106

4.5 based on 106 customer reviews

82
12
5
2
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10/06/2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Purchased today wish I could return them

WF1000XM4/B 22/11/2021 by Thermoking (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reviews where so good for them but I’m honestly disappointed the headphones keep falling out of your ear when working out they are too large and heavy and noise cancelation isn’t that great my airpod pros are much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

109 Customer Reviews

0

as good as all of the reviews

WF-1000XM4 07/12/2021 by RTho (United Kingdom)

When set up using headphones connect app, the sound quality for music and films is excellent, especially with the NC on. Plays my hi res music in ultra hd quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost excellent!

WF-1000XM4 06/12/2021 by jgp70 (United Kingdom)

I bought these earphones following the excellent reviews I had read. On the basis of sound quality and functionality, I have to say I'm not in any way disappointed. Fantastic rich sound and the ability to easily control functions by tapping the earphone(s) make these a real pleasure. My only slight concern is based around the eartips and the fit. In order to achieve the best noise cancellation and sound quality, you need to gain an airtight seal in your ears. These come with a choice of either small, med or large silicon eartips. The left ear fitted perfectly using large, but the right just couldn't get an airtight fit. I then found myself having to additionally purchase some memory foam ear tips for the right earphone in order to get a better fit. Happily this seems to have worked better, but even so, the right earpiece still feels marginally less secure in my ear, but not so that it would fall out. I have to fiddle a bit more when putting the right one in to get the right fit, but once I do, it's totally worth it. Perhaps it may be that I simply have a slightly odd shaped right ear canal - who knows - but overall I'm happy with my purchase of these earphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, if they fit

WF-1000XM4 06/12/2021 by LukeClosely (United Kingdom)

These earbuds sound amazing. They are not the most comfortable but come with 3 sizes of tips (I use large in my left ear and a small in the other)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
08/12/2021

Hi LukeClosely,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

sound and build

WF-1000XM4 06/12/2021 by ladyglencoe33 (United Kingdom)

sound is superb and the build is strong and well finished

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, bordering on too good

WF-1000XM4 06/12/2021 by RikSc (United Kingdom)

Outstanding sound quality, and the noise cancelling is truly impressive. So good that, to be honest, I use them on flights and trains etc, but more rarely in the street as it's almost too much ambient isolation (even though this can be decreased on a sliding scale which is really smart).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing!

WF-1000XM4 05/12/2021 by Eg22 (United Kingdom)

Well the noise canceling is truly amazing. Happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

!!!

WF-1000XM4 04/12/2021 by Alex Bulgarian (United Kingdom)

Great to listen to. Terrible when talking on the phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificant!

WF-1000XM4 03/12/2021 by Pedro001 (United Kingdom)

Bought these today 3/12/2021 and they are amazing, I own a set of BOSE over ear headphones and happy to report these Sony buds equal the quality if not better it. I was a bit sceptical as they are costly however, was also happy t0 get these on Black Friday at £199

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous dynamic

WF-1000XM4 03/12/2021 by 711paul (United Kingdom)

Brilliant air pods with double battery life of Apple Pros. Highly configurable app. The only issue was finding a comfortable fit in my ears, initially thought they would fall out until I realised from YouTube that I had them in my ears upside down! Now really comfortable using large foam plugs (I normally use Medium on Sennheiser buds). Finally very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Never fails but

WF1000XM4/B 03/12/2021 by Aremlai321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just recently bought this beauty and I was as impressed as the headphones that i bought a year ago, all except one thing, the bluetooth connection when you received a call is good but after that the connection between two earbuds is like interchanging with each other, if you play music for example the sound like stop on the left and play on the right and so on, if you can fix this i will give you 5 star rating

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2021

Hello Aremlai321,

Thank you for the review. To isolate the issue, initialize the earbuds to restore factory settings. Here's the link on how to.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm4/articles/00264029

