65

4.2 based on 65 customer reviews

35
20
2
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Purchase

4 GB 02/11/2014 by Daytrip (USA)

Excellent recording quality. Great functionality. I give it 4 stars because it did not come with a user manual. It is completely online which, for me, is very cumbersome. I like getting the most out of my purchases and enjoy having the manual at my fingertips for learning and future reference.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good ........but

ICD-BX140 01/09/2015 by Ronata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The auto off feature is a real pain. Why can't you choose to override it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

65 Customer Reviews

0

`easy to use

ICD-BX140 03/10/2018 by yvette1066 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As it is easy to use also has large window to see what you are doing.Plenty of recording space.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent voice pick up

ICD-BX140 01/09/2018 by Jabberjay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to place in my pocket for meetings which i need to listen rather than take lots of notes. On play back the sound is very clear and i can review meetings and actions. Very pleased with this easy use digital voice recorder. Haven't worked out how to pause on playback but probably just my error.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

ICD-BX140 24/07/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this for a meeting with my local council..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very user friendly

ICD-BX140 29/06/2018 by Arry82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife to save her leaving bits of paper everywhere. Worked well I’m glad to say.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for poor quality uni

ICD-BX140 26/06/2018 by Lady Captain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a replacement for another very poor quality brand. Pleased so far.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More than enough

ICD-BX140 15/06/2018 by ADM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was particularly impressed with the amount of recording time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price

ICD-BX140 09/06/2018 by Why me again (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great product. The guality of recording is excellent and is so easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little voice recorder

ICD-BX140 11/05/2018 by BigDee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have used this on a few occasions during meetings at work and it is very easy to use. The sound quality is good when transcribing. Would certainly recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Peasy

ICD-BX140 05/05/2018 by Ray8bus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a blind person, this is so easy to use and an excellent product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great buy

ICD-BX140 26/04/2018 by donna d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

value for money,excellent,really can do what it was bought for

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

no USB connection to off-load recordings

ICD-BX140 11/04/2018 by regpojgs (USA)

Bought several for a oral history project, but after recording and ready to archive the interviews...No way to connect them to a computer or off-load the recordings to a storage device. Our older Sonys had this capability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy, far more simple than an MP3

ICD-BX140 16/02/2018 by ManleyStanley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am trying to learn lines for an am dram production. I went looking for an MP3 but saw this Mono dictaphone. Far easier to use and excellent value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICD-BX140 15/02/2018 by brendag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use, a good handy size. Sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and great sound

ICD-BX140 26/01/2018 by bonnie1843 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very tactile easy to use would recommend to my friends

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Records just fine

4 GB 17/01/2018 by jimlov4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this to listen for leaks and it is sensitive enough for this task This is a ICD-BX140, evidently the basic model and others will do a ton more stuff, but it does what I bought it for and I am happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Product

ICD-BX140 17/01/2018 by Dutch 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it to record my trombone practice and it's just great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Eggcellent

ICD-BX140 29/12/2017 by Pedross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very simple to use. Nice and basic for general recording and playback.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very poor product

ICD-BX140 15/11/2017 by Dymchurch calling (United Kingdom)

A very very poor product indeed. Don’t Waste your money on it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product

ICD-BX140 09/11/2017 by forgiven951 (USA)

Records great picks up so much.I bought it to record my house when I was gone, and it worked great Ghosts spirits and humans all picked up with High sens

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor features

ICD-BX140 04/11/2017 by Charles 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple I weeks ago, am very unhappy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Horrible

ICD-BX140 17/10/2017 by brandy3532 (USA)

After recording detailed instructions for 2 weeks, the device will not turn on and there is no way to retrieve the info stored inside. No accessories to be found.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good so far.

ICD-BX140 28/09/2017 by barry m (United Kingdom)

..sound and workability of controls good...........................................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0