484

3.8 based on 484 customer reviews

213
117
60
45
49
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great nc, poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Maffeetoffee (USA)

First off, I love sony audio products. I’ve been a Sony fan since the Walkman partly because the hybrid tips provide the best fit for my ears and therefore optimizes the sound quality. However, the wf-1000xm3 are the only Sony earphones that do not provide that seal for me with the hybrid tips. The triple comfort foams did a better job but I ended up using the foam tips from my Jabras that made it super tight and secure. But they start to hurt after an hour or so ordered the comply true grips to see if they are any better. The noise canceling in great much better than the wf-1000x or sp700n. The sound quality is fantastic but I prefer the wf-1000x just because I can use the hybrid tips instead of foam. The other features are great and work as advertised. I did have to get used to the quick tap on the left bud to change nc levels but that was the only learning curve. The biggest downside is the call quality. Like others have said the robotic voices on the other end happens even in quiet environments. i am on the old firmware and hoping that Sony fixes that with the update. Currently the new update has been pulled due to incompatibility with ios13. All in all a excellent nc bud that deserves its place at the top of the true wireless earbud lists.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

488 Customer Reviews

0

Not for me.

WF-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by MyKigs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm sure it's just the shape of my ears, or at least the hole therein, but I could not get these to stay in! I tried every tip, but as soon as I moved my head more than the gentlest of turns, out they popped. When they were in they sounded great, though I wasn't convinced by the noise cancelling - not much difference from on to off. I decided they weren't for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unusable for calling but good for music

WF-1000XM3 17/02/2020 by Verh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones as I was looking for a single product that would combine the things I needed and was looking for (not simply hoped for) in such a headset . Price was not the issue, I am willing to pay whatever is necessary for a premium product if it is really fit for purpose. As advertised, the WF-1000XM3's seemed like the choice to go with if I wanted to have: 1. wireless, hands-free calling whilst on the move 2. noise cancellation technology (useful in busy offices, airplanes, commutes) 3. good sound quality for listening to music The extra perks that I thought are really cool are also and were a huge bonus to me: 4. the headphones are relatively comfortable 5. the google assistant 6. the app that comes with the headphones and their adjustability It is now after three weeks of use that I deeply regret to say but I will be returning my earbuds. 5 out of the 6 features listed above are true and the headphones perform extremely well, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THEY ARE COMPLETELY USELESS WHEN USED AS A CALLING DEVICE. The call quality is ridiculously bad, and even though the user of the headphones can clearly hear the person he is talking to, that is absolutely not the case for his/hers interlocutor. As call quality is an important feature a headphone in my case MUST have, and was one of the reasons to buy this particular headset (based on its advertising it appeared superb - see attached picture), the failure to meet the most basic quality standards here made me rate these headphones merely average. If you do not plane to use them for calling purposes they should be absolutely fine, but because Iam looking for a all-in-one solution this is definitely not it. Did not expect this from Sony, especially not at this price point. Feel free to google this issue on the web, it is quite big amongst the community who bought these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound..

WF1000XM3/B 17/02/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very happy with my new sony. Awesome i recomended to buy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably, the best true wireless earbuds right now

WF-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by Eudoxus (United Kingdom)

These are probably the best wireless earbuds that one can buy now. What I like: + Ease of use + Awesome sound (everything sounds great) + Sony app is very useful + Easy to configure + Noise cancelling works great + Premium look What I don't like - Call quality might be better - No water resistance - No wireless charging

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for music

WF-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by EugeneR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used them for a month. Pros: - great sounds quality - Noise Cancelling works well - charging case and head phones are of very good asembling quality - usb-c - changeable ear buds are of two different materials and few sizes Cons: - Call quality could be better. Too much external noise gets into microphone - despite good choice of buds, phones don't seat too firmly. Rather easy to fall out. - when you start or stop the music, there is a micro second delay in action between left and right phone. That is, music starts in the right first and then in the left. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying for the first few days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best current in ear noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 15/02/2020 by Exterior sound excluded (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product . Have over ear noise cancelling headphones and didn’t think in ear could sound so good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after 4th use

WF-1000XM3 14/02/2020 by Vingus2020 (USA)

I bought these headphones after reading the reviews on the sound quality. The first couple of times the headphones worked great, although they were not so good for phone calls. After the 4th use the right side stopped working and I had to return them. Usually I like purchasing Sony products because of the quality behind the brand, but that is the last time I buy Sony wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features...but...

