113

3.6 based on 113 customer reviews

36
39
16
6
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good little machine

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19/07/2016 by None applicable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to play music in the car via a USB port. Just the job for this purpose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25/09/2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

113 Customer Reviews

0

Light and compact

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17/02/2018 by SandyP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could have done with a more detailed download procedure, as its quite ailien to some new users who have never used one before? Or some direction on where to find the information. I have found the product useful for hospital stays as its continuous, but would have liked it to be able to play by the albums not go back to the beginning after being switched off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03/02/2018 by PineappleG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy with my choice it is great except how do you get music on to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very smart

4GB (FM tuner not included) 10/01/2018 by jimbo49er (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little player,shame no cord to hang around the neck,when I am decorating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

4GB (FM/AM) 05/01/2018 by Dogman27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colour, handy size, good sound, easy to download to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22/12/2017 by Twinkle10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good. It was bought as a Birthday present for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor earphones

4GB (FM tuner not included) 13/12/2017 by barpod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very uncomfortable earphones to wear. Should be supplied with better ones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome little Device!

FM/AM 05/10/2017 by Psychodad (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, sounds great in the walkman tradition! Long lasting battry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

an excellent product and good value for money

4GB (FM/AM) 25/09/2017 by raich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product in order to copy cd's to it so that I could listen to them via my car radio (it is a new car which does not feature a cd player)

1

0

0

Very Impressed.

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24/09/2017 by AxemanKeith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Only had it a week, so can't comment on it's reliability. The downside is that the user guide included with the player is a joke, No written instructions just pictures. I speak as an elderly male with no expertise in the field. Perhaps younger people might find it easier. However, the website made it a bit easier to understand. The usb 'cap' is a little loose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Seemed cheap for a Sony...now I know why...

4GB (FM tuner not included) 26/08/2017 by LJDellar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with most aspects of the player. Music playback quality is fine. Battery life is fine. However There are a few problems... - The device is described as coming with a sturdy clip to fix it to your clothing. It doesn't come with a clip... - The end cap that protects the USB plug is loose and constantly falls off. - It does not work with Audible audiobooks - It does not have an FM radio - The supplied earphones are rubbish. Too big to stay in the ear and not great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3