Starting at

$94.99

164

4.0 based on 164 customer reviews

82
43
18
5
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brill sound

8GB 26/11/2016 by keithie 207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a walkman when it was tapes this one is avast impovement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A Massive Backwards Step.

NW-E390 SERIES 14/03/2018 by BadSonySonic (USA)

I previously owned the NWZE450 and wanted to stick with Sony when the device got busted. This was the only one I could find on the market at the same/equivalent price range. Boy, what a turkey. No voice recorder. Cheaper design. Terrible terrible terrible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

164 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sony Walkman MP3 Player

8GB 01/12/2018 by PinkyPooh (United Kingdom)

The item ordered and purchased was exactly what my wife wanted. Sony products are reliable and value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

8GB 23/11/2018 by Jimmy 01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my Apple shuffle, and I found the Sony E-394 is far superior. It has a much larger memory it is easier to sync music and has many more functions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to operate.

8GB 19/11/2018 by Bazza 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat, good sound quality, easy to use and (so far) reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Old fashioned technology, limited functions.

8GB 17/11/2018 by tonyscarborough (United Kingdom)

I am surprised that there is no Bluetooth and, for this reason, I think the unit is overpriced.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Functional, Reliable

8GB 17/11/2018 by Slodger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its got all I need to get e through long night-time shift work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

8GB 11/11/2018 by Igbocelt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago. It was to replace a similar product that I lost. It is simple to work. However, the earpiece does not function well as the connection is very poor. The music section does not have a shuffle feature that was advertised. The volume in the earpiece is poor. I usually have to have it on maximum to hear music. After a while, the volume cuts down presumably to protect my ears. Overall, it works well.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent!

8GB 09/11/2018 by Whoopsadaisy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found this very easy to set up and use, the features are good and it still works perfectly one year on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and good quality reproduction

8GB 09/11/2018 by Vicious Git (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Walkman is a very compact and versitile MP3 player combined with a very good FM radio and the facility to store and display digital photos. I would be happy to recomend the Sony - NW-E394 to a friend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use, does what I wanted!

8GB 08/11/2018 by Roge 77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, so glad i did, I bought another one (blue this time).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Requires better instructions.

8GB 02/11/2018 by 997T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having problems loading music onto device, due to my lack of knowledge & poor instructions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Don't understand this question

8GB 31/10/2018 by cookie99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything I want it to do once I learned how to use it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheap, poor quality - awful vs previous models

NW-E390 SERIES 25/10/2018 by Alpoulin1 (Canada)

I've been using Sony products almost exclusively for over 25 years - including a dozen of these MP3 players, but the more recent ones are simply so much cheaper feeling, have poor screen resolution. Album art rarely works and playlists don't work either although they worked perfectly in the past. What has happened to Sony quality? Really sad...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/10/2018

Hi Alpoulin1, we appreciate bringing this to our attention and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Let us see what we can do to help you. Thanks! ^Ron

0

Sony - Walkman digital music player

8GB 24/10/2018 by Shelli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this just under a month ago, and I use it each and every time I go out. I’m a bit of a technofobe so it took me a while to get my music on it but now I wouldn’t be without it! If I had to recommend anything to other people it would be this item

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks nice but the sound!!!!!!!

8GB 19/10/2018 by motidevi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't say how disappointed I am with this product. The earphones hurt my ears and the sound is So Bad, very tinny or blocked with the bass up. lt is not a pleasure to use it at all. My cheap old Bush one had far better sound though fiddly to use and now defunct.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Music on the move

8GB 03/10/2018 by Meadowboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A birthday present a few weeks ago has been used every day

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

8GB 02/10/2018 by PS53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great mp3 and very easy to operate. Alot lighter than its predecessor. The usb port cable supplied is way shorter than the one before and is a bit of a pain. The headphones are very uncomfortable and I quickly changed them for another pair. The sound quality is very good. Plenty of memory space, so you can fit many hundreds of songs on. All in all, really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Accessoir.