WF-1000XM3 14/02/2020 by njm1310 (United Kingdom)

After reading the review I purchased this product and after it’s arrival it seemed a decent pair of headphones. Somewhat big but good quality. After about a week I started noticing connectivity issues. Even as far as disconnecting then reconnecting so there are some definite issues. Sometimes they don’t connect to pair audio. The case is also very easy to scuff, even in my jean pocket they scratch over the logo. The features when they do work are exceptional and work great though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM3 13/02/2020 by stephen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought mainly for travel - The good points are definitely the sound quality - Music and watching films gave a great experience. The negative points are that they are just too big, the fit is not great in my ears (despite trying all the tips). They just don't hold well in my ears (Too much mass outside the ears). I found the noise cancelling reasonable for aircraft noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Good

WF-1000XM3 13/02/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a few weeks and I think the noise cancellation is quite good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such great sound

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Killian D (United Kingdom)

Really rich sound, wasn't expecting great things but was pleasantly surprised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not worth it

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Keith1230 (USA)

Bought and returned. They will not allow me to tell the truth on this website. See Amazon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Dave1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift to bring my music to life while flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by 2FedUp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a week. The volume when listening to podcasts was poor, even on maximum and using different sound settings. The noise cancelling worked fine - except that it would not stay on for more than a couple of minutes and then would turn off again for no apparent reason and without my intervention. The iPhone app is terrible. Returned them for a refund.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Best truly wireless headphones but...

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by Xavier19 (USA)

I used these for 6 months and I can honestly say that these are the best headphones I’ve ever owned, but I lost one earbud and to make matters worst I a new got phone. This created a pairing problem and it seems to be almost Impossible for me to pair the bud I have to the new phone. I really only listened to one bud at a time but now there no good:(.. haven’t found a way to fix this with out having to buy a new pair.. still works but it’s kinda useless since I can’t pair it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good ear phones

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by Maguire123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound - stay in ear when walking but not jogging. Very disappointed that I can't control the volume from either unit though. Noise cancelling on a flight was fantastic. Other times they are obviously not as good as the over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cuts out all time

WF-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by Mbz123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not worth the money paid for it. They cut out when connecting to tv

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good, not amazing

WF-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by k P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hate to be a buzzkill on these celebrated headphones but they have not lived up to the hype for me. The noise cancelling is impressive, but I wish they could play a few notches louder. Reasonably comfy but don’t feel secure when exercising. Intermittent connectivity across both earphones with Bluetooth when moving. Often confusing as to when they have even connected with the iPhone despite the lady in your ear saying Bluetooth has connected. Only way I’m ever heard on phone calls is when I’m in a silent room. I’m not too disappointed with them, they look fine and the battery life is great but I regret paying a premium when they were ~£200. Would recommend to a someone with a simple commute but not as an all-rounder, workouts, sleep, phone calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great sound quality but signal drops too often

WF-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by JustAnotherUser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones have great battery life and great sound quality, but I keep getting stutters which I think are due to the signal dropping.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Had for a week now and love them

WF-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by The savage (USA)

Only bad part is they fall out easy when wearing a hood. Other than that they stay in great and sound amazing! Battery lasts forever and the touch controls are great. Definitely recommend these to anyone that has the money for them and loves to listen to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Quite nice

WF-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by BuddyMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have nice quality of sound but for that price I would expect bigger difference. Battery could be better but its okay as for 5-6 h on noise cancellation. NC works well, nothing that will blow ur mind but it's good feature to have for better music experience. They fall out if ears way too easily, they should definitely have some grabby thing so they wouldn't fall out. No water resistance is another biig minus. I wish to buy some other pair because of sound quality when they r not sticking well in and lack of water res that makes me worrying. I also prefere buttons instead of touch pads waay more as touch pads are being clicked when u have cap or something on ur head. Very inconvenient.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Headphones but.....

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Moosechile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hit and miss with the adaptive modes. Has trouble connecting to the app. Otherwise a great sounding pair of headphones which when in noise cancelling make a massive difference. Tip: if ambient sound/noise cancelling is on and it’s windy turn it off and the wind noise will dissapear!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Needs more comparability.

