9

4.2 based on 9 customer reviews

6
0
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

the best music player

NW-A40 SERIES 17/01/2018 by ali123 (USA)

sound is very good and high and soft you must turn on it and be relax good luck

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Sound - Lacking Features

NW-A40 SERIES 14/01/2018 by w3wilkes (USA)

The sound quality of my new NW-A45 is terrific. Now Sony needs to give it the rest of the features it deserves. It does not recognize "folder.jpg" as album art in the album folders, only embedded art is recognized. No ability to sort albums by artist / album artist. Limited smart playlist, needs to be able to set BPM range to within 2 BPM's of defined range - the current range is 10, really, that is a range of 20 BPM which doesn't work well for trying to set a pace for a run or walk. Total lack of documentation on how to construct playlists on a PC / MAC and then transfer to the NW-A45 player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

8

2

10 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound quality options

16GB 21/02/2018 by Dalesman2804 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item to replace an old and malfunctioning i-pod. I am really pleased with the ease of use, sound quality and blu tooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Heaven is a place called Sony!

16GB 16/02/2018 by Virgill (United Kingdom)

I just love my new Sony Walkman, I love the ease of creating Book Lists, it gives me the opportunity to create music lists to suit the mood I'm in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This product is excellent

16GB 11/02/2018 by Carpenter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely chuffed with my present well pleased. Happy birthday!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound

16GB 07/02/2018 by Earthlings (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the NW A45 for over a week and as it's an upgrade from my NW A15 in comparison it's in a different universe. The sound is better and as you should know many more features which are a joy to use. I'm Impressed with it and it is well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Too expensive not to have headphones

NW-A40 SERIES 07/02/2018 by Gfgjr (USA)

The paperwork included in the packaging says it comes with head phones. Upon calling Sony they informed me the paperwork is incorrect and headphones only come with the unit in Korea and the UK. I think they should take out thT paperwork or correct the problem by including them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

the best music player

NW-A40 SERIES 17/01/2018 by ali123 (USA)

sound is very good and high and soft you must turn on it and be relax good luck

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Sound - Lacking Features

NW-A40 SERIES 14/01/2018 by w3wilkes (USA)

The sound quality of my new NW-A45 is terrific. Now Sony needs to give it the rest of the features it deserves. It does not recognize "folder.jpg" as album art in the album folders, only embedded art is recognized. No ability to sort albums by artist / album artist. Limited smart playlist, needs to be able to set BPM range to within 2 BPM's of defined range - the current range is 10, really, that is a range of 20 BPM which doesn't work well for trying to set a pace for a run or walk. Total lack of documentation on how to construct playlists on a PC / MAC and then transfer to the NW-A45 player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

8

2

0

Excellent Walkman

NW-A40 SERIES 17/12/2017 by Byrdman (Canada)

I recieved the Sony nw-a45 the other day and it certainly lived up to the Sony name. The music clear, bright and heard sound I had never heard before. Terrific Sony, I will give you 5 stars ++++ Thank You Sean

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound quality

NW-A40 SERIES 21/11/2017 by creampuff (USA)

Bought the 32GB version with the noise cancelling headphones included in blue. Sound stage and clarity is excellent. Interface is easy enough to navigate without delving into the operating manual. Bluetooth connectivity is fuss free. Minor niggles is the lack of a clock display, sound level display which I think should be added in future firmware upgrades. I worry about scratching the nice finish so getting the neoprene rubber cover which has a screen protector as well is a given. There is a strap holder but strangely Sony doesn't provide any hand strap in the box, which is a shame for the price of this player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

6

0

Can’t add lyrics file and time date on home screen

NW-A40 SERIES 16/11/2017 by Yingpav (USA)

Sony NW-A40 Can’t add lyrics file and time date on home screen. Hope release new firmware for issue this product had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

21