If resetting doesn't work, update the software of your headphones via Sony headphone connect app. A firmware update improves the functionality and features of your device. It can provide fixes to any performance issues that may occur.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm4/software/00263488

Hope this helps!
David

0

Blew me away

WF-1000XM4 01/12/2021  (United Kingdom)

Purchased in the black Friday sales. I've had a few headphones in my time, both in ear and outer ear cup headphones. The noise cancelling is superb and the sound is fantastic, I'm hearing things in music I never heard before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

The best buds I've used

WF-1000XM4 30/11/2021 by UFO_Steelz (United Kingdom)

Had the buds since October & I have to say there second to none you definitely 100% get what you pay for I would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good deep sound, Great fit, in love

WF-1000XM4 30/11/2021 by Nikckileopard (United Kingdom)

Very good sound, great fit l love them. I Highly recomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

They’re great. If they fit.

WF-1000XM4 30/11/2021 by jellek (United Kingdom)

Great sound and batterylife. They just don’t fit my ears very well. My ears hurt. I do not recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you've experiencing an issue with wearing the earbuds.
We recommend checking these links on how to properly wear the earphones: https://bit.ly/3df3meE & https://bit.ly/3ujru7o.

And if you need any further assistance, you can reach us directly through this link: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Just awesome

WF-1000XM4 30/11/2021 by Mean1979 (United Kingdom)

Having bought the first M1s about for years ago I thought it was time for an upgrade and these didn't disappoint. Amazing. Better than my partner's Apple equivalents. Highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

cute sony wf-1000xm4 buds

WF-1000XM4 25/11/2021 by bensibs (United Kingdom)

very good noise cancelling and good design fits perfectly looking pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

EXCELENT

WF-1000XM4 24/11/2021 by riponden (United Kingdom)

the earbuds are amazing. sound is fantastic. they conect easily using the sony headphonesconect app. the only problem i have is i cant get the voice command to work for amazon alexa, but i think i may not have set somithing correctly. anc is amazing.great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

AFTER USING EARBUDS , THIS IS THE NUMBER ONE

WF-1000XM4 23/11/2021 by ARM00977 (United Kingdom)

VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASED, NOW GYM OUTDOOR AND TRAVAL SMASH WITH MY NEW PAIR OF BUDS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Purchased today wish I could return them

WF1000XM4/B 22/11/2021 by Thermoking (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reviews where so good for them but I’m honestly disappointed the headphones keep falling out of your ear when working out they are too large and heavy and noise cancelation isn’t that great my airpod pros are much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2021


Hi Thermoking, We're sorry to hear about your issue with the WF-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. We apologize for the inconvenience. The earbuds may not work as designed if they are not worn properly, or the size of the earbud tips doesn't match the size of your ear canals. Different sizes of earbud tips are supplied so that you can achieve the maximum effects of the earbuds. Refer to the link below to isolate this issue:

Help Guide: Wearing the headset
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP1000237901.html

How to wear the WF-1000XM4 earbud headphones and select the right size earbud tips:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm4/articles/00262839

I hope this helps!

0

Great Design and Build Quality

WF-1000XM4 19/11/2021 by steve65 (United Kingdom)

The WF-1000XM4 noise cancelling Headphones, look sleek and well designed. Sound quality for a product of this size is excellent. Battery Life is amazing, the recharging case is well designed and compact, making it easy to carry around safely. There are 3 sizes of grommets to suit ear fit comfortably and seal for noise cancelling.The Headphone App works well and adds to the listening pleasure, displaying battery levels, allowing Equalizer Sound changes and many other user parameters. The Packaging is compact and looks to be a recycled cardboard type, which I would image is quite environmentally friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

2

0

Great feature!!!

