1077

3.9 based on 1,077 customer reviews

500
256
115
96
110
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02/08/2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,098 Customer Reviews

0

when they work there good but there is small bugs

WF1000XM3/B 27/01/2021 by jack1994 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

good when they work but seam like I away need to find tricks to make them work. one Led die on them early. sometimes when you take out of the case they don't turn on unless the case is charging even when headphones and case are at 100%

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Unable to Fully Enjoy a Superb Pair of Headphones

WF-1000XM3 27/01/2021 by runrigfan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the silver SONY XM3s look and feel fantastic I love the ANC, the colour, the design of both the case and the earbuds, and the touch controls and they're an absolute pleasure to listen to - all of my music is balanced and clear unfortunately, they're not very comfortable my ears feel sore after wearing them for just 15 minutes I've tried wearing each unit, with every one of the supplied silicone and triple-comfort earbuds I've also bought some SpinFit CP360 replacement silicone ear tips these DO seem to be more comfortable than the supplied earbuds, but my ears still feel sore after a short period of listening I really wish that I could achieve a comfortable fit, to fully enjoy what is a superb pair of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Highly Impressed

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2021 by AirborneSpr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent Xmas present which has impressed from build quality to connection simplicity and especially audio quality. Multiple ear piece adapters to suit all ear canal sizes. Only gripe is the short battery life when on max settings (approx 2hours..).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling but wont pair to macbook pro

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2021 by KatelynM (USA)

Gift from a friend because I travel on planes frequently. Noise cancelling feature works GREAT except for when I shifted my arm to stretch every now and then to be alarmed by the "BEEP; NOISE CANCELLING, OFF" or "NOISE CANCELLING" which made it hard to tell when it was actually on or off. It would also beep randomly sometimes, I'm guessing to re-calibrate its pairing to my phone. Annoying, nonetheless the sound quality was good. Biggest issue: I could never get it to work with my macbook pro, which was a huge reason why I wanted it. It was useless unless I was listening to music on my phone, which was fine, and I spent many hours listening with these before I dropped one in the ocean on a vacation. My fault, but even when I called their customer service to ask about pairing issues and to see if I could buy an individual ear bud at a reduced cost, or to get a newer version that actually DID pair with my macbook, I was informed that "there are no programs for this and the version is the most current we have" which means they haven't fixed the pairing issues besides software upgrades, and if you lose 1 headphone piece you have to buy a whole new set over again. TL;DR go buy an apple product instead of this and save yourself the headache. unless you're only going to be pairing it with a phone, in which go ahead and purchase this and you'll get a lot of life out of them. unless you like jogging or doing yoga while you're listening to music. In that case, just spend the entire time stressed it will fall out or you will accidentally poke the 'pause' button, because this will happen frequently. they are definitely more 'light walking, sitting in a train' headphones than active headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good allrounder

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2021 by Dexter183 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have a few other products of Sony and have always found them to be of good quality and design I read a few reviews of the earphones which all seem positive and thankfully the sound quality was superb so much so my husband bought a pair of the same, the bass tones were warm without being over the top mid and treble were well balanced all in all a good allrounder thanks again for a great product .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Software not as flexible as I would like

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2021 by David115 (USA)

Works great at work but would really like the following software changes: Allow full/advanced customization of controls, especially ability to put both noice cancelling controls and playback controls on the same earbud (single earbud user, I want single touch to pause and long touch to change noice cancelling mode.) Also would like to be able to set a default noise cancelling mode (always start up in "ambient sound" mode) I frequently put the earbuds and out of the case at work and without using the left earbud I can't change the sound mode which defaults to noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2021 by ClaretPaul26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a couple of weeks now and quite simply they are the best Wireless Headphones I’ve ever owned. In order sound quality, battery life and noise cancelling are the most important things for me and these bad boys deliver on all three. At £40 cheaper than the Apple iPod Pros which sound terrible it’s a no brainer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Regret

