Starting at

$94.99

281

3.9 based on 281 customer reviews

130
77
29
15
30
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

8GB 15/09/2019 by Nightwalker1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and can’t believe how small and lightweight it is. I am still downloading all my cd’s and it is such an easy and quick process and there is so much space, more than I will need. Very easy to operate and find your music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A Massive Backwards Step.

NW-E390 SERIES 14/03/2018 by BadSonySonic (USA)

I previously owned the NWZE450 and wanted to stick with Sony when the device got busted. This was the only one I could find on the market at the same/equivalent price range. Boy, what a turkey. No voice recorder. Cheaper design. Terrible terrible terrible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

281 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great player

8GB 24/09/2020 by Steve1234321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player does the job perfectly plenty of storage..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs more

8GB 20/09/2020 by Gandulph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A useful item which could really do with a bluetooth capability. I loaded mine with audible books and found that having heard the first chapter of the first book it went to the first chapter of the second book. I have had to wipe all the other books off to listen to one. I expected it to play each book in turn.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

simple to use

8GB 01/09/2020 by GAZAR (United Kingdom)

easy to use and the music play back is brilliant..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

8GB 27/08/2020 by Tifa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pleased with purchase only slight concern that battery life does not seem quite as long as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple high quality mp4 player.

4 GB 22/08/2020 by Razvan EPN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it for music and to listen to podcasts. The quality of the sound is high, i love the design and i love the menu. I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

need booklet to find out how to use

8GB 04/08/2020 by none but the brave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

will not buy any more gadgets from anywhere without instructions and they are not available either on line its baloney searching out the impossible and contact button isn't really contact its all a bit of a farce really as contact should mean contact like text or email... from disappointed customer.

0

2

0

Poor follow up

8GB 24/07/2020 by Sueann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am sorry to say that this is not as good as my last Walkman. Very plasticky, screen not very clear, no date or time feature , sound quality very poor, does not have as many nice features as the NWZ-S616F. Very difficult to load music and poor earphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

You need to be techno savy

8GB 06/07/2020 by Daunted but not beaten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my husband do that he could listen to his favourite music while he is having chemo It took ages to decipher the diagrams on how to download music but eventually worked it out. Now it is very useful and the sound is a good quality. .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great product

8GB 01/07/2020 by lop2lol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great mp3 player. Very easy to load songs onto and sound is great. It has a warning for if you turn the volume too high so that protects your ears. Earphones are lovely fit and comfortable to wear. Sound on radio is great not tinny like another reviewer posted. All in all a great product. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

8GB 29/06/2020 by peter 621 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought as a second player so I could take most of the albums I have and I like the little switch on the side to stop the player from being switched on or off by mistake. I can't fault the player as the other one I have is about 5 years old.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for lockdown

8GB 26/06/2020 by Vald17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this on my birthday it's a great machine, light and easy to carry when out walking. Not a fan of the ear plugs but used my own comfort ones and it's great. Only thing I find is it's takes only a light touch to turn it on and I sometimes find just grazing my hand against the buttons can move the music on. Not a major problem though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Ideal

8GB 10/06/2020 by Silver Surfer 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the MP3 to replace an i-pod. I found the Walkman an absolute joy to use. Setting up was easy, and making sure that I used folders meant finding what I wanted to play much simpler than the i-pod. As someone who is hard of hearing, I would like in ear headphones if possible, but that's the only criticism.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

rubbish

8GB 27/05/2020 by Very unhappy Sony buyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot say anything about this product, it has been put in the "rubbish drawer" having spent hours trying to get it to respond to Sony's Music Centre for PC. Wish I hadn't wasted £60 on it. Bought a sim free phone (not Sony ) which is great to use

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great portable audio unit.

8GB 20/05/2020 by Bigpat60 (United Kingdom)

Had this a while now and it's great. Easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Think twice before buying

8GB 19/05/2020 by Teesside woman (United Kingdom)

It's nice and compact so fits easily in my pocket. Unfortunately I am going to have to buy other earplugs as the ones that come with this model are too big for my ears, which makes this product even more expensive. The only way the plugs will stay in place is to keep a finger over each one. Not a good look or practical when exercising. Radio sound is a bit tinney as well. Wouldn't mind but it's not a cheap item.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not as good as my old one!

8GB 05/05/2020 by Lizzie P (United Kingdom)

I washed my old one in a hot wash and it didn't survive! This one feels cheaper than my old one and the screen is not as clear, th ewriting is very poor. I haven't tried putting music on it yet.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the product.