WF-1000XM4 19/11/2021 by G1979 (United Kingdom)

Great sound...I love them ! Highly recommended !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wf-1000xm4

WF-1000XM4 14/11/2021 by Ashy 2489 (United Kingdom)

Absolute brilliant sound , all in all exceptional quality , not much to say but just brilliant certainly all the reviews are spot on ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good but not the best

WF-1000XM4 06/11/2021 by Filip5552 (United Kingdom)

Love them but needs a bit more bass i love all the features but its missing the punch i hope you will make them more powerful in the future i understand not everyone loves too much bass but it should be available to disable if someone doesn't like it. Much love from a Croatian user <3

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Amazing!

WF1000XM4/B 01/11/2021 by Jennylo1234 (USA)

We were so excited to receive the Sony wireless nose canceling headphones. The Quality of this product is amazing. We are so pleased with the design and functionality of this product. The sound quality and noise canceling aspect of these headphones is beyond compare. I have never owned a better pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2021

Hi Jennylo1234, Thank you for purchasing the Sony WH-1000XM4! We're very happy to hear you appreciate the overall quality, new design, functionality, excellent sound, and industry-leading noise cancelation of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony.
-Sam

0

Love It

WF-1000XM4 31/10/2021 by MJM2020 (United Kingdom)

Small, compact, but with great sound! Absolutely brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Buy them!

WF1000XM4/B 31/10/2021 by Maggie_90 (USA)

Let's start with the unboxing. The box itself seems to be of high quality. The label says “Headphones: Made in Malaysia, Charging case: Made in Malaysia, USB Type-C Cable Made in Vietnam.”. More on that later. Excluding the earbuds and charging case, included in the box are informational booklets, A very short USB-A to USB-C cable. At the bottom of the box, we get to a flap that has an “S'' on the left-hand side and an “L” on the right-hand side. Under this flap are the earbud tips. Which are also color-coded from the inside. Light orange for small, light blue for large, and the tips that come on the buds are light green for medium. These ear tips seem to be of high quality. They are more of a foam ear tip than silicone but I am not sure if they are 100% foam. They seem to be a hybrid of sorts. While we are on the subject of earbud tips, although these tips are of high quality they do not fit my ears properly. I installed the large size and since they are foam, they should fit amazingly. For my ears, they did not seal. Even after several days of use. However, because the bud design that holds the tip is similar to another pair of earbuds I own, I took the silicone tips from that pair and put them on the WF-1000XM4’s. The fit, the sound, and the comfort were all improved with just the ear tips. The foam tips that came with the WF-1000XM4’s in the box did not seal to my ear, so the legendary noise cancelation was non-existent. With the silicone tips, noise cancelation works fantastically. The only other pair of earbuds that compares to the sound cancelation is the beats studio buds. The beats studio buds have way more passive noise cancellation which in turn makes active noise cancelation more effective. The problem with the beats studio buds however is even when in transparency mode or with both modes turned off, the beats studio buds still sound like I have earplugs in my ears. Making it horrible for calls, or talking to someone without taking the buds out of my ear. On the Sony WF-1000XM4’s the ambient sound mode works fantastic. The Sony Connect app allows the user to control how much of the ambient sound the user wants to hear on a level 1-20 scale. Now, even on level 20 of ambient sound mode the WF-1000XM4’s are still not quite as transparent as my Airpod Pros. They have a little more “something is blocking the sound” feel to them. The noise cancelation on the Sony WF-1000XM4’s in my ears are better by a noticeable margin compared to the Airpod Pro’s. One major problem for me using the Airpod Pro’s is that I happen to fall on the Samsung side of the phone wars. So Apple has built a wall garden I am not allowed in when I have my Airpod Pros connected to my S21 Ultra. Apple does not have an app to control features or even install updates while using the Airpods Pro on an android device. On an iPhone, everything is integrated into the UI of the iPhone. Third-party apps like assistant trigger are available but the app is borderline useless. It does not work well at all. The label on the Sony WF-1000XM4’s says that it is made for Iphones / Ipods. Yet Sony has an app on the Google Play Store called Sony Connect that works flawlessly with the Sony WF-1000XM4’s on my S21 Ultra. The app is free to download and use. The app is well designed and thought out. The Sony Connect app has tons of options to turn features on or off. The app displays the current battery percentage of each earbud and the charging case if you choose. I also like the equalizer having both preset options and custom eq options that can be saved. Good for going from one media app to another. There are many more settings to play around with within the sony connect app, it would be too long to list. The fact of the matter is, Sony spent some time developing this app. I have used the galaxy buds pro, but they fell short compared to the AirPods in my use. Sony’s WF-1000XM4’s however, do not. Pretty much every feature the Samsung galaxy buds pro had, the WF-1000XM4’s do it better. In my opinion, the Galaxy Buds Pro and the WF-1000XM4’s are similar in overall bud design. Sony did a better job in every way though. Yes, they cost more, but the consumer is getting more for the money. The WF-1000XM4’s have better touch controls. The controls are easy to actuate without hearing a “Thud” in your ear. While at the same time not being overly sensitive. The touch controls can be functionally changed in the Sony Connect app as well. Out of the box the left earbud controls are touch once to toggle between ambient mode and noise cancelation. Or touch and hold to talk to someone. Which lowers the volume of media you have playing and turns off noise cancelation so the user can talk to someone then get back to what they were doing after the user stops touching the earbud. Great feature. Another great feature is on the right earbud. Touch and hold for a couple of seconds to hear your assistant read your notifications to you. Next is the charging case. Very well thought out design. The charging case displays an led which changes color between green amber and red. Those colors are self-explanatory. The magnets that hold the buds in the case are very strong. Side note: I also changed out the ear tips on my Galaxy Buds Pro and the Buds Pro no longer fit in their case properly. The WF-1000XM4’s still fit perfectly with the new tips I put on them. I love how Sony has integrated voice alerts on the WF-1000XM4’s. The voice is very clear and direct. When putting the buds in you will get a voice alert telling you the connection status and the battery level of each earbud. Something I didn't know I wanted until I got this feature on these earbuds. It is nice to see that the WF-1000XM4’s are not produced in China. To be fair I have bought decent earbuds that were manufactured in China, the Beats Studio Buds were one pair manufactured in china. The Studio Buds lacked refinement in build quality. As do most of the Chinese-made earbuds. The WF-1000XM4’s are quality, feature-packed earbuds. So much so that they are now my new go-to earbuds for daily listening. If you are thinking about buying these earbuds, make sure you try the other size tips that come in the box. If that doesn't work, replace the tips, which sucks but the experience these Sony WF-1000XM4’s delver on android is well worth it. Don’t hesitate on buying a pair of these Sony WF-1000XM4’s, they are well worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2021

