14

4.5 based on 14 customer reviews

8
5
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

A wonderful recording device

ICD-PX470 03/10/2018 by Jimmie Patterson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this to record singing and Gospel meetings in wav format and battery and recording times are really great place about a meter away from speaker boxes to the side or behind them it records really well you just have to set it every time you switch it on that's the only thing to remember my settings were recording settings scene select soft music, rev mode LPCM 44.1KHz, built-in mic sensitive For Music and High, Focused/Wide Wide, and go back and press record and just press stop when your finished and just use safe removal on the computer to take them back out of the usb port and I have had great Recording success with them they record like Studio mics really pleased at all the price of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

ICD-PX470 23/09/2018 by Bbdecher (USA)

This recorder is absolutely amazing. Fairly easy to use and the quality and range of the sound is unsurpassed! The only suggestion is put in a back light and then this would be the only recorder you will need!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really easy to use

ICD-PX470 14/09/2018 by Bbdecher (USA)

Great recorder!! Easy to use. Would give it 5 stars if it was back lit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

ICD-PX470 13/09/2018 by romain0320 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for recording at the university ! Very good product, I recommand him

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well balanced audio

4GB 12/09/2018 by KayakingPhotographer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for my narration during kayaking video productions so having a external mic jack was paramount but finding a suitable lapel mic was a challenge. But I found the Sony ECM-CS3 lapel stereo mic which solved all my problems. The recorder is well designed with exceptional features. The audio was imported into a audio program to see if the analyzed audio would make many changes. To my amazement only a very small amount was suggested. So I played the analyzed audio then the raw audio and could not hear a difference. Having the USB connector builtin is a plus because all I need is more cords. This product deserves 5 stars but I would have given that if the recorder was voice activated. Being I use this while kayaking; to start the audio I have to pull the recorder from my PFD take it out of the case and hit the record button then reverse the process to store the recorder. Not a big deal but would be a nice to have as my cameras are voice activated to have everything voice activated would be a plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

4GB 21/07/2018 by THANGAM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product from amazon. Worth hunting from SONY.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Recorder

ICD-PX470 08/04/2018 by Grad Student18 (USA)

Exceeded expectations, great for school and projects

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tactile and easy to use

ICD-PX470 26/02/2018 by Birder60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use for bird recording which bird/mammal species seen when on natural history trips etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

do easy to use and yet it does everything I NEED

ICD-PX470 05/02/2018 by Lieslb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FAIRLY lightweight easy to set up and use, without checking the manual every two minutes looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony ICD-PX470

ICD-PX470 14/01/2018 by Bobiow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would recommend Sony ICD-PX470 grate bit of kit The play back quality is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

So easy to use

ICD-PX470 12/01/2018 by Brampton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is so easy to use & sound is excellent when listening to the recordings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery current flow measured

ICD-PX470 07/01/2018  (Canada)

23 mA on 48 kbps, 25mA high quality. Sound is excellent. Records 19 hours on used 500 mAhr nimh cells, so maybe 32 hours on a pair of 850s. Playback 14-50mA depending on vol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

expensive for a medium range device

ICD-PX470 11/06/2017 by The Traveller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is quite complicated to operate, but having got your head round the various options, the one option you do want....pick it up, press a buton and talk....is not available! You have to pick it up, then switch it on, wait a moment for the device to power up, then press the record button to talk. Ideally I would like to pick the device up, then immediately press the button to power up AND record and not wait for it to power up first and then press record!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

ICD PX470

ICD-PX470 23/05/2017 by Echo41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a sound recording buff. I purchased the item simply for personal note taking. To this end it has met my requirements well. It is lightweight and compact. I particualrly like the simplicity of operation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0