8GB 01/04/2020 by Woodyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bit awkward to set-up and register.....think the website was playing up but fine now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Basic but works

8GB 26/03/2020 by boreda (United Kingdom)

Second Sony Walkman I've had; the battery dies and cannot be replaced after a couple of years, which is a bit shute. And yes, all the guidance was followed. Why not make a more eco-friendly one where the customer can replace the battery? The fast forward is a bit rubbish. But the Walkman is a lot easier to use than an Apple pod, which I why I replaced my first one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bring back my old one

8GB 06/03/2020 by Peewit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing, the buttons aren't as easy to feel as on my old one, the radio doesn't have a stop button and I can't get playlists set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

GOOD

8GB 25/02/2020 by bouncer99 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the Walkman and it is good and the sound is good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Walkman NW-E394

8GB 16/02/2020 by Margaret 1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product and I would recommend it, I use mine to listen to the radio and my library books. It's very user friendly. I broke my last Sony Walkman which I had few a few years, My husband bought me my second Sony Walkman to replace the one I broke, I'm so happy he did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better features than previously

8GB 06/02/2020 by Harker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this as a Christmas present to replace a previous one that had worn out from over use. Irritations of the previous model such as always catching buttons and turning on so constantly draining the power have been sorted with a lock on the side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice looking

8GB 03/02/2020 by Thomas230 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was bought specifically to listen to books, unfortunately it is difficult to move books onto the device and almost impossible to download audible books from the internet h

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

8GB 01/02/2020 by YorkyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little device - east to put music on and a good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not working

8GB 31/01/2020 by Daaaaaaa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new and cannot connect to PC or download any music. Waste of money. Sony support online non existent!!!

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 26/01/2020 by Cozi (United Kingdom)

Not as good as an iPod replacement as I hoped the Music centre software is also rubbish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to operate

8GB 25/01/2020 by Tom3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Uploading music on to the walkman is very easy. Attach to your computer, open windows music player, drag album to the "sync" section and you're off. Supplied earbuds not for me, I'm using Bose in ear buds, and Bose over ear cans which give amazing results. Only downside is I could do with a little more volume ! Menu easy too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

8GB 25/01/2020 by Gazzer 53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good compact and easy to use even for a none techno like me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No video playback anymore

NW-E390 SERIES 23/01/2020 by Trinaa15 (USA)

My husband bought this for me for Christmas to replace both my broken nwz-a816 (which was working for the last ten to 15 years until I accidentally spilled water in the charging port one night) , and my nwz-e465, of which the buttons broke a few years ago. I used to download movie files from my purchased movies so I could listen to them at night in bed, but was sorely disappointed when I found out this one did not support video feed. So, I returned it. I wish Sony would have a better policy of fixing their older items because I loved my other mp3 players and still have them, so maybe one day they can be fixed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fits well in pocket

8GB 22/01/2020 by Coldo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for listening to radio when taking dog for a walk. Fits really well in pocket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

8GB 19/01/2020 by PhilipD (United Kingdom)

Ideal for taking on my walk and takes my mind of the walking !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Given to me as a gift

8GB 13/01/2020 by 72scotty (United Kingdom)

I was given this to replace an I pod which I destroyed accidentally in the washing machine. While I had no problem to transfer cds to Walkman , I can't figure out how to transfer my I Tunes library , I am disappointed that the transfer is not straightforward, I am totally fed up trying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Will Not Work With MAC Computer

NW-E390 SERIES 08/01/2020 by Peter128 (USA)

The Content Transfer "Sony" software does not work as it Crashes when I attempt to open the app. This Walkman is useless with the Content Transfer software working. Is Sony going to update the Content Transfer software so it will work with Mac Computers? If Sonny will not update and you own a Mac computer do not purchase this device.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Dated

8GB 07/01/2020 by Jogym (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for use in the gym, lightweight due to poor quality of casing. Had to buy separate ear plugs, as original poor sound quality. Easy to download from laptop, but unable to download from other streaming platforms. It does its job, but poor imitation of Ipod equipment.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great product

8GB 06/01/2020 by h220 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Walkman is powerful,has sufficient capacity to hold all my playlist and more. Setting up is easy and the screen user friendly. All-in-all a great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

8GB 04/01/2020 by Braces (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife bought me this for Christmas and am very pleased with it. Easy to transfer from the PC and the sound and picture quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony walkman

8GB 28/12/2019 by flyin fil (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

the product has great sound, although not so easy to set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 27/12/2019 by trgharry (United Kingdom)

First time purchase of MP player which I am delighted with

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0