33

3.9 based on 33 customer reviews

20
3
2
4
4
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb Clarity

ICD-PX370 27/06/2017 by equaliser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the Wife to record meetings and it works fine when she presses the correct buttons. I'm pleased she is so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

VERY DISAPPOINTED

ICD-PX370 04/10/2020 by BarbG (USA)

this is the 3rd Sony recorder that has gone failed and these recorders are NOT cheap!!! My family and friends use Sony ICD recorders so there has been a lot of money spent on these Sony recorders! I purchased 2 with the US-B built into the unit and both failed. this last one keeps saying memory full even though I have deleted all recordings! Would someone please tell me if there is a solution to this problem?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

33 Customer Reviews

0

looks great

ICD-PX370 14/03/2024 by foxy35 (United Kingdom)

Purchased 13/03/2024 - await to explore this device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my Sony voice recorder

4GB 15/01/2024 by Priestess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I I have been using Sony voice recorder for over 12 years I cannot imagine living without it I tell everyone that they should have one the built-in USB drive makes it even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This thing sucks only worked for a few days.

4GB 27/09/2023 by lolo222jjj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is crap and it only worked for a few day then stopped working and the customer service is crap too they keep hanging up when i call.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for taking notes

ICD-PX370 21/06/2022 by KenHoc (United Kingdom)

I use it for taking quick notes like items I need for my grocery list. Keep it in my pocket so I can take a note anytime. It is great for me and saves having to find a pencil and piece of paper.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent

ICD-PX370 12/03/2022 by Terry100 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago; very good with useful functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice item

ICD-PX370 04/12/2021 by Thorfinn (United Kingdom)

A handy mono Dictaphone. well built and functional. Sound quality is more than good enough for what it is made for. Price is fine (around £35)Couldn't ask for more.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Power Buton Problem

ICD-PX370 13/10/2020 by jck65 (USA)

I have a Sony ax412f, it's very similar to this model. My concerns it's about the power button, with a year the power button became to fail. High difficulty to turn on the device, hold position don't work anymore. It's a big flaw for an expensive device, and all your models use the same button style.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

VERY DISAPPOINTED

ICD-PX370 04/10/2020 by BarbG (USA)

this is the 3rd Sony recorder that has gone failed and these recorders are NOT cheap!!! My family and friends use Sony ICD recorders so there has been a lot of money spent on these Sony recorders! I purchased 2 with the US-B built into the unit and both failed. this last one keeps saying memory full even though I have deleted all recordings! Would someone please tell me if there is a solution to this problem?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

easy to use

ICD-PX370 06/02/2020 by garlicsauce (United Kingdom)

I'm not very techie, but this is perfect. Out of the box and using within minutes. There are other features which I will need the insturctions for, but for basic recording and downloading the files with the built in usb is perfect. 5 stars from me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Neat

ICD-PX370 01/02/2020 by CO12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as simple to use as I hoped. Needed to print off the complete help guide - over 60 pp to use efficiently.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

Response From Customer Support
03/02/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed your feedback about the ease of use for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Lack usability features, need redesign firmware

ICD-PX370 05/01/2020 by Jonny34545 (Canada)

I basically cannot use it because it is so impossibly annoying to delete files. Deleting a file should be a 2 click process on the last recording or the selected file, or the entire folder, but instead it is a convoluted menu navigation with confirmation over confirmation. It takes forever to delete my usual 20-30 memo messages once I've transcribed them. Should really learn from panasonic US360 workflow. I had to go back to my trusty yet damaged panasonic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2020

Hi, Jonny34545!

So sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. In relation to your concern, the Help Guide will show us how to delete a file.

https://helpguide.sony.net/icd/p37/v1/en/contents/TP0001155239.html

Regards,

Erin

0

Terrible device

ICD-PX370 26/10/2019 by Bonniee77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Background noise feature is rubbish! My phone records better sound quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

A good product

ICD-PX370 12/10/2019 by J Wh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It would certainly appear to do precisely what it says it can. So I am very happy I bought it.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Solid workhorse

ICD-PX370 29/08/2019 by DJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching live sport, I record the game I see, then analyse the game on my PC. The first thing to say is how little battery power is used, two rechargeable batteries and after two hours still more than half full. Also staggered by how much recording fits on the machine, added a 32gig micro SD card and I think it will fit the whole season The sound is fantastic with internal and external microphones. Take time to learn the best settings for what you're recording, through experiment I'm getting great results even in strong wind. An amazing piece of kit, well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Easy reminders

ICD-PX370 08/07/2019 by Gary the bee man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am over the moon with my dictaphone it's been so handy when I go to inspect my bee hives I can just put it on and keep records of each hive as I come to them. And writing up the report is much better. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Does the job.

ICD-PX370 12/06/2019 by Andrew1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to record public meetings, not easy things to record. Nice and compact, recorded proceedings very well. My only complaint is the instruction sheet is a little confusing as is the process of downloading to a PC. All in all, for the price paid, very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Almost perfect!

