic sound if only I could keep them in

WF-1000XM3 23/08/2021 by CBen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blown away by the sound and the features, absolutely the best I have experienced. However, I can only use while sitting still. I have tried everything to keep them in, all the tips provided, other tips I have, different insert angles until my ears hurt. Seems I have angle in my ear canal that stops it short. I wear a hearing aid at time and that is OK and I have haven't had the same problem with lighter ear-buds. Just too heavy to stay in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony support team
31/08/2021

Hi CBen,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We recommend checking the following video for a better fit: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf. If you need any assistance
you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hanan @Sony Support UK

0

"Does what it says on the tin" [so far]

WF-1000XM3 20/08/2021 by Jean Phillipe (United Kingdom)

I considered Bose [no stock/no advice.. very poor...] also looked at Apple professional 3 but design and current quality issues? So stayed "faithfull to brand [have: SONY TV/large on ear cans etc. Am a designer so god design/function matters Best Jean Phillipe de la CLINCHE 07733 191 654

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to listen with

WF-1000XM3 19/08/2021 by anubis81 (United Kingdom)

I bought this nearly a year ago, and I love using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great pair of TWS earphones for a good price.

WF-1000XM3 16/08/2021 by malwaremachine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this pair of headphones for nearly a year, they sound and look fantastic, really clear low end with the "Clear Bass" feature available in the app, works for making calls, and they last a long time if you look after them properly. Fantastic, would recommend to anyone looking for a fairly cheap pair of TWS headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing listening experience but ...

WF-1000XM3 15/08/2021 by MattyB64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound for music and podcasts it's really good and the ability to increase or decrease the ambient noise is great, but when it comes to phone calls my experience has not been good. My galaxy buds are much better for calls for both myself and the other person. Poor sound for the person I speak to and almost robotic noise when they speak has spoiled an otherwise great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound, fit isn't perfect

WF-1000XM3 15/08/2021 by BrianJL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few months ago and I think the sound and noise cancelling is excellent. My only issue is that the headphones tend to slip out of my ears, so I have bought some 3rd party tips which fit better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Ear Buds

WF-1000XM3 14/08/2021 by CommsBoy59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did my research before buying and bought these based on excellent reviews of this product from other owners and a what hifi? review. I recommend signing up to a premium streaming service as you can really hear the difference when listening to high quality music files. Really pleased with the audio quality of these ear pods and since using them I’ve rediscovered my love for listening to music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, lots of features

WF-1000XM3 12/08/2021 by Tmpateluk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like music so i buy a lot of headphones and speakers, almost all brand's products i have. I wanted to buy 1000 xm3 but it was way too expensive so i bought it when the price came down after launching the new xm4's. Lets talk about the design. It looks and feel premium, Very minimal appearance when u wear it. Very comfortable. You can wear all day. It comes with variety of tips that suits almost all types of ears. It comes with charging case which i think is bit oversized compared to other brands. It sticks out of your pocket so need to put it in bag or somewhere securely. Battery life is about 4-5 hours if you are using 85% or more volume. Th sound quality is excellent, better with the app. Only downside is its not much louder the way i like it. For other people it might be loud but i like music loud loud.. The bass is punchy, crisp highs and clear mids makes it perfect for all types of music. Not extended highs which I was expecting but still its worth buying over airpods or pro. In short, i am very happy wih the purchase Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound is flat - bass is not very good

WF1000XM3/B 11/08/2021 by Theguv (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this product for 12 days. Tried it on 3 different devices and music apps. Changed to different size ear inserts. Used the Sony Headphone app and tried various settings with equalizer. Overall, sound is not as good as my old KEF or Bose headphones. Yet online reviews for this product rated it very good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/08/2021

Hi Theguv,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely regret to hear that the sound quality of our WF-1000XM3 did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the listening experience we wanted you to have on our premium headphones.

For the audio issue with the WF1000XM3, if you haven't yet, please try configuring the Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise cancelling to your surroundings and the equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music according to your preferences on the Sony | Headphones
App and see if it resolves the problem. You may also try changing the sound quality mode on the Sony | Headphones App to Priority on sound quality and see if it enhance your listening experience.


If the issue persists, please follow the steps provided in the following articles to further isolate the issue:

Firmware update to version 3.1.2 - https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/downloads
Low sound quality - https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289914.html
The bass (low frequency) sound is insufficient - https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00231068

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can better assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support



0

Great noise cancel, bit slippy in ears

WF-1000XM3 09/08/2021 by Cheocs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to use with my travel and work in the oil industry as they had good reviews. The noise cancvelling and the quality of them definitely do not dissapoint. It comes with a charging case which is very smart and robust also. Only issue I have is that I have tried all the ear buds and they still dont seem to stay secure, but this may be due to the extreme nature of my work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
11/08/2021

Hi Cheocs,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Premium

WF-1000XM3 07/08/2021 by can23 (United Kingdom)

I bougjt this yesterday and its realy nice product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/08/2021

Hi can23,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Sony earbuds

WF-1000XM3 06/08/2021 by Gridiron48 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound and quality easy to wear and set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent stuff

WF-1000XM3 06/08/2021 by N00b Saib07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is decent. They tend to fall out of the ears when I'm out for a run, but it might just be me. Had problems with the Bluetooth connectivity, but I managed to sort it out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
09/08/2021

Hi N00b,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Very comfortable and easy to use

WF-1000XM3 31/07/2021 by Gulliver3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these for a little over a month now and they still surprise me how good the sound quality is. They are very comfortable and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality set of noise cancelling in-ear headphones

WF-1000XM3 31/07/2021 by Gad2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first pair of noise cancelling headphones i’d purchased. Was a bit cautious as I normally find in-ear headphones don’t stay “in-ear” very long but these do and the sound is excellent. The noise cancelling feature works very well which i was dubious about before purchasing. Pleased with choice overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0