8

5.0 based on 8 customer reviews

8
0
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Pure Magic

NW-WM1Z 15/05/2018 by ArnoldoDiazOlavarrieta (Canada)

I have to turn it off to sleep... So good it can't be used as a sleeping aid!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wonderful WalkMan

256GB 12/05/2018 by J M Z (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

after 3 weeks of experimenting, i'm very happy with this purchase. Especially using the 4.4 balanced output. The background is as black as it gets and the detail of the music are phenomenal. Enjoying my high-res files (especially DSD 512) the only thing missing, is the capacity to use typing to do a search. other than that, it'S the perfect DAP. and powerful too !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect music

NW-WM1Z 07/04/2018 by Wihanga (USA)

the perfect, SONY Walkman is million times better than the apple ipod

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great features

NW-WM1Z 18/03/2018 by Gordon J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is Sony, what more can one say. The build quality, design and functionality are top notch. The sound through the normal headphone jack is crystal clear with a good bass sound. I have it connected to my system using bluetooth and the clarity is amazing. As yet I have not had the pleasure of listening through the balanced out, but i can only imagine how that sounds. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

A true masterpiece

NW-WM1Z 09/03/2018 by flyer1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using this with the XBA Z5 in Balanced and I can say I am delighted with this Walkman player. Sony went all out with this player and used only the best materials and components to achieve perfection in portable sound. While highly detailed it achieves a very pleasant analogue and tube amplifier like sound signature which I can listen to for hours without any sign of fatique. All of this comes at a price but if you only want the best in digital portable audio, this is definitely it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

The Best of the Best!!

256GB 27/02/2018 by Tboy83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great! I had the NW-WM1A and I enjoyed it a lot. I was sad that the USB connection started to fail on me, but Sony had did something that I have never heard of any Manufacturer doing; that was they had bought it back from me. I was sent a check for 100% what I had paid on it. That’s when I had went to get the NW-WM1Z. I have now found my love. It’s an amazing piece. I carry it everywhere I go. I don’t leave it behind. We go everywhere together. The day I would have to leave it behind would probably be the day I plan to rob a bank, which that would never happen. Therefore this will always be with me, until Sony decides to come up with a newer music player. But I’m still not going to let it go. love this player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Great performances with top tier craftsmanship

NW-WM1Z 29/07/2017 by AudioLover (USA)

I bought this unit on Christmas, and having her until now. Sony had hit a home run with this Wm1z, and better yet, the cheaper version wm1A. Powerful to drive Utopia and even Hd800 Awesome to look at Wonderful sound performances Hopefully Sony will keep up with this extremely niche Walkman products and will look into the next successor too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

9

0

The new benchmark in portable high-end audio!

NW-WM1Z 28/06/2017 by Spyridon_K (USA)

When it comes to Sony NW-WM1Z, a lot of things have been written (and are available online) by people far more knowledgeable than me in engineering and audio equipment...this particular device long before it was officially released became a dichotomy in audiophile communities in the internet, because of its price, color and people's desire to quickly condemn what appears to be out of reach... This is an outstanding piece of high-end audio equipment with an unmatched performance to my ears, a device which can easily be complemented by most high end headphones and when used with the Sony MDR-Z1R the results are just ideal! I would not want this review to go into unnecessary lengths for attempting to describe something which at the end comes down to personal taste and I feel that such an attempt would only be inadequate in bringing forward the sound quality that the NW-WM1Z is capable of reproducing, If you are contemplating its purchase, go out and listen to it and I am positive you will feel confident that your money will be well invested in a piece of equipment that is a departure from Sony's traditional audio market segment in celebrating its 70 years and who knows if it will ever be repeated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

17