ICD-PX370 21/03/2019 by Tritonio (USA)

This is very well made device. Good build quality. Feels solid. A lot of features and settings. Being able to make as many custom named folders as I like is very handy. Good for playing music on because it keeps the music separate from the recordings you make. I love how it differentiates between line in and mic in when you plug something in. My only beef with it is that it does not have a dedicated erase button like most of the competition does. To delete a file while you are listening to it you need to press options, then up arrow, then enter, then down arrow, then enter again. If you are not playing back the file at the time it's even worse because the options menu has more items that you have to skip over. The missing WMA and OGG support is a minor issue but I understand that at least for WMA there are licensing costs that would raise the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Sara

ICD-PX370 12/02/2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought for work and it has proven very useful for meeting notes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very neat device.

ICD-PX370 28/12/2018 by Steve101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good and compact. Simple to operate and works really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely to handle

ICD-PX370 08/08/2018 by Robert41 (United Kingdom)

Birthday present! I have been looking fir a 'machine' such as this for some considerable time now..With a little help from my eldest daughter..Sony seemed to have to answer to my needs. I am well pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but cannot be downloaded to include as letter

ICD-PX370 15/07/2018 by TGreg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mono Digital Voice is for my wife who is registered blind and can be sent by email. Unfortunately other than sending a copy, I cannot download it to send as part of a letter

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
20/07/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You'll find instructions on how to transfer recordings from your recorder to a PC in the help guide of your model on this link: https://bit.ly/2zXgMew.

Sony support team.

0

Poor choice?

ICD-PX370 30/06/2018 by thad2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't spent much time with the recorder and perhaps I simply have not figured out how to properly use it. But so far, the sound reproduction is extremely poor, not at all what I had expected.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great, Easy to use

ICD-PX370 26/06/2018 by Maofrance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is my second Sony recorder, a good choice for what I use it for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

There is nothing simple to use about it!

ICD-PX370 05/06/2018 by Granna (USA)

I bought this with the intent to use for tutoring. I can't figure out to save client's sessions without taping over it or easy access! Argh

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Sound Organiser Compatability problem

ICD-PX370 29/04/2018 by Anonymous1001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony PX PX 370 to complement my other 2 recorders. The build quality isn't as good as my PX440. Also, unlike the latter recorder you need to use Sony Sound Organiser (SO) 2.0 only for this machine. (I got my IT technician to check for me) My other two Sony recorders (I also have a PX333) use SO 1.6. This is a nuisance to say the least. I recommended the PX440 to a friend - he finds SO1.6 isn't compatible with a mac. This isn't explained till you read the fine print in the manual.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Easy to use.

ICD-PX370 09/04/2018 by Newbie10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought to record meetings and after thoroughly reading the instructions I found it very easy to use. Downloading to a PC was simplicity itself. Very impressed with recording time.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent purchase

ICD-PX370 15/03/2018 by Assessor 101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a cheap unbranded dictaphone online and it was not fit for purpose. I had difficulty in reading the display, the quality was poor, the instructions were useless and the controls were to fiddly. It was waste of money and I only used it once. I did the same thing with a camera, went cheap and the charger heated up blew on the first charge. I therefore had to go for a branded recorder and compact camera. I went for Sony as I knew they have a reputation for quality. Although it did cost a little more on both items, I have not been disappointed. Both items connect to my computer well and provides me with the confidence that they will work. The dictaphone has a readable display, good instructions and easy to use controls. I am very pleased with my purchases, my advice is do not go for the cheapest you see, but go for brand that ensures quality and reliance - Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good technique for the money.

ICD-PX370 12/02/2018 by fakiren_jr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd Sony Voice Recorder. A lot of new features comes with the new model, you just better look up the manual to learn the "tips and tricks" and after that it is very easy to work with!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Usefu device

ICD-PX370 21/01/2018 by JA31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recorder a couple of weeks ago to help me in my volunteering role as a dog trainer at a local rescue. It helps when writing my reports at the end of the day on the dog's progress or difficulties. Good playback and very easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Great Sony Voice recorder

ICD-PX370 12/01/2018 by Jonnybegood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought vcouple of weeks ago and honesty I havent used mych yet but I owned a previously another Sony which was great and ended up to give to my daughter for her university lecturers. That was great device smaller then the current one and easy to carry. this one is bit bulky but untill now is doing great work. may be sometime in the future I may able to say more.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very easy to use

ICD-PX370 01/12/2017 by Sally2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago and wish I bought it long ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Gadget

ICD-PX370 24/09/2017 by vivek buddie (USA)

Amazing gadget This onez I sed in my video amazing response much opmistic sound you people make keep up the good work ... if this work can help some one to go miles a thumsup to tou creators buddie... loved the audio infact I used in one of my video ...totally changd the essence of my video many more to go thankyou for such music... really inspires me.... thankful to sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Superb Clarity

ICD-PX370 27/06/2017 by equaliser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the Wife to record meetings and it works fine when she presses the correct buttons. I'm pleased she is so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0