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Gallilee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried 3 sets of these as wireless head phones they are great. There batter is ok too. But they dont work with galaxy s9 and above. So beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent sound + noise cancelling. Terrible app

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Deepesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For such small devices the sound really packs a punch. It’s a big sound with amazing range. Slightly better than the AirPods Pro. Noise cancelling too is astonishingly good. Only niggle is the app which needs to connect each time you open it, overly complicated interface. I still have no idea what all the noise cancelling options means

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

I love it

WF1000XM3/B 07/02/2020 by Rosea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing, connecting to my phone was supper easy, I use it all day without charging it. the noise cancellation work awesome. Love the black and gold case. my only issue none of the earbuds fits good in my ears. This is worth having.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Best audio experience

WF-1000XM3 06/02/2020 by eataburger (United Kingdom)

This is the best audio device I have ever used in my life and I couldn't be more satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best one I had

WF-1000XM3 06/02/2020 by Kay1985 (USA)

Can't complain. Im a gamer and most headphones do have a delay on Bluetooth sound . But these are doing well with direct sound. Also the overall experience is amazing .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

The Left Earpod

WF1000XM3/S 06/02/2020 by LilT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the left earbud randomly starts activating my Google assistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The best ear buds....ever!

WF-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Foxy Senior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago & I am pleased to be able to report they are easily the best stereo ear buds I have used, first class!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound, but not so easy to use

WF-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Saku123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these for my Christmas present and I love the sound, but I find them difficult to control. You are suppose to tap on them for noise cancelling and ambient sound, however I can't hear any difference between these two functions. It is not possible to control the sound from the earpiece and the sometimes the sound gets crackly and since having them just over a month ago, I have already had to reset them to actually work. The instructions did not tell how to reset, but I had to google how to do this. The earpiece does not fit in to my ear very well and has fallen out couple of time, I am therefore reluctant use them outdoors or when travelling where I could lose one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Want discreet noise cancelling, look no further

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Tolani (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve has my eyes on these for a while, as I wanted something a bit more discreet to wear out n about. The white ones that everyone wears around allow too much ambient noise in and the noise cancelling version are ridiculously overpriced. I’ve always been a fan of Sony Ericsson and Sony mobile music Bluetooth earphones and these do not disappoint. Clear sound that can be adjusted with the app based equaliser and the adaptive noise cancelling feature works very well. There are different earbuds to help fit your ear canals to help isolate external sounds, and overall it does a good job for something this small The only gripe I have is on windy days, there can be a bit of wind noise around the ears, but I guess that’s the price you pay for not having headphones. Overall, I’m happy with the product and would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

HORRIBLE.

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by madLC (USA)

THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF THESE. Honestly. I have no idea who gave these a good review. I'm regretting buying these because they have been nothing but a $250+ headache. I got my first pair from an online retailer and when I would make phone calls the person would tell me I sound like a distorted robot and couldn't understand a word I said. I called Sony and did a factory reset etc etc and nothing. Sony told me to return them- so I did. THEN I went and got my second pair at Best Buy. THEY DO THE SAME THING only THIS TIME, there is ALSO a constant high-pitched ringing that goes off. For a musician that already has tinnitus, these are NOT what I was expecting for the money. Tried to take them back to Best Buy but they would not accept them. Told me I had to contact Sony. Sony is trying to tell me to download the newest version of the app etc. I'M NOT INTERESTED. I do NOT want these or any other Sony products. I want my money back!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Great headphones, not so great microphone

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by steph2 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones in September. They are great for noise cancelling, sound quality and battery life. The firmware updates have been improving the experience at every step. But there are some big buts. There are big connectivity issues while in busy tube stations and the microphone quality (when on calls or video chats) is very poor. I bought these for work and that is a big issue for me. There is no way to troubleshoot microphone issues on the community or raise the issue with Sony as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by motoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace my returned AirPod Pros and as much as liked them I just couldn't get the fit right. These WF1000XM3 are fantastic, great fit, great sound and a lot more control. Noise cancelling works a treat and battery life all good. Overall I think they're a bit better than the AirPods in some ways albeit a bit bigger, which would be my only negative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect earbuds!!

