Starting at

$109.99

94

4.2 based on 94 customer reviews

49
29
10
1
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brill sound

8GB 26/11/2016 by keithie 207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a walkman when it was tapes this one is avast impovement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great with one problem

NW-E390 SERIES 08/07/2017 by Wait Up (USA)

Generally worked very well and was easy to use. Durable. However, the product got stuck on pause. After about six months of use, got stuck on pause. Could not get to change (tried reset, drain battery, etc.). Now I cannot use. Expected better quality from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

94 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great product, it has all the features I require.

8GB 19/02/2018 by gardeningchris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is easy to use & handle.Ideal for listening music anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Music all day and every day

8GB 19/02/2018 by Earl69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it on holiday and found it a god send to idle away hours of boredom on plane journeys and during quiet moments to myself. With excellent sound quality and ease of use it has replaced my ancient MP3 player and enhanced my mobile access to my favourite music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good battery life

8GB 15/02/2018 by talking book (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it so far. It “pops” when turn it on which I’m not keen on, but otherwise good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Performs as expected.

8GB 15/02/2018 by andrewc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Walkman is easy to operate, the sound quality is good. It 'does what it says on the tin'.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

8GB 03/02/2018 by Nikon tog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little mp3 player good sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Great Quality

8GB 03/02/2018 by Tony 48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife. She loves it, easy to use and normal good Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the shuttle mode,

8GB 01/02/2018 by ElSid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift at Christmas,have added many songs onto it,quality sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 29/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have a Sony walkman so decided to buy one for my wife becuase they are very reliable and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony walkman

NW-E390 SERIES 27/01/2018 by Michel1961 (Canada)

My wife bought this for me for xmas and a pair of sony earphones and the earphone's pause and changing song's button doesn't work with this mp3 wish sony could do something for me on this matter

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good design

NW-E390 SERIES 25/01/2018 by nik0007 (USA)

Bought this 7 months before,and still works! Very good design + ease of access.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounds.

8GB 18/01/2018 by beej (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this for a birthday present and am really pleased with its features and its sound reproduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It can play music.

8GB 16/01/2018 by Loosen (United Kingdom)

It was a long awaited present and hoped very much to have good podcast down loading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my Sony products

8GB 15/01/2018 by ex jenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Walkman, My second one I am still using and the last was a Christmas present, which I use as a back-up (should my other one need charging) I use these specifically for audio books., as I am not into music. Would not be without them. I do find the manuals a bit difficult to understand as I am not overly computer literate (being 83-years old) and need things spelt out to me in non-computer jargon. But I love my Walkman products, my other being a Sony E-reader.Love my Sony Product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and easy to use

8GB 12/01/2018 by Jen01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago and put it away for a Christmas present. It is compact and easy to use, perfect for my child when outdoors. The only downfall which I hadn't realised when I bought it is that it does not have blue tooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Using my Sony digital Walkman

8GB 10/01/2018 by noneentity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am listening to the excellent radio now, easy tuning and other controls. sometimes it switches itself on , but that's not too much to worry about

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 10/01/2018 by jguk_56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to replace and older model which was having battery problems. Sadly the new model is not nearly as good - radio reception is pretty dire (the older one is great) and less features now. I

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I love it

8GB 09/01/2018 by hucyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this device as a Christmas gift. I like it. All music sounds good. I have one problem only: I cannot copy musics from online source such as Deezer or Spotify. Hopefully, you (and the stream sources) will solve this problem in the nearest future. Thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman For Me

8GB 07/01/2018 by WalkmanLover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a present for Christmas and was so happy. I have downloaded a lot of music and it plays well and has a good design and set up. However, it is sensitive and looses battery quickly. Either way, it is a product which I like and I'm going to enjoy using it further.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great music reproduction

8GB 06/01/2018 by Little Corby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An easy to use piece of kit. The sound quality is excellent and it appears robust in its construction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Walkman

8GB 05/01/2018 by Kathy45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas present to replace an out of date apple mp3 It was ease to set up with the added addition of the radio.So much better than the apple unit I had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

8GB 05/01/2018 by JOE G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I GOT THIS WALKMAN FOR CHRISTMAS FROM MY SON AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT I USE HEADPHONES PROVIDED WHICH ARE EXCELENT AND I ALSO USE A PORTABLE SPEAKER ( IT IS SO SO GOOD )

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so good

8GB 25/12/2017 by Ghost Hunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement for an old NWZ Walkman which was a great little player . The volume on this new one is so low that it is not fit for purpose. I use the walkman in my car, unfortunately I can't turn the volume up loud enough to hear anything whilst driving. Really disappointed and I will be asking for a refund from the dealer as it is not fit for purpose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony - Walkman digital music player

8GB 18/12/2017 by GD49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent replacement for Apple IPOD Nano. Simple features and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome, Simple, Light, Compact

16GB 01/12/2017 by MamaLees (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these digital music players in black for my son, then several months later, bought another one in red for my daughter. My husband loaded them up with great music and now both of my children can listen anytime they want, either with headphones, connected to a speaker, or connected to the car speakers. Absolutely wonderful for the price. Very happy with these purchases and it's been a couple years so all continues to go well with both digital music players.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

NW-E390 SERIES 26/11/2017 by Sim21 (USA)

Got it as a birthday present. The only problems are that it can be turned on by mistake so easily and the radio sensitivity is bad. It doesn't show popular stations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product good sound

8GB 21/11/2017 by tub403 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Walkman (lost the Last one) goes without saying just had to replace it as it is a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My musicmachine

8GB 26/10/2017 by Bellabella (United Kingdom)

Treated myself after winning £200.So easy to use even I can manage it and I am a 75. Year old technophobe.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, easy to use

8GB 26/10/2017 by Super Red (United Kingdom)

Very good. Problem in getting play through car speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just the job!

8GB 20/10/2017 by Dave 984 (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement MP3 for use when travelling. It's very compact size makes it ideal for popping in your pocket. The sound reproduction is great but if you want really decent quality, you need to pair it up with a decent set of Sony noise cancelling headphones if you're using it on a flight. Otherwise the standard earphones are perfectly sufficient. It's also one of the easiest MP3s for dragging and dropping or copy and pasting music onto from a PC. Couldn't be simpler. Overall, great product at a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate and enjoyable sounds and tones

8GB 16/10/2017 by Pernickity (United Kingdom)

was given as a present during a recent spell in hospital and made all the difference to my stay.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0