WF1000XM3/S 24/01/2021 by ComposerAndrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about a year of ownership, I hate these earbuds. The fit, connection quality, and frustrating charging case have made me seek out any other option for earbuds. If I am sitting completely still, the earbuds will still fall off after about 20 minutes of working at my computer. It makes air travel impossible because I am constantly having to take them out, adjust them in my ear, or they just fall out. I have tried the multiple bud options that come with the earbuds but none are the right fit, some don't even correctly fit onto the earbuds themselves!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent quality

WF-1000XM3 24/01/2021 by Emonty (United Kingdom)

Love these wireless headphones, so simple to set up and fantastic noise cancellation. Great sound quality, perfect for listening to podcasts on long walks or blocking about husbands talking about golf or any sport in tedious detail!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 24/01/2021 by Raylin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking to buy a set of ear buds and after doing my usual research I went for these. Very happy with them. I had problems with them over the first week as the ambience sound/ noise cancelling keep switching annoyingly when I was out walking. I was ready to send them back but found a forum online which suggested turning off adaptive sound control and this did the job. I think Sony could have made this option clearer in their instructions. An unexpected benefit for me is that the black and gold colours exactly matched my Samsung phone! In summary, I’m pleased with my ear buds as I bought them for sound quality and for this I give 5*.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full sound that’s customizable

WF1000XM3/S 23/01/2021 by Sonyuser100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great ear buds BUT be prepared to deal with connectivity issues with iPhones. I have ios14.3 and music/video sound cuts in and out. Much less issues working on Android phones. Waiting for either Apple or Sony to come out with a fix for the sound issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 22/01/2021 by mhk1058 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a few weeks now. Sound is equally as good as my quite pricey over ear headphones. Ability to switch ambient sound through the headphone mic is great. Haven't had chance to really to test the noise cancelling yet. Hoping to try on a flight sometime!! They also look very nicely put together, including the case. Very happy with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible Bluetooth connection

WF-1000XM3 22/01/2021 by Leandrojs22 (USA)

The Bluetooth is always disconnected when you receive a call or some apps make a noise you Bluetooth connection. I’ve contacted the support and they replace my original one. But the problem still happens in the new one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

I don't recommend

WF-1000XM3 21/01/2021 by ColtonH (USA)

Issues while using only 1 ear bud (making calls isn't possible with only 1 earbud in). Range anxiety, randomly will disconnect in one ear, case and material is cheap and chips and scratches very easily. Software for it is a joke and charging percentage isn't at all accurate, they're sony 360 surround is also a scam as it only works with 5 apps (I've never heard of any of them) and they require you to take photos of your ears, if my case wasn't already scratched up I'd return them for powerboats pros. Much better overall. I will give sound quality an 8/10 but it's hardly worth it with these issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent sound, but very uncomfortable

WF1000XM3/B 20/01/2021 by mihb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, but very uncomfortable, impossible to constantly wear, fall out very often

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Quite good

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2021 by ssss17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm perfectly happy with the noise cancellation, call quality, and music quality. I'd love it if it supported to have multiple devices connect at once. Also, official sweat resistance and dust resistance would be appreciated as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad battery but god sound quality

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2021 by None of your buisness (USA)

The sound quality is good but the battery says its at 70 percent one second than like 6 minutes later its asking to recharge, I bought my earbuds 2 weeks ago and its had this problem the whole time. also they fall out of my ears far too easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful sound quality and connection

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2021 by Sak77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not great connection or sound quality for calls. Great for music

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Mixed bag but generally good

WF-1000XM3 19/01/2021 by TonyB3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Xmas and have used them since so not long but early impressions are: Good: looks, ease of connection to mobile; sound (spoken) crystal clear podcasts Yet to convince: comfort; just can't get them comfy for a long walk; sound (music) not the sparkling highs and penetrating lows I was expecting (and get from my over-ear headphones); batteries, am regularly asked to recharge after about 45-50 mins of podcast; noise suppression, not sure what I was expecting but whatever it was I didn't get it! There IS a difference but I still have to pause the dialogue when I walk under bridges with cars passing etc. Don't get me wrong, there IS an effect, it's just not what I was hoping for compared to my last set of (non noise cancelling) ear buds.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The expert reviews are spot on!