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Tom Tom 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought these as price has been reduced from £230 to £170. A bargain! especially as the only shortfalls - no volume control and case charge level have now been addressed. Battery life also excellent and very comfortable. Love them to bits!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Jas_28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month, stable connection, noise cancelling function is good, best sound quality amongst other true wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Want some sleep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to block out my partner’s snoring and they work. The noise cancelling is good, not 100% but great. I’m very happy with them, comfortable and great noise control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound, Poor Call Quality and Fit

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Mty2608 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a month now, bought mainly for work, but unfortunately call quality is very poor if you are not in a quiet room, really disappointing. When in a quiet room , colleagues say quality is good. Fitting is quite poor also, struggle to keep them in, when on move. Sound quality within Music very good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great headphones that don't last

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Blisst (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, ones of the better I've ever tried except of... They don't last. I've had the headphones for 2 months now, I've been taking great care of them, they were either in a case ( I even had a case in a protective silicon layer) or in my ears, never dropped them or anything and left earbud just stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent in the beginning, now pathetic for Sony.

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Sonyfixyourproducts (USA)

I bought these at launch and they were great, sound quality, connectivity, audio quality in calls, etc. Now, they have consistent audio drops during music, podcasts, calls, you name it. The sound quality is very good, but that certainly will not cover up the embarrassing amount of audio dropouts. Would NOT recommend purchasing them until Sony pays attention to their products and gets this fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Adam28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are great and they have excellent sound quality and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Marvellous items

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Telboy20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Perfect fit. Very versatile after upgrading to include volume control

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Left ear phone

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Dee2317 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these just weeks ago, hardly used and when ringing through left ear bud it sounds crackly like being under water resulting in me disconnecting and reconnecting several tiemes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Francey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a month now, brilliant purchase, well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 30/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a birthday gift I’m very happy with them . Sound is great and fit well in the ears. Touch features are good would have been nice to have volume control .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PERFECTION!

WF-1000XM3 29/01/2020 by Stthib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a Xmas gift from a husband fed up of seeing me wrestle with cables. Sony WF-1000X are easy to use. There are no complicated user instructions, downloading the app was simple and quick so with a selection of varying earbud sizes i was listening to a podcast within 10 mins.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 29/01/2020 by Lamalegs66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm in no way an audiophile but they sound great to me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed!

WF-1000XM3 27/01/2020 by Ken5s (United Kingdom)

The ear buds look fantastic and the sound is great indoors but I principally bought them for walking to work and I've been disappointed with performance for that purpose. Firstly, the fit is less secure compared to the wired earphones I have and when walking it feels like they will pop out. Outdoors, the noise cancelation feature is also not as good as I was expecting having read the reviews. I've also experienced difficulties when using the call function with the caller complaining of interference and poor voice clarity. I took the earphones back to the shop to return them but they refused due to hygiene reasons. So I'm left regretting my choice as I could've opted for a cheaper alternative. Looks like I will restrict their use to indoors or when travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Great upgrade

WF-1000XM3 27/01/2020 by Einherjer79 (USA)

I have both WF-1000x and WF-1000xM3. After getting the WF-1000xM3 I only use the first one for audiobooks. The WF-1000xM3 have superior noise cancellation, superior sound quality and outstanding battery life. I do have one annoying issue, which is actually why I write this review, hoping someone in Sony's app development team will read it. Why can't I have the app store my settings. Normally, I use my plugs in the same condition every day, and my default selection is nc off and ambient sound not enabled. However often I select this, the next time I am using them, it is back on, and I need to start the app to turn it off. Please make an option for storing a default selection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Better than I expected

WF-1000XM3 27/01/2020 by Qwertyuiop1234567890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I got these and wow. Forgetting all the other stuff the quality of sound has made me fall in love with music all over again. You hear things in songs that you never heard before. The charging case is large but I walk my dogs and never take it with me as the battery lasts for ages. The noise cancelling is great too........the wife doesn't think so lol. After watching loads of you tube videos I thought they may look to big but they are fine.......you be the judge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony ear bud headphones

WF-1000XM3 26/01/2020 by Mau68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it just after Christmas and was glad when added Alexa because left button was a little bit of a pain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overrated!!

WF-1000XM3 26/01/2020 by NikFo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality and noise cancelling very good! Size and fitting average! Really bad mic, makes it impossible to answer calls while using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent Listening Quality, But...

WF-1000XM3 26/01/2020 by Robert130EH (USA)

If you want to listen to music, or anything, in a loud environment, on your phone, these are Awesome!!! If You want to make a hands free phone call in the same environment, while driving, these things suck!!!!! Don't buy them if you want to talk hands free, while driving. They are good if you go into a sound proof room to talk to someone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb sound

WF-1000XM3 25/01/2020 by sena123 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound but the adaptive noise cancelling sometimes gets confused as to what is around and starts hissing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crystal clear with alot of bass best on the market

WF-1000XM3 24/01/2020 by Dewyze (USA)

Best on the market today crystal clear high bass no distortion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No good

WF-1000XM3 24/01/2020 by Jugutuji (USA)

it's hard to set up, once it's ok, it's just junk ,Very modernized they would like to be, only annoying listening once oh so bad as the fault of the Sony xperia5 phone

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great but yet to be convinced by noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 23/01/2020 by Xxxxbbbbbbbwq (United Kingdom)

Just bought. Great fit and excellent at home with low levels of volume. Outside, I’m not yet impressed by the noise cancelling..... need to use more to see whether I’m disappointed. I realise that “over ear” will always be better but didn’t realise the gulf!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sound great

WF-1000XM3 23/01/2020 by BigusBillus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sounding headphones, with good noise cancelling. Light enough and comfortable enough to wear for extended periods. The interface has taken a while to get used to, but they're too small to have many simpler options. Bluetooth connection can be a little slow, but once connected I've had no problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK, but nothing special

WF-1000XM3 22/01/2020 by Barry the Badger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whilst they fit OK and have decent sound quality, I would seriously question the effects of the noise cancelling function. Decent foam plugs on regular IEM,s work better, and £ for £ will give better sound quality. The selling point though is the ease of use and freedom that comes with going wireless. Just make sure of what is important to you before deciding to buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best in ear headphones on the market

WF-1000XM3 21/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had them a week and they're better than I thought they'd be. Just need volume control and they'd be perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Pathetic quality

WF-1000XM3 21/01/2020 by Rahulj (USA)

I bought this headphone 6 months ago and have been facing problems with it ever since. Its not engineered as well as the apple airpods. The design is not at all simple, the windows 10 is not compatible, ears start hurting after a few minutes of using it,

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

Best noise cancelling buds - tip seal work needed

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2020 by SteveCFP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the Sony over ear headphones and speaking as an ex Bose devotee, believe they are the best noise cancelling wireless headphones on the market. I do a lot of long haul flights and that is what I love the over ear phones for but they are a bit bulky for hand luggage if you are just doing an overnighter short haul, which is why I bought the WF-1000XM3 The tap on the touch pad controls take a bit of getting used to but when you do they are pretty intuitive. If you want to do more sophisticated stuff you need to use the phone/tablet app but that works pretty well. There is a great range of tips supplied but, unfortunately, none really work for me, which is a huge shame. Regardless of the size or type I choose there is leakage, which is a shame given how good the noise cancelling is. If I press the buds into my ears the noise cancelling works perfectly, if I let go it is still pretty good but there is leakage. Maybe I have been spoiled by the over ear phones. I'm now experimenting with non Sony tips and I'm sure I will find something that works better, but I would hope Sony have enough pride in this excellent product to try to solve this niggle themselves. Overall the best there is, I just wish there were tips available that make the performance absolute perfection. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2020 by JMacv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to use with my Walkman NW55 and they haven't disappointed. Upgrading the firmware proved more of a problem than it should as the Bluetooth connection kept on dropping out during the download, but got there eventually. Sound is good, but noise cancelling could be better. Certainly not on a par with Sony's WH-1000XM3 which I also own- but as the latter are over ear that's to be expected. I did take the time to try all of the supplied tips and found out that my right ear is smaller than my left- so please bare in my mind that both of your ears might not be the same size. I would recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great music quality, poor calling mic

WF-1000XM3 20/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Listening to music is incredible but I've had to send my back in to repair the mic as it's too sensitive, awaiting to see if they difference has been made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WF-1000XM3 19/01/2020 by Terex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones, great noise cancelling, take them everyware with me. Compact case fits in pocket. Love quick topup charge in case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0