4 GB 28/09/2018 by mkm2907 (United Kingdom)

Very good . Little and usefull with a nice price. Perfect form and weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat format

8GB 18/09/2018 by Zluggo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Product has one fault and that is its low battery capacity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman

8GB 10/09/2018 by XPR_TECH (United Kingdom)

I PREVIOUSLY HAD A WALKMAN DIGITAL PLAYER WHICH FOR THE PRICE IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND AS I LISTEN TO A LOT OF MUSIC IS IDEAL FOR ME

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good unit

8GB 09/09/2018 by dave1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good but could do with a better on/off switch as it tends to switch on in my pocket,if i have not used it for a couple of days,when i come to use it the battery is flat,apart from that it is easy to use ,i have bad hearing but it is loud enough for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy to use, very user friendly

8GB 06/09/2018 by Seela (United Kingdom)

Much better than my previous mp3 player. Would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very natty product

8GB 05/09/2018 by robin46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am absolutely delighted with this wonderful device. It is small and very portable and the sound through my headphones is absolutely great. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is mad about music wherever they are.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good.

8GB 31/08/2018 by johnnie27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After half an hour or so of working, the buttons start doing functions they should not do.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

8GB 30/08/2018 by Tigger29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product and easy to use. Only sorry it is not Bluetooth capable as this would enhance its usability

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use; great sound

8GB 27/08/2018 by Kal 62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my 6 year old niece who has found it simple to use and loves that the screen tells here exactly what she's listening to. She's using it for pleasure but will also be using it to provide music to practice her dancing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid mp3 device

8GB 23/08/2018 by sonyfiend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I good example of an mp3 player. Small, easy to use, great sound quality, good sized storage, clear display. cons: quality of the plastic used to construct seems tacky (but makes it lightweight), buttons could be more pronounced to help to feel each button without looking at it. thats it though. great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman mp3 player

8GB 22/08/2018 by Ragsta1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice little mp3 player. Has very good sound. Battery charge lasts a long while. So easy to put music on from pc. The only thing i am not happy about is the on button because it is so finger light sensitive touch that it keeps turning its self on in my pocket.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wonderful

8GB 20/08/2018 by hevmama (United Kingdom)

it was a present from my daughter. it is easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony MP3 player, could be better

4 GB 19/08/2018 by JayC123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and it is fine for play mp3's and wma but is a let down with some of the buttons being too flat and unresponsive, a pain when all you want to do is power off. It also cuts down the volume on occasion. A feature I could do with out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for my Musical Needs

NW-E390 SERIES 15/08/2018 by LionP (USA)

I bought my NWZ-E385 (16GB) a few years ago because I just wanted a player for my second vehicle (first vehicle is using an old iPhone 4 as a player... and nothing else). Don't want to tie up my phone to play music - wanted a nice, compact player with adequate storage for just music and this is perfect for me. Play through an FM radio transmitter so I can listen to it on the vehicle's audio system (no aux input). Sony isn't the only brand I trust, but I've been buying their products a long time and have been happy with every one. The only thing I don't like on this Walkman are the locations of the Back and Option buttons. If I want to skip a song while driving, I'm keeping my eyes on the road and doing it just by feeling - hard to tell exactly what my finger is touching. But if I hit a slight bump in the road, my finger will accidentally touch the Option button. Not a show-stopper, just annoying - that's all. Anyway, you can by a cheaper product, but I'm certain this will last a long time. And Sony's updated Content Transfer app for Mac works a lot better than the original version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

8GB 12/08/2018 by Annie58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a sony walkman to replace my ipod which was damaged in the weekly wash. I like it better as the battery lasts much longer. The sound quality is great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

8GB 11/08/2018 by Dena888 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony Walkman many years ago when they first came out and have just purchased another one - my original still works tho but I need another one for my car. They are the best products I have ever owned along this line. We live in the country and my Walkman picks up all the radio stations I want to listen to. Also, it's really easy to download my music onto. Thanks Sony for continuing to make this product without changing the commands - it's very familiar and I don't have to learn new commands, etc. to use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

iPod replacement

8GB 08/08/2018 by grw59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my awkward to use/upload iPod

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

8GB 08/08/2018 by washer1944 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old mp3 player clad i did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Functional

8GB 06/08/2018 by Frogprince (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a specific purpose and it did what it was designed to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0