85

4.2 based on 85 customer reviews

45
29
2
3
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Purchase

4 GB 02/11/2014 by Daytrip (USA)

Excellent recording quality. Great functionality. I give it 4 stars because it did not come with a user manual. It is completely online which, for me, is very cumbersome. I like getting the most out of my purchases and enjoy having the manual at my fingertips for learning and future reference.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good ........but

ICD-BX140 01/09/2015 by Ronata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The auto off feature is a real pain. Why can't you choose to override it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

85 Customer Reviews

0

Nice Recorder.

ICD-BX140 10/11/2019 by Charley 77 (USA)

I am not happy with the recorder as the batteries discharge when the device is not in use . Do I have any recourse, as there must be something wrong with the recorder. ( Alkaline batteries utilized ) Help ! Thank You.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Okay

ICD-BX140 19/10/2019 by Danutakos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my dissertation project. It do his work :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dictation Revelation

ICD-BX140 18/10/2019 by 5677 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is quite compact, small enough to put into a handbag or pocket and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some weaknesses

ICD-BX140 16/10/2019 by gordo8 (USA)

Very good sound quality. Main weakness is battery life - much worse than other recorders I've used. And a slow start-up: almost 30 seconds before it's ready to record.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous

ICD-BX140 12/10/2019 by Philly29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent Dictaphone. I am rubbish with technology but this is amazing, compact and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, simple voice recorder

ICD-BX140 15/09/2019 by APV1 (USA)

This handy little device is only mono in that it only has one mic & one speaker. Plug a stereo signal into the mic jack, set it to SHQ recording mode, and it DOES record in stereo. I knew this recorder was available for about 2 years before I bought it. I figure I only use a device like this to record the speech output of my NeoSpeech for iOS app so I don’t need the ability to offload my recordings to another device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use

ICD-BX140 06/09/2019 by Ebeneezer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this recorder to replace a very old Philip's recorder. Quite simple to use. Background noise does appear at times, but otherwise ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It works.

ICD-BX140 14/07/2019 by alcorpage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a present for my 93-year-old mother who has a severe "shake" which means she cannot write, type or operate a mobile (or fixed) phone. She can now dictate her message to be mailed either by snail-mail or electronically by myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW just WOW

ICD-BX140 06/07/2019 by 51luftwaffa911 (USA)

Great price for what it is! Bought as a memo recorder works perfectly after a beating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple reliable

ICD-BX140 30/06/2019 by Velofellowmbe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought cheap Chinese ones two in all off E Bay, poor instructions crashes a lot and required resetting with a pin, recomend this as Sony is very reliable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little product

ICD-BX140 14/04/2019 by Sporta (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am happy that I did.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice size

ICD-BX140 12/04/2019 by Jimmy 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little recorder nice handy size and very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just right

ICD-BX140 10/04/2019 by Wanna60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great gadget for when you want to take notes for a book whilst on a walk. It fits neatly into a pocket or your hand and is easy to use. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very clear

ICD-BX140 14/03/2019 by Ciro9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy that I bought this. value for money and excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

unit works well

ICD-BX140 22/02/2019 by Lenh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace a much older unit which eventually was damaged beyond repair. Works well, as expected. .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it easy to use

ICD-BX140 07/01/2019 by Princessangelbabygirl (United Kingdom)

I've just bought this item and it took me 2 minutes to know how to work it it is brilliant would highly reccomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

ICD-BX140 04/12/2018 by Maccydx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

used for several meetings and able to create files for each and place on the middle of table and still picks up every detail

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE IT

ICD-BX140 08/11/2018 by HTT9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this with the hope it would help at a public meeting. Wow was I impressed with the result. I was a room full of 80 people, the recorder was sat in front of me and it picked up everything, even the keep fit class in the hall. It's easy to use, only one niggle if when checking back and forth on your place, if you slightly lift your finger off and you have two or more recordings it will take you right back to the beginning, but I can live with that, and after I worked out the Enter button was also the pause button, I got the hang of it. Would have been nice to have had a usb connection but again not essential. Great bit of kit, love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So simple

ICD-BX140 05/11/2018 by johnnie7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a very easy to set up item and had all the features I needed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0