Hi Maggie_90,

We appreciate your time sharing your review with this WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Awesome headphones

WF1000XM4/B 30/10/2021 by Chelleb2214 (USA)

These headphones are awesome! They are so easy to set up and pair with your phone or device. The sound quality is absolutely amazing. The noise canceling capabilities is beyond what I expected. I was standing by my fan when using the headphones and as soon as they turned on, before I played music…I couldn’t hear anything. Literally amazing. They are comfortable and high quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2021

Hi Chelleb2214, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Good to know you appreciate the easy Bluetooth pairing, exceptional sound quality, industry-leading noise canceling feature, comfortable fit, and overall quality of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great quality!

WF1000XM4/B 30/10/2021 by Moni1313 (USA)

These Sony noise canceling headphones are really great! They do an amazing job at keeping our unnecessary noise when listening to music. You have to make sure the volume is not up very high because you could miss out on something important. They fit really good over my ears, they're not loose & they're not tight they fit just right. The packaging that comes with this product has a lot of great detail & picture of the product on the package so you know what you're getting. These also work very well for listening to music or if you're somewhere & you don't like hearing a lot of noise around you then just use these to cancel our other noises around you without any music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2021

Hi Moni1313,

Amazing! You definitely made the right choice. We're really happy you're enjoying all the improvements we made on these headphones, especially the excellent noise canceling and overall fit. Glad to know you're having an enjoyable listening experience with your WH-1000XM4 headphones. Sony’s industry-leading noise cancellation evolves to further immerse you in your music. The addition of Sony’s proprietary HD Noise Canceling Processor QN1 masterfully eliminates the noise around you. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Listen all day with up to 30 hours of battery life. Quick charging gives five hours of playback with just a 10-minute charge.

