317

4.6 based on 317 customer reviews

223
76
7
7
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good device

SRS-X11 07/06/2017 by Sheri71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker few days ago and really enjoy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buy two!

SRS-X11 01/10/2016 by Flintdxb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great mid and high tones but bass is flat, however, pair up two of them for a much improved sound stage. Portability for travel, hotel room use, watching movies off laptop or tablet brings the speaker into its own realm for the size. More suited for personal use rather than party or room filling use. Enjoyable experience overall.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

319 Customer Reviews

0

Neat and stylish

SRS-X11 21/02/2018 by Musiclare (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to boost the sound of my i-pad for class music teaching in a noisy hall. The bluetooth speaker has helped a lot, although I need something even more powerful when there are a lot of people moving about in the space.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome performance from a small speaker

SRS-X11 21/02/2018 by Ttee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a cool little device. Great sound and, if you buy a second, you can have them as stereo speakers. My kids love them. Brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

SRS-X11 18/02/2018 by Elden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought thisva couple of weeks ago when my stereo broke. Its a little box that gives out more sound than I expected. Really like being able to carry ot around the house so if im working in another room I can take my music with me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful bit of kit

SRS-X11 15/02/2018 by DCog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this Bluetooth speaker as a gift so I could stream music from my phone while doing DIY jobs around the house. The sound quality is genuinely impressive for something so small; the triple speakers are punchy and the volume level is more than adequate for my needs. I doubt I'll ever buy a twin to link together for stereo sound, but it's good to have the option - and I believe a pair of these could easily fill a room with sound, despite being so compact. I also like the soft hanging strap, which is ideal to keep the speaker out of the way when working at the car . It sometimes seems a little fiddly to get the speaker to synch with my phone's music player each time I go to use it - but it always gets there eventually. It may well be an issue with my phone rather than the speaker. Instructions supplied are clear and easy to understand. Some slightly more muted colours in the range might also be appreciated, as I found myself trying to pick the colour I disliked least, rather than one I liked most. Definitely a good purchase, and one that will hopefully serve me well over the years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little bluetooth speaker

SRS-X11 08/02/2018 by Jonny2Fathers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a compact portable Bluetooth speaker that had aux as well and good battery life. This meets the bill after a few hours "running in" it sounds good for its size. Base is thin but the box is oh so small and what is produced is a balanced sound with little audible distortion even at high volumes. I liked it enough to buy a second to make a stereo pair and they do work well. My only gripe is that if I link in to one on aux the stereo pairing does not function which is a shame. I would hope sony could offer a firmware update to address.....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful little wireless speaker

SRS-X11 31/01/2018 by The Royster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one a fortnight ago and was impressed with the sound quality given its small size. A few days ago I bought a second one so I could have stereo sound. It is simple to connect up for stereo but you have to wade through the full online instructions to find out how.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works well

SRS-X11 28/01/2018 by Soozie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas present which was unexpected and delightful. Easy to operate and charge up. Quality of sound just what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound at all volumes

SRS-X11 25/01/2018 by Mikew66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very neat design but the key point is the quality of the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-X11 21/01/2018 by Music lover 49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a Bluetooth speaker to connect to my tablet to play the music that I have uploaded to Google music. My tablet speakers sound a bit tinny. This speaker does the trick. I can wander around from room to room with it and the sound is great. Also has an easy to use volume control which is good when music I have recored in the past is at different levels. It also looks good and is small and blends in everywhere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clever device.

SRS-X11 19/01/2018 by Joan19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of sound from such a small piece of equipment is stunning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little cube, big sound

SRS-X11 19/01/2018 by MJ 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great bit of kit for the price and easy to set up. The volume is good considering its size but could do with a bit more base. Very portable and picked up Bluetooth well in the shed in the garden.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact size

SRS-X11 18/01/2018 by Sooty18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits what we required for holiday travel but concerned about weight for traveling, surprised how heavy it was.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

everything it says it is!!

SRS-X11 17/01/2018 by frankie71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a christmas present and it has made a big difference to my music experience in the home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-X11 15/01/2018 by tony81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An amazing performance from such a small device, it has exceeded my expectations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little cube

SRS-X11 14/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to go with an Amazon Dot Echo where I wanted to listen to clssical music but where the built-in speaker was not of a quality tp provide good music sound. The Sony has proved excellent. It is small but the sound quality is great. Battery life is limited but I keep it plugged into mains supply. Only disappointment was the length of the charger cable and that not mains plug was included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound

SRS-X11 14/01/2018 by Sauchie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good little speaker, very easy to set up. It is quite loud and the sound is good, perhaps a little flat for my liking. Shop around and you can get this at a very good price which makes it great value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable wireless bluetooth speaker

SRS-X11 12/01/2018 by Mummymary (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent small speaker, great value for money, ideal for holidays etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice box

SRS-X11 10/01/2018 by Trinitron crt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound comes out of this product. Better than others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value

SRS-X11 09/01/2018 by uklancs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a bluetooth speaker which wouldn't break the bank and I am very pleased with this. The sound quality is good and it looks smart.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long lasting

SRS-X11 08/01/2018 by Dtyp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, plays for ages after being charged. Only disappointment with the sound clarity, otherwise a good product. Yes

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth spesker

SRS-X11 08/01/2018 by Haventgot1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given to me as a Christmas gift very happy with the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boom

SRS-X11 08/01/2018 by PurcheousBlogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this speaker for Christmas and have enjoyed using it since, home office, garage and car where I do not have connectivity to in car speakers from my phone due to its age. It does the job and better sound than from my phone speakers so excellent and so far the battery life between charges appears ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small cube with great sound quality

SRS-X11 06/01/2018 by Katie73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connects easily to our android mobile phones and tablet, great sound quality. Much smaller than I expected so very portable and use every day around the house!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0