58

4.1 based on 58 customer reviews

29
19
2
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Purchase

4 GB 02/11/2014 by Daytrip (USA)

Excellent recording quality. Great functionality. I give it 4 stars because it did not come with a user manual. It is completely online which, for me, is very cumbersome. I like getting the most out of my purchases and enjoy having the manual at my fingertips for learning and future reference.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good ........but

ICD-BX140 01/09/2015 by Ronata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The auto off feature is a real pain. Why can't you choose to override it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

58 Customer Reviews

0

Good little voice recorder

ICD-BX140 11/05/2018 by BigDee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have used this on a few occasions during meetings at work and it is very easy to use. The sound quality is good when transcribing. Would certainly recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Peasy

ICD-BX140 05/05/2018 by Ray8bus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a blind person, this is so easy to use and an excellent product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great buy

ICD-BX140 26/04/2018 by donna d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

value for money,excellent,really can do what it was bought for

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

no USB connection to off-load recordings

ICD-BX140 11/04/2018 by regpojgs (USA)

Bought several for a oral history project, but after recording and ready to archive the interviews...No way to connect them to a computer or off-load the recordings to a storage device. Our older Sonys had this capability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy, far more simple than an MP3

ICD-BX140 16/02/2018 by ManleyStanley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am trying to learn lines for an am dram production. I went looking for an MP3 but saw this Mono dictaphone. Far easier to use and excellent value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICD-BX140 15/02/2018 by brendag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use, a good handy size. Sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and great sound

ICD-BX140 26/01/2018 by bonnie1843 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very tactile easy to use would recommend to my friends

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Records just fine

4 GB 17/01/2018 by jimlov4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this to listen for leaks and it is sensitive enough for this task This is a ICD-BX140, evidently the basic model and others will do a ton more stuff, but it does what I bought it for and I am happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Product

ICD-BX140 17/01/2018 by Dutch 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it to record my trombone practice and it's just great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Eggcellent

ICD-BX140 29/12/2017 by Pedross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very simple to use. Nice and basic for general recording and playback.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very poor product

ICD-BX140 15/11/2017 by Dymchurch calling (United Kingdom)

A very very poor product indeed. Don’t Waste your money on it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product

ICD-BX140 09/11/2017 by forgiven951 (USA)

Records great picks up so much.I bought it to record my house when I was gone, and it worked great Ghosts spirits and humans all picked up with High sens

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor features

ICD-BX140 04/11/2017 by Charles 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple I weeks ago, am very unhappy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Horrible

ICD-BX140 17/10/2017 by brandy3532 (USA)

After recording detailed instructions for 2 weeks, the device will not turn on and there is no way to retrieve the info stored inside. No accessories to be found.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good so far.

ICD-BX140 28/09/2017 by barry m (United Kingdom)

..sound and workability of controls good...........................................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

limited features

ICD-BX140 16/07/2017 by AST2112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to make notes while I am out doing surveys, I do not keep the recordings once I have finished with them so have no need for 1000hours + of storage or lots of files. I have previosuly used analogue machines with tapes, and the main feature I want is to be able to wind back and re-record over while doing my survey. This can't be done with this digital recorder and therefore does not really meet my requirements. I have looked at other dictaphones and unfortunately they all seem to be of the same type, i.e lots of files and storage but no facillity to wind back and amke corrections. I cannot understand why this is so difficult to incorporate in a machine, it can harldy be lack of technology this can be done on phones or hi fi equipment. I will be reverting back to using an analgue tape machine which does exactly what I want. Another problem is the limited information in the manual received with the machine and on line, not very explanatory. On the plus side the sound quality on this is very good and much better than other digital machines I have tried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact and effective

ICD-BX140 31/05/2017 by SusieW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The machine is very neat and easy to use except for the delete facility which takes a bit of time to master. The Usage Guide is found online which is a pest. An explanatory booklet would be helpful rather than the briefest of leaflets on Start up which is included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy gadget

ICD-BX140 01/02/2017 by prbentley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item because it has all the features I need, is compact and small, very functional, easy to use and practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Not great

ICD-BX140 09/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's okay but it doesn't catch sound from far and it's a blurry sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Quality Device.

4 GB 08/12/2016 by Jimo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product days ago, very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Fab and the design is great and easy to carry abou

ICD-BX140 14/11/2016 by ThePhantom2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw this item a while ago. Wanted it but put the decision of getting it to the next day. I am sorry I did as it is absolutely marvelous and I would suggest it is a good thing to buy someone who is forgetful. I am as I make notes and I cannot read my own writting or forget where the paper is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1