Thank you for your feedback and offering a fantastic rating on the product!

-Jess

0

Works Great

WF1000XM4/B 29/10/2021 by mamax4 (USA)

These are great headphones!! I love that they have different sizes for the ear pieces. It is so cool that you hear how much battery life is left on them too. They do a great job at canceling out other noises. I am happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2021

Hello mamax4,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!


We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with your purchase. We are also thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the voice guidance and outstanding noise canceling function of your new headphones.

It seems like you have our WF-1000XM4 which comes with an assortment of earbuds in various sizes for a great fit on all ear sizes.

For the WF-1000XM4, we designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during a conversation. Plus, you can get an 8-hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance, and easy wireless charging.

If you have the WH-1000XM4, the WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

So good!

WF1000XM4/B 29/10/2021 by Kristyn (USA)

Okay, so these headphone really are something. In the best way possible. I love the sound canceling feature, like I was truly blown away when the switched over and I couldn’t hear my vacuum anymore. Amazing quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2021

Hi Kristyn! We are so glad to hear that you found the perfect noise-cancelling headphones for you! The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Amazing sound

WF1000XM4/B 28/10/2021  (USA)

These headphones have a great sound and do keep mostly all noise out. They were easy for me to connect to my phone but I've had a slight problem with connecting my other electronics such as my computer. As far as just using to listen to music they're great!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2021

Hi Judyfluty, Glad to hear that you are happy with the sound quality and noise-canceling of your new WH-1000XM4 headphones. The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

In love!

WF1000XM4/B 27/10/2021 by Nomad44 (USA)

I had been using over the ear noise canceling headphones for awhile so I wasn’t sure I’d like having these in my ears, but I don’t even notice the change. The sound quality is amazing. Comfort level and noise canceling is decent. I had to look up how to pair these to my laptop because the graphic instructions that came with it didn’t click for me- the black outer part is the touch-sense “button”!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/10/2021

Hi Nomad44,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you like the amazing sound and comfortable fit with your new headphones. The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voice. he effect of noise canceling is not sufficient, please check this link:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752735.html

We're sorry to hear the difficulties that you are having when pairing the headphones to your laptop. You may find this link helpful on how to connect the headphones to your computer: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/search/search.html?search=computer

Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Good headphones

WF1000XM4/B 27/10/2021 by Ravenwolf (USA)

These headphones are pretty decent. They have great sound quality, and seem to be made well. I think for me they seemed a little big and bulky in my ear though. Other than that, this is not a bad pair to invest in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2021

Hi Ravenwolf,

We're glad that you like the sound quality and durability of the headphones. Your feedback about the design is greatly appreciated. We hope you continue to enjoy these amazing headphones.

Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great wireless earphones

WF-1000XM4 26/10/2021 by No ID (United Kingdom)

I brought these 4 months ago and so far these are the best Sony wireless earphones. Fantastic noise cancellation and sound, great bass. No regrets buying these earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

0

Great music

WF-1000XM4 26/10/2021 by Ritzzz (United Kingdom)

Awesome in every way . Sound and noise cancellation stand out features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

Amazing noise canceling headphone

WF1000XM4/B 25/10/2021 by Gomez3186 (USA)

These earbuds were really cool. I loved that the box came in bio degradable material. Before using I read the instructions to down load an app and it pretty much was step by step. I had no problems linking my earbuds to my phone. They come in a very stylish case that can be plugged in to a USB port with the cord it comes with. I really loved they there were several extra ear pieces included with the main box under the instructions. I didn’t have any problems with them and the sound is very clear and does what it says. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/10/2021

