126

3.6 based on 126 customer reviews

41
41
16
8
20
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22/12/2017 by Twinkle10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good. It was bought as a Birthday present for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25/09/2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

126 Customer Reviews

0

Great Little Gadget

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17/09/2018 by CAT LADY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have a similar Sony Walkman, but my husband pinched it for the car, so I decided to buy another. It is a good quality MP3 player and the bonus is that it now has a larger memory than my old one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn't expect this from Sony

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16/09/2018 by xvelx (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for 40 GBP. I know I won't get touch interface, vast storage space for 40 GBP. At lest sound quality ? Come on... I can't hear a thing if I am outside. Tried with the earphone comes with it and the other Sony in-earphone I have. Nope can't hear a thing. My life was perfectly good with my i-pod nano until I accidentally put that in washing machine.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent value

4GB (FM/AM) 14/09/2018 by JACKO77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago and really easy to use and has great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11/09/2018 by Princess Fiona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound easy to use and put music on quick to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unhappy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11/09/2018 by nori2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago to replace my old one which I had for years and was very happy with not - so the case with this one. When I went to recharge it it went back to the beginning did not stay at the track I was listening to contacted Sony and was told this was correct so each time I charge it it will go back to the very beginning. Why do they have to change something that is working great with this new model. I would not have bought it if I known about this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fifth Purchase Proves Satisfaction

4GB (FM tuner not included) 04/09/2018 by JaneySee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fifth Walkman and, although they don't last very long I keep coming back to it despite more modern versions being on the market. I use it for podcasts and like it's size, simplicity, capacity and speed of recharge. I do wish you could increase the volume more as, if there's traffic or machinery noise it is hard to hear. One of the biggest pluses for me is that I can operate it in the dark so it may be of use to visually impaired people too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Useless

4GB (FM tuner not included) 31/08/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is not itunes compatible as stated in product info - MP3 & not MP4. Also set up guidance inadequate. I could not register item due to online problems with Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Works just like my old MP3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 29/08/2018 by Swimmer61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for an older Sony Walkman MP3 (ATRAC). I don't like change and was therefore very happy to find that it is very similar to my old MP3 when loading songs and operating it. But it has a bigger memory than the old one and it is very easy to add songs to the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

would like it far better if volume worked

NWZ-B183F 16/08/2018 by frame1 (Canada)

bought it three months ago, volume hasn't worked since day on. won't turn up past 12 period, reset,disabled volume leveler bout thousand times, no dif. for sixty bucks expected something better than the ten dollar one i had before, like it works.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/08/2018

Hi frame1, We're sorry to hear about what happened and that it didn't live up to your expectations. Kindly check on this link for troubleshooting steps to further isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00025935
~Ralph

0

Looks good. Easy to use. Good quality sound

4GB (FM/AM) 29/06/2018 by Cab2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for a birthday gift, filled it with music very quickly. Delighted recipient

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

more trouble than its worth!!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07/05/2018 by maged (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

not the easyest to down load more trouble than its worth in time and money to put music on it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

i like it

NWZ-B183F 06/04/2018 by Vince_ (Canada)

really good except for one thing. the headphone jack is loose

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sony Walkman NWZ-B183F

4GB (FM/AM) 25/02/2018 by Jaxs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I download music but it will not play can’t get an answer from Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Light and compact

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17/02/2018 by SandyP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could have done with a more detailed download procedure, as its quite ailien to some new users who have never used one before? Or some direction on where to find the information. I have found the product useful for hospital stays as its continuous, but would have liked it to be able to play by the albums not go back to the beginning after being switched off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03/02/2018 by PineappleG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy with my choice it is great except how do you get music on to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very smart

4GB (FM tuner not included) 10/01/2018 by jimbo49er (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little player,shame no cord to hang around the neck,when I am decorating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0