WF-1000XM3 19/01/2021 by Eeyore70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seriously impressed with these ear buds. Excellent sound quality, comfortable, secure fitting (for walking and moving about, I don't run!), rock solid Bluetooth connection, good noise cancelling (reduces external noise from irritating to unobtrusive background) really clever automatic features and the mics work well for phone calls. My son tried them and then bought a pair for himself!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Suzigloworm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a Christmas present and am very very happy with them. The sound quality is great and easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great at a good price

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Sam0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality, the sound and the features are really good at it's price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t be fooled!

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Klipsch Sennheiser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a birthday present, sound and fit good by far biggest disappointment is battery life. Did not last until end of a 1 hour 40 film, popped them back in case for a “second charge!” Boom, 20 mins later they are flat again! Not yet worked out how to preserve battery power but assume in doing so will jeopardise quality? These EarPods came with a high rating from “Which” magazine I have to admit I am disappointed with the product and will look at alternative producers in future- sorry it’s a 3/10 From me!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Superb sound quality.

WF1000XM3/B 17/01/2021 by Dunc_001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and and I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great results

WF-1000XM3 17/01/2021 by Doug16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using these ear buds for three weeks now and have proved excellent. Easy setup

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what it says on the box - brilliant

WF-1000XM3 16/01/2021 by nietsvanboven (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very neat execution - well made - clearly designed for easy use! Very straight forward to install and clone with any mobile phone. Excellent sound reproduction and the noise cancelling is surprisingly effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling name is misleading

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Al al (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly these do not cancel noise. They reduce it. I bought these for my walks, and often I'm along quite a busy road. They are a huge improvement on my old standard earphones. I can hear traffic much less... But it is not cancelled out. I've tried all settings and configuring on the app, and I have it the best I can get it to be. There are also difficult to fit in the ear comfortably. They do come with plenty ear fittings in different sizes but unfortunately none seem suitable for me.. Once I twist them in I have to give them a good hard push so they don't feel like they will fall out, which after a while becomes very uncomfortable. The gyms are closed so haven't had the chance to try them on the treadmill etc, but I'm expecting them to be a nuisance during a lot of movement. Honestly I regret not sending them back

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Stumacher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great earbuds, fits really well with a good selection of earbuds. The noise cancelling is brilliant with plenty of personalisation through the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as it gets?

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Fayrestowe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones connected immediately with my i-phone and the sound quality is very good. But the connection breaks up quite a lot particularly if I'm on the move, despite keeping my i-phone close to the headphones. This is week 1 and I am hoping the connection issue will resolve: if not then I will feel very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good audio, !!!!Software bug!!!!

WF-1000XM3 14/01/2021 by averagemusicenjoyer (USA)

I got these a little less than a month ago and I really enjoy the product after switching from airpods pro, but a major fault is that the battery life always reads at max charge even in the app, when I put in the earbuds they tell me that they are fully charged and the app tells me that the case is charged too, but i haven’t charged them in days to see what was up and the case began to flash red, overall a great product but the software needs more support, they are very large as well which isn’t terrible but its something to consider when buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by cats 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this bought for xmas and to date, they are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Overall excellent but...

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Chris C M A (United Kingdom)

Generally they really are fantastic. Noise cancelling is incredible. Sound quality is great. However... There are 2 issues and 1 request I would like to make to Sony 1: call quality. I don't know why but any background noise on calls makes it very difficult for the other person to hear. Sound quality on my side is fantastic but the microphone does have issues if there is any other background noise. It's workable, but not the best. 2: connection. When using them they are fine. But after a year or so, they started randomly connecting whilst in the charging case. I would be on a call or watching something and sound would cut out. I would have to disable Bluetooth because it would continuously try to connect to the headphones whilst in their case. Happened again to me today whilst watching Netflix. If they haven't been used in a while, it doesn't seem to happen. 3: the request. PLEASE make an ear hook version or attachment. I love using these headphones. Would love to run with them. Or use them at the gym. They are too expensive to risk and when I have tried, they do come loose with sweat and I cannot focus on my exercise because I have to press them back into place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, great features

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by bjd2772 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & quick to set up with the associated Sony Headphones app. Sound is excellent for a pair of earbuds, but their ability to deal with noise cancelling is the best I've com across in a pair of ear phones in a manner that reminiscent of their big brother WH headphones. Only issue I have is accessing the 360 compatible tracks on service providers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Terry H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these wireless headphones, great sound and easy to set up. Variety of different size tips to ensure comfort and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Recommend.

WF-1000XM3 12/01/2021 by Hobbit61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these wireless noise cancelling earbuds for a gift. They are absolutely fantastic. The sound is crystal clear. The noise cancelling is the amazing. They have a long Charge before they need charging again. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Keep falling out!

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Ironny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift but will have to exchange them for a sports set. I have tried all the earpieces and watched the tutorial but they still fall out. Guess my earholes are too small. Sound good and no problem with anything else. Shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Steve1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features and sound of these headphones are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product - some areas for improvement

WF-1000XM3 10/01/2021 by Jayesh Bhai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are really good earbuds, obviously they don't match up against the over-ear range so don't go buying these with the expectations of having that same level of quality. The noise cancelling feature, and the ambient sound control is really what stands this product apart from the others. In this regards, it's unmatched! The app could do with some work in terms of connecting to the phone properly. Design - i hate that the product can't stand up properly and has to be laid flat. Just a personal preference. The ear bud tips provided are useless also. Have gone through a number of forums, many users recommend using 3rd party ear tips for better sound quality and in-ear grip. Overall: Good product, just some areas for improvement ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ok not excellent

WF-1000XM3 09/01/2021 by JCFIFE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price they are good rather than great. Good quality sound, good options for neat fit, quite difficult to setup, frustrating really. This includes difficulty linking to Sony AF9 tv (so top quality tv) and my Naim sound system. Guidance not the best and apps are adequate rather than anything better. Controls are very sensitive and take a lot of getting use to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Dude face 9986 (USA)

These are awesome headphones. Sound is great, features are awesome. I like how I can choose what I want the buttons to do. The thing I'm not too fond of is the fitment. I have tried all the ear bud pieces it comes with and I don't like the way they fit in my ears. If the foam isolator pieces were solid like all the rest out there, it would be a way better fit. They don't want to stay in my ears and I have to keep adjusting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good... when they stay in place!

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Dembones4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these very stylish headphones for xmas. When in my ears the sound quality is very good.... and they look so stylish too. However, despite using the smallest ear bud I am struggling to get them into my ear canal. I could do with an even smaller option! Its such a shame as a daren't wear them outdoors in case they fall onto the ground and get damaged or lost! So I have very mixed feelings about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

One of the worst purchases in my life

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Endasil (USA)

The noice cancelling is almost non existent, they constantly fall or if my ears despite having tried all the different plugs. They are very uncomfortable and my ears hurt from long time use. The sound is mediocre. When I try to correct the earbuds(which is needs to do all the tillbe vevat they fit do badly) they often react by switching noice cancelling mode or trigger stop off the song. I bought these because I own the bigger sony wh-1000xm2 and they are fanatics but buying these I highly regret. Worst part is I'm not allowed to return the junk because they are in ear model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Overall good earbuds

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by orinokowomble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Xmas present and have been reasonably happy with them. Sound quality is good and the equaliser in the app allows a more personalised sound. Prefered these to the AirPod Pro as the app allows you to control volume from the earbuds themselves, as you can do with over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is only reasonable as it requires you to push the buds in to seal properly which can be uncomfortable. I have WH-1000XM2 headphones which I rate the noise cancelling excellent so this spoils my experience of the earbuds in this respect. For general use I find them comfortable and they stay in quite well if you follow Sony's instructions of how to insert them. Would I buy them again if they upgrade sufficiently, yes. On pairing with devices, this is easy. Plus once paired to my Apple devices it's nearly as simple as AirPods. Would I recommend them to others, Yes. Sony at least partly listens to its customers and gives them more choice for listening to music. Apple seems to think they know better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