Hi Gomez3186,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Great product

WF1000XM4/B 25/10/2021 by Kenziemarie10 (USA)

The Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are an amazing product. They make everything around you quiet so you can focus on what you are listening to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/10/2021

Hi Kenziemarie10, You've made an excellent choice! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the industry-leading noise canceling feature of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Thoroughly Impressed

WF1000XM4/B 23/10/2021 by Tiam (USA)

I was so excited to get these because my others stopped working. There are so many awesome features, like noise-cancelling and pausing the music by touching the outside of the headphone. There's also sensors inside that will stop the music of you pull it out. I love that it can with 2 sizes of earpieces and the little box makes charging a breeze!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2021

Hi Tiam,

Great! You definitely made the right choice. It appears that this review is referring to our WF-1000XM4. We're truly pleased to hear you're enjoying all the improvements we made on these headphones, especially the excellent noise canceling feature, Quick Attention Mode, and Wearing detection function.

We designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during conversation. Plus, you can get 8 hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance and easy wireless charging.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Great little headphones

WF-1000XM4 23/10/2021 by Rastamarian (United Kingdom)

Great little headphones! Great quality and sound, fantastic anc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

The best earbuds WK-1000XM4

WF1000XM4/B 23/10/2021 by Rociogalisan (USA)

I have been trying for a long time to have the ideal earbuds that I bought from different brands and none had met my expectations like Sony, these earbuds are totally innovative, their functions are incredible, they are paired super easy, one of the things that I liked the most is that they have adaptive sound which changes according to the environment around you, an example is if you are speaking your music is paused, in this way you can be on alert without having to remove them, but you can choose between different modes, the noise cancellation is incredible it allows you to have a much clearer sound of your favorite music, the audio in 360 reality audio is completely immersive you can perfectly distinguish the different sounds, instruments and voices of a song, it comes with a trial subscription for your favorite 360 ​​audio app, the application analyzes your ears for a better sound experience, which I loved, its design is incredible much more elegant compared to others models, it has a long-lasting battery, I usually listen to it at night when I go to bed, they are very comfortable to use, they have memory foam on the tips that adapt much better to the shape of my ears, their charge lasts all night, using the noise cancellation. the packaging is compact and biodegradable which I think is very good for the environment, in short I cannot be more satisfied in my opinion this brand is the best I just love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2021

Hi Rociogalisan, Thank you for the detailed and awesome review of your new WH1000XM4! We're very pleased you like the easy Bluetooth pairing, adaptive sound, speak to chat feature, industry-leading noise cancelation, long-lasting battery life, comfortable fit, and overall features of your new headphones.
 Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great sound quality.

WF-1000XM4 23/10/2021 by HBH1 (United Kingdom)

Quality item with performance to match. My last headphones were Sony XM2 so the progress leap has been huge. My classical music collection has never sounded so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Amazing earbuds

WF1000XM4/B 22/10/2021 by Pntcar (USA)

I got the WF-1000xm4 earbuds. They have been simply amazing. The charge lasts a long time. I really enjoy that I have the option to use noise canceling when I want to. It gives you the option to turn the noise canceling off and on, by tapping the earphone. I would definitely recommend these earbuds, they are also very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2021

Hi Pntcar, thank you for purchasing our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We're glad that you like the battery life, noise canceling function, and comfort. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

I’m a fan!

