10

4.3 based on 10 customer reviews

6
3
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Initial Impressions

NW-ZX300 21/05/2018 by Slartybartfast (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the NW-ZX300 for a few weeks but so far so good. Sound quality is every bit as good as I expected with Sennheiser HD 630 VB headphones. The USB DAC Function is good but obviously limited to devices with USB. I have a (rather old)Technics midi system that does not have a USB and it would have been good to have been able to use the DAC function with this. The menu's are well laid out and intuitive to use. I bought this as upgrade for the NWZ-A15 and features such as the DSEE HX are much superior on the ZX300. The build exudes quality and having controls for volume etc on the outside of the case increases ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

NW-ZX300 16/05/2018 by Samarls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I bought this Walkman it’s great Walkman I had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lack of Volume

NW-ZX300 09/05/2018 by ChrisinOz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Maximum volume is too low. Therefore unable to appreciate its supposed superior sound quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Delighted with the product!

NW-ZX300 25/04/2018 by Howey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony MP3 player about two months ago. We copied all our CDs onto the player (about 400!). Some of the CDs hadn't been played in a while so when we play them in the 'shuffle' playback mode, we are hearing songs we'd forgotten we had! Very enjoyable listening and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent

NW-ZX300 23/03/2018 by P3NG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design, excellent sound and superb overall package. Very well made and the best all round portable device for high resolution music. Qobuz streaming would be a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Incredible

NW-ZX300 16/03/2018 by Sticks56 (USA)

Can't put it down. Using it with Campfire's Vega IEM's with lossless or DH files. The sound is so pure, present and full of separation, pure bliss. Great battery life, easy navigation and the size is truly portable. Have tried other DAP's but totally satisfied with this Sony. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Return of the Walkman

NW-ZX300 16/03/2018 by Reality bytes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic piece of hardware. Engineered for sound purity and it delivers. The sound clarity is wonderful and full. The software is easy to navigate and the Bluetooth connection works seamlessly unlike other players by other manufacturers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Nice but could be better

NW-ZX300 06/03/2018 by Daniei (USA)

Everything is fine so far, but I really miss standard sound options like ClearAudio+, VPT, Sound effects like concert hall etc. I hipe they will add it per firmware update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound.

NW-ZX300 21/01/2018 by Yrrag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound especially using balanced output and Campfire Audio Andromeda's. Very good build quality and battery life. I have found it very easy to transfer flac files from my to computer to this device. I would definitely recommend this device on sound quality, build and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Fantastic music player

NW-ZX300 30/12/2017 by Dev Bhadouria (USA)

So, I got Sony NW-ZX300 music DAP a week ago, and initially I compared the sound quality with my iPhone 7 Plus (mp3 320kbps music files only) and I did not find any big differences in sound quality and I was little upset. then next day I tweaked equalizer and a few other sound output settings( high gain and equalizer settings together can boosts the volume level also up to 150% in my experience). So then those similar mp3s(320kbps) got a life and sound way better. Then now I downloaded 20-30 FLAC music and a few DSD files and then it was wonderful music listening experience. I would definitely recommend those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

2