To heavy to stay in my ears

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Beverley Macca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These ear buds are big and subsequently they are too heavy to stay in my ears no matter what size thingy I use. I can see there are some others recommend but that’s another £20. Sound is good but drops out regularly. I’m not that impressed overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Travelling Companion

WF1000XM3/B 08/01/2021 by mirrormirror (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are a great pair of wireless earbuds. Since migrating to Android my Airpods haven't sounded that great, so a set like this with a companion sound app gives me back that control. I like the noise cancelling, and letting in ambient sound when people talk to me is just genius. Battery life is good and the case charges quickly. I'm glad there are good options like this for Android users and I'm keeping these if I switch back to iPhone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying audio descriptions + cuts off randomly

WF-1000XM3 07/01/2021 by Raquelraquel (Canada)

Sadly, we only tried these a few weeks after getting them. I say sadly, because we would like to return them and no longer can. Why are they massively disappointing for a brand like Sony? 1. The noise cancellation is a joke, compared to Apple's Earpods, which truly cancel out noise. 2. They cut off randomly for a split second, making your listening experience suffer. 3. Every single time you pop them in, they tell you how the battery is doing and if they are connected. I am still hoping to learn how to turn off the foolish audio descriptions, but don't know how.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2021

Hi Raquelraquel,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,

-Ralph

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 06/01/2021 by Ropes1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a Christmas present. Have wanted headphones for ages. These are amazing, the noise cancelling is a real bonus. Great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my earphones

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Jackbu52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these earphones. Great fit and sound quality. Todd features too. Syncs to my phone with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent battery life

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Wlesenko81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serious sound, awesome quality, as to be expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by LenHen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound cancelling on these devices seemed to be no better than normal earplugs. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

First class Sound

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by bally59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for christmas, fantastic product, fit perfect, feel premium. All the features as great, however for me the sound is the most important. I have to say just great to my ears. And with a wondeful app thrown in, i actually think at £140.00 these are more than worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound and musicality of these

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Chap1966 (United Kingdom)

Astonishing. The best fit for me was straight out of the box with the already attached buds too. Super sound stage and instrument separation. Clear, tight, controlled and nice control features. I really like the location and activity based switching to different sound modes. eg train= noise cancelling, walking=ambient etc Hands down the best earphones I have owned already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab stuff

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Pocket86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Christmas for use in the gym. The noise cancelling and ambient sound features are brilliant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value!

WF-1000XM3 03/01/2021 by SwannyFTM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after reading some good reviews and comparisons against some more expensive alternatives. The noise cancelling is very good and most importantly for myself is that they are a great fit and stay in place during cardio in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor fit, pairing issues

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2021 by music lover 138 (USA)

I have had these for over a year, sound quality is good, noise cancelling works well but regardless of the bud selected they don't fit my ears to the point I can only wear them when stationary or they will fall out. They are heavy which doesn't help. I have difficulty pairing with other devices as well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Good product ,,,,,,, but could easily be better

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2021 by APR5049 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially disappointed with these headphones as I struggled to get them to fit comfortably in my ear canals. I should have listened more to the personal reviews rather than the published technical reviews. The main pros are that the earphones are easy to set up and the audio sound is really good. The cons are that a good fit was difficult to achieve and that the noise cancelling is poor (I can hear my wife breathing next to me in bed never mind snoring!) and an annoyance is that the length of the flex for the charging cable is ridiculously short.

0

1

0

Superb sound and ANC

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by PaulMcr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just before Christmas and read loads of reviews. Really impressed with the package overall. Lots of Tips to choose from to get the perfect fit and sound. Pairing is effortless, great sound quality, the APP works well and allows you to personalise the sound and featuresim I'm over the moon with them - highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0