WF1000XM4/B 22/10/2021 by Cmbaker16 (USA)

Okay, I honestly wasn’t expecting to like these. I am usually an Apple fan through and through. The fit of these though are way more comfortable. They don’t feel heavy and they don’t just fall out. The nice cancelling is really a thing. As a mom, this is fantastic for “me time” lol. I am an avid listener to music and podcasts and the charge on these is great but the sound quality is impeccable. I would absolutely 10/10 recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2021

Hi Cmbaker16, Wow! we're glad you like the noise canceling feature and the sound quality of our industry-leading noise canceling headphones. The WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. For total convenience, WH-1000XM4 headphones can be paired with two Bluetooth devices at the same time. So when a call comes in, your headphones know which device is ringing and connect to the right one automatically. You'll also be able to quickly, smoothly switch your headphones to either of the two devices at the touch of a button. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

WF-1000XM4

WF1000XM4/B 22/10/2021 by Nmgirl (USA)

I tested these wireless headphones today and I am so impressed by the sound quality.They are wireless noise canceling stereo headset. It comes with a beautiful charging case and USB cable. Sony never disappoints, quality products at affordable prices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2021

Hi Nmgirl,

Thanks for the positive feedback! This review seems to be referring to our WF-1000XM4. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the incredible sound quality and overall features of our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during conversation. Plus, you can get 8 hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance and easy wireless charging.

Thanks for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Sounds great

WF1000XM4/B 22/10/2021 by Stlbailey (USA)

These wireless headphones sound amazing. They are lightweight and surprisingly very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2021

Hi Stlbailey,

Thank you for this amazing review of your WH-1000XM4. We're glad you love the superb comfort, lightweight, excellent sound quality, and overall features of your headphones. The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. The headphones blend sophisticated style with exceptional comfort. Super-soft, pressure-relieving earpads in foamed urethane evenly distribute pressure and increase ear/pad contact for a stable fit. And with a lighter-weight design, you'll barely notice you're wearing them.

Thank you for your purchase and for the 5-star rating!

-Jess

0

Incredible headphones and noise cancelation

WF1000XM4/B 21/10/2021 by Chris123 (USA)

These are the best headphones I have ever owned and I will absolutely be getting rid of my Bose and Apple AirPods! I'm currently using these for both music production, casual music listening, whilst on flights, and finally for conference calls. I could not be happier with the quality and sound that helps solve all of my use cases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2021

Hi Chris123,

You made the right choice with the WH1000XM4! Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

love it

WF1000XM4/B 20/10/2021 by Mrs jennings (USA)

I received as a product testing and I love the noise canceling head phones it definitely works and when it plays music it sound so clear I definitely recommend this head phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2021

Hi Mrs jennings,

Great! We're glad that you like the noise canceling function and sound quality of the headphones. Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Best in its class

WF1000XM4/B 20/10/2021 by Kuvora (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

These earbuds offer a superior sound experience compared to your usual expectations of what an earbud can sound like considering its price. Any better sound quality and you are looking at a 3-4 times the price tag.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2021

Hi Kuvora,

Great! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of these amazing headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during a conversation. Plus, you can get an 8-hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance, and easy wireless charging. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM4 18/10/2021 by Tmrana (United Kingdom)

Recommended Sony quality as usual and u live sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Good earbuds

WF-1000XM4 15/10/2021 by Bo314 (United Kingdom)

I have it only few minutes .the sound and the app. Are good for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony support team
18/10/2021

Hi Bo314,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

I love these!

WF-1000XM4 14/10/2021 by BigLem (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound and noise cancelling. Really clever the way the main drive sits higher up in the ear so they are both comfortable and secure

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM4 14/10/2021 by Kamilaspaula (United Kingdom)

Im really happy with this, Afraid to buy because I've never had a model like this before, but omg I don’t regret having bought it, Its perfect, the sound, the noise cancelling. Im really satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM4 14/10/2021 by AlanK1905 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been wearing these earphones for just a couple of hours so far and they are brilliant. I love all the features that seem to work perfectly. One sour note, which is why they only get 4 stars from me, is that the instructions that come with it are the worst I’ve seen in a long time; I had to go to YouTube just to find out how to pair them with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We would like to highlight that Sony went green, which is why we don't print full on instruction manuals any more, but we do have an online help guide which is more comprehensive and easy to use and search that we recommend using: https://bit.